Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loei Palace Hotel 4 stars

167/4 Charoenrat Road, A.Muang, 42000 Loei, Thailand

#9 of 20 hotels in Loei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel in Loei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool appears to host children’s swimming lessons in the afternoon so swim in the morning

    Large nicely furnished room that was spotlessly clean. Big marble tiled bathroom with walk-in shower. Large well maintained swimming pool with a soon to be completed fitness room. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    No facilities for guest to enjoy (Extra pay for the pool). The bed is the downside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No activities to enjoy while stay there. Maybe it fits for just sleep at night and go somewhere else in the morning. Bed is too soft but pillows is fine.

    Quite place good for light sleeper. Staff is fine and good help, food and drink is very good but pricey compared in this area (a small fruit smoothie is 90 bath).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and the air-conditioner is really loud, we almost couldn’t fall asleep. The worst part is that the window is locked from the outside. (The balcony is connected to the next room)

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best place to stay in Loei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a blue light that stays in above the bed constantly. Not sure what that's all about. Hot or cold shower. Some times just cold. Every night at 1800 a jazzersize group works out in the ajacen park. Very loudly. Gets pumped right into your room for an hour. Have to search for someone to get pool towels. Every time. Breakfast is not that great. Could be made better easily. Safe in room not ancored to anything. That safe does noone any good if someone can just walk off with the whole thing. Bed not ancored. Rolls around anytime you go near it.

    Pool is great. Nice park next door. Can walk and get food at outside vedors easily. Good walking street on Saturday nearby. Room is larg and comfortable. Lovely building all in all. Good food at restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    A well maintained property with spacious rooms and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is rather gloomy and there was no mats in the shower area - not suitable when travel with young kids and elderly.

    A well maintained property with spacious rooms and lovely ambience. The rooms are relatively clean and breakfast comes in variety of food - thai food such as porridge, fried noodles and rice with easy dishes. Continental food such as eggs, ham and sausages with 3 choices of juice and milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in. It would have been comfier sleeping on the floor. 4 coat hangers only, no iron facility in hotel, breakfast not indicated in English, no one spoke English to answer our queries. They attempted to Charge us for laundry that hadn’t been done which took half an hour to resolve on check out, nearly making us miss our flight. Go to Loei village instead. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Rooms too large and impersonal.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    This is a very basic hotel with an uninviting atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 lifts in total with 1 not functioning. No option to take the stairs. Swimming pool had dozens of screaming kids as did all common areas of the hotel. Building is old and run down. No wifi password provided at check-in (had to specifically go back down and get it).

    This is a very basic hotel with an uninviting atmosphere. Think crowds of tourists coming and going, big families, lots of kids. While nothing specifically wrong with the hotel as a place to just go to sleep, we wanted to get get away from the place as quickly as possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall I’d say our stay was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area noisy if you are close to it as we were.

    The staff were very helpful and room service prompt. Every request was dealt with pleasantly. Wide choice for breakfast. Room and bathroom clean with a more than adequate supply of toiletries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Terrible Customet Service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 10 years. Because of this, each time I check in- I always get a complimentary upgrade by the general manager. This time when I came they told me the previous manager was no longer there. And in order to get the upgrade they needed to charge me more. The lady assistant manager had. No public relations skills and was very abrupt and would not listen to anything that I had to say. She said that there were no rooms available yet could find a room if I wanted to pay more. During our stay - we never saw any other guests around the hotel except for 2 people at breakfast. And the parking lot never had more than 6 cars and no buses. This hotel has gone downhill very fast and if they continue on this path of how they treat loyal customers - they will deteriorate even more.

    New staff in reception but tried very hard. Limited English understanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Cofortable and clean although a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in bathroom taps in first room not working so we moved room. Hotel a little dated now.

    Staff were helpful and pleasant. Restaurant food good and good selection of wine. Still comfortable although hotel getting a little old now. We will continue to stay here en route.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    A very disappointing stay at this hotel which could of been avoided with good management.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke very little English, difficult to order a meal. Great swimming pool but they now give swimming lessons to children which is noisy and hard to relax by the pool. I have been using this hotel for years, it is under new management and is nowhere as good. Do they want a hotel full of paying customers or a pool full of children?

    A good room with comfortable bed, but bathroom fittings dated and no English channels on TV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General maintenance could be better.

    Good hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Staff is helpfully and friendly. Wifi is fast and worked as expected. The swimming pool is big and the water is clean. Breakfast is good. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    An hotel which could be modernised....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because most of people coming to this hotel are often business people or tourists staying for a short time, they offer the same breakfast every day. The Hotel old and mainly only the entrance looks very nice and the lobby. Upper level needs some renovation. Shower was or only cold, one only hot. Impossible to set it right. I had a room on the first floor. Comfortable because big but bed was not nice at all. Air-conditioning is really noisy.. All rooms. Too bad the hotel does not have motorbikes for rental.

    Hotel is very well located and offers a great parking underground. I enjoyed the pool a lot and being located so close from one of the nice park in Loei. Do not miss the free fitness sessions with music inside the park. Around 18h.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit rundown.

    Helpful and friendly staffs. Good location next to the public park and recreational center. Short walk to local eateries and market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good accoding to my wife, who enjoys a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked OK for the first of our 3 nights then not available.

    Breakfast was good accoding to my wife, who enjoys a good breakfast, but didn't eat any other meals there. Room very spacious. Specially liked the overall hotel design - built around a central atrium with no doors on the ground floor, meaning there was always a cooling breeze in the lobby. It also meant that there were almost no pnarrow, dark corridors leading to the rooms since most rooms opened onto the atrium. Didn't swim but pool was very clean & seemed well-maintained. Nice park at the rear of the hotel, used for exercise in the evening. Saturday night Walking Street market only yards away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Best in Loei but not In comparison to othrt provinces. 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Balcony but a design from window and building that can make people think there is a balcony, thefore can come to accidents. Showerhead was worn out.

    Easy check in. Big rooms, good view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    OK but please sort the dinning out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service selection for eating better and cheaper than sitting in the restaurant which is a slow disaster.

    Rooms clean and comfy Good shower Comfy bed Good location Breakfast 100% so why can't it be the same on the evening....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no waterkoker and no koffie in the room and same as in all other hotels wifi did n, t work proparly.

    Was clean. Was very quiet. Bed was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Right next to the night market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the night market. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It’s in a great location and very clean. The beds are so big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Very large rooms, great walking gardens and beautiful pool and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Very big swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water or cold water ... cannot take a shower. Dirty outside.

    Very big swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Old glory but still excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palace old style

    Nice room, very large, good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at swimming pool. Air con very noisy. Tv reception very bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to cold atmosphere

    Hotel needs more smileness and renovation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Language barrier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    ok but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets in corridors looked grubby

    breakfast was nothing special

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, rented a couple of bycycles to explore Loei (50 baht) very nice and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are large and well thought out with plenty of place to unpack.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Perfect old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice old fashioned hotel, nice area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    outside guest at swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside guest at swimmingpool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel in Northern Isaan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no motorbike rental availablbe in the whole city.

    Big room, friendly staff, small restaurant, location, close to the night market. Very fast internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    P
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    P

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food questionable...

    Good all round Good breakfast Good swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free

    no

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.6
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak internet

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Decent for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very bassi and the building is quite ugly

    It's a decent hotel as a place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    I would d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool close at 20.00

    Size of the room, excellent breakfast, central but quiet location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Travel with senior parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Not far from Airport Adjacent to the park, I had morning walk on the day I left. Staff has good service mind, willing to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Location is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I expected to have a bath tub but there is none. And the drainage system of the shower box is not so good. Almost flooded in my room.

    Location is nice. Close to the park and the night market where you could find some local street food to eat.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    An ageing hotel but well maintained and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a little bit out of the way and as a first time visitor would have appreciated more information about things to do and see in the area. We were only there over night.

    An ageing hotel but well maintained and clean. Everything worked air con/ hot water. The King size bed was clean and very comfortable. The rooms were large with a good view.The pool was excellent, clean and well maintained with pool side food and beverages.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful, and they make their best to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our first room, there was some yellow staints on the toilet (but all the rest was very clean) The pool is filled with children in the afternoon (make sure to wear a covering bathsuit and not a bikini to fit in)

    The staff was very helpful, and they make their best to give us touristic advices/taxi bookings... evenso some have clumsy English! We changed our mind from 1 to 2 nights; they prefered to upgrade our room rather than making us change the room between the 1st and the 2nd night because hotel was almost full. Breakfast is huge and very good, especially if you go early. Near city center, restaurants and night market. Very good price for the high-level quality service provided.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    Very good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedside light switch on one side of the bed. Had to walk round the bed to switch on or off. Aircon adequate but noisy. Door lock almost impossible to open; needed help each time.

    Very good breakfasts. Plenty hot water. Reception staff very helpful. Was upgraded when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.3
    The staffs are very helpful and kind.
    • Solo traveller

    The decoration is pretty old. Hot water system is not working properly.

    The staffs are very helpful and kind. Reasonable price comparing with the location and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    6.7
    Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Television mainly thai channels (I am from the uk so nothing to watch on an evening). Noise from upper bedrooms dragging chair across the floor late evening and early morning. Taxi companies charge too much even by thai standards.

    Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.7
    Restaurant experience was terrible after waiting 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant experience was terrible after waiting 1.5 hours for food (with 3 small children) and the salmon and soggy vegetables were nothing like they should have been. Worst meal ever!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    The family room was huge and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really bad. The shower water temperature was difficult to regulate.

    The family room was huge and very clean. Very good, friendly service. The breakfast was good and the restaurant had a suitable menu.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    5.4
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff working with nail guns till midnight outside our door, yelling and laughing till midnight. Repeated requests to at least keep their voices down ignored. Poor management ruining an otherwise pleasent stay.

    Big rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Comfy room/bed, breakfast, swimming pool, wine bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardly any sockets in the room for chargers, could not close bathroom door, difficult to adjust hot water in the bathroom, the place was a little bit deserted maybe was off season

    Comfy room/bed, breakfast, swimming pool, wine bar, helpful staff, nearby park for jogging / group dance in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Hotel in good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Hotel in good position... all the staff was great.... room was very good and clean. A bonus was an upgrade to the room on arrival without even requesting it. Overall an excellent stay and the hotel will be my first choice whenever in the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    All staffs were willing to do everything for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were so many mosquitoes in our room but after we called reception about this. A housekeeper brought a bottle of insecticide to us, so we used that and left the room for a while, then when we back. Everything was so fine!

    All staffs were willing to do everything for us. The room are so spacious. In my view, the hotel should put more bed in our room and make the room for 4 people instead >< cuz there are too many empty space for nothing.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    They gave us a suite room upgraded from 2 twin rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They gave us a suite room upgraded from 2 twin rooms. It was nice and comfortable than expected. We felt their all hospitality and friendliness. Also the only restaurant was good about the food and the manager there.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    This could be a really good hotel if was well maintained but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Sunday afternoon the swimming pool is filled with local kids and their parents.

    This could be a really good hotel if was well maintained but things have slipped. Still excellent value for money with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool a little dirty, Pool sometimes closed for cleaning reason, but infact it was not cleaned, just closed, very annoying Wlan in room unstable or no signal Bikes for rent good idea, but bikes are in a poor condition

    garden Breakfast Quiet Good restaurant inside and outside Pool

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The hotel has huge room - first time I have such huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool was dirty for 3 days out of the 5 we were there - maintenance was slightly long. But it did not disturb us so much.

    The hotel has huge room - first time I have such huge room. The hotel front desk is connected to a garden which gives a great atmosphere. Staffs are lovely and helping. Simply great.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    Location was good and the staff also
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They had an outside company take up most of the dining room to interview people while I was trying to eat. There were many rooms they could have been put without disturbing the guests of the hotel.

    Location was good and the staff also

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    6.7
    Its a hotel close to the city centre and the public city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No minor points as far as I'm concerned

    Its a hotel close to the city centre and the public city park; a quiet place to stay with all the cities facilities within direct reach;i would rate it 3.5 star hotel;good value for money;all the highlights of the beautiful mountaneous LOEI province can be easily reached by car and/or motorbike; recommended

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.4
    Free underground garage onsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated rooms, very dated bathrooms and not so clean. It was difficult to take a shower, shower head very tired and no warm water pressure. Low-quality breakfast

    Free underground garage onsite

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    We had a huge outdoor patio adjacent to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a huge outdoor patio adjacent to the pool. Great for kids of all ages. Large room... No negatives at all for this stay. We'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi Air con tired.

    Good pool Spacious room Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    breakfast was good,bed comfortable,room big,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was good,bed comfortable,room big,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Staff are very nice, they upgraded our room for free which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did like everything

    Staff are very nice, they upgraded our room for free which was huge and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and facilities are somewhat "tired".

    Staff were excellent and incredibly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast menu mainly Thai. Very poor western choices.

    Location. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything good

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    free WiFi, bath tub, complimentary breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    building is very dim

    free WiFi, bath tub, complimentary breakfast, nice receptionist

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The biggest rooms I ever saw in a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The biggest rooms I ever saw in a four star hotel.. exceptionally clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    There is a park next to the hotel for jogging, very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better. Shower did not work well.

    There is a park next to the hotel for jogging, very pleasant. Nice cafe in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.1
    The bed was beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little dull considering the price.

    The bed was beyond! Nice swimming pool. The room was massive.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    Friendly hotel staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel room seem outdated as other reviewers commented. Need major revamp and it will be great.

    Friendly hotel staffs.Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    hot water
    • Business trip
    • Group

    hot water

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice location in the middle of a park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Windows in need of cleaning

    Nice location in the middle of a park Good view of park and mountains from room Spacious room with plenty of storage

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and above all, professional and...
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked more choices for lunch.

    Clean, comfortable and above all, professional and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Reception the best I have encountered in Thailand .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception the best I have encountered in Thailand . Fluent English spoken by all . Nothing to much trouble for them to do.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    quiet and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    expensive restaurant

    quiet and big room

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Loei Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: