Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Navalai River Resort 4 stars

45/1 Phra Arthit Road, Phra Nakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#337 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2618 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel right in the midst of the action of Bangkok, but also feels nice and private. The hotel rooms are great - very comfortable and big, and the rooftop pool and bar is a really nice touch after a long day sightseeing. The staff were great - really accommodating as we had come off a night train from Chumphon and they allowed us to check in early, and held our bags for us all day after checkout before catching a late flight. Hotel is spotless and the food is really good - the restaurant has a fab setting right in front of the river and with river taxis floating up to the restaurant too. It's only a 5/6 min leisurely walk to Kohsan Road too which is ideal for a night out. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't accommodate a late check out, which was a pain as we had a late flight. I had requested this with the hotel months ago at the time of booking

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not to standard for 4star

    Location is very good,clean and had made arrangements for use of another pool, when pool was under maintenance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. It was all great.

    Great hotel and wonderful location. We especially enjoyed looking out on the river from the restaurant and from the roof top pool. It was so relaxing and interesting. It was very easy to get to the historic sites by taking the express river boats that left right from a dock at the restaurant side of the hotel. The pool and sitting area we super relaxing. The breakfast was great and staff always very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Love the friendly staff they are so very caring. The position is excellent so close to shopping. Also being on the river with the ferry stop at the door makes it so easy to get around the city. Connecting to the rail adds another easy avenue of travel. Rooms are lovely and room service is excellent. Staff so very kibd and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were warned after booking and could change room for extra money, the rooms at the front are noisy at night due to the karaoke bar opposite - be warned not everyone can sing well

    Hotel is in a great location for using the river boats and walking distance of Khao San Road. Good roof top pool to relax in after a day sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was under restoration, so we could not use it. After complaining to booking, I received the note that it was on the fine print(!!) of the confirmation, i.e. after we had booked and the booking was not refundable. The receptionist told us we could use a neighboring (5minutes drive!!) pool with also view to the river (only view to some buildings). We only booked it for the pool, since these were our last days at Bangkok.This is a used to be four stars hotel, in serious need of upgrade. Old stained furniture, old worn out towels, no four stars anywhere..Air condition was very loud at the balcony, note that there was no river view, just the wall of the building plus the location of the hotel opposite of a bar, made it impossible to use the balcony. We had had much better stays for less than half the money. Breakfast was poor for the price, no cheese at all. We asked for the wake up service, that of course, as most of the stuff in the hotel, never worked.

    Staff was really helpful and friendly. Location is central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pretty good thx

    Worth getting a river breeze room as the view made the experience fabulous. Staff very helpful and friendly and location on the riverside perfect for accessing the ferries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was great being by the river you can use the river taxi to get to most places. Also by the market and Bangkok’s famous street food sellers . You have also got to love the tuk tuk thanks again for a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is generally dirty. But this is Bangkok. Gold and dirt!

    The staff was extreemely helpful. There was a great massage place in the same building. The bus/boat is just outside the hotel. It can take you anywhere close to the sightsees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy to get to Khao San Road. Hop on hop off boat stops right outside hotel so easy to get to main tourist attractions. Breakfast, very good selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room upgrades were a little confusing, I thought i upgraded to the river view but it seems that i upgraded from the street facing to the side of the building so i had to upgrade again to get the river view :S. Basically three different rates, 1 facing the streets, 1 facing the side of the building which is nothing special (you just see other buildings) and finally the river view (not anything spectacular to be honest)

    The hotel is located close to all the temples and grand palace. The river taxi is located right behind the building, although it cost 50 baht per person so its questionable because some places cost less to reach by Grabtaxi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Only 80 thb by tuk tuk to grans palace. River taxi at door.

    Location and price. Only 80 baht by tuk tuk to Grand Palace. Full on BKK outside main door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr bathroom wa a little tierd

    Amazing location, on the river with a good view and right over the street from the kao Sarn area. Far enough away to be quite though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my favorite hotel in Bangkok. I constantly recommend it. The river view room was so comfortable and so wonderful to see the river and to sit on the balcony. You can't beat the location - you just step onto the boats and you can travel anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in the room was so dirty that I would not even use them. Bed is Very hard. Rooms could need some TLC for the rate.

    Back in the River view room (2 floor should be hjælper as view is Nothing to write home about) after 5 years and not much has changed. Staff is ok. Pool is great. Food is great. Location is Very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the music across the road at night was unbearable on the street side of the building and only tolerable on the river side. You may have tried to sleep in the bar itself. We were there on a Friday and Saturday so maybe better during the week. Barely warm water in the shower. Breakfast offering was average for the price.

    Location is great and staff are very helpful, large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff let the place down a bit. Ordered 3 drinks and they forgot one. Staff at the front desk didn't speak English terribly well.

    Great location right in front of a ferry stop. Great views of the river. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful once we were able to get across what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud night club with live music across the road.

    Clean, simple and comfy HOWEVER nightclub across the road with super loud live music until early morning. Make sure you book river facing room. Staff moved us for second night. No sleep, even with ear plugs, until night club closed first night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excelent for what we expected.!! Great location Great buffet for breakfast.!! Close to everything.!! If I have to go back, I’ll doit again and will recommend others to do so

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online pictures are so deceiving. It’s is not as perfect as what is depicted online, there is was a lot of picture polishing especially on the pool area and the roof top bar. They could improve on the breakfast, felt like they were serving the same same things every morning which can get very boring!

    The location was perfect. Very close to nice restaurants, a lot of local massage places near the area. Staff were super friendly and helpful especially the guard who used to help us get taxis and tuktuks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony river view room which was lovely . Bed was comfortable. Swimming pool on the top floor and riverside dining provided everything you could want . Boat pier at your door and with great cheap cafes, massage, shops and laundry in the laneways behind the property made this a perfect spot to be able to walk . Khaosan road also within walking distance. This was our second visit and we’d come back again . Friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head would not stay up so I had to hold it. Lighting is bathroom was poor if a female wanted to do make-up.

    The property is well located by the river and a good selection of restaurants. The rooftop pool is bliss in the hot weather and a great area to relax by. My room was large with a huge comfortable bed. I would definitely stay again. Free water in small bottles is provided which is great bit it would have been good to have been told as I went and bought some without knowing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they rented the room as serene corner room but it was on a side wall with no real view. restaurant a little on the expensive side but had great food.

    the hotel and restaurant staff were excellent we got a upgrade to a river facing room with no problem laundry service was excellent check in and out very efficient. the location right next to boat pier was so helpful in getting around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    This was my first long trip and this hotel is amazing much more then I expected. From staff to all other areas couldn’t have asked for any better. The breakfast was amazing too great choices would definitely go back x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we opened the door, it took us about 2min, the system doesn't work very well

    Nice location close to Kaosan Rd, nice rooftop pool, internet in the room working well, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable...all in all, we were happy with our stay and we will come back again on our way back home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet was very good (Western and Thai food). Our room (303 with river view) was not noisy despite the boats traffic. The hotel is particularly well located if you want to visit Bangkok by boat (Orange flag). The neighborhood is nice, with a lot of bars and shops but the hotel is quiet. The staff is very welcoming and efficient (they found my lost earring). The massage just down the hotel was really good. If we come back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at Navalai.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Scenic City Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was better lighting in the bathroom. The entire room feels dark.

    We loved having our breakfast by the river every morning. The ferry station is just in front of the hotel so traveling by ferry was perfect. We had a street side room and the sound proof windows blocked the street noise well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had some cheese but that’s all. It was enough and fresh.

    I loved the roof pool. Clean with a great view over the river. The hotel is situated at the river so the water taxi stops just before the hotel. Very convenient. Staff is excellent and friendly. The room was fine. Spacious and quiet. It’s not far from the touristique area but far enough to be in peace and quitness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit cold water in the shower but only in one room , toilet water flash had problem sometimes and door lock card had problems in the beginning . Otherwise I d definitely recommend the hotel !

    Very good stuff , best location , amazing breakfast , check in very fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for one night River Breeze Double Room. My only dislike was that I was only one floor up so my room, if seated on balcony, basically looked out onto the outdoor restaurant roof top. One had to stand to admire the river and given I chose a riverside location to take photos at the end of my stay I was disappointed I wasn’t higher up floor wise in the hotel.

    Beautiful room. Breakfast / restaurant had varied selection and was fresh and clean. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hardly recommend to book a river view room for a perfect place to stay in Bangkok. First of all, Bangkok like any other big city is crowded, dirty and fulllll of people everywhere you go, so this place is like a piece of heaven there. The rooms are nice, spacious, very clean, the breakfast is good, the food is a little bit overpriced but we are not that kind of people that enjoy street food so we were good with this restaurant. The pool is small but perfect for a nice evening. You can take the ferry to visit the city, is right behind the hotel, is close to Khan sao road and to the Big Temple also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise comming from the bar in front of the hotel is ridicilous. Very loud live music till midnight that you can hear in the room even with closed Windows. Makes sens to take River view room.

    Convenient localization.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A simple pet hate of mine, the breakfast was cold. Not even slightly warm! Nothing else to really complain about!

    The room was lovely however the balcony was covered in small flies. Thankfully they weren't mosquitos. Nice view from the room too. The location is excellent for exploring the old side of Bangkok or for having fun at the Khao San Road area of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location, and being able to watch the activities on the river. We also loved the area, as it was close to interesting places. We loved using river transport, especially a long boat journey we took through the canals, seeing how the people live on the river, and we loved feeding the fish for the monks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close enough to night life without being in the middle of the caos, well connected with the boat stop next door to go to mayor sightseeing spots. Staff kind and helpful. Every need taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi login system REALLY sucks. Main reason to write a review: pls fix this, and I'll come again.

    Nice and comfy place in just a few minutes walk to all the backpacker's heaven. Cleaner than most of the same range hotels around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel and there was very loud music and singing from the bar opposite till 11 or 12. Normally wouldn’t really bother me but we’d had a long journey!

    Lovely location on the river - very handy for the river boats. Friendly and professional staff. Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel but the green curry I had for lunch was very tasty. Very nice rooftop pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly not much here that the hotel can improve - the location is a little far depending on what you are planning to see while you're in Bangkok. Also, if the option of including breakfast is expensive, opt out for it. There are lots of cafes on Khao San road that you can eat in.

    The hotel itself is by Khao San which is a very good location if you like that area (mind you it's a little far from other areas like Siam Paragon). If you are trying to get to other areas in Bangkok, the boats were the cheapest and most enjoyable means. Breakfast every morning was okay - didn't really exceed expectations in terms of variety but was all cooked well. The pool was also really nice on the roof top. What really does stand out about this hotel however is the amazing service provided by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staffs are too green that makes things appeared not well-managed. They still need training on time management and multi-tasking. Phone operator was not professional and lack of communication with her colleague. I need a long time to arrange upgrading my room. The room can be noisy in the nights; the tour cruises play loud music and the bar in the opposite road plays live band loudly. There are only five levels in the hotel... Bathroom was too dark.

    The river view balcony is just okay and the bed is up to my standard of comfortability. Good to provide complementary honeymoon decorations upon request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the street is very noisy Staff needs to be trained to enhance English speaking skills

    Good room size and clean Good location Breakfast good for what you pay Staff generally friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Cold coffee, bacon, pancakes ...

    Very comfortable rooms and the staff were a lot more pleasant than my last stay here. The location is excellent right on the Phra Artit pier and close to Khao SanRoad. The restaurant is nice with a decent menu selection and the river views from our rooms were great. The rooftop pool has a nice atmosphere but isn’t sheltered so be prepared to cook in the heat of the day, or freeze if the wind gets up in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Hotel was very clean and the views of the river, from the outdoor restaurant were great. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A delightful boutique hotel right on Chao Phraya at Pier 13, and a short walk to Khaosan Road. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms, if on the river side or quiet sides very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While centrally located, there were loud bars playing live music until midnight. Not in the hotel's control, but even our "serene corner room" was blasted with music.

    The pool is by far the best part of the property. Gorgeous and well-maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived to a very dated and dirty room... the photos on the internet would have been taken when the hotel was new probably 10 years or more ago. The TV is an old analogue type (I've not seen one in years) and only one channel worked out of about 30. That alone begs the question how this hotel could be rated as 4 stars!! The bathroom was like a bad joke... very worn out and poor! in fact on our first night the tap fell off in my partners hand due to being so eroded. this triggered an engineer call out to the room to fix it and essentially turned our bathroom in to a building site. This however was the second engineer call out we had made within our first couple of hours in the room... the previous one was for the shocking aircon. Considering it was about 36 degrees outside and super humid, good aircon is essential! however the staff on the front desk didn't seem too concerned when i went down twice to ask about changing rooms. i was told they were fully booked. it wasn't until the fan i had requested was brought up and the bellboy could see how hot the room was that we were found a different room. Why was i not offered that room straight away when i asked? Anyway the new room although even more rough round the edges did have working aircon - and about 3 TV channels that worked.. Overall a very disappointing stay at a hotel that i was expecting to be much nicer! don't stay here if your traveling for any kind of special occasion or you will be sorely disappointed!

    Really good location close to the boat terminal and Khaosan Road. The rooftop pool and bar are great although don't expect a worthwhile view. The restaurant is twice as expensive as some of the places a few meters away outside but the portions are big and the food is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed there for 1 night, after I decided to move from Sukhumvit (too much red-light) to this area. Good choice! Super Location: Just at the Pier for the river Taxis, Close (but not too Close) to Khao San Road. Good, clean rooms. Super Roof-top pool with fantastic view over the river. Excellent Price-value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a few years ago and loved it. However was a little disappointed this time; room looked really tired and needed updating. Bathroom in particular needed attention; taps and towel rail broken and towels shabby.

    Staff polite and friendly. Excellent location; walking distance to most sites and great access to river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy, a bar just across the street had live music till very late , and we could hear it so well we could not sleep . These type of rooms should have this warning, because it may be an important issue for most of the people . .Not a good way to relax . Expensive restaurant but food not really worth the price

    big and confortable room really nice view to the river really nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is also the only main negative just because of the noise. Not awful at all and we sleep well but if you want a quiet relaxing overnight probably not the best place. The walls are a little bit thin so you can hear others a bit and people in the corridor.

    Location is excellent right on the river, near lots of nightlife and the Palace. Bed was very comfy. Rooftop pool also major bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One side of the hotel, left when facing it, was noisy until midnight as picked up music from a bar.

    Great location, very handy for river transport and plenty of bars restaurants in vicinity. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 3 times the price by accident, so I had to contact my bank to fix it. Also the price / quality ratio is a bit out of order in my opinion.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated towards the road which is noisy. Additionally there is a bar opposite the hotel where they play loud music in the evening, which stops around 00:00.

    Very friendly staff, organizes taxis and helps when you have questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great professional friendly efficient reception staff - amazing location right by boat services - amazing breakfasts - seamless timing for room-cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only lound music from public house near by at night. No CNN channel.

    Location. Hotel is near Khao San road and next to Tah Pra Artit. Make it easy to travel by boat. Staff is nice and friendly. Free and strong Wifi. Good and plenty of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but really noisy. With this price, we were expecting something better in Bangkok. We stayed for 3 nights, the first night we couldn’t sleep well because of the live music in front of the hotel, it was super loud and constantly on from 9pm to 1am. The hotel staff gave us a quieter room for the next days, we could still hear some live music but were able to fall asleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite but in a very routine way. We had left a piece of luggage there and then picked it up on our last stay. This was a plus to be able to do so for us as we were travelling by bus. When we returned the staff just acted like we were a “new” customer - explaining the hotel to us - breakfast - swimming pool etc. A small “welcome back” would have been nice gesture instead of the mundane speech about the hotel which was all rehearsed and we already knew. Internet was hit and miss. Other than that no real complaints.

    We stayed at this hotel three times during our trip to Thailand. Rooms were clean and spacious with a nice balcony. Lighting in bathroom could have been better. We stayed in a side view room. Swimming pool was wonderful to have after being out and about. Location is great close to water taxi and Khao San area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC leaked all over the floor if I used it for longer than a few hours. Rooftop pool closes at 8pm - should def stay open longer.

    Breakfast was very good and staff were great. I liked the river location and ability to use the river taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Position of the hotel is the highlight with breakfasts overlooking the river and ability to board ferries directly from the terrace. In a lively area but quiet position. Breakfast choice good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud within the hotel, hallways echoed and you could hear house keeping cleaning other rooms.

    Location, walkable to khao san road and right on the river! Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel welcome at the night of arrival, no friendly staff present. We had three rooms for two nights and spend a lot of money on minibar and brekfast (total >21k THB). When we left we were informed that they had to charge us 100THB for a glass that was broken. Those small things really mess up the experience.

    Location, rooms, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and in need of some refurbishing in the rooms, would have been amazing 10 years ago

    Amazing location, exceptional customer service and lovely pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast eggs and bacon are an aquired taste, and the bathroom lighting had me praying my razor was in the right place.

    The location on the river but away from the centre suited us. The river bus stop 13 is right outside, so it was easy to go where we wanted. The hotel staff are great, and the river view rooms are very comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just ok been traveling in Thaïlande for 3 weeks and is the first hotel where you need to pay if you want a cappuccino or espresso the coffee filter is just infect ! The hotel is far from what you see in the web booking.com photos are photo shop old rooms, not comfortable as they look like on the web ! Very avrage for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic City Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near to the hotel there is a bar with loud music. I stayed in two different rooms and I was in my friends' rooms, and the music was very loud and disturbing in all of them. They fortunately stopped the music at midnight every night.

    The room was big and tidy, the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was really good with a lot of choice. There is a little 7/11 shop right beside the hotel, so you can shop anything you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Navalai River Resort is a great hotel! It is perfectly located, its view at the river allows you to breathe and feel good. The rooftop pool is very relaxing. The rooms are spacious and very well cleaned. The staff is smiling, very helpful and professional. The breakfast is very good too, there is everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apsolutely everything! We got river breeze room on the 3rd floor and it had a perfect view. Room itself is very big and comfortable,bathroom equiped with all amenities, towels changed and room cleaned every day. Pool is big enough for nice swim after sightseeing. Hotel is perfectly located in front of pier 13, making it very convenient and affordable for sightseeing (only 15 THB for orange line boat). Rambutri road and khao san road 5-10 min by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The location is perfect! The hotel backs onto the hop on hop off boat, which is 15THB PP and the best way to get to the main tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful, greeting us with a drink and cold cloth. They helped sort transportation and gave us advise on journey times and the best way to get around. They have luggage storage and showers if you have a late flight. The rooms were lovely, beds were hard but this seems to be the same everywhere is Thailand. The pool area is lovely. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • River Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the spacious balcony overlooking the river. Fantastic location, great places to eat, shop, get a massage nearby and a convenience store, ferry stop and small park just outside. The room was really tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Nice rooftop pool is lovely for relaxing with plenty of sun loungers and a good view. One restaurant by the pool and one by the river with a good range of Thai and western food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always , drink prices more expensive in a hotel -- but compensated for great location

    See point 2 above . Excellent breakfast , great restaurant / bar both overlooking the river . Great roof top swimming pool -- good size rooms , maintained daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic City Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a city view room and the bar across the street was very loud from 10.30 pm but not the hotels fault.

    Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us sort out a overbooked tour that get your guide tried to cancel an hour before we were due to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room (an even number was very noisy - could hear the band playing not the night from a bar opposite). Changed to room on opposite side of the hotel (odd number) and that really helped. Some of the furniture getting a bit shabby.

    Great location next to river and easy walking distance to good selection of eating options. Roof top pool good for cooling off. Shame the pool doesn't open till 8am and closes at 8pm. Right next to Choa Praya express boat pier so handy for getting up and down the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the scenic city room (level 2) and it was very noisy. You can hear the traffic directly below. At night there’s a bar across the street playing really loud live music! We did complain on our first night asking if we could move/cancel our second night but decided not to bother and just stay for the extra night. Breakfast was very average for the rate we paid (3500 baht a night)

    Great bed. I think there’s a rooftop pool but we didn’t use it. Location is close to tourist attractions. Nice cafes around the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Serene Corner Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave! :(

    My second visit and got a 5th floor room this time which was lovely and quiet. Really was the perfect 3 nights to end my Thailand visit. Amazing pool area that’s super chilled. Breakfast was lovely and the staff so helpful and friendly. The location is absolutely brilliant too, I found it very easy to find my way to Kao San road and Rambutri. This will be my go to place to stay when visiting Bangkok, highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serene Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms don't look like those in the photos, but rather their 5 years older versions. Staff speaks a little English, it was really hard to get any kind of helpful information out of them. We've requested a quiet room but it was really noisy in the night (air conditioning + bar next to the hotel with music until 1 AM). If you're looking to get some good rest - look somewhere else. Besides that, we had an unpleasant situation where one of the guests on our floor beat his girlfriend, they were screaming all night, police at the hotel etc. Hotel employees didn't know how to react to this situation at all...

    The pool is nice, the hotel is in a great location, you can reach most of the tourist destinations by foot or by boat (there is a pier next to the hotel).

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Navalai River Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: