Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4 stars

3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai, Hat Yai Downtown, 90110 Hat Yai, Thailand

#18 of 86 hotels in Hat Yai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bed is hard 2. The bedsheet and quilt cover are making my skin itchy. Suspect the sheet is over-bleached! Not only I felt itchy, so was my friend!

    Location is good! There’s long bath for people who like soaking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location, great price. A bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond is quite old design and to reach your room from the road is a bit of a hassle with only few lifts and the need to change to another lift at their lobby

    Location, vibes, price and the atmosphere inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    OK for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area wasn't that nice and full of screaming children - which given that the pool isn't that big, wasn't great. Quite small bathroom and not the biggest bedroom.

    Comfortable bed. Adequate bathroom. Nice restaurant. Lobby area was also very grand and pleasant. Staff on the travel desk arranged our transfer to Koh Lipe and were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely & very helpful, couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable (Very Hard)

    The staff were lovely & very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. The room was very clean & the Hotel nice & close to everything, just a little walk to the market

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The most important is the very super good attitude of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont like the bed especially the bed frame which is wood and my kids knocked on the wooden bedframe for several times coz it bulge out There is no bathtub also

    The most important is the very super good attitude of the staff... Friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very popular hotel and quite old, so the rooms may not be very clean. The area is somewhat of a happening place for nightlife. So for families with children, best not to go out too late.

    Location is very good. Right smack in the middle of Hat Yai, with many eateries and night market just outside the Hotel. Centara Hotel is co-located with Central Department Store/Mall with Tops Supermarket, so that’s very convenient. The hotel also has a halal certified restaurant (Senaha) so that’s very convenient for Muslim travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv channels were mainly in Thai even many of the english movies and dramas were in thai language. Only sports, news and a cartoon channel was in english. Please set the english movies and dramas in english also. TQ

    Location was in city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    love the hotel loction
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything are fine...but wonder why there was 2 bible inside my room drawer?my room number is 1412, sound a bit scary... and i keep hearing kid crying after 12 pm...but i not sure which room those sound came from..

    everything are fine...but wonder why there was 2 bible inside my room drawer?my room number is 1412, sound a bit scary... and i keep hearing kid crying after 12 pm...but i not sure which room those sound came from..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Worth staying for visiting Hat Yai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and furnishings and bathroom was not fully cleaned when we arrived.

    Great staff including Kanokorn on Reception who was very helpful to us. Good evening meal, followed by cocktails and live entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    We didn’t spend much time in the hotel so we just needed a good/clean place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very noisy due to the ventilation and it was even worst when put the a/c on. Also when trying to book the hotel directly, they didn’t offer the same rate neither same room availability than booking.com. Very disappointing practice.

    Staff in F&B was extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Head staff wouldn’t give us a single bed wanted extra money so had to book on booking.com then she still tried to say only have twin beds very rude finally got a single bed room was outdated. Woken early by renovation on the floor under our room overpriced room for this property.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was enjoyable because the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs a facelift, it looks tired and run down. All facilities require upgrading to modernise be a little more upmarket.

    The staff and service were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, especially with Halal breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a frequent guest in Centara.. The deluxe premier was smaller than the previous booking i had made for deluxe. The price was more expensive with smaller toilet.. upsetting

    Everything was perfect, especially with Halal breakfast.. nicee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    If you looking to stay in Hat Yai CBD then this is the hotel to consider!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Basement parking space need upgrading to be equivalent with hotel reputation. - Limited choice of a good halal restaurant nearby.

    - A typical size boxy hotel room but with nice fitting and comfortable bed. - A typical size bathroom with shower comes with the usual amenities incl. a good availability of hot water. - All TV channel have good clear reception - Hotel have adequate size swimming pool and the boutique spa always fully book. - Small but nicely equip gym. - Car park is secured but a bit crowded. - Great location as it is in the middle of CBD with night market just in front of the hotel main entrance. Shopping centres, shops, restaurant and massage parlour is just few steps away. - Nice lounge with live music for evening relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft for me..shower glass partition not large enough, when you took a bath water spill and make the bathroom floor all wet..

    Nice hotel and staff all friendly. Location good near to shopping area and transport everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoy and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking roomGood and excellent

    Centralised, easy access to whereever we want to go. Staff in Centara are friendly. The only sad thing is the room are non smoking room and it is troublesome for a smokers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall its a good experience in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the reception. A little troublesome to take 2 lifts to reach room. Lift to room is usually slow with only 1 lift operating at one time even though it is working.

    Bed is firm and comfortable. Breakfast is also ok with varieties. Also hotel allow us early check-in at 12.00 noon which is very appreciative. The location of the hotel is very strategic with a few malls around and nite market within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Will return to this hotel if we ever visit Hatyai again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing significant

    The location is unmatched. Convenient for shopping, eating, transport...basically these are the things you look for in Hatyai. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, bed (may not be the best), but satisfactory. Price is reasonable for the comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    So far good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we stayed (room 814) the WC flush is very difficult to use and the wash basin outlet keep on closing and I hv to continue holding it until the water subsided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Met expectations but prefer a stay in songkhla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs to be firmer. Quite overused now. Need to spray with insecticide for presence of minute bugs.

    Services and reception was excellent, Thai friendly and accomodative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Centara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little dated in the rooms - sole complaint is that the beds were very hard (not unusual in Thailand but could do with bringing into the world economy).

    The hotel was excellently located. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    For the Halal Kitchen, nice rooms and facilities, I will come back for sure on a family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in with luggage with no help from the concierge is a little setback, but still manageable.

    I'm a regular to Hatyaai as much as Bangkok. Best thing I like is the Halal kitchen at the hotel... My family likes it very much. Rooms etc are as expected, nice and clean. Its in the middle of shopping areas, car park is ample.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked a premium deluxe for 2 night and room doesn't look like a premium deluxe. small bathroom and bad water pressure

    The location of the hotel is superb, food and shopping easy to get around. The hotel even linked together with the shopping mall next door. Hotel consider clean compared to others i stayed before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    _
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i check in firts room 1312 toilet flushing not working properly...that y i change room 1302...the room eveything good condition..good

    Level 7 pools is great n sauna also...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby etc looks really grand as expected of a 4 star hotel but the rooms are old and need refurbishing. It wasn't a problem since it was just for a night. The hotel staff is not too good at English and it generally is quiet difficult to communicate the needs.

    It is located in the heart of the city with lots of options to eat, shop and get a massage. The buffet breakfast is quiet huge with lots of options. The detox drinks were very refreshing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    This is a strategically located hotel for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was actually on a part-time work and leisure. Seems like the WIFI is not secure type and my company's firewall does not allow me to use this WIFI system. I would like to recommend for the hotel to have a more secure system.

    Staff is very helpful. I particularly like the pancake breakfast and the Thailand coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Satisfying with the hotel alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the experience with the tok2x who taking advantage of charging us 100baht not even 20mins ride going back to hotel.

    Shopping and food is just right around the corner and the foot massage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Overall 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park so old and drity , bed is spoil , toilet have no bathtub body lotion not enough for 3 pax , what a small TV in the room raking for the room 6/10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    The counter staff asked for payment which I have already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The counter staff asked for payment which I have already paid via credit card and they had to verify several times to confirm. My booking.com app clearly showed that payment has been made but they said it wasn't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been stayed in centara every year, the hotel facilities is getting old now. The reception area, the sofa is faded, the elevator is slow. A little bit frustrated this time. There is a lot to correct & improve as ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ star hotel.

    Just the location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    GOOD BUT NOT BETTER YET
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OLD PILLOW MUST REPLACE, CONNECTING ROOM NOT APPLICABLE, COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES VERY LESS NOT ENOUGH, WARDROBE DOOR VERY TIGHT, ROOM SLIPPER NOT AVAILABLE, IRON NOT AVAILABLE IN THE ROOM, LOTION NOT PROVIDED, PLUG SWITCH BROKEN CAN CAUSE DANGER.

    COMFORTABLE ROOM & NICE LOCATION

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Marvellous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet shower temperature fluctuates quickly and not consistent, so you will get burning sensation when it became too hot suddenly.

    Stayed here last year with my wife and we loved it. This year we choose the same place again for our family stay. It's a bit pricey than other hotels nearby but the extra $$$ worth it. Right at the town center and easily accessible to everywhere with all the tuk-tuks around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    Will never stay there again. Expensive, don't cater for smokers, and definitely not value for money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to go to 3 separate elevators (up to 10 minutes each way) to go to a place to smoke. No balcony to have a smoke -if you like a smoke - don't come here. Shower temps on top floor crap. Always bad.

    You asked a bonus question "How was the bacon" ????? Really? There was none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you are not Muslim, don't come here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay except for the shower leak problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was leakage from the shower screen to the floor after every shower and the housekeeping staff had to constantly bring floor mats to mop up. The same problem occurred in both the rooms we booked This was a problem that could have been easily fixed by maintenance

    Location was excellent and the staff were generally very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Best location. Well standard. Staffs r super qualified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They might want to give some disposable in room slippers. I dont think this will cost them arms and legs though. Taps of bathtub is not functional at all. But ok i got by.

    Good standard corresponding to the price. The staffs r excellent. They absolutely know their job. They r even better than the HQ of Centara. These staffs shud b training the HQ staffs ofnCentara infact. They r truly qualified.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with big family group !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was good throughout as we can't think of anything negative.

    The location of Centara was the most strategic for shoppers and relaxation. Booked total of 9 rooms for 20 pax of family members as a getaway for Deepavali 2017 celebration and it was wonderful stay at Centara. Everyone loved it !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Japanese buffet. A little disappointed me .As it was not what had shown in the posterabout the buffet.

    Near to the food street and message street. it also has a great dessert shop and Mac donald around. Facilities all was great. Service and staff was great . definitely it will be my 1st options if I travel to Hat Yai again. The Hotel was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Memorable 1st time stay in Hatyai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The was a duo band with a repertoire of songs at the lounge. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with a mirror beside the bed. U can select up to 6 different types of pillows. There was an indoor and outdoor smoking area in the hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like is the Swimming pool.... if children height is lower the 100cm.. he or she cannot enjoy playing water.... and the room soundproof not so good.. can hear both side room people talking and flush toilets....

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Good place to take a break. High recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were there at the lounge from 8.30pm until 1100.pm drinking hoegaarden beers to have some relaxation and fell disappointed with the band and the singer as we requested for a songs "I die in your arm" for my Wife but not been sing or play. Your singer have to many break as a guest our present is to listen music and not the other way round. Your singer also looks old and many guest including me left.😤

    Room was clean but air conditioner is too strong even after adjusting to lower the fan..should provide bed room shoes as floor is too cold for the elderly to walk barefooted.😰🤧

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a welcome drink and signage for directions to room numbers....many times I had to take wrong turnings. Lobby washroom also don't have signage. Should improve on that. Otherwise excellent hotel. My booking could not get a price match and a free upgrade versus the original hotel Centara website.

    Hotel staff were all efficient, courteous and friendly......very service oriented. One kitchen executive Mr. Perasak (Executive Chef) even went out of his way to accommodate my needs by cooking me an extremely delicious plate of Nasi Lemak which is not on the menu of the breakfast buffet on August 8 morning. My special thanks and appreciation to him. Please inform his manager about his effort. Highly commendable to accommodate guests wishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, it was great value for money.

    Location was great, right in the middle of everything. This is a really good option if you're traveling in big group as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    We ere lucky to be upgraded to Deluxe room which the bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ere lucky to be upgraded to Deluxe room which the bed is very large, it's big enough for 3 people And I was recommended by local people that Roti & Thai tea in front of the hotel is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Largely overpriced for the quality of the room, bad quality of food, the whole thing felt like a rip off we paid the equivalent of 80euros for a few pieces of laundry items.

    Spacious room, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    staffs are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool which is filthy with oil. Couldn't even stand 15min in the pool. Worst experience over the pool and both kids and husb was totally disappointed. mentioned to the hotel mgmt. and all I got was a standard script of " training will be provided" wherelse the concern is on how do you ensure those who enters the pool MUST take shower and PUT A CLEAR SIGN they they should not enter the pool right aft their Gym / Massage Oil applied..

    staffs are nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great spa experience with reasonable price in Hatyai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa continue to surprise me. I sign on another package Pure Bliss, it includes an hour of aroma oil massage follow by an hour of facial. Superb service and skillful. they do facial massage too on top of the cleaning and mask. Very relaxing. Welcome drinks are served this round. And they can retrieve my booking record with just my name. Great improvement from the last trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    no comment
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above going from one place to get food to another. For the price I paid for my stay I think I could get better at a cheaper place

    Sorry but to travel from one place to another to get food for dinner is a no no in my book. I have to say thank you to the ladies who cleaned the rooms. Very cheerful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly , Helpfull , professional hotel staffs .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed for 2 days & the food served in the buffet breakfast are everyday same.

    My niece left something in the lift & someone took it after that, we request to check the CCTV recording , the hotel staffs (front desk & security department) are very helpful & professional , even though we can't recover our stuffs but we're still very satisfy with the hotel staffs fast reaction , thumb up to Centara staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The bed was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary value-added services which came with the Deluxe Premium room, ie, Skylight Lounge access, breakfast, local fruit and glutinous rice dessert in our room, were all very good. Service and location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Hatyai vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that we get to park our vehicles In the basement where there is security guards watching it. It's right smack in the middle of town so it is so convenient to any location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Staff was very very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very very very helpful. Especially Sitiporn. She is a very nice and helpful staff. Helped us to arrange 15 rooms perfectly!! I loved every moment of my stay in Centara and Hatyai. Loved it. Thanks Centara Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Good quality hotel in central location in Hat Yai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    order for breakfast a la carte in the restaurant did not arrive

    central location, free drinks & snacks in the evening at the Skylight Lounge with gold card

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 400 bat for airport transfer. The air conditioner was not working in the airport limousine. Very bad. Suffered throughout the journey as it was stuffy n hot. Feel cheated.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In-room internet connection was poor and hard to connect but at public area was fast and easy.

    All staff was very friendly. Check-in and checkout procedure was fast. location of the hotel is good since it close to public facilities such as transport service, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.8
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very poor booked Deluxe room no toorhbrush or other basics. Breakfast with more than 1 hour to closing had many items finished at buffet and not replenished. Service in bar slow. All on all disappointing stay

    Not a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is very dated, a lot of dampness problems very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very dated, a lot of dampness problems very evident in the corridor and in the room, peeling walls and floors, water on the floor in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value and superb customer service e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated. Needs a good refurbishment.

    Real fast was enormous and quite good. Huge selection. Room was nicely decorated. It was our first anniversary and they upgraded up to a premium deluxe room inclusive of breakfast. Dry excellent staff. Dry friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    An Amazing Place to Stay & Access the HEART of Hatyai..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing as for now

    Location was Right in the HEART of Hatyai Attractions, Swimming Pool is kindly COLD but the Gym and Spa I would consider Amazing treat. Food served during breakfast in HALAL & Our room was simply amazing, The Lobby is so spacious, to access nearby shops and food is simply Superb. The whole family loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in Hat Ya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have been refurbished but not to a an appropriate standard for the so called number 1 hotel in Hat Yai. Poor workmanship especially with painting.

    Excellent staff and service. First class managers especially in the food and beverage .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great hote, friendly staff, get what you pay for. Fantastic selection with the food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all-- maybe an indoor pool when theres bad weather or some sort of shelter

    Fantastic breakfast Friendly staff Nice cocktails and drinks Close to everywhere Was nice to experience this side of Thailand when you work here, and don't live in luxury for once. Great for couples

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    A well spent family get-together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so elderly friendly as drop-off point was limited,, and cannot park at drop-off point for long

    The location was ideal as we can find food and necessities very easily

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.3
    We did not stay very much at the hotel and therefore did not use the facilities. Staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon check in we were not given the rooms we had stated during our online reservation. This was totally unexpected as I had stayed at this hotel very frequently.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surf and Turf restaurant.....not surf and turf as we know it and could not get wine there...Said it was Halal even though they serve ham and pork in the same restaurant for breakfast. Need to advertise better.

    Location, staff, price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Location and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book online via website is a lot cheaper than walk-in. I don't know why so i have to sit there and make a reservation at the lobby.

    Location and facilities. Large room. Best hotel in town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. Massages, food and shopping all within walking distance. Tuk tuk readily available at hotel's doorstep. Room was comfortable and clean. The cooked meals section of the breakfast buffet was changed daily the 3 days we were there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was obviously Halal as there was no bacon or ham and not even beef bacon. This should be specified so that visitors can know in advance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.0
    Breakfast included? Yes? No? Maybe so?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking page stated "breakfast included". Upon check-in, was told breakfast would be extra charge. Ended up having to argue and direct them to the website to prove to them "breakfast included" was on the advertisement. Even then they tried to weasel out of it. Threatened them with bad reviews and police report. Finally they gave us the breakfast, as advertised.

    Great variety

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.5
    First we arriver not good no body take care security who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we arriver not good no body take care security who take care for park car not good .reception afternoon talk not good.we should centara coz we think everywhere device standard but not in haiyai .me and myfamily up sad ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness (especially the bathtub) & interior set up was not exactly as I expected for a 4 star hotel. Bed was not very comfortable hence it defeats the main point of well rested nights. Best part was I could hear noises from the rooms, which was really loud, from the lift lobby while I was waiting for the lift. Well... not sure if that is the soundproof issues or the couple being too loud though.

    Location was superb as there were many small shopping centres around it other than Central. Convenience is excellent with a supermarket just below the hotel, accessible with a direct lift Food is definitely not a problem, with Macdonalds just right across, a lot of night road stalls in the evenings and some small eateries of a walking distance too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfort and pleasant to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the comfort of the hotel. We booked 1 deluxe premium, they gave complimentary nice cocktail drink and snack in a period of time. This was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location but room to improve in-term of the room cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink was choked. The floor in the room and toilet was not very clean as we can see hairs here and there.

    The location was good and room was spacious for 2 persons.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is pricey. A few TV channels are blurry & not clear. I requested for extra pillows in booking but was not given.

    Great location. Private parking with security checks. Bed is comfortable. Others are alright.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff were not talkative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not talkative. Asked where we could smoke and they said we had to go outside. The next day we found a balcony where we could smoke. You have to leave the hotel to go ouside when we could have smoked inside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Staff assisting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff assisting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent, night market is right in front of the hotel . Wi-fi works great in the room as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: