Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maduzi 4 stars

Ratchadaphisek , Sukhumvit 16, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#213 of 1,479 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Decent Hotel That Needs Work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are worn. My last stay about seven years ago, the hotel was new and luxurious. Now it seems like it all needs a fresh coat of paint and many fixtures replaced. Noticed the elevator numbers on my floor were poorly glued on. Even my room door was all scratched up and torn. And the bathroom had much black mold on the putty and grouting. It all needs to be refurbished.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Staff wonderful - friendly and efficient and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wonderful - friendly and efficient and went out of their way to assist with any requests. Hotel very comfortable and it is tucked away from the chaos of Bangkok but so convenient to BTS Asok. They even provided large umbrellas when we had a rainy day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Stay at Maduzi more than 10 times, love it but it needs fixing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet needs replaced with Japanese Washlet. Slippery shower floor Lack bedside power jacks Too dark in room

    Location, Service, Breakfast, Recliner in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super sweet but were not very knowledgable about bars etc. Really wish there was a pool but it's a cute boutique hotel so I understand the lack of one.

    They aim to make it like your home, and they succeeded in this! Rooms are massive and super comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent would highly recommend this-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel

    This hotel is a joy to stay in staff were brilliant also asked what time our flight was as it was aste flight gave us late check out nothing was too much trouble for them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    A Private Endearing Hotel with a park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My toilet flushing had problems which can be fixed. The shower floor was slightly slippery when wet which got me nervous.

    Breakfast was interesting with a varied choice which you order, from French to Chinese, to Japanese, to vegetarian and healthy and to American breakfast. The bed was huge and comfy. Room service was instant. Aircon was cool and needed from the heat outside. The BTS train was just a block and a half away. That gets you anywhere in the city. Interesting restaurants are just a walk away. And the staff were the sweetest and helpful. A 40 room hotel makes it quiet and private which I value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    WOW!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure in the jacuzzi could have been harder.

    WOW!!!!! This hotel pays attention to detail as soon as you walk in! The best hotel I have ever stayed in and if I go back to Bangkok, will stay again. Bedroom layout...WOW, jacuzzi bath.....WOW, duck feather pillows....HEAVEN! Breakfast was so good, in particular the egg quiche! Service was brilliant. 5min walk to the train station too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Revisiting the Maduzi is Always Pleasant, Simply Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No matter if measured by convenient location, contemporary and tasteful interior design, the grounds, the service staff, the guest rooms (the beds, the bath) and particularly the breakfast offerings the Maduzi is unique. Unique is a word all too often used, but the Maduzi is unique.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    fantastic rooms, but no services and not a lot of choices in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is rather empty, even in high season. some of the staff is not very interested, e.g. you need to get the menu in the restaurant yourself. the restaurant seems to have scaled down a lot, only few choices are available.

    brilliant gigantic rooms with super comfortable beds. actually this was the best room of our trip. great location close to Terminal 21 and the sky train.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Pricey but beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hot tub in the room spit out a lot of dirt and other gunk when we turned on the jets. We tried to tell the staff but they had limited English and had no idea what we meant. We had to have a friend who is fluent in both English and Thai tell them so they would clean it out.

    Staff was friendly, room was big, the location was perfect for getting around Bangkok (Right next to the SkyTrain).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    If you want value for money then look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool on the rooftop would have really completed this place. That said, the infinity pool bath in our room was so big that it may as well have been a pool!

    The rooms were extremely spacious, clean and well designed, the staff were very friendly and the location close to Asok station was excellent. We used the gym too, which was quite good. We will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security at main gate is a major problem and it needs to be replaced. When going back we asked for a taxi and the security called the taxi who is currupt wirking together with this security. He purposly spoke in Thai instructing the taxi driver to take wrong way out and requested the taxi driver. But we had over heard this and security did not realize that we lived in Thai before and understood the language though we look so much like regular tourist. The excellent hotel immage is gone if this corrupt security tries to cheat on hotel guests like this. We recommend you the hotel but to be careful of this main gate security.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, location (3mins from BTS), Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, location (3mins from BTS), Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very serena and relaxed envirinment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and jacuzzi excellent. Really relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    To Thai For
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They took extra special care of us as it was my wife’s birthday celebration. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    lovely room - great coffee machine, huge bed, thoughtful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cocktail menu a little short

    lovely room - great coffee machine, huge bed, thoughtful touches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    ROOM WAS VERY NOISY AS FACING HIGH ROAD AND BREAKFAST...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM WAS VERY NOISY AS FACING HIGH ROAD AND BREAKFAST SELECTION ONLY AVERAGE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed the amenity brand from high class Panpuri to Amari or something...

    Fantastic quality of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel close to Asoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels a bit limited

    Wonderful staff, lovely rooms and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The hard working & helpful staff and 24 hr coffee &...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hard working & helpful staff and 24 hr coffee & tea. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with a great staff! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and calm hotel situated in perfect location of the city. The hotel design is beautiful and the staff are amazing. Love this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    all perfect - and guy at gate amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only stay 1 day

    all perfect - and guy at gate amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, what a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything.

    Everything was perfect, what a place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    spacious and stylish room, close to asok station, no stress...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious and stylish room, close to asok station, no stress WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location,short walk from BTS and Metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,short walk from BTS and Metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Glorious boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Beautiful hotel and fabulous room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great location and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great location, modern hotel, unbeatable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little too dark.

    Great location. Small staff, but super helpful. Super spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great to relax in bath after a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great to relax in bath after a long flight

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Great room with huge bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with huge bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast is exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    walk 10 mins to BTS & MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is big but facity design not good.

    walk 10 mins to BTS & MRT

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Super King size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture are outdated. Bathroom floor should renovate. No sofa.

    Super King size bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.5
    One of my favourite hotels in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no pool area

    Great boutique hotel, huge beds beautifully decorated and great staff. Jo the manager does a great job.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic boutique hotel in Sukhunvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of street noise but that's Bangkok for you.

    Great staff, fantastic rooms, and a fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    I liked the pillows and the comforter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maduzi Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good reading light over the bed.

    I liked the pillows and the comforter. And the shower/bath. The room and bathroom was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    No busloads of tourists here-- very private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was excellent!

    No busloads of tourists here-- very private. After 15 years in Thailand, this is the first hotel with a NO tipping policy. Free mini bar was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    very near to 7-11 and BTS station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very near to 7-11 and BTS station. overflow jaccuzi was nice. all our fatigue and sprained ankles gone. staff was very friendly. quiet and private hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    The room was a good size and all worked properly.
    • Couple

    Some signs of wear in the room, chipped paintwork. It needed a freshen up The location isn't good if you wish to be close to the river. But good to reach from the airport

    The room was a good size and all worked properly. The staff cared for us well.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Second stay here and Maduzi is still amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second stay here and Maduzi is still amazing. Love the flexible check-in times and little touches like welcome drinks, free minibar and high quality toiletries. The bed is honestly the best I've slept in anywhere in the world and that's saying a lot. The rooms are huge and the bathroom is very comfortable with a great shower and soaking bath. Not sure why people think breakfast is poor as it is made to order and delicious each time we've had it. Location is very good - close to Terminal 21 mall, BTS, and relatively easy to find by taxi. Would be happy to stay again,

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    4.6
    1. Strategic location - close to BTS, MRT, CBD, mall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Not so warm welcoming, not so professional looking staff (starting from the reception) 2. Failure to attend on my requested wake-up call - front desk clerk blames the previous night assigned personnel for giving the wrong room number. My take on this is that as a fully operating hotel, they should have a system in place to determine accuracy of room numbers calling the reception or should at least double check all the time. 3. Poor cleanliness - it looks like the hotel staff assigned in cleaning the room does the job on a "short-cut" manner, only takes care of what can easily be seen (i.e. rearrange the pillows, comforter, replace towels and toiletries) but doesn't really put attention to overall cleanliness. I intentionally placed some trash (i.e. bits and pieces of cut nails, etc) on the side corner floor close to the bed to check whether they would really clean the room in full. I was really disappointed to see the trash to still be present when I went back to the hotel after a hard day's work. 4. Front desk takes a very long time to answer the phone - considering it was only around 10pm when I called. 5. No alloted parking space for motorcycles considering their huge grounds - Much to my surprise, the guard on duty didn't allow me and my colleague (who drove me to the hotel in a motorbike) to enter the hotel premises stating the reason that motorcycles are not allowed inside even if I told him that I am a hotel guest. 6. Air conditioning system inside the bathroom - who needs this? Specially in the early hours of the morning, it's very hard to take a morning shower with the cold temp inside the bathroom. Would have to go through the hassle of turning off the aircon system then wait for a few minutes before taking the shower and then turn it on again when you're out of the bathroom. 7. Open air door - room to bath area. 8. Poor room lighting - seemingly dark. 9. My 4 nights stay in this place is NOT a value for money. 10.

    1. Strategic location - close to BTS, MRT, CBD, mall. 2. Everyday replenishment of the Mini Bar - free of charge. 3. Flexibility on early Check-in and late Check-out - though I didn't avail of this. 4. Surround sounds entertainment - Bose system.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.2
    - 15 minutes walking from Skytrain and 20 from Subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- It was our first time in Thailand. We took an official taxi in the counter of the airport. I gave to the taxi driver the adress and the taxi driver did not know the place make a lot of turns asked If I can guide her to the Hotel . . . unbelievable Bangkok is one of the most important and big cities in Asia and the taxis don't have GPS . . . Also the don't spealk english and they aske for a double price of normal . . . I required formaly to put the taxi meter . . . 2- After a lot of turns and I was paying these turns we arrive on the Hotel after 32 hours and 2 flights . . . I asked to the manager to talk in Thai languague that the taxi drive must have a GPS and no ask to the customer the adress and also about the double price . . . and the manager said . . . is normal in Thailand 3- If you never been in Thailand before like me please pay attention because all the people wants to deceive you . . . after visited the Grand Palace I asked which direction is Wat Po and the man told me is closed today and called a tuk tuk that wanted to bring me to a very farway temples just to have my money but we walked 5 minutes and Wat Po was open 4- Tuk tuk are much more expensive than taxi and they always wanted to fuc_ us 5- Taxi you must ask IMPERATIVE to put taxi meter . . . 6- I am very dissaponited that this happens in Thailand but is the way there 7- Hotel breakfast is very poor 8- Staff at the hotel as many others guests already wrotten are no so helpfully and also not so nice 9- Room ligths are no so good and in the evenning to open the lugagges and organize is not so easy 10- Room has not so may place to put your clothes and things 11- Breakfast asked 3 times to have croissant because finished in the buffet . . . and they did not bring and also give an answer 12- Breakfast buffet is just one small table

    - 15 minutes walking from Skytrain and 20 from Subway - reasonable size of the room - good cheap and simple restaurant in the supermarket 10 minutes walking -

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Location is perfect from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience :D

    Location is perfect from airport. Located super near to BTS & MRT so travelling is easy (next to Terminal 21). Jacuzzi is wonderful for relaxing after shopping. Jacuzzi have fully compensate for lack of pool. Will definitely be back here for my next stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    The room, particularly the bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, particularly the bed ! 2.40 m.... But also all the interior decoration of the hotel. Comfortable, clean, zen. The staff very helping and smiling.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.9
    Location is highly convenient, near Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are worn out due to lack of maintenance. At the time they had an offer for guests to have drink and another free, I paid cash at the time but they still charged me half the price at the time of check-out. Employees though friendly but not motivated.

    Location is highly convenient, near Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has a funky decor and our room was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn't appear to have great English skills and couldn't suggest activities for us or assist in how to get from one place to another. We are quite travel savvy and use the train systems etc but I would not recommend this hotel to those that need the assistance of a tour desk or concierge. It was also a bit tricky to find, we had to leg it from the train station as the taxi driver didn't know where it was. This happened again the next night and we had to direct the driver there. Breakfast was small but adequate

    The hotel has a funky decor and our room was really big. Loved the layout of the room with the bathroom set around a corner. Didn't have time to try the huge bath but it looked great. Appreciated the small extras like coffee machine and free mini bar in the room. Handy location near the train station as well as a 7/11 down the road.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    care for the detail, good restaurant, much appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the expensive side

    care for the detail, good restaurant, much appreciated flexibility in allowing an early check in (at 7 am), help in arranging transport to our next destination.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    The best part is they offer early check-in from 7am and late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting

    The best part is they offer early check-in from 7am and late check out till 18pm. Of course you need to contact them in advance, but it's a real considerable policy~ They locate in centre of Bangkok so you can easily access to both airports, with 5 min walking distance to sukhumvit station and Terminal 21. The bed size allow at least 4 people... And jacuzzi, coffee machine, huge make up mirror, walk in changing area... We like it. One thing not perfect is their lighting. We stayed there two separate nights in two rooms, both of them are little dark not match our preference.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Maduzi hotel is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maduzi hotel is excellent! Location is quite near BTS, and the shopping area. The staff in the hotel are very nice and kind. This hotel impressed us, and made a good memory of Bangkok trip to us. I definitely choose here for my next time visiting Bangkok.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Great location and a good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff had poor English and were unhelpful. Some even seemed like they didn't want to be there. While there were fancy sheets on the bed, they were sandy, gave me a rash, and my husband was itching all night from them. The bathroom has a cool design but wasn't functional; the shower had low pressure and was cold if you weren't directly under the water; and the jacuzzi that filled from water from the ceiling, which sounded cool, was underwhelming and just looked like someone was urinating from the ceiling ... And the jets didn't really work. The breakfast left much to be desired--there was a poor selection, and that which was there was unappetizing.

    Great location and a good sized room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    My favorite hotel in bkk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    My favorite hotel in bkk. The staff is amazing and it really sets this place apart. Rooms are luxurious spacious and very clean. I've stayed in many 5 star places in bkk over the last 16 years and this is my go to spot.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    All around great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only disappointing thing was my English breakfast that came with chicken sausage...

    All around great place to stay. Food, staff and general standard of the room very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    It is an oasis in the center of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just to say something: No pool

    It is an oasis in the center of Bangkok. great location for BTS, subway and shopping mall. room very confortable relaxing bathroom and spa in the room just great. very calm, no noise

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air-conditioning was a tad loud. Jacuzzi was very loud.

    Location. Tucked away along a small street of busy Bangkok. Less traffic, less noise, more privacy, more comfort. 5 min wak to the nearest BTS station.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly service, spacious room, big dressing room, leather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly service, spacious room, big dressing room, leather reclining chair, jacuzzi, espresso machine , complimentary mini bar, close to BTS (Asoke) Station.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    This is not an anonymous chain 'international hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences, but shame no swimming pool or somewhere to lounge in the sun. Think I would have traded some car-parking space for a few tables and lounger chairs in the sun - but the hotel has a business to run and also needs car-parking

    This is not an anonymous chain 'international hotel - this hotel is special, with lovely and very charming staff. Great bathrooms, great restaurant and chef, great hifi in bedrooms, great location in Bangkok. The vision, design, materials and execution of the building and its rooms are all world class

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    This is our 2nd stayed at Maduzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't have

    This is our 2nd stayed at Maduzi we love hotel atmosphere even hotel location in busy business area and traffic the hotel still offered a quiet and peaceful feeling.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    I liked everything from the welcome, to the room layout, to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything from the welcome, to the room layout, to the facilities to the quality of sleep. I had great plans to be a tourist, but I just spent two days resting and recharging

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    discreet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor staff in those blue uniforms, get better class of uniform that match the property. Paint the base of each of the room entrance doors all scratched, and look not nice

    discreet Good atmosphere Quiet Room Quality

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Hospitable staff. Comfortable room. Great location in the heart of Bangkok. Perfect stay for all types of travellers - families, friends and couples.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location for public transport, shopping and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was really poor, very disappointing for a hotel of this standard. Bathroom does not offer enough privacy for group of friends. Good for a couple though.

    Convenient location for public transport, shopping and night life. Early check-in and late-check out was really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    just remember it doesn't have a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just remember it doesn't have a pool. It's a great base for getting around but if you want to relax outside by a pool this isn't the right spot for u.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.3
    We were upgraded to a huge room upon arrival which was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a huge room upon arrival which was a lovely surprise after the long flight from London. Staff were helpful and very friendly at all times. Hotel was quiet and the rooms were spacious and very clean. WIFI worked well. Great location for BTS and only a short taxi ride to central Bangkok.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Size of the room/ bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head was not strong at all. Breakfast is so/ so. Hotel arranged a day trip for us to the floating market, which turned out to be a big scam (From the floating markets end - Not the hotel) They could have done more research for us.

    Size of the room/ bed. The price seems fair for what you get, the room is really quite nice. Overall a very nice location for a day or 2-3.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Excellent location, staff were fantastic with information,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI was intermittent. We were informed on check in it would be fixed, and it was fine for a while but when I wanted to catch up on correspondence late night it didn't work well. If you go for business this could be a problem but we were only there one night so wasn't a big deal and on the whole this hotel is so good, you could invest in a True account (one of the public internet accounts in Thailand and heavily present in Bangkok)

    Excellent location, staff were fantastic with information, polite and helpful. Room was really lovely, huge and jacuzzi was a great end to a crazy day in Bangkok! Bed was extremely comfortable, air con quiet and worked well, the hotel as a whole was clean and very well kept.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff dedication and professionalism takes the first place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would like to have a pool too.

    Staff dedication and professionalism takes the first place. This made our stay amazing. I really appreciate all their effort. Well done guys!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Amazing, romantic hotel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing, romantic hotel in very good location. Fast and efficient service. Very tasty food! But! I had not nice surprise when i found a cockroach in my towel!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Unlimited bar snacks, coffee & tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I didn't stay longer

    Unlimited bar snacks, coffee & tea Huge bed & room No fuss with room key for electricity Excellent staff Early check-in, late check-out as needed (no extra fee)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    The room is very large.
    • Couple

    Breakfast is too limited. With the price of the room, the hotel must reconsider to provide more kind and quantity of food

    The room is very large. You will find super king size bed. TV, audio are really good. Living area and working area are also provided. A large spa bathtub for two is include. Perfect for either single and couples

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.5
    Small comfortable hotel, in a convenient location, easy...
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is set back from busy road, but rooms on front may suffer from traffic rumble. My room had small signs of wear. Nothing else was wrong!

    Small comfortable hotel, in a convenient location, easy access to airport, close to transport. Nice staff. Will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is conveniently located near BTS and Terminal 21...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting is too dark at night, it would be better if the brightness is adjustable.

    The hotel is conveniently located near BTS and Terminal 21 which is one of the best shopping mall in Bangkok. Staff were friendly, room was spacious and the bed was very big and comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is excellent! Although it is only 3 minutes of walk from Asoke intersection, and 5 minutes of walk from BTS Asoke Station and MRT Sukhumvit Station, it is very quiet at night. The property is surrounded by a tall wall, so the privacy is completely kept, and makes guests feel like being in a secret hideout. They let me check-in at 7:00 a.m. and check-out at 6:00 p.m. (I suppose it depends on the room availability). As it is a design hotel, the decorations were very chic and sophisticated, but at the same time the atmosphere was very warm and comfortable. Snacks and soft drinks in mini bar were free of charge. Breakfast was not a buffet style; select from 4 choices of set menu or order by a la carte style. In room dining menu were reasonable in price and open for 24 hours, tasted fair. King-size bed was so huge (one of the largest beds I’ve ever slept in) and very comfortable. Interesting gimmick with Jacuzzi and it met my expectation. "BOSE" sound system sounded awesome, guests can connect their own iPhone or laptop computer to it via AUX to listen to songs in their libraries. I was very much satisfied staying at Maduzi Hotel Bangkok. I would likely to stay at this hotel again, when I visit Bangkok for a holiday in future.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    I really enjoyed staying here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really enjoyed staying here. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed and accommodations were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast food wasn't great.

    The bed and accommodations were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    4.6
    It is not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is not value for money.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maduzi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: