Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit 4 stars

1 Sukhumvit 33 Alley, Khwaeng Khlong Tan Nuea, Khet Watthana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#573 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with the service and would recommend without hesitation to any traveller who wants a grea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of maintenance to things like shower heads would be better

    The staff exceed my expectations very very helpful nothing was to much trouble, very well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed staying at the Lotus Hotel and would consider using it again. Not too far from the BTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't pay for breakfast but went for breakfast anyway. I had a look at what was on offer and decided it wasn't worth paying extra for.

    Had the look and feel of a top class hotel but cost was reasonable. Good Farang pubs in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very conveniently located with decent comfort in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property (especially guest rooms) is getting very old with no renovation for many years.

    Location of the hotel is perfect, nearby BTS station, food and pubs. Plenty of street food right in front of the hotel throughout the day, starting from very early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, always smiling and service orientated.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked staff to get me a taxi, which they did. And it was 1200 bhat they negotiated for me. Taxi had no meter. I agreed on this price because i did not know any better. But at my destination they told me that i had paid to much and that the trip should have costed 500-600 bhat. Used the app Grab on the same way back, it costed 503 bhat...

    Friendly staff, always smiling and service orientated. Room was nice with everything you would expect. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, great staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could of better and more up to date. The swimming pool facilities could have been better.

    The breakfast was really good! The staff were excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff recommended me to upgrade the room, and it was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot adjust the power of Air-condition. If it’s on, it’s too cool. If it’s off, it’s too hot.

    Staff recommended me to upgrade the room, and it was nice for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    An attraction on it's own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A beauty, well maintained and well decorated. Very person working there are utmost polite. The pool , the room with floor to ceiling windows, the interiors are amazing. The breakfast was wholesome and delicious. There was a lovely aura in that place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the pricing details should be clearer on booking.com. I didn't have a credit card on me and had to pay a 2,000 baht deposit. It's not about the price it's about being informed of the costs.

    Very professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.8
    Awful - avoid this dust mite ridden hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a really terrible experience staying at this hotel. Primarily because I got bitten by dust mites really badly (one part of my leg became entirely blistered a day later) I nearly went to hospital because it was so awful. This is probably due to the outdated old furniture and curtains/carpets in this hotel. I looked at other reviews and noticed that actually others had experienced the same. I was also put in a connecting room which made me feel unsafe and it was incredibly noisy. The front staff tried to charge me more than my booking amount. The spa was dirty and needed a refit. The girls in there didn't know how to work the spa. They were very rude to me and left me in a cold spa. The whole experience was awful. I complained to the manager who wrote a letter of apology but said the bed bugs were an allergy to the washing powder! ha! (see other reviews...) I have yet to receive compensation or apology from Accor but will keep going until I receive compensation. Just awful.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water bottle is made by glass. so can not take it to outside easily. Hope to prepare both type of water.

    Good location, hospitality and easy to access to Bangkok city by train. There are lot of restaurant, massage and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good stay,conveniently located.Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was bit weak in the room other than that nothing to complain about.

    The location of the hotel is really good close to public transport ,malls and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the service provided by concierge in arranging the day trips was really handy. The breakfast provided was also good with lot of variety. Overall would say this place is good value for money and would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The COCO restaurant was deserted when I went for dinner. The meal was very very average and the price was well above what the food and dring were worth.

    I liked the location and staff politeness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are a little out dated and have in ground mould that is very difficult to remove. I stayed in this hotel on two different occasions and the first room was good. The second room had broken bed lights and there was a stain on the counter top. The bed is a bit too firm for my liking and made for an uncomfortable sleep.

    It is in a great location and not far from the BTS line. The hotel is well kept for an old building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    A lot of room for improvement. Not currently worth the expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wasn't aware that I had to pay a deposit upon check-in. Struck me as redundant as they'd charged my card for the room ahead of time and so had my card details on-hand in case anything happened. Also strange that the deposit was based on my length of stay (1000 THB/night). The rest of my family who booked their rooms separately did not have to pay for their stay until checkout. They were all given larger rooms than me, even though I stayed the longest. Weird and disappointing. The pool was closed for the entire duration of our stay but we were not made aware of this when we booked, or before we stayed. We were allowed to use a pool up the street, but not told it was a private residence, so there were no towels available to borrow, nor did Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit provide us with any to take with us (or tell us to bring towels from our rooms.) The WiFi wasn't great. Sometimes it worked fine, but the last two days it just seemed to stop working altogether and a tech had to fix it. And the final day, the cleaning staff just seemed to give up on our room halfway through. Pillows were left stacked all over, no pillowcases, they'd taken the bathrobe I'd used, but not replaced it... All in all, I think this hotel has a lot of wasted potential. I shared none of these complaints with the staff as no one asked me how my stay had been when I was checking out.

    The cleaning staff were quite nice. Bed was comfy. There was a bath!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is quite good accept when sharing 2 twin beds with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite good accept when sharing 2 twin beds with 3 becomes a little uncomfortable. The location is quite central - the BTS station is 5 minutes walk and a little further is the MRT station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value of money, i would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d stayed here 4 night here but first 3 days i can’t use hotels swimming pool coz they closed it for private party. Though they managed other hotel swimming pool for those days but it’s free uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, everything is near. Very helpful staff, breakfast is Owsome. I got everything what Booking.com offers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Is 4 star rated for amenities, but falls short for 4 star luxury & cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We weren't told that the hotel pool was unavailable for the 3 days of our stay, until we arrived at the hotel. To cover for this private booking, another pool at another hotel had been made available for use, but it meant changing in and out of street clothes, rather than just going straight from hotel room to pool in a pool robe. Quite a pain with children in tow.....and if we'd known this situation in advance, we would have booked another hotel. We were also looking forward to joining the hotel's New Years Eve party, and were only told after check in that the party was booked out, despite all their advertising in and out of the hotel for this very event, and their assurances at time of check in that we could attend. The hotel has a coffee shop and very limited bar. Staff service was not good - over 3 days we were used to them watching TV instead of waiting on customers. Housekeeping needs to be more thorough - we were assigned twin beds, so we moved them ourselves to create a proper double, and the filth on the floor from under the beds was shocking. The rooms have lovely big windows, but they weren't clean. Additionally, they appear to be single glazed. We were up on the 21st floor and could hear all the party noise all night long from the bars on the street below.

    Location. Short walk to BTS Skytrain stations. Plenty of shopping, restaurants & bars nearby. Very helpful concierge and check in staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in so far in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much to dislike. Was such a nice place to stay.

    One of the best hotels I've stayed in so far in Bangkok. The rooms were very large and very comfortable with an amazing view of Bangkok from the window. And as for the breakfast, they cater for everyone and it's always quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Early check in charges were high. Hotel staff did not cooperate. We were willing to pay the early check in charges for 1 room, they were not willing to make second room early check in complimentary.

    Ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    It's good place to stay , great location.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in mini bar room ... avoid drinking , it's better to go to 7/11 buy water or beer ..in any cheap guest house water is for free not 500 ml bottle for 90 baht.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location and convenient for travellers with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont like the WiFi. Is bad compared to other hotels that we've stayed before. Is little old and smelly at the lobby and the room is not bright enough even with all the lights on.

    The place is great. Located near to BTS station, shopping complex, 24 hours store, pharmacy, And surrounded by Japanese restaurant and other cafes. Taxi fare to and from airport costs less than 300 baht for each trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Happy! Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe upgrade your gym. My partner uses the gym on his holiday and mentioned the gym was a tad small with only a few selections.

    We were returning customers and we're upgraded to a better room than we've paid. That's was fantastic. So much appreciated. We love the variety offered in your breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    very nice pool, good staff. Thankyou for your service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sightseeing options were less, we wanted a proper travel guide who could help us with shopping and visiting few places.

    They provided the room before the check in time, that helped us a lot for getting ready for the business meeting we had come for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable rooms, helpful workers and good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 4 rooms booked, and we were all on different floors, if you don't have a key for that floor, the elevators wont take you to that floor. So it was difficult to meet friends in their rooms.

    Very comfortable rooms, helpful workers and good location, close to train station and places to eat + massage places very close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, main restaurant where breakfast was served was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greek restaurant on the ground floor in the hotel was terrible. Food arrived cold, squid was not possible to chew, prawns were disgusting and extremely overpriced! Wi-if in the room didn’t work, we had to change rooms but unfortunately we still had problems with wi-if, which was very annoying.

    Very friendly staff, great coffee shop in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Everything was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    It was great. The room was well above average. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. The breakfast was spectacular. Couldn't fault a thing. I travel a lot and I'll definitely be back. Thanks all for a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    your every need was taken care of by first class staff in a top hotel , excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to put anything in here it would more water pressure out of shower, but it's okay

    Everything was done to perfection, great team work,attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Value accommodation in the heart of Sukhumvit Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above the pool area needs shade & breakfast needed attentive staff to serve guests better

    Good location in Sukhumvit area, the price was value for money compared to other nearby hotels large clean rooms. Pool area lacked some shade, breakfast though adequate lacked floor service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    I liked the location and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asked to pay extra for breakfast, for the amount of money I paid for the room Breakfast should have been included.

    I liked the location and size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Must be in the top 5 hotels in Thailand
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth commenting on everything is good maybe an upgrade on the bathrooms ie walk in showers

    Everything a hotel should be the dymanics are the staff always helpful and willing to go that little bit more to ensure our stay was specail as always from.the reception to the cleaning staff well done all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excelent hotel well managed and staffed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find an issue which we did not like

    Everything very good hotel also the staff are helpful and plesent as Thailand 20 years ago which is so relaxing and impotant to us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacked atmosphere, very bland reception area and ground floor, no interaction with the guests. Needs a lounge bar on the ground floor, something to make ones stay welcoming.

    Not a lot. Better hotels in Sukhumvit road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception hated me. Because I had all paid at booking com? Even booking Com promised payment on arrival at hotel,but payment was already charged to our account day before arrival? Please stop playing dirty with people,do not tell payment at arrival at hotel !!??please stop leing ,

    Starbucks just cross the road for efficent coffeee and civilised people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.3
    Good Location with poor leadership
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff was very unprofessional, they confirmed a king size bed in the superior room that we booked on email prior to my trip and when I landed they were offering me twin bed that was not agreed upon, besides the girl at the reception was very unpolite and arguing, she did not know the difference between a king size bed and queen, was not all impressed by her attitude, her supervisor a guy, was even worst he told us that if we did not like the room we can cancel it, how RUDE? I told him that you have confirmed a superior room and the request for a king size bed was confirmed, how can you now change your decision, he was very unfit to be in hotel industry. when we requested to meet with Deputy manager a new staff came in and gave us a upgrade to a deluxe room after all the waiting and humiliation, for which we thank her. The worst was the bathroom was unclean and had stains on the floor, had a bad odor through out our stay, stink of sewage, we did not complain since we were not welcomed by the hotel at the beginning and continued to stay since we had made the wrong decision. We will never use this hotel or recommend it to anyone, you dont know what you get..... discriminating front office staff, if you question, you are not invited.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    hotel location is very good but services could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast as noted above

    In general, the hotel facilities are older than presented in photos. Staff were generally friendly but the breakfast room was relocated and not satisfactory - in fact, I ate outside the hotel, which is a pity because Thai breakfasts are most enjoyable part of eating in Thailand.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Bed was so comfy and room huge and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym - only 1 treadmill was working so didn't get to run

    Bed was so comfy and room huge and well equipped. Toilet provides entertainment for my daughter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the hotel were massively overpriced, especially in the bar by the pool.

    Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Swimming pool was excellent and location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A perfect hotell for business and holiday. Good situated with easy access.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All over very good and nothing to complaint about.

    I found Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit to be a very good hotel. It met my expectations and requirements in fully.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: This place has seen better days. It could use some refurbishment. I wouldn't be writing this if I didn't feel I was tricked into booking it by the photos.

    Pros: Good location, close to the sky train. Helpful staff. The internet was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent and the room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have an issue with firm beds, these are the typical hard Asian bed.

    The location is excellent and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and tasty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel that might have seen its best days
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC leaked (condensated?) water during night, endless anoying dripping in 1801, manager should inspect it. Pool was closed for private party one of the days which was a big bummer since pool was the main reason for booking this hotel.

    Good gym but a bit old and used. 33 street has a LOT to offer. Very nice room with extra Office room with desk and optical Cable for internet (same speed as WiFi though). Computerized toilet, luxury that I could do without but it was cool the first day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Try this hotel you will not be disappointed the breakfast in the best in Bangkok The staff are exce
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very difficult to improve this very high standard

    The customer relations manager MissNeung Is a very special person and excellent in her line of work, nothing was Too much trouble or effort for her I am very happy with this hotel I have Been going there for almost 15 years well done to all and a big thank you Michael Allan

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Oldish but functionnal and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is oldish style is not a problem for me, but swimming pool looks so sad ! With my friend we imagined wood and fences walls, more plants and a bit of color...;))

    very good location, 5mn walking from sky train direct line to malls Functionnal hotel and clean, no smelt, although oldish style. Staff is efficient and smily ! Nice stay for 3 nights...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value in the centre of BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a slightly older-style hotel, some of the furnishings are a little dated. This didn't really effect our stay but if you're looking for somewhere mega-trendy it might not be for you. The breakfast room was a little shabby, could have done with a lick of paint.

    The staff at check in were friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite as it was my boyfriend's birthday. The room(s) were large and spacious, and very clean. We ordered room service which arrived promptly. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was fairly standard buffet, but there was an egg making station which was very tasty! Nice fresh fruit too. The location is very good, just a couple minutes walk from the BTS, right in the centre of downtown BKK. This hotel was good value for money. I would stay again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    24 hour reception staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area has only 4 sun beds I had a massage, would have been nice for there to be calm background music instead of silence

    24 hour reception staff, very helpful Spa service was relaxing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great place - so good we extended our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    By the pool there were only 4! sun beds ...... Nothing else we extended our stay it was so good!

    WIFI was included in our price and was very good. The room was 2316 was large great views and comfy huge bed. WE swam in their pool daily , pool towels provided and it was lovely and clean and perfect temperature! The breakfast had a large selection and something for everyone apart from the fussiest eater. All the staff were charming and helpful- many thanks x

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Bangkok Lotus Sukhumvit is Gangbusters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the place very charming, the staff very courteous, and the local amenities outstanding. The location between the two major malls was great, and within walking distance of many of the major attractions we sought.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit overcharged for the extra bed. almost doubled my room price. we could have got another room at this price.

    everything about this hotel was excellent. staff was polite and helpful. location was very good. adjacent MRT and mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    The spa service in the Hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    The spa service in the Hotel is very good.I took foot n head massage in the room.The massage is of professional one at very affordable prices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were noisy. When neighbouring rooms close the door, bathe or flush the toilet, you will be able to hear it. For the price, it is alright.

    The location is good. Close to BTS and shopping centers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    4 star full service hotel for the price of a , 3 star but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was leaking air conditioning water, they came and fixed it but it was leaking an hour later.

    4 star full service hotel for the price of a , 3 star but the building is old

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing wifi password everyday was a bit annoying but it is free Some common areas could be repainted, room was renovated though

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, big bedroom, very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, enjoyed our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain of hotel,being located in side the alley, a general problem of oily and dirty footpath / roads. One has to be careful to save shoes and dress to get stain. But the hotel itself was kept very clean.

    Nice room, we were given upgrade with out our asking. Staff was very efficient and respectful. Didn't give chance to complain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    It was a very clean and fresh hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very clean and fresh hotel. The staff was really nice, they upgraded us when we arrived. Really nice surprise. Pool area was good and clean. Nothing really to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND FROM SEASON TRAVELLER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All GOOD

    Nothing to complain about. Extra good food and found the pillows the best I have had from travelling globally 3 months of year.strange that!!!. I definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Good stay at a quality hotel with an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy and we'll priced

    Excelled hotel. Well priced and always clean and tidy. One negative; I really don't like the complicated toilet seat. A standard toilet with a simple jet hose would be very much preferable to the current arrangements. Chris Sims 15 December 2016

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Old-fashioned hotel in the city center near BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself was old-fashioned, it reminded me old style Chinese hotel, not Thai. It was taking very long time to wait a lift. The bathroom was also not very convenient and there were some old stains because the equipment has not been renovated for a long time. Pool was very average And there was no balcony or open area, also the windows in the room cannot be opened. In my opinion there are far better hotels in Bangkok for the same price which include breakfast.

    Location, it was close to BTS, shops and restouronts. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful Room was large and had a nice view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Standard hotel but you can do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are inattentive, particularly compared to other hotels in Bangkok. Attention to detail is lacking in the room cleanliness. Someone else's hair was stuck to the shower wall for my whole stay.

    Rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Unfriendly Check-in, Good Location for Activities
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff representative at check in on 6 November was surly at best which is not good in the service industry with numerous other choices in the area. He was not friendly, helpful or inviting. At that point, we considered switching hotels but was unreasonable with the amount of luggage in our possession.

    Location was convenient. The lady at checkout was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast is good and with large selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard. Old hotel, old rooms with stained carpets and old building smell. Lobby is not lively and doesn't give an impression of a hotel rather a serviced suite. Spa, restaurants and pool are ordinary without a touch of a 4star rated hotel.

    The breakfast is good and with large selection. The rooms are quite big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Good infrastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staffs possess very straightforward (professional) attitude. ..but we guests expect little more softness. Room was smelling and exhaust fan in bathroom was not working and not even rectified during our stay.

    Good infrastructure. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    Very Disappointed . Not worth at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff & house keeping people not at all generous. When arrived hotel rooms , toilets were dirty, bell boy handled luggage at checkout very roughly. House keeping staff stole liquor from my room & on complaining nothing worked.on check out they even asked my email for further correspondence. But didn't received any mail yet.

    Just the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Misleading advertising?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't believe a few days before I stayed at the hotel and gave it top score. Went back to what I expected to be a large room with a King bed (same booking as before of a ''King Room", same price and all) just to find out that, this time, there were only Queen beds available in small rooms with no view because of tall balcony (what I would expect the 'Queen room' to be). False advertising??? Felt cheated and disappointed, not coming back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, really. It delivers what it promises. I will definitely be coming back.

    Nice location and good rooms. The gym was good also. Next time I will also try the pool. Best of 5 hotels I tried in this area. Being managed by Accor you can tell the difference in the details ie. everything looks and works as expected. Totally recomend and definitely worth the extra 200 BHT vs others in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and value of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and building is a bit old

    Good location, very close to BTS station only 3min walk. The room is good size and clean, but hotel is a bit old now. For the price I pay it was good enough, wifi connection was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    My stay at the Lotus Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general the staff is extremely nice and polite and helpful, but particularly bothered me was the reception staff. For some reason i found them too curt/ a bit rude. This did not hamper my stay but looking at such hospitable and polite Thai ppl, it was slightly strange for me.

    I liked the convenient location of the hotel, you could just walk around to innumerable restaurants, massage places, super market as well as BTS. The hotel was clean with all facilities including the pool. I had a comfortable stay. They even allowed me late check-out. The staff at the entrance was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Practical, reliable choice in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The foyer always has a damp smell but it isn't offensive.

    This is always a reliable choice. Good location at a goo price point for the quality. Humble but clean and all operational and practical. Recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good if you would like to avail the metro facility. Plus the property is simply awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good location n kind staffs ~
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location n kind staffs ~

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they took things from fridge

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location,Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly, polite and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have the water hose in the toilet.

    Staff was very friendly, polite and good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    old hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its really old hotel, TV channels are not clear, bidet shower not available in bathroom, check-out not that smooth,

    location, and lunch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We were there for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for a quick overnight stay. It was value for money and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: