Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Muang Samui Spa Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

13/1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut,, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#7 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay very relaxing which is what we wanted when our lives are extremely busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach at this location not as good as further down Chaweng Beach for kids. Mosquitoes are bad at the moment in Koh Samui so take plenty of spray or buy it there.

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Friendly hospitable courteous and respectful staff. Room was amazingly large, loved the spa bath in the room, especially after swimming in pool or beach. Sitting on the balcony of the room for a drink was devine overlooking the pool area. Breakfast was perfect great variety for many different cultures who stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    Expansive and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An old hotel, need a renovation, the bed was not comfortable because of an old mattress, the tub in the room was old and rusty. To expansive for what we got. The beach near by was very dirty

    The pool was good. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.0
    No value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This resort is expensive and not too the standard. Staff is rigid and not helpful. Beach is small and dirty. The room is nice however we got the only room directly behind reception ! No good value for money !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Magical. A birthday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I was only there 2 days.

    The staff took great care of me, helping make my 40th birthday a truly special occasion. I don’t usually stay at 5 star resorts but it was a special occasion and it met every expectation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, nice location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a quiet room and got one next to the family with newborn crying all night. The worst night ever, no sleep at all. Walls so thin that earplugs coudnt help. It appears that hotel staff do not read guests’ query even asked for that specifically. Will not come back

    Good breakfast, nice location, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    3.8
    Shit hotel with high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is really a shit hotel that I even been 1. This hotel don’t trust guest, they will charge you 2000 TB per night as deposit, and only cash available (they will tell you their pos broken) 2. The service was nothing, even when you stay longer for breakfast, they will pushing your for leaving and stop to offer you tea and coffe. 3. Room was not so clean , dirty towel. 4. We take one royal suit, but the really room was far difference from pictures in booking. 5.when I check out, they need to check very detail and make you we did not steal something from hotel. 6. They keep my deposit in somewhere else, and make me waiting for 40mins to get my deposit back 7. They refused to give you bill, and ask you to get it from Booking.com

    Position is ok, easy to business area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.6
    Overall it is really a nice experience in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is a bit simple.

    Overall it is really a nice experience in the hotel. It seems like a simple and easy hotel but with everything essential you needed. Room is big and comfortable, kid could go around between two room connected. I love the bath room design, especially with the hot tub. We enjoy the moment to have some tea on the balcony. The staffs are quite nice and arrange much earlier check in for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.4
    Good location. not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was decent but not as expected from a 5 start hotel. Same for cleanness and facilities which did not match 5 start standards. Staff was polite and smiling, yet the foreign manager on duty was not.

    hotel is well located to access the main street of Chaweng.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    The best place at Chaweng! For sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small fitness room but it is nothing compare to all of the good things!

    Everything! Amazing honeymoon! The staff is the best all over! Perfect breakfast- the best at Thailand! Great room! Beautiful pool and private beach! Great location! Just 10 without anymore words.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing holiday with a very nice New Year's event, with surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A Little bit small- the resort and if reservation made through booking, did not have discount in restaurant.

    Breakfast was rich with All kind of smoothies you could make by your choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    5.4
    Not Worth for 5 Star Experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We are disappointed with the condition of the en suite bathroom and the hot tub. The tiles and the finishing on the bathroom looked old, tainted and dirty. The hot tub was not cleaned properly. We never expect that this will happen at a 5 Star Resort. It caused my wife and I not in mod to enjoy the hot tub inside the bathroom. 2. I don't like that certain guests has been given special treatment on the breakfast restaurant seats and my wife and I are not allowed to choose for the seats we liked even that the seat appeared not occupied. Our foods and beverages put on the table we chose had been removed/transferred to another table without our notice (No Reserved/Booked Notice on the table). We were only be told that the table had been booked by the breakfast serving staff. The seats/table should be on first come first serve basis as we were also the guests of the Resort. 3. The Resort is surrounded by plants and greenery to muffle noise and make the Resort a more quiet and peaceful place. But its maintenance/upkeep should be carried out more often as we noticed that the fish pond is very dirty, fall leaves not attended and the drain is also very dirty.

    1. Overall the cleanliness of the room (Grand Deluxe Suite With Garden View) is acceptable except The en suite bathroom and the hot tub. 2. The Staffs especially at the reception counter have done their best to welcome us by providing welcome drinks and warm towels upon our arrivals, assisting us whenever required as to the information, transportation and room keys. We really appreciated for the service provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Best place on Chaweng beach, we will definitely be back. Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My only recommendation for improvement would be that in the evening the beach bar lacks an identity. It's great during the day and happy hour, but after six it just seems to drift a bit. I think the challenge is to create an atmospheric bar experience so that people walking along the beach want to come in. But it doesn't attract people, at least not when I was there.

    We have been to almost all of the 5 star resorts on Chaweng Beach, but this is our favourite. Although parts of Chaweng Beach are a bit dirty and run down due to ongoing renovation of various beachfront hotels, this is on just about the nicest stretch of beach. Muang Samui has got everything, it's quite small and intimate but the staff are so nice, super friendly. Also enjoyed a day at the sister hotel Royal Samui Villas at Cheong Mon beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    6.3
    Good room and location _ tour desk good good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty - room not overly clean for the money we paid - it is run down needs some love! Beach dirty - hot tub in room dirty - staff ok - overly priced for what it is

    Good room and location _ tour desk good good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Blissful Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were the one and only thing I did not like.

    Amazing place to stay, wonderful staff, great food, beautiful room, blissful spa and pool, pretty beach location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    8.3
    In the heart of the island, yet super quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The jacuzzi wasn't clean. The staff was very helpful, but not efficient. At the beach side you can't feel 5 star standards. E.g. they don't have mustard, or sometimes forget orders so we have to go to them and remind.

    Breakfast is simple but with good quality. You won't see hundreds of choices, but simple and delicate. Just what I was looking for. The location is in the heart of the island, yet isolated, super quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping provided bathroom slippers that look like they have been washed and reused. Some stains were still visible. Daily buffet breakfast is almost the same every day. Should have more variety.

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming and the location is excellent. Room is very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in idyllic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had wet days and discovered that the TV channel lineup was woeful. Not even CNN or BBC World News :(

    Bed was great. Very comfortable. Fantastic staff. Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    5.0
    Not much, this was one of the 5 hotels we chose for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a very slim beach no chairs for all the guest either on the beach and on the pool Food was nothing special Pictures in booking make you think you are going to have some relaxed days by the beach when in fact you are in the middle of all the confusion and bars in Chaweng. Must be great for teenagers wanting to get drunk every night. Not our case

    Not much, this was one of the 5 hotels we chose for the vacations and was the worst by far

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    7.1
    Great location in samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast is poor. Lots of Mosquitos and sand flies Front desk are lovely but it would really help if there was an excellent English speaker to sort through any questions quickly ... not so much a negative as a time consumer Beach was washed away ( not quite like the photos you see)

    Staff very happy and helpful Special mention for great service to Bank Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    10
    Tranquility by the beach in the centre of the buzz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    WE had a room on second floor, it was fantastic. Big, clean, a touch of asia. Breakfast was huge with a fantastic buffet made of fresh fruit, Asian and western dishes. Right at the quiet beach, but still in the Centre of the chaweng beach strip with fantastic restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was exceptional. The staff could not have been nicer. Location was great, beach was beautiful, breakfast was fantastic. Booked for one night stayed for seven nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Everything if perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel, but mosquitos are very annoying even if the hotel is providing multitude products against them. And it is not really possible to swim in the see in that area, the see depth is maybe 80cm… good for children though.

    Excellent hotel! The staff is lovely, always smiling and very helpful. The welcome is great from the check-in until you enter the room. The rooms are beautiful, with a private balcony or terrace. The hotel has a private beach area, with some trees which give some shadows. It is a quiet place but near all activities (restaurants, street shops, night life, ...) The hotel restaurants serve very good food. The swimming pool is well designed in the middle of the hotel complex, with a multitude of trees and plants. A very great place! I loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    great Experience😁😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    top service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect The resort was beautiful and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.8
    Staff are friendly but rooms are filled with mosquitos and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To noisey to run down

    Staff are friendly but rooms are filled with mosquitos and very noisy you can hear everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very personalised service especially from the manager (Nobert)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Great location but calm and tranquil at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All perfect

    We had the sea view room. It was spacious inside and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitoes which are generaally in the whole island

    Resort landscape and location and experince

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in the center. Suitable for 2 nights only. Very expensive restaurants!

    Amazing hotel Very pampering!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.3
    Location and staff were great. Rooms were large but a little dated and rather dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little too dark. TV channels too restrictive and was unable to connect our chromcast.

    Staff Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful resort in central location, and very .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful resort in central location, and very . friendly staff Great rooms Enjoyed the stay there Warmly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.6
    It was our second visit at this hotel,, We simply liked everything about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sea is quite warm,, but you dont do much About that😀

    Everything,, location, Thai style, staff,, cleanliness,, comfortable beds...👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    10
    - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    - perfect location - large beautiful rooms - staff and service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    10
    Great hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really friendly and the rooms were luxurious. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Special hotel staff Good breakfast Goog location Amazing hotel massage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, good facility, nice swim pool, even nice breakfast. Almost perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    4.6
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My fiance got food poisoning from the breakfast. The hotel is very dated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    7.1
    Pampered within budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was a littke slow in the dining area.Everything else was superb.

    We enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i had to go back home

    I loved it all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was ok but not more

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    the location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the location is perfect . the team there are very helpful , we had a problem with the room in the first day , but they did everything to solve it and make us happy , espcially the manger , amazing place and amazing team .

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    10
    Excellent services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent services. All staffs are very friendly. Rooms and pools are beautiful. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. Tried scrub and aroma therapy at Spa, it was so relaxing. Love it!

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    3.3
    The only good thing are the rooms that are spacious and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is dirty, even if front of the hotel on the beach and in the water you may find rubbish. I guess 5* hotel should clean it more then once a day, as this is necessary at that dirty beach. The toilet next to pool/ beach is never clean it even has the sewage inside that stinks and produce mosquitos. After the 1st day were not using it at all. The swimming pool is very small, the water is strongly chlorinated so it stinks and the body is stinks of chlorine. I was not able to use it. The food is awful: both breakfast and the dinner which we tried once. It is cheap food-court level not the 5* hotel. The service - you need to ask 2-3 times to make thinks happen. It seems most of them do not understand or try to make the necessary minimum.

    The only good thing are the rooms that are spacious and the nice garden. The rooms on the 2nd floor are better as get more light.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    6.3
    Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel and facilities require renovation. No closed door between main room and toilet. The food in general (except breakfast) was below the level of a 4starhotel. We tried twice but went out for the rest of out stay. Prices of drinks extremely high.

    Reception staff. Location

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    7.9
    the rooms and the staff were very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was small, not clean, and not tempting at all. Maybe because the weather was quiet stormy.

    the rooms and the staff were very nice and helpful!

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    8.8
    The staff were extremely nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be better. They included the new years' dinner in the rate without being informed.

    The staff were extremely nice! Mai, Phi, dear,, you made our experience in Samui AMAZING!

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    7.5
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Small pool, most of the time no sun Too few chairs at the beach Poor service at breakfast on the first 5 of 7 days (staff talked and talked instead of taking care of the guests), long waiting time at egg-station, hardl to get more tee Had to change table on 2 mornings due to staff-errors ( this should be 5*) The first 5 minutes the water had a very bad smell Nit enough light, too dark in room in the evenings

    Location perfect Nice staff at reception Friendly cleaning staff Small resort, not crowded Quiet Nice decorated and big rooms Rain-shower

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is excellent - everything from the location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Hotel food and drink is expensive though literally a few meters along the beach is a beachfront restaurant with regular prices. - My only critiscism (and this is very minor) is the trips through the hotel arnt competitive with other vendors.

    This hotel is excellent - everything from the location to the staff to the breakfast were superb. On visiting almost all of the island we did not see a hotel we would have preffered. Location wise it has the best beach location (others come to this beach) and is just at the North end of Chaweng so is close enough to walk into town, but very quiet and peaceful. The manager LEI is absolutely lovely and will do anything to make your stay memorable. If you book this hotel you will not be disapointed - there may be ones in the brochures that look nicer but there is always a compromise such as location - with this hotel there isnt. We will be returning.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    8.8
    Second time we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym needs updating. Free weights are available but that's about it.

    Second time we stayed here. First time was 5 years ago during our honeymoon and the hotel was as good as we remembered. Great Breakfast, nice clean rooms, pool is not massive but nice and peaceful. Perfect location on the Chaweng Beach (next to the main road but still nice and quite).

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    10
    The hotel is quiet and relaxing, while it is also in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quiet and relaxing, while it is also in the center of Chaweng beach. The pool area is great, with a very good service staff. We had a wonderful stay and would definately recommend it.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    8.3
    Great location for both young people and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for both young people and families. Spacious rooms. Nice pool and easy access to the beach. Good breakfast. Good restaurant. Kind staff.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    10
    Nothing short of perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we didn't move to this hotel sooner. Our time wasn't enough.

    Nothing short of perfect. The spa is amazing. Having had a stomach bug before arrival was hampering us but the staff provided meals in the room, offered to contact a doctor and enquired to our health often. With their kindness we were back on our feet and enjoying the facilities within a day.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit expensive ....

    Everything. The quality of service and kindness of people is exceptional. Room equipment, etc.... Restaurant located on the beach. Foot distance from city center and night bars etc. We spend a few night in another place and came back nearly every night to eat at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, spacious, comfortable, excellent facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't seem to have any english speaking stations which was a pity. Most resorts in this price range have one or two movie channels.

    Beautiful rooms, spacious, comfortable, excellent facilities, amazing breakfast selection, friendly staff, lovely poor area and spa. Location is very central in a really good area.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    9.2
    The resort was beautiful and the pool was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Miss-communication with a pick up from the airport even though it was confirmed.

    The resort was beautiful and the pool was perfect. Friendly staff with a smile on their face.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    The location was fantastic and the quality of rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa prices were very expensive.

    The location was fantastic and the quality of rooms were amazing considering we paid for the cheapest one! So many little touches!

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    7.1
    The staff is friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ithe hotel in general seems to be getting old. The jacuzzi has stains and marks. The shower drains the water through rocks in the floor that smell funny. I don't think it is properly cleaned.

    The staff is friendly and kind. Location is good. Walkable to the busiest area is the island.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful garden and pool area, easy to find a free sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom area cannot be completely closed as the doors opposite the toilet have large decorative holes in them at top and bottom. So while you can't see inside from the bedroom (unless you go down on your knees) you can hear what's happening. We got around this issue but it's a little uncomfortable. We had a garden view delux room. It also included a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom, which we didn't use however, because it looked not very clean at all.

    Beautiful garden and pool area, easy to find a free sun lounger on the beach ( were there in April, so it was fairly quiet) Staff was generally helpful, but a bit slow sometimes Every evening they build a very romantic dinner area on the beach and it is the best one I saw anywhere on Chaweng Beach. The food is very good as well.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    10
    clean hotel, great stuff trying to help with any little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast- can be better. Big problem with mosquitos that killed us for 8 days. You can't enjoy breakfast, all you want Is to finish eating and run away...

    clean hotel, great stuff trying to help with any little Problem, great room, very good location

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    9.2
    The great location in Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is free but one has to log in all the time from the beginning. The breakfast is fine and missing but for such DLX hotel is expected more variety

    The great location in Samui The pool is amazing and also is the beach

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquito big problem in morning breakfast time, if you haven't used repellent then God bless you. Toilet seats should have water faucets in addition to toilet paper. Not everyone uses toilet paper after doing business. Hotel management have to consider the Muslim clients needs.

    The location is excellent. Staff other than the house-keeping are excellent. Coz I had to complain twice for tissues in hotel during my stay.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    The Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Our Room was large, spotlessly clean with a lovely outlook over the pool. Breakfast was wonderful with a lovely view of the beach. We could not find a fault with this hotel it was very relaxing yet close to all the bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food on the beach was generally more expensive than other nearby restaurants. Like all resorts on Chaweng beach, you will get pestered by people selling practically everything as you sunbath. Not a lot any resort can do about this.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a number of trips from the front desk. We also received a lovely boxed up breakfast for our 4.30am check-out. Very thoughtful!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    8.3
    The staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is lovely but it's on a lagoon and the water was very shallow and not really suitable for swimming. However, it was very safe fort grandchildren and they loved it.

    The staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in the hotel one month because we had an accident...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room they have around the shower stones like a decoration and it smells very bad because the stones keep mold, it should clean it more often and this smell was in both rooms which we used.

    We stayed in the hotel one month because we had an accident and we couldn't fly. One week we were in the hospital and my boyfriend he couldn't move, walk very good. I asked stuff if they could move us to another room and closer to the breakfast, they were very helpful with everything, we used their hotel car with driver very often. Really like in a heaven. The location of the hotel is very good outside lot of restaurants and clube and inside the hotel very silent, the beach was clean, very good for the children because here was not so high water. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2015

    10
    everything best hol ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    originally messed up room requirements but did everything right to put it right, free up grade and very humble, staff were incredible in paradise surrounding with luxury comforts, no complaints

    everything best hol ever

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    7.5
    Beach is just one minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor: fruits and pastries were not fresh. Although they have good coffee machine we got only instant coffee for breakfast that we found a bit pity. Bathroom was not cleaned properly.

    Beach is just one minute walk. Nice garden style.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2015

    10
    Hotel staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning system in the room blows continuously a cold air over my head while sleeping. Some nights I prefered to turn it off and sleep without room refrigeration.

    Hotel staff very kind.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds wer eaching. Jacoozi was sssssso derty. Main walk way was not nice to walk throught. Emthe recieotion is far from rooms exits.

    Location. Beach.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    6.3
    staff were good and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the position, some sort of offshore reef and at times evidence of pollution in the sea. the most expensive bar I've seen. cramped location at the beach for loungers

    staff were good and helpful spacious room nice layout of hotel & gardens

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and polite despite the limited english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They should train the staff better, especially in restaurant. They are very friendly but not knowledgeable enough for a 5 star hotel. Not enough sunbeds on beach.

    Staff very friendly and polite despite the limited english for some of the staff. The rooms were big and traditional Thai, very charming. The bathroom very comfortable. The location at the beach. The concierge service fantastic. Overall a fantastic hotel and I would come back again.

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2016

    9.6
    nice experience👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice experience👍

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast , perfect location and beach , helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect breakfast , perfect location and beach , helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    10
    The staff were truly astonishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were truly astonishing. The nicest we have encountered in Thailand.....every one of them.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: