Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Phuket Province hotel reviews
  4. Karon Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort And Spa

Reviews of Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort And Spa 4 stars

568 Patak Road, T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, Phuket 8310, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#29 of 81 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Large pool towels,excellent breakfasts, massage spa super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkin they made a big fuss because my credit card had been cancelled...I must now wait a month for a refund. The hotrel we are now in on Koh Samui did not have this problem.

    Large pool towels,excellent breakfasts, massage spa super clean and very professional

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    5.0
    A complete ripoff saved by its sweet staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon unfortunately this hotel was not the best ideal hotel for such occasion! Although the location is nice, there is nothing more to ads! The facilities are old! We booked the plung room suite which was supposed to be with a private swimming pool, however the pool is not near private or clean! The room was full of mosquitos and the bathroom had a smell when u turn off the AC!

    Nice location, help while crossing the road to the other sides, staff is helpful! But am afraid thats it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    9.2
    It’s family friendly and lots to do for children’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised they could make breakfast to take with us and in the morning was nothing prepared for us we felt like un fair

    It’s family friendly and lots to do for children’s

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    8.8
    Good service, nice rooms but some care needs to be added to the pool areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First we got a family room at the first floor close to the pool that really didn't smell healthy, more like mold. We could change the room to a much more noisy one close to the road but still it was better than the mold smell. Due to the heavy traffic we never used the balcony. The pool still needs renovation, still the joints between the tiles are missing so you easliy hurt your feet. Expensive food in the restaurants compared to "normal" prices in Thailand.

    The overall service during the week was good. Nicely furnished rooms. The cleaning was good but executed too late though, around 6 pm when we already had returned from the beach. Good support when arranging travels. Nice and varied breakfast. Lovely Christmas buffee. Good service with traffic guard supporting when we needed to cross the road to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Great hotel and wonderful beach and town of Karon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and wonderful beach and town of Karon. Easy to get tuk tuk or car to Patong but once was enough for me. Patong was too crowded and loud. Karon was better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    4.6
    Deceitful staff, normal food, dirty beach, good sea, bad hotel location (far away), do not advise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor experience from Novotel staff during kids activities. Exactly from Stephan. My wife booked activity for a kid 2 days in advance. Then I also booked 1 day in advance the same one but didn't know that wife already done. I was refused to book due to kid's age 3.5 year. But refuse was so strange and communication in English was not clear from local staff but anyway I left and do nothing. Next day my wife came to with a kids to attend the class but we was informed it's been canceled due to age of a kid. But we weren't informed. We communicated with manager then with another one and then Stephan appears as a final stage with whom to talk. After 15 minutes we were informed to wait 1 hour and we will attend the activity (pizza making with kids) paid activity. But after we wait 1 hour stephen came and informed us they cannot do it. We are thinking they knew it from beginning and simply allow them self to lie to guests. After this experience we asked to refund for rest stay days in Hotel and we will move out (pay what we already stayed) but we were refused. Then 2 days they wait and send fruit plate to us. My experience for Novotel is like mc Donald's in airport. You can eat it but never will remember it as a place you want to visit again.

    Food is ok, price similar to city cafe, but quality is not bad. Lunch for 2 persons around 1000 bt including taxes. Enough pools leisure places and small water tube at one of the pool. Generally price is almost same as 5 star hotels in Karon beach, nothing special for Novotel territory is not small not big. For kids activities they have kids club and water tube. Karon beach is a little bit dirty and pedestrian area can be improved a lot. Sea is nice and clean. Thailand and Phuket is becoming more and more commercial area without any local identity.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Fish was missing from breakfast. The pool area is too small in comparison to the number of tourists. Prices for food are more than three times more expensive than eating outside the resort at any of the local restaurants. Street food was diverse and a lot of tourists were eating outside the resort both for lunch and dinner. Before new year eve dinner we were reuqested to move away from the pool area very early in the afternoon leaving no choice to go to another pool area as there were no available spots. We would have prefered to be told in the morning about this so we could have made other choice.

    We have liked a lot the staff, especially in the children area. They are all very nice and take good care about children. The rest of the staff is very polite. Breakfast was ok, fresh and diverse, trying to cover all the tourists expectations, but we would have liked more fish. The food in the pool area is not so diverse but is of good quality. We have tried, but not too often, both local cuisine and classic food and the chef prooved to meet our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    4.6
    The hotel is overpriced with poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor organisation in the dining area at breakfast The so called sports bar was hopeless and plastic glasses,poor adult entertainment live music finished at 2100 hrs just as people retuned from there evening meal

    The weather was great Cleaners were hard working

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    3.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There is a construction nearby. Very loud. They start at 8:30 so if you are somebody who wakes up at 9:00 then accept morning headache. I complained 3 times. Each time the stopped the activities. Finally as they started with the construction one the morning of new year's eve I really got angry and talked with manager. She promised it wouldn't happen for the 4th time. 2. House keeping is a disaster. Normally I expect the house keeping being done during the time we are out for beach. If didn't happen even though I explicitly asked for. 3. If you are travelling with little children and hope the children would spend time jn children club while you relax at pool then you are completely wrong. The children club is a place where hotel tries to earn money from. For example by selling toys or offering nail painting or other activities which will cost you around 250B each. Also there is a TV always on which shows cartoons. 4. The bars and restaurants in the hotel are very pricey and give few food for high price. 5. The staff are very polite. But politeness is a Thai culture so I dont give any credit to this hotel for the politeness of staff.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    4.2
    Run-down place which is saved only by its lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plunge Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many reviewers commented, a largely dilapidated hotel. Pictures on booking.com must have been taken 10 years ago, and then re-touched. Worst point is probably the food. Nothing fresh, just tin food and powder drinks prepared by someone who is not a chef. Disgraceful not to offer fresh juice at breakfast in Thailand, especially as the food menu actually said there should be some. Facilities and pools in awful condition with barely any grouting, mould in lots of places. Wiring issues causing light to go in middle of night. Jacuzzi cannot be turned on, or off after being turned on by staff. Would never stay again or recommend to anyone.

    The staff tried their best to make the otherwise miserable facilities manageable. Location is also good for exploring the island.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.2
    first class hotel with first class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not think anything needs changing. we had a very good time at the hotel

    breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from. all of the hotel staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants at the hotel was a bit pricey.

    The 2 pools were beautiful and well maintained. The room was okay, but I should have booked a room with 2 rooms, seeing that we have children older than 8 years. There are flat like rooms available. Beautiful gardens. Really great restaurants on the property, although we did not make use of them. The SPA is an absolute must. It was done with so much detail and proudness of their work. The hotel is located close to the beach. A staff member will gladly assist you in crossing the street. Then you are on the beach. A lovely walk down the beach or boardwalk will take you to more restaurants, street food venders and a small market. This was really nice and our first introduction to Thai street food. Everything was great. The market offered a lovely shopping opportunity without 100s of other shoppers. Karon beach is recommended for families.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.3
    Location was great, near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The smell of the plumbing at the bathroom was terrible in the mornings if you didn´t have the AC on during the night. The prices (such as food and drink) at the hotel was almost the double compared to the prices at the Phuket area. Also it was difficult to get time booked from the Spa.

    Location was great, near to the beach. Breakfast was really nice (a bit too crowded though).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    6.7
    Started fun but ended horribly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels of the family rooms and the unbelievable disappointment I’ve faced on my last day were we all got food poisoned from the hotel pool menu .. the thing that upsets me the most that when I complained no one even bothered to investigate for the safety of others about the situation were I gave them all the details of what we ordered and what’s even worst no one made the slightest effort to arrange a doctor for us .. me my wife and two kids (4 &2) were very ill and weak .. I was throwing up in the lobby not the slightest reaction just a tissue and a bag and some charcoal tablets however they called for a tuc tuc to drive me back and forth to a local pharmacy ..

    The pools , the location and the entertainment staff were very joyful and the rooms were clean and well decorated & furnished

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    5.8
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a plunge pool villa, water was meekly and stunk when we arrived Called reception took them over 2 days to clean water enough for ya to use it Then spa jets wouldn’t work, every time we wanted to use it we had to call maintenance to come and turn spa jets on Paid a lot of money to relax on this holiday with a plunge pool really didn’t get to use it While we were there in the same week they did a pest control spray in the rooms and on the second last day air conditioning turned off all day for maintenance It was a very disappointing stay Definitely wouldn’t recommend the plunge pool villas really felt a bit ripped off didn’t get value for money

    Room was ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel and The Staff make it even more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk alternatives available ie soy, almond etc. at the breakfast buffet and not a lot of options if you have dietary requirements. Bed was extremely hard and both partner and myself woke up with sore backs. After speaking with reception a mattress top was put on and we had a much better sleep. Food and drinks at the hotel are very pricey.

    Incredible staff and great hotel, presented impeccably at all times. Great facilities and an ideal hotel for kids, lots of activities and fun things to do.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.2
    Great and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plunge Pool Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supplied real milk in fridges instead of powder. Bluetooth speakers for room so could play music Bed a little hard but okay after a couple of nights

    Great kids CENTRE to leave the kids Great pools, access to beach easy Great breakfast every morning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, clean room and amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants, food and drinks were extremely pricy compared to surrounding places. It was a bit of a walk from the main area of Karon beach

    Beautiful hotel, clean room and amazing facilities There were lots of activities around to keep busy Great vibe

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    7.5
    Thank you Novotel for giving our family good n comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all

    The beauty of the beach n is keeping clean. There is this staff always be there when we want to cross the road n keep us save . swimming pools are good too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    5.8
    We had an enjoyable vacation and a good rest but had some things been better it would have been perf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and the whole place needs maintaining it just looks tired and shabby !

    The bed was comfy but the towels were old, thin and worn out !!! Not expected to have lousy towels at a 4 star hotel !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast is ok for the room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know where to start..: We had to change rooms, because some are in really really bad conditions. The entire resort is very worn and should be renewed. The prices are very high for the provided quality. A (medium good) coffee at the pool bar from an old fashioned coffee machine was 160 baht or so, seriously?! The swimming pool has very sharp edges, the filling between the tiles are missing and it is very unpleasing to play in the pool. One chair on the balcony grew mushrooms 🤷‍♂️ We are traveling through Thailand for 4 weeks now and this hotel had by far the most mosquitos we ever saw IN the room... So, it is ok for a few night, but I would definitely not recommend for staying longer.

    The breakfast is ok for the room price. We saw better for more affordable rooms though.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    7.5
    Pool suite is Overrated and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard bed. The lack of toiletries and no good quality toiletries . The breakfast was standard and we definitely didn’t like the plunge pool being so open. We thought our pool was private

    The free massage

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    8.3
    Great location, pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of things that could be done better. The ground floor is right next to busy walkways so you have to keep your curtains drawn most of the day. So you get no natural light. The phone didn’t work when we tried to call reception. There are a lot of kids and families so if you’re looking for an adult getaway this isn’t the right place for you!

    This hotel is just off of Karon beach, in a lovely location that isn’t a party town like Patong, but with enough going on to keep you interested. The hotel itself is nice, very spacious and three swimming pools. There’s a few different eating options within the hotel grounds but we mostly ate out around the town because the restaurants were within walking distance and offered great value for money. The room is good, with a great rain shower and clean facilities. Worth requesting to not be in a ground floor room however as everyone can see in! There’s an option to not have your room cleaned to save the environment and get a 200 baht voucher in return. Meant that we paid very little for drinks at the pool bar!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    We booked for 3 nights on a deluxe room and was upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 nights on a deluxe room and was upgraded to suite for the entire stay. Since we enjoyed the facility, we decided to extend for another night, we booked 1 night thru booking.com on a superior king room and informed the reception (rina) we were again upgraded to suite (same room we had for 3 nights). Thanks Novotel!!! The staff were all very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Awesome Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ambience is very relaxing and quiet, perfect for those who want a stress free vacation. Everything is being offered in the hotel,you dont actually need to leave the vicinity to eat and to have fun. Beach is 3 minutes walk and the town proper in just 10 minutes walk. Staff are very helpful and friendly, you would feel that youre always welcomed. Special mention to Manow(joe kool’s)and Rina(reception) and Mai(spa). Recommended for families and for those who want to unwind. Moreover, they always have activities at their pool that will be enjoyed by kids and adults alike.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.9
    Our pool suite was very generous in size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t given any info about the shuttle service so we missed out on the first day. It was actually another guest who told us on day 2. Also, the grouting on the pools has come loose at all pools. Mostly you don’t notice it but it’s easy enough to scratch kid’s small toes while walking in the pool. We wish the hotel had warned us about the existence of sand flies on the nearby beach.

    Our pool suite was very generous in size. The extra large king sized bed was adequate enough for us to share with my 3 1/2 year old son so we didn’t even need the extra bed which the hotel had made up for us anyway. We loved the 3 pools and free popsicles! The shuttle service to the main town was good too. We loved the close proximity to the beach!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Resort was impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located next to a busy road so if you need to leave resort it is difficult to cross the road. Although, there is a security guard who helps stop traffic to enable you to cross the road.

    Resort was impressive. Rooms, food & pools were great. The staff went out of their way to help especially when we requested an ground floor room due mobility issues.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    8.8
    Overall happy and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was mold in our room and this seemed to be larger issue actually. As we got sick and were not feeling well the friendly staff and manager organized us a new room - suite - where the inside air was much better and our family felt and slept better. We wish the breakfast would have included some healthier opinions such as smoothies too.

    Staff was amazing! We loves our room and the hotel area was just beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    Liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything! Good location, tasty breakfast, rooms were clean! The best part was that they did not give us a room we booked-superior, they upgrade our room to suite, what was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    I would so recommend this location especially for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instability of the WiFi.

    Well first we got upgraded to a bigger room but when there was a slight hitch in that room we got an even better room than the upgrade, with a jacuzzi and all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Facilities were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were great! Rooms so spacious & very comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful & organised breakfast box for us to take away before early flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.8
    Great resort, location and suitable for kids, families or couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything's great! Just a feedback that If the dinner buffets could come with drinks as well will be a plus! Think it would be useful if a summary of activities can be provided in the room eg. request for free floats, pool foam party schedule, price of kids poolside BBQ etc.

    My first impression was that the resort seemed very quiet and chill. I was afraid it wouldn't be fun to engage my 3yo. But I was so pleasantly surprised at the nice touches of kids activities around the resort! The kids pool foam party, the kids club, kids poolside BBQ, balloon sculpturist, Super Mario and Minion characters who took turns to roam around the resort to bring smiles to the kids! There are also free giant floats for use as well...though we only found out when we were about to leave the resort. Adults can also take part in free yoga, aqua aerobic, water volleyball and more! The breakfast buffet spread was awesome too! The resort staff were amazing too, friendly and always ready to help. Location of the resort was good too. Karon Beach was just across the road. 10 mins walk to nearby cafes and 15mins to the main Karon beach restaurants and shops. My son felt sad at the airport when he knew he was going home. Thanks for the memories!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful stuff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and pool need some repair; It is hell expensive to have a drink or food in a hotel if you compare with the prices outside. It was not reasonable at all.

    Friendly and helpful stuff; A lot to do for kids! Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.2
    Very Kid Friendly Hotel and Nice Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love our overall stay at Novotel Karon. The staffs are all polite, attentive and always smiling. The Hotel itself is very kid friendly. A lot of kids stuffs to do if you are traveling as a family. Breakfast is nice with wide selections. The Karon Beach is beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. The beach has the best view of Sunset. The beach is just separated by a road from the hotel and there is a staff who will assist you to cross the road. If you are traveling with kids this hotel is best for you. Thanks Novotel Karon, we totally had a pleasant stay. ❤️😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    5.4
    Staff informative and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plunge Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read various reviews saying pools need regrouting, but didn't realise how bad it was until we arrived. In all three large pools in resort (including kids pool) and our own room's plunge pool the grouting was a good 1 centimetre below the tile surface. Our kids cut their toes quite a few times on pool tile edges as there was no grout. Expected a lot better for the price. Kids pool eatery area had a garden bed area behind it full of dirty stagnant water which had a large number of mosquitoes in it and needs cleaning. Free hotel shuttle bus to Patong three times per day, but needs to run hourly as can get booked full and would be nice to include Karon town and Kata in free shuttle service.

    Staff informative and very friendly. Always attentive to requests and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    Five star service in a four star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms need hanging rails for towels (there are none). Room and pool service a bit pricey on some items.

    Good sized rooms, great pools and pool deck with ample chairs, towels, and good food/drink service. Has a clean and well equipped gym. Very helpful and attentive staff. Rapid and effective response to requests, including a surprise and generous room upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.5
    The property had great facilities and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in the lobby/waiting area for departure. Drinks and food at the restaurant are pricey compared to places outside. Doesn’t encourage guests to stay at the resort. We paid $18 aud for two milkshakes. All prices are ++ additional taxes.

    The property had great facilities and pools. The rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was great! Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.2
    The traffic warden was super your staff we're lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a noisy room at the very end the complex i would want to be closer to the amenities. Our out look was limited from the balcony.

    The facilities for children was excellent our grandchildren and their parents had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    7.5
    It was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did enjoy our stay . The beaches nearby were dirty with no garbage disposals . Litter was everywhere. so that was a huge dissappointment . We did find our room door left open on 2 ocassions , luckily nothing went missing . There were guest playing loud music at the pool during night. Our door key did not work on a few occassions so we had to walk all the way back to reception to get a new one which was really an inconvience as i had my 2 young children with me after spending a long day out. We stayed at the far end of the hotel .

    Breakfast was good. The pools were really children friendly . The staff was helpful at all times.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location- professionally managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed was dismal & barely worked, The team managing breakfast seemed overwhelmed with an average size crowd and could barely cope

    Great location- professionally managed Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    The breakfast is really good and different every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really good and different every day.The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a quiet and nice area so it's the best place to stay with your family. The beach is just two minutes walk.Next time we will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    7.9
    A really enjoyable stay as a direct result of the staff and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were somewhat tired and scruffy for a 4.5star hotel. The 1st room we were assigned smelt strongly of damp and we were moved promptly.

    Very comfy beds, great staff and activities in gym, pool and kids club.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a holiday. Very family and child friendly too. Definitely coming back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from my window was not the best, and seemed to be too close to a walkway (all within the hotel).

    The hotel was amazing, very staff, and the food extra nice. Location was awesome, a few minutes from the beach as well as many cafes, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    6.3
    Good budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs a massive renovation and the interior was outdated.

    The staff are super friendly and very helpful. I wish I could've help more by giving extra tips!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.5
    Ideal for children, nothing was too much trouble for the staff Concerning deputy managers attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery floors due to humidity Cost of regular price drinls

    The way they took care of children’s interest Great staff, three large distinguished pools , gym

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room, bad damp smell from the onset, even the clothes in our suitcase felt damp when leaving. I did speak with the front desk who did show another room, this smelt just the same but looked worse. Rooms had a lot of wear and tear in need of a refurb. Family room was crowded 3 huge teddy’s Which was just overkill and a small one too at that. Having read the reviews o was excited about brealkfast, such a disappointment. Everything tasted bland! Coffee was the worst I have had in a long time, even the food inthe pool bar was completely average. Fruit at breakfast was the only good option.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Super service, sunny sea-front spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was fine but not as nice as it looked in the photos and had done things missing. I had to call down several times for things like bath mats which should have been there anyway. There was nowhere to dry clothes and with rainy season / beach etc we took home a ton of soaking clothes. Great to be clear up front what’s available free in the kids club and what’s part of the paid kids’ package.

    There are three pools which was amazing and a secret pool slide! Kids club was great, something for everyone. Beach lovely, no hassle at all so a really pleasant stay. Hotel organised well-priced trips and we loved our snorkelling. Breakfast great value and tasty. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The colouring and craft table outside the breakfast room was genius as it kept my 5 year old busy whilst my 9 year old and I had a leisurely breakfast. It was perfect for families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Kids activities, kids pool, gym, location, main swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would go very hot and then cold all the time.

    Kids activities, kids pool, gym, location, main swimming pool. Housekeeping lady was very lovely. Kids club was also great and the cocktails were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to beach and town with perhaps the best accomodation. The room was a bit worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have a service to the airport that is nearly twice the cost of a cab. The room was a bit worn but still nice.

    This is a Western-style hotel with all the amenities and several pools. It was close to the beach and town was walking distance with great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing Friendly and could not of made our stay any more enjoyable. This was our second stay at this hotel Thankyou Novotel Hope to enjoy another stay with you 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Friendly and inviting. Always had a smile on their face. Our room was clean and everything was restocked daily. We got given a king bed but booked 2 singles. This was corrected straight away without hassle. Buffet breakfast was great. Champions bar did great food. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends with children :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    The staff at the hotel are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the following comments are made with expectations for a 4 star hotel. Parts of the glass wall separating the bathroom/toilet and the main hotel room are transparent. Why would one design the bathroom/toilet that can be seen from the main/bed room? The existing grouts of the swimming pool have come off at various location and are unsafe for guests including young children. The swimming pool floor needs to be re grouted. I had to request for basic bathroom toiletries such as shampoo conditioner/shaving kits. These items should be provided as standard items. In addition, toilet paper was insufficiently provided that I had to call room service every other day. The hotel sets an unreasonable default Wifi hotspot limits of 3 devices for our family of 4. I was never told about the limit. It took me some frustrating while to find out. I had to request for an additional Wifi connection.

    The staff at the hotel are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Great Honeymoon location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable and rock hard. The bathroom could have really used some extra space, it was tiny and near impossible to have two people in the room to get ready. The addition of a shower door would have made life so much easier and prevented the near constant flooding while washing, a shower door would have also gone along really well with the Planet21 initiative as we wouldn't need to get the room cleaned as often to get new (well actually dry) Towels.

    We really loved the atmosphere of the hotel very relaxing and calm! I was really happy to see that the hotel supported the Planet21 initiative and offered a 200bht reward for declining room service. Also loved the Italian Night Buffet some of the best pasta we have had in a really long time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Everything was great at the property !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great at the property ! Very Respectful staff and very polite ! Very helpful ! Awesome Breakfast ! Would recommend this to Everybody ! Has a great stay !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    the most important aspect of our stay was that all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    the most important aspect of our stay was that all the staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly and we will be bring our family back next year in 2019

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    We booked twin bed roon and waited more than half hr before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked twin bed roon and waited more than half hr before we get a room after check-in,and still we were allocated a single bed room,after another 1hr waiting,we finally got a right room.whoever with very low water pressure,poor balcony,and the breakfast doesn't worth a tasting.very poor quality hotel,won't recommand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was similar all our stay must be various every two or 3 days

    We spend good and happy time with the hotel every thing was excellent good place for kids too . Beach so nice and quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Kids club and facilities is what drew me to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten all over (and was diagnosed as bed bugs) although the hotel staff claimed to not have any idea what it was and the Manager said the wind was blowing in insects!!!!!?????? After bringing it to their attention we had s note under the door saying the property would be fumigated the next day. Breakfast was a nightmare every morning. The staff were extremely slow to replenish, they were not anticipating the needs of guests and we would stand in a queue for bread to be replenished, then stand in a queue for the coffee machine to be refilled (because no one had noticed and guests had to call staff) then wait again for coffee cups, as these too had been finished and not replenished.... it was the same story every morning - very frustrating.

    Kids club and facilities is what drew me to the hotel. The staff in the kids areas and pool areas were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature is unstable most of the time.

    Extraordinary gardens and very close to the Karon Beach, great variety of food at the breakfast buffet, and finally, friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    If you are wanting a vacation with peace and quiet this is not the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I booked I had requested for a super quite room The hotel overall is exceptionally noisy You can hear the TV in the room next door as well as the people talking The kids swimming pool was close to my room and every morning at 07:00am you would hear the high pressure cleaning hose happening. I took advantage of the free yoga class but what was the point when you could hardly hear the instructor as the cleaning staff were always busy cleaning the kids pool with the high pressure hose during the yoga class. The breakfast was the same every single day. The staff were consistently slow at replenishing items and most of the time you spent waiting for items to be replenished. The staff need to be far more proactive in replenishing items. There was a lack of western food choices during breakfast.

    My flight was departing at 00:10 The reception staff in particular the gentleman from Uzbekistan was always very friendly and helpful They were unable to accommodate a late check out but were willing to keep my bags and allow me to have a room to shower in prior to leaving for the airport at 19:00 this was sincerely appreciated The Spa was disappointing. I had a massage and the face towel (where I was supposed to put my face on as I was having a massage) was riddled with hair – no formal apology was made and the towel was merely just changed this spoiled the rest of the experience and needless to say was the only time I made use of the Spa facilities. It was evident that the Spa lacked basic hygiene standards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    the staff has been very nice to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going into the pool with a handicapped person is not easy, the step is too big and there is a lightly slope that is slippery

    the staff has been very nice to us. The day i arrived, i was sick, they found a doctor for me, they took care of special food, i had an upgrade with a giant family room for my son in a wheelchair, very cool environment, two nice restaurants. Really family friendly. They park your car and then you just need 5 mn to have it back. We felt in a friendly environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Not up to scratch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of damp, probably due to the fact that the shower had no door and leaked all over the floor. Then the shower room was completely visible from the bedroom?Annoying flashing green light from smoke detector in the middle of the room flashed all night. Had to cross a busy main road to onto the side of the beach ( or should I say have the hotel crossing man cross you over because it was so dangerous) then walk across a dodgy bridge and along a path which had zero lighting.

    Friendly staff. Hotel was in walking distance to Karon centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Room was half clean, wet tower still on the floor of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was half clean, wet tower still on the floor of bathroom with half clean. On the table in the room there is a piece of paper with spilled sticky stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    From the hotel reception staff to the staff of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the hotel reception staff to the staff of the restaurants and the room cleaning staff they really make you feel welcomed! Even the security staff at the hotel take time to say hello and shake your hand! The food and drinks at the hotel is top notch! We had a family suite and it was very spacious and clean! Definitely staying here again on my next trip!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice but not luxury Hotel in Karon Beach with nice pool, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to separataly ask receptionist, to arrange to make up our rooms. Our room’s condition wasn’t perfect, not a 4 star quality, but still OK. As we were at the last building, near to the maintenance part, we could hear all maintenance works, and the water pumping from a pond, garbage truck etc. We had canalization smell at the room.

    Nice location, near to beach 5 minutes, 15 minutes till the shopping facilities. Very good pool, good restaurants, nice food on europian prices, friendly staff, beautiful garden, good thematic diners, amazing breakfast. We could occupy our room earlier at for 2 hours. Hotel security is helping to cross the very busy main road to reach Karon beach. Good air conditioning in rooms, comfy bed. Kind receptionsts, especially the ladies (Riva).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plunge Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool jets came on automatically in the middle of the night which were very loud for us and the neighbours. The communication wasn't easy to get rectified.

    The staff were fab. The pool was beautiful. Our room was modern and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    OK hotel in Karon Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plunge Pool Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially, room was not up to par. Very smelly plumbing. But after complaining, staff were very nice and upgraded room to a better standard. This was very nice. Breakfast is too frenetic. Too many people crammed into a small area. Could be improved.

    Tai restaurant very delicious and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great resort with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not quite as we were expecting, especially coming from another Novotel Hotel in Bangkok where it was awesome, there was a lack of variety, and it was the same each day. Also the juices didn't seem fresh and were not very nice. Given the size of the resort, and it didn't seem full when we were there, but there was always a queue for breakfast. However the worst part for us was the bed, it was extremely hard, and quite uncomfortable for us. The staff were excellent when we raised this with them, and they did put a mattress topper on for us, but it was still very hard.

    We stayed in a family room, and the size and space was excellent for our family. Our son especially loved the giant teddy that greeted him in our room! The room was in an excellent location within the resort as the back door opened straight out on to one of the smaller pools. The facilities at the resort are great, especially for kids, with the specific kids pool with a water slide. The location is good as it is walking distance to Karon Village (which is good as even short taxi rides are ridiculously expensive in Phuket!). The food at the resort restaurants was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were absolutely amazing so polite and profesional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Fun Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant could do with aircon and blinds to stop the birds coming in and eatingthe scraps of plates that havnt been cleared

    The staff were absolutely amazing so polite and profesional the hotel was good pools were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel with some helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk across to beach Location of hotel was corner

    Clean, 3 pools, room were good Breakfast had a good selections Had great staff at kids club

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Extremely dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and hotel are extremely over rated Very bad smell all over Facilities are poor No entertainment Food and beverage extremely expensive

    Food was ok Stuff was kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very very good and safe place specially for family kids have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast small place and poor menu same 8 days Bus going to Patong almost daily full so please provide two bus at the time for guests other perfect

    Very very good and safe place specially for family kids have fun with pool and beach it two minutes walk wonderful place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Novotel Karon Beach, Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are definitely in need of re grouting between the tiles which in many places have corners and edges exposed and can be quite painful if you catch them wrong.

    The staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and made a big fuss of the young children in our group. Our room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Pools are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no glass shield at the shower cubicle. Water flows out to the toilet floor after having shower. It is very slippery and very dangerous.

    Pools are nice. Spa is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but location when you need a tuk tuk or wana wall to in town. Nice walk though.

    Second stay here. Loved it. My kids loved it. Always a winner with family

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort And Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: