Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only 5 stars

272 Moo 3, Saladan, Krabi, 81150 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#2 of 182 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Restaurant is great overall but Thai Food is average at best (Western Chef). We've seen/ate much better during our trip. Seems overpriced during high season (didnt affected us but still good to know)

    Very friendly Staff Good value for your money if you go during low season Nice setting Wonderful Swimming Pools Great breakfast The management solved every small issues we encountered

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Memorable stay, peaceful getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the the resort was under construction so we did not get to use one of the pools and there was construction next to the main restaurant/ beach area. We booked to stay at la Maison which turned out to be disappointing. The main resort is beautiful though and the standard rooms/ beach front suites offer much better value for money.

    service level of key staff was outstanding - we had several issues with the la Maison villa and the operations director was exceptional in handling our issues with grace and compassion. Our villa host was also very attentive and definitely worked hard to make our experience special. Food at tides was also tasty, and again several staff there made our dining experiences all the more pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Hotel is very luxurious thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rainy/off season so beach wasn't great. Would have probably enjoyed the surrounding area and beach more in the regular season.

    Hotel is very luxurious thought. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    It was very relaxing and enjoyable 4 day-stay in Layana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in my room is not very stable.

    It was very relaxing and enjoyable 4 day-stay in Layana Resort. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. Resort is not huge not very comfy. The restaurant also exceeded my expectation. Selections of European food and Thai food with reasonable price. The breakfast is super nice although they don't have hundreds of options, but everything with good quality, and, most of all, with a variety of tropical fruits freshly served which I didn't see in many other 5 star hotel. Generally speaking it's a very well organized hotel with high standard of service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travels there, especially those couples or individual travelers who need a quite and relaxing few days without kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Due to rainy reason, the wave is so big and noise. 2.the amount of bicycles is only 4. It would be better the amount be more than 4

    1.the breakfast is excellent, but repeated in the following days. 2.the complimentary activity “sunset get together” is awesome. Super love it! 3.the staff are patient and professional when you ask some questions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Layana paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low season meant that the beach wasn’t as well maintained on either side of layana. Also I wish it was possible to swim up to 9pm as opposed to 7pm

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The stay made me feel like home, All the staff are so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning!please! It’s urgent!

    The stay made me feel like home, All the staff are so nice and this nice smile girl Laila was so attentive and careful and patient with us and helped us a lot. Even though we came at a wrong season,but definitely stayed in the right hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The ultimate Honeymoon destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy; you hear your neighbours too well... Sound of the airco in the room Beds were a bit hard

    The staff is incredible Adults only is really a competitive edge Breakfast is heaven; the German chef is a master! Yoga teacher top notch (but frequency of yoga lessons should go up) The whole setting of pool, beach and rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Magical and realxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a lovely selection, the bakery and juice shots was a great touch and then the made to order eggs dishes was delightful too. Fell in love with the Coconut Jam (had to buy two jars as I loved it that much). When we arrived was my wife's birthday and they arranged for champagne and a small cheesecake which was an amazing touch. Even the two full days of rain storms added to the magical experience. The facilities, the gym and the pools were so awesome, really had such an amazing time here and will be back again next summer!! The staff here are also so delightful and just so welcoming. Every single one of them made us feel so welcomed and quick to give advise regarding the island. . Perfect trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Looking forward to another stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La maison
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails need to improve, which they are working on we believe and will be done by December 2018.

    Service was spot-on. Tour was a great hands on butler, Mario made great food and David was a fabulous host. Extremely quiet and peaceful resort. Breakfast was superb. Looking forward to a stay at Layana again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a leisure activity organized by them. TERRIBLE experience. We got a 50% refund, but we lost a complete day on a trash activity, and we had to pay for it. The manager had not been on the activity, we got false information (6-10 people per boat, there were 23), we got promised island hopping, but we just went to 1 out of the 4 islands. Breakfast was average

    Great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet resort with beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the bathroom was a little frayed, something not expected in a luxury resort.

    Beautiful resort. Delicious buffete with international and local food. Extra big and very comfortable bed. Beautiful quiet, clean beach. Different pillows are available for each guest, so you can choose the one you prefer. Very friendly staff willing always to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    True 5Star-Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - doorlocks could be cardreaders - maybe a bit too quiet in the evenings

    - amazing staff - facilities well maintained and in great shape. Rooms, Garden, Pool, Beach - very good food in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful & nature place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relax & quiet environment, only listen waves and birds songs. Ocean villa are really spacious and clean !! Special thanks for the manager for his understanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Best resort ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Amazing resort, great staff, gorgeous tropical garden, 2 pools, excellent breakfast on the beach, gym, Spa and sauna, great massages, HEAVEN!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    They looked after us so well, everything was thought of for you. It was a perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just so lovely, every single thing... if you need a break in a perfect setting then you really should go here. We had a marvellous time. The staff that work at Layana really look after you and are fabulous. You’ll have a great time here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Layana could be a 5* star resort instead of 3* but they need to get the food right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main things that a resort such as Layana need to get right is the food they are offering to their guests. I would only give Layana 3* due to their food which is a shame as every other aspect of the resort is 5*. The breakfast is mediocre. With a few easy changes it would be so much better. We like a good muesli and most good hotels now make their own granola. On the first couple of days there was a muesli (served in a ghastly dispensor) and then it disappeared! I asked for muesli next day and the four days after and someone would go into the kitchen and come back with muesli for me. Why didn’t they offer it to everyone instead of crunchynut cornflakes! Other resorts offer guests non mass produced and healthy yoghurt options . Layana have sickly cheap options. They did good fresh juices, nice bread and the cooked food was good. Onto dinner. You need to get this right Layana and you are not. We ate in the Restaurant 3 times. They were all average, not the quality a 5* Resort should be offering . We hoped that they would win us back for our last supper, sadly not. My noodles had NO flavouring AT ALL. I thought we were in Thailand! The rice had chopped up pepper, no flavouring. And the beautiful prawns, no seasoning, butter spice, NOTHING! Everyone we spoke to at Layana agreed that the food let them down and many guests chose to eat elsewhere. The waiting staff were fantastic.

    Because the main resort area is compact, it has a boutique feel which is informal and nice. The pool area was lovely, well maintained and clean. The staff were very attentive. The location on the beach is fantastic and we enjoyed the fact that we could get from our room to the lounger to the beach in no time at all! A real plus for us was that there was never a shortage of sun beds with umbrellas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Devine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really a suggestion rather than criticism; Food menu can be matched to the service. Too wide selection of dishes and no need for parallel menu (with lower quality and price food)at the Sands Bar. Food is good, but it can be even better. Less is more.

    Devine. No kids! Yay! Privacy, excellent staff, fabulous spa, sparkling clean, they clean beach every day. We have discovered some excellent Thai white wine (Spring). Paradise on earth!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Incredible experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel for 2 nights, as part of a honeymoon trip throughout Thailand. Our stay at the Layana was by far the best part of our holidays, it was simply amazing ! The welcome upon arrival, the genuinely nice and attentive staff, the quality of the room, the restaurant, all was perfect. We have done the Saturday Barbecue Evening on the beach, it was a unique experience, peaceful and fun. We stayed in other 5* hotels just after the Layana, and we could only compare how bad the service was in other properties afterward... The service/staff at the Layana is for me one of the big asset of this hotel, with of course the private beach on Koh Lanta :) We will definitely come again !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely Sensational, Seamlessly Perfect from start to finish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    This place is just sensational. My husband and I visited for our honeymoon. They greeted us with a swan, rose petal decorated room and a bottle of bubbles. We were so grateful for the adult-only peace and quiet and tranquility. The staff were amazing, the range of activities was great, the attention to detail was like nothing I’ve seen anywhere else. The food and cocktails were delicious. My husband and I have raved about this place to anyone who will listen since we left. The location is beautiful and the facilities, pools, spa etc were beautiful. I think what makes this place so special is the generous ratio of staff to guests and space and sun beds to the number of guests. And their very personal approach to everything. We felt like rockstars! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful 4 relaxing nights at heaven ,beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much Variety of food in menu at room or restaurant almost the same . Need a little bit of improvement. Overall its ok. The restaurant closed at 10:30 which is a too early .

    Everything was nice ,the beach,pools,spa, room even the friendly staff. Not to much crowded , no noise of kids ... relaxing and relaxing every where. I like the dinner nights every day . Especially the BBQ night on Saturday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Everything from the welcome upon arrival to the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the welcome upon arrival to the rooms, grounds, spa, staff and restaurants were amazing. We loved our stay and didn’t want to leave. Simply perfection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome! Simply Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction work going on (loud from time to time) but Layana offered to all guests -20% for spa treatments - how awesome is that?

    Staff, breakfast, two pools, general shape of hotel and surrrounding, gym, spa is like heaven on earth, beach access, price ok during pre-season, lunch choices, high quality food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The vist was worth the trip. I would like to return during high season but the prices are extreme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was a bit high but the Resort was nice and clean; staff polite and friendly

    beach on both sides of the resort were very dirty and cluttered with debris - however, Layana beach was kept very clean and nice - room was very comfortable, food was good, sitting on the beach watching the sunsets was excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing:)

    Breakfast was delicious, staff is unbelieveable friendly, you get free basket of fruit everyday, few types of different pillows you can choose of. Whole experience in Layana is much more personal than in the other resorts, hotels, approach from the resort staff is very friendly and unique.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner of 1st night lacked service and was over priced for what we got. Second night was much better..

    Quiet and relaxing beautiful room and very comfortable. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon trip around Thailand. We didn't leave the resort for 2 days it was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay in excellent facilities with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow and often disconnected/timed out. Airport transfer a great convenience but could have been cheaper at £60 per person per way.

    Everything - excellent facilities including great pool and right on the beach. This place is really luxurious. Finer details like free mineral water constantly topped up, fresh fruit and iced flannels by the pool. Beach bag and umbrellas etc supplied in the room. Staff who go out of their way to do things for you and always have a smile on their face. We tried to explore the island for eating out in the evenings, but in fact the food in the restaurant was really good too. Favourites were the Saturday night barbeque (steaks, seafood etc and a sushi counter too!) and lobster. Great breakfast too with all the choice you can think of and eggs cooked to order. Lovely spa too, pedicure treatment was fab. Overall couldn't be much better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding manager and staff take this hotel to the top of the league!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. Some might not like that it is an over 18 hotel - so no families. And that also means that the guests tend to polarise between young honeymooners and 30-something couples who probably don't yet have kids, and older 50+ couples whose kids have grown up. If you like the noise and kerfuffle of excited children then this peaceful place is probably not for you. Also the clientele is almost entirely European, and I suppose there may be some who might find that off-putting?

    There are many tropical beach luxury hotels around the world, all doing an excellent job and all with great reviews. In this field, it gets harder and harder to stand out - and the luxury bells and whistles go ever upwards. What makes Layana stand out - and it does really stand out - is its extraordinary management and staff. There is a very high staff to guest ratio and the level of service is outstanding. During my stay there was not one single weak link. Every need is anticipated - the service is charming, discreet, friendly, efficient, unobtrusive. The guests all seem happy and there is therefore such a happy, feel-good vibe about the place. I discovered that the vast majority of guests were 'returnees ' ...... many come back year after year. And why not indeed? It's a real gem. One last word.... the secret to this hotel's success must surely be the exemplary leadership that is evident in its manager . I have never seen a hotel manager so engaged, so present, so accessible to staff and guests, so totally on the ball with everything that's going on, and so reactive to any minor wrinkles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Island paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More authentic cuisine found elsewhere.

    Beautiful room and luxurious grounds. Staff could not be friendlier. Two fantastic pools, never too busy and constantly topped-up iced water! Lovely beachside location. Extensive breakfast selection. Tranquil Spa with great service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Ko Lanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be good to see the resort trying to reduce use of plastic bottles. Why not use refillable bottles and a water cooler in the rooms. A games room would be good but that's a minor point. Music at the bar a bit boring

    A very pleasant resort. Room was clean and well appointed. Gardens lovely and well maintained. Limited number of rooms so didn't feel overly busy. Excellent breakfast. Great location, right on the beach. Felt secluded but not overly so as there are good restaurants and chilled out beach bars nearby. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Layana is amazing! The room was beautiful, the staff are so hospitable nothing was too much trouble. would 100% recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing luxury break

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We absolutely loved our stay at the Layana - we did not want to leave. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. There are two beautiful pools and the stunning beach with views of Koh Phi Phi. As soon as you approach a lounger at any of these locations, staff run over to you with towels, ice cold water and a cocktail and snack menu. Each lounger comes with its own buzzer so you can order more food and drinks without leaving the pool side. The food at the restaurant is delicious, as are the drinks. Each day, the restaurant has a different "special" including tapas night/sushi night/Thai night (although a la carte is still available on these nights). Our particular favourite was the BBQ night with grilled lobster, prawns, steak (and even foie gras). We loved Happy Hour at the bar where we enjoyed sundowners every day whilst watching the amazing sunsets - each day's was different, but equally beautiful! The bar and waiting staff are fantastic. The breakfast buffet is great and offers a vast array of options to suit every taste, including eggs made to order. The award winning and absolutely gorgeous spa is well worth a visit and the beach front masseuse is also excellent (and really good value!). The rooms are very comfortable and spotless (housekeeping does a very thorough job twice a day. Finally, the Layana transfers are fantastic! The car that picked us up from Krabi airport and dropped us off at the port for our next stop was the most comfortable vehicle ever with reclining seats and footrests, ice cold flannels and DVD player and screen. We had the most fantastic stay at the Layana and are already planning our next trip!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Perfect honeymoon experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sad to leave.

    We absolutely adored everything about Layana - the lovely staff, the spacious and comfortable room, the beautiful pools, the new gym, the stunning sunsets and delicious food (including great vegetarian options!). So glad we chose to stay here on our honeymoon! We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious vacation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the island as a whole still has a long way to become a tourist attraction. there isn't much to do on the island but the hotel made up for it.

    staff was friendly and very helpful. the place was well maintained and clean and it is on a very beautiful beach. the in-house spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic resort to get inner peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be perfect if increase the variety of food & beverage

    very good service and quality food provided. the location is very good to view sunset.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Truly Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff truly made a difference. They were always smiling and approachable. The resort itself was beautiful and the facilities were very well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything just so perfect, gonna come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything just so perfect, gonna come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ambience, food, staff, beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and very kind and respectful. We are a gay couple and they were very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best time of the year to go weather-wise, but still wonderful.

    Wonderful place. You can understand why it’s rated number 1 in TripAdvisor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Transquility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    It was lovely overall they took great care to make it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy to pay double for the shuttle. That was not made clear

    It was lovely overall they took great care to make it very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Outstanding staff and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff. Something needs doing re the mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitos!!

    Location fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Another amazing stay, the staff go out of their way to make everything special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, service, food and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fabulous. Facilities and location superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, great service, quiet and very clean. The food was great... we surely go back there in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Perfect and quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect and quiet resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel. You get european standard. Totally worth its money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The best resort we have stayed at so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite and courteous staff Excellent pool Well maintained premises Great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average gym Issues with vegetarian food Wi fi poor Slow and cutting out

    Swimming pools Staff and managers so friendly and helpful Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited authenticThai cuisine on premise... !

    Excellent staff and location. GM Stefan is a real pro and runs a world class facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Magical, peaceful, perfectly staffed. Worth the cost. No kids allowed is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Garden Pavilion King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Serene. Peaceful. No kids allowed. Breakfast was amazing. Pool right on to the beach. Scooter hire all organised for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good retreat resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used to offer during rainy season, free night stay for rainy days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Pavilion Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind & helpful, happy hours at the bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Beautiful resort. Pure luxury. Beautiful sandy beach, amazing pool area, and a further pool at the wellness centre! Staff were amazing, bringing fresh towels, cold water, fresh fruit and cold towels throughout the day to keep us all cool in the heat! great food in the beachfront restaurant with stunning views. Fantastic breakfast. luxurious rooms. Completely faultless, perfect stay for our honeymoon!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located on the beach and everything is super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I did not like was that the airport transfer was pricey. It is a very comfortable journey but when compared to private shuttles they overcharge for it.

    The hotel is located on the beach and everything is super comfortable. Happy hour watching the sunset was a great pleasure. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. Activities are plenty. The open buffet breakfast was really rich and it was such a joy to have breakfast looking over the blue sea. The service was excellent. The hotel is 5-10 minutes taxi ride to nice, inexpensive restaurants in Ko Lanta.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Stunning location on the beach (beach was 3km of beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location on the beach (beach was 3km of beautiful sand, not lots of bodies on the beach - quiet in the day), food was delicious, rooms very comfortable and had personality. Great gym facilities. Breakfast was delicious. Good walking distance from other beach bars and restaurants. Good to hire a moped and explore the island - small amenities nearby make this easy (moped hire, laundry services much cheaper outside of the hotel). Would seriously recommend getting there by the hotels private speed boat, we went by the ferry on the way there it took 5 hours and was a nightmare.. a delight of a journey using the speed boat on the way back (30 mins!).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was just perfect - from the warm and lovely welcome, to smiling and very caring staff, perfectly clean facilities and a releaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    The room was fantastic, excellent location, beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was all really good

    The room was fantastic, excellent location, beach was beautiful and all in all a relaxing peaceful stay even despite the building work going on

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work at the spa. Everything is still full price despite the disruption and noise

    The service, the staff, the choice and the quality. All amazing. The infinity pool was superb. This really is a place to relax and do very little. The restaurant is top quality and so are the tours operated by layana. We had a private mangrove sunset tour arranged and run by the hotel. Amazing. Also cocktail of the day is a great touch.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very far to get to. Not much to do outside of resort

    Amazing breakfast. Beautiful view of sea. Excellent service. Very peaceful setting. So nice to be pampered..

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    From the moment we drove in we felt relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately both my boyfriend and I got food poisoning after our first dinner in the restaurant but we still ate there again and are definitely going back on our next holiday!

    From the moment we drove in we felt relaxed. The pool and beach were lovely and the staff are really attentive. The prices of food and drink were reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We liked the personal touch of the staff towards us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager could have been flexible to help us do something special since we were two couples for our anniversary together. Staff was friendly, but the manager was stiff.

    We liked the personal touch of the staff towards us.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    This hotel Is beautiful and the photos on their website...
    • Group

    I didn't like the fact we didn't realise this place was so beautiful, they really need to update their website with new pictures. It's right on the beach and breathtaking views and sunsets. Wished we'd booked longer here than AoNang.

    This hotel Is beautiful and the photos on their website don't do it justice. We went in low season and got really cheap rates, and it was unreal. I've never had such great service. Cold water filled up in glasses around the pool all day, cold towels to refresh your face, trays of fresh fruit skewers hand out around the pool! Best service I've ever had in any hotel world wide and I'm very well travelled! Can't recommend this enough! Everything was thought of including free mozzie spray in the room as there was some out at night.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Every detail from the minute you arrive, until the minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. This place is truly amazing.

    Every detail from the minute you arrive, until the minute you leave is amazing. The staff learnt our dietary needs the first day, and made sure we always had more than enough options. The service overall was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    Only 100 rooms, no children, little noise, 3km beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 100 rooms, no children, little noise, 3km beach, amazing hotel transfers, great staff, constant topping up of iced water round the pool, excellent food - paradise !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resort was great but didn't really feel welcomed by the manager. Preferential treatment was given to the german guests staying at the resort by the manager which seemed unfair. The actual staff were brilliant though. Giving us the bill the day before our checkout was not practical as we hadn't even had dinner before we were given the bill!! They need to change this. I wouldn't go back here.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They now have a designated smoking area policy which means you can't smoke at the outside restaurant tables or by the pool - except for one small area which is in the shade all day. This should be mentioned on the website and added to booking.com's website information.

    the pool area, room and restaurant were good. bar was ok but a little small.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    10
    The place is beautiful, the service from the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price for the transportation to hotel from the airport is a bit steep, although the service is first class. I would pay for it again but it is a bit costly. Also, both of us had food poisoning the second day there, so we were not able to fully enjoy one of our days :(

    The place is beautiful, the service from the staff is amazing and the location is prime. If we didn't live on the other side of the world we would always return!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little pricey but you do pay for quality and it is beautiful

    Clean. Staff very friendly. Beach was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    The staff and management are tremendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and management are tremendous. The facilities, food and beach are fantastic. They take care of all the little things.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Everything was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One-off issues with logistics lack of communication on arrival

    Everything, staff is amazing and location great.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic and friendly staff and a great room with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic and friendly staff and a great room with lots of nice touches. Brilliant hotel right on the beach.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: