Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Vimarn Cottages & Spa 4 stars

40/11 Moo 4, Tumbol Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160 Ko Samed, Thailand

#4 of 50 hotels in Ko Samed

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Western restaurant was lacking in any flavor at all. The wood oven pizza was disgusting and made me and my girlfriend sick. I would suggest changing the chef for this restaurant as he is bringing down the rest of the resort’s excellent reputation.

    The staff and the atmosphere were great. The Thai restaurant and the evening BBQ restaurant were very good! Breakfast excellent everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place! Had 2 deluxe cottages for us and our grown up children. Beautiful view, white sandy beach and so near to Bangkok. Exactly what we were looking for: tropical cottages and a very green surrounding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian restaurant O, not Italian. Pizza with frozen bread and seafood. Caprese... 😖 Price bit expensive for this low quality of food. Charter employee put our luggage under heavy rain- result, all clothing wet. At reception said only Sorry. 😄

    Place have the best location at Ko Samed. Beach, coral riffs full of fish, water clear, warm... paradise! Cottages with sea view, comfortable bed, all perfect. Try Thai food at restaurant BUZZ, it’s amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa needs a renovation. We didn't get to have a milk bath because the elctriciry and water system was broken. We almost got electrocuted by the water. The room we stayed in needs a touch up. The balconey was broken.

    I liked the hospitality and the ease of how the general manager attended to our needs for my 15th anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, very helpfull and friendly. The restaurants were very good, and so were the beach chairs, towel service, beach toys and masseurs. The beach with sunset view was sublime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant is very slow in the evening. Also the next morning after we arrived somebody tried to use my credit card details to buy staff online. It’s good that my card is protect with One time password that comes on my phone as a text message. The same happened to my husband after he used his credit card to pay for dinner at the restaurant. Somebody from the staff is a thief that tries to use guests credit card details to buy staff online.

    The quality of water and beach, cottages are nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily invasion of boats to the beach and the service and food at the sister hotel Breeze

    The people that made our stay especially Rong and Mint that really went the extra step to make everything perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza in O restaurant was not our favaourite.

    Friendly staf, lovely spacefull cottages in a beautiful environment at a nice bay, great for swimming and snorkling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure what to do about it, given that beach is public, but there were a lot of day visitors on the beach that distracted a bit from the "resort getaway" feel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it is way to expensive, as before great place but the price..........mmm. Personally from experience and as a seasoned travelled too much for this part of Thailand

    Beautiful location, totally chilled. Great food and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need some renovation and are not fresh (they smell humid). Amneties are below expectations.

    The hotel has a most wonderful location. The rooms are hillside with a marvelous view on the bay. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    services/maintenance below expectation (esp for the price!): 1. some lightining and bath tube on the terrace were not working/or not working properly. Staff came to see bathtube, showed how to use the bath tube (without repairing it), no one bothered about some bulbs in the room and on the terrace being burnt out 2. spa (esp pedicure) not to the expected standard 3. Laundry... The note in the room states - luandry delivered by 10 am is brought back 7 pm same day. It hasn't. When I intervened, I was informed that it never is returned on the same day... I advised them to change communication to guests. Also laundry received back hasn't been near iron:( I've never so far received back laundry that wasn't ironed.... 4. Overpriced/medium quality food at O! restaurant

    location - incl beach (esp that I think the hotel and neighbouring ones were not fully booked - hence enough space). Beach was very nice for both adults and our 2 year old daughter (sand, water, clean, toys for rental, enough towels/chairs) boat transfer to/from mainland pool :) breakfast good food at Breeze restauranr

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sea - plastic trash in the water there was no running hot water for two days Very poor WIFI coverage at the rooms No jackuzzi on the room as was advertised

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad indeed. just for reference. Not allowed to get in to the hotel parking by motorcycle. Not so many restaurants around hotel.

    Beautiful location, clean, hospitality, quiet, nice room. Easy access from the port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t that nice, but not so expensive.

    Garden very well maintained, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Like everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant quality of Food and Service does not match the price

    Area, beach, stillness,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service can be improved.

    The beach and the ground was beautiful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with amazing staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent trip to the very beautiful and pleasant place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm sea, friendly people and very quiet for our trip May 3-7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, Great beach, Friendly staff, Goid food and Spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the staff were helpful at all times the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast Mediocre restaurants Staff needs training

    Fabulous private beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was amazing with soft white sands and clear waters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premier Villa Hillside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room setup

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff speak very little English and they were very hesitant and not good educated in hotel and restaurant bussiness Not the high price worth..!

    Breakfirst good...very nice room...beach not the best on Island..stone and low water

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot recall...

    Everything is perfect. Location, service, the beach... I think this is the best location on the island. Desolated, sort of feeling privileged.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The construction site in the middle of the beach that created nuisances (noises and trucks traffic). The shower and the TV set that needed to be fixed on the second day because they were malfunctioning. No beverage service at the beach

    The location is beautiful, very quiet. No vendor on the beach. Sandy beach recommended for the children. Beautiful garden and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff (in the European restaurant) does not speak English! Waiters did not understand the orders and kept bringing the wrong dishes/cocktails. I am not talking about recommending a suitable wine, they did not understand what you order until you show it in the menu... In a place like this one expects an excellent service. But what we have experienced is NO SERVICE! It felt like they were doing their job for the first day. Very disappointing.

    Wonderful location, sandy beach and amazing blue water.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough sunbeds! If I pay that kind of money for a stay in a resort, it upsets me, if other guest are putting there towels and books already early in the morning in order to get a sunbed on the beach!! at 10.30 all the seat are taken, only pool seats available. this is ridicules!! The management should make sure to put 2-4 more sunbeds, it would defuse the situation.

    the place is quiet, also just around 1km distance from the first restaurants, yes its a walk up and down, but still doable. Pick up trucks and motorcycle rent just outside the resort. breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not particularly impressed by the outside of the rooms, the rooms were essentially semi-detached and the divide between the two balconies did not extend the full length so were not particularly private. The bathroom too was disappointing, it was very large but we did not have a spa bath either outside or in the bathroom; the description we read before booking was a bit misleading. What we did have was an extremely large shower, with very low water pressure. The pool was rather small, (this is okay as you can swim much further in the sea) and very much in need of deep clean and a much higher standard of daily maintenance. There was agley on the tiles in places, which meant they were slippery and there was a lot of bugs and a few leaves across the surface both days when I used the pool. The Italian restaurant was a real disappointment; despite a 7:30 pm reservation they had run out of every non-fish starter including salad, (which meant I could not have one). To add insult to injury they had also run out of my first & second main course choices too. They were no apologies for the fact they had run out of what appeared to be half the ingredients on the menu or waiter simply stated that I would have to pick something else, repeatedly, and got a little impatient with me when I was struggling to find something they had in stock to order. The result, I ate one of the most expensive and distinctly average pizzas of my life.

    We loved the beach, the sun beds, the inside of the room and the Thai restaurant was great; service was attentive and food fantastic. They even brought over mosquito spray for us to use as we had chosen to sit outside.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not good value for money, even after discount

    nice location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Charming place, beautiful beach and view.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot think of anything

    Absolutely wonderful and such a relaxing couple of days - looking forward to returning again next year

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place Lovely people

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen performance unsatisfactory

    Entire resort very visually beautiful

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is a bit old.

    The beach and location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Groups of tourists arriving every morning for boat trips and the boats themselves quite noisy.

    The food and beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is superb, as is the food in the Italian restaurant, service is very friendly.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: