Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maninarakorn Hotel 4 stars

99 Sridonchai Rd. T. Changklan, A. Muang, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#471 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 22 nights

    One girl at the front desk always had an attitude problem. (Front desk is a face of the Hotel.....I think.) Other staff members were pretty nice. We stayed 22+3 extra days at the hotel and expected to be treated more friendly manner by the front desk. Couch in our room was very bad condition. My daughter's room was nice.

    The staff at the breakfast were pretty friendly and kind. Our housekeeper was super sweat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - No elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wing building doesn't have an elevator which is not a problem for the lower levels but could be tiring if you are on a higher level.

    The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Although the hotel and rooms in the wing building were older, they were kept clean and tidy by the housekeepers. The buffet offered a variety of western and thai food. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Muslim we had few items for breakfast. Most of them were not halal for us. They could add few items for muslim guests.

    Staffs were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No safe in my room - no Iron or Ironing board to use - this is a problem across Chaing Mai generally who seem intent on promoting internal laundry. Would have liked more variety of fruit cereal options at breakfast time, coffee seemed burnt every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is quite weak in the older section rooms... AC is a bit noisy... Third or fourth floor walk up...

    The biggest benefit for our family is that in the rather dated but well-equipped older section of the hotel the units are two-room suites so your child can sleep separately. The night market and main areas of tourist interest are walk-able.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super hard. Bathroon had some issues but not major. Aircon start leaking in last few days of stay

    Location was good. Close to okd town and night markets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be retouched at some point But wasn’t dirty but it didn’t feel super clean either

    Fair price for a comfy place to stay in CM 10min walk to the old town Pretty good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water first two days repaired after third complain, Very used rooms furniture damaged, TV not working well, room service throw clothes on the floor which was never mopped or anything unfriendly staff no 'good morning', they almost don't talk to you at all, no whirlpool,free internet only in lobby area

    Breakfast, close to night bazaar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was very low, less than 6’, so I smashed my head a few times. Also not having an elevator when I was tired or my feet were sore.

    The size of the room (in the older area with no elevator).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was sensitive to a musty couch / sofa in our big room ... coughing , sneezing ... we moved ... otherwise a very experience

    The breakfast was excellent ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our windows opened up into what can only be described as a burnt down apartment block, something from call of duty. Either way it was cheap so a view was not to be expected. I'm a tall guy also and required to duck to get into the bathroom, however it didn't affect my enjoyment of Chiang May :)

    We only paid £60 for three nights so can't really complain. The room was clean yet basic, but we were out most days which is why we saved some money on this part of our trip at this hotel/apartment. Weirdly there was a bath in our living room, an interesting concept...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was terrible - a derelict building! The shower only reached lukewarm as a maximum temperature. The gym wasn’t particularly well equipped.

    Very spacious room and comfy bed. The aircon was good as well and there were no mosquitoes in the room at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor of the room was tiles. It's makes the room looks not clean. Even it was.

    The room has a very nice window with view on the mountains. It's make the room really bright. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - No elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was grubby, walls needed painted, shower temp was luke warm even when asked to be fixed. WiFi only available in lobby of hotel and tempromentale. Staff weren’t friendly.

    Great location only 5 mins walk from the night markets. Plenty of on site tourist offices to book your every day excursions. 7-11 shop two minutes walk away. We didn’t stay in the main building but close by. In terms of value for money this is a nice hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and slept well each night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - No elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was disgusting. We where really disappointed. The staff was avoiding to answer about this topic. The rooms where dark and the wall were not in good condition.

    The room where large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room three floors up in the annexe, but then a fair price.

    The hotel was superb, excellent location. Breakfast good but could have done with more fresh fruit, and bacon would have been nice, but overall, good. Only complaint, we were in the annexe on 3rd floor with no lift. At 73 years old a bit of a struggle. My friend had just come out of hospital , so a hard climb for him and his wife. The rooms were excellent though. They even had a jacuzzi in my friends room ! To be fair we were told when booking there was no lift in the annexe but it failed to register, and we did not expect to be three floors up. Overall excellent hotel near to the markets and main attractions of Chiang Mai city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Doorway into bathroom was too low. I had to duck but forgot once and hit my head.

    Convenient to many places, including Night Bazaar. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when paid for breakfast coffee pot empty told girl got a plate when to get an omlet no cook waited 5 minutes when recep came asked for my money back told girl at front desk did not try on monday i haved stayed here about 10 time love the location but your kitchen staff needs to pay more attention

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    faulty gym equipment, sauna and steam didn't work. Some staff not very helpful or friendly. Wifi only works in lobby.

    Great location, good big room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One particular staff who was rude and very negative: 1) Did not fulfill my booking for airport transfer even though booking was done more than 24 hours in advance. A very lame reason was given, eventually had to call a taxi myself. 2) Payment was charged to my credit card without my knowledge and authorisation. As I had always paid by cash the staff in question refused to off set it and was very rude and unhelpful. A BIG NEGATIVE to this issue. Seriously considering staying elsewhere for my next visit.

    Great location and there is a 7-11 store just outside the hotel. Stayed here four times and condition is still good. There are tours agencies around the hotel and I booked a car without any issues. Wifi has improved tremendously.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have been going to this hotel for more than 10 years. I have only stayed in the center portion once, the room was very small, but other times I have stayed in the surrounding older building that you must walk up. It is in deplorable condition, the walls are a disgrace, not only dirty with all sorts of things splattered on them, but the edges are worn with the underneath showing of metal or what ever supports the walls. The doors were are banged up, worn on the edges, I would be ashamed to take anyone there. There were mattresses int he sitting area the whole week I was there - five queen sized taking up room, and you would not want to sit in the stuffed chairs - so dirty.

    The room was swept every day with fresh linens and the bathroom was also cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated shower bass too close to Toilet. No safety deposit box. Far too many steps to cart luggage up &down steps. Especially with people with leg / Knee / Back problems Very old lounges etc. Needs a update adap.

    Central to the main shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you read the fine print, when booking. Once we check in and showing to our room, it was in another part of the building, the rooms are not showing on booking.com. only had stairs. so had to pay to up grade, to the middle (main) building.

    Room ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment - No elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basically a one bed apartment, lounge, huge bath, tea, coffee, hallway, shower and toilet and bedroom so was very happy. Total value for money. I had a 06.00 flight and didn't book a taxi so needless to say that there was nothing around at that time. The night shift and guards were great in resolving my problem which got me to the airport in time. Great Ambassadors for the company.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower is not reliable. TV didnt have many english channels. The pool was murky. There is no working exercise equipment and no AC in the yoga rooms. They only give one key card. The hotel is looking run down and dingy compared to five years ago. Last time we stayed here we rated the hotel as excellent.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was good we wished there was more fruit. Bed was extra large but hard. Cleaning staff was fabulous! Quick, thorough, reliable. Nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - No Elevator
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff at reception was very rough and he does not have manners to behave with customers and when I complained at the counter, they were indifferent. I wont recommend the property to anyone. I suggest you to review the properties through independant agencies. Its run down and no managerial involvement.

    Only the housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is dust on the wall

    the location is good,very close to the 7/11,about 10 minutes walking to Night Bazaar ,20 minutes walking to Thapae Gate.There is a BBQ trolley in front of the hotel,the kabobs is quiet tasty,but a little salty .the staff is ok,neither good nor bad.the room has a living room and a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not look as well as on the photos - you can tell its age by looking at some walls. The swimming pool is very small so don't count on using it (unless you are coming with children and want to just sunbathe/use sauna next to them).

    Quite good, a little old-fashioned but overall satisfactory. Don't think it is not the centre - all things worth seeing in Chiang Mai are located within the walking distance from the hotel. Also, most attractions (like the elephant tour or cooking lesson) offer a pickup from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't overly friendly! They weren't in any way rude but they didn't make any effort to make you feel welcome or comfortable! Expect for the maid, she was very polite and kind!

    Great location! Pool is nice and hotel is clean and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was unusable in the residences.

    Good location, lots of space in the residences which are separate to the main hotel. Pool was lovely but only sunny in the mornings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift to our room lots of stairs, felt detached from the main hotel.

    Breakfast was great, staff very helpful in booking tours, local tour guide next to hotel was very helpful for information and a few little tours, room was huge like an apartment, free drinks( non alcholic) were a bonus and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above remarks ^^

    They put me in the old building, totally separate from the hotel. They need to disclose which rooms are in the old building and which are in the new. The new building feels like a nice 3 star hotel. The old building feels like subsidized housing projects. The two things I appreciated most sbout the room was the presence of a microwave and the large space of the room. However, I was unable to sleep at night as I did not feel safe. The windows don't lock. They are shutter type windows and they open right onto the walkway that others yse to get to their rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 7 nights

    however the internet connection was very poor and some nights I would have no connection at-all. Also the weights machine in the gym does not work so had to leave the hotel to train elsewhere.

    Overall the service and comfort of the hotel was outstanding plus the cleaner and her team gave exceptional service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was made for short people in the bathroom, heads were occasionally bumped. Walking the few flights of stairs up was not fun especially when it got too hot in the afternoon.

    Apartment style room had plenty of space for 2 people. Location was great, walking distance to Old City and night bazaars. Next door to 7-11! Air conditioning worked and was very strong! Had one in each room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the lights in the room worked and after someone came in to fix them, they wouldn't turn off making sleeping virtually impossible.

    The pool was nice but it was on the side of the building that didn't get any sun after about 12 o'clock making it hard to enjoy laying out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was an odd shape - only wide enough for one swimmer. No real shallow end. And the water was so murky that you couldn't see the bottom. Maybe it was due for a cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were staying at the superior hotel and not at the old one. The hotel stinks and there is a bad smell everywhere. It's the worst hotel we have ever been. The breakfast didn't have the basics and the croissants or donuts were too stale. The pool was very dirty

    just the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift and we we're staying on the 4th floor so not recommend for people with walking problems or a lot of bags like us! Staff could be friendlier.

    The rooms are very big and was reasonable clean. The price is good for what you get and the pool is nice, never too busy. Didn't try the food so can't say about the restaurant. The free drink was a nice touch. About 10 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms advertised were not the same that are displayed on the web site. I requested a new room in the main hotel .. and was charged a additional $200 for this request

    The location was suitable to access the markets and the city sights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel requires some serious maintenance. In the room the toilet did not work, and after so called maintenance still did not work properly. I had to fix it each time the flush failed. The wardrobe doors were very difficult to move and eventually fell out of the top runner and finished up propped up against the wall. I noticed other issues around the hotel.

    Wifi was good, location quite good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly. The pool was cold. Very cold. The location was ok good for markets.

    We upgrade to a room in main building. It was ok -nothing special. The young girl in the coffe shop Zoe was a Delacombe get. Very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room not operational as was the last time we stayed there. It is advertised as operational and by the looks of it I don't believe it has been for some time

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the pictures you can see beautiful swimming pool area, reality check is different, as theres only 6. sun chairs; theres gym in the hotel, but all the machines were broken, so I suggest to look around, book another hotel. Hotel need asap renovation.

    Location was good, 10.min walking distance from Old town & night-market, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An elevator would have been nice, but not a major inconvenience.

    Close proximity to all the street markets and the Night Market. Food vendors nearby. The tourist guides were friendly and very reasonably priced. Could not beat the value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was that the swimming pool was always freezing due to the back of the building getting no sun during the day.

    Paid bargain price for a huge suite and it exceeded our expectations with the complimentary mini bar and cleanliness. Staff were extremely helpful and the hotel was immaculate and in a great location right by the night bazaar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew there wasn't an elevator but it was pretty uncomfortable. We were on the top floor and coming in and out with the heat was uncomfortable. The wifi didn't work at all. We found cheaper hotels closer to the center. The pictures we saw online were not how the hotel was presented. The pool was in another building and this was part of the reason why we chose the hotel.

    We loved how spacious the room was and how friendly the staff was.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was way to slow to do anything. Pool didn't get much sun

    Staff were very friendly, good selection for breakfast, room was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was nothing like the one discribed, serpated from main lobby, dirty old rooms need high maintence, rude unhelpful staff. Pool was dirty, both steam rooms broken. Do not stay here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, not helpful. The fitness machines in poor condition. The pool is very small and is right in front of the (breakfast) restaurant where everybody can watch you. The adjacent building where our room is located (3F.) has no elevator.

    The location is fairly good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Darn toilet seat wouldn't stay up!

    Very clean and everything worked well. Shower had lots of pressure which was great. Close enough to the action but far enough away that you are not on top of it. About a 10 minute walk the busy area. Still lot near the hotel as far as convenience: Food, Coffee, convenience store.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wierd huge dirty room across the road and upgraded this to the main building for an extra 500thb per night. Room there was ok. Poolside was terrible and small.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Just 8 min walking to the Night Market where you find live bands playing. Breakfast is super!!! In room you find tea/coffee, nuts, noodels for free. I liked the pool, it's small but big enough 'cos there weren't many people. Hotel is big, if you prefer smaller not for you. I liked very much this hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible WiFi was practically unusable and the staff were not at all interested in helping. They did not want to help organise trips or give basic information. Their English was as poor as their attitude. Very bad customer service. Gym equipment was also old and faulty and the swimming pool was suspiciously murky.

    Very large, clean and comfortable apartment offering good value for money. Perfect location for nightlife, shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't able to speak english. Our room was really big and good. But the bath was a catastrophe... it was really small, the shower didn't had a curtain and if you wanted to sit on the toilet you had to put one feet in the shower because there was not enough space.

    The pool area and the sauna are really cool! The old city, the nightmarket and the partyarea are all close (foot-distance) and the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly but unhelpful night receptionist. We wanted to arrange for airport transfer next morning, but was unavailable. When we asked in the morning, it was possible! The dimly lit bedroom- only one light!No elevator,so we had to climb up to the 3rd floor & asked for our luggage to be brought down when we checked out. We had specifically requested for the ground floor when we booked, but it was ignored.

    The location was good- close to Night Bazaar.Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They make up the price for late check out, sometimes 300THB per hour, sometimes 200THB but we ended up paying 100THB?! State of repair was low if you're staying in the side building, it's clearly a block of apartments that they've converted into hotel rooms, a little shabby but very clean. In general all fine given the price!

    Very good location and nice pool considering central location. Nice to have sitting area in hotel. Lobby is nice and spacious. Nice touch to have free mini bar (no alcohol) and free drinks from lobby bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near night bazaar but far enough away to be quite. Lots of places to eat. Lovely pool. Had an apartment in the building across from the hotel. But tired but huge and comfy with great free mini bar selection topped up daily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotels are for sleeping so why are the beds like CONCRETE? Hotels need to learn beds need to be softer not like sleeping on a hard floor

    clean friendly and very well located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the side-building and liked it very much. The rooms are big and you have a kind of sittingarea by the stairs. We have stayed at Maninarakorn 6 times and will stay here next year too !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 12 nights

    television reception not very good, hard to get good picture.

    the breakfast was excellent. staff were amazing, very helpful, very clean rooms, wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unbeatable for the price, with breakfast included and complimentary soft drinks. Great location close to everything. No crowds, English newspapers available in the lobby. Obliging staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal wasn't great, I stayed in the older building the first night which wasn't very nice but was moved in to the main building after which was such a big difference!

    Great value for price, hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is kind old.

    Big and clean rooms. The staff is clean the rooms every day. The rooms has a refrigerator and microwave. You get a great price for what you pay!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't get to use the gym, pool or steam room.

    I stayed here for a week while I was climbing at Crazy Horse Buttress. Coming home to my apartment in the anex building felt so luxurious and I was grateful for booking such a comfortable hotel. Little touches like free snacks and soft drinks, tissues and bathroom items were a superb addition. I had a fridge, kettle and microwave but the food in Chiang Mai is so good that I didn't use them nearly as much as I had imaged. Breakfast was amazing! Loads of meat dishes but being vegetarian, I still found plenty of choice, and you can relax overlooking the pool in the calm setting of the restaurant. The hotel is only 10 mins walk from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was sketchy especially since the rooms are in another building from the main building.

    Centrally located right next to the old town and close to many other attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't speak english very well, so it's not so easy to communicate

    The location was really convienent to get to the city, the night bazar and the railway/bus station. The swimming pool was also very nice and never crowded. Right outside of the door there's pleanty of tour agencies and motorbike/car rentals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs major renovation and maintenance. Rude staff. Small uncomfortable pool. Restaurant only open till 3 with a very poor and limited menu. Small rooms and dirty bathrooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything ..that would merit a mention

    The location ..ideal ..walking distance from the old city ...close yet not in the middle of all the noisy street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not included and was unnecessarily expensive. The wifi was complicated and sketchy.

    The room was beautiful and the swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that the wifi was quite poor,

    Great location, staff very helpful, vouchers for free soft drinks on arrival, excellent pool, rooms spacious, excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should change the chairs around the pool

    I like the fact that it is in a good location. Its just a walking distance from the night market and other major locations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value, big rooms and separate living room from the bed room. Best value in Chiang Mai. Wonderful full breakfast both asian and western. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, kept going and staff did nothing to help us. We got four double rooms , 2 were deluxe and 2 were superior.. We had to pay extra for the superior and we compared the deluxe rooms to them and they were EXACTLY the same , so they ripped us off, menu was poor and pricy

    room was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Residence Boutique Building No Elevator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the bedroom (but worked in the living room) Many staff members didn't speak any English at all. They still tried to be helpful, but at one point none of the people working could help us. The room smelled a bit musty, and worst of all, the bed was really hard for three nights.

    We were in the residence section. Our room was HUGE, nice separate living section. We liked the complimentary snacks and drinks. The place was clean. We really liked the location as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - No elevator
    • Stayed 1 night

    More tea and milk

    The pool was lovely and very private.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maninarakorn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: