Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4 stars

999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building, Moo 1, Nongprue, Bang Phli, Sumutprakarn, 10540 Lat Krabang, Thailand

#9 of 62 hotels in Lat Krabang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3305 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found no faults

    24 hr stop-over. Check in was simple and rapid, staff friendly. Room was large, cool, and well curtained against light. Minimal noise from other room or aircraft. King size bed comfortable and we slept well. Check-in was for 24 hours from arrival. Check out easy. Very good breakfast served from 3am included in price. Good Wi Fi. Frequent free transfers to and from Airport terminal about every 15 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel next to the airport. Too far away from the city but in case you’re having an early flight or late arrival this is a great hotel at a (compared to airport hotels in other cities around the world) reasonable rate within easy reach (connected by an underground walkway) of the airport. Several restaurants available including a sports bar with affordable food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for Sunday brunch and everything was lovely unto I found out the oysters that they offer were frozen. Don’t think you should serve frozen oysters

    Near the airport. Very comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionately priced for what is offered. Room was very basic and not high class standard hence doesn’t warrant the $300 price tag. Ordered room service, 1 meal at 800 bhat which was atrocious and very poor quality!

    Concierge staff were really helpful and displayed great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was not as good (with some dishes very dry) in previous stays ,probably because the hotel was not as busy.

    Quick and efficient checkin. Wonderful pool and large comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel close to the airport. Regular shuttles make it a great place to stay if transiting through Bangkok. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is worth a visit as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Unexpectedly I had to stay an extra night at the hotel. The hotel has a nice policy of allowing guests to check in and check out at any point during the day. So I was able to check in at 10 in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were hard

    Airport shuttle service was excellent, several vehicles were at airport and there was no waiting around for other customers, the same on the return journey and its just minutes from terminal. Food at hotel was excellent, with so much choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and carpets a little worn. Pillows awful.

    The shuttle to and from airport and the checkin was super efficient which was important after a 12 hour flight. The breakfast was excellent. All staff extremely efficient and helpful Lobby and breakfast area clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beverage prices are ridiculous . As per usual the buffet was very ordinary and average! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are attentive and friendly. The proximity to the airport and rail system is a bonus. The shuttle bus is punctual and very helpful.

    Good new sports bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check-in aren't particularly friendly. We wanted an extra 30 minutes on our 24 hours which wasn't allowed which is a pretty inflexible attitude for a large hotel. Pool staff are a bit slow with drinks and no one seemed to remove used towels. When we were at the pool,there were two couples and a group of young guys who had there stuff on loungers and also neighbouring tables and chairs. Watched a few people arrive then leave as they couldn't get a place with shade. Not fair and staff should enforce some rules. Especially as people may only have limited time to relax before next flight.

    This hotel is perfect for a stay between flights, especially if you arrive/leave early hours. We headed towards the train station inside the terminal. From here the hotel is signposted and takes less than 5 minutes through a walkway. Shuttle on the way back was excellent, dropped right outside our check-in point. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Pool area is lovely. We went into Bangkok for dinner. On the way back at night the train seemed much less frequent and we waited a long time, plus it was very busy, but overall location is still practical for visiting city centre/malls etc. I wouldn't choose to base myself here for a longer stay though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at Kinsen, Japanese restaurant, was a bit disappointing.

    Good airport hotel location. And courtesy shuttle service was excellent. Very good sports bar. Would certainly book again if transiting through Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shop open to buy essentials. Our bags were misplaced and we were hoping to be able to get some deodourant etc.

    Good buffet breakfast which started at 3am. Very good shuttle service to/from the airport. Comfortable bed. The only complaint was the price of the drinks at the bar,but I guess that's normal for this kind of hotel. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had book ped. a superior twin. When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room. Very nice but when we got to room it was a king bed room with no access to lounge which comes with executive. Room. We changed back to our requested. I couldn’t understand why upgrade was done with none of the perks included. It meant we had to change rooms No idea what the thinking was behind that decision Curtain in room doesn’t fully close so we were wokien early by brightness of the room Reception staff not very helpful, they didn’t listen to what we were staying just smiled No understanding of customers needs. Breakfast buffet overpriced for what is on offer

    nice modern hotel. Clean and within walking distance of airport although an excellent shuttle service is operated if you didn’t want to want. Nice sports bar. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet food Luke warm and average selection. Only stayed one night before traveling back to uk and at 3am the room alarm went off waking us up , not a restful night. When I Informed staff in morning she just said house keeping must have forgotten to reset, didn’t seem interested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility start to show some age, for example, walls in room, shower room at gym locker.

    Super helpful and proactive staff always smiley when greet guest and very willing to help. Garden view room is superbly good, quiet and feels in the country side although it's right next to airport. Overall all funiture and facility are very well maintained. Thanks Accor hotel group!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. You can actually walk from the airport, although we took the shuttle, which is easy to find, frequent and 24 hours. It is of a higher standard than most airport hotels, and reasonably priced for this combination of location and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an overnight layover in Bangkok, so I chose this hotel and very glad I did. some negative reviews about the upkeep of the hotel. However, I travel a lot and thought the hotel was great and still in good shape. Breakfast buffet is great and they had a late night happy hour in the sports bar. As stated, it is a little on the pricey side but for an overnight stay connected to the airport it’s totally worth it. The money and time you save by not having to go into the city is totally worth the extra 20 or 30 dollars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a buffet ( as well as other choices) which we usually have.On this occasion the buffet was really not good probably because there were few customers the hot food was dry and unappetizing.

    Beautiful hotel ,Great pool ,big comfortable bedrooms,quiet,superb service from all personnel.They also have a great gym although I didnt have time to use it on this trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked very run down. Service was slow. Took over an hour to bring room service. Kids went to sleep without dinner. Saw a cockroach at breakfast. Overall unpleasant experience

    Located in the airport so convenient for long layover which is too short to go into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room décor was a dated and tired, and frankly below standard. Particularly the corridors, the carpet was even worn through in many places. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment.

    Good Breakfast and proximity to airport is good. Also the 24 check-in process is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although food quality in the main dining room was OK, it wasn’t quite up to the quality that Thailand typically delivers.

    The pool area was very relaxing. It was wonderful to have a 24 hour checking/checkout policy & it was a lovely & comfortable oasis, literally a five min walk (or shuttle) to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is very expensive and as this is the only actual airport hotel they can charge what they want....most travelers will only be at the hotel for a few hours therefore I would like a lower rate.

    The close proximity to the airport is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed, very quiet - especially being so close to the airport. I was given an upgrade to a suite because my room wasn’t ready when I checked in - huge bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The managers don't look to comments of guest! I send urgent information, that needs silent room! The managers don't fixed it, so I have troubles and changed the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A return visit but next time I will look around other properties. For the price of a room the Novotel is starting to feel tired. It needs to be refreshed [soon] to command the price it charges.

    Location is perfect..no getting to and from the airport for a transit/overnight stay. It is quiet and temperature controlled throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a twin room at first but need to take my 2 kids with us too and they upgraded the room for us which was very nice. Near the airport and always have shuttle to server you. BF is great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room rate was OK at £120. nice room overlooking the pool area. Reception hidden from view and no directions in the huge entrance area. I thought the food and drink were very expensive for even a smart airport hotel. We had the 'help yourself buffet' for dinner which was very nice but not worth anything like about 1200baht each (that's about £28 per person!!) plus drinks. We know they have high overheads but this really seemed very poor and might explain why the restaurant was pretty empty. Breakfast was included and was OK for choice but everything (including the eggs, beans, bacon etc..) were completely cold. Sadly it was pretty much inedible and we left the majority. Wouldn't stay here again because of the prices and poor food.

    Spectacular entrance. A big Wow. Staff very helpful and friendly as everywhere else on our trip. Location is brilliant and only about 10 minute walk under cover to the departure desks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was huge and my room was far from the lift. I struggled to walk the distance but I had a back injury and am sure of I had let staff know they would have been able to assist. I just wasn't aware quite how far it was!

    Breakfast was delicious and it was a great stay for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet disappointing by Asian standards.

    The lobby café and bar are congenial and food tasty; rooms good though some are getting tired; convenience is the great asset: but please don't just sit on that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very large Hotel & perhaps could feel overwhelming.

    Room was nice,clean &comfortable,I got the sleep I needed. Breakfast was very good. Staff were pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit pricey but for the convenience of being right at airport, I can understand.

    This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Pool area was beautiful. Dinner at restaurant (Thai) was delicious. Breakfast buffet (included in rate) was lavish with extensive selection of food. Room was well appointed with great bathroom amenities. Airport shuttle ran every 10 min all day and night which was very convenient. Location right at airport was perfect for one night layover and early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a long wait between my flights and was ideal for our transit use. Good sized room, free internet, had free buffet breakfast included which was a bonus. Very close to airport and has a free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa and food was very expensive by Thai standards.

    Wonderful room - biggest bed I've ever seen and incredibly comfortable. Very convenient place to overnight we catching an early morning flight out of Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways are dated.

    The room was absolutely quiet, welcoming, well-appointed, beautiful bathroom, relaxing, with a well-presented room service spread! Just what was needed after a long flight. Breakfast was an absolute amazing buffet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t use the shuttle service because it wasn’t clear where to go and what vans were for the Novotel. Worked out ok though as the walk is so short.

    Beautiful modern room with the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in! So comfortable and a 5 min walk from the airport which was perfect for our stopover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a hotel to stay in flying back from New Zealand to get a connecting flight back to UK. This fitted the need. Free pick up from airport, didn’t have to wait, room was good, massive bed, good bathroom and breakfast. Would use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Close for airport stopover. The shuttle is there for you. No waiting! Service is excellent. Great breakfast included and starts at 3am for those really early flights!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was great. Room was good size . Prices for water were a little high, but the staff cheerfully told me about a convenience store that was a one minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean and large but we had a strange smell in our room... It's okay for one night...

    We stayed there for one night because we had our flight back home on the next day. The location is great, only a 10minutes walk from the airport. They offer a shuttle too. You can find different restaurants and bars on the ground level...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was lots of ants on the ceiling

    Very comfortable bed! good facilities and obviously great location for the airport. The staff were excellent too, so all in all thoroughly recommended for a flight stop over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in the corridor, the room felt dated and we had a cockroach in the bathroom. Bearing in mind we paid £200 for one night I expected better. The bellboy insisted that we could leave the bags with them and they would bring them up. We waited over 45 minutes and still didn’t have them. In the end we went down to reception, located them and brought them to the room ourselves.

    The Spa facilities were amazing. The staff were lovely, friendly and we had a massage which was very good. The restaurant and bar staff were very nice too - a little slow to bring the bill but very nice overall. Very quick access to the airport via the shuttle bus facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsiderate guests making too much noise at 2am!!

    Fabulous hotel with all the modern conveniences that you want. The whole place oozed cleanliness and clearly the staff took great pride in their work! The decor was great, water features lovely and it was a nice touch having art on display... the breakfast was yummy, with all food bases covered, and the attached bars/restaurants gave every option required for every type of guest!! Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed a little dust in corners of room. Food and drinks expensive, but location is selling point.

    This is an international business hotel. Amenities excellent. Room very good. (Superior and Deluxe.), All the staff were first rate. Professional, but not too stiff. Security present, but not intrusive. Have stayed here four times. Great for late arrival and early departure. Food international and good. You pay for the location, and frequent 24hour shuttle service. Recommend hotel for arrival & departure timing. Free left luggage when staying at arrival and departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - food was a bit pricey maybe

    - Very close to the airport with shuttle bus - swimming pool on the rooftop (my 5 yo daughter loved it!) - good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very friendly. They need some further training in this aspect of their job.

    Location to airport fabulous. Shuttle very efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink very expensive.... but understandable for a airport hotel I guess...

    After traveling in Myanmar and Nepal it was great to find a king sized bed, great AC, and real WiFi....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved, in terms of the quality of the food offered.

    The service is excellent!!! The shuttle really works and it has a booth at the airport at gate 4, which makes everything very easy. It also has the rail annexed to the hotel, which makes exploring Bangkok very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How can a hotel the size of this one, with obvious excellent occupancy rates not have cable TV? I was on a stopover on a Saturday and there was no TV station that showed English Premier League Football. Also no Movies...Hopeless

    Comfort and facilities great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus desk from the airport is not well sign posted. It is at exit 4 but you have to look for the desk and the representative which set up just beyond.

    We were only there for 24 hours and would have missed our included breakfast however they let us have it when we arrived instead which set us up for a good day sightseeing in Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee and fresh fruit in breakfast not great, could be better signposted from Airport

    Good reception area and 10/15 min walk from Airport. Modern and convenient and relatively painless check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is real shame that the Television has NO fox sport programs and has other stations that are doubled up on

    I Like staying there because it is convenient and close to air port, after my trip to Thailand for a golf tournament it is a nice place to hid and relax before the long flight home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and check-out area gets crowded at times with group arrivals. Maybe you need a specific group check-in/check-out desk for groups /families

    Close to airport for my overnight transit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a problem and the room fit and feel a bit tired

    This is very close to the airport. A few hundred metre walk - make sure you go the correct way - or just 5 mins in their free shuttle bus It’s a large luxurious style lobby and hotel The rooms feels a little tired but are spacious Unfortunately the WiFi quality was very poor which was annoying for us Breakfast has a good selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is filthy! Stains and marks everywhere including the sheets! Needs a real clean and a refurbishment ! Not up to Novotel standards at all.

    It’s near the airport and accessible by walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the airport. Calm, quiet and peaceful. We had both had a wonderful “jet lag” massage, slept well and had a good breakfast. It was a soft landing to start our holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff. Great location if you need a hotel next the airport. From hotel it is easy to explore Bangkok city by Airport train link (only costs 45 THB/person - to city center).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only average for such a hotel. Pastries,croissants, Danish etc were not fresh and 1-2 days old ! Very little Thai food options available. Fruit and other items not replaced promptly enough. Food and Beverage Manager should pay a visit to Royal Orchid Sheraton, Bangkok to see an excellent Thai breakfast buffet ! This was the only letdown with this hotel.

    Excellent location a couple of minutes from airport.Nice outdoor pool area. Excellent large room and bathroom with all necessary facilities and very comfortable king size bed.Excellent stopover and saves the cost of taxi fares into and from Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place when traveling with flight. First class accommodation with great food options. Our second time at hotel and did not disappoint us. Amazingly did not hear planes inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom felt 'well used' - not surprising I suppose for an airport hotel.

    Ideal setting for an overnight stay for airport next day. Shuttle staff to and from airport excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I again got problems to get invoice on check- out. I had to ask several times before I finally got it. It is specially annoying because I requested while making reservation.

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great but a bit overwhelming as I'm not used to 5 star hotels - the lobby was huge and not easy to see where to go. The food was a bit pretentious for me - I would have liked some more basic choices.

    Room was spacious, luxurious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool really nice. My room looked onto the Thai garden which was beautiful. Very close to airport (10 min walk) which is the reason I choose it for my last night in Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big disappointment for us. The staff has no energy and mostly do not understand your request. We got called by the front desk 3 times, woke us up at 8 and then called again twice just to ask us when we are checking out. We specifically told them that we will be leaving the hotel at 11:30 am the night before when we checked in. The hotel check out policy is 24 hours from the time you check in so we did not understand why would they call us. The breakfast was below standard and the hotel is a GIANT SQUARE. They have monopoly on the airport location and hence they can get away with a lot of things.

    The only saving grace for this hotel is their location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pancakes, French toast or waffles at breakfast

    Booked a masssge and facial in the spa and the service from both the spa front desk and therapist was exquisite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we are frequent travellers, we could not find a way to turn off every light without removing the key card. We were only there for a four hour nap but it was daytime so needed a blackout room,

    Location very close to the terminal and free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud Music in the sportbar. I came there to eat and Watch sportevents on the TVs but the loud Music was really disturbing.

    I appreciated the pleasant pool and the well equipped gym. I also appreciated the food and the ambiance of the sala thai restaurang and comfort of the cosy bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor plan. We were forced to walk very roundabout way to our rooms from the lift. Carpeted corridor made it worse for trolleys

    Location walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the first time I have stayed here, and astonished at the amount of work required to check a guest in. so much typing, and visiting other work stations to complete the process.

    Shuttle bus service to and from Airport is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far away from city center and malls, no small shops nearby and no other food places. They block 2000THB deposit on card and it takes up to 14 days to have it unblocked. There is no extra beds for kids of 6+ years. But they can provide baby coat for kids 1-3 year old. Massage is 2200 THB / hour.

    Hotel is all around good for 1-2 night stay between flights. Hotel is well managed and clean, there is a lot of nice decorations like garden and greenery. It has big open swimming pool and 24/h gym. Breakfast was good with big selection of different options (including vegetarian). It had also a few European options like different sorts of cheese to cut. There is a good restaurant for dinner there (with buffet or A La Carte option), a lot of menu options, good quality and also available for vegetarian. Price is a bit high but free for kids on Saturdays and Sundays. (this part might be temporary promo service) There is a free mini-bus from airport (exit-4) to hotel and back (very quick and easy), and it is also in walkable distance if you don't have a suitcase. For us it is a perfect place to stay near airport, waiting for the next flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs power point to recharge near bedside table. Check out always very delayed in peak hours.

    Everything was excellent! I like real milk and honey in my tea first thing, called room service... easy! Bed linen and pillows are divine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit overpriced, they are “abusing” their location and monopol next to the airport - but this is what everybody does in a market economy:)

    Nice hotel next to the airport. The staff is very helpful and polite, big clean rooms and a lovely outside pool area. The breakfast was excellent with wide choice of dishes, however we were leaving quite early, so we did not have time to enjoy it to the full extent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The process where the hotel debits your credit card on arrival in a "credit check" , then charges you for all services used on check out but you are expected to wait days for the hotel to re credit you with the "credit check" amount even though you have paid for the hotel room when booking. Staff while friendly do not have good English skills and are not able to do more than the basics ,this includes the restaurant staff and the reception staff. The restaurant hostess was unable to explain the vegetarian options and did not know if the buffet had vegetarian options. Speaking of vegetarian options there were very few on the menu. Expensive hotel with tired looking rooms.

    The closeness to the airport and the free shuttle service are excellent. Buffet breakfast is typical big hotel chain style with lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite.

    Easy access even on foot from the airport terminal (They provide free shuttle van, though, so no worries with big luggage). Nice spacious room with bath tub. Great gym. Nice big swimming pool, which I just couldn't get out! Tasty breakfast, especially honey! Perhaps the biggest perk staying here must be their 24 hour stay scheme. (You can stay for 24h after check in), which really makes sense as an airport hotel! (Especially when the connecting flight departs in the afternoon or even evening! You can enjoy whatever you'd do just 3 hours before the flight!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps in the shower. Stuck out a fair way from the wall, so you had to be careful not to hit the tap and hurt yourself.

    Comfortable bed. Good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on 2nd floor. From the lift it was hard to work out where the rooms were. More signs needed from lift.

    Spacious,convenient and comfortable. Nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: