Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa 4 stars

65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Road, Tumbol Sakhu, Thalang, 83110 Nai Yang Beach, Thailand

#38 of 46 hotels in Nai Yang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a list of “items” in the room and what you will be charged if any of them get broken or go missing. This is not a problem for me except that more then half the stuff listed wasn’t there. There was no ashtray on the balcony and no pool towels in the room or at the pool. There were no staff at the pool to ask for a towel, drink or food etc and you are asked not to use the pool before 10am. The spa was closed. There was no information provided about how to log onto the WiFi (you need to call reception and ask for this).... Really nothing very major, I would probably stay again due to the proximity of the airport but everything including the staff appeared a little “tired”.

    Comfy bed with very soft pillows, nice room layout with full size fridge and big balcony. Nice clean swimming pools with tidy loungers and lot a of umbrellas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was continental and didn't have a lot of options. I believe that there were omelettes made to order, but if you're vegan, you'll have a hard time finding anything other than fruit.

    I loved my room. It was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. The balcony was shaded by palm trees and tropical plants. The pool was clean and there were plenty of pool loungers and tables with chairs. The staff was friendly, but hard to find sometimes. Each day you are offered four bottles of water, there is a small refrigerator to keep them cold, and they had a basket of complimentary fresh fruit when I arrived. The grounds were so lush and well kept. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were hard, however, when we requested extra padding they were very accommodating. Toiletries on offer could have had a better selection and quality. Never found the spa part of the hotel...

    A lovely place to relax with a choice of three pools nestled amongst tropical vegetation. Perfect location with Nai Yang Beach across the road. Breakfast is plentiful, varied and tasty and for lunch and dinner the surrounding street food stands and cafes offers plenty of choice. Room was large and airy with a small separate seating area and balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front counter on arrival were grumpy. No information offered as to where breakfast was. Room not that clean especially the toilet and shower

    Quiet area and good for relaxing lunch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture setup was a bit awkward. There was no sockets next to the bed where you would normally charge your phone. Apart from that it was excellent.

    Close to the beach. Loads to plants. 2 Swimming pools, nice restaurants around it. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi leaves a lot to be desired, particularly in the room.

    This hotel is in a superb location in an idyllic resort. It combines the best of what Nai Yang beach has to offer with high class accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room can be cleaner regarding the price/night. I have no problem with the check-out process but some problems with getting the receipt at the check-out. If you don't need the receipt for reimbursement, this place is perfectly fine. For me, it took quite long time to get the receipt with correct information, though...

    PERFECT!!! The staffs were helpful. Welcome fruit plate in the room was unexpected and it made my day! Variety of foods for the breakfast was great! Breakfast box (milk, juice, sandwich, and small cupcake) for early departure guest is a plus. The room was lovely. Location was great as the beach is just across the small road...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet kept blocking which was very pleasant. But can't complain about too much it was good value for money

    Loved the location. Just across the road from the beautiful nai yang beach. Breakfast was nice. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking a week in advance our booking was lost which delayed our check in however staff worked to find us a room. A late flight in meant we didn't get to bed until 2am because of this delay. I had also booked a driver to pick us up from the airport and no one appeared. After waiting three quarters of an hour no one appeared so we rang and were assured some one would come ,but they didn't . We finally caught a metered taxi which was cheaper than what they had quoted.

    Location of the rooms across the road from the beach was superb. The beach and location were very quiet and surrounded by forests. Very peaceful and relaxing. Rooms and facilities were appropriate for the price. Pool was clean and relaxing. Staff were helpful whenever we asked for assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a little musty - coming from the air conditioning unit.... we advised the staff and they were going to look at servicing it.

    The staff were very friendly and attended to all our needs without issue. The beds were comfy and the rooms clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We booked a room on the ground floor (Oriental Wing) and could not have been more pleased we did. The room was very spacious, had a large fridge, comfy bed, plenty af clothes hanging space, lovely verandah and was close to a pool. We found all the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Pool towel system was excellent, breakfast was varied and plentiful. The resort is only 10 minutes from the airport, but never noticed the aircraft noise. Walking off the resort you find a street filled with vendors selling everything from bracelets to fully cooked food, there is also so many restaurants to choose from, our favourite was Phen's as the extensive menu and beach setting was hard to beat. Nai Yang bay beach was excellent, not crowded and had a family atmosphere. We felt very safe in this area, and would not hesitate to return here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strong smell of mould and the bed was very hard so we didn't sleep too well.

    The staff were very friendly, and the room was tidy and very well presented. Facilities were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not like like the picture at all, we had the luxury option and it was old and not comfortable. It is a really big hotel, definitly not the best for relaxing, on top of that pool and spa open late in the moorning and close early in the afternoon, so not an option before a flight back home.

    Its about 10 min far from the airport but it does mot wprth its price. IF you book the taxi aith the hotel ypu will pay 250 bth for 10 min when it's 600 ftom Phuket town, you will basically save time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was exceptional. They took care of our laundry and my other family members in the same manner

    We had a private pool with very clean and refreshing water. Perfect for getting off the beach and out of the heat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    Our room was large, it was very quiet . the breakfast that was included was very good although it could get very busy and noisy at peak times. The location is fantastic with a beautiful beach opposite the hotel and a good variety of eating locations nearby. After our 9 hour flight it was very nice to have the Hotel shuttle bus waiting for us and be at the hotel in under 10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked tired. The pool was closed and the staff looked unloved. Seemed like an area that had seen better days.

    Close to the beach and near the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an inclusive breakfast.

    We loved the pool, and the tropical vegetation within the resort. Its location to the beach was also ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was quite hard and slightly uncomfortable .... new mattress or at lease mattress pad required

    Staff were so accommodating and helpful... breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    See my comment above.

    Resort itself is not bad but you expect more for the four stars resort named Beach and Spa. The beach is horrible, dirty, plastic bottles laiyng everywhere, several dogs hanging around under trees and overall feeling of being in a well kept resort area is very downgraded. Next time I would rather pay more money for a type of resort with private access beach which is supposed to be clean and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moved to 3 different rooms and they all were very run down The air conditioners didn't work and dust was blowing out of them Bed linen was old and dirty. Beds hard as rocks staff not very happy

    Nothing Breakfast was plain the rooms were disgusting in need of a good over hall very run down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 400 baht for shuttle when airport only 5 minutes away. Rooms and beds were damp. Had to pay extra for breakfast, this should be included in the basic room cost as the rooms were not value for money. Not a 4 star as stated on website.

    Very close to the airport, restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. unfortunately thought we had booked the Phuket airport hotel where we stayed on our way into Phuket, this hotel wouldn't give us a refund so we had to use it.

    nothing really. pools were ok but very slippery no hand rail to help you get into them. just steps as they were also slippery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room clean but global maintenance of this place far away of the international standards targeted by this kind of resort. Located a little bit far from the main road which means that no other choices than going to markets and restaurants just around

    Lieux calmes, piscines agreables

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ; sink and mirror in room 237 were dirty like they have never been cleaned in almost a year...,

    Close to the beach and close to a lot of food places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was kinda old and it took like 20 min just for it to be cool

    I like the showers the water was hot and strong. I stayed here for my last night in Phuket because I had a 7 am flight so it was a quick 5 minutes to the airport. Also the hotel is next to the beach which I can relax and hang out the best way to end my vacation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    För mkt växtlighet på området = moskiter. Lös springande hundar på området. Vårt rum var inte enligt bokning men efter påpekande efter 1 natten fick vi byta. Skall inte få hända. Stora sköldpaddor inlåsta på litet område med alldeles för lite vatten.=djurplågeri

    Gratis wi-fi. Nära till beachen o att solstolar finns nu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK, the first room we were offered, 8101 was a BIG problem. The smell, beyond mildew, I thought the mild would kill us in our sleep. This room had not be renovated and was uninhabitable. Wondering if they stole the Booking folks there first, to see if they kick up a fuss? Anyhoo, we brought it to the attention of the front desk and in seconds were given another room, that room was, for the most part great!

    "Oh", was a constant smiling, helpfully fellow. Anything we asked, he answered, anything we needed, presto! Brilliant fellow!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the cleanliness at this hotel. The shower curtain was badly stained, & the veranda & outside table were very dirty. There was no kettle in our room, it took 3 phone calls & 2 hours before we were given one. The wardrobe door fell off when I tried to open it. We weren't due at the airport until 10pm. We vacated our room at 12MD, & sat around the swimming pool in the afternoon. There were no facilities for us to have a shower & get changed... only the outside showers & toilets. We booked a taxi to the airport through the hotel, but you can save 50 THB by getting a taxi outside the front of the hotel! The staff were ok, but not particularly friendly or helpful.

    We chose this hotel because of its location near to the airport, & because it had excellent swimming pools, where we could relax on our last day before flying home. We paid 2,600 THB per night, which is more than we normally expect to pay for good accommodation. The location near to the lovely beach & the airport was good. The swimming pools were clean & suitable for both children & adult, & the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightly rumort by travellers. Unclear payment policy - we had 2x 2 nights booked for our travel. The first stay was charged to my credit card in avance, without informing me; for the second stay I had to pay when we arrived.

    Great location close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready even hours after check in time. We ordered an extra pillow and had to call twice to have it delivered. The pillows all smelled of body oder. Front desk staff was helpful but not friendly.

    Proximity to the beach and fun restaurants (one street over).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quite ( not a place if you want to party) But there were bars basically down the road Could hear the planes from the airport - b ut never enough to stop me from sleeping and I'm a light sleeper Long way for outside activities or shopping ( 30 - 45min away)

    Great for Families Hotel pools were close most rooms Beach was close ( 3 minute walk across the road) Great Beach - lots of sand - water dropped away slowly - so great for kids Not crowded Many of places to eat outside of the Hotel Very quite and relaxing Close to Airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like all the fish in the tanks in reception. Huge fish and little tank!!

    Pretty resort ideal for a couple of days stay over before heading back to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to airport. Quiet location near beach. Beach is not crowded,suitable for long walks. Many choices for breakfast. Large room. Big refrigerator. Separate toilet and shower. Many street food vendors. Many restaurants, shops, massage spas nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We are not pleased in seeing animals caged; like the turtles & fishes. Poor stingrays looked so sad. - They really have to tackle the mosquito problem (entering the rooms). I've never been bitten this much in my life (not even my gf!) The little b4stards were entering my room via aircon, then buzzing all night around making our sleep a awaken nightmare. - Some of the staff preferred ignoring me. Which, I lately understood, it had obeyed to lack of english command

    + Convenient location: close to the airport (5-10mins); quiet & peaceful beach (no lousy tourists); located next to a national park + Swimming pools + Abundant breakfast + A couple of yellow-vented bulbuls had their nest next to our window. Such a pleasure seeing them feeding their chicks :) + Hotel restaurant, next to the road, has a reasonable price for cocktails. + Street food at the entrance. Delicious padthai for 60B (much better than the restaurants around)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are rock hard and the pillows - if you want a comfy pillow - BYO!!

    Nai Yang is not far from the airport. It is in a quieter part of Phuket which is good for families. We had young kids so it was good for us. As a hotelier I would rate this hotel a high 3*. At a 4* you are expecting more and it will disappoint. If you are expecting a high 3* you will be happy with your stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were very hard. a stale smell of stagnant water in the grounds

    Location was the key to this hotel, set right omg the beach with easy access to food markets and shops etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole resort was a bit grubby and rough around the edges but maybe we'd been spoilt with the beautiful resorts we'd stayed in prior to arriving here. Restaurant and bar prices very high compared to rest of Phuket.

    Clean and spacious room. Close to the beach and very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos everywhere and no single mosquito net in the room or doors and windows! To open window for fresh air during the day meant being bitten badly at night. Also restaurant was overpriced but there were heaps of other option for good meals for reasonable prices nearby.

    Good location at nice and not overcrowded beach (which in Phuket is kind of miracle). Nice swimming pool area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard.

    The privacy yet the closeness to the beach! A 5 minute trip to Phuket International Airport is exactly what we needed to finish our 11 day trip in Thailand.The quaint little shopping village, the choice of restaurants (& along the beach) was a nice chill out before our trip back to Australia! Wish we had stayed at Nai Yang longer to experience the boats, and the yummy food! Will definitely be back but please get new bed mattresses.....much to hard for this "Goldilocks"!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff english level could have been better although they tried very hard to communicate with us to get us what we wanted (with my very limited thai!)

    The location of the hotel is very good. Close to the airport and right on the beach which is a swimming beach. Any shop you may want in walking distance and plenty of places to eat although the hotel resturant itself has very good food i would recomend it as a total package and wish id stayed a couple more days!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable mattress although it looks like it should be comfortable if you just look at it. Mosquitoes everywhere in room. No mosquito net. No actions taken by hotel to reduce the amount of water puddles that can be a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Lots of leaking pipes in the gardens etc. Shower is hot then cold then scalding hot then freezing cold but bathroom is beautiful though. Staff were helpful but not as friendly as staff we've met in other parts of Thailand.

    Location is great. Beautiful gardens and reception. Spacious rooms with big balconies. The restaurant serves beautifully presented food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was dirty, although when checking out after the first night the on duty manager was very nice and said she would upgrade us, we already had decided to leave the resort. The resort was not what i expected at all.

    I will give credit where it is due, the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy. First morning I could hear the neighbour's wake up call going on and on (apparently they had already left). Second morning at 6:30 I was awakened by two women arguing what sounded like right outside my window. I was in the Oriental Wing, the single story bungalows and right on the main walkway. I would avoid that location again.

    Lush green grounds. Clean spacious room. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is 10 min from the airport and hotel transport to/from is 200 baht. Unfortunately I didn't know this and paid 400 baht for a taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers in room. There was a small damage to a bed sheet & they charged me full price of a full set linen & mattress liner that looked about 10years old! They went through my used towels at same time to show me that they needed washing... That's a bit creepy. & Ofcourse towels need to be washed after a guest uses them. They probably went through my rubbish too... Spa was overpriced & Pool closes very early. Poor turtle in enclosure with nowhere to go.

    Pool was nice. Trees nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant associated with the hotel was not as good as the quality of the rooms.

    The bed was super comfortable and the location was good. It was also easy to organize transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really crowded at breakfast - ask when the tours are departing to judge best time to arrive for breakfast

    Staff really helpful, I had to print out a hire car voucher and the reception desk were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat in our room was extremely old and crazed. Harboring too many germs? Needs replacing immediately, I would suggest. ALSO, as reported to the staff on the night of arrival. My wife sat on the long section of the lounge in the entry area of our room only to find that the foot that should be supporting the corner of the lounge did not exist. She hurt her bottom. PS. please have the owners invest in new irons and ironing boards. Thankyou

    The location was alright. The buffet breakfast was okay. The best part was the freshly made omelete. Other than that the cuisine except for sausages was not aimed at a Caucasian traveller.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool too shallow. No extra key so every in and out, ac had to restart to cool the room. Be careful, if you accidentally tore up the green info card in the room, they made you pay 100 thai baht for it. No sea view rooms.

    Location - close to airport. Onsite restaurant. Water pressure in shower area - good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had organised via email for them to pick me up at the airport. I provided flight number and time. They confirmed by email that it was organised. No one showed up, I rang them they said someone was on the way. I waited. My phone had no service and I had no cash.( borrowed a phone) I eventually had to organise it all and I got the airport. I asked to see the sign with my name on it, which they showed me, the one that should have been looking for me at the airport. I then asked if you said someone was on the way to the airport how come the sign was here at the hotel. So basically they did not even send someone. I got a sorry.

    There was a slight sewer smell in my room, so I got the staff to organise an oil burner for my room which was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is opened only from 10am till 6 pm. We had no chance to try it.

    Big and not overpopulated neach nearby. Big rooms. Close to airport (less then 200 batt with metered taxi)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress tooo soft

    The premises with an old fashioned abundance of tropical greenery around and the spacious rooms with straightforward good bathroom and toilet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very hard - I like a firm bed, this bed was really firm Room dated and in need of some renovation Room had a musty smell

    Located close to the Airport - we stayed here to break our trip from Sydney to Chiang Mai Close to restaurants Close to the beach Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had an infestation of cockroaches, however manager handled my complaint very well and upgraded me to another room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the three beautiful pools and the extensive gardens. Just over the road from the beach for the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No side table at the one side of the bed

    The bed was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was great definitely stay here every time great location staff great so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a bit old.

    Close to the beach and the airport. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourists lol

    The staff were lovely. Restaurant, the sands was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath leaked when I showered

    The bed was way too hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Asian breakfast spread

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - New Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenishment of bar stock bottled water tea coffee sugar ect was poor

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was far

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not coffee. Just soluble

    Have a very nice location , and rooms are big, clean... quite ok Breakfast is absolutely not good ,not coffee...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not coffee. Just soluble

    Have a very nice location , and rooms are big, clean... quite ok Breakfast is absolutely not good ,not coffee...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 5 mins from airport good start for resting point before or finishing holiday able to relax after a long flight or before a long flight home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice hotel, close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close to the beach and Restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi in room, only at reception.

    Good sized room with comfortable bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thai Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok Hotel near the Airport and some shops and restaurants. Fresh fish and Italian, Indian food so you can choose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated. Needs an update .

    Location to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size rooms, close to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    na

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Oriental Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and value for money. Breakfast was good and plentiful, good variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: