Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Chiang Mai 4 stars

183 Changpuek Road, Tambon Sripoom, Amphoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Chang Phueak, 50200 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#435 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Bedsize was huge and could have easily accommodated family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didnt had much options for vegeterians/Vegan like us. Even breads as told to us had eggs.

    Bedsize was huge and could have easily accommodated family of 4. Staff was friendly and agreed to extend checkout by few hours for one of three rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    comfortable stay, close to the city centre and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff pushed me to get an extra bed for my child in the room even though the child policy is 2 kids below 16 are free and the bed is huge ( big enough for even 4 adults)

    communicating with the staff in English is a bit of a challenge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel provides shuttle van service 4 times daily to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides shuttle van service 4 times daily to the night market but we were not informed about the same hence were not able to use the same for first 2 days after which by chance we got informed of the same Hope the staff has checklist of providing the info from next time onwards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge me deposit and say it will be refunded on my account and until now l never receive it back and of course when you call nobody speak English

    Room was huge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel did provide a free shuttle service to night bazaar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed cushion was too soft and we could not sleep well. The toilet design was weird. The toilet seat was very close to the shower glass partition and the tissue roll located at more than arms length. The Indian health faucet pressures were too high and difficult to control.

    The hotel did provide a free shuttle service to night bazaar but you are required to plan and make your reservation in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    It has been 20 years since I visited Chiangmai and the Hotel Mercure made my return visit so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fox News ! At least offer CNN as a counter balance to Americans who would choose one or the other, rarely both!

    Location- right next foo to the supermarket, and the very friendly & accommodating staff made the stay a "10". Oh , the pool was an added bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Worth a money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the night market but they give free shuttle everyday evening. Bed mattress was hard. No spa or massage in the hotel. “DONT TRY MASSAGE PLACE NEXT TO THE HOTEL”

    Hotel is clean and the rooms were big. We got upgraded to deluxe twin room from standard king room at free of charge. Housekeeping comes everyday for cleaning and towel replacements. Breakfast was ok not many choice. Tops supermarket next to the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    large room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast needs to be improved. FB staff didn't know if have any "latte", or not. room is not proper clean & very noise air-condition.

    large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    GOod for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i broke a glass of water and they made me pay for it. it is so frustrating to pay all this money in a hotel and they make you pay for a very basic glass of water about 3 USD. Breakfast varieties was low. as an example no cheese in the buffet

    room is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    We were comfortable and the hotel staff were very helpful and efficient and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This particular location was a rather a old property and showed in the decor tile wall paint etc. Although we had a huge room and quite comfortable. There was no view from the window except. Ugly roof and ugly roof tiles. My daughters room had worst view.

    Upgrade to very comfortable king bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Great 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are not aware what is around the hotel. For example, there is a nice fitness only 200 meters from hotel.

    Great value of money. Nice big room. Supermarket just beside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Kamila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks dated, needs renovation, including old-fashioned tv. A lot of noisy tourist groups. No help from recepionist when needed. Definitly not a 4-star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Happy for choosing Mercure for our stay who were providing an excellent service without running for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred if there was a clock in our room.

    Bedroom was spacious. Staff were friendly & helpful. Our stay was quite comfortable & we can safely recommend this hotel for future travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff super friendly with my kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need change Remove the old tube TV as it's taking place for nothing

    Staff super friendly with my kids Service was perfect it's old style 5 star hotel Brakefast is the best and very big Everything during my stay was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Shuttle bus to night bazar is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in booking.com is misleading and the room is not as big as in the photos.the location is far from most of activities.

    Shuttle bus to night bazar is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Location was good and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for two adults and one 15 year old, had to all share one king size bed. Bed was very hard, had to request hairdryer, toilet paper and extra towel.

    Location was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    I have to vacate the hotel in 1 night even though i booked for 2 nights due to poor standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were bad. They should improve a lot to claim as 4 star property

    I doubt the hotel is really 4 star. Very Poor service & they don't even give dental Kit, moisturizer. Absolutely very very substandard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Great staff - hard and uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds. They were the hardest beds we've slept on. We've been traveling for 4 months and this was the worst sleep we've ever had. There was also a fire alarm pulled that went on for about 5 minutes and then turned off. The power also went out in our room and we had to have a technician come in with a ladder and climb into the ceiling to fix it.

    The staff were great. They helped me read some information that I had that was in Thai. Very friendly and they got us into a room very early as we were exhausted from a 10hr bus trip and our other lodging fell through.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Close to everything but not located in the centre of the town, however a tuk tuk for 1oo bhat will get you there in a matter of minutes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Very Convenient, Not far from old city North Gate, and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Pool not as good as expected. I would like more green and plant if possible.

    Very Convenient, Not far from old city North Gate, and have supermarket right next to the hotel. A local food market is just 5mins walk from hotel as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still uses old CRO tube tv but it is not really an issue.

    Good location. Walking distance to food centre, shopping mall, bus station. There is a supermarket beside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location of the relatively old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is relatively old but we noticed that they tried their best to renovate some points of the hotel.

    Location is good. Tops supermarket is just 1 min walk from hotel which we find this very useful. Food is standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    Potential customers should watch out for booking.com and the hotel not honoring the advertised price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honor the price advertised on the internet' Also there is a scam for cancellation of bookings as they will always be a day more than you booked for a cancellation fee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was clean, it has a pool on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit too far from the center. Also the hotel needs a renovation - everything feels old.

    The hotel was clean, it has a pool on the third floor. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms in both rooms we had did not have towel racks or rails to hang wet towels on. Shower head in both rooms leaked badly.

    The rooms are large and the breakfast is quite good in a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10:30pm and no staff were available to take our cases it show us to the room. Pool was average and had too much chemicals in.

    Older hotel but in a good location. The beds were really comfy. Close to shops and city centre with plenty of tuk tuks around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    large room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower was too slow.

    large room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    staff very friendly, always smile,,, always willing to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    the coffee...please cancel the coffee machine

    staff very friendly, always smile,,, always willing to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    clean and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Total satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally happy with my stay.

    Totally professional helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    There was no towel rack in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel rack in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great value for money and pool fantastic for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with cushions on the loungers by the pool

    Clean, great value for money and pool fantastic for the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Was not very touristy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the Old Town

    Nice and clean room, helpful staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Tops supermarket next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tops supermarket next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Good Value for Money property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Value for Money property. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Close to everything ( martket, restaurants, food vendor)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is very big with king size bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Superbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service clean rooms nice staff great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Just ok with price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Chinese customers.

    Near a super market,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful offering a good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful offering a good breakfast each morning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found cockroach in the room and little spider on the bed, lack of amenities such toothbrush.

    very big bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nil

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Good resort comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good resort comfort. 50 mt a dipartmental store but swimming pool is medium to More risks for non swimmer.but pool water is very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi password changed several times

    All good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, too cold but my kids loves it

    Staff welcome us especially we can check in at 11am which is due to room availability

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of modernisation

    Big Pool Clean Value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Not near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town Not convenient Out date style

    Bed big and comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.5
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room very poor not able to download emails

    Staff very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Free shuttle bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could have been better limited choice and availability.

    Good hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location and with supermarket nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Good Shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.3
    Staff at check in, shower was broken, room and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in, shower was broken, room and facilities are very old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Too much old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much old hotel Bad location Not suitable for Arabic tourism Not match to any need like Restness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Terrific holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.. Great location.. Delicious food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    outdated hotel, needs to be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outdated hotel, needs to be upgraded. Wifi is not that great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Room facilties were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a mile or two from the main tourist destinations in central Chiang Mai, so taxis or scooters are needed to get around.

    Room facilties were very good. The bathroom was to a high spec with a very powerful shower.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Large room and bed, well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold Swimming Pool due to climate WiFi a little slow in morning when it is being utilised by many.

    Large room and bed, well furnished Well appointed bathroom Free WiFi Great Breakfast Waiting for lifts is minimal Airport transfer 100 baht per person Supermarket and large Massage premises adjacent to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    2.9
    Restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located in a very boring area. Lift wasn't good and so many mosquitoes in the room. No safe inside the room. Too many compromises . Hotel needs renovation / upgradation

    Restaurant was good. Supermarket is nearby

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Very helpfull and polite staff, helped me with the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in the pool was too cold

    Very helpfull and polite staff, helped me with the most uncommon problems very efficiently. will defenately consider staying in Mercure if i visit Chiang Mai again, found the location (just outside the old city) as a great advantage, and a change to meet the real Thailand, Amazing market just near the hotel. PS: make sure you find the Crepe car in the evening , some 100 meter north to the hotel on the main road!!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was well located just outside the old city to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was well located just outside the old city to the north of Chang Puak Gate on Thanon Chang Puak, the staff were friendly and rooms clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.5
    The place is nearby to night market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have to log on password wifi everytime

    The place is nearby to night market. The hotel also provide shuttle from airport (100 baht). It also near bus station, so easy to find public transport (like tuk tuk or motor bike or songthaew)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff are very helpful in meeting all my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities are quite old. The door of my room was broken and the hotel simply sent someone to fix it instead of arranging us to another room, but the door went broken again the next morning, which is so not safe. Some of the staff barely speaks English.

    Staff are very helpful in meeting all my needs.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location Free shuttle to nightmarkets & return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi had to be re signed in every time you logged out.

    Great location Free shuttle to nightmarkets & return. Airport shuttle reliable & cheap. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful in finding us the best tours and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI did not work properly! There was also that faint scent that comes with older hotels.

    The staff were very helpful in finding us the best tours and arranging transportation. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff, next to supermarket, pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed, constant mechanical noise at night making hard to sleep. Structure of the building resonate all noises (people, chair, etc...)

    Friendly staff, next to supermarket, pool was ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.3
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Couple

    Room was not ready at the time we said we would be arriving. This was no problem as we had a vehicle and places to go.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. We were upgraded to a deluxe room on 5th floor. The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.1
    - staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - I only have one big complaint. There where several big travelling groups in the hotel, mostly Chinese, but also a Dutch group. These groups depart for their excursions very early in the morning. People go for breakfast at 06.00 am. They make a lot of noise when leaving the rooms and come back from breakfast. It meant for us that we woke also up at 6.00 am. So keep this in mind when booking this hotel.

    - staff is very friendly - big room - After complaining about the mattress and a dirty smell in the room we got a new better room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    3.3
    almost nothing except there was a supermarket next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was ridiculous expensive (12395THB for 3 nights), given the poor services and facilities. the location of the hotel was out of the city. The facilities in the room was old-fashioned. There were a lot of ants in the bathroom. The sound proof of the room was awful, the hotel held parties on the second floor every day till mid-night, we could hear the loud music and beats in our room, which made us unable to sleep. What made it worse was the baby crying on the same floor we stayed at night. On the last night of our stay, there was a serious quarrel between a couple happened on our floor, we could hear all the curses they lushed out and the noises, such as slamming the door, they made. Definitely a terrible experience, would not recommend anyone to stay.

    almost nothing except there was a supermarket next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    2.9
    Staff uniform should change to office type and front counter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lift area is very smelly.should have more air refresher and lots of mosquitoes outside the entrance area.

    Staff uniform should change to office type and front counter more nicer decoration.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice Thai atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool has no shadow.

    Nice Thai atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    food at the hotel is very expensive for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cost of the food its very high.

    food at the hotel is very expensive for nothing.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: