Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leelawadee Boutique Hotel 3 stars

1/1 Siriraj rd. Patong beach Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#304 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t go again, not worth the money... even with private swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more pricey than other hotels around but I booked this hotel because it had swimming pool. Do not book a room with garden view in any of the 3 floors, you will be facing the wall! I made that mistake. I paid for the room when I arrived, then was brought to the room and there it was....wall behind the balcony. Regardless that hotel was basically empty (during our 8 night stay we saw maybe 6 other guests) they refused to move us. After good 30 minutes arguing with receptionist and listening that they are so busy and there are no other rooms available at the moment, they agreed to show us rooms on 2nd and 3rd wall but there was no garden view either, only wall! I checked on booking.com myself and showed them that there are loads of other rooms available on swimming pool view and city view and I requested to see them. Again, only after arguing for a while they agreed to show them to me. I requested the room to be changed. They said I have to pay extra 4000 baht because that room is more expensive. I went to booking.com myself, showed them how much it would cost if I would like to book the room with the garden view right now. How much would cost room with swimming pool view right now. And I said I am willing to pay the difference which was 2000 bath. They said no they have different prices them self and I have to pay 4000 bath extra. After arguing another 20 minutes, showing them the prices in booking.com, requesting to see the manager, asking my payment pack they agreed to move us to the other room and I had to pay extra 2000 bath! Disgraceful considering that the hotel was basically empty and for 5 night we were only ones in those 15 rooms which had swimming pool view. About the restoran and morning buffet... Thought as well one morning we will have this morning buffet. Went to the restaurant and there was no buffet... dishes were there but all were empty... we didn’t order the breakfast option when we booked the room...

    Because there were basically no other guests (saw only 6 other guests around our 8 night stay) we had swimming pool for ourselves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel stay with large room and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi coverage was spotty in my room, but worked most of the time. And location of the hotel was not the greatest because it is not very close to the beach and the best restaurants.

    Great accommodation for 3 adults -- triple room which I could not find in too many hotels in Phuket especially in peak CNY season. I liked the cleanliness and boutique look-and-feel of the place. Good hosts and satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great value. They are always keen to engage with you and will sort any concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Owner always keen to help and improve service and quality. Very interactive. Breakfasts excellent. Room cleaned daily. Water, tea, coffee supplied daily. Pool cleaned every morning. Great hotel. Well recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    I don't recommend for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning duty receptionist didn't make morning wake up call, if asking any information or help to call taxi always said i don't know or i can't. In night too much noise from street, some other guests make loud noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    The view from my room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and TV need a serious upgrade. Breakfast was a huge let down: only choice of cold scrambled eggs, the bacon was weird, the juice was not good at all, there is no basic selection of sauces (Tomato, Mustard and HP).

    The view from my room was beautiful. The reception staff very friendly and helpful. The Merlin Plaza and Family Mart are a short walk away. The beach is also up the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Extremely unfriendly female "director", partly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Extremely unfriendly female "director", partly scary staff at the front desk. If you are having problems and can't work it out with the staff directly talk to the owner, he is a very kind and welcoming manager. Beware of the mold odored garden view apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just another rundown place which was renovated recently but not to the mark. A large bed means two beds put together to make one with a significant bump in between which is really uncomfortable for two to sleep. Secondly had a very unpleasant encounter with the GM of this property who sits at reception. Must say he knows how to be rude. Over all an unpleasant experience with property and the staff. Didn't feel welcomed. Will not suggest this place to anybody and hope not to visit this property again.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Happy, Felt Cozy and Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foul Smell around lift area... they must fix the cause of that foul smell as soon as possible. That was spoiling the happy/soothing experience at this property.

    Ambience around Swimming Pool is good.. and overall I got a feeling of Belongingness at this property. Hotel is located very close to the market, and good food and shopping options are just a walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice, friendly, pleasure to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, very friendly! TV and wifi connection in some areas could be better, but thTs just being picky! The staff put up with a lot from my friends and I thank fm them for being as patient as they were, and would still smile and be friendly in the morning!, nice little pool, overall great place to stay, just down the road from the beach, 2min ride to the madness, so can come back for a quiet night if that's what you wish :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    i won't recommend all my friends to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no staff helping for parking while the entrance of the hotel located in the middle of the circle traffic (busy traffic w/ no guard to facilitate) -no view in the room at all (only the concreat wall) but when i booked the room , it showed garden view. - The room smell lot of cigaratte which i requested non smaoking room. -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the environment, the price offered are reasonable and the location wise, central to every location..and not to forget, the staff are very friendly. Looking forward to stay here again for next visit to Patong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff and lovely comfortable large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom let our room down it was lovely otherwise. Our view was rubbish as we looked out onto a wall even though the hotel was clearly not booked up. You need to be fit to manage the steep stairs up to your room if its past the second floor. The breakfast was limited.

    The bed was massive and comfortable and the owners were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know where to start, worst hotel I’ve stayed in all of Thailand!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    nice small poolarea, room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was small and old-fashioned, noisy

    nice small poolarea, room was big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.5
    Not good experience
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing's

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noicy I couldn't sleep. The traffic keeps you awake and noicy neighbours.

    Good view. I could see the sea. Nice size room and balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable

    Friendliness and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Shower had issues;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had issues; no view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 sunbeds, loads of stairs and no lift to 3 levels

    Nice small pool, helpful staff, night market nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    clean rooms and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean rooms and perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation with value for money and very well located in Patong quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomodation .with value for money. Good breakfast ,reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Pool and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very good accomodation for the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant pool.and good clean accomodation will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fantastic

    So cleàn so helpful great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard..lots of steps..leaking in bathroom..

    location was good..walkable distance to bangla street n market..friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money, King bed and spacious clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hairdryer in the room as stated. Many steps up the hillside to the top floor ( and no lift! ). When I was sick and couldn't eat breakfast I was not allowed to take a piece of toast and banana. Bed was too hard. Cafe open but only sandwiches!

    Good value for money, King bed and spacious clean room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Pool area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff never smile, a little smile can go along way but they mustn't agree. (Apart from the cleaner who was nice) Breakfast was limited, I assume bacause its low season, don't get breakfast if you don't like eggs.

    Pool area was great. Room was clean and spacious. Not a bad location, away from the madness, short walk to the beach (pool was better) and same to Bangla road.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    3.3
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the stuff wouldn't help us move to another room lower so we had to drag ow pram up and down stairs plus all the baby gear thay didn't care about us all thay wanted was more money even when we had breakfast and had some eggs we wanted another one for baby tha wanted 50 bart

    pool

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff couldn't speak English

    Great value

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything perfect

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    excellent pool and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    some staff are not nice, unfriendly. limited English.

    excellent pool and good location

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is good... Overall average....

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.1
    everything was nice, good location and nice poll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Foul smell in bathroom

    everything was nice, good location and nice poll

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Nice hotel with a really good location and the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel with a really good location and the swimming pool so good too

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The location is really good and I love that swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is really good and I love that swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    8.8
    Great location, only 10 mins walk to patong beach and 15 to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, only 10 mins walk to patong beach and 15 to bangla road. Close to the night market, clean and comfortable.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: