Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mission Hills Phuket Golf Resort 5 stars

195 Moo 4, T. Pakhok, A. Talang, 83110 Por Bay, Thailand

#3 of 3 hotels in Por Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Poor facilities, poor food, in the middle of nowhere. Great if you went only for golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor, the bed CLUNKED on every little movement

    Staff were friendly and accommodating despite the extreme circumstances of a group if families all trying to check in at the same time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    4.2
    Cant wait to leave
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe when first start open 25 years ago it must be nice hotel but not today anymore. This hotel today getting old and sad,room smell, damp, toilet stink,matress old&hard. really old hotel, this hotel over price for what we recieve, our group second day their room was flood when rain. And hotel been cleaning flood till late 10 pm and staff speak very very loud while manage with room flood at 10 pm so we cant sleep. very bad managment!!!Room Price charge not match with quality of room. Food not good as price charge!! Staff at reception nice & polite,and they knew that room charge us over price as they understand us that why we are not happy!!! Who want to stay with smell damp hotel. Dont booked this hotel if you dont want nightmare!!!

    Staff at reception nice and polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Convenient 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im afraid this grand old resort has seen better days. Its looking tired and sad.

    One can see this was once an incredible resort with grand style and opulence. Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a value for money, 1 night stay close to the airport and it served our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Secluded & over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing

    Golf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.5
    Very nice golf course;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa; A bit noisy on evenings and nights thanks to short term groups stopping here for one/two nights; You need to have a car rented to be flexible

    Very nice golf course; good staff; tv golf channel

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful golf course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need a rental car. There is no shop around the hotel. The price of taxi in Phuket is so expensive.

    Beautiful golf course! There is a nice practice place. Whenever I finished a round, I could practice there heartily. The dishes at the hotel restaurant is really tasty.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    2.5
    Horrible- don't go to this place even not for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything!!!

    Horrible- don't go to this place even not for one night!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Location, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room seemed a bit tired. Golf was expensive (so we didn't actually play)!

    Location, friendly, helpful staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: