Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Malisa Villa Suites 5 stars

40/36 Kata Road, Kata Beach, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#17 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    The design of this hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little bit small if you compare with the huge patio and king size bathroom. Too close to other apartments. You can hear everything from other rooms if you stay at the pool or the patio.

    The design of this hotel is wonderful. The staff are extremely nice. The pool is clean. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Honeymoon stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They pool looks green and dirty, bugs and incest everywhere, lizards inside the rooms. I woke up daily from the noises which means zero isolation. The gym is super tiny, and the price compared to nice private villas a little high.

    The location and the privacy. In addition, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful villa, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They were always happy to arrange transport at our request and offer up recommendations on places to visit. Room was cleaned multiple times a day with mosquito coils lit. I had my birthday during my stay and was surprised by a personalised birthday cake and a bowl of fruit. (Mike saw my passport on check in and notified the kitchen). Special thanks to the lovely Mike for always giving us a big smile and a wave. 11/10 experience. Looking forward to seeing everyone again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place, staff and experience. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the place giving lasting memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few Mosquitoes and difficult to protect all the time. Took bike on rent they charge 4 times fuel cost of you returned without refuel, even though it was raining heavily and we could not go out.

    Amazing villa with private pool and jacuzzi, breakfast at villa is super cool. You can rent a bike hassle free from malisa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic time though Kata Beach is probably not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was slightly dated but they are going through a full renovation programme so expect that will be sorted at some point

    The outside kitchen / living area was superb. The private pool is a nive touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and pleasant stay I would highly recommend others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest to prepare mesh cover for the pool when not used to avoid cleaning it everyday. Also more treatment shall be done for mosquitoes.

    The villas are great with totally private pool,, the pool size is fair for relaxing not swimming,, the facilities are perfect the apple computer connected to LED screen are super perfect. The service are great all what you need to do is simply asking the super nice staff and they will help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Make this place part of your Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place for your own private getaway, with shopping only a couple of minutes away, and awesome night life about 10 minutes away, and the service and staff are next level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    The beach is in just 2 minutes from the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas and swimming pools are awfully small, interiors need renovation. Hordes of mosquitos and flies. Besides, some sites are currently under construction. You can certainly find better options near Kata beach.

    The beach is in just 2 minutes from the place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private pool is not heatable, that will matter in cloudy days where water is significantly cold. Everything in the hotel looks quite old, they did some renovation but they missed core areas to upgrade/change. Renovation is not just about wall paintings.

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was so great the staff are amazing the place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos are everywhere But the hotel it self have something called coil once they but ig in your room the mosquitos will disappear

    Everything was so great the staff are amazing the place was excellent you qont need anything from out side I even stayed for tow days in the room without fetting out The breakfast is cooked in you room wile you are in the pool I suggest everyone to go to this hotel it was so great Thanks malisa ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Amazing, friendly & awesome private villa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to a newly renovated unit when we come again next year !!

    Privacy amazing ! Great location, only a walk Away from restaurants and shops. Quiet and very, very friendly staff ! Mike made our stay very pleasant and always keen to help or chat ! Free mini bar daily great idea...private pool amazing !!! Breakfast at our Villa in our own comfort a winner !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Romantic and Private stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the villa is so comfortable and so romantic and great for those who look up for privacy and the staff is so friendly and helpful espicaly mike and pop and the food is good and the villa is so clean and wifi is so great and fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Our Stay was fantastic , the staff were exceptional , the amenities great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would do the following . Have CNN news Channel . Connect the outside TV to the internal Apple Device I would have a mosquito net in the bedroom Put compartments in the Spa …makes no sense having a massage while the staff member has a conversation with her colleague doing a foot massage on another client .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    lack of understanding to the above issue

    Staff had to be fired due to offering tours out of the hotel, staff were then getting threatened and due to fear of saftey had to leave early with no refund, staff also took my personal details from system

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the extensive private interior and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleaning could be just a little more attentive: forgot to renew toilet paper once and sand was left on the toilet bowl for a few days in a row. Mosquitos around, but the Hotel provides sufficient repellent.

    We really enjoyed the extensive private interior and exterior space of the Villa, the facilities/services provided (small pool, mini mac computer, free minibar refill, breakfast in our room) and the quiet slightly set-back location still close to the beach etc.. The staff was very friendly and service-oriented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Serenity in the midst of classic Phuket hustle and bustle, good mix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the villa fit out is starting to show its age but renovations are underway (not a disturbance) although still extremely comfortable. Will only get better when renovations complete.

    Beautiful garden setting, very peaceful and private but conveniently close to shops, restaurants and the beach all within a 5 minute stroll. Can enjoy the peace and tranquility in the villa but still have options for meals and activities. A great mix.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Ak review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort need a nice public swimming pool with a bar

    The Viilas where nice with decent facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good villa suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, bed, pool, value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are annoying mosquitoes

    Great location and atmosphere. Very clean, amazing and comfortable villa. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good relaxing time spent at the Hotel woulgy be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff good location close to shops restaurants and the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    we stayed 3 nights in our honeymoon the villa was perfect very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lots of mosquitos and lezards

    Friendly staff, graet location, very clean room and bathroom and the pool was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.5
    The villa - breakfast & stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs

    The villa - breakfast & stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't speak in English only Thai language

    Snacks beer drinks juices chocolates free refill everyday, great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Love the location and cleanliness of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a side door to lead to kitchen without getting soaking wet when rain.

    Love the variety of mini bar replenished daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    A nice place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the airport

    The location is very good. Nd special thx to sonny for his hospitality nd kindness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable & good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitoes!

    Good customer service & in villa breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no things

    realy it is a nice hotel to spend good time relax and injoyge with family ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, fantastic rooms, great staff, awesome price...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    A Fantastic Place to Stay in Kata
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito

    Excellent design & eco-system, with warm smile & quality service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    amazing & unbeliveble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    romantic & exotic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    I will recommend u for my people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was good

    The bed was very comfortable Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    We loved the place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were professional but not really warm . We stayed at a few different places in Thailand and while they respected our privacy they didn't share their personality with us - still beautiful people .

    We loved the place ! It was raining the whole time but we were able to enjoy outdoors that was undercover ! The villa was beautiful and the privacy was lovely

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    1. The staff were lovely, courteous, professional, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The bathroom had a lack of privacy, well it felt like it to my anyway. There's no curtain over the large glass panel looking to the outside and there are apartments at a higher level you can see. Not that they'd be staring into your bathroom but still a bit wierd. I didnt use their jacuzzi as I just felt too exposed. 2. Mosquitos, they're everywhere. Basically drench yourself in mosquito repellent every hour or so, use a vaporiser inside and outside. Even then it didnt quite do the job well enough but it kept em away for a bit at a time. Just keep spraying yourself. 3. The water. I'd see these white specs fooating in my cup when I looked at it from time to time, so I tried not to look at it. I wasn't sure if it came from the tap or it was from the portable water heater.

    1. The staff were lovely, courteous, professional, and friendly. Their English isn't western grade as you'd expect and so they'd call back to followup on a query which I appreciated. A good example was my pool was a bit green and mirky and the pool team came by the first day and tried different things on the day and the next and eventually got it looking nice and pristine. I didn't even ask them to have a look at it. 2. They're Tom Yum Soup - hands down the best ever. 3. I stayed at a grand pool villa which was lovely. Nice and spacious both indoors and outdoors.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Loved the quiet privacy, breakfasts in the villa, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whoever took one of the bathrobes from our villa then tried to insinuate we stole it should be sacked. The villa we had (1501) is tired and the stone floors stained with non water soluble salt from the pool. The walls and timber soon need a decent repaint, the bathrooms need somewhere to hang your towel. All pretty minor issues except if they try to charge us for the robe!

    Loved the quiet privacy, breakfasts in the villa, fabulous air con and location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.4
    The peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you have to leave early from your accomodation there is no refund considersing the money you pay for accomodation that is run down.

    The peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thay let u pay alot of mony when u check out thay lay to u that u broken some thing u never do .. and thay not let u check out if u didn't pay

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.8
    Calm & Romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too much mosquitoes and insects

    Calm & Romance

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff at reception are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lizards at night , but the good thing they are at the pool area only not inside the room

    The staff at reception are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful villa with a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mosquitoes.

    Beautiful villa with a pool. Close to the beach. Friendly staff. We would love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    The reception staff it is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There some a Insects in the villa

    The reception staff it is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast in the villa for free if you requested this (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mosquitos is big and a lot

    Breakfast in the villa for free if you requested this (not in resturant) The stuff is very good and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent in Kata beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location is excellent in Kata beach. Staff are very helpful specially Mr. Sud.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    2.9
    Total privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast as is served in the villas is good but at times is rather cold

    Total privacy

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, villa was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly, villa was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    the privacy is so perfect
    • Couple

    the pool is too small

    the privacy is so perfect

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lezards

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast served in the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None, everything was superb!

    Breakfast served in the villa. Jacuzzi in both pool and bath tub Good ambience

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom facilities are not good, the shower head is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom facilities are not good, the shower head is not working well.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Private pool & bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos. wifi on & off, connected but can't used to surf, sometimes cannot connect at all.

    Private pool & bedroom!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    wifi is slow
    • Couple

    wifi is slow

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    The vill are nice and well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is alot of mosquitos.

    The vill are nice and well organised.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: