Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manathai Surin Phuket 4 stars

121 Srisunthorn Road, Phuket, 83110 Surin Beach, Thailand

#16 of 25 hotels in Surin Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff barely speaks English. Trying to organize an excursion with the hotel concierge resulted in failure, not only due to the immense language barrier, as she barely spoke English, but she also lacked basic knowledge regarding the excursions that were offered. For this reason, we had to go to a tourist information stand to book our excursions. Also, after calling reception in order to ask for extra towels and a few hangers, they took over an hour to provide us with them.

    Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of things to choose from. The restaurant for dinner/lunch, is alright, however rather expensive in comparison to nearby restaurants. The location of the hotel is good, would say that it is great for families looking for a chilled stay, however, not suitable for young couples/friends as there is barely anything to do around, thus it can get rather boring, However if looking for a quiet and relaxed stay away from noisy areas, this hotels location is suitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach has no umbrellas or lounge chairs available. Hotel has limited common/lounge areas and only one restaurant (all of which are not air conditioned). Nearby restaurants within walking distance are limited.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very close to nice non-crowded beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast buffet was pricey at BHT 500 compared to other hotels we stayed at.

    Welcoming staff, comfortable room with lovely bathroom, proximity to beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was something off about the room and my electricity was going haywire middle of the night. Radio was turning on by itself and my room was the only room that the power went off at 3am in the morning. I was left in darkness and the front office did not come in time to help.

    Location was near to Surin Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not too much to address, but just a few recommendation for improvement: - The bar at the pool was closing quite soon (at 8 pm, if I remember correctly). Could have been open a bit more. Although the restaurant was opened till later time, still the pool was so nice, that having a drink at the pool in the evening would be very nice. But I guess this was due to not disturbing other guests having rooms near the pool. - The private pool in the room was really awesome, only after some days, it gets a bit dirty - not the water itself, but the water surface (leaves, dust, dirt after storm, etc.) so it would be nice to clean it from time to time. But we didn't complain about it as we were ok with it. - The bathroom, especially the shower may need some renovation soon.

    The resort looks very new, clean and modern and is in a great location very close to Surin Beach. Btw. Surin beach is ideal if you prefer less noisy environment, don't need a lot of bars and pubs and if you prefer more quiet and romantic place for stay. There are still quite a lot of tourists though, but it's not even comparable to Patong beach. And the sea is nice and clean and near the rocks there are lot of fishes, ideal for snorkeling. Upon check-in, we received a free upgrade to room with private pool which and we were very pleased and happy with this upgrade :) The room was spacious, clean and the private pool was a great benefit we didn't expect :) Since it was quite hot and even the sea was quite warm, it was great to jump (not literally) into private pool, where the water was ideally cold. The room has also a shower and a bath, fridge and basically all of the equipment you needed. Thi wifi connection was good also in the room and also all over the resort. The staff was very kind and helpful with any requests. Breakfast was also great - fresh fruit, vegetables, eggs, etc. We only missed more bread options as there were only toasts. But on the other hand, they had also espresso, which was quite good and not common in Thailand as mostly they have filtered coffee. We ate there also once for a dinner and the meal was very good, but a bit overpriced. I would recommend to take a 10-15 min. walk to Riverside Seafood restaurant owned by very kind local guy where the meal is perfect and the prices are quite low. You can find it going down the road leading to Bang Tao beach and the restaurant is just next to the road close to crossroad (it is on google maps you can't miss it). I think it was the best restaurant nearby within 15 min walk with big portions, tasty food and fair prices. Overall, we were very happy and satisfied with this resort and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water went from cold to hot several times

    The hotel is amazing! Very clean and cozy at a super affordable price. Surin beach is a minute away and there are some nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window-door next to the indoor restaurant/breakfast area was open all time, ok for the warm temperature but, Mosquitos at our breakfast's time

    Good room (as our choise booked, with pool view 😊), good the taxi service to the airport booked in advance, the shower products chill&basil flavour. I loved them!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring breakfast Surin beach is the worst compared to Kamala,Bangtao,Leam in the nearest area Was doublebooked and offered a new and bigger one with a own pool which was dirty and the room was outside a machineroom which smelled awful.

    The shuttle bus from neighboring hotel,Twin Palms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room wasn’t working well despite calling maintenance several times during our stay. Our five month old baby was often sweating in the middle of the night. You also could smell the sewers in the front of the hotel, and while you’re in the patio. The pool in the rooms were never cleaned.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was slow and the room was far from what the photos portrayed so we were a bit disappointing. I thought £150 for one night was extortionate considering the room. The beach across the road was the best thing.

    The beach across the road was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located in the older building, this was visible in the room's settings (a bit old). The shower was a real problem, since water turned from burning hot, to Ice cold in a couple of seconds; this was the case at every time of the day. Finally, the restaurant's service is quite bad; slow and inefficient even when it was half empty.

    This was my second stay at Manathai in 3 years; I've enjoyed the large room I've received. Moreover, the staff is very friendly and always smiling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bad planning. I've booked and paid the number 3 month before, but when I arrived my number has been busy and I've spent the night in a number of the lower price level. Adminstration promised to refund me for this incident, which they didn't do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - location just by the busy road although only a 3 mins walk to the beach - pools/sunbeds rather uninviting, the whole place seems "aged" - very poor wifi - needed to check out 2 nights earlier due to personal reasons and they were not willing to reimburse costs

    - free upgrade during check-in - varied breakfast - very good complimentary coffee available in the room - attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with very helpful, friendly staff. Surin is very quiet, if you fancy a night out you’ll need to get a taxi to another town, which is cheap & easy enough to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot to do around the area. We spent most of the time at the beach or on a tour.

    We stayed in the villa with the plunge pool. It was a great addition and the room was very comfortable, we hardly wanted to leave the room. Surin Beach is also right across the road and was clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the level of services was not at the same level as previously experienced. Surin beach has lost in the last year its typical bars and restaurants on the beach, so the hotel restaurant has increased affluency.. and prices (as the other remained in Surin...).

    It was not our first staying in this hotel, and we always loved it. However we found that, this time, things have changed a bit. The hotel has a nice location, it’s cosy and convenient. Rooms are quite large and generally clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that I booked an hotel pick up from airport but did not arrive. I book 2 single beds, was very clear with instructions on my booking so when we were shown to our room and it had a double bed - it just screamed - they did not bother to read my instructions! was very disappointed at this point

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid for it, not worth the price. Well designed but poor quality workmanship. Bath tub discomfited. Plunge pool had jacuzzi nozzles which did not work. The water had debris which would not be a problem if the water was flowing. Apart from the front line staff, everyone else spoke such poor English. I’m pissed odd cos they charge international 5 Star prices and they could not deliver.

    The hotel design is very well done. Vintage Thai style, updated. Very well put together

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a little smelly and looking a little tired so I think a refurbishment is due. We also had a problem with mosquito's in the room when we checked in but this was sorted by the staff who sprayed the room and sealed a gap around the bathroom window. This did not stop us enjoying our stay and I would still recommend the location and the hotel (at the right price).

    Positives : Great location, Great staff, easy access to beach, restaurants and for exploring Phuket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a thing that we didn't like.

    The hotel is amazing! Great staff, nice pool and pool bar. Beach is very close and the beach is beautiful. Not overcrowded with tourists. Would definitely choose it again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial impression from basement rooms, Pool bar working hours, not all staff was always friendly.

    After initial disappointment our rooms got upgraded to a lovely suite and a second floor room overlooking the pool, in which we spent a fantastic four days. Proximity to the beach was great as well as the friendliness of staff in helping coordinate driver and visits!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the promises that they said. We rented the Room WITH THE PRIVATE pool for 3 days but we couldn't use it even one time!!! . It was not clean.. They said they would clean but they didn't. the first day when we arrived to the Hotel, they gave us a room with lots of humidity.. After our insist, they changed it but the pool was not good.. so we couldn't.The director didnt do what she said. I think we paid more money for nothing. The next time I choose another hotel if go to Phuket..!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really don't have anything bad to say. The weather could've been nicer, but that's not their fault :)).

    Gorgeous hotel, it really is like in the photos. It has huge rooms with a nice design, large bathroom, balcony with a couch on two sides and with a ceiling fan (nice touch). The people at this hotel really thought through all the small details that make the difference. The bathroom had spa products, all the lights and the AC are controlled from a single device, we had a beach mat and beach towels in the room, even a body scale. Also, everything is spotless clean. Staff are very nice and attentive. They even called us in the room the night before we left to offer us breakfast to go, knowing we would leave early in the morning. But the bed, oh my god the bed. It was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in, and I'm not even exaggerating. If only I could've taken it home :D.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing related to the hotel, just a recommendation to the people visiting Thailand, take repellent, specially at night there are mosquitos that bite like crazy.

    The hotel is great, the surrounding have everything you need for holidays at the beach and the beach itself is great. Loved the room I was in and the common areas are great and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water in my parents Surin room, the shower was clogged and electricity was gone during one night which made it really hot to sleep but the hotel fixed all the problems asap. Thanks for that! :) The beach is a bit crowded during the midday but it is still one of the most beautiful beaches in Phuket.

    I've booked 3 rooms in this hotel, two Surin rooms and a Deluxe Double. We got un upgrade from deluxe room to a Duplex Suite which was a lovely and spacious room with a balcony. Surin rooms were spacious, each with their own balcony. I love the interior of the hotel and the rooms. They provide beach towels and bamboo mats for the beach which was very handy. The hot meals during breakfast was tasty, the Surin beach very beautiful and is really close, 5 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel bear its age,only the loby seems to have been renovated. The noise from the AC was very loud and came from both the AC in the room and the wall of compressor of the hotel next door (Twin Palms). We where ready to move to another hotel before the manager stept in and gave us a room where the noise was more"acceptable"

    THe location and the value for the money. Also the GM was very helpfull to deal with our problem and did not hesitate to move us to a better room at no cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For first nights got a really small room with noise coming all the way from the hallway every morning. Luckily, we got compensated with a bigger room for the upcoming nights. Our check in was postponed (until ~4pm) even though the staff before hand knew about our arrival time.

    Small cosy hotel. Nice pools and good location close to the beach and some restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom was flooded when you took the shower and to much noise from the street and pullotion when we had a dinner on the hotel restaurant.

    Attentive and very helpful staff, I like the welcome to the hotel. The proximity to the beach, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a downside but they have two buildings and one of them, where we stayed, is far from reception.

    Good location, right in front of the beach (200 meters from the entrance hall). Staff is fantastic at your arrival. Internet connection is good. Much better than staying around Patong beach (calm and quiet). Very clean. Very kind of them that we made an early check out and prepared a breakfast box to go for us. Restaurants and food stores around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    give a good clean all around and replaced worn towels

    5star quality mattress and size of beds but 3star hotel facilities lovely coffee + boutique decor +

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes!! If they had fly-screens on the balcony doors, it would be the perfect hotel! I booked one of their drivers for the day to do some shopping and although sweet and well-meaning, he spoke very little English and really was hopeless and we wasted so much time stopping to look at maps, ask for directions, driving round in circles, so that was frustrating. They did apologise and gave me a discount on my airport transfer which was a nice gesture.

    Divine little boutique hotel steps from Surin Beach. Great location with a couple of very upmarket hotels as neighbours. Staff were delightful, always smiling and very helpful. I had a wonderful terrace room with private pool, which was amazing. Lovely contemporary Thai decor and the bed was heavenly (I do love the firm beds in Thailand). Very thoughtful touches like umbrellas in the rooms, and beach bag with mat and a little brush/broom. Value for money in low season, Manathai is hard to beat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the bar were very expensive compared to establishments within walking distance.

    The pool at this hotel is out of this world. I highly recommend a pool-access room. The room was spacious, the bathroom was also large. The room was very clean and was serviced daily. The staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is in my opinion very neglected. It does not seem like there is really anybody to manage it properly. The furniture in the room, the relaxing area at the pool, particularly the deckchairs, the restaurant and lobby areas, it all looks nice in the pictures, but it's seriously worn out. Uncaring, bored personnel. Very high prices for hotel food and drinks. Cleanliness - overall all areas dirty, stained floors in the room, in the pool area, the restaurant. Sticky and dirty furniture. Dirty public areas. Toilet next to the pool was always dirty, no toilet paper. Pool water - very aggressive chemicals, hardly possible to swim any longer than 5 min.

    If you look for a calm place in Phuket this is the area. Personally I found the location ok - no big bars or parties. 2 min walk to a public beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water pressure during shower....not very good....

    nice hotel.....I got cakes from the staff on my birthday 23 Jul 2017... my big tq to them... lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we had some troubles with water sink and shower - water goes off very slowly water sink was fixed but shower was not fixed The park between Hotel and beach is really not park but some combination of trees and free car parking

    Hotel looks nice, pool has great lightning in the evening there is a couple of restaurants and stores nearby and great Italian place with good espresso and gelato1

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished we could have stayed longer...

    We loved our stay and booking in this hotel was a perfect closure of our vacation. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. The bed was super comfy and if you read king size bed well...it is a real king size bed... you can believe me. We were completely satisfied with the facilities of this hotel. The treatments were amazing in the spa. The sandy beach is just 100 meters away. The breakfast was super delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We upgraded ourselves to a larger room with a decent balcony and the bonus was that the upgrade bed was much less like a board. Also, the spa is very expensive compared to the street shops, as per usual in hotels.

    The staff, the amenities, and basically everything (except the bed in our first room) were fantastic. The breakfast was great - good quality and nice choices. We had dinner in the hotel as well as room service - all food we ate was delicious. This is a fantastic little gem of a 4 star boutique hotel. Great price too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location - close to the beach and close walk to the town with bars and restaurants. quiet enough. pools are great - esp the one close to reception. staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. We got upgraded from a poolside room to a suite with our own private plunge pool in the back. The hotel has a great pool for swimming. The location is awesome. The nicest thing that happened was it was my birthday when we stayed and the reception must have picked that up when we passed our passports for scanning at check in. On my birthday evening 2 lovely smiling girls knocked on our door singing happy birthday with a little cake. Nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasnt suitable for a family of four. We did check out after 1 night.

    The family room was a real disappointment. There was no window blinds for the downstairs sleeping arrangements - so the kids were awake at day break. There was no English cable or XBox or DVD selection in the room -as stated in the Booking.com confirmation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit of painting to keep the place with this fresh new look

    It was better than I expected and very quiet. The lemongrass diffuser in the room was a complete bliss... i bought one for my home now ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too dark, the only light you have is the bed side lights! Beeakfast was okay, it couldve been better. There ia no much to do around the hotel, execpt the beach to go or the restaurants to eat. The rooms were not as clean as we expect it :( If you want a luxury holiday, i wont recommend it.

    Location was good, only 3-5 mins walk to the surin beach. There was a couple of restaurants around the hotel within walking distance. The pool inside the rooms was good but needs to be cleaned!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.. besides the power outlets. I could not charge my phones properly.

    Very nice rooms. Thai style architecture. Nice bathrooms. Comfy beds. Adorable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shower cubicle would be a bit small for larger people.

    Rooms were a good size and nicely decorated overlooking the child friendly pool. Breakfast Buffet had a wide choice available. Staff were very friendly and helpful, acknowledged us everytime we walked into the lobby. Restaurants, Mini Mart and some Shops very close. Very short walk across a park to the beach. Tip: Hire a car for your stay. At B1200 per day, its way cheaper than catching taxis and tuk tuk's. Driving to other beaches and tourist attractions is very easy to find your way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to improve , add pastries , baguette , latte/ cappuccino No gym

    The lunch and dinner menu were fabulous The location is excellent , 2 mins away from the beach , 5 minute taxi to Catch club , restaurants in walking distance Large rooms , nice design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better. The Thai local dishes were very tasty however the attempts/execution for the western dishes are poor.

    Great location, amazing aesthetic looks, wonderfull staff and an overall comfort and pamper experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to take stairs to the 3rd floor room. I don't understand how a 4-star hotel can be without elevators. They mismanaged my request for pool view, and tried to offer me a room WITHOUT A WINDOW (why do they have a standard room without a window in a 4-star hotel?). To be fair, they admitted their mistake and corrected it within an hour, the staff was very courteous and co-operative. Cleanliness was not up to the mark (sandy floors).

    The staff are extremely helpful, cooperative, courteous and accommodating. Padthai, the in-house restaurant, is marvellous. Definitely a 5 out of 5 experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    We stayed here 11 nights and would have gladly stayed 11 more. The proximity to the beach, palacial type accomodations, beautiful pools, wonderfully friendly staff and first rate spa are all reasons we will be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant is not big enough to cater for the number of guests l.

    The room was very nice and spacious. We enjoyed the balcony with a view to the pool and the possibility to have the door opened without any excessive noise from air-con as we had in the previous 2 room during our stay. The room was in building number 6 and recommendable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property very beautiful, Family room is like duplex type (Ground + 1st floor), quite modern & pleasant with large French windows. Balcony is too good to have an evening drink. Location excellent, Surin beach is just hop, skip & jump away. Surin Beach is very clean, less & good quality crowd. Good restaurants & shopping centers very near to the resort. I would highly recommend to all visitors to stay over here & then move to Patong to see the difference. Like the concept of Happy hours. Good amenities (beach mat, broom, bag, bath robe). I just loved the property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    got a room at the very end of the hotel, with the window facing a corridor. A bit disappointed by that and surprised the hotel actually offers this type of room.

    good location, very near to the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear your neighbours and the air conditioning from the other building makes quite some noise.

    Location is good, close to Surin Beach. Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, good food and relaxing spa. The pool is nice to relax in the afternoon or having lunch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surin Beach is half hour drive from main town / sights so taxi costs add up, but Surin Beach itself is lovely and peaceful

    Room with private plunge pool was very spacious, and the two hotel pools were nice too. The quiet beach is just a 2min walk away - perfect. Good buffet breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family room had bad smell in bathroom which moved into the bedroom, no xbox which was advertised in the room

    Close to beach, breakfast was good, staff were helpful, gave us towels and place to shower after we checked out and went to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    S noisy everywhere, just crazy (( In common area with the pools the aircon blocks of neighboring hotels are located so it is buzzling noise all the day round - if You want to relax by the pool - forget about this.I felt like i am in the middle of the construction site. Room was cleaned not properly especially in the bathroom. So in total i was very much disappointed with my stay in this hotel in October 2016.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I didn't like, that my vacation was too short :)

    Design and architecture of the hotel is on the highest level. Two beautiful swimming pools. Quiet guests. Just 100 meters to the Surin beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to set the shower to the right temperature. It was either ice cold or boiling hot

    Good location with friendly staff! The security woman was always smiling and having fun!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed but were giving singles :-( and asked when we got the room for doubles... none were available

    Cool getting a room straight onto the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark could not see even with light on bathroom smelt and funny smell every time you entered room got used to it after a while broken subbed by our private plung pool never went in it did not look clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise from next door on east side of the hotel during the day and the noise from extraction fans during the night from the hotel located on the west side of the complex. Literally no chance to relax. Dust visible everywhere , dirty bathroom (lights, around sinks, limescale in the toilet caused by constant leaking water). All sun beds on the pool area were damaged.

    Close to the beach, nice design of rooms, lobby and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time to Phuket and I can understand why so many rave about it! The staff were so helpful and friendly! The resort was gorgeous, modern and clean. As it was the wet season it felt like we had the resort to ourselves. Would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position is not the best: Surin beach was not interesting as we expected and we had to reach each day Patong Beach to find something nice to do.

    The room is lovely. Clean, with the private small swimming pool outside is something like a small paradise! Also the bathroom is wonderful, with a big shower and a big tub.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly obliging staff in a new boutique hotel, across the road from surin beach. Large room poolside is far superior to very small 40 sq m garden pool view room, so if staying for more than overnight, well worth the extra money- ESPECIALLY if coming in the wet season = august-october , as rain can be very heavy , and all day long.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent! Fresh fruit, fruit salad, croissants, eggs were made daily upon wish (scramble, omelet, benedict). Their pad thai is the best I ever ate in my life. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and efficient. We once put the room service sign outside, the ladies who made our room were there exactly 1 minute after that (yes you read it right). If you want a luxurious experience in a small hotel (we don't like resorts), and all of this for a fair price, I recommend the Manathai :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really beautiful and nice place. 2min. Walk to the beach. We booked it without breakfast cause we liked the S streetfood round the corner that much :) nice and clean rooms - all in all great place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabin is extremity small. I would not recommend booking deluxe room for a large person.

    Small but very wisely organized rooms with excellent amenities. Nice breakfast and the swimming pool. The staff is all very attentive and nice. Next door restaurant serves excellent food with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surin beach is now just empty and surrounded by large piles of concrete and twisted metal where the beach clubs have been demolished . Staff from the area go and clean any rubbish away but the building waste is a shame

    Staff ,food and rooms were all excellent . Pool was nice too .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Manathai is smaller than Manathai Khao Lak, and therefore not as grand. Little bit to small space from room to pool. Would have been nice to have like a small table and two chairs there. So limited space. Quite expensive wine.

    Nice deals from Manathai again when you travel with kids. F I they could eat for free from the children menu if parents had lunch in the hotel. Great selection of breakfast, and some variation from the buffet. Always nice staff at Manathai. Book room adjacent to the pool. Small extra money but worth it. Great food in general.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room and enjoyable main pool facilities. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair Service, not super value deal

    Pool, close beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    short stay so nothing this time

    very close to surin beach safe location for a lone traveler very friendly staff modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, Friendly staff, great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    like to eat fresh thai food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool maintenance was not good, the pool was not cleaned everyday....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Manathai Surin Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: