Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 4 stars

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#263 of 1,479 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1061 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Bangkok oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is less than 2 minuets from nana BTS a oasis of calm and peace in the madness of Sukhumvit rd Staff are great so friendly Pool great Breakfast great really fantastic value Going to have my last night there on way home

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    great location, generous room, clean and bright hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the best, but good enough if you need to eat and get out to explore.

    Excellent hotel conveniently located next to nana station, so easy to get around. central Soi 11, so walking to loads of bars and clubs. Great pool/chill out area when you need to relax. hotel very clean and well decorated. The rooms size was surprisingly good for a city hotel (we were 2 plus an infant, with a couple of bags and a pushchair), with lots of room to maneuver.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Everything can not fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay kan at the pool was fantastic could not do enough to make us happy very clean and modern rooms great location.would stay again

    Everything can not fault anything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed here many times and will do so again. An excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping didn't appear to have cleaned the room properly, a few missed spots on the sink/bathroom. Wasn't a big deal.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was very quiet with no outside noise and the curtains blocked out all the light. I had the best sleep ever in that room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    We had a great experiences there with the place itself and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great experiences there with the place itself and the employees. They all were so helpful with our requirements and always friendly and smiling ( especially Simon and Korn who are concierges there )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the stay, overall it was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room temperature adjustment was not working fine, room was too cold considering AC temperature settings. There should a FAN mode in AC controller.

    Liked the comfy bed. Liked the smart TV, it would be great if the screencast feature is available in the smart TV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    The Bed was extremely comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower pressure was poor and trying to find good temperature was painful Why did the receptionist manually record my Credit Card and its CCV number > never had this before in a hotel, normally they just put it in machine

    The Bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in process can be shorten. Result in long queue at front office due to one of the staff check in a guest more than 15 mins.

    Housekeeper is very polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    My new favourite Soi 11 hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are a bit small and, whilst there are two of them, they have to serve all floors of the hotel and can therefore take some time to reach you...

    Rooms in this hotel are generous with their size and spacious-ness. The hotel has a modern, slightly rustic, feel about it but it also offers many of the features might expect from a 4-star hotel. The location - in popular Soi 11 - also makes it a very desirable choice for tourists seeking the best of Bangkok. Restaurants and bars are thick on the ground in Soi 11, so there is no end of choice of venue for the evening and for lunch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast! Would have loved to have Thai food at breakfast!

    The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious. I appreciated that the female staff wore modest clothing (especially given Bangkok's sex tourism, which I am uncomfortable with). The pool was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    Will not stay again at the place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Room service and basic breakfast very disappointing.... not expected from a Mercure group of hotels. Will not recommend anyone to the hotel.

    Location and rooms were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    All of stuffs were very kind and well educated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing that i didn't like about this hotel!

    All of stuffs were very kind and well educated. Room and other facilities are also very clean and easier to use. hope to stay this hotel again in the next time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Banging Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property next door had drilling on a Sunday spoiling my time at the pool. Breakfast could have been better but not altogether bad.

    Location was great, room was comfortable. Restaurant food was good and a great spot to sit and watch the world go by. Close to Nana BTS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    I will be returning
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was my second stay and now my first choice when visiting Bangkok. Very helpful staff, excellent room and a most comfortable bed. Great bathroom with hot tub and rain shower. Fresh breakfast coffee individually made

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Hidden little Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only pet peeve in Bangkok are taxi's and the taxi drivers who lay in wait outside the hotel. They want to charge exorbitant rates. As suggested by the Concierge when we questioned taxi rates, Book a Grab taxi.

    The decor and ambience was excellent, plus the location to cafes etc. The staff were extremely helpful. A beautiful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    -Wonderful hotel -great location -so friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian family's and them kids was too noicey running and playing laod between the rooms from early morning till evening I couldn't sleep for my first two nights , and I would like to thanks the reception for the corporateion they understand my situation and transferring me to other floor .

    Every things was great this is my 3rd times I stay in this hotel for sure I'll back again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, close to bts nana and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average. The coffee was great though! The pool could have been better but it’s not bad.

    Amazing location, close to bts nana and good restaurants.. the hotel room was luxurious and well maintained, sound proofed and amazing bed! Slept like a baby all the days I stayed here. The bathroom was big and spacious too and extensive housekeeping everyday. The staff is friendly and makes arrangements for you if you ask them. The concierge makes pricey recommendations mostly, whether it’s transport or shows in or around bkk! But that depends upon you if you research things well you can get great deals. Some of the staff was super friendly and always ready to help. Overall I loved my stay and would definitely stay here again ! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A first time at the Mercure. Probably not my last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby/reception area is a bit confusing and the check-in/out desks are WAY back from the entrance doors. This may need some addressing but it maybe that the ambience of the hotel - it doesn't pass itself off as an up-market, exclusive brand but it certainly isn't cheap and nasty; it's somewhat boutique with a bit of mainstream thrown in - is best served by the slightly unorthodox layout.

    The room - which I was told was an upgrade, but the floor-plans suggested that all of the rooms are fairly substantial in size - was great! Really big and attractively, rustically furnished with 2 TVs, a small couch plus a lounge chair and coffee table. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was extremely poor. The choice was very limited, they do not even have egg station during breakfast. Please improve!

    This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel for business trip. Everything was perfect. Clean and huge room, the bed was superb. The only thing I'm not satisfied is the breakfast. Apart from that, everything was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    great location but too noisy around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    few waitresses who have a terrible attitude. noisy reception. lovely and friendly staff but a bit slow to take action. it took over 20min when check-in. And our room was lack of amenities, so I called the front desk and told them to bring shampoo to our room. and then nobody was coming though it's passed 30min, I called again.

    location: you can go to the station within several min walk. most of the staff are kind and their professionalism is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    My 2nd time staying at the hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Need to make sure rules are enforced in the gym, children playing on the equipment and although staff would see they didn't say anything. Lots of team members around Reception and very friendly but from a concierge point of view should be a little more proactive in what to do in the local area, places to go, etc....

    Excellent value for money, pretty central location, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Quite rooms although the location is on a busy road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful,excellent,amazing room love it will definitely suggest this hotel if anyone go to Bangkok
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like

    The staff there is amazing specially moon I think that’s his name he was amazing during our stay lové the room super clean had amazing time will definitely come back and thanks for the birthday surprise for my girlfriend she loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The breakfast is too basic. 2-The location of the hotel is not the best- the street is too noisy in the evening (though we didn't hear the noise in our room).

    The room was FLAWLESS: big, quiet, modern with a great BKK view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    One of a kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about.

    Everything about this hotel is great. From the staff to the rooms and the amenities as well as the breakfast. beds are awesome , bathrooms are neat ! I'll never stay at another hotel when in Bangkok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    At most a three start hotel relatively far from the BTS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't share many of the other reviewers' positive remarks about the hotel. The hotel is NOT that close to Nana BTS station - it is at least a 10 minute walk on a narrow, busy soi. The hotel is not much more than a three star hotel: the breakfast was poor, the lobby is small, and there are too few lifts leading to long waits. That said rooms are fine (though beware, the mini bar is empty) and staff friendly (excluding the breakfast crew) and helpful (although too few of them at check in.)

    Serviceable hotel, but not much more than that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The staff are excellent, friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are excellent, friendly and professional. They really make you feel welcome. The rooms are great and the beds very comfortable. The location is great and there is an excellent restaurant attached to the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, located next to the sky train, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was bit isolated and away from a lot of the attractions. Lots of hookers going in and out, so its kind of gross.

    Clean, located next to the sky train, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    I had a lovely room with a nice view (16th floor) and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was rather basic, which was a pity, but it was better than none at all and you could easily find other places outside. The neighbourhood is very busy and it times rather loud so rather ask for a quiet room facing the back. The sewer was indeed smelly in the bathroom whenever you took a shower. Not sure though how that can be fixed...

    I had a lovely room with a nice view (16th floor) and it was very calm. The bed was comfy and always made. Towels were even changed every day (which wasn't necessary). The service throughout was very helpful and sweet. The location is a question of taste, but it was in walking distance to the sky train (~8 min). I could imagine staying at this hotel again if I visit Bangkok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast room was very disorganised no cutlery on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very disorganised no cutlery on the tables & even when i asked for some after 5 minutes or so i had to go & find myself , i very much doubt i would stay again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location , decor and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait for the lift at busy times and lift is too small. Waiting time at reception to be attended when there are many guest checking in at once .

    Great location, decor and comfortable bed. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing stay - really only a three star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the booking.com site this is a 4 star hotel and it calls itself a 4.5 star hotel. It isn't. It is a decent 3 star hotel at best. Starting with the worst - breakfast selection is quite limited and staff are unfriendly (other staff in the hotel were more accommodating - but there was often a wait to talk to them and one forgot my wake up call). The room fridge is not stocked, the lobby is small, one often has to wait a long time for a lift, and the hotel is quite far from the BTS and taxi drivers generally don't want to take you where you want to go - particularly if it is in another part of town. One would be better off saving money and booking a three star hotel for the same service.

    Soi 11 is a pretty nice location with several good bars and restaurants nearby (but the hotel is quite a long walk from the BTS. The room was fine and the hotel is safe. (Non breakfast) staff were generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Overated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors reverberate every time some other doors are opened or closed. Empty mini bar although they take 1000 THB deposit at check in.

    Front ofc staff good. Breakfast Ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall, its a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water heater mixer system is poor. No warm, just cold or HOT.

    Friendly staffs. Good location with a shopping mall Terminal 21 just 10 to 15 mins walk. Room is spacious & clean, nice Argentinian Steak house served good food & wine. Good Massage Spa few doors away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was a very good stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the Alex Restaurant

    Third time I stayed in the Pivilege room with access to the 16th floor lounge. Great value and extra nice service. I told them that I am vegetarian and they had every happy hour vegetarian snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alex restaurant overpriced and food I ordered was too spicy Burnt lips when asked for water had to pay for bottle of water then had to pay for another meal Was not happy with manager !

    Ideal location Staff at check quick and polite Room clean and comfortable Privilege room on 16 floor worth the upgrade Staff in there great especially Bank Great visit would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Tony stay Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour needs to be longer

    This hotel for me ticked all the boxes Very clean helpful staff excellent location with loads of restaurants within a two minute walk BTS 5 minute walk Had booked privilege king which gave access to club lounge with excellent staff very attentive and helpful . Nice swimming pool with bar colourful seating areas and sunbeds all with umbrellas would highly recommend this hotel also talked to manager who is very interested in Guest thoughts how to improve hotel overall I had a wonderful stay Beds are very comfortable room was large and well equipped stayed on the 12th floor concierge very helpful with advice on things to do They can help arrange things if needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choice of foreign movie channels

    Within a few mins walk of the BTS. Lots of ATMs, restaurants, bars and Thai massage shops all on the same soi. Great pool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Staff excellent especially on 16th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in Alex restaurant not helpful Food too spicy burnt lips when asked for water was forced to pay for it then had to pay again for another meal

    Whole experience from check in to check out excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.0
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food comes from the restaurant downstairs called Alex. I found the food to be of a very poor stndard and extremely overpriced.

    The hotel is great. The staff are excellent. Pool is big and clean. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Over All Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Every thing at the hotel was wonderful. It was a pleasant stay. The staff at the check in was very co-operative and Mr. Ken at the Concierge was very helpful and co-operative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    overall its Gud hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very comfortable .

    beds are amazing but breakfast was horrible and morning breakfast time staff was too rude and unpolished.very odious staff in the mg breakfast time.breakfast selection was very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location very close to nana station staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to nana station staff very helpful rooms large privilege rooms give access to Club lounge bed very comfortable lots of good restaurants with live music nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay. Best for family travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better with some Indian Spread which is mostly offered now a days looking at the no. of Indian Travelers during this period . I could even see lot of Indian Guests at this hotel. So when travelling with kids, you must have some Indian Menu on board.

    The Room Decor, Lobby, AC were excellent. The special extra care by Restaurant Manager was highly appreciable. The location of the Hotel is too good. Easily approachable by Metros, Taxis, etc. Lot of Indian restaurants 100 Mtrs away. For others, lot of cafes, pubs, bars just downstairs. Best part was they gave coupons for welcome drink which you can consume anytime during your stay. And there was a choice for welcome drink too. Nice views from the top floored rooms. They also had 2-3 Hindi Channels on Television which we loved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, although with a couple of negatives would stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our mini bar was never stocked, trying to call room service was always with difficulty. More information around the the where the hair salon and spa is located.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff were great. Location was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent facilities, comfortable beds and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great spot for a weekend getaway. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout the weekend. The rooms were large and comfortable and had everything you need. The location of the hotel also meant that everything was within a short walking distance...great shopping, good food and wonderful massages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay that supports your business productivity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good clean room with nice wash room. Room size is good and has a large window for a nice outside view. Front desk staff and concierge team are very helpful and supportive and walk an extra mile to make the stay more comfortable. Breakfast offers good choices and addition of few more vegetarian dishes could make it great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the place to be while visiting bangkok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have a separate section for pork item, don't mix it with other food.

    The overall atmosphere as really nice, clean and lively rooms, friendly staff nd excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    4 star rated 5 star feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Very nice staff, excellent standards of cleanliness and decor. Beds very comfortable it honestly felt like a 5 star. Location was perfect very lively and the sky train station was only a 5 min walk so we had great access to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never underestimate how long it can take to get to the airport, streets are always jammed and any rain adds to the problem. Hotel can’t help that!!

    The location of the hotel is good, half way down the soi, and there is always something to see or do. Pool is good and the gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly impractical, light switches were by the bed not by the door, got a bit annoying. We weren’t informed about paying a 2000 baht deposit on arrival on top of room rate, not a huge inconvenience but as it was the last two nights of a long stay we were at the end of our budget and had to take out some cash to cover it.

    Clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Room size was good. Free upgrade on arrival was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoying stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alex bar witress abit chosse on ppls only nice to farang probably big tips. And the housekeeping dishonest, I've forgotten my wind breaker left on the chair. when checking with them there denied I have left it. Bcoz I check my suitcase its not there.

    Hotel within reach many bars around sukhumvit soi 11. Entrance to the hotel called Alex bar with Dj. Road always busy and many ppls walked along this street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel on Soi 12
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the shower - a bit tricky to get things working quite right.Not a big drama

    The location is good close to Nana BTS, the room was spacious and comfortable, the staff at reception were helpful as were porters. Alex's the bar restaurant is busy and friendly - I only had one meal there but it was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel very nice, some of the group tourists there have no manners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many indian group tourists when I was there. They tend to have very loud conversations in the floors at any time in day AND night. Very disturbing. And that is the reason why I will not choose this hotel again even so the rooms are great.

    Room very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel,will definately return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pleasant,no complaints from my side

    Well situated as within walking distance to Nana BTS,professional reception,check in was a breeze and extremely clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Didn’t stay here to give a thorough review but from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t stay here to give a thorough review but from my experience the staff were great, the rooms were clean and spacious and the bed you sunk into, I stayed In many places across Thailand and this was the comfiest of them all. Pool looked great, but was raining on my only day there so didn’t go in there. The restaurant (Alex) at the side or looked really nice though I only had a drink in there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar added vat and service onto price of beers even though we had to go up to bar to be served Which made a beer nearly a third more expensive

    Good location and spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with my stay and will return on any business trips to Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant overpriced and a bit underwhelming although nice setting.

    A modern hotel in a convenient location. Rooms spacious, comfortable beds and a lovely poolside area. Staff very friendly and helpful. If you have a late flight after checkout they are happy for you to use the pool and shower facilities all day before leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location but NO!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff as always in Thailand. So bad. Restaurant omg so bad. Breakfest totaly unprepaird. 2times i have to wait 30minits to get crossaint beccause they dont fill it up anything and they have to make it all. Price is overpriced. The food menu and room service is unreall prices. I hate 7% VAT 10% service charge.

    the room wasnt so bad. Comfy bed. good size of the room. good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The check-in staff was extra helpful and very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in staff was extra helpful and very nice, especially as we turned up at late evening (9PM-ish). Could not ask for more! Facilities were pristinely clean and services were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very courteous and helpful Staff. Our stay was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had lounge access included. However when we checked in the mini bar was empty. When I told them they did put in the complimentary drinks but no snacks and alcohol. I did have an argument regarding this and they said they did not put alcohol in club rooms with lounge access which I thought was a disadvantage. Finally they agreed to put 2 cans of beer every day in place of the other complimentary drinks.

    We were in a club room which was great and very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    it is a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is close to BTS, maybe just 5 minutes from the nearest station, but carrying luggage will find it a bit difficult through the small busy street.

    It meets generally all my need with all required facilities nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    great decoration and fantastic location, nice pool and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They wouldn't accept my MasterCard debit at check-in, I don't own a credit card and have never had an issue at hotels before? They asked me to pay a deposit in cash which was a little frustrating, in the end they let it go after a 5 min back and forth conversation. Apart from this my stay was great

    the hotel is recently renovated to a high standard, the decoration is modern and cool, the location for me is the best in Bangkok, great restaurants, nightlife in the area, also next to the subway helps to avoid long traffic jams! I also enjoyed a couple of long afternoons with a beer and book by the pool, nice city break!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    A 4* hotel that deserves such a rating
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and lived up to its 4* rating, and its hard to fault this hotel. I didn’t try the restaurant but I’m sure it would be up to standard . The bed was very comfortable and a large size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but was ok and air conditioning would not set cold enough for myself

    Location and standard off hotel was excellent.staff friendly and always helpful.room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay overall, comfy beds, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff (receptionist), a gentlemen always in the middle desk. He is the only one that dinged the experience little bit, everything you ask him is no, no, no he really need to be retrained or re-assigned to another role that do not involve customer interaction. First I asked him about adding my Le Club number to my reservation, he said no..I can add it but you can't get point because your reservation was not made from Le Accor website so I said okay. Another time on my last night I went back to ask for a late checkout due to my flight being in the evening...again no hesitation he said no, so I reminded him that I stayed there for a week (6 days to be exact) and can't get a late check out? he said no again, so I asked to speak to the manager...aaaw that caught his attention...so he was like..."I can give you 1 or 2 hours late check out". Well, to my knowledge 1 to 2 hours is a late check out so I had to write that here.

    Rooms are spacious, bed is so comfy and the staff are so great. The staff were so amazing from the guest welcome crew to receptionist, house-keeping etc. Tony and Tom were exceptionally amazing for their customer service and how quick they can build a relationship and were always available to help you with luggage, directions, recommendations etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all or nothing approach to lighting and the lack of good lighting in the bathroom. The toilet is really poorly placed as is the door into the bathroom

    Location on Soi 11 is great, there is a transfer to the BTS and the staff, especially Sam are lovely. We had a problem concerning payment and the reception staff gave us the time to contact our bank, to clear up any confusion, which was very much appreciated. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent front stuff, great location with great room.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff. I was traveling with my old mom. All the staff were very kind and helpful spacially Edison. The whole experience was wonderful. I do not know the other staff’s name but you guys all rock at the front concierge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with nice pool area, but a bit impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up seemed quite impersonal. Was almost like a travel lodge feel to it.

    Pool was nice and secluded and wasn't expecting it to be that nice. Very good location. Concierge was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt it had very common international breakfast the spread was limited. If you are vegetarian you get bare basic of fruits and bakery only. Was fully booked therefore they were unable to put us on club floor. The lounge lack the veg food. Overall was nice. All The staff were good.

    It was clean. Nothing much fancy the basic international hotel. Near to many Clubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food choice at Happy Hour was a bit limited - but this didn't effect our stay at all!

    Lovely hotel, comfortable and very modern. Front of desk and all staff were friendly plus super helpful. Good location, just a short walk from Nana BTS. We had access to the Club Lounge which had great cocktails at Happy Hour, great views and comfortable seating. Room was very spacious with everything that you could need. The bed was comfy and soft. Great shower pressure too. All in all this was a great choice for our last two nights in Thailand before we flew out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable... But never eat thete
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a disgrace. Wrong orders delivered and over priced for terrible food The deposit isn't refunded for upto 1 month, which is not informed of at check-in. Pay cash if you want to get it back on leaving (have never had this issue ever before! And still don't have it back... )

    The most comfortable bed I've had

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, modern hotel in central location - but would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy air-conditioning. Poor sound insulation from room above - thump, thump, thump on the ceiling whenever someone walks across the room Restaurant & bar - quiet pleasant if it wasn't for the annoyingly loud music. Limited cable channels.

    Good location - if you like to be at the centre of things. Not so good if you prefer peace and quiet. Large room and very comfortable bed. Pool - not very big and not enough shade but a peaceful retreat from busy Soi 11

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The bed was so comfortable it felt like I was on clouds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfortable it felt like I was on clouds! The bathroom was amazing I ended up taking a bubble bath. The drinks at the pool bar were perfect, none of that watered down stuff at other places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and well located for a short Bangkok stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on a higher floor. For a hotel of limited facilities/grandure I thought the price was a little high compared to other Bangkok hotels.

    Bed really really comfortable. Good location for short stopover.r

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Much value for money and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel with my baby and for that the location was quite off. It was hard finding some cheaper dining that suits kids. Otherwise there’s nothing to complain about.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 traveller photo gallery