Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada D'MA Bangkok 4 stars

1091/388 New Petchburi Road, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#866 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed was like the cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was like the cloud. The hotel is very well managed and the food experience at the hotel was also amazing. The rooms were neat and clean and the location of this place made it a wonderful experience for us,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Gross rooms and baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled. The first room we were given was nonsmoking when i paid for smoking room. The secound room water taps did not work so we requested for a change again and was moved to a room that was utterly disgusting. The bath tub was in black color from not being cleaned properly. There were cigarette burn marks on the quilt and mattress. The ac temperature was not controllable. The staff didnt even send our bag to the room so we had to come down to get it all by overself. Worst hotel experience ever. Please don't go there.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the ladies preparing the omelet was really a disgrace for the F&B service. I observed this during the first day with many guest requesting for an omelet. Having too many guest coming in and out the breakfast hall are no excuse not to maintain composure even if under stress. Housekeeping services have still lot of rooms for improvement. Need to keep in mind the basic principles.

    I like the spacious room and location of the hotel. Room has been kept clean during my stay. Signature breakfast of Ramada worldwide is still beyond compare with the same hotel star rating of booking.com. Reception service are commendable which I find in contrast with some of the reviews of other guest. Pro-active actions of F/O and F&B Asst. Managers are worth noting as they have corrected immediately some minor error I raised during check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not helpful or friendly! Only speaks little English and one guy who checked me out at 4am was rude and arrogant

    Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Never coming here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (i) The room that we got felt like a coffin. It's window opened to a cemented grey wall. (ii) There was a drilling sound that came consistently every early morning, probably some renovation going on in the nearby room or something. (iii) The television in our room was probably made in 1980s. That's not what you expect in a "4 star" hotel. (iv) The receptionist seemed like the busiest people on planet. They were rude and didn't make us comfortable at all. (v) The staff was rude. They would give you unappealing vibes while you are least interested. (vi) We were told that we cannot spend one minute more than 12pm check-out time when we asked for just 15 minutes. We agreed to what they said because we had no option but they sent the bell boy at 12:30pm. (vii) If you are coming to Bangkok for the 1st time, you will be depressed as hell if you plan on staying in this hotel. Bangkok is better than what they have to offer.

    The lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Adequate could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically chose the hotel for the size and shape of pool. The pool didn’t open until 10am, which is when breakfast ended. Everyone knows you don’t swim on a full stomach. I asked the Manager if it could be opened at 8am as I swim at home every morning for a back injury and was told no but would get back to me after a meeting. She never did. The pool was not lifeguarded so couldn’t see a problem. When we could use it there were several Indian guests who spat and blew their noses into the pool, and were generally very loud and disrespectful to others guests. I had to ask 4 times for the room to be hoovered - when it was done the edges of the carpet were still filthy.

    The main bed was comfortable. The head waiter was attentive and made us feel special. Liked the size of the pool. The doormen were very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Overroll everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view from swimming pool.Hotel close to railway station and bayioke sky bar hotel.Friendly staff and nice piano music at hotel restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just a beautiful hotel because I booked it for my grandmother. But I went here in the summer vacation that is the reason why is told her this hotel is the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent as usual!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people staying at the hotel - can't say more

    The location and the breakfast. My second time to Ramada due to the location and facilities in the area. Next time to Bangkok I will again book Ramada - the best hotel for family, couples and singles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Location and very clean and breakfast good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not good with Guest and they speak very rude i strongly request don't Stay in this Hotel Till Staff of reception not know how to Treat with Guest. Otherwise location and cleanliness is good...

    Location and very clean and breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff management is pathetic, intolerable behavior. Took hours to get my room ready, inspite of checkin in 3hrs after checkin time.. Booked this hotel in good faith and suggestion of booking. Com but i was very disappointed by booking.com

    Nothing at hall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE RECEPTIONIST BEHAVIOR THEY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE RECEPTIONIST BEHAVIOR THEY SHOULD BE LITTLE ECO FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL WITH SMILE ON THEIR FACE THAN ATTITUDE OF BEING POWER HOLDER THEY SHOULDN'T FORGET WE ARE SPENDING ONE OF THE REASON THEY HAVE AUTHORITY (EXAMPLE) USUALLY DUE TO MAJOR FLIGHT TIMING LAND DURING EARLY MORNING SO GUEST DO EXPECT EARLY CHECK IN, ON WHICH FRONT DESK STAFF SHOULD BE VERY GENEROUS TO ASSIST THAN SHOWING GUILD LINES OF CHECK IN HOURS, OTHER THAN THAT LOCATION WAS AMAZING, BREAKFAST AGAIN DISAPPOINTED.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Free WiFi ? What a joke......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This would rank as one of the worst hotel stays of my life. The room was not clean, toilet/bathroom tiles cracked and needing repair; bed was hard and lumpy, window glass not cleaned. It's location is also not handy to any particular main transport link. All this paled into insignificance given that the WiFi was virtually non-existent for the first 3 days of my 5 day stay. It would take forever to log on and then would last a few seconds to a minute or two and then fail and then you could spend hours trying to get back on. I had to become a full time regular at the excellent little cafe across the road to be able to conduct any business whatsoever. Complaints were met with an unsympathetic "it will be fixed very soon". This gets tired and lame after the 6th or 7th time you get told. After 3 days I had finally had enough. I needed to move to a hotel that could actually provide efficient WiFi. I went to Reception and explained the issue. They were mildly apologetic. On checking the booking they noted that it had been made through Booking.com and was non-refundable. I pointed out that Booking.com had of course paid them in turn for the booking so their responsibility towards my stay still lay with them. The non-refundable part would have been fine if I was changing hotels to suit myself but instead as a business traveler their failure of WiFi service was forcing me to change hotels. They refused to do anything for me when I asked for the balance of my stay to be refunded. In a world of enlightened customer service I could have reasonably asked for the entire stay to be refunded considering my stay was for business and no business could be conducted. They would not accept any responsibility whatsoever. I was told that being a Sunday, no duty manager was present who could authorize a refund anyway. Ramada, you are part of an international hotel chain and you behave like this is Hicksville in 1967.

    The breakfast was quite nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    A doubtful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room at the 22nd floor, so we were hoping to get a nice view. When we got there and opened the curtains, we were looking at a very ugly white wall. Also, they took too much money from my bank-account and it is not that easy to get it back. One of the guys that was checking us in was very unpatient and didn't listen.

    Nice swimmingpool and a big buffet for breakfast. It was located around the corner of the Neon Nightmarket, which was a very nice place with a lot of different food and shoppingstands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    I satisfied with house keeping for cleaning my room...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what annoy me much the cockroaches were on breakfast places.Gym center and swimming pool are closed in announced time for using and also i asked the reception about Wifi problem but they did not resolved my issue and they respond me that this is complentary service not compulsary.

    I satisfied with house keeping for cleaning my room completely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many noisy north Indian tourists at hotel lobby treating it like their homes by shouting (probably not good for other hotel guests). Hotel taxi tries to get commission from hotel guests' payment to tourists spot operators which makes entrance tickets expensive. Hotel Bed was hard.

    Location of hotel was good - close to night market and massage parlors. Check in was seamless. Bathroom was big and well equipped. Rooms were clean. TV had a channel I liked. Hotel staff could advice on nearest tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Avoid if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After the entire review, i don't think this question should even be asked!

    Very few options for Vegetarians. Food quality leaves too much to be desired. Check in - Check out experience pathetic. Rooms not up to the mark. Instructions in the hotel room are like one is walking into a detention facility, not a star hotel. Uncourteous and confused staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite easy to go to the airport and vice versa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs have not bring belongings of customers to the room. I have to do it myself. There are no good restaurant near this property.

    Quite easy to go to the airport and vice versa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    The promotional offer made it an affordable luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took some time to check in... I had to leave the hotel at 5 am to catch my flight.

    The hotel was quite comfortable and clean...It was also within walking distance to the train link to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Good staff working very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over run by noisy rude bad mannered Indian and Chinese people, shouting in rooms , constant door banging, no chance for peace and quiet at any time of the day or night

    Good staff working very hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Not for flashpacker, more family type hotel or business men.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle or taxi service to and from train or airport. Lift doesn't work properly. Staff seem to be in on some taxi scams. Hotel is neat and clean, but finishings are a little old. Toilet kept running one evening and sink drain plug got stuck.

    Room service food is good, really nice view from room. View from pool was also nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Business Trip to Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little information of hotel facilities for the guests. Should pass the information on the available facilities when checkin time.

    close to the business districts Bobae Market and China Town. Spacious room, daily room service. staffs were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, access to the swimming pool was good after shopping. Good location, 20 minute walk to Centreworld shopping centre with other shopping centres in between. Hotel provided a free 6am shuttle to the station for the train link to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well after paying for a hotel taxi (which is super expensive compared to a normal taxi fare) that never picked us up from the airport the hotel promised to give us a refund and drop us off at the airport for free. It's been a month and I still have yet to receive my refund. So as of now my drop off wasn't free.

    The staff is extremely nice. The day time bell man is awesome...I wish I got his name. The breakfast buffet is delicious. Wifi was amazing. We ate almost every meal at the hotel because we loved the food so much. 7 eleven is across the street and they are walking distance to a large mall, train station and plenty of Thai massage places around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice and couzy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Be careful for taxi drivers, on the way they drive you to various dealers (jewelry, tailors etc time consuming. Our last night they took us to a nightclub and almost force us to enter.... not polite cause they get a percentage so be careful for the drivers. Stick to your route....Beautiful pool area... very quiet, little scary to be alone there.

    Big variety of delicious food. Dining room staff always so friendly and supportive. Nice fluffy omelettes.... Central location, with many beauty salons for massages any time. Ringing the bell at 10h breakfast is over, smile ...love all the fun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Awesome stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like as such.

    The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location was great. Would like to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Value Deal Hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Sauna room was not working properly. It could not getting hot. need inspection and maintenance. - extra charge will be applied when using their cutlery (plates, spoons, forks) in the room.

    - they put me on the highest floor with nice view. thanks. - Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    We really enjoyed spacious room and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed spacious room and bath. It was great to relax near the pool after all day of walking. Breakfast was above the average, with slightly changes daily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best. Easy to get to from the airport for a quick stay. Would not stay here for too long.

    Basic rooms but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location in the heart of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the pillows were hard but the other than that the room was nice!!

    Good location in the heart of Bangkok. Nice pool and good staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was veryyyyyyyyy surprised as a MUSLIM guest that there was not a HALAL CORNER for Muslim guests. PORK menu were there mixed with every food. BEWARE Muslim guests as when you take your Omlette as there is Ham that they used in the same pan.

    Apart from the halal food everything is ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    The view was gorgeous, especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was quite uncomfortable, the staff is not attentive enough. There was water leaking in our bathroom and even if we alerted the staff twice, nothing was done about it.

    The view was gorgeous, especially at night. The pool is nice too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Quaint decor, pleasant hotel but bad sleep quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are lumpy and I could actually feel the springs in the mattress; which didn't let me have a good nights sleep.

    The decor is quaint and soothing which was the best part. Location is also good! Walking distance from all the major malls and Ratchaprarop station!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    All rounder 4 star Ramada hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During checkout I had requested for invoice otherwise not given. I will definitely consider coming Ramada next trip!

    Smack at Pratunum Market around 5 minutes through an alley. From there walk another 5min to rest places like platinum mall, central world etc. Early Check in with blitz fast Internet in room. Get high floor with city view you be amazed with skyline. 24hr 7-11 around. Normally walk to central world to go BTS station chit lom to rest places like chatchuchak market, Siam, etc. Taxi around 350 baht to airport including 70 baht toll - ard an hour during non peak.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Bangkok, Ramada weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer interaction from staff disappointed both at breakfast and reception. The helpfulness needs to be addressed as well as communication skills. The hotel is grand at foyer level, the rooms however are in need of an upgrade at the prescribed tariffs.

    The rooms (Family) were large. Breakfast was awesome. Hotel Shuttle service free (although didn't drop-off at requested location). Close to convenient store and street food vendors. Television channels selection good. Housekeeper was the friendliest lady I have ever experienced. Cannot remember her name. If anything she embodies service industry attributes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    The building looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work in the room on the last 2 days. They tried to fix it but said had to wait for technicians to come the next day. But it wasn't fixed the following day too.

    The building looked nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been going to the same hotel for the past 10 years, the rooms are looking a bit tired now and are in need of an update, bed is ok but pillow is very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on, the toilet wouldn't flush properly most of the time we had it seen to but still won't flush and the water pressure in the bathroom is really poor, it was just a slow trickle and makes having a shower very difficult and long winded, also filling up the sink took ages.

    The hotel is situated in the middle of Bangkok so you have easy access to everything. The pool area on the 8th floor is great to chill out for a few hours and top up your tan. Good choice of food for breakfast. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    4.6
    Pathetic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly furnished, old fashioned, looks unhygienic , air condition was not working properly, Water kettle was not working properly had to ask reception to change the AC remote plus water kettle, cockroachs were there in breakfast area, in short loss of money and pathetic experince

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Dated but good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a dated (1980s) and very large hotel and is extremely popular with Asian travellers. Thus the breakfast buffet became something of a scramble each morning. The front desk always seemed to have several people in attendance, but only one of them seemed to be authorised to respond to customers. One of the concierges was quite rude! (Conversely, his colleague was very friendly and helpful.)

    We liked the price - it was very good value. There was a helpful complimentary shuttle to the nearby Airport Rail Link. It was just a 15-minute walk to the nearest metro station which connected you to the rest of the city easily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    i like everything about ramada.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is a man he is receptionist..he needs to learn how to talk well with customers..he was very rude.. thank god lady manager saved our flight and day,,you guys really need to keep well trained receptionis...

    i like everything about ramada... room was totally same like a pictures.nice view..beautiful lady manager who saved our flight..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Bed good quality; swimming pool and health center I appreciate ,I think a better maintenance !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the room The locker of the door was inoperative, MANY electric plugs were defficients The central command of lights and cooling was wrong the first day they changed it Room 1618

    I appreciate the location of this hotel FIRST; The Price next; the swimming pool ,health center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, no bellboy to assist us with luggage. We had to handle it on our own and carry it to our room. Not exactly what I would expect from a chain hotel like this.

    I changed to this hotel as my previous hotel condition didn't gave me a good night sleep. Changing to this hotel was joyful. The front office manager was great! During check out she even assist out luggage as the other bellboys were busy! 1.clean room 2.spacious 3.bathroom condition is good.( bath tub and shower room separated 4. Location to platinum fashion mall is about 10-15 mins walking distance 5. To us, ratchaprarop train station was a nearer stop.10 mins walking. 6. 7-11 just opposite. 7.food stalls around (you won't go hungry) (fried chicken, pad thai, noodle soup) 8. Massage everywhere!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    Try diffirent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool shutdown at 9 pm, no one answering calls at restaurant, booking should be done by credit card otherwise you'll be charged double the price, the receptionist was not friendly or welcoming at all ..

    The pool has panoramic view at skyscrapers, the room was okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Their breakfast are quite nice,better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast are quite nice,better than expected. Some of the staffs are friendly,some are not so tho. The location is pretty decent,walking distance to Platinum Mall(5-10mins), Pratunam Night Market and Central World. 7/11 is located just outside the hotel premise. Few of locals selling foods/fruits/drinks nearby area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    I had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay again on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses may be changed.

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The spring mattress was hard at places, probably being old stuff. On my complaint, an extra about 2 inch thick foam mattress was put on spring mattress. So the problem was solved to some extent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Nevet stay at Run down hotel on this hotel again !
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems running down if compare with my ore hours stay in few years back ago especially the shower was bad and mattres is hard and sinking ! Elevators was caging me for few minutes with 3 times at least during mid night and I got to open the door due emergency alarm was not function !

    The only impressed by this run down hotel is thier air conditioning is really cold enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    Sitting on POt is horrible in their bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting on western closet in your bathrooms are very uncomfortable, although it is of APC but worst..... Secondly it was very difficult for a first time visitor to locate this hotel because nobody knows this hotel, i spent almost 1 hour

    Nothing except big name like Ramda

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    good location, good breakfast..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business centre is pretty useless. Wifi doesnt work in that room as well as many places of the hotel. No programs are downloaded to that computers in the business centre so you cannot open any files like windows office or adobe reader. I tried to work but that was almost impossible without an excel and a word. It writes that they have colorful printer but they actually dont. Stuff do not speak or understand English. Just 1 person had proper English. I think that is not acceptable in Ramada. Free shuttle buses to airport link train and to shopping malls are not on a certain schedule. You have to let them know 4 hours before hand. I tried to book 3 and a half hours before but they didnt accept. It seems like they want to show as if they have a service but actually they do not want to give this service.

    Breakfast was really good. I checked out 2 hours late and they did not disturb me or required additional cost for that so that was pretty good as well. Nice ambience at the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.8
    Ahmed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception and management hotel is very bad. the hotel is not 4 star. I can say 3 star .

    I don't like nothing. because the reception she very rude. she can't find my booking more than hour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Good Location and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I mentioned in booking.com that ETA is 1300-1400 hrs they kept me waiting from 1315 hrs untill 1400 hrs to move into the room. I also mentioned im the booking.com I require NO smoking room, but I was given Smoking room untill I complained than they shifted us to NO smoking room.

    Location near shops and halal restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Very good hotel in right place and the staff are courteous. This hotel is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took little more time allot room. Though they have mentioned that check out time @12.00 Room allotment was made only @ 1.30 pm.

    Hotel is situated in heart of Bangkok and very close to all shopping malls. Facilities provided are excellent which are value for the money spent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    Choose a another better location in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas around the hotel mainly have Indian restaurants. The hotel is the spot for large tourist packages mainly from India , China and Iran The hotel is not clean as we so insect at the dining area and the room furnitures are old Breakfast is ordinary and usually mislabel food despite our notification. We saw food labelled as halal and yet it says chicken with red wine The housekeeping department is terrible. Every day the lady just makes up the bed and clean the toilet And does not take garbage or clean tables. The swimming pool is dirty, better not to swim and catch fungal ear infection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude customer service and unfriendly staff.

    Nothing. Unpleasant experience and environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Location,staff and facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff and facilities .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and very over priced

    Poor just poor everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too thin

    Better pillow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    horrible Breakfast More like a hostel than a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible Breakfast More like a hostel than a hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    hotel in the heart of the city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    commercial sort of hotel

    staff at the reception was very nice !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not suitable for expats. Only indian and thai food available.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many touts on Taxi.

    Front Staff gave us an upgraded room on first visit! Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Front desk Staff unfriendly and poor English language...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk Staff unfriendly and poor English language awareness...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smells in room. old facility

    convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to most popular tourist spots
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to most popular tourist spots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast spread .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor in the room

    Good breakfast spread . Very convenient to the shopping malls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Hotel staff response from upper level to lower level was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What four star hotel provides facilities. It was far lacking.

    It’s a worstever stay in my life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    It's good for all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good for all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    Bearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, light and cleaning

    Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super super

    Super super super

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.5
    Good location, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior design is old, worn out, needs maintenance. Pool is average.

    Location, Staff is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities need renovation

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice pool, stunning view, great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay at Ramada D Ma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the staff was extremely bad. Front desk staff was not friendly at all

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Its a good clean hotel, and da location is very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a good clean hotel, and da location is very close to shopping area..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very shady location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Very close to centre and it's a clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to centre and it's a clean hotel. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada D'MA Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: