Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mind Resort 3 stars

171/16 M.10 South Pattaya 3 rd, Nongprue Banglamung, 20150 Pattaya South, Thailand

#27 of 103 hotels in Pattaya South

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was terrible. Not enough there, never filled up with items. Waiting for a coffee. Short on everything. Cold eggs. Toaster not working

    Good size rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    Very Bad property, bad smell coming from toilets, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Bad property, bad smell coming from toilets, and the room floor smells like fish market. Full of mosquitoes will offer horrible to sleep, pleas nobody can choose this property. I will complain this to the reception and they will change my room but the other room is similar, bad smell around the room not cleaned, I already have paid for four nights, after the first day I am planning to checkout but they don’t bring back my money. Four horrible nights, Sucide is better than to select this property

    Very Bad property, bad smell coming from toilets, and the room floor smells like fish market. Full of mosquitoes will offer horrible to sleep, pleas nobody can choose this property. I will complain this to the reception and they will change my room but the other room is similar, bad smell around the room not cleaned, I already have paid for four nights, after the first day I am planning to checkout but they don’t bring back my money. Four horrible nights, Sucide is better than to select this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Good Location but Pattaya itself is terrible. Hotel is so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is only good for sleep. The pool is not beautiful and with bad view. The "Fitness Center" is a small room with maybe 4 machines. That was really dissapointing!!! PLEASE GUYS THIS CAN'T BE ADVERTISED AS A HOTEL WITH A GYM. Otherwise I will buy a few dumbbells for my bedroom and call my bedroom from now on fitness center........ srlsy..... However, luckily there is a good gym just 2mins walking away from hotel (250 baht for one day). Pattaya is a really disgusting place and I would not recommend anyone to visit Pattaya. This has nothing to do with the hotel itself but the city is really terrible. Pattaya is very dirty, dark and full of poverty and prostitution. The hotel itself wasn't really clean either but compared with the city still acceptable. On the last day I asked staff if they can print my flight ticket but they said that they can't. Pendrive because of safety reasons (I can understand that as I work myself in a customer service area and we have same rules) but I wanted to send it by email and they didn't manage because they had no internet at reception desk. In my opinion a hotel should be able to print a flight ticket for a guest...

    The Hotel was cheap and in a good location. Close to restaurants, shops, gym, etc. 15min walk away from center/walking street. But still quiet and not noisy. The breakfast was ok. Taxi to the airport was cheap and very fast :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    The place has got very nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room in bathroom was small.

    The place has got very nice ambience. The staff was also very co-operative. Great breakfast to look forward to. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    everything was more than expected , additionally the Sauna and Swimming pool was jus ultimate leisur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was more than expected , additionally the Sauna and Swimming pool was just ultimate leisure to be at the hotel and relaxing and rejuvenating your travel diaries. in one word Excellent experience, No problems by the hotel staff or from anything and anyone.. must stay for all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Next time l can prefer this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style is old and they need to revise their room and bathroom.

    All employee are kind and helpful. Deluxe room is very big and useful. You can go to walking street with mototaxi and lt is just 50-60 baht.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good relaxing hotel in quite area but near to walking street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no one at the bar most of the time, also we had to wait and ask the bar staff to turn on the Jacuzzi. There was no housekeeping for the three nights we stayed but we didn't ask as well as we used to be out whole day. We asked for am Iron late in the night and they didn't had anyone to bring it to the room as they have no housekeeping staff in the night.

    We upgraded to Pool Room and it was amazing with the direct access to the pool, Front Desk staff was very helpful. we checked in to standard room which was of good size and very clean and later we upgraded to the Pool Room which was even better. Front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Don"t stay here if you want to relax by the pool or have an afternoon nap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could relax by the pool as the hotel is undergoing construction. Constant deafining noise of nail guns, hammers and angle grinders. Hardly a relaxing stay. Planned a werkend break, but the noise was relentless on Saturday and Sunday. Stayed early May,construction was nowhere near completion

    Big spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.2
    The reception staff was so helpful and the manger of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean staff bother you to get tips and they was not cleaning good The rooms in 5 floors was not good before we got rooms in 6 floors was much better and the same price ( deluxe room )

    The reception staff was so helpful and the manger of reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was average cleanliness and the breakfast selection poor

    Good value for money, had a pool and a bar/restaurant attached

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and relaxing week end
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity smell in room.

    Helpful staff, location, pool and sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    The room is very clean, quiet and comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very clean, quiet and comfortable . Very well maintained pool . Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Superb place. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonw

    Swimming Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be hit an misd

    It was clean .tidy and very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Not 4 star rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elvoutor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy place

    Quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    The location, the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not good in English

    The location, the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel nice staff and quite place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.0
    The breakfast was very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor. Staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation work is going on. Dusty. Requested for drinking water and they want to charge for that. Finally the hotel manager paid .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Hotel staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub looks awful. There are too many stains but it is clean.

    Hotel staff is very nice. We booked superior room and received an upgrade to a deluxe room without additional charge. We recommend you to make a reservation by contact hotel directly. Room rate is cheaper than booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    It is an okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is an Ordinary hotel , Hotels look appeared to me like a school building . First of all , it was a shcking surprise for me at the check in time, that they did not receive any booking order from booking .com . And ,no payment was deducted from my credit card account . It was a bit messy , and I couldn't get the room I was asked for . They put me an executive room which was spacious but upper floor , not at ground floor with Jacuzi and pool access .

    It is an okay hotel... Nothing great . Bit far from action places ... some cheap bars and massage parlours around though .

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    3.8
    Pool access from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It says on booking.com there is a spa on site that is not true! Breakfast was nearly finished by 9am! And there no selection and the eggs were cold! Aweful! The bed was also very hard and the bathroom smelled of sewage.

    Pool access from the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Very good about everything 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good about everything 👍

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.5
    Close enough to walking street but far enough to be nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The couch. Just not quite up to date

    Close enough to walking street but far enough to be nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    5.0
    Pool with sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located outside 3. road. Old and worn. Building have no sound proofing.

    Pool with sunbeds. Inroom safe. OK mattress.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Hotel,Room, pool ,staff
    • Couple

    Internet have to login every time

    Hotel,Room, pool ,staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was good

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    still under renovation, but it doesn't bother at all

    everything! room service, breakfasts, pool area, location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    Pool and room size upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room falling apart. Noisy and unreliable air con. Rude reception when asked for wifi password not supplied at checkin.

    Pool and room size upgrade

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: