Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Maruay Garden Hotel 4 stars

1 Phaholoyothin Road, Ladyao, Chatuchak, Chatuchak, 10900 Bangkok, Thailand

#827 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good and the Christmas decoration outside...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked originally for 3 nights.... left after one. The hotel is old and needs renovating, not good value for money. Had problem with A/C, wasn't handled well, so we moved to a much better hotel for only a few extra baht per night.

    Breakfast was good and the Christmas decoration outside where nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    nice city hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms could do with a little more care and attention, updating and electrical systems improved, I had to move furniture to find socket for charging, then it went off every time you left the room, (key Card). The swimming pool area needs lots of maintenance / cleaning, not 3 members staff watching TV. The dinning room is freezing!!!

    The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are very courteous Not bad location, food outlets and shops nearby, taxis called by staff arrived in good time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was old but clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so stiff i couldn’t sleep.

    The room was old but clean . Staffs were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Iron and board for customer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service and stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and very Cooperative staffs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real family rooms. Very dated rooms. Below average breakfast.

    Location. Proximity to Kasetsart University.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice newly renovated room , excellent staff, good breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing .t

    Nice newly renovated room , excellent staff, good breakfast . At Bt 1600 a night it is great value, it has also retained its Thai ambiance and character and not succumbed to western styles, it's much appreciated by me as I am in Thailand .

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The location is great for me, near to Jatujak Park and Don...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems.

    The location is great for me, near to Jatujak Park and Don Muang Airport. And I can get to both Central Plaza Ram Indra and Lat Phrao easily. And the pool is open until 10pm at night.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Good location between Don Mueng Airport and Jatujak park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location between Don Mueng Airport and Jatujak park. Free wi-fi and breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Got to enjoy the fitness center and pool, even at night. Had everything I needed for a good holiday in Bangkok...

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.5
    The location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor food, only 1 elevator, old and not well maintained building

    The location is good

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Room service check the drink in counter bar wrong.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Room service check the drink in counter bar wrong.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.8
    Upon arriving, received welcome drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upon arriving, received welcome drink. Frontdesk staff is very friendly, she even wrote our destination in Thai to show to the taxi-driver.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    4.2
    Fast check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location Look very used the room not much value for money.

    Fast check in and out. have early breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: