Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Fenix Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3 stars

33/33 Sukhumvit 11,Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#958 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cost of the mini bar lol I got caught out with the cost of the 2 bottles of water costing 250 baht . So be careful make sure you replace the mini bar before checking out

    I liked the cost and position of the property to Soi 11

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    confusion with breakfast payment, breakfast was pretty original, no idea why they call their gym a gym........seems to be a place for India to go to......packed with one country and loud.

    location was about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel few years ago with very good & clean good service . Now everything almost change rooms dirty . Ac problems . No view at all for any location . Bathrooms shwoers not woRking . ?????

    Nothing to say ???????

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con failed everyday. 95% the window was obliterated by an outside sign. I could pass urine faster than the shower sprayed water. Beds acceptable but the bed linen and towels were thin and grey. I personaly would not rate this hotel as a 1 star. With a Basil Fawlty type manager. Not a good experience unless you have lost the will to live. 1 other continual fault was door pass cards i was issued 3 in the end which would operate dependenton the amount of times and speed you could slide tne card in and out

    The bar staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms after a day as my friends room had a very strange smell, we took the non smoking rooms later and they where smelling much cleaner and fresher.

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a long time to check in and out. The pictures looks very nice and fresh but its actually a rundown property. Facilities are not well maintain e.g. water heater is not working most of the time.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve come to Fenix since 10 years. The hotel was a good bargain when owned by Accord, but is getting worse every year since it was apprently sold: breakfast is not good, only one receptionist even at peak hours (with poor English), and the whole place would need to be seriously refreshed.

    Location is good, price is fair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is a little bit stained(because it's white but actually it has been cleaned)and the bed sheets are old.

    The staff is good and helpful and the location is good and near BTS Nana station. They can book taxi for you to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs there very kind and helpful, I was stay in this hotel last month it was a great Hotel and good location for party and hangout, and Thanks for Ms. MIMI a receptionist to help me with wifi login, contact with tour agent for me and tell me all good place to visit in Thailand She's very lovely and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the most of the staff, specially the front desk they were so rude and unpleasant behaviour..hey can’t even speak English fluently..not even conversational English.

    I only like the area coz it is accessible to BTS station, and close to Some malls..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to call House Keeping thrice to get the washroom basin fixed...

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us. Everything was accessible from this location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I STAYED IN ROOM 202 AND RENOVATION WORK GOING ON AT MY ADJUTANT ROOM PROBABLY ROOM NO 201. LOT OF NOISE ALL DAY AND RECEIVED NO APOLOGY OR SORRY FROM THE STAFFS .ALSO LOT OF TIME REQUIRED FOR CHECK OUT .

    LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cleanliness is really bad and the hotel is quite old ! Do not believe the pictures because it doesn’t look the same at all ! The toilet is so small and stink.

    Only the location is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely got zero help from the bell staff and the reservation took forever to process. When I checked out they made me wait 20 minutes while they went to see if I use the minibar. I had already told them that I did not take anything including water and they still needed to verify. This had me be a little late for grabbing a cab

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff on reception, and long waits at check-in and out. All travellers seemed to be backpackers. Unattractive painted concrete corridors. Waiting 10 minutes while they checked the mini bar before checking-out and eventually having to tell them I had a meeting to attend before they checked me out.

    Nothing particularly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    checking in and checking out took longer than usual. breakfast buffet is average. room service left used towels back in the rack by just folding them - unbelievable. location is in one of happening places so it is good.

    checking in and checking out took longer than usual. breakfast buffet is average. room service left used towels back in the rack by just folding them - unbelievable. location is in one of happening places so it is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough staff at reception. Check in and check out was absolutely chaotic with only one person working when I checked out and 2 when I checked in. The carpet in the hallways outside the rooms is very tired and smells old and humid. The rooms are also tired and although they probably are clean they don't feel clean because of old marks and stains. The bathrooms same. Lots of stains and marks on the tiles. Hot water was iffy.

    the staff on the ground floor at the entrance were very helpful. The location is good and the tuk tuk service up to Nana station excellent and leaves every half hour. Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location-vivid street with lot of restaurants, exchange offices, 7 elevens, bank, massage salons, near to sky train, lot of facilities in the hotel- small rooftop bar, gym, loundry service, delicious and generous breakfast, wi-fi connection was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick one negative, it'd be the receptionists were always quite busy, so I did have to wait a while to check out.

    Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff, great location, comfortable bedroom and wonderful food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back to find my room door fully open with no staff anywhere near it... No clue how long it had been open for, thankfully nothing taken but not good. Hotel needs a coat of paint, it's starting to look a bit worn and dirty.

    Location is good, reception staff are lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I understand that a lot of Indians rent in this apartment, it would of been nice to have other food options for buffet at night. Even breakfast had Indian curries as well as some normal.

    Excellent location, right by infinity club but could not hear anything at all at night! Staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    constant noise from club on property. other customers very inconsiderate with loud talking in the halls all hours of the night, and in general very disrespectful. maybe it's cultural.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for breakfast which I had paid for and nowhere to sit, staff weren't interested we waited 5 minutes then left.

    Reception lady was nice and polite also the man at the bar downstairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may look great on the website and the photos were well shot but the place is pretty rundown, obviously on the fringes of being a hostel. I basically just slept on the bed and wanted to get out as early as possible the next day. Granted it was a last minute solution but surely there are better places around Soi 11 that are better than that for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been perfect with access to a swimming pool.

    Great location at the end of Sukhumvit soi 11, close proximity to multitude of bars and restaurants, still fairly quiet. Fantastic roof bar, the Nest. To be recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    photos are way different than the reality to honest the wall at the hotel not clean it was very annoying on the 8th floor because it was near the bar , texi driver standing right beside hotel door are very creapy one of them took my photo with no permtion

    close to the night life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby etc was very clean and in shape but our room seemed a bit older and "stained". All the premises were still clean!

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and good sercive with luggage and check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The dirty rooms, I was scared of bathing. The bathroom didn't have even toothpaste. Everything was for sale. The bed linen was torn. The towels were dirty discolored.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was disgusting, mattress in room had obviously been soiled and stank. Shower and bathroom was disgusting Left early as could not live in it

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    before arriving in bangkok we had done some research for bars, clubs and general places to visit, we found this accommodation to be best for what we wanted to do.. there is a bar called havana social which has a secret entrance... check it out !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of staff on reception and the ones working there where very very slow ... Checking out should be a 2 min job not 20 minutes . First impressions on check in where clarified on check out...

    The location and room was great value for money .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is dirty, especially toilet! they don’t even provide any shampoo, shower gel or toothpaste. walking to bts station is hell far when the weather is hot. The process of check in and check out is superrrrr slow.

    the only good thing that i can talk about is the aircon is not too cold lke other hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers need to be better quality

    Excellent staff.Math,Earth,Upin,May,Persia all very good people.Ms Tu the restaurant Manager very efficient and caring.Bell boys and the security men are all very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of the room very dirty and bathroom facilities limited, eg no toothbrush and paste.

    Location excellent.Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs a renovation, bathrooms are dirty with moisture, i could not even see the room upon check in, they asked me to pay before. The room smell cold tobacco.

    Nothing really, i will not come bacj

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was once the most modern hotel in trendy Soi 11, but lost its touch and is a bit run down. The swimming pool was never repaired!!! Now Indians and Indian food dominates! I dont know.

    Good location in Soi 11. Modern attire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The qulaity of the room slippers should be improved

    Very good location.Excellent Staff.Ms Tu the Food and Beverage Manager is an outstanding last.Very friendly with customers and very caring and hospitable.Her Staff in the restaurant very efficient.She really is a good manager.In the Reception Ms Upin,Ms Persia and Ms May are very cordial.Mr Marth is a nice man,always helping and cooperative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem is the hotel needs now a total renovation and it needs urgently a swimmung pool! Soi 11 is a good location for tourists but of course the Le Fenix is at the very end of it. Unfortunately the hotel is getting more and more an Indian hotel and lacks the cosmopolitical touch it had before.

    We are coming since years to this hotel and like it. The hotel is modern and on a good location. The price is nice. Breakfast acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is not clean. Housekeeping would not clean the property completely. The place is noisy and good for bachelors who are looking for one night stands but not for families. Breakfast gets repetitive if you are staying for long. Staff is clueless if you ask them anything. During checkout they'll charge you for something you have not used like mouth freshener or chocolate. Later they made us fill some declaration that we did not use their stuff and they refunded the deposit. I would avoid this place at any cost.

    The restaurant is located in a very happening street limed with restaurants and pubs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow check-in - checked in at 4pm, was told that it would take 15 minutes for my room to be ready whereas it took 50 minutes. However, the staff were very apologetic about this.

    Rooms were clean and decent. Breakfast was ok, but not that great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is quite a distant from bts skytrain Nana station....they have tuk tuk every 1/2 hour to take u to skytrain..but not to take you back to hotel...quite out of the way....insanity disco is right across the soi....also their are many Indian peoples staying here..?...i thought it was a hotel for that specific tourist group....the buffet breakfest was ahhhh..runny scrambled eggs..thats about it for eggs....leans towards indian fair.....i would not stay here again...their are much closer hotels to skytrain ...with compatable prices....i did not try their massage service..which to me quite over priced....

    the receptionist was very nice...the staff tries hard..good people...that was the only pleasure actually....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's generally fine and very good value for money. I do get the feeling that they may be a bit understaffed. The desk seems to under a lot of pressure from the guests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found cockroaches at the room and also at the breakfast we saw twice and we stop of course eat there it was horrible and we couldn’t live because they charge us all the amount upon check in ,only the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning it was a very disappointing experience and stay, u was charged for 2 additional nights that I didn’t stay, I have photo of the room with stain carpet and wall. Very poorly managed and maintained. Will never stay and recommend this hotel. I will be writing to Tourism Authority of Thailand. Such hotels only disrupute the image of Thailand.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and cleaning up time by housekeeper was very late. Room needs better lighting

    WiFi and efficiency of front desk staff. Helpful bell boys

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in and check-out took a lot of time, the staff complicated the procedure. A renovation is recommended for the rooms.

    Good location, excellent rooftop bar, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure not good in shower, but this is Thailand....

    All good. Simple and cheap but clean and excellently located.No significant problems. Bar on the roof is marvellous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was a bit dirty, and there has to be done some major renovation on the whole building, as everything is quite old. - 3 out of 6 lights in the room didn't work. But they have been replaced immediately after informing the reception. - Not a lot of choice for breakfast.

    - Location - Fast and reliable Wifi - Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, although there were quite a few options - it didn't look or taste very good. I expected more for the price. There was no door for the shower. My room looked out on another building. It's located next to a number of bars so it's not that quiet at night, ask for a room towards the middle.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful. The shower was modern and nice. The location was good, although it is about 35 mins from Suvarnabhumi airport. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM SERVICE NOT FOUND AFTER 6 PM

    THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL CHANGE IN EVERY DAY. THROUGH BOOKING.COM I HAVE TO PAY 1800+1800 IN TWO DAYS, IF I GO ON REGULAR IT WOULD COST 1700+1200. By booking.com I was the looser.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Interiors needs to be worked upon.

    Please check the Photos of the Property, it looks outstanding but is not at all appealing once you step in the room or in corridor, not live up to the expectation, the property needs to fix the top floor on immediate basis, no doubt the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No remarks.

    Location of Hotel is quite. But important markets are so far from this Hotel. Even there is no way up-down transportation & walking distance from the markets. Without Some walking distance Overall the Hotel is very nice & comfortable. I like this Hotel & when further I will come to BKK I will stay here. Thanking You.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the location of this hotel, facilities are just ok . but it was comfortable stay. staff are nice , but the guard at car parking is very irritating always ask (force) for giving him tip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed & linens needs to be changed as they have become old. Interiors needs to be maintained or changed where ever needed. Breakfast menu has to be different.

    Overall good but it could have been better if maintained well. Staff was helpful & many activities were properly placed in a small property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the check inn time was 2:00 pm I went there at 3:30 pm and the stuff told me that the room is yet not ready... I was forced to pay extra 200 bath for a upper grade room as I was in hurry and can't give them any more time for the room I reserve... they should give me another room at the same price as it was not my fault

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the things which was kept for sale in the room was very much expensive.it is very low price outside the hotel.the hotel has no swimming pool.it will be better if they keep halal foods for all religious people.

    there is an elevator in the ground floor,that's make us easy to chek in our room easily,restaurant is spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book in was late, room was only ready at 1830 and was a twin, not a double. Also the light was permanently on in the wardrobe and I got an electric shock closing the door. Kanittha in the restaurant was an excellent host and gave us a complimentary lunch and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Damaged Towels is what the hotel has to improve. Hot water also not so stable.

    Staff were very friendly, meals good but I didn't take breakfast. Have easy access to many restaurants, 7/11, train & taxi's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personally I prefer more light at the bed. The front-side rooms (street side), especially at weekends there is a chance that there is some noise from the nearby clubs/bars.

    Spacious room, equipped with all facilities and comfort. Good and varied breakfast buffet. Very good, friendly and helpful staff. I know this hotel for a long time, and will definitely come back here, and can recommend it. Must Try: the streetfood near the hotel! Soi 11 is a lively street, supermarket, bars and restaurants; all in walking distance. In about 10 minutes you'll reach Nana Metro Station. Price for taxi from airport to hotel is circa 500/600THB. Price for taxi to the river side (China town, Wat Pho etc) is about 150THB, depending on traffic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was almost full, but I can't blame them for that, it's good business for them after all!!

    Rooms are nice, comfortable, you have a desk to work on, big glass windows, the hotel was full, and I was being served well, their location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel desperately needs a refurbishment. Bathrooms are particularly bad. We stayed at the hotel 8 years ago and apparently nothing has been done since then. Will not stay here again before major upgrades are carried out.

    Location is good with plenty of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel staff were not supportive, i had to call twice for a connector for my mobile charger as the ports were not supportive to my power adopter. Room locks did not work properly. The bed was risky as it had a sharp extended part of it where i stumbled twice. Lighting of the room is also very poor

    I liked the location and room rate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a big thing, but having to pay a deposit for the room is really annoying, especially when they can secure your booking with a credit card through Booking.com. When I left Thailand I got back my 1000 THB deposit for which I no longer had any use and which I had to change to another currency.

    The included buffet breakfast is quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow or non working Wifi, non working toilet, lacked hot water. Pictures are misleading and from 1000 years ago. In serious need of renovation.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks totally different from the photos, the bath towel is dirty and it has holes. Really disappointing stay. The bed sheet is dirty too and the pillow and bed are not comfy. it was a bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Big Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's getting a bit run down. Restaurant is average/poor

    Enough choice at breakfast for the hotel grade. staff were helpful - out of their way helpful on occasion - ground floor/concierge. Restaurant staff so so

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water is not properly coming in Shower.

    It is small neat property. Good for night stay in a city like Bangkok. Swimming pool is not there which is not required in a busy touristic city. Good breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room in the third floor which is where the breakfast being served and it was terrible when you pass there at night due to lack of ventilation. I was annoyed many times during my stay by others as the insulation dous not seem to be perfect. Also, they have put one small bottle in the bathroom which is chargeable and they have not told me about that. The location is not good if you plan to visit Bumrungrad Hospital as you need to pass a dangarous road without a walkway.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel's airport shuttle was offered to us with a fee but as per booking.com adds, it should be a "FREE" airport shuttle.

    The staff were friendly & food was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - Room isn't what I've expected from pictures at booking.com. - Very unprofessional cleaning (the housekeeping team cleaned my room with just normal wet towel. Barely got the dust and cigarette ashes removed from my room. - Foul smell - Floor not clean and lots of spots in the room.

    Loved the breakfast but maybe if they'd change their menu every often it's be better will more variable choices! Staff is great especially Smith downstairs who greeted me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have made the room a little shop if you have children and anything they touch and take you need pay 10 times than the market value. And they did not take care the room rather they want to shopping inside the room.

    The room was small, any item you will touch in the room needs to pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the attitude of the front desk stuff and the supervisor at the restaurant, it was really really nasty. I hate the room with toilet size windows, I hate the noise in the corridors which kerps me awake, sound insulation property in the room is zero, so you can hear sound from the other room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast could have more variety and the housekeeping could improve.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent.the staff,specially Lobby staff were very helpful and attentive.the place was amazingly quiet.the neighborhood was safe and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is dirty. Stains on the carpets and the sheets. Fine for a 400 Baht place but not a 1800 baht place.

    The staff helped solve the dirty sheet issue, followed by a holey sheet issue. The staff are the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on floor dirty also have no tissue for customers feel uncomfortable, in the room there is no towels small parcels for face and don't have tissue

    I like the area around the hotel and air conditioning it cold also staff are friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Fenix Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: