Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manhattan Bangkok 3 stars

13 Sukhumvit 15 Rd.,Klongtoey-Nua,Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#895 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 652 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We never did connect (others also had problems) to the WiFi anywhere in the hotel. The area around the hotel now just has mainly Indian restaurants, so its difficult to find Thai or Western food. The hotel is looking rather dated now.

    Not alot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full of noisy groups. Noisy children in the corridors. Twice children shouted in front of my door and knocked at my door, thinking I was one of their party. Noisy neighbours through the thin walls. At breakfast, huge groups descended all at once and swamped the small room. Luckily I was there first, but still that did stop someone planting a handbag on my seat and claiming it was hers! All in all, quite unpleasant stay. The manager should do more to keep groups separate from lone travellers. Breakfast options were poorer than in many other neighbouring hotels.

    Location is the best feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not feel safe in the area, bed was really hard, room service food was awful ordered a burger and it was uncooked. Drinks given needed a bottle opener which we were told you use the slip in the bath sink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning near entrance to room and far to hot in the bedroom...A fan would have been great....Lifts a real problem as missed our floor many times and trying to check out early morning a real problem with suitcases as lifts always packed ..Good cleaning staff helped us to get down in Staff lift.

    Restaurants and affordability

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmomg pool not disable friendly could only be reached by walking down 3 floors of steps or out of the hotel fromt foyer onto the main road amd a walk through busy trafic of about 50 yards. Would not recommend to anyone who liles swimmimg and os disabled!

    Breakfast good and room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manhatten is located just a few minutes walk from the Asok BTS station, in a sidestreet of the busy Sukhumvit road, where you have many restaurants, large shopping malls and shops. The large Terminal-21 mall is also just a few minutes walk from the hotel. There is also a Robson department store with a Tops supermarket even closer. The Manhatten is an old classic style hotel (from the sixties) and it shows. Rooms are spacious and has everything you need, furniture is old and probably need some upgrading. Everything works fine tough. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is ok, but basic with just some western and asian choices. Wifi is free and the speed is average. Price is very good for a hotel in this category and in this excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my own personal experience and hope management will look into. 1. Cannot flush the toilet bowl. 2.Rusty shower 3. cockroach inside the room 4. small fridge cannot close and with leaking water 5. Cannot give me a glass of ice I requested 6.VERY VERY SLOW INTERNET

    nice front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed did not have concealed cables leading to the Television. The wardrobe door didnt slide well. Overall maintenance required.

    Location and Ambiance is very practical

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I was in was dated and breakfast wasn't great.

    Only there for one night, so was ok just for sleeping. Clean enough and not to noisy. Close to night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, room was not really clean as I expected, damages in the room toilet door is touching the floor, re paining is required at the room, hairs on the carpet !!!

    Close to everywhere, staff are really friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was annoying to flush and the WiFi was rather weak and slow. Breakfast selection was also a bit lacklustre. The pool needs a bit of a scrub but the water was pleasant.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. Cleanliness was pretty good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL FROM HELL THAY TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT NOT TELL YOU ABOUT THE WATER PROBLEM AVOID THIS HOTEL

    no water in the room for toilet, if you wont to go to the toilet you had to go down 6 flights to the toilet this hotel is a hotel from HELL DONT GO HERE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was mostly disappointed as the stay was to celebrate my 30th birthday, this had been advised at time of booking but yet I was not wished a happy birthday, they did not even mention the fact.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator a bit slow.

    Good 3 star hotel with all Amenities, despite being an older property. Location is excellent less than 1 min to Sukhumvit Road. Near to everything pubs, 7/11s Restaurants, Terminal 21. Staff are friendly. Excellent value for money for what I paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was water loged all the time.Tea,coffee,sugar and milk not enough for a day,as only two of each item supplied to the room.

    Staff very helpful and friendly,room very good and comfortable.Hotel is very clean inside and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IS ON OFFER, AND VERY DIFFICULT TO SLEEP WITH THE TRAFFIC

    BEDROOM WAS GOOD HOWEVER THE OVERALL BUILDING VERY DATED EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IS ON OFFER

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were recommended by staff to take the tour organised by the hotel but we spent more time driving round and waiting for people, than we did at the Hrand Palace. We were then expected to buy souvenirs from a shop they drove us to.

    Good size room and good breakfadt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to ask to change rooms as the first one looked onto to pubs so very noisy on a night. Hotel a little tired needs a refurbishment as the pool area does.

    Reception and the gentleman that was selling the trips very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room, pool area could do with an up grade as the rooms could.

    Staff were very helpful, I did request a change of room as our room was on a very noisy street which they changed without a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi anywhere except the lobby. Changing my room from 5th to 4th floor didn't help and neither did anyone from the staff despite repeated complaints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived for the a second time during this month to the Hotel they decided to put us on the ninth floor which when we entered the room we found it very disappointing it needed to be updated urgently the bedroom had very old features only one socket for appliances there was another but it was in the wardrobe the bathroom was in very poor condition no where to put toiletries and hair dryer to close to the sink, our room was very small considering it was a superior king, the bed was very noisy each time we moved it would squeak there was a hole in the ceiling that was not filled in properly. The buffet was like a battlefield to try and access a very big let down apart from the guy who cooks the omelettes, juice, coffee and other items running out, mentioned all this to manager and all he could reply was it’s an old hotel, it’s a big let down as we were there 2 years ago, it’s a shame will not return.

    Some members of the staff were very polite helpful and nice especially the doorman on days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff for hauling luggage from taxi and to your room. Leakage from ceiling of bathroom. No newspapers are provided in room. Swimming pool seems rarely cleaned. Hotel needs major overhauling.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this quick visit - nothing.

    Just a 1-night visit returning from up-country before heading to the airport for the flight home. Settled into the room with help from the staff very smoothly and quickly. Nice evening meal before going to bed early for an early morning departure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disappointing that their internal massage facility has closed down.

    Location is brilliant. Easy access to both train systems, easy access to taxis via back sois. Staff always friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selections covering multiples cultures. Walking distance to night markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well staff was good but the hotel bed is not comfortable

    as of money was ok but as of bed and others i did not like it but as i said , they charge less for the less money i paid which is fair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terrible. The toilet didn't flush until after 2 or 3 flushes. The pool is good but is an effort to get too. Down to 3rd floor then down a few flights of stairs. The hotel has seen better days and needs a lot of maintenance and care.

    The gentleman welcoming us at the front door was extremly friendly and the chef and staff in the restaurant were also very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame (my second visit here and due to return in 3 weeks to stay before returning to the UK) that this hotel doesn’t spend any money on redecorating this place, the staff are quite pleasant and always accommodating but the hotel seems to be stuck in the 1980’s and never been modernized, the WiFi is quite a problem too

    I like the Manhattan because of its location very easy to access everywhere downtown

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures and interioriors a bit old. Basic breakfast (small selection, but good fruit and omelette)

    Location. Staff. Room provided with all facilities. Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best place to stay in Bangkok. Located between Nana BTS and Asok BTS. Bachelors would simply love this property, for they could easily access and experience Bangkok's bubbling nightlife. I could get Desi meals thanks to scores of Indian restaurants at its immediate proximity. Looking forward to visiting the property at some future point in time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many Indian tourist. Movie reception not good.

    breakfast very good. Too many Indian tourist who have no manners. location very good, bed good, old but comfortable hotel, bit to expensive I believe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in lobby Hotel overall is functional, but badly in need of a makeover, repaint and re-furnishing and modernizing ... starting to look very tired. Noise from adjacent room (tv) and from nearby building Bathroom tiles crudely held together with waterproof sealant, wallpaper in room peeling away, broken bedside lamp

    Reception & Front office staff friendly. Location close to BTS and Sukhumvit shopping areas. Small refridgerator in room with cold water & drinks Breakfast in coffee shop is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with rooms air conditioning, plumbing was poor Staff service was average Pool access was inconvenient Not worth a stay at such price

    Location is Central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..all ok

    The hotel is located just off the busy Sukhumvit main road and close to the Skytrain stations ( between Asok and Nana) . The whole stay was fab. Good breakfast, internet worked fine , clean, nice pool and gym, staff were great and there were plenty of eating / drinking venues on site and in the surrounding area. Loved it and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon is noisy and pretty ineffectual. The wifi is so poor in the rooms you might as well not bother. Breakfast has very little choice and is poor quality compared to previous visits, and the buffet is poorly laid out so one person getting toast for example blocks a whole section.

    One of Bangkok's dwindling number of legacy hotels, still has period charm and attracts more mature family groups. Good location for Sukhumvit "shopping". Was upgraded to a bigger room. Solid building with little traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got an electrical shock from a live light conection in the wardrobe. Had the room changed. TV reception wasn't good. Breakfast wasn't the best. Toilet didn't flush well. Had to keep flushing.

    The IRISH PUB over the road, The room was big. Security out front were excellent in helping get a taxi. Close enough to BTS and under ground train stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not friendly at all. The room condition was not good. The AC was not working. Only one key was given for the room

    Only the location of the property is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the wifi😴!hope its fixed!

    The bed and pillows won me over! It was truly a lovely room! Free upgrade was very welcomed! Excellent stafff full of jokes! Tim the tour man is great value! This hotel was pure joy to stay in! Please choose it, if you want piece of mind! Pool is lovely as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - price a bit expensive - internet totally cannot connect in room (only can access at lobby but still slow) - hotel a bit old

    - good location near Terminal 21 and MRT - breakfast provided - room big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me on the 9th floor. Air Conditioning did not work and WiFi was horrible. When I complained they moved me to the 8th floor. Aur con wad a little better but the bed had bugs crawling in it. Packed my bags and went to the lobby. Finally I was moved to a room without bugs and with working air con. This hotel went really downhill since my last stay.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything. We were to stay here for over a week and checked out after 2 nights. The sheets were mouldy and were disguised with talc. Woke up after the 2nd night and could not stop scratching. Wifi terrible could not even use in the lobby and when we tried to use their computer in the lobby , no go. Smelt terrible in the whole hotel. Breakfast terrible. The photos on booking.com and on the internet did this property justice.

    Not one thing good about this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very-very bad - better to say it was absent ((

    breakfast, swimming-pool, gym, personal, quietness - everything was excellent, thank you! but you have to repair your wi-fi - it doesn't work correctly ((

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is getting old and needs a little work. The amount of air cooling you get in your room depends on which floor your room is on. Bathroom fixtures and furniture are getting tired, although everything does work.

    The staff are all lovely, helpful people. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of items. Rooms are a bargain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is very monotonous, all same fare during my two weeks stay.

    Excellent location,public transport within a minute. Hotel near to all happening places and good for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working. I think this is crucial if someone on a business trip

    Location was very central. Staff were very friendly and available for assistance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath/Shower area needs improvement. If you didn't stay within the glass area, you got water all over the floor. Not good, especially when you have young kids. Our rooms were a little dated. Could use some redecorating/refurbishing.

    The staff was very helpful. My family and I arrived 4 hours before actual check-in and the hotel allowed us to check-in early without any hassle. Location was great; near all the action in Bangkok. Although, there were a few minor issues, I would stay here again if it was just me or me and the wife. Not bad for a 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches were everywhere. Not the big ones we see sometimes these were quite small but every time we went to the bathroom the walls, floor and sink were covered in them. We had to leave the bathroom light on to discourage them from invading our bed.

    Mid range hotel nothing special except for the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots

    Place is very old now needs to be updated Wifi it terrible When the price is 1,500 to stay a night it is worth it because breakfast is great and location great but it is very old the bed is terribly hard But when the price goes passed the 1,500 I look elsewhere in bangkok not worth more then 1,500

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor

    Great location, large rooms, comfortable bed! Breakfast included, helpful staff and lots of amenities nearby. Highly recommended for those new to Bangkok and also seasoned travelers who want to be near the action!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I'm about to sleep, I saw a crockrach running on my bed, so three of us need to squeeze in a bed. (Due to its late night, so I didn't infront front desk.) and the day after, I open refrigerator, I saw another crockrach inside. I hope you guys will do something about it.

    All the staff at lobby was very friendly and approachable, except for the janitor who clean our rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the hallways was that typical hotel carpet, which I don't like.

    The breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful, fantastic location near the sky train and Terminal 21 shopping center. Will stay here again next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould on the ceiling in our room. Morning of our stay I have noticed that bedsheet we were sleeping in were not properly cleaned and had unpleasantly looking stains. Staff were not very friendly - missing smiles that we were getting everywhere else in Thailand.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    stayed here many times, good location close to both BTS and MRT (nana and asoke), close to terminal 21 Mall, shops and restaurantnerby, excellent staff, good breakfast, fast wifi, pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool closes at 8 PM. Staff behavior was not so humble after check-in and before check-out.

    Nice Hotel, location is good, near to Sukhumvit 11. Near to Skytrain, but managing route via Skytrain is tough if you know Thai language then its good, as Google maps wont help with language on Map app. Hotel was comfortable, nice arrangement, good Swimming pool but timing is limited until 8PM which can be extended. Food Service is good, for in room orders and breakfast. But ordering drinks to room was poor. Staff were helpful at the time of check-in and Check-out, but afterwards was just okay. I would recommend for stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came back from to the room after finished the dinner, and I found some cockroach on the floor, so I changed the to another room.

    Bed was very comfortable and the swimming pool was just fine even more than I expected. Breakfast also was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. AC didn’t work when asked they didn’t cooperate and said give it 30 minutes to cool. Waited 6 hours, no update. Somehow managed our stay at 25 degree Celsius. Could have created an issue with them but didn’t feel like going through the trouble. 2. Less to almost no lighting: Modern hotel but their lighting system are sooooo bad. Rooms are dark. Lobby is dull and boring because of less lighting. They should really look into these issues and serve their customer better. Should have booked Ambassador Hotel, would have been better than this.

    Location. It’s in the middle of Sukumvit so Nana BTS station was very nearby, which is a blessing as traveling on ground in taxi is a nightmare at Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underwhelmed by everything because I can't help but compare with my stay in Pattaya & Jomtien.

    This is Bangkok, not cheap. I needed to spend a night in Bangkok to guarantee a no drama ride to my early morning flight out of BKK airport. For that it fit the bill, quiet room on 9th floor, I slept without interruption. Neighborhood close to shops and restaurant, I checked out the nearby mall (terminal 21, I think) where I had a nice dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to pool(first floor) is only via fire escape on the third floor. Room showers are over/in bathtub --possible access problems. Everything works but the hotel could do with some refurbishment.

    Nice,deep(1.5 -3metres approx) child unfriendly swimming pool. Short walk to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 shops etc. Staff managed to find a kind of mattress topper to reduce firmness of bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location but not noisy, helpful staff, good level of comfort and easy access to everywhere we needed to go for shopping, entertainment and a good variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear sound from out side, Given room are not as per requested.

    Friendly and helpfull staff fast checkin easy to excess public transport and night market

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room had a damp smell 2) the images of the room compared to what I got had differences 3) personally I like carpet floors but for some reason mine wasn't were as next door room was. Based on the images I thought I would 4) cleanliness was a big let down I did not complain because I don't believe in it. I always feel a hotel should be responsible for how you keep the rooms etc

    It was a basic setup. I did not like anything specific

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location between Nana & Asoke. Large clean rooms with all the facilities. The "free Breakfast" was also good. Friendly staff who spoke good English. We have stayed in far more expensive hotels in Bangkok that didn't come up to this standard. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was not great. There were small bugs in our bathroom. The phone in our room didnt work.

    The stagf were very helpful, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired, like many hotels in the Orient. The swimming pool and poolside sitting areas didn't see much sunshine but that may be related to our visit being in January. The pool is very deep all round and so, a little dangerous. The area is quite good but the street on which it lies is limited for restaurants and other facilities. A bit of noise some nights for a while from the rooftop bar on the hotel opposite, but have been troubled by a lot worse. However we were disturbed by hearing sound from the next room until after 4 in the morning. It was no more than conversation but it kept us awake.

    The breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel limo service was good and competitively priced, beating the taxi rank outside on trip quotes. We used the limo and were very pleased. The gym was good as was the attendant. Despite the negatives, overall we had a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there's nothing much to say on this section. Everything is fine to me.

    The room was clean and very confortable. Down at the lobby they provide a smoking corner which you can order drinks and food. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry service was a bit expensive

    The room was super nice. Comfy bed, great working aircon, nice area (Sukhumvit) and some really, really nice and helpfull staff. Even for two, young backpackers arriving in the middle of the night. Also, the pool area was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be renovated and lobby improved

    Good location, room was clean even if a bit dated, steady replenishment of food at breakfast even if choices were limited, good reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries, old furniture, b.fast too expensive, No fruit basket or welcome drink, additional water, towels are also of not good quality. Service needs to be improved

    Excellent Location good for street shopping at cheap price. Good view for higher floors, revolving 360 degree view. Lot of Indian restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of cleaniness very poor.The bath needs to be disinfected and the creepy crawlies got rid of.It was the first hotel I came across with an ash tray in room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very crowded but that's because the hotel is popular.

    Location was perfect which provided easy access to sky train and shops. The cost very competitive. Hotel was very busy which was an indication that is was a good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I moved two times the room but still Cockroaches. Some employees are not really friendly, they was thinking a friend of mine is a hooker.

    Only the breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is terrible due to the building is old.

    Breakfast just perfect, swimming pool awesome, most important, the front counter tender Trainee is very cute and provides a cozy smile

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet breakfast was not as expansive as previously, and the internal massage service has gone.

    Great location with easy access to both rail systems, and by Thai standards easy Taxi access from the rear end of the soi. Staff have always been very helpful and happy, and nothing has changed in this regard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but had some cockroaches. The shower was inadequate with sporadic hot water. Western style toilet with no water hose.

    Big room, friendly staff, breakfast included, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Check in took longer than it should because of a very unorganised reception desk. The gym only opens at 8am - earlier opening would be better for customers who need to go out all day early in the morning. The shower was AWFUL. The rooms are in much need of modernisation.

    Location is excellent; a few minutes from both Asok and Nana BTS, and Terminal 21 and Tops supermarket are also a short walk away. Breakfast was ok - nothing special but not horrible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed for renovation, no mention of that before I booked. One of the reasons I booked this hotel

    Great location, close to Nana subway, and all the Bangkok action!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: