Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nova Platinum Hotel 4 stars

562-562/1 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, 20260 Pattaya South, Thailand

#79 of 103 hotels in Pattaya South

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Not good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were bad. Water was leaking from AC all the time. I complained also but it was not repaired had to put towels on the floor to avoid water flow in the whole room.

    Pool was good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Its very bad management and its very bad smell and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very bad management and its very bad smell and noisy. Its really very very bad

    Its very bad management and its very bad smell and noisy. Its really very very bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel for a trip with the lads ONLY. NOT A FAMILY HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a predominantly Asian/Indian area with mainly Indian men occupying. Big groups of men, being very unhygienic in and around the hotel.

    Nice cheap hotel, nice sized pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    WiFi connection dropped out intermittently while in the room which often necessitated going to the lobby for a better connection

    A good well run comfortable hotel in a perfect position near to Walking Street and the Beach Road. Staff are very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so much an ideal location for a family as there are a lot of bachelors floating around there. The wi-fi is also slow.

    The room has the basic amenities and is a good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, nice location. Just didn't work for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy at night time, many (Indian) people getting very loud at late night. Could lock the window to access, it's broken, didn't feel safe at night time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    If you are not Indian please dont book in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was at 2 pm but the room was not ready until 2:30 and the hotel full of Indians who makes noise every were and when they are using the swimming pool they swim with there cloths then when they finish they go directly to there rooms making the ground slippery, also the towels are not wash properly it have some dirty spots and looks old finally the hotel need renovation for door,AC,toilet, and TV.

    The worst experience ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    check in toke 2 hour the staff very
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel I don’t think hotel is a name u can call this it’s below then motel let me help u here when we reached it toke 2 hour to check in the stuff very rood was waiting at the lobby where was full of Indian super noisy PLUS dirty full of hooker every where .Im not talking about the street I’m talking inside the hotel lobby like it’s the hotel signature (stay here and get hooked) the bag boy was bagging for few money the room was very small and smiley like toilet not sound proof u don’t need to take woman or watch porn u can just close ur eye and image yes this much the bed sheets not been change for 3 days no service when we went to check out im joking 1 hour then they add few thinks to the bill the Most funny thing was few extra tax’s I have been force to pay so this hotel is for very low class ppl who use to be homeless then someone invited him to live with him so anything is looking good for him last thing u want to live somewhere no one from tourists to stuff don’t respect anyone

    I didn’t like nothing but only the looking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Given twin beds instead of King Size bed as booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given twin beds instead of King Size bed as booked. Stated since I reached late thus hotel is fully booked 😡 thus can't change room. Couldn't understand if I have paid for double/king bed then they should keep it reserved for us. Total mismanagement from the staff. Also while checkout we asked for late checkout and was given time till 6pm for an extra 1000 baht . we agreed but when we reached at 5.40pm for checkout, lady at reception started speaking loudly that you are late and we will charge full price of room. When we disagreed she deliberately started dealing other customers , so that when clock ticks @ 6pm then she charges extra. We were also reluctant and paid 1000 baht only. everything should be recorded in CCTV. Hotel manager can see recording from 5.40pm to 6 pm on 16th April 2018. Arrogant ladies name is KANDA. Beware ...!! Only location of hotel is fine else everything very bad. Rude staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Honest feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the staff behaviour was not acceptable and also the room provided didnt had the facility of a balcony which is not at all disclosed to me atvthe first place. The room given to me was in a different building.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Room was fine but spoiled by noisy Indian men
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I first stayed here 5years ago and it was a nice peaceful hotel. I have visited 6 times since then and now it is really noisy. The place has been invaded by rude Indian men. They have no respect for other guests peace and quiet They make so much noise in the pool that I had to get up and leave. They also hang around the front of the hotel at night talking to prostitutes I will never stay there again

    It was great as a holiday hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.5
    We will never stay there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was full of single drunk Indian men continuously making noise, not respecting other guests or staff making us feel very uncomfortable. My Thai wife was confronted and asked if she was interested in sex by several of them. Even thought it was clear we were married just walking in and out of the place was very intimidating with continual lewd comments and unnecessary eye contact from them. On one occasion, late in the evening, we were confronted at the lift and I was told I had made a very good choice!!!! They were disgusting and disrespectful people!!

    This could be a very nice hotel, it has very good and friendly staff, the rooms were well appointed, clean and a good size. The pools looked great and very clean, unfortunately we were unable to enjoy them as they were always full of leering, snickering, intimidating, single drunk Indian men.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    when i book and pay money for grand delukx pool veiw room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 29 nights

    when i book and pay money for grand delukx pool veiw room and i ask for 5 6 or 7 floor and they give me second floor infront if the trees that you cant see anything from the three swiming pools nothing all of them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel very close to walking street but not a 4 star as advertised. The service was good though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell around my room when I arrived and lingered for a couple of days.

    Didn't have breakfast or any other food as the prices were very high. I found all the staff to be very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    not recommended if one is on their honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ambiance of the room made me feel that I was staying in a motel type accommodation. I could have got a better deal somewhere else. Somehow room felt cheap

    Hotel is close to the walking street and one has so many options available to hang out and dine in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didnt like we had to go to the third building the building smells really bad ,from the lift to the rooms , they put us in building 1 the next day that also smells and is dirty ,its way overpriced for what you get

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst Hotel Experience Ever! 0 out of 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible unhelpful miserable staff! Cockroaches in the rooms! Breakfast had fleas all over the food. Disgusting! Pool water dirty! Tried charging me 500b for a dirty towel.? Duh! That's what happens When you use a towel , it gets dirty.! Caught room cleaner going through my things when I got back! The worst hotel experience I have ever had. DON'T make the mistake of booking this hotel!!!!!

    Worst hotel I have stayed in EVER! 0 out of 10!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a sewerage smell.the indian guests were loud all night and they took over the pool. The pool supposed to be relaxing and indians danced and yelled all day and the poolbar played the same indian music every day and extremely loud.it is my last stay at the nova

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is not suitable for couples or family single man hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many single loud Indian Men taking over the pool lots of bar girls coming back with men spending the night rooms not cleaned properly lots of leaks in bath room and air conditioner making rooms smelling damp staff were quite happy to move us to another poor room.

    Nice hotel friendly staff who were helpful lovely pool food was good great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great Value and Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the clients are mainly Indians who tend to be rude and noisy particularly loud after 3 am and slamming doors. This however is not the Hotel's fault and doesn't stop me from re booking.

    Great Value and Friendly Staff. Have stayed before & will definitely book there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Thr swimming pool are the best features of this hotel. The rest is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was very smelly. I'm glad we only stayed 1 night. The price wasn't cheap and breakfast wasn't included

    The two swimming pools are great for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.9
    The hotel needs renovating and more emphasis on cleanliness and standards befitting the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The king rooms booked were at most 2 star only as they were smelly, tired looking if not shabby, the bathroom was small with black mould everywhere, the bed was hard and the bedding was damp and somewhat dirty looking, the carpets in the hotel were worn and dirty in most areas. The lift service was dirty and unkempt. The TV was not working for the whole of the hotel for the first night and all in all this hotel needs downgrading from a 4 star to a 2 star.

    the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of room and it's facility weren't comparable with hotel room! View of rooms were so bad without any sea view. Cleanliness of rooms were awful with dirty insects. I booked the room with two beds but the hotel gave me one bed. Room was small without mini-bar and slipper! I booked breakfast for for two people but hotel gave me one breakfast & asked me payment for another one!! Pool of the hotel was so small and didn't have changing room or showers.

    Breakfast was western and complete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    My preferred residence in Pattaya... but for how much longer?
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 26 nights

    -Very limited choice in room service and not very good anyway -Breakfast always the same with very limited choice -Hotel with great potential but they seem happy to accommodate large groups staying just a few days and coming one after the other. Tour Groups must be disciplined, they happened to be mostly Indians here, I don't mean to offense anyone, but they tend to behave like Englishmen in Spain ;) Suggest you put "keep quiet" signs in lobbies and/or elevators cause many guests have no respect whatsoever for the others. Very loud music played in the room (I guess they travel with their ghetto blaster or else), they slam doors in the middle of the night and shouting at each other seems to be their normal communication style. -Don't be put off by my remarks, hotel is very nice with excellent staff and I will go back there one more time. But if problems mentioned here are not solved, it will be the last.

    -Location is great. -Nice and large rooms (in building 3, I wouldn't know about the other buildings). -Very nice and competent staff. -Nice swimming pools and many other things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled so bad I couldn't go in. The smell literally took my breath away. There were ants crawling around on most surfaces. The other guests were extremely noisy at all hours.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    It was good with some condonations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms view and cleanliness of rooms and corridors only one elevator exists for one big building! the pictures given in booking website don't match with the rooms and property of hotel gave me another room and said that pictures of booking website are not real! no slipper and no minibar for rooms. windows of rooms were closed.

    Swimming pool and good breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel in pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2 stars hotels. Flies in the room and ants everywhere in bathroom and bed. They didn't change the bed sheet at all. It was my worst nightmare experience I have had in this hotel. Worst ever.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Very Relaxing n Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes gets too loud with many people shouting at nights

    Accessible to all places where I normally go to N good value for money with all amenities normally available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Nothing to comment ....but I'll find a better place next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in my room was not working and ended up as an ice block...which fell on the ground at 4:AM, like any Chilean glacier would do... Marks on the walls in the shower, covered with a crap paintwork... Sad because the place could really be one notch higher if it was not for details.

    Location at the end of walking street (just pass through the next hotel and there you are!). The place was clean and offered a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Who works ın reception really helpull and frıendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothıng only one staff was help us . Espically when we arrival ın reception really bad experience.

    Who works ın reception really helpull and frıendly. She is name Huda

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could speak English very well.... Asked for advice about local surroundings & no one was helpful... Local tour info on site was never open...

    Good location... Very good balcony room view.. nice size room..swimming pool with bar-excellent..great buffet breakfast...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many Indians saying that the hotel.... men after men too many of them

    close to walking street and the rooms size are bigger and the swimming pool are good a lot of Sun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was ok. We as a group of golfers didn't spend that long in the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of Sub-continent clientele, making it difficult to have a relaxing time in and by the swimming pool. WiFi other than in the lobby area was terrible.

    Staff were nice, rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Cleaning staff is trained to get the money out of customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged us for making towel wet but 300.They charged us for missing bottle opener bht 100 (both were fake cases but the cleaning staff is trained for making scams). 95% of customers were Indians.chaose and loud voice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Awesome location mad vibe from all the Indians partying non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like mould pool bar was closed the majority of my stay and they didn't have staff offering any service to make up for it

    Awesome location mad vibe from all the Indians partying non stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property, complete value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although check in time is 2pm, but if possible guest must be provided accommodation as early possible. Because mostly people travel overnight and are tired. You can take it as a suggestion not a complain. Thanks

    Location of hotel is excellent. Comfort is also very good. Staff behavior is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    The place is close to the pattaya walking street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer 2 - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mAle receptionist is quite unfriendly. And the place has many side entrance sometimes make us feel unsafe.

    The place is close to the pattaya walking street. And has 7-11 store next to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    2.9
    I will never survive by this treatment given by your management and not be able to recomend anybody
    • Group
    • Special Offer 2 - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your system is not good i paid you by my bussiness partner credit card bt your staff ask me to pay cash at the time of check out i was having money so i paid if i would have spent all my money than what .... i told them i can provide them pic of card now by whats app or imo line or email.bt noooooooo...

    Nothing specialy ur staff in one day i changed 2 room becoz a/c not working 300 and 301 whole night i was without a/c i didnt sleep nd ur hotel ask me to chek out before 12 or they will charge me extra money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Except location it was a poor selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff was very rude like they never reply to customers query politely. We had issue with the AC in one of the room so we asked them to check and to my surprise they didn't send anyone for five hours and then finally when I lost my control they changed my room. In other instance we had ordered something from room service and the waiter who came to deliver didnt had any courtesy as how to talk to the customer and to my surprise he came n kept the tray on the table n sat on the chair in the room and started asking me for the Tip, now this is really annoying. And I would not rate this hotel as 4 star by any standards.

    Only the location and its swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is horrible, very dirty and no where nice to eat. The room was nice, but the bathroom is in desperate need of regrouting and a good clean. Our room didn't have a balcony and check in and out was slow.

    The pool was good, need some maintenance, but it was nice to play in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is near everything and it's in main road
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time of check inn 1400. and IV book king size bed but I got dubble bed. But after they changed to king after 1400. As we arrived at 1200 and check inn time is 1400.

    The location is near everything and it's in main road

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many old indian uncles with girls make me sick i am indian myself and felt uncomfortable always staring at me or my freinds because my style is different

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.2
    Unhappy experience with the Property rooms' type
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pathetic. Did not like the rooms at all. Very bad experience. I believe the rooms were of cheaper quality compared to their regular rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    First thing i paid the property by cash and they told me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing i paid the property by cash and they told me tgey will cancel the credit card but the didn't did it nd now i have to pay for that also ...otherwise everything was good. Reply me as soon as possible because had made double payment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Location was good as it was close to all the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a lot of cheap guests staying in the hotel. music and shouting can be heard from other rooms. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to families with little children.

    Location was good as it was close to all the major attractions. staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Detoriated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are not clean up to the expectation, no queen bed given, insteas two single bed attached with two separate single mattress, no iron & table, room skipper, no coffee pouch on second day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    please focus on room cleaniness , and quality of hand bath towels , please give clean towels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer 2 - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaniness in room everytime have to call reception to send someone to clean my room my room no 3704 , 7 th floor i am amongst regular customer of your hotel i come every month for business

    like the swimming pool , executive wing room size is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    2.5
    Shuthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. The guests have no respect for others. The pool is dirty. You advertise that it is cosy and quiet. When i get home im telling everyone on the Internet not to stay here. I would like a refund of all of my money as it was the worst holiday i have ever had

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    Never book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst ever place where i stayed. Cheating. Pics of good area. And rooms of worst block. Without any good facility

    Nothing. Its waste of money. Worst wing. Worst breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The value for this price 12000B for 6 nights wasn't that good. I was in this hotel before, the price was lower' but nothing has changed since than. In picture it seems to be renovated, but actually it wasn't, same rooms.

    The location was great The breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    thr room big The reception staff and cleaners and proposed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Permanent hassle of NRI and must put an end to them the presence of some insects in the room

    thr room big The reception staff and cleaners and proposed increasing the salary

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Thumbs up to Nova Platinum Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do better with cleanliness. And I don't know maybe because it was Christmas the price was a little bit High

    The hotel name and location was pretty known to locals so it was pretty easy to get there. Loved how warm and friendly the staff were. The gym and the swimming pool were great. The professionalism of the security worth mentioning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Once upon a time a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is falling apart, needs immediate refurbishment. Walls have cracked, doors hanging from hinges. 2 out of 4 lights in the room wasn't working and wasn't repaired even after notifying them. Saw the worst door a washroom can ever have which had a real big gap and the inside was visible. The shower had a glass door that wouldn't close. Air conditioner temp cant be changed from the room even though there was an option but it is controlled centrally. Unfriendly bell boy, left my bags in the hallway probably because he wasn't tipped. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

    Nice pool area. Okay location. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.9
    Never try this hotel, beleive me....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities, room, bathroom are really not clean. Towels are very dirty (I have seen blood on the towel...!), bed sheet is not clean at all. The noise in the hotel. since morning the noise of the housekeeping employees are too loud, they are singing...! The reception staff; not professional at all.....!

    nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    watch out for room break ins
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sirly bellboys and an expensive watch coming up missing from my room and staff whou suddenly didn't understand English.

    Most of the staff were honest and dependable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Great pool and reception, rooms old worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a tip full of ants and even worse rude indian men!!! Rarly toilet roll in rooms cleaners are very lazy!!

    Pool and lounge are incredible nice location just off walking street, you come hear to use facilities not for comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Not as good as last year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy and the whole hotel is starting to look tired and dated. I stayed there last year and it was very much better then.

    Great location, nice people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.4
    Outdated hotel with rather nice pool area and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is a joke, at least in 6th floor room. Doors let through all sounds from the hallway. Water pressure lousy.

    The pool and pool side restaurant is nice. Hotel location is also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of staffs. Not co operative and not helpfull. I mostly missed my Bus for them also take more than 1 hr in check in time. inside room have broken fittings.

    location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good location and pool area but some old facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small and old. Noises were easily transfered from each room to another. The food in restaurant was not in high quality but the only price was high.

    The pool area was great. The location and the area were satisfying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of the staff at main reception was just a sort of, "I dont care".

    Location is quite good. Closer to walking street . The swimming pools are good . restaurants are availa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    excelent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be some seperate floors for families only as most of the guests there bring thai girls with them.

    Swiming pool is excelent. Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    I think there a problem in rating hotels here .. It is not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 star hotel .. Not clean .. unfriendly staff .. noisy from Indians at 4:00 am .. I think some Indians need more education to learn how to behave in public places and respect others. they were very rude and making noise at 4:00 am .. I called the security but they didn't act .. they repeated the same for the second night and I left the hotel to another one

    Location and swimming pools .. good value of money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.3
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing boking as per two bed in own room but give me one big bed , when we said that they said we hadnt any two bed in one room so its poor very poor respect of coustmer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel, great staff who are fair with everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They way the staff get treated by certain guests. Guests should know not to wear underware in the pool and not to use safety equipment in the pool for lesurie. Please be aware of the faulty yellow atm machine outside the hotel. While trying to make a transaction on the atm machine it crashed and said I withdrawn money when I hadn't

    Staff are really friendly and helpful especially around the pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Location & Cleaned
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me room not selected & thier reason no available room. But , I am already booked thru booking & confirmed. they said we are sorry.

    Location & Cleaned

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and felt like a family who welcomed my friend and I in. The location is close to most things but still quite south. The room was great and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    very good location, friendly and helpful staff , clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet is not so good. but the worst part of the hotel was almost completely Indian Hotel and they reduce the value of hotel . they don't respect other guest , they were so noisy. they stay in pool all day and changing their clothes poolside and go to swim . really so bad view . I didn't use pool for this . Should I stay in this hotel next time? I do not think so

    very good location, friendly and helpful staff , clean rooms and good housekeeping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful motel great spot loved the pool and all of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many male Indians on their own no females , intimidating , noisy and rude and evasive, taking photo's staring, 40 off them in the pool didn't feel safe to enter the pool, spitting in the pool disgusting behavior. Fondling Thai girls in the pool. Prostitute coming and going 3am - 5am in the morning and Saturday afternoon.

    Beautiful motel great spot loved the pool and all of the facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.2
    Staying in Nova Platinum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many other guests talked loudly during night time. The door always slammed. And the AC is not regularly maintained.

    The location is great as well as the facilities offered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.9
    Not suitable for families in the least terrible !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I have to say in visiting Thailand for over 25 years this has been the worst stay !!! This hotel is not suitable for families in the least as it is full of Indian male sex tourists who feel it is appropriate to swim in underwear make inappropriate comments and my children or wife did not feel safe or inclined to use the pool very often, picking the morning as most of the men were not up ! I had booked 3 rooms and unfortunately having checked in I couldn't find alternative accommodation otherwise I would have booked out on the 1st day. We had to put up with these men spitting everywhere shouting all the time and generally disgusting behaviour and comments whilst there other guests were checking out because of the situation but we were stuck !! The staff were clearly demotivated and commented to my wife (who is Thai) how unhappy they were with these "dirty" men Of our 3 rooms one at times was almost uninhabitable due to foul smelling odours in the bathroom and despite repeated requests to rectify the problem it was never rectified. I had to make 5 requests on one occasion for water to be supplied to the room. Needless to say we spent as little time as possible in the hotel and the final straw was when we came to check out we tried for 20 mins to contact reception for bag collection I eventually went down and had to ask why they weren't answering the phone as we were due to leave I was treated with total indiffence by the girl on reception who proceeded to spend over 1/2 hour to check us out and was totally indifferent to our complaint about our stay !! As I say avoid this hotel at all costs !!!!!! It totally ruined our stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    I'm sorry for saying this but there a large proportion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry for saying this but there a large proportion of Indian men which typically wouldn't annoy me but they stared at anyone who was not the same as them. I know it's probably cultural. But the same time it was a bit intimidating and the staff couldn't be lovelier xx

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been abit quicker but thats nothing major. Apart from that everything was perfect.

    The swimming pool area looked amazing. Staff and cleaners were really sweet. Beds and pillows were comfortable, bathroom was also clean and tidy. Seven eleven store and laundry next door which was very convenient. Overall the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Value for your money, a beauitful looking Hotel, good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My initial room was NOT up to standard. But i did ask for a room changed, which i was happy with.

    The staff was excellent, The Pool area was a great design. The room I had was Excellent, all of the room should be to that standard,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't deserve the money I paid for. With such rate I can find a better hotels with better facilities. Hotel seems dealing with Indian groups only. As u will find too many of them.i got disgusted with their behavior they spit everywhere in the floor and in the swimming pool. Bathroom towels not clean and has many black marks and smell bad They cleaned the room but they didn't change the leaning which I have requested them to do it.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: