Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5 stars

123 Charoennakorn Road, Klongtonsai, Klongsan, 10600 Bangkok, Thailand

#385 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3066 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    We booked the normal room but after reading the reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good location IMO. I don’t know Bangkok, but seemed to me that we were in a poorer area then when we went visiting malls half an hour from the hotel. Small breakfast on the executive lounge, would recommend eating downstairs.

    We booked the normal room but after reading the reviews decided to upgrade to the executive rooms for 60€/night. I’d highly recommend doing this cause you’ll get a newly renovated room (you can even smell the new) + breakfast is also included + super nice view from the 27th floor. We stopped on the older floors that hadn’t been renovated yet, and indeed it has a special smell there. Happy we upgraded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. The place was amazing & great location it was close to everything. 360 bar has most impressive views of Bangkok. Good location and setting. Worth paying that little bit more. Room was so nice, clean & spacious. All of the staff were wonderfully happy and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    The pool is the only reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel experience. Especially at a Hilton. Couldn’t even do a early check In because the room weren’t ready. We took the twin room and the room had one working plug! The rooms Are outdated so the regular apple chargers can’t be plugged! We called the magic helpline asking for an adapter and they said they don’t have it! Our phones, my Apple Watch and AirPod died. I had to call over and over again to get an adapter. Worst Hilton experience so far. We came here after staying in Tower club lebua and believe me that was worth every penny, this? No. Will never recommend anyone this hotel. This almost ruined our hotel- hopping vacation.

    The pool is the only reason.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked that there is a free suttle boat service and that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not alot i didnt like

    I liked that there is a free suttle boat service and that you dont need to put card on door for the staff to clean room they just do it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in everyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous. 360 bar has most impressive views of Bangkok. Yuan chinese restaurant was incredible. Good location and setting. Worth paying that little bit more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the “open atmosphere” rooftop... and we loved the 360 degree view from the evening dinner restraunt.. the staff was lovely. The price was right. Definitely recommended for everybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're expecting street food prices, don't stay here.

    Everything is good at this hotel, stayed here 6 times previously and will be back in another 5 weeks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Severely overpriced, huge construction lot all around the hotel including renovations at the pool itself. Pool is actually much smaller than it looks like on the pictures.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Away from the crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice view of the river and the city. The free boat transfer made the commute to the shopping areas easy. Maybe the beds and carpet in the rooms will be better after the renovation. We enjoyed our stay nonetheless ... away from the crowd.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much and would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perhaps a little tired in some areas, but it is undergoing a refurbishment. When it is finished the hotel will be even better.

    The food was fantastic especially the buffet breakfast. The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. The room was a really great size with extremely comfortable beds. The bathroom was also a really good size. The view from our room was terrific as was the view from Bar 360. Wow! A lovely hotel location on the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location and good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Family River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in desk were clueless. We checked in and no information was given on the facilities or breakfast. During check out we were ignored as two receptionisrs were too busy chatting amongst themselves to acknowledge our presence. The room was a good size but it stank of mildew and humidity.

    Great location and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay for a short break in Bangkok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool / pool area not particularly well looked after. Eating and drinking in the hotel restaurants and bars very expensive by Bangkok standards.

    Nice hotel, well appointed rooms, decent facilities, free shuttle boat, good breakfast selection. Great location on the riverside with stunning views. Close to trains, boats and many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really bad! Look beautiful but sink within seconds such a sore neck after 2nights of sleeping on them! Everything else amazing!

    breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little fraught. I arrived at 9.00 am ( having given notice in advance) but was told initially my room would not be ready until 3.00pm. In the end my room was ready by 11.00am.

    Great breakfast choice. Comfortable, clean room with good views coupled with efficient regular boat service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Standard rooms are old and small!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During gym the staff asks to sign the bill for the bottle of water, as I will run away! That was not friendly

    Standard rooms are old and small! I had to upgrade my room, so I could have a nice newer room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience at the riverside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from BTS sky train.

    The hotel location is at the Chaophraya riverside. The hotel has a variety of dining places, namely buffers, cafe, restaurants, bar. I have spent my evening chilling on the rooftop bar. It was very relaxing and peaceful moment. You can have a panorama view of Bangkok, including the Grand Palace from a distance. Stunning experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Panoramic River View Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel does not live up to its name....the room was very dirty, cobwebs on the ceiling, mold behind the cabinet, not vacumed under the bed, glasses in the restaurant were downright dirty!! they removed them after complains. this hotel is way to expensive for the service provided, i moved to a other hotel after 1 night, example: afternoon in the lounge: glasses dirty, about 25 snacks (in other hotels you get about 150 different snacks) definitly not freshly made. sorry this is the Hilton??

    the friendly and helpfull staff on site, location, and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, good facilities when up and running - disipointed - should of stayed at the JW Marri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive River View - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being told he hotel was under renovation before the booking - I book an Exec room and at 8 o'clock drilling and banging occurred every morning and went on through out the delay, so return to the room to relax in the afternoon was not extremely attractive (although we did but access to the lounge), some of the facilities were shut down. Lots of notification about windows being cleaned, power shut off affecting air conditioning, and lifts etc. More note from the manager about issues than welcomes.

    Location - the facilities were good but the hotel is under renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Love the location on the river. Stunning views from the 360 cocktail lounge. Would recommend without hesitation - fantastic experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.5
    Unfortunately, the Hilton service is not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in people were not friendly, they treat you as 'their job' not as a guest. My room was not ready at 3pm and had to wait for more than 1,5.hour. They would send the key to our other room, but they did not. The maintenance of the room was not good. And as a surprise, we found a giant cockroach in the closet.

    The view at the river and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but the room was old and in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was very dated and smelt of mold. The bath drain didn't work and there was a very unhygienic looking stain on the sofa.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    That was my wonderful and luxurious stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly. ...No well come drinks. ..check in check out staff not so welcoming. ..However liked it.

    Luxurious... 360 view superb .....Full of comfort. ....Had a very good....Really enjoyed....wonderful stay....I like the free shuttle boat ride....room very comfy. ...washroom very relaxing. ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with welcoming staff. Luxury at its finest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and food was quite expensive. However, given that we had just stayed in small island resorts where beer was 50 Baht, we weren't used to paying big city prices, which was about 150-200 baht for a beer.

    The hotel was incredibly beautiful. The Flow restaurant came with a lovely selection of food. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The terrace bar at the top offered some incredible views across the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was overrated. Only very small section had sunlight so hard to get a chair. There was no water provided and to buy it was 7 dollars. Pool food wasn’t very food and was charged 10 dollars for two small wings. Service was also bad nobody ever came to offer me a drink

    Clean good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Extraordinary location in a grandiose hotel, with the best possible buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trash floating on the river, trapped in front of the hotel. Nothing can be done with the drifting trash, but the trash trapped could be picked up with simple devices.

    Beautiful hotel, the best Breakfast I have ever had, incredible view from the bar on the roof, very helpful concierge, the little ferry for the hotel guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for short Bangkok stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area too small for such a hotel.

    We stayed here for 2 nights for a stopover to visit Bangkok. The hotel is well located for that: a public ferry takes you to the other side of the river for only 5THB oneway and the Hilton ferry takes you in the evening to the fabulous eating and strolling around area „Asiatique“ which we enjoyed a lot- nice food court with cheap and authentic food or posh restaurants if you prefere. We took the orange boat to go upriver to visit the temples (for this cross to the other side with the public ferry than turn right going past Sheraton Hotel to find the pier no 3 of the orange boat),each ticket here is 40THB no matter how far u go. We had a double room on 6th floor which was nice, clean, good AC and spacious enough. There is a big changing room On level 4 where u can freshen up even before your room is ready, that was great. Towels there,too so you can shower. The breakfast buffet is huuuuge - enjoy! And it also doesn’t hurt that you have the number 5 ranking rooftop bar of Bangkok on top of your own hotel- prices for cocktails are high though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good rooftop bar, but price a bit high, compared to that in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small. Unbelievably,the Inroom LAN is charged, but it is okay considering there is free WiFi. Facility kind of old.

    Good rooftop bar, but price a bit high, compared to that in Mandarin Oriental. Good sight. Nice service Convenient shuttle boat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in this hotel already twice. Currently changed for Hilton millennium after staying one night in the absolutely horrible Sheraton which is just the other side of the river (although booked there for 3 nights). So, having experienced a disastrous, disgustingly old and dirty Sheraton, we decided to change for something we already knew is very good. Rooms are maybe slightly oldish, although clean, comfy and pretty stylish. All of the rooms offer great views over the river. Breakfast is great, by far the best hotel breakfast I’ve had in Asia. Pool is very good, with sun lounges places conveniently in the water so you overlook the river boats and many of Bangkok’s landmark hotels. There always was enough sun lounges. My favourite is the rooftop bar with very ambient atmosphere and breathtaking views over night Bangkok. The lobby areas are very stylish and elegant. Hotel shuttle boat is conveniently every 15 min or so. The hotel general atmosphere is elegant and tranquil. Stuff was very friendly. I can easily recommend, very good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful position on the river, fine boot-shuttle with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable pool area: old and windy. Extra charge for breakfast about 20 € too expensive.

    Wonderful position on the river, fine boot-shuttle with great connection to the opposite riverside. Spacious room with river view. Great view from the skybar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were very comfortable, staff was good, views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is decent, however there is very little on the hotels side of the river, have to take a taxi or ferry to the other side for the better selection of restaurants/bars. Also on of the more expensive hotel bars I've ever visited, which is a bummer considering you have to get a cab to find another bar.

    Rooms were very comfortable, staff was good, views are excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is doing maintenance job and the drilling starts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is doing maintenance job and the drilling starts from 8 in the morning non stop till afternoon. This is definitely a turn off for enjoying a holiday. The staff checked us in did not inform us about the renovation arrangement at all. Except the noise, overall it’s a bad hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Panoramic River View Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing that caught my attention was the mini bar menu in the room. It was old and worn down.

    Everything was very lovely and the staff was ver attentive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There truly wasn't anything we did not like.

    For 3 days we were 'economy' eating in the market on the north side next door. Enjoyed the free ferry over the river and took a taxi all day to do the river market, River Kwai and 7 waterfalls. Asked for free wifi and got given it. Then we upgraded. Nearly top floor, free refreshments all day including cooked food and near-limitless wine early evening. Good gym for me, good pool for her. By the end of the week I was able to walk up all 698 steps. P3 to 32. Wonderful staff - every one of them. They even gave us a packed breakfast on our last morning. Fabulous. Faultless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean room with incredible views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay extra for WiFi and even though theres a huge buffet selection £17 per person for breakfast is unnecessary.

    Very comfortable and clean room with incredible views over the city and river. Hotel offers everything you might need and has a great bar on the roof. Even the room service is excellent. Exactly what you’d expect from a Hilton..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean and adequate accommodation. Much as expected, nothing over and above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were efficient but formal rather than friendly. No extra beyond their job unlike other establishments that we stayed at. we also got the room next to the lift.

    Fantastic views. however we were travelling as a three and they weren't really equipped for this. Shoving an extra bed in the room is fine but this made it crapped and difficult to manage with luggage and three of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Very grandiose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine. The only negative thought I had was when I noticed that the little sachets of instant coffee and creamer provided in the room would have been charged to us if we had used them... I was shocked that they weren't complimentary as they had been in various other hotels I have stayed in in Thailand.

    Very grandiose. Our room was super comfortable (and we were upgraded to a family room free of charge). The bathroom was lovely. The food we ate was good. The staff were all helpful. Only stayed one night - would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a short break in Bangkok, couldn’t s e myself staying anywhere else next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work taking place on new huge building next door, very loud. Plus the workers would shout and stare at you while you sunbathed! Also the rooftop pool didn’t get much sun through the day. Having to pay for the WiFi when you’ve already spent so much on the room. Being charged for coffee sachets in the minibar seems a bit ridiculous too.

    Bed was very comfy, lots of facilities. Amazing rooftop bar with the best espresso Martinis! Beautiful sunsets up there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff and magic botton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Payment and high deposit including lond release of the holded money. -very late check in 15:00 and early checkout 12:00 although I’m Hilton member - didn’t feel in this hotel that I’m treated special as Hilton member! - Not gained any points/stays because as per them I booked through booking.com so I’m not eligible!! I have better experience with other hotels groups.

    Staff and magic botton Breakfast View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    They Are better Hotels in Bangkok!
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was our Honeymoon...we thought they will take more Care of us...was Not a better room! At the pool area...on the other side they were Building a Big NEW Hotel,it was noisy! Simple water Price tooo expensive!

    Breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Not 5-Star Stanard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not 5-Star Stanard. Not clean, old furniture, more like better 3 Star in Europe. Breakfast a lot, but no fresh fruits.

    Wonderful view out of room, floor 18. Good bar on rooftop with great view over bangkok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Super Staff make a stay here memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff nailed it! Uniformly charming, so hard working - they put British people in the service industry looking like creatures from the swamp!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and disappointing Hilton experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to change rooms twice. The first one had black mold in the bathroom, the mini fridge was not working, the TV was not working, the phone to ask for help was not working for a while, then the shower was not working. They changed me to a 2nd room. I wasn't feeling well one of the days so I just wanted to stay in my room and watch TV and order room service but the TV wasn't working. They sent someone to attempt to fix it and it did not work. So they changed me once again. They did offer me complimentary buffet dinner. However, the vegetarian options were subpar. For the size of the hotel, the pool was far too small and not much lounging area. I booked this hotel almost exclusively because of the pictures of the pool. However, the pictures made the pool look far bigger than it actually was. Disappointing pool experience.

    The food, especially room service, was good. I am vegetarian and asked for a non-vege option to be made vege and it was not a problem. The selections was decent. For a non-vegetarian, the breakfast and dinner buffet options would be great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    #hiltonrenovate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldest Hilton in the world! Renovate this junk! Location was terrible! At least 2 miles from civilization! Stinks from carpet to ceiling, #Hiltonsrenovatebangkok!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is actually no way to clean the toilet after taking the number two, except by hand, which was very strange. Not in the room, not in the restaurant bathroom. Something definitely worth fixing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was very comfortable. Beautiful rooftop restaurant and caffe bar with live music.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    All over a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In comparison to the Pattaya Hilton, specially the rooftop bar 360 could learn something, for example a happy hour between five and seven. The 360 is completely empty at 5 o’clock, and stuff has no clue about if there is happy hour or not. So it could be great, but it isn’t

    This is a typical good Hilton hotel at American Standard . And you get what you pay for ! Located at the river, it has its advantages and disadvantages. Siam and other attractive places are quite far away, but easy to be reached by BTS . Rooms are comfortable, bed comfy, air condition efficient and silent. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    good breakfast, very kind and very very professional staffs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staffs at baggage service were very kind and their service is flawless, but it might be better to just use uber or grab yourself than to ask them to grab a taxi, cause it takes quite more time that using a uber.

    good breakfast, very kind and very very professional staffs, awesome swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Location for a short stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra costs for breakfast and wifi Pricelist @ pool ... 1 small can of local beer 6 €

    Very clean, super friendly staff Free boat shuttle to Main pier 1’ from Lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    place with views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive River View - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    awesome views from the room (24th floor). shuttle boat to two locations (skyline and night market). loved our stay, even though it was one night only - staff was very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good way to start a Thailand tour with courtesy boat taxi across the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool smaller than anticipated. Huge tall construction going on next door so check room position

    Very comfortable room with view of river as requested. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular hotel overlooking the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel.

    Impressive looking hotel with attentive and friendly staff. The free shuttle boat is great and takes you to either the BTS (train station) or to the Aisateque complex which is great for food, shopping and entertainment. If you want to get directly across the river I would suggest getting the ferry from the pier outside to River City for 4.5 baht.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This hotel is worth the price and the views were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really have no complaints. They had a shuttle to all of the tourist attractions and it was very easy to get around. I like it because it was super clean.

    This place was amazing the views were awesome and the staff was great! What a way to end a whirlwind vacation. It was clean and the hotel staff more than polite. I want to thank booking.com for always being there and solving any issues with other bookings. This hotel is an super place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk , the control of the luggage and the cleaning. There were some issues at our room which was not informed to the maintenance service before our check in e.x. lights in the bathroom and some mold in the bathtub.

    The hotel was quite good but the front desk staff was a bit rude. They didn't give us any map of the city and our luggage was in the hotel entrance during more than 6 hours with so little control, we ask to take some things of our bags and they didn't even check if it was our own. We also found hair in our bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent ,a real Hilton experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast staff were too quick in trying to clear your table. A problem if you are alone and want more food.

    The restaurant food was incredible and all the staff were very friendly. The café/bakery also served amazing cakes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    What a poool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The open pool over the river is the most! The location is not as bad as it might seem at the first glance: Not in downtown but very close to the Skyview Train line, and away from the traffic jams.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In process could have gone way more smoothly. We we're told our MC wouldn't swipe/chip, so paid for our deposit in cash. But the amount they told us changed by the minute. First it was $5000 bht, then $8000 bht. But then said we could give $400 USD. Too confusing. We also requested rooms near each other & were told there were none. 18th, 22nd and 24th floor were options.

    Variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of the restaurants were closed for private parties for other guests at the hotel when we were planning to go there. A bit disappointing The pool looks very good on pictures but was a disappointment in real life. The pool was small and the water very cold.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Our room had a great view over the river and the city. The boat service was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    big big construction going on right next to the hotel which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big big construction going on right next to the hotel which was quite disappointing. it is loud all day (at the pool) as well as early in the morning. all our rooms were also facing the construction side - not worth the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good quality, expected better guest experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact I had to pay for wifi, and the general feeling I had to pay extra for every small request. I felt like I'm taken for a human ATM.

    The hotel was very clean, and that's important in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    If you are on this side of the river, then this is a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities in the bathroom were lacking. One drawback is the construction occurring next door. This is a bit of an eyesore.

    If you are on this side of the river, then this is a good choice location. Easy to get to, and good views. Good little night market next door. Very good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay during your holidays in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful. Everyone speaks English and provided all requested information and proposed different ways in order to help us organise our visit in the best possible way to meet our needs and budget. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great breakfast. The swimming pool is a nice oasis overlooking the river. Taxi was arriving in zero time and it was cheaper than the ones we got from the street on our way back to the hotel. Airport transfer was organised on our behalf and when our flight was changed the hotel contacted the company to confirm our new flight and time and our next hotel informing them of the change in order to arrange our transportation accordingly. Our needs and expectations were met and even beyond. We will definitely suggest this hotel to all our friends and stay there next time we visit Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    Not even a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Hotel is old and you can clearly see mould in the bathroom. At the check in they take an amount as deposit of the Minibar and I still ask them to receive back, after one week. They have taken out the deposit from the bank account, never see something like this in a 5 star Hotel...

    pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Overall really good stay for a really good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and view was amazing, local market next to the hotel was a great introduction to the market culture, boat shuttle was also extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, old Hotel which needs a makeover and overhaul their aircondition fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is getting old. The carpets in the rooms and ok the hallways tend to smell, they have a problem with mould-smell in the Ladies changing rooms in the Fitness area. It is so bad, that it is impossible to relax. Some mould also in the bathroom. Rooftop Terrasse isn't as beautiful as it is on the Pictures. You Access the rooftop-terrasse and first thing u see is a look behind the messy bar. There sholud be a Cover Up for a nice first Impression. On the second look, the seats covers are very dirty. The view is nice but other rooftops offering much better views. Drinks are very expensive. In the Flow restaurant Seats in the breakfast area aren't comfy. The springs in the seats are done ("durchgesessen" we say in Germany). Also the pillows in the outside sitting area are dirty and have burning holes from smokers.

    Poolside was very nice. Some Chairs in the Pool, some in the shadow, some tuckt away on the side with tiny jacuzzis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff great, hotel run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Panoramic River View Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was horrible and uneatable. Hotel was quite run down , unmodern , furniture and floor was especially run down. We stayed at the king panoramic suite, sadly, this did not feel like a suite (we stayed at 3 other hotels during our Thailand visit).

    Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Interior is getting a bit frayed but the corner room has a great view , nice for a couple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Panoramic River View Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food , better to go out , with so many places near by ,.

    Clean and comfy, but getting a bit OLD . Roof bar is worth having a drink , if you are not on a Club floor .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The pool is gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaniless of the carpets and window glasses

    The pool is gorgeous! the view from there exciting... After a day of sightseeing it's worth a dive with a river view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant location in a busy city at an excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact it was on the river and we did not have to take a taxi on very badly congested roads. We could take the Hilton boat to the main river terminal and for a low price travel to most destinations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel situated on Chao Phraya river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have some problem during check. They charged us more than in Booking.com confirmation. The water in the pool is too cold .

    Nice hotel situated on Chao Phraya river! Location is very close to most tourist attractions with very easy and chip way for transportation by the boat. Metro station near. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in classy hotel well positioned in the centre of Bangkok with free ferry to central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit scruffy in places but i understand a refurbishment is taking place in 2018. Pool area was a bit quirky. Not a lot of information in the rooms, missed some of the hotel features as not informed by litrature or staff.

    Room & View. Cheese room in Flow restaurant Complimentary ferry to Central pier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor communication and unfriendly, unhelpful and overall the hotel was dated and maybe worth 3 star hotel instead of 5 star.

    Nothing much about the hotel but the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Liked the river location and the boat shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drink and food as well as mini bar all prohibitively expensive and particularly for such a dated hotel. Wipes the fun off your face.

    Liked the river location and the boat shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Average. Clean rooms but no WiFi included and location was fairly isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi...would have expected this as a minimum for a top hotel. Location was not the best. We had to get a taxi to the city. 10-15 minutes approximately. No facilities around the hotel. The hotel is quite isolated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice view of the river from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of the river from the room. good gym. nice restaurant the river and great view from roof top bar. rather expensive for Thailand. sauna not so pretty. very friendly staff. hotel is overall very premium

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Spa was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Family River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the hotel there was ongoing construction of a mega complex which dwarfed the hotel and was an eye sore. The services were by no means cheap. Breakfast was disappointing, in the hotels attempts to cover so many different cuisines (continental, American, Japanese and Thai) the all felt distinctly average.

    Spa was incredible. Roof top bar has the most breathtaking views and the staff were all attentive, friendly, polite and easy to communicate with. Our room was very luxurious and the cleaners looked after it wonderfully. The hotel runs a shuttle boat service and there is a crossing ferry which runs every 5 mins and takes you to the other side of the river for 4.50 baht. Overall would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, close to the river with a lovely roof top bar with great city views especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price, I think it should have been. We asked for a non smoking room but it was easy to tell that it had been a bedroom that smokers have used in the past. The stale smoking smell was obvious! Lacked a fresh smell.

    The room was nice with a good view. Very spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Hilton Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: