Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5 stars

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#214 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 901 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative is that shower room was slightly worn out with a loose shower head holder, but still functional though.

    Good location with easy convenience to the shopping mall and short walk to the beach. Staff are friendly, from reception to housekeeping. Rooms and sheets are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many Chinese tour parties which were very noisy , disruptive and where going from room to room banging doors and shouting loudly at 03:00 in the morning

    Good size room. All accessories included in the room. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the exterior is a little weather worn but other than that it was excellent and exactly what we were expecting and paid for.

    This hotel has a great location, Easy to access the modern mall and restaurents. Loved the pool in the lakeside wing. We had a grand delux room and it was roomy and well appointed. Love it (was our 2nd visit). No kids club which means not many kids so great for couples!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are actually shocking. I’ve never stayed somewhere before where they actually don’t care whatsoever. NOBODY seemed friendly or helpful, it was a nightmare checking in & checking out. Beware of the HEFTY deposit you’re asked at the start of your trip that you don’t receive until the day you check out (I don’t know what they expect you to spend all that BAHT on when it would be your last day. The location is ok; it’s basically inside the shopping centre, however the shopping centre is extremely basic and there’s not much to it. You can hear all of the noise from Bangla road until 4/5am so if you’re looking for peace, don’t waste your time. I’m extremely disappointed to say the least and I would never stay here again, 5* hotel?!??

    The pool area is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad rooms in beach side building. Ac of the room not working. Asked assistance from staff bout 3 times but got no help and had to stay in room with no air conditioned. They promised to change the room as soon as we checked in the room but did not do it. Due to hot wheater had to call them again in the night at 2am again they said they will change the room. We packed our stuff and again they did not change the room.

    Location is the only thing which is fine apart from that property is realy poor with bad staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Very convenient to Bangla Rd, Otop Markets, Jungceylon Mall and a heaps of other places. We also loved the pool because it was nice and quiet and you could enjoy cheap drinks there also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled strange. There were a lot of insects on the bed and at the door cracks. The location of the room was very inconvenient.

    Location and staff were both the highlights of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Just didn't feel it was worth the money

    Nothing just a normal hotel I had previously stayed in a guesthouse and it was more comfortable and cleaner and less noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have two Millennium building, one which looks very poor which is the Building 2, and one looks ok which is the Building 1. We moved the next day to the Marriott Merlin which is a complete different experience.

    The pool from building 1, maybe?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Best location and best property jn patong to stay ..it has a nearest mall of just steps away and best street is very near bangla road ..good property good swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dormitory style behavior of a Chinese tour did not stop until 1130. I could not relax all evening with the door slamming and the constant yelling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible. When we arrived to check in we waited patiently at the concierge desk, there was one staff member serving, another staff member behind the desk doing god knows what. A couple arrive after us and wait behind us, finally the second staff member goes to serve us & what does he do he asks the person behind us to come over? Who on earth does that? No customer service skills.

    Nok was amazing, he was the only staff member that had a personality & was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachside accommodation was very noisy at night and early mornings due to echoing nature of design with loud door banging and voice carry. . Faulty lift not repaired despite multiple reports. Disappointing given the high price we paid.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really good this hotel but I don't know why I feel humid in bedding so it is point I felt bad.

    The hotel is located in center of Patong so it is easy to go to shopping and restrant, market also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very bad, incl. the breakfast. They have a real problem, see also others' comments. We think they buy the cheapest - too cheap. Fortunately, located next to shopping mall. Also, just one sink and not in the bathroom. Sad, because all else is just really, really great.

    Very clean, modern rooms (Lakeside), great location, great gym, great spa, great pool, great frontline staff. Clearly 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's not five stars hotel the hotel it's four stars hotel. I have hotel in london and I know what's that mean five stars hotel This is my opinion For example in the breakfast they serve fresh juices but wasn't fresh

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a King bed room, but hotel just put two single bed together, however Housekeeping simply put a single size duvet into a king size duvet cover. It is unacceptable. The duvet is too small for couple and half of our body were cover by the sheet only. I talked to reception, a lady came with very bad attitude and only explain the bed are converted by two single bed. Eventually, I requested one more duvet for my wife.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to communicate with the property for an airport pick up but they never responded which ended up taking me 4 hrs to reach the hotel from the airport

    The upgrade to a room with a private jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, bathroom, whole hotel was a bit out dated considering it is suppose to be five star.

    The breakfast was good, huge variety and it was nice on New Year’s Day they extended the breakfast time from 10.30am until 12pm. The pool was also good and the location is the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shockingly poor breakfast for a 5 star hotel, not enough tables, guests got to wait a long time.Long lines at egg station, poor quality bread mostly very hard. Food items only fit for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise but it cannot be avoid considering the location and nearby bangla road, anyway it was very little and it wasn’t annoying

    Absolutely perfect location, great breakfast, city attractions nearby. Sure will book again 👍🏼

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only criticism I have is the two lots of surcharges added on every Bill. 0% and then a further 7%.............At times, it was only my family keeping the Bar staff busy getting Drinks and Food everyday of our stay, and it was then expected that we buy every Day........Just thought I would bring that part up

    The Bed was sensational and I felt very comfortable at all times. The pool was very nice and the perfect temperature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...Specially the location...as there is an entrance from the Jungceylon mall....things were pretty nearer....restaurants...shops....and the staff was also helpful and cheerful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oil soaked breakfast dishes. Staff who cannot even fry eggs and make omelettes properly. Bathroom with not even a nail or hook to hang clothes. Staff receiving call who was unhappy to send someone to tidy up room on request. Initially assigned a room that was smelt dank and dusty like it had not been occupied in ages.

    Location. Connected to Jungceylon shopping center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in beach side wasn't comfortable due to lot Ants inside the room. After a heavily compliant the night manager moved us at 4am to lake side where the room was really nice and clean. However i want to add one important point regarding the guest care, we wished that the duty manager met us in personal that night and apologized for the inconvenience matter but nothing happened after moving us to other side ( no calls to check on us or offering atleast fruits or etc...). Staff should be more proactive and attentive.

    Location is great.. bathroom is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly at all, concierge was not helpful. Booked a deluxe room and friends stayed at a standard room, their rooms were actually better Than mine. A Thai princess came to the hotel for two or three days and you were not allowed to enter or leave the property nor park your car close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was basic and food could have been better prepared. There was not a lot of fresh fruits, or nice pastries. The room is not very big and the lay out not well planned. The swimming pool did not open until 8am, which is quite late, especially if you have excursions.

    The rooms were comfortable if a little dated. The staff were very nice and helpful. I had a room facing the pool so quiet and peaceful. The hotel is near the Juncelyon center, which is very convenient for eating out or shopping. The beach is also close, a 10 mn walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent which is connected to Jungceylon mall. The Cabana room we stayed was clean and good size for family, it has a private jacuzzi and direct pool access which the kid love it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are little bit old and WIFI was very slow.

    Prime location next to Jungceylon mall, bangla road and many restaurants. Rooms are specious especially in the lake side section (there are 2 buildings for the hotel)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was bad, and no easy access to the rooms that are far from the reception. We had to change elevators to reach our room everytime we go up/down.

    The location was the best, you get down to the lobby and you are in the mall. All the shops are nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front counter staff and tour staff not happy with them trying to get a cut from bookings. 1200 for a taxi to airport when its only 700-900. Got woken up at 5am when I had cancelled a tour 2days earlier. Asked for takeaway breakfast because we had an early flight they said no.. But I had already paid... The money you pay should cover.

    I liked the cleaners/ bar staff they were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff are rude, they have wierd policies : any guest even if its your friend coming to say hi you have to pay 1500 BAHT !!!!

    Book the cabana with direct access to the pool and your private jackuzi .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kid crying in the lobby because of pain, we are trying to soothe him and take him away. The staff came and asked us be quiet made me very uncomfortable. I know and I feel sorry to bothering others because of kid loud crying. But you know he is a 5 years old kid.

    Nice breakfast. Nice Staff. Big clean room, very convenient to the beach and shopping mall. The hotel has two lobbies. Lake side and beach side. Lake side is better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Excellent place for family. Center of everything.very clean,stuff were always with a smilling face. if you went to balcony with a cup of coffee you cant imagine how wonderfull the feeling, the sunset, sunrise you can see from your balcony.(my room has hill view).I love the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff stereotyped me as a prostitute because I was an Asian female, not listening got a word a said when I said I wanted to check in. Balcony was dirty from the outside like it had never been washed since the day it was open. Badly pushed together bed with a crack in the middle which kept getting wider at night. I ended up with a sore back from it after 2 nights. Second time staying here. First was unremarkable 2nd was offensive. There won't be a 3rd. Avoid it and go to another hotel if you could. There are so many in cheaper, with better service and facility.

    Good location. On top of a mall if u didn't like that then don't come here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    many think i didnt like, AC was very hot , and i did 3 times complain but nothing happend.. the cleaning was poor.. i went to this place 3 times and this time was the worst abd im bot planing to go again there because i dint want to die from the heat.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that the room was not carpeted. Rooms which are carpeted has a more cosy feeling.

    The size of the room which was huge. Breakfast spread should include some halal food considering there were quite a number or middleast tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff n bell boy was rude. The breakfast is horrible not to the standard of 5 star. The croissant or the pastry items were hard not flaky at all. Every day almost same items. There were ants in the room. Would a 5 star hotel have insects?

    The room spacious n comfy. The cleaning service good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator of the hotel was not working more than 5 days !! The restaurant of the hotel was not clean!! Some of the stuff in the hotel didn't treat us nice!!

    I like the location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff in the breakfast were rude and not very helpful. they were not smiling

    The breakfast was good and the location is amazing. I would rather take the cabana room next time as the rooms were close to the road and it was noisy out there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Some staff was not very friendly. But others were so nice.

    We loved the Cabana Room with pool access, however we had a problem with the jaccozi. But I loved the room anyway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice location for shopping and resturants and coffee shops the hotel located beside the shopping mall the breakfast was just fine there are direct entry to the mall from the main lobby ( i lust stayed one night at this hotel )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    We were very happy but we had been upgraded to a superior room and the location is wonderful for the juncelyon is connected so no walking out in the heat to shop all air conditioned with plenty of food options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not getting the right guide from the reception or concierge.. once I asked about Shuttle bus service to patong beach and once I asked about business center and every time I got the wrong answer.. besides their Wi-Fi system is very retarded.. in addition, the hotel is not quite at all especially at night, lots of noise in the corridors.. last, lots of small ants are there almost everywhere..

    Nearby every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room has a door connecting to the room next door. Had to wait over 2 hours for my room to be ready but was compensated with an excellent set lunch in the restaurant to pass the time.

    Clean rooms that was good size, staff were extremely friendly. Hotel is right next to a large mall and minutes away from the main places in patong, there is no shortage of cafes, restaurants and shopping next to the hotel. Hotel also has a large pool, spa and well equipped gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely pool area, great breakfast - lots of variety. Staff very friendly. Perfect location in the middle of Patong area. However, a little expensive for Thailand really!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a guest friendly as we thought, you have to pay around 1500 for the guest to stay with you in your room which is not reasonable, you booked a 5 star hotel with king size bed and 1 person in the room only, if they change this policy I will rebook with them next time and give better rate.

    The shopping mall and restaurant nearby. & Late check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception treatment didn't meet our expectations, compared to JW Marriott and others

    I liked the new hotel building, but the old one was not good, which we were booked a rooma

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was crowded! While the buffet breakfast had a great assortment, battling the crowd was a hassle. My partner decided to forgo having freshly cooked eggs at the egg station because of the crowd there. The same goes with access to the refrigerator for fruit. Lots of kids howling reminded me of being in the airplane. But at least the airplane did not have kids running around. Appreciate the staff's patience in handling the heavy flow of hungry guests during breakfast. Room looks a little tired from the many many guests coming and going. Some refurbishment will give it an uplift. Could not locate a hotel directory to check on its facilities. I was told to check this on the tv. It is not always easy to do so if one's partner is asleep. Nothing like a good old hard copy to refer to as and when one wishes to. I tried the tv which showed just one page of what's available at the hotel. I could not proceed further to check on what the spa offers. Eventually I had to check on the bill boards at the lobby and went to the spa itself for information. I noticed that the Room has become spartan, compared to previous visits, without information leaflets/directories common in most good hotels. I think the customer profile which Millenium is having has caused this change. There used to be freshly squeezed juice from memories of my previous stays.

    It was precisely for the fantastic location that we chose to stay at the Millennium again. Driving or walking in Patong is stressful n the location of the hotel where it is linked directly to Jungceylon shopping mall and numerous restaurants catered to our desire for convenience. As before the staff were friendly and tried their best. We requested a quiet room and appreciated getting one on the topmost floor. Noted that the hotel made special efforts to keep it clean. Vacuum cleaners were used for cleaning the bedroom, and there was a staff in attendance to keep the lift floor clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    limited breakfast choice for westerners

    helpful staff nice pool good food amazing location - straight from the mall cleaning staff were great quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast dining room was very small for the size of the hotel. Breakfast was extremely busy, no tables available on both days, we had to wait for a table to become free. Lots of the bread and pastries at breakfast was stale, obviously not fresh. Hotel is in 2 sections and has many rooms, so it is very busy and a little chaotic at reception checking in, passing through and checking out

    Good location for ease of getting to shops, cinema and restaurants as its connected to a mall. Staff friendly, clean rooms, big pool and a gym with everything i needed in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a little old

    Door step to shopping mall and Big C supermarket. Great convenient for 1st timer at Phuket. Short walk to the beach. Waffle and pancake are fluffy and delicious with honey comb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold everywhere in the bathroom, air-conditioning broken, filthy, old and badly maintained, feels like staying in a super max prison.

    The location is not to bad, staff is friendly, gave me a new room after complaint, new room also a horror.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working properly in my room. I call the maintenance and left but after 3 hours I came to see it is still hot in my room. Upon my call they decided to change and upgrade my room. However, after a while the manager called back saying they will change my room because I smoke in the room though I booked a smoking room. For my understanding, the manager takes the reason of smoking to change my room but not the damaged A/C. They wasted my time to check me in two times especially the second check in is in another building far about 3 minutes by car.

    Size of the room and tidiness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a lot of renovation. All is old. Now for this hotel is a very high price for accommodation. I estimate this hotel is only for 3 * maximum. Furnitures are very old. Breakfast was normal. GYM was nice. Swimming pool was normal.

    Staff are friendly and very helpful. Good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5 star hotel i thought the room was a touch outdated and needed re-painting. I am not picking holes, but you pay 5 star prices and you should get 5 star rooms. The blinds between the room and bathroom really need replacing as they are grimmy and full of filth. Not the hotel's fault as the party area built itself up around it, but it is loud if you want to have peace and quiet.

    We were leaving at 04:30 in the morning and the hotel had provided a packed breakfast box of croissant and water and juice. I thought this was a nice touch. The staff are super friendly and just want to help as much as possible. You get a free cocktail when you check-in at reception and the bar area of the hotel buildings are very nice and welcoming. You are in the heart of everything with this hotel. Restaurants, street food, bars, parties and the shopping centre which has loads of massage places :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It turns out not all superior rooms have balconys and this was an error from booking.com also booking.con cancelled our booking 20 mins prior to arriving but we managed to rebook at the desk

    There was a mix up where we got a room without a balcony the staff were great and gave us different options to choose from also location is awesome attached to a mall right by patong beach and walking st

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is split into 2 locations and requires a short cart ride from building to building. Rooms smell musty. No airport shuttle as indicated on website. Getting to airport is a long and pricey taxi ride.

    Close proximity to all the action of downtown Patong. Shower is large and room has some modern updates. Breakfast buffet is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked a quiet room, got room 2622 at the Beachside, we could not sleep at all, the music went on till 3.30. Asked non-smoking room, but got smoking room. Service was poor. Room old. Breakfast was only toast and jam, room was dirty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the duvet was stained the bathroom would drip all night you can hear everything in the hallway the level of security in the hotel was a joke breakfast was horrible

    that it was very close to the Jungceylon mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor selections

    1. There is access from the hotel to jungceylon mall (one of the best malls in Phuket) 2. Cabana room access to the main swimming pool of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room wasn't very clean Staff were unhelpful Very noisy and hard to get to sleep Poor value-for-money

    Great location Nice breakfast Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing was good

    The breakfast was wonderful, nice swimming pool and big room and comfortable ZAVI the receptionist was very very kind helping me with advice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrushes provided and had to ask for them. Housekeeping then threw them away the next day together with the toothpaste I brought from home. This was annoying. I had to ask for toothbrushes again. Wifi kept disconnecting and had to login in over and over again and the password was a ridiculously long series of numbers eg 45365876.

    Location. Spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff keep calling knowing I was staying 1 more night, very bad ser ice. I had no options than staying at this hotel as my meetings were around Junceylon, not a 5 stars hotel and service is very poor. Air-conditioning not working even after technician came 2 times in 1 day to check. Very disappointed with this hotel.

    Staff were not to welcoming mainly from reception area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location. Right in the middle of Patong beach and next to Junkceylon shopping mall. Large swimming pool. Buffet breakfast has great variety of food. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, hotel wifi kept logging off after sometime and signing in again n again was a pain. TV channels were also very limited

    Location was ideal for stay in phukket, walking distance to patong beach, bangla road and jungcyleon mall (infact mall had one opening inside the hotel). Interior of hotel was great, breakfast was great too. Room was pool facing, very nice and had some really innovative and romantic touch. Pool was really big and stylish as well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and room needs refurbishing

    Location is very convenient! Walkable distance to markets and main streets with restaurant choice, spa and massage places, all within 10 mins!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room Smelled weird after cleaning Got a severe food poisining from room service menu by ordering their chicken salad

    location gym & pool facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to ride two elevators to go to your room if you in 6th floor in new building. If it rains you will hear the sound of water on building roof

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No update on their facilities, old furniture. normal breakfast. It took from us 1.5 hour to just complete the check-in. reception team need more training. Pool required maintenance since cleaning system for pool not working.

    Normal Hotel,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I could not complain

    The place is beautiful just like the pictures. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel is connected to the shopping plaza and restaurants and very close to Bangla street. About a three minute walk to the beach. Also breakfast as included it was a Buffett and worth it (not that many breakfast places near by).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Initial problem with room booked due to incorrect information in room description on booking.com. Had to pay extra to upgrade as room booked was not as described - not sure who is at fault but hopefully this error has been rectified. An offer of compensation would be nice!!

    Location excellent. Cabana Room with pool access - well appointed room with huge bathtub. Staff were always obliging - very happy with the level of service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Furniture, my Rooms was too Smelly and Air conditioner need to Repairing i notified reception for that and they send an engineer with machines in my room for 40 minutes repairing, he make room dirty too much noise with drills but they don't offer me to change the room , when i said i am a millennium Loyalty member also they offer me an upgrade with extra charge

    Location , attached with a jencylon Mall, Near to Restaurents , Night life , Staff name Orange was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was often less clean after cleaning had occurred. I freaked at the long black hair on my drinking glass which I'd ignored on the floor and the build up in corners everywhere. I though I was just being picky till I went to another hotel and was happy with the room cleanliness.

    Front desk staff & concierge were the most helpful, breakfast selection very good, right next door to Jung Ceylon shopping centre(gets a bit much after about 3 days).

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Resort Patong Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: