Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4 stars

Siam Square Soi 6, Rama I Road, Siam, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#520 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2603 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not sound proof enough.

    The location is excellent. A&W, Hello Kitty Cafe and Siam Paragon is just nearby. Siam BTS station is so near and convenient. 7-11 and Starbucks is just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process could be faster. One of the rooms smelled a little.

    Location was excellent, next to Siam BTS and situated right smack in the middle of shopping malls. Great breakfast selection as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and attentive at all times Room excellent and comfortable Pool excellent Restaurant and lounge serving great food Entertainment at night Great position Value for money Can't fault this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool floor and wall could do with a good scrub or be replaced as it is stained yellow or brown, and looks dirty even if its water is cleaned regularly. Probably explains why it is not very used.

    The location is the best feature of this hotel for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a Superior Queen Room but what they gave me is the Superior Twin Bed. This is not the room that I booked for but they told me that they no longer have the Superior Queen. It is so frustrating that I booked the room knowing that it is available and that they accepted it and yet it is not the one they gave me. Super bad experience! I also saw one of their complementary kit in the Bathroom, is already open and that they did not replace it with a new one. Probably my first and last stay in Novotel Siam.

    Free use of the flat iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they said that they upgraded me from standard room to superior room. but i am not sure if that is an upgrade because there is no bath tub in superior room. The guy who sent luggage to our room was very unfriendly and kinda rude too, most likely because we did not prepare any tips for him.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Xbox machine does not provide full games, only demo games. The cartoon that was played was the same one over and over again. Suggest to have a variety of movies instead of just one.

    We got a free upgrade to deluxe room from the standard room, which is great because the deluxe room had laminated flooring instead of carpeted flooring and that goes well with my family as my kids have sensitive noses. Breakfast was good, large variety available. We stayed with 2 children and housekeeping were thoughtful to give us 4 sets of towels. Location is great. There are stores offering reasonably priced massage, so we could just have our bath in the hotel and proceed downstairs for a massage before bed time. Siam BTS is only a stone’s throw away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same comment as our last stay - the lighting in the room could be brighter. Hopefully this will improve after they complete their renovations.

    Our second stay with this hotel. Location is great. Many eateries around and just a stone's throw away from MBK, Siam centre, Siam Paragon, Siam BTS, 15minutes walk to Central World, Platinum fashion wholesale mall. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel currently undergoing renovation however noise level has been kept down. So it wasn't a bother.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is in the center of Siam Square , has the flexibility to go anywhere you want , 2 minute from the big malls. The staff are too friendly and they helpful in anything you ask for . Comfort and cleanliness room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western breakfast section was very small and food was cold on most days. Beds were not comfortable Sofa was too soft & couldn’t get out of it without diffulty Not a senior friendly setup

    Location & helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing and worth the money that you are paying. The location is perfect, in very central area of Bangkok, in the middle of a lot if big shopping centers, cafes, restaurants, massages etc. The room is clean, comfortable and nicely designed. There is also a swimming pool, very clean and nice with its bar NAD always clean towels. The breakfast is more than good, you can find almost any kind of food that you like to eat in the morning and also order their specials free of charge (like eggs Benedict, waffle, french toast etc). Also there is happy hour from 17 till 19 with free drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall we liked staying here but perhaps housekeeeping staff can make sure the room is well stocked with the necessary items and not for guests to call daily to ask for thing such as floor mat, toiletries, towels, etc.

    Service was good. Location was excellent. Room temperature was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite that we stayed in (room 634) was old, furnitures were old, the bathroom was really small. There's a large gap in the shower door causing the water to flow onto the floor whenever we showered. Also it was hard to get in and out. The blow dryer automatically shuts down every 30 second and turns back on after a couple minutes which makes it very hard to blow dry my wife's long hair. Not worth the money. They really need to do some renovation to the suite.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 rooms one of the room toilet seat ( 608) was full of urine stains left by the previous guest. That really leaves a very bad impression.

    Location is convenient and very accessible to most of the shopping centers. Breakfast selection was great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked 2 rooms for my stay at the hotel from 25-28 April 18. One room for 2 pax and the other for 3 pax. The room for 3 pax was more expensive than the other room. But, on the day of my arrival I then come to realise that the additional 1 pax was not charged into my booking, though the price I paid for was higher than the other room. Since the hotel allows max 3 pax in a room, the on-line booking should also include prices for 3 pax, instead of quoting 2 pax prices only. This is to enable the guests to make full payment at one go and need not have to top up payment for the additional one pax at the end of stay.

    Staff are friendly and approachable and location of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub in the rooms would have been great.

    The breakfast buffet was great. Location was very central .. couple of stops away from Terminal 21 n Platinum mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The shower head water was not strong. Also there was not enough space in shower cubicle to put toiletries. There should be a mirror at study desk where we can style our hair.

    The location and the staff. Size of room was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My comparison of Novotel Siam was with Novotel Platinum where we stayed last year and I somehow felt the vibe of that place was different than this one. We stayed there for four nights and found the breakfast to be the same all days. Ofcouse it had multi-spread and had everything under the sun :)

    We were in Bangkok to celebrate my husband's birthday. I did not notify the hotel about this but they surprised us by decorating the room with a birthday placard, flowers and a cake! Noteworthy is the housekeeping staff on the floor greeted him happy birthday as we stepped out of the room for breakfast. That's detail to attention and customer satisfaction for sure!! We loved the gesture, a big Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall services are below average especially pool staff. Deluxe room was cluttered and do not even have a chair with back rest. TV screen is too big for this sizes of rooms. Lobby is also crowded with too many fixtures as well as being too commercialised.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels from works and lift can be a pain

    Staff and service great !!!! Pool good , but rooms for an executive price not really at that level ? Location is great for travelling by train shopping and eating all close !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, at a walking distance from Siam BTS station and main shopping malls, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, Central World, in case u’re addicted to shopping like us you even can walk to Central Embassy. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable and the hotel offer a choice adapted to the taste of the different guests. The team at the front desk is extremely professional and friendly and know how to handle any situation and bring the right solution, that its not always the case in other hotel we’ve stayed. Is our 4th visit to NOVOTEL Bangkok Siam Square and we’ll definitively stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping needs abit of improvement especially with re-stocking of basic toilet amenities (eg toilet papers, toilet rolls, bathroom mat). The basin drainage also slightly problematic as the water takes awhile to be drained away!

    Room is spacious and bed is comfortable. The check-in process is efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expect upgrading will vastly improve overall standard

    Hotel in process of upgrading which overdue, However room standards very good , Service in lobby area excellent with attentive staff. Access to car parking not easy, difficult narrow roadway down to second and third floors, No lift to reception area only stairwell, quite dark and untidy, typical for an older hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow is to hard. The air coming from the ac is too hard and it directed into bed, even with the lowest fan, it still cause headache, because you feel it right in your upper body when you're sleeping. Mildew in the shower box.

    The location. Superb. All different kind of restaurant or food are available within a very short walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower glass door cannot closed tight. Water get spilled on the outside.

    Rooms on the 13 and 14th floor are under renovation from 10am to 6pm. Very noisy and unpleasant to customers. Luckily, I managed to get a replacement room on a lower floor and with new renovation. Not so disappointed at last.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was under refurbishment. Noise every day from 10 am to 6 pm. Hotel facitities were rent for different events. Noise until midnight.

    Location in the city center. Good connection to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff gave us a low floor room facing noisy aircon system, we can hear buzzing sound in room. Requested change of room however was rejected, we had requested for high floor room but request was not taken into consideration. Was only able change room on the next day with the help of another staff.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It reminds me of a sparse motel inside the room. Following our stay in Bangkok we stayed overnight in the Meriton Suites in Herschel Street in Brisbane. For long term sustainability, investment in upgrading the interiors would be my recommendation. Updating the menu profile, the menu options and hotel services signage - airport and other transfers, tour options, and other personal services. A hotel in Tallinn shined our shoes for free. It was a really nice touch. Although some flowers in our room were a nice touch and deeply appreciated. Thank you. The business model seems frozen in time. It doesnt have to be like that. Separation of play areas for children would raise the tone of the property. Families want to share our (adult) spaces, we go on holiday to avoid families and unaccompanied parents with children. In the transit area, an island of peace is helpful, where one can have a cup of tea and a biscuit. Waiting around for transport is already stressful, a takeaway cup of coffee to relax with is a memorable touch. We had stumbled in not organising a Dinner Cruise. The young lady at the tour desk was so proficient and expert in making a last mimute booking. Just a Dinner Cruise was perfect. She could have upsold the top of the range cruise, but she didnt, which we are grateful for, because after a full-on day of adventure in Bangkok, dancing was the least of our priorities. .

    Location, the ease of access to one the world's biggest shopping precincts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some taxi drivers do not charge by the meter fare but insist on flat fare which is usually double the price of meter fare. This is no good for tourism as it tarnish the clean and fair environment.

    Location is great with the BTS station a stone throw away. Spoilt for choice for food. A variety of food from local to Western, Japanese and Korean. Shopping is within walking distance to Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World just to name a few. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chairs in the room, only a stool was provided, had to request for a chair to enable me to perform my prayers(I am a Moslem, but due to physical restrictions could not prostrate, hence needed a chair). Too little space for clothes since I am sharing room with a friend

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was not very helpful with directions. Room was dated and had a strong smell when we first arrived.

    Reception was very helpful when checking in and provided us with a rollaway bed free of charge. However, it took more than 30mins to check-in when we arrived at 9pm. House Keeping was also very nice and efficient. Singles beds were slightly wider than a regular single bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn’t have an arm chair , only a stool !! This is really unusual and unbelievable that there were no armchair or sofa to work or relax in .

    Nice lobby lounge for meetings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.The AC does not cool the room sufficiently no matter what temperature is set.. 2. Difficult to maintain an even water temperature with the rain shower

    Lovely lobby Convenient Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. I was checking in after 23:00 and no Bell captain was available, I had to carry my luggage myself. Hotel is under renovation so it becomes very noisy after 10:00am.

    Location directly at Siam Square. Very convenient to visit the adjuncting malls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping should have better SOP, booked 4 rooms but some rooms were with shower gel some without. Some rooms were with 2 towels some with only 1 towel.

    Great service from receptionist at check-in counter. Clean rooms, super near to BTS (within walking distance).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the suite apartment we stayed in was very dirty despite asking the housemaid to clean. She just came in to see and went out again without cleaning. Whole place was dusty. The breakfast buffet had a long queue and the food served were bad.

    The staff are very friendly and nice especially the reception (Tar) and manager (Top). They went to the extreme to find a suite for me even though the suite is not to my expectation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms however bathroom amenities were limited. We booked 4 rooms, some rooms were with bathing shampoo some without.

    Near BTS and siam shopping area. Reception staff POM was very helpful with dinner recommendations area the area and speaks good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby cafe area too close to recept area..whole lobby smell of greasy bakery.

    hotel location very convenient, friendly and helpful belldesk n frontdesk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel, but we couldn't use the Sky Train to return to the airport because the 6 am start time wouldn't have gotten us there in time for our 9:50 return flight. It's probably best to take a taxi or Grab car from here.

    The check-in was quick and easy. Our room on the 9th floor was very comfortable--the bed especially. It's very convenient to shopping--there are several malls just a short walk away. It's conveniently located for using public transportation. We appreciated the complimentary pastries and juice at the front door as we had an early morning departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Check-in time was 3PM but we only got the corner executive room at about 4PM. If there are only 4 such rooms, they should clean these rooms first. -The corner executive room is spacious but the toilet/washroom area was SMALL! -The breakfast spread and quality has deteriorated. If I have to stay here again I would not want to include breakfast in the room rate; there is plenty good/ better breakfast options around and near the hotel.

    Location! Location! Location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment was to be made at the hotel. When we arrived the hotel staff said they would take the payment for the trip, okay accepted. Then when we checked out we find out they had no taken the payment and they would do it then at the end of the stay. They either need to get their policy correct or train their staff correctly, ruined a pleasurable trip with my wife meeting this news at checkout.

    Hotel location was ideal for our short trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really disappointing. I had visions of this amazing setup and display from the website, and it was dark and dingy and the tables were jammed next to each other. Nothing like the picture.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great for shopping and being close to BTS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the shower door in the bathroom. When open it was in the way.

    Business center was very helpful in assisting with problem with flight confirmation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure of shower was very low. Hot water very inconsistent.have to wait 15mins que for breakfast.

    great location, very clean and well equipped. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and was very impressed. It has definitely gone downhill: lobby is uncomfortable, messy, nowhere to sit without eating or drinking . Corridors and room smelt bad. Breakfast dreadful , chaotic, stressful. Very overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day no toilet paper. Had to use my own penguin paper 🤥Breakfast coffee not good (automatic coffee). Old room with dirty carpet.

    Location very good. I was here first time 1993.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the Novotel Siam Square

    Bed was comfy, great buffet breakfast, excellent location close to shopping malls and BTS. Staff very helpful, located across the road to massage and hair salon. Really attentive front desk staff and tour desk. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are inexperienced in handling checking in. First, they took my credit card for a token deposit for our rooms that are not ready. When we came back to check in in the afternoon, they said they need to take deposit for the full amount for our stay. The staff also took our immigration departure cards for registration but when we asked him for the purpose, he wasn't able to answer. Other customers were also given welcome drinks at the reception during their check-ins but not us. Probably that's our treatment for booking the normal twin rooms.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were businesslike but not friendly. I had just traveled from Nepal where service was amazing and staff soooo warm.

    Location was perfect as close to train for airport and close to ships. Perfect for short stopover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the lousy temperature control for the shower in the premier room!

    Superb location! Excellent breakfast for premier rooms at the lounge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff indicate the taxi price of 400 bHt from hotel to airport however the taxi driver gave the price as 600BHT.

    The friendliness n hospitality was very important Makes u feel special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef in the omelette station. He isn't customer oriented. I travel frequently but not knowing your system why in the world would he lecture me I just kept quite but it bothered me a lot. 1st time I experienced this type of behavior from a chef.

    Location, ambiance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the mattress is too high. Need to jump up n down every time when u get into the bed. We had make the taxi arrangement with the hotel staff to send us to the airport however the concierge unable to find the record. In the end the hotel offered us a special rate but it’s still higher than our earlier agreement price

    Location is great. Staff are friendly n warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were offered a van to go to the airport (airport transfer), but the price for the one way drop to the airport is about the same as the price for renting the van for one day. We decided not to get the van from the airport, but would suggest the property to look at their pricing for airport transfer.

    The location is superb, everything that we need as a family during this trip is within our walking distance: food, shops, drug and convenient stores, train station. The room size is also quite good for 2 adults and 1 child.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is slightly on the older side, and you can tell as the rooms, even though comfortable, feel a little out dated.

    The location of the hotel was great as it was with in walking distance from many shops, markets and the BTS. The hotel also had character and personality. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and very tired and the bed is very uncomfortable. The rooms definitely need updating. We had no door on the toilet and the bathroom doors didn’t close.

    Great location and the staff go out of their way to make you stay wonderful. The executive lounge is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small breakfast restaurant (every morning we needed to wait some minutes for a free table)

    Very good location (walking distance to markets, restaurants, shopping centres, massages and so on), very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing to tell, only the WiFi in the room was very weakly, this they can be better

    This hotel are amazing, short way to Siam center, BTS, inside the hotel very nice entrance, kindly personal, many lifts, the breakfast was very good, small gym inside but enough to do a little exercises. The rim was very good, the bath very good, air condition goes also if you leave the room so it's cold down when you be back. We loved this hotel and we want say khop kun khap😁😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym area looks a little run down. The area near the spa and restaurant consistently has a faint sewerage smell. We stayed 6 nights and used this area several times a day, very unpleasant.

    A great hotel for family with kids 16 and under, they stay free even with an extra bed!!! The pool area was always fun and vibrant, my boys made many new friends with other tourist kids. Lobby area includes cafe, PlayStation area for kids, electronic games for adults, beauty services and shops. It is central to everything! There is plenty of cheap delicious food within short walking distances. Room is clean and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I can suggest is to lower the room rate in high season.

    The service, the breakfast,and location are perfect! friendly and charming staff. I stayed at Novotel Siam during my two kids birth's day and the front desk team offer me two slices of cake and upgrade my room from standard to Deluxe , which is very great bonus. I stay this hotel very often and I'm not reluctant to recommend this hotel to other guest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none actually except for not having enough time to explore the city and what it has to offer because I came on a business trip/training and only did a come and go visit. next time would have to do a more leisurely trip to enjoy what Bangkok and the rest of Thailand has to offer.

    room and location was perfect for shopping but mostly highend area. if you have to go to the bargain places you need to get a taxi or tuktuk for that. nonetheless the location was right in the centre -- as in siam center. dining options were plenty and varied and I think very delicious. service was impeccable although I must say that their front desk needs some more briefing in handling issues related with online booking. my friend who booked with booking.com had some problem with his reservations but was later on resolved by booking.com. anyway, other than that the place/hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant Square. It need control foods temperature quality ,most hot dishes are not in temperature they are cold or warm eg sausages , Vegas stir fly ,grilled chicken if hot dishes to be hot be more tasty it is important

    Location is perfectly for travellers easy to enjoy thro everything for shoppings train taxi walking exploded all along Bangkok spots,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really strong scent in reception area, maybe air freshener, but it was quite overpowering.

    Lovely room, great pool. Really appreciated being able to leave luggage and use shower facilities before a night flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi queue. We had to use grab instead. However, the butler did a good job of making sure that we will get some form of transportation at the end of the day and made small talks with us so that we are not annoyed with the wait.

    The location of this hotel is the best, no other hotels can beat this property for the price you pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    upon check in, the room we were given had an awful smell (i assume coming from the bathroom drain). However, the staff at reception changed the room for us after housekeeping could not get ride of the smell. The replacement room was ok, (no smell), but the rooms are very old and really outdated. I would have expected more for my dollar.

    This hotel is in a really good location. Very convenient to BTS train station (2 min walking distance) and many shops & restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms might be updated a bit; breakfast might be included in room rate

    very conveniently located for the public transport commuting from the airport (just take the airport link to Phaya Thai terminus and then BRT to Siam square - two stops) shopping mall across the street (very good food court) if commuting to Royal Palace, then still can go directly by bus (guessing 25), or again by BRT to Saphan Taksim and by boat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed floor 17th , there was noises I don’t know what. I was need to put deep ears plugs other I couldn’t sleep :( totally others things were good .

    Hotel & location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT DISTURB tag was blatantly removed by hotel staff. So they can asked to be let in to do housekeeping whenever they liked, regardless of whether you are still in the room or not. Room is old and dusty, with dirt and mould every corner you look. housekeeping obviously only means replacing towels and tidying up the bed. Sound proofing is terrible. Doors shutting, noises from the hallway, toilets flushing... and on a few nights, around 2-3am, three loud bangs on your door can be expected... The in house spa/massage is way overpriced, and nothing close to authentic Thai massage.

    I liked that the hotel is just situated next to the Siam BTS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The hotel provides interactive games for children at the lobby to play and this shows that the hotel did not forget children well-being. The hotel also added a table-pool for adult and a Bank ATM machine to withdraw money. These are good initiatives to be implemented by the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom doors do not close properly and there is no lock. Makes older guests uncomfortable. Hotel was adamant in charging for breakfast (provided with room) even though we upgraded to a better room (with locking bathroom door and bathtub) but no breakfast included.

    Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service

    The only bad thing about this hotel is the size of the restaurant for breakfast. Had to wait to be seated in another area and walk back and forth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is busy and in constant demand, and it was easy to see that the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to everyone including the waiters, were overworked. This leads to slow check-in and checkout times, so be prepared to wait. The hotel itself has a great and vibrant lobby, but the rest of it is old and tired. The rooms, especially if you get stuck in the smoking floors, are drab and colorless and, needless to say, smells of cigarette smoke. We dealt wit this problem by spending most of our time OUTSIDE the hotel, which you should be doing anyway given what's out there.

    It's centrally located at the Siam Square center. Basically smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING Bangkok has to offer from food to shopping to partying. Location, location, location is really the only reason to book this place. Everything else is ... subpar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and they were very helpful. We had issues with one of the rooms at first, they helped us to find something more convenient for us. This was our 2nd visit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 toilet roll provided. Had to ask for towels. No body lotion provided. Noise from the street could be disturbing.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope they renovate the bathrooms. Kinda dated. Also hope they can buy new towels kinda dated like their bathrooms.

    The best location, centrally located very near malls and BTS station.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: