Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legacy Suites Hotel Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4 stars

12 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#259 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    nice place in a central area, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is a bit more dated as you would expect from the photos we arrived at around 10am and the doorman said "oh very early morning, check-in is at 2 pm". Thought that was unnecessary coming from him as a greeting, as we had anyway asked for earlier check-in.

    room was very comfortable, with everything you need (washing machine, fridge, microwave, iron etc etc) and clean we arrived in the morning and they granted us an early check-in, which was great breakfast is very good and organised well. Matt and the other staff were very friendly and on top of things. its a short walk (7-10 minutes) from BTS. Still very central. I dont understand reviews who say it is not central. Bangkok is massive!! So anything near this area of Sukhumvit is pretty good really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Frendly admin staff and great room. Over all I would recommend staying here and I will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only two things that I can see could be better, 1. security is a little pushy when we were checking in. I parked my truck in the check in area and I was asked what im there for. I told him checking in and he replayed how long will I be. Um, I don't know I'm checking in. Then he said to please move my car after check in. Not to inviting. 2. The hallways smell of smoke pretty bad. It's that casino smoke smell that they try to cover with some fragrance. The room didn't smell of smoke just the hallways,

    Check-in was very quick and staff very friendly. We booked a unit in the newer tower and was great. Large studio unit with kitchen. It's was my girlfriends birthday and management surprised us with a wonderful birthday cheesecake that was put in our refrigerator when we were out. Very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Luxury on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. It is close to everything you could ever think of and the staff is wonderful. Is is a great bang for your buck! I would stay here again anytime!

    The rooms were spacious and had a lot of options. The staff was very friendly and helped us with our travel plans to see destinations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the corridor. Didn't have the option for the room to be cooled beyond about 19 degrees. Laundry service way too expensive.

    Nice, spacious suite. Your own wifi router and work desk. Big fridge. Nice little pool with bar staff waiting outside to sell you cold drinks. Clean. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Thank you so much for the heartwarming gesture of noting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for the heartwarming gesture of noting the guest’s birthday and effort in celebrating the special day with a cake and song! Thumbs up for that !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    STAFF STAFF STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The high price they put on drinks that was a bit over the top

    The staff were the selling point so helpful and Oh so kind could not do enough for you, each morning we went for breakfast they made you feel like royalty such a wonderful enviroment and it was the staff that sold us, they are worth their weight in gold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Oveeall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    We suggest to have good choices for seafood and vegetarian collection of foods in breakfast buffet .Also very important to have fresh juice for guest staying in such propoerty. Restaurant manager Mr.Mat was very helpful and offerd some extra veg food and fresh juices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great when we checked in till checked out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Me and my friends were really impressed with the hotel hospitality! Especially Anne fr Coffee House. She is so friendly and hardworking! Keep up the good work Anne!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, clean, well located property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabbies camping outside we scamsters, take your cabs elsewhere.

    Cleanest hotel I have been to; with good view of the city and luxurious interiors. Our daughter sends special regards to Aeung from the restaurant..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Most thinks are wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One disappointed is that the taxi fee asked from the front desk is higher than outside, after negotiating it became a reasonable price.

    Most thinks are wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Was ok but wont come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there and found that the apartment was smell of smoke. It was really really bad and we wanted to swap apartment. They said that the apartment was fully booked on that night and they could only swap room the next day. We were not able to sleep at all and i had headache the whole day on the next day. No compensation was given. All that we got was an apology, which is nothing! On the next day, no initiative from the staff in regard to the room change. I had to come down to reception to ask again! At first they said that new room can only be ready by 2pm. We didnt want to argue after the sleepless night. We just agreed. Good thing that the room was ready before 2pm. I will give one thumb up for that. Accommodation is located in a small lane. For those who are unfamiliar with the location, they might not be able to find it easily. Also, quite a bit of walk to public transport. Had experience on check out where the concierge or parking attendant seemed to encourage the taxi without meter. One of the staff called out a taxi for us and let us negotiate the price instead of going with the taxi meter. This gives the hotel not a good name. Beware of taxi scam in there! We had no choice as we had to catch our flight, therefore we ended up paying overpriced taxi. If i were asked “would you go back to stay there?”, i would say no. Wasnt good impression at start when we got that room that was extremely smell of smoke and the staff on check out didnt finish it with high note either.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..as me n my wife are Muslim.. hopefully in the future you guys could separate the halal and non halal food..and when im in bangkok again i would definitely come back here

    The room and the staff..the room can fit at least 6 to 8 people..only those who intend to share room.. either can try ask the hotel staff for extra pillow and blanket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel. Not too big, not too small. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable well appointed rooms, good breakfast, swimming pool. Centrally located near Sukhumvit/Asoke interchange, so convenient for BTS Skytrain and MRT metro lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking rooms still were a bit smelly, but staff were helpful and put some freshener through air vents that worked!

    Location was fab!! Easy to walk around to find bars, massages etc!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay there, staff so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer in my room cuts out after a few seconds. I forgot to mention to house keeping as I used the children's room hairdryer next door. But no problem at all, I had alternative

    It was our daughter's 18th birthday when we stayed there. They deliverd a delicious birthday cake to her room and the staff came to sing for her, but unfortunately we missed them. I think it was so special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very large, comfotable, well-situated rooms, nice swimming pool. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great, very large and comfortable, and well situated, close to Asok BTS air train station. We had two connecting rooms, which is great with children. The rooms are super well equipped, we even had a washing machine. The pool is great and very relaxing. Decoration is so nice, one feelt at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location but few rooms stink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no 218 , the toilet stinks , there is something wrong with the toilet drainage system , the stink engulfs the room. The ladies at housekeeping were excellent and tried everything possible to find the reason for stink but were helpless. Ladies at housekeeping and reception desk plus the concierge Mr.Choke and the other person { forget his name } were excellent.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfy hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the common areas. The pillows are too big and hard. From the description on booking we expected spa facilities to be included in the hotel but they were a separate business. Breakfast was poor quality with no much variety

    Nice and helpful staff, especially Choke. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a good spa in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    nice stay please keep the same service level
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not recall any

    facilities and staff i want to thank the receptionist whom assisted me when i checked out as she was really caring till the taxi arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything you and all of us needs are very close by only walking distances!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all..Breakfast Chilz restaurant might get busy suddenly since it's not so big.I like it's Thai Green Curry almost everyday..

    Staff are very friendly and smiling and greeting.Always ready to serve and assist.Guest friendly and free of charge.Everything you want are only 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Some are just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Disaster and a lot of time lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scoring is true to our experience, but also a reflection of extenuating circumstances. I have to be honest. Unfortunately due to the basement flooding and loss of all water services, we lost a lot of time transferring to another hotel. This was very disappointing considering we only planned to stay two nights in Bangkok. On arrival, we were offered an upgrade to a smokers room where they tried to mask the smell of smoke with fragrances. The smokers floors and rooms absolutely reek of smoke so we declined the upgrade. As we were none smokers we are not sure why they even made the offer. We found three cockroaches in our room, killed two, but one got away.

    Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful despite the circumstances. We were offered an upgrade but declined the offer. The hotel was fairly well located and close to restaurants, local bars, some entertainment and shops. The hotel was badly affected by flooding on the first night that cut of water supply to the entire hotel. This meant there was no washing or shower facilities. The hotel was very helpful to discount our first night, organise a free hotel transfer, and an upgrade to the 5 Star Compass Skyview Hotel for no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly, awesome breakfast buffet, beautiful large pool, amazing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful pool area, breakfast buffet was awesome with many items to select from. Room was well maintained and beautiful, also had washer and dryer in room and was very easy to operate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    NIce stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is limited and not tasty

    Central location. BTS is about 7 min walk. Restaurants, bars and massages are plenty in the close area. Good big room with stable wifi. Pool is outside and it's good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I am happy to see a major improvement in the service.

    The bed is very comfortable, the kitchenette is small but functional, the bathroom is spacious and the internet is fast. This was my fourth time staying in this hotel, I will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    good hotel but need to upgrade the bed and airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed is too hard, pillow to high/hard. Aircond is kind of noisy and it's blowing direct to your face at night.

    good location, near japanese restaurant and main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent !!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible taxi driver from the airport to the hotel. Very disrespectful !!!! That didn't had nothing to do with the hotel

    Loved the hotel...... very cozy !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A great base for exploring Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pillows: only hard thick ones provided (maybe I should have asked, but did not) - Breakfast coffee not good, but you can pay for better (bad philosophy) - Room was a bit noisy at night on window side. - Aircon was difficult to control, either on or off.

    -Size, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms -Proximity to station and shops -Staff friendliness and helpfulness -Well priced transport arranged by front desk (฿600 to airport and were family of 6) -We stored our bags at hotel after check-out, they gave us a room for showering at no charge when we came to pick up at 8pm - Good Japanese restaurant at the hotel, worked well for a late quick bite/drink - Did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Only a short stay of 3 days, was happy with the hotel and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, not the biggest choice but great service staff

    Nice hotel, comfortable room was given a free upgrade. Great location, BTS only 5 mins walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of items in the mini bar were quite high.

    We were upgraded to a Legacy suite as promised when the booking was made. The suite was as described on booking.com and we found the location ideal as it was close to the bts system which made it easy to get around the city and avoid the traffic congestion in this very busy part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect. Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurants in the area (Sukhumvit) not great. Requires a bit of a walk to get to good places.

    Nice spacey rooms. Very quiet environment. Great & friendly staff !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Happy every single visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited parking. Heavy traffic jam on Sukhumvit road if travel by car but it is a good location for traveling by sky train.

    I am a regular customer here. Staffs are friendly from front to behind. Breakfast is great especially when order a special omelet from the chef. The guy staff at the restaurant can remember the guest names and their room, that is so impressive. Not only for a regular customer like me but also for my colleague who visited here for the first time. Room always clean and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel..5 star hotel for 3 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe new kettles in the rooms would be a good idea

    Everything..clean,quiet,excellent location and the best staff ever...friendliest and most competent staff iv ever seen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Cozy and like condominium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A legacy hotel like a Japan business hotel. Breakfast also Japanese style - noodle, roll, and Japanese style salads. I like that. and very comfortable hotel. Place also very close to Asok St. and main shopping area - Siam St. near Central world and Siam paragon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The perfect vacation at the Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality ... Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was well equipped, the hotel staff served us wonderfully and every request was filled even during normal hours, I was kept parking as I requested, The food in the dining room is excellent, the staff is especially great (Matt) who treated us and gave us what we wanted. Access to the hotel has many ways to get to and from the hotel, there are nearby food stores (supermarkets), restaurants, laundries and everything the tourist needs In conclusion a great hotel with a family atmosphere Thank you very much from the Friedberg family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel and valued for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    car park is limited.

    Nice experience as always. I visit Thailand almost every month for my business trip. And Legacy Suites Sukhumvit is my top choice. Rooms are very spacious and clean, reception staffs are very friendly and breakfast is not bad, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I feel that the standards of this hotel went from high to very low within a year, the staff are awfully rude, at the check-out the receptionist (Sol) was rude to the guest before me and was very rude to me as well, the staff were very friendly back in the days but now is just terrible. The hotel rooms were kind of worn out and dirty at times, I also couldn't sleep well as the bed and the pillows were rock hard and not comfortable at all. The Air Conditioner was controlled by the center so you couldn't raise or lower your room temperature as you please, it was so hot at night that I did not get any sleep.. the worse case was the refrigerator, the fridge smelled like it was wiped or washed with Clorox (bleaching), I couldn't even leave anything in it as the smell sticks to my food and drinks horribly! The free breakfast at the hotel was not so great either, everything served cold even the eggs you order is cold. As much as this hotel was my home away from home, with this low standard I don't think I'll be staying here ever again.

    I travel to Bangkok twice or three times a year and Legacy Suites was my first choice everytime! Location, the staff and their Japanese izakaya restaurant is really nice. I was staying at Legacy suites since it opened in 2008, however, on my recent visit this month I was terribly disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room and I slept well because it's located off...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the main road takes me along untidy neighbors' properties but that's Thailand

    Spacious room and I slept well because it's located off the main road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you want to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was limited as the catering was more tailored for japenese, the gym also needs better equipment

    The room was a good size, the gym was a bonus as was the pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were alway helpful and welcoming. Also good for transport links around the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The shower head was so close to the wall and could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was so close to the wall and could not adjust it. You would bump your head while rinsing and the drain was very slow so you stood in the yuck! Also to suite had full wall window between bathroom and bedroom and you see others showing and using the toilet. Hmmmm. Other wise all else was wonderful..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To improve the choise of the TV Channels.Missing one for italian speaking people: many Hotels have already RAI ITALIA as a standard channel.

    I enjoyed everything.Thank you all the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were quite big & Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited option in Breakfast for Vegetarian...But the Staff was quite friendly and prepared special Veg Item for our family..Thanks to the Restaurant Staff of Legacy Suites.

    Rooms were quite big & Spacious. Very limited option in Breakfast for Vegetarian...But the Staff was quite friendly and prepared special Veg Item for our family..Thanks to the Restaurant Staff of Legacy Suites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one event which did put a negative aspect on our stay was the attitude of one of the parking attendants. When we were being dropped off at the hotel after a day trip by a family member the parking attendant was very rude and abusive to him. This was totally out of order as it reflected badly on the Hotel. As a point of contact person with the guests the parking attendant needs to be courteous and polite at all times to reflect the good image of the Hotel

    The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast options were very good and a good range of options and the wait staff excellent and very friendly. We also found the front desk staff and the cleaming staff to be very good and freindly. The location of the hotel is very close to the BTS /MRT stations, and terminal 21 was easily within walking distance for shopping / food. The Hotel is also very close to Bangkok, and Rumungrad Hospitals, and also Rut Nin eye Hospital, and several top dental clinics.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a good place close to good restaurants, shopping malls close by and the metro. It's quiet and has some great facilities. Great staff and the food was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Well priced hotel in Sumkamvit Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    This was by 9th or 10th stay at Legacy Suites. I almost always choose to stay here when I am in Bankgok. As always, I had a very good stay. Here are the pros 1. Friendly and attentive staff at reception. 2. Comfortable bed and well appointed room. 3. Great location between 2 metro stations and walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping mall. Near good restaurants and night life, all within easy walking distance. It is in a soi and so it is quiet. 4. The staff see to it that complaints and problems are taken care of immediately. For example, the wifi wasn't working very well, so they sent someone up with a router. The problem was solved in about 5 minutes. 5. Good gym and pool. The pool is large enough for me to swim laps. Michelle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good option for staying in a central location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows on the bed were too big. I requested smaller pillows which were definitely better but continued to be larger than what I'm used to.

    Great location and value for money. The hotel is 10 minute walk from the nearest BTS train stop. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The bedroom was spacious enough and quite comfortable. Very good shower, the water pressure was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    Rooms very very spacious, restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very very spacious, restaurants nearby. 15 mins walk to Terminal 21 and Robinson. Breakfast was okay nothing great basic as in any other 3 star hotel in Bangkok. Staff was excellent at the reception and also the concierge was very helpful. Nothing to complain decent place to stay with family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    GOOD QUIET LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired, ditto swimming pool etc but this to be expected given wear & tear over the years.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. (Thanks Wan & Porch). Great location. Very quiet. Free upgrade (even tho I offered to pay) to a room with a super view down the soi. Excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely choice....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi can be problematic - but go to reception, take a seat and the wifi roars in...

    Late checkout - sure - theres an extra charge - but for a pleasant change - its very reasonable. I had a studio room. Tons of space - big king bed - big bath - which after a rotten day in the traffic is very relaxing. From the airport take the train. You can either get off at Asok or the next station - its half way between [opposite Holiday Inn - but without the wildlife that frequents the other side of the street]. Great location - really quiet - true Thai hospitality at its best. Staff are fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Well located and affordable Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice but the hot food could have been hotter.

    Our stay at Legacy Suites was wonderful, Staff very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is well located down a quiet side street but was easy walking distance to everything you needed. Lovely pool area and large well appointed rooms. Nice Hotel at an affordable price, we will stay there when next in Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent comfortable and quiet spot in the middle of busy Sukhumvit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the gym could have been a bit better equipped and the wifi has to be renewed all the time but works well when on

    Good breakfast buffet; quiet location and still very close to business and entertainment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Between Emporium & Terminal 21 (Literally)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    This hotel offers the best of both world's in the sense that you have a choice of 2 BTS stations and 2 major shopping malls within 600 meters of walking either to your left or right (from main road). We were offered a free upgrade and the room came with a washing machine with dryer function so, we managed to return home without any dirty laundry. This is a definite plus. The pool was really nice too. The room that we stayed in overlooked a nice bungalow and had a huge sofa tucked in the corner. We booked it as a triple room and they added a spare bed just next to the sofa. With this, the room can even comfortably sleep 4 pax!! Overall, the room was spacious and immaculately clean. Toiletries provided was of good quality and came Breakfast was good. I would have preferred if it had some traditional Thai breakfast instead of being a combination of Western and Japanese.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay for 4 nights, on the 1st night, suddenly no electricity for 3 times, and resume in 10 seconds; on 2nd night, the whole building running out of electricity for over 30 minutes, no light on corridor, telephone system not work, can't call to hotel counter, no air-condition, quite suprise that there is no emergency back up electricity for the hotel; finally take over 30 minutes resume essential lighting and take around 1 and half hour to resume the electricity for whole building. Such an amazing experience!

    kitchenette is available with fridge (not the small mini bar)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Stale cigarette smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our "non smoking room" stank of cigarettes. As soon as I got out the lift the whole floor smelt of fags. I asked the staff to change me to a non smoking room and they said it was a non smoking room. I could see nothing would change so I decided to put up with it, but when my friend arrived she said wow it stinks of cigarette smoke. Even once I got home all the clothes in my suitcase smelt of smoke, it was very disgusting. So sadly I wouldn't go back

    Nice pool, big room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Good sushi bar on the ground floor in the same building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was upgraded but... We booked non-smoking room and the room seemed to be without smell but the whole floor had a smell of cigarettes. In general hotel needs to be renovated. The size of the room can not cover the feeling from dirty walls around. Small breakfast restaurant with poor variety of dishes.

    Good sushi bar on the ground floor in the same building. Friendly staff. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location with a 4.9 stars services from the property personnels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi really could have been better but this is majority not the fault of the hotel. I brought myself a Wifi Router from Singapore and using AIS network of thailand as well. The network crawls to 1990s...

    Initially i had some issue booking confirmation with the property as i do not want to use the credit card or debit card from my company or me. Firstly the reservation coordinator May was very patient and approachable. We were communicating for about three days before everything was finalize and she will still pass the correct information to her colleague during her off day. Secondly, on the day of arrival, the bell captains and the receptionist are all very cheerful and professional. Asking questions with a smile is the trademark of Thailand i guess. Lastly even the housekeeping ladies are very friendly and fast response for some of my requests when i asked for extra towels etc... Location is excellent for those who like to travel quite near night spots or even the MRT trains are within 7 mins walk only....if you dare to explore bangkok taking public transport...here is definitely a good choice I took the Legacy suites room 609 and it was super huge with walk in wardrobe, cooking area,washing machine etc. Air Con was very powerful and bathtub waters are strong pressurized. Bed is neither too soft or too hard...very comfortable. However as i took the smoking room, there was just very minor stale smell when i entered the master bedroom which i feedback to the house keeping and they gave me a bottle of air freshener throughout my stay at the property. Not much damaged cause but can be improve though. Last but not least, the breakfast selection could be a little better with more choices and the waiter/waitress/hostess services can be improve. Serve with a smile especially you guys are the ones representing the property early in the morning serving guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Legacy Suites? Sweet! An almost heartbreaking place to leave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement could be the range of television channels. There was no EPL Football coverage at all, which was a problem for me on the second night as my team were playing, but I wasn't feeling well enough to go out. On the day of checkout, I was watching a movie, when suddenly the menu came up from the receiver box elsewhere in the hotel and someone put on something else, so I couldn't finish watching.

    From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, the service at Legacy Suites was simply fabulous. Everyone employed there was courteous, helpful, friendly and really seemed to go out of their way to make the guests comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent - from the fully stocked kitchenette, to the bathtub and hot-water supply. The sofa, coffee table and dining set, as well as the desk area, situated by the window facilitating a stunning view of the city. And the bed! Wow, so ludicrously comfortable I could barely bring my self to get out of it. The restaurant onsite - which serves as the breakfast area also, had a very good selection of both Western and Asian cuisine - at remarkably good prices also, it must be said. The staff there are exceptionally polite and helpful - and the Happy Hour beer promotion in place during my stay made for a thoroughly pleasant post-arrival late lunch special! The vegetarian options on the menu were as good as seemingly everything else - something I don't always find on my travels. There was also a Japanese restaurant, but I didn't try it due to the lack of vegetarian options synonymous with Japanese cuisine. As for the breakfast, it was a very fine spread indeed, with variations on both days during my stay. There was a good selection of hot options, as well as fruit, salad, cereals, breads, croissants and waffles and the obligatory omelette bar - something for everyone. The hotel also boasts an impressively well-equipped, well-maintained fitness centre as well as a wonderful infinity pool, with plenty of loungers to be taken advantage of on a lazy Sunday following a Bangkok Saturday night. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - it is most certainly one of my favourite places to stay in Bangkok, and I shall definitely return in the near future. Thanks to all at the Legacy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a quiet holiday and relax yet close enough to a good shopping tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love it to be cheaper so I could stay longer.

    Very good location close to many shopping areas and BTS and MRT stations.helpful staff. Good sized pool. Comfortable good sized rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Wifi and bed kept me awake at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible. Very slow. Bed was not comfortable. Pillows were too high and hard. Couldn't sleep the whole night sadly.

    Location was decent, just off Sukhumvit Rd. Staff at front desk friendly. Legacy Suite very spacious. Breakfast decent spread.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Not my ideal location but facilities are great and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is far (my personal opinion as I travel very frequently). It is 2 bus stops away from Asok / Sukhumvit stations (I took the local bus). Literally about 20 minutes walk from Terminal 21 / Asok BTS / Sukhumvit MRT (despite what other reviewers said about short distance away, it is untrue to me - and I regretted this choice as I preferred a shorter walk where I had stayed previously) and at this price, it is not something I will consider the next trip (with deepest regret). Location is the only minus point.

    The extremely clean and spacious rooms are commendable, a plus point. The helpful concierge and reception staff is great and wonderful too. Breakfast provided is alright only.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - The worst Internet connection I’ve ever experienced. It seems they’re aware of the problem from other complaints, but they need to make this a priority. - The room was generally very clean, but they need to do a thorough check before every new guest comes in because on my last day, I saw many personal items of the previous guest left under the bed. - Pillows are uncomfortable. - Although they’re friendly, I struggled to communicate with the front desk personnel, who didn’t seem to understand me very well (and English is my first language). - Whatever payment system the hotel has in place is problematic. First, an amount from my debit card was locked by the hotel just a few days before I arrived without informing me. (I booked through Booking.com.) Then they requested my credit card at check-in for a security deposit. Then on my second day of stay they also requested full payment for the stay, which is very odd. The initial amount secured with my debit card was locked for nearly a month and only released back to me after several emails and a manual release from the hotel. (I have to thank Nondanig, who was very helpful during this process.) So just double-check what amounts they lock and ask for a release before you check out.

    - The room was lovely – very spacious and had everything I needed. - The breakfast is nice and has a good enough variety for a longer stay. - I’d recommend room service overall, but it’s a little pricey. - Housekeeping is efficient. - Although not located near major attractions, the hotel is very close (5-10 min walk) to the Phrom Phong BTS/Skytrain, as well as and the Emporium shopping centre and EmQuartier. - There’s a great spa located on the property. Tip: ask for a room in the new tower/building and on a higher floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    No complaints..will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better but it's ok for the price..

    Very nice hotel,close to the bts station and shopping malls.located in a quiet soi.staff all very helpful and rooms are very clean.maids were very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay as long staying guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Excellent staff. Most of the staff speak English. Specious Room. Great breakfast. Accommodating requests. Nice and big swimming pool n well equipped gym. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great vacation in Bangkok Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need to provide more coffee and sugar in room.

    The suite that I stayed in was very spacious. Room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good with a big selection. Great location on a quite side street, close to everything. Noo Dang with housekeeping did a great job! I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Thailand.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    A very good value for your money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really... everything was good. We just would have wished the breakfast selection was a bit bigger... in terms of types of bread, cold cuts, cheese, pastries.....

    Very friendly staff, reception, bellboys, breakfast room attendants, everybody was absolutely great throughout our stay. Our studio was very spatious and nicely decorated. Quiet hotel, although close (well.... relatively close...) to BTS / MRT stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location, facility, building & staff. Everyone was exceptionally helpfull and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little more variety in the room service menu for those staying longer periods.

    The room was the perfect size for a longer stay, I had plenty of space with a dinning area, lounge, entry & bedroom with large bathroom & did not feel cramped or constrained whilst in Bangkok for my extended stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet is unreliable at best.

    The room is huge and very efficient. Lots of closets and wardrobe space. Nice functional bathroom, clean overall. Quiet in the hotel in the evenings. Very comfy beds. Breakfast is good, not excellent, but enough choice. Staff is very helpful, whatever you'd need, you can ask and they'll try to accommodate you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor unless standing in corner of room. Desk staff not really friendly. Only doormen really polite

    Room was clean and tidy. Pool was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    cheap price for great value, worth an extra star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. Our only suggestion would be to increase the choice of cereals and fruits on offer at the breakfast buffet.

    We loved the big room, there was lots of space! The bed was large and comfy, the air con worked very well and the bathroom was modern, lovely and clean! Location was great as it was just two minutes by foot off the main drag.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Awesome stay in Sukhumvit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Live station during breakfast for eggs - sunny side up, scrambled or omelette, your pick! Easily access to 2 BTS stations and 1 MRT station. Good and cheap massage along the main street. Friendly staff with efficient check in and check out. Awesome Japanese restaurant located within the hotel. Spent 2 nights enjoying Asahi draft beer with sashimi and appetizers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving water is very limited, even in their own restaurant, they are not offering water for us freely .

    Room was very good. Very big, luxurious and more comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    8/10, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    far too hot in restaurant for breakfast, virtually no air. The taxi driver in the blue car, very pushy, told me he needs extra money as you charge him so much for sitting out the front, plus he made up a story to my friend, because I did not use his services, she then did not want to meet me.

    staff all very friendly and helpful, very comfortable, good location, will stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Free upgrade Executive One-Bedroom Suite to Legacy Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff in reception she was very rood with us but the bill boys are very nice Also I didn't like it was very far from attractions

    The room was very nice and clean also the swimming pool very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Quiet stay in the heart of Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is extremely polite and concerned about guest welfare. The make it difficult to complain about anything. They did several extra things for us, no problem at all, including upgrading our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Recommend أوصي به
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety to be improved

    Cleanliness Staff very helpful and always smiling Room design Furniture Bathroom Near to MBK and Siam shopping centers i..e aquarium and others is about 10-15 min by taxi cost around 100 bhat wen taxi meter is used STB station (soi) is 10 min walking Nearby many restaurants available and 7/11

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a 2 night stay in bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is ok and I wouldn't pay the original price for the room.

    The bed is super comfy. I love the grass tennis court on the roof. The location is good, 5 min walk from terminal 21 mall and Train station. suite had 2 TV'S and the bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: