Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi 4 stars

20 Moo 2, Chongmon Road, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#67 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff were not 'special'. They were just doing their job. The welcome was below average. Cleanliness was poor. There is mould in the showers, and that was reiterate by colleagues in their room. Breakfast was boring; Unimaginative, there were not enough Thai options. We ate a meal one evening, the table was unbelievably dis organised, incorrect food was delivered then returned, it took a very long time for our meals to arrive. Colleagues have been using this hotel for over 12 years, none are returning and neither will we. Mistakes were made on our bill checking out.

    The cleaner did the best job she could in a rundown hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children (6 & 8 years old). When we got into the room there was no beds for the kids. The hotel said that we had to pay for extra beds as there was no sofabed or they can share the bed with us as the Chinese are doing... I think that the reservation confirmation was very tricky, because although we specify the amount of kids, only the parents bed was confirmed. After arguing with the employees, we had to pay only one extra bed. This situation is for me unacceptable, because Novotel is French well-known hotel chain. The price of food in the establishment is extremely high compared to the local restaurant. That's why they are most of the time empty, as the restaurants on the beach and in Chaweng town are much cheaper.

    The hotel in general was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check inn we were told we had to pay for extra beds in our room for our children even though in the booking it had family room 2 adults 2 children and there ages , we refused and they put the beds anyway ! Check in was slow we were not offered a drink of water none of the hotel facilities were explained to us. Staff was poor there wasn’t anywhere enough beds around the pool and no system with people leaving towels in beds and leaving the pool so the beds were left unused all day

    Beach and near by restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Cleanliness This was my 5th visit to Kho Samui & my 3rd stay at this hotel. We had very high expectations as our first visit was amazing. However we were very disappointed. On our first night our room had a very bad dampness smell, we were moved into another room which wasn’t much better which made it difficult to sleep. We were very disappointed with the standard of cleaning services in our room as well as the facilities. Rubbish bibs in our rooms were not emptied, floors were dirty, & bathroom was not clean. We were only given two body towels & no face towels. It wasn’t until day 4 of iurv10 night stay that we spoke with the lovely ladies at reception that our room was cleaned properly With regards to the cleanliness around the pool area, it seemed that there was no care in picking up rubbish left behind by guests. At one point I was looking for a bin to throw my rubbish & I pointed this to the attention of two cleaners sweeping leaved. 20 mins later the rubbish was still there & cleaners were sitting playing on there phones.

    Reception staff & staff at restaurant & bar were extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not cool despite changing two rooms and we could not sleep the first night. The process to sort out the issue was slow and the problem was never fixed and we came to find out the hotel had ac issues that had limited cooling capabilities. Ultimatley we have decided to checkout from the hotel and find another hotel. The hotel refused to waive first night charges despite the complains that the room is hot and we are not able to sleep.

    The pool facility and the resturant by the pool was good. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The limited spread at breakfast 2) decorating the restaurant with fake fruits and vegetables when Samui is surrounded by nature 3)The egg station cook was always disappearing and cannot lift the egg without breaking the whole omelet 4)The small gym tucked in one corner of the hotel 5)Having to climb many steps to get to the reception on the street level. Luckily found shortcuts by walking on the beach to get to the town center.

    1)The shuttle bus to town center 2)The pool and 3) size of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a good size but the little white jets were in need of a clean as they were green , grouting could do with a scrub too , don't lie on big day beds by the pool ( hopefully they are going to replace as they were very old and past their use by date !! )

    Rooms were huge and so comfortable , air conditioner quiet , bed comfortable , room clean , staff very pleasant, resort itself very attractive and inviting , children's pool area was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, when confirmed at night the guy at the reception said Yes we could extend. We went ahead and book a full day tour to Ang Thong National Park. Next Morning when about to leave at 7am, the other reception team says there’s no room available. Because we were returning late at 6pm we had to vacate the room. All out things were outside and the van for the tour already arrived at the hotel to pick us. We had to run to our room to pack everything and vacate the room. The miscommunication and false confirmation really pissed me off. It was embarrassing infront of the fellow traveller who waited for us in the van for our chaos and then the entire tour we were wondering where would we retire after coming back from that tiring tour. Spoilt my entire mood and the day.

    Loved everything about the stay here. All was fine until the morning when one of the staff wrongly promised our extension and created chaos when we were about to leave for a tour in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a little hard but still a good size The bathroom was nice an big but not toilet privitce

    The hotel staff where execelent and the room size was amazing Food was well preperead and delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The room opened into the bathroom! This meant that you had to go through the bathroom to get to the bedroom. This was very inconvenient as we had to plan entries and exits according to everyone's bathroom schedule. With 4 people in the room, this was a challenge. 2. Other than the pool and beach, there were no other recreational facilities such as Table tennis or board games. My teenage kids had to resort to being glued to their phones when the adults were resting or just chatting.

    1. The resort was beautiful in an idyllic location. 2. The breakfast buffet was expansive. 3. The rooms were large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful at all. They have a churn them in and churn them out attitude - this resort is geared towards the Chinese tourist. Shuttle times to Chewang Beach Rd does not correspond with lunch/dinner so you are unable to make use of it. They don't advertise what is happening in there own resort - not once were we told about meal nights at their restaurant. Last day I discovered they had their own Spa and Massage Salon????? Beach is stinky thanks to two open storm water drains running down both sides of hotel and onto the beach. The beach is extremly shallow and even at high tide you can only ever paddle in it. Wished we poured or $1800 into another resort.

    Nice looking resort. Big, clean family rooms with comfy beds. Buffet breakfast is plentiful and nice. Cute resort cat kept us entertained. Happy hour regular throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not ideal for wheelchairs

    Staff where very friendly, location in perfect less then 10 minutes from great night life. The hotel itself is amazing very cleaning and if you go beach side you have stunning views it is slightly more expensive eating and drinking at the hotel the done the town but reasonable still. I stayed in a family room and it was perfect very spacious with a huge bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it's a perfect place to stay in

    Very beautiful hotel, nice privat beach, two amazing swimming pool Great breakfast, very kind team Has shuttle to Festival Mall 3 times a day The room are very large and comfortable Love it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was not working at all. Despite complaint they did nothing.was not comfortable at all, extremely disturbing furing sleep which obviously no one prefers when you are on a leisure trio

    Staff was courteous

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely anything bad to say, great hotel! The shower was a little run down but the rest of the bathroom was great.

    Excellent staff, they were extremely helpful in providing information and booking activities Beautiful beach, clean and clear!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The service in the restaurant and room service are terrible and pricey! It is far a way to be a Novotel. The rooms on the hill side are not well located as it is far from the beach and main hotel.

    Nice swimming pool, huge hotel. Large rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill side is litterally accross the main road which make your stay complicated and not safe for a family to cross every now and then this busy street. The hill side pool and restaurant are located right above the garbage storage : it stinks quite often. The common area are poorly cleaned / maintained. The sewage water flows right on the Novotel beach, which is absolutely unacceptable for a 4* hotel. Bed matresses are hard. Staff is nice although unexperimented.

    The beach where the hotel is located is nice, with a couple of nice beach bars / restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place smelled like sewerage most of the time, To get the pool you had to walk through smelly water leaking from a pipe. The smell was all around the pool so it wasn't the nicest place to relax.

    The rooms were huge. The beach out the front was beautiful. The food from the menu was really nice. Very kid friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a room with ocean view. Though our room was situated on beach side there was no ocean view. The shower is quite rusty and run down. The room doesn't get cleaned till late after noon instead of mid morning like some other hotel.

    The hotel is conviniently located right off the beach. The staffs are friendly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work also staff was very lazy

    Pool and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing! Great location and beautiful surroundings! We loved every moment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have more of veg n chicken item. Lots of dishes are in pork n beef for breakfast and even in your room service menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit aged and a bit dark

    Great pool area + restaurant + pool near a lagoon beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Hill Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools are good for kids and adults. See side part of the hotel is beautiful and nice place for photo session.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's value for the money we paid

    It's location in chewing and town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was rude and unhelpful upon arrival. Unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Do not rent the jet skis down on the beach

    Big, spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is outstanding. They are extremely helpful and accommodating at every turn. Can’t say enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, the happy hour, the cocktails, the breakfast! All of these made our trip great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everthing is Good. beautiful garden, nice B/F

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, amenities and location

    Private villa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service and not helpful staff, not a good selection of food

    The location and size of rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty due to users jump from sea into pool without rinsing

    Awesome family room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearer signs to find rooms and go from one side of the hotel to the other (across the road).

    WiFi was very good. Knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd decor and horrible Maintance

    This is not anywhere close to minimum standard of novotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness and warmness of all the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were horrible

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast need to getting better.

    Room cleanliness it's nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the food at the restaurant seemed expensive.

    The Staff were excellent. Especially Tik who looked after our room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs. Not so comfortable with a baby stroller...

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Beach Side
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping, dirty pool water

    Nice bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room/Hill Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non cooperation staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As far as I can remember we found nothing that we said could be improved. I wish we stayed longer, it was a very good four nights.

    The hotel and staff made our four night stay very enjoyable. It was our first time to Samui and we will be back and we will stay at the Novotel again. No need to look at other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was absolutely ridiculous! It was extremely slow and also cut off unexpectedly. The wifi could only be used consistently in the reception lobby, it didn't work properly in any other part of the hotel. The room cleaning service was also extremely slow, we came back to our room at 1pm and our room still hadn't been cleaned, we had to make a special request at reception and leave our room for another hour while they cleaned it. Also, there are no ATM's or Money Exchange Tellers close by which was inconvenient.

    The rooms are very clean and the pool area is very nice, it backs straight onto the beach which was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel has two sides - beach side of the street and hill side. The hill side is located on a separate part of the hotel, quite a walk from the beach and is very hard to walk up the hill. Be prepared for lots of walking if you are located on the hill side.

    The beach and two pools are very clean, the water is crystal clear and warm like a bath. Very minimal rubbish and sea weed on the beach unlike most of the other neighboring hotels. Most of the cocktails are good, but you definitely need to try the non-alcoholic watermelon shake!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The variety of breakfast is very limited. The swimming pool area has those vicious red ants. I was bitten on my toe and it swell up really fast. I understand this is part of the nature however The hotel could have done a better job to keep the red ants away from the swimming pool area. There are lots of kids around. Thank god it happens on my last day otherwise my holiday would have been ruined.

    Love the room it's spacious and clean. The lotus pond outside has lots of fascinating green stripe frogs there. (They stay in the pond to mind their own business) The beach near the hotel is very nice and calm. Novotel has two part of accommodation. Make sure to select the beachside wing. It is about 15-20mins walk on the beach to chaweng centre. It is a very pleasant walk. There are many place along the beach where you can have Thai massage and it is quite strong but feels excellent afterwards. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst part about this hotel would have to be the staff and the lack of internet. I expected at least basic customer service at minumum and was basically grunted at when we asked to check in (after waiting quite a while) i was not haopy at this and the two ladies at reception were speaking their language and giggling-I find this very unprofessional as it was clear they were talking about us. I was one of 4 couples staying at this resort and all the other 3 couples also had problems checking in and problems with staff attitude it was not only us! (Picture attatched of the girl we had most issues with) There are many better places to stay nearby-I highly recommend Nora Beach resort (about a 5 min walk) worth the extra $20ish Aus dollars per night. Staff there are amazing and everything is better-beds are comfier, breakfast is better, staff are friendly, wifi WORKS!! WIFI....what wifi? It doesn't work. We spent ages trying to connect in numerous locations to every single possible internet option (see photo attached) After calling reception they blamed tha rain and said to wait 30mins....after 2 hours and still not being able to connect i called again. They said they would "look into it" it was still not workiny the following day when we noticed a sign on our bench stating they are upgrading their Internet service and apologising for any inconvenience. Resorts should have a temporary internet service available to guests whilst upgrading or they should not avdertise as having wifi...... NOVOTEL YOU NEED TO TRAIN YOUR STAFF IN CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU WANT RETURN CUSTOMERS. I WILL NEVER RETURN AGAIN You may also think about having more staff working as everytime we went to reception we had to wait ages.

    Pool was nice and room was large. More negatives than positivies though thats for sure

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm a very good client of booking.com and travel a lot, its the worst breakfast i never saw ! not only bc it was so poor but because we should ask for everything , milk, juice, bread, bakery , they was putting the minimum and it wa always empty whatever the hour !!!! but the quality of the breakfast was horrible as well Internet ? well is better you have your own internet bc the internet of the hotel is a joke ! If you can book another hotel you will enjoy your stay !!!!

    The location is good, 1km for the center and quiet

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dead cockroach beside bed when I arrived. Solid uncomfortable bed. Gym had limited equipment, construction limited use to only garden pool. Mosquito ridden hive at reception

    Room size was huge with good bathroom with bath. Garden pool was a good depth and in a nice setting.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I am a Muslim so breakfast time is no value for money. I only ate banana and drink coffee + fruit juice.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. the hospitality

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to climb a thousand stairs grows old, the bed is like sleeping on rocks, the breakfast bar is repetitive and the staff could be cold.

    The rooms are spacious and clean, the view is beautiful on Hillside, the pools are clean (but lack shade), its quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    advertised with free wifi, not offered on arrival. Requested that this should be included as it was at my last stay. Request was met

    Clean comfortable and quiet resort. nice pool areas, easy access to beach. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow internet even sitting right under the wi-fi by the pool.

    Room upgrade offered immediately on arrival. Absolutely enormous room, bathroom and living room with a huge balcony overlooking the beach and the pool. Excellent air-con. Very comfortable and very quiet. Could not have been happier.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was to strong- but we asked for additional cover so it was prefect

    Great breakfast, great location 10 min easy walk to center, clean. Great hotel! Defentily will come back

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi (as I need to keep in touch with my business back home 'unfortunately')

    Staff, pool, rooms, service, location (if you like to escape the hustle), bathrooms are pimping, the crossing guy (tipped him at the end of the trip), the weather but Hotel can't take credit for that :)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were extremely hard would recommend asking for a mattress topper on check in.

    Pool area was so lovely and relaxing and the staff were always ready to help. The resturant had the best spring rolls I have ever eaten and a great buffet breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a hillside room. It was a walk over the road with help from security but we enjoyed it. Room was huge and there was breakfast and another pool up at hillside too! Location was good and clean and we really enjoyed it! Staff were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunbed area a bit tight but to be expected at high season

    Had a great new year here! The New Year's Eve buffet and entertainment was fabulous! Great location on beach front and away from crowds..but a short walk to centre if that's what you're looking for! Very friendly and welcoming staff.. Clean comfortable rooms .. We had a beachfront room so only a few steps from beach front bar/breakfast area and pool

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    У отеля фактически отсутствует территория, поэтому когда прилив, все ютятся на небольшом пространстве вокруг бассейна, пляжа, как такового нет, море сразу наступает за поребриком. Рядом вытекает вонючий ручеек, который портит вокруг атмосферу запахом канализации.

    Большой номер, красивая архитектура, неплохой завтрак

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accepting that it was peak season, hotel was busy and getting a drink round pool was problematic. Staff didn't wait on you like you would expect for 4* hotel same at breakfast with coffee. No other negative comments, it was a lovely hotel.

    Location - quieter and away from hustle and bustle of central Chaweng. It was however also in walking distance of centre along beach road. Beachside room was excellent, size wise, design wise in addition to cleanliness and an amazing size bed and bathroom. Amazing New Years Eve Gala Dinner.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They don't tell you that there are two parts of the hotel one on the hill far from the hotel and the beach. You need to cross the main road to go to the beach

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities were below than expectation. No staff to welcome or guide us when we reached the hotel.

    By the beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The steps, although it was good exercise.

    The breakfast was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only very small beach in front of the hotel

    Very well situated, friendly staff, nice rooms, all was as expected

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad side to the hotel is the wifi is very poor throughout the hotel

    Hotel is a very good complex with amazing staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was average

    Fair value

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi pretty poor and hotel restaurant not greatt

    Location and general accommodation

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and cozy resort. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The spacious rooms were great! The food and the pool side bar and restaruant very good. Great value and great location!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room fit out a bit outdated

    The pool was excellent for young kids and nice to get happy hour drinks for the parents in the afternoon

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: