Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Phuket Resort 4 stars

282 Phrabarame Road (Kalim Beach road), Patong, Kathu, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#137 of 423 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 767 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Amazing experience and Amazing place; just book it and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Very friendly staff, special shout-out for Jub at the morning reception desk and JJ at the restaurant for their hospitality and amazing client experience. Great facility with lots of amenities, 3 pools, child care center, baby sitter service and five star experience in everything. The buffet experience was really amazing! They have a free pick up and drop off service to city center. Seven Eleven is just few minutes walk, if you take the stairs then you land right in front of 7/11 and other shops. Great view from balcony. Focus on kids happiness (ensuring parents are happy finally) - they have a kids pool, kids activities and in premise kids play room with a care taker. Great restaurant and very reasonable price. The staff just makes you feel so special, amazing feeling of 'guest first' in everything they do! Please keep up the great work! To summarize, five star experience in four Star!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs but good exercise.

    Friendly staff. Room had everything needed for our stay. Awesome buffet breakfast. Away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk or catch a Tuk Tuk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    It was good stay as it is located at prime. But I would chose other hotels than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting off with the room arrangement, without me asking for a honeymoon decor, the hotel offered to decorate the room which they never did. I didn’t like the aspect of giving a promise and not keepijg up to that promise. The room had all the features but didn’t have few necessities that most of the hotels provide eg. Dental Kit. The bathtub was not functioning well due to damaged water knops and water leak. Everything was overpriced for a service that wasn’t worth it.

    The room had a great view with all modern amenities. The balcony was great for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    It's a good stay overall, but probably for that price there are other options in the area as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of the property were being renovated and there's scaffolding blocking the sea view from the lobby building. They're pretty stingy with some toiletries and we had to call to get toothbrush, shaver, lotion and even mosquito repellent coz we didn't pack these stuff (saving more space for baby's stuff!) thinking most hotel bathrooms come very equipped.

    The staffs are marvelous. The reception lady who checked us in saw it was my husband's birthday and arranged for a cake to be sent to our room. The staffs in the coffee house are very friendly & thoughtful with our baby too. One of the ladies even helped to wipe mucus off my baby's nose when I was away. There's also scheduled free shuttle service to JungCeylon in Patong town but make sure you get the Q-card in time coz the shuttle can only fit 12 pax. And babies stay & eat for free!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pools were excellent, staff on the whole very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Judgemental check in staff (no more needs to be said, they know who they are!) The air conditioning was poor and the mini fridge was often not stocked daily by house keeping.

    Swimming pools were excellent, staff on the whole very friendly and welcoming especially pool bar staff, breakfast very good, something for everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked us to leave a deposit of 1000 baht per night which was not mentioned during our booking. Shuttle to the center ends too early. Pillows uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was amazing. Free shuttle very convenient. View was amazing. Very good location near to everything touristy, as well private and not noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great swim-up room, really loved that pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not the best, much better option outside of resort. The Thai restaurant was closed due to low season, during our entire stay.

    Great swim-up room, really loved that pool. Good breakfast with choices of asian, indian and western food in buffet. Location was really good as well: in the outskirts of Patong but still possible to either walk along the beach (20 minutes) or use the free shuttle (10 minutes)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I loved everything about this hotel. The location is amazing theres a 7eleven right next to it and its a walking distance from the mall and bangla road and its right on patong beach. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and they all can speak english perfectly well. There is a free shuttle that can take you to the mall from the hotel even though walking to the mall ia not so far and can be fun. The breakfast was really good and there are 3 swimming pools in the hotel. Overall it was a great hotel! Would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Best relaxing couples honeymoon destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location a little bit away from all the noise of the downtown. Have a great view on the ocean and the city. Great staff very helpful and great shuttle bus service. Our cleaning staff member SUNEE M. (LAH) did great job with cleaning the room and was very helpful during our stay. And the hotel staff was very helpful in checkin and during our stay. The SPA there was really amazing and very clean and professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.0
    Stayed in room with direct pool access - this is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sometimes not easy to get a place since BF-Rooms are small and quite crowded; if you stay in Standard Rooms the way to the pool areas are quite long;

    Stayed in room with direct pool access - this is just excellent; Rooms and facilities are clean but not really new, sometimes you can see this clearly; staff was friendly, breakfast was good; area is hilly so if you are not good in Walking it won't suit you, but they offer free shuttle Service Lobby<>street entrance;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Would love to visit during the season time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house keeping staff were a bit slow to respond, I will not blame them since it was raining cats & dogs.

    The food spread was really good and we being Indians & Veggi', there were Indian options available on all 4 days. The pick up and drop arrangements to the Jungceylon mall & to the main gate was always on schedule were upto the mark.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The view was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was far from the beach they had a free shuttle to town which we only found out on the last day and when i called them about the same they said they do not have the atmosphere is very informal it is more for couples than family - when we stayed in novotel surin you can see how friendly the atmosphere very family oriented

    The view was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    all good and happy with the stay and will definitely go to this hotel for a stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the long walk toward to get to the beach or street.

    the reception was good especially Kun Fon who was exceptional and i would like to compliment her care towards customer and she made sure everything was fine until we get to the room. She is an excellent employee and we want her to be recognized.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Not far from Patong beach, has free transfer to trade center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a pool suppose to be private, but there is free access from one side, so people from rooms without pool come to swim, using our private terrace to jump, using our sunbed WITH our towel on it to rest!!! Sometimes we swim, and our door to terrace is open- and any person could come from outside to our room terrace- so no safety also...That is unappropriate!!! Hotel should check this and not allow access...

    Not far from Patong beach, has free transfer to trade center, great room with pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel with grand views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was cramped Rooms could have been a bit more spacious Lots of stairs in the resort

    The views of patong, the shuttle from reception to the main gate, the triple level pool, the activities, Easy to connect wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel's stay is excellent, the cleanliness is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My stay was for 10 nights, the breakfast was frequent and constant, so the fruit did not change, so I got bored after the seventh day. I stopped eating breakfast.

    The hotel's stay is excellent, the cleanliness is good, the beds are comfortable, the visitors are treated very respectfully, the breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    1.Location is convenient, hotel has free shuttle bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast not good enough.

    1.Location is convenient, hotel has free shuttle bus to Patong down town. 2.The swimming pool is very nice. 3.Staff is friendly. 4.Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The house keeping was not great, some days the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping was not great, some days the room was still not fully made up by 4-5pm and they never cleaned the balcony on a few occasions during our stay. This was the only thing that was disappointing, the hotel itself if amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Definitely the best week ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the best week ever.Right from the moment we arrived at the resort we were treated so well. The room was beautiful, with the most fabulous view. The cleaning ladies especially Wan kept the room spotless and well topped up with all we needed. We decided to eat all our meals in the restaurant at the resort, such a great decision. The food was delicious and served with a smile every time. No worries about the security as they are 100% couldn’t do enough. Loved my stay and highly recommend for a stay, next time I come I will stay longer one week was not enough for us. Tracey family 509

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend but not for us to hilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills very steep to walk up to room ( hubby has a hip & knee replacement ) however transport was available ( with a smile ) . Housekeeping a bit slack had to request hand towels didn't supply face washers , also they kept forgetting to give me tea bags. But did clean well.

    Majority of staff could understand English , all very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    I like the blacon view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to take deposit money 60000 . due to booking website took the whole amount . So please I request to return 60000 for me as soon as possible .

    I like the blacon view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    nice stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel isnt new and it can be seen and felt.. We booked deluxe twin room with ocean view for 2adults and 2 kids, but we received by check in - double room plus sofa- there was no extra pillow and blanket for sofa bed...but bigger problem was very bad smell that made us active to ask to change the room. Reception staff was really nice and ready to manage our complaints and fulfill our wishes, on next day we moved to another room - renovated, was beautiful, they prepaired for us 2 extra beds for kids (building Hibiscus)!waw! The only minus was - when it was raining, the water run into room through balcony door, and noise from building of new hotel under. Patong beach - we found it very dirty, much garbage, even pieces of broken glass.. :-(

    beautiful view, 3 nice swimming pools, clean room - everyday cleaning and fill up of complimentary water, helpfull staff, tasty breakfast, good location - close to restaurants, shops, beach, tasty meal in buffet at the swimming pool, pool and beach towels free to change when needed, wifi was good and fast, free shuttle service to shopping centrer and back (dont forget to take card at the taxi desk), hotel shuttle from entrance to lobby and back Recomment this hotel for those who like to move on holidays, just you have to walk when you wanna have such beautiful view :-) Thanks for pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Most of the power supply socket in the room are out of order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the power supply socket in the room are out of order and many linen and bed sheets are in poor condition (holes every where) it is a shame ! For such condition they should decrease the price, the shuttle bus service finish very early comparing by other hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast and swimming pool is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived with Novotel Phuket Resort for 3 nights. After the first night, we used up one box of tissue. After 2 nights, we used up 2 roll tissues. However, room cleaning services didn't realise this problem and finally we need to call front desk for fill up all the tissues. Other than that, the hotel is good.

    Location, breakfast and swimming pool is good. Staff is helpful except room cleaning. Spa is under promotion and is value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Wasnt up to the expectation level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very bad the staff dont understand anything hard to commnicate eith. My brother found a snake at his door step. Big one and tried to bite him. Me at the last day slept on the floor at my brothers room as i had strange strong bad smell at my room that smelt like bad

    The view was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 111 The area outside the room needs to be cleaned Some good English news and sports channels need to be included

    Comfortable room Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    bad experience.i am not recommending this hotel to any one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    house keeping staff are very bad. walking /climbing from the hotel enterance to the rooms is horrible. no cars to take you up every time. insects inside the room.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Disorganized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganized. We got a room with people in it so wrong keys. Checking out also was difficult. The staff are not organised. Too many flies at the poolside restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    it was a great holiday :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    everything was OK

    Very nice hotel staff. Very clean rooms. The organization of excursions is very good, every detail refined. We were with a small child and it was a very good choice of hotel. We recommend it for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    We spent a Perfect time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and insects are everywhere we were suffering soo much. Shuttle Bus has limited time to mall.

    Location is good. Friendly staff Kids activities Pool activities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Like the swimming pools and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great

    Like the swimming pools and the friendly staff. I lost my camera in one of my trips and the staff helped me get it back by contacting the agent and the company.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Its safe and good place for family. Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sea View Room. Swimming pool.

    Overall good. Load-shading (electricity) is a big problem. Need to improve little more. Room service not upto the level. I'll recommend my friend cause I like the overall view. Staffs are friendly. Good breakfast. Overall 6 out of 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place and location for relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Vegeterian food options can be more but not a show stopper Breakfast spread can be a little better

    location is excellent staff is good 3 pools breakfast spread is good sea facing rooms are good view they have a shuttle to city and back airport is an hour away , and view is good . excellent view from reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in service was not the best for me and I did notice a lot of people had the same issues. The manager was nice tho. The taxi service counter was very poor service, you would book for a time and wait while drivers are siting around on their phones. The first taxi we took from the hotel to the shooting range took as to 3 different rangers that were not the one we wanted then wanted more money when he got the right one, no extra money given.

    Beautiful Views, taxi down & up the hill, pool access room was incredible, Fai @ the tour counter was so lovely and helpful every step, cooking class was great, and great spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiking for breakfast to reception area. Checkout took time as many tourists but only 2 counters.

    Awesome hospitality, excellent location, complimentary upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Great food, spacious bedroom and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool closing at 7pm

    Location is great. The free shuttle into town and back daily is really a bonus. More information on scuba diving is needed. The Thai cooking class with the Chef is a lovely idea. No one tells you but a 1000bht deposit is required on check-in. Staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. Do not miss the daily specials at the pool and drinks special at a set rate daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1.)staff communication in english very bad , especially in coffee house 2.)6 days stay same breakfast , no diffferrence 3.)location quite far to jung ceylon & shopping eventhough its in patong ....very hill hotel also , need to take shuttle to go down road 4.)buffet dinner not good

    nice room with pool .... room are beautiful ...spacious ... big hotel ............................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for assistance during our check out to help carry the luggages, but nobody came in.. No lifts availble in our room, so you need to walk the stairs.

    The services was very good. From the check in during out stay. My kids love the bunk bed, as we book the family room. Great location, steps away from Patong Beach and their shuttle service is available going in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location , rooms and service.....read on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was good , just the check in procedure can be a bit relaxed , specially regarding producing the same credit card used for booking ....rest , it is a classy experience....these people know how to take care of their guests

    The property is located just next to Patong beach and a 10 minutes walk from the famous Phuket nightlife spots and markets like the Bangla street....The reception was very welcoming and the staff went steps ahead to make us comfortable.....I booked a sea facing room and was given a free upgrade to a better room....The rooms were fabulous, exactly as shown on the website with a breathtaking view apart from being spacious....The amenities like toiletries , mini bar items were of a decent quality.....I would recommend sea facing rooms because of the great view.....The hotel also provided free shuttles from out room to the reception area and also to the main Street of Phuket which was a great help......The room service was prompt and high responsive ...... Breakfast was really a Kings feast and you can't get better.....Overall a great experience , would definitely visit again...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The amazing pools, friendly staff, breakfast, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The amazing pools, friendly staff, breakfast, cleanliness, the hotel gave us a free room upgrade which was so kind of them. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    View of the beach from the lobby is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and lobby are at different levels and one has to climb up a lot. Breakfast was average.

    View of the beach from the lobby is amazing. Location is excellent. The bed was king sized and big enough for 4 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The wonderful staff and the amazing views make this a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Management could be better. We were given the wrong room configuration to what we had booked. Took a while to get that sorted which isn't great when you are checking in late at night.

    Good value for money in a nice location. Incredible views and the three-tiered swimming pool was fantastic. Wonderful and friendly staff who go out of their way to meet your requests. The breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    I loved the Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs.. depending who you are.. if u have knee problems and walking up and down stairwells, then think twice.. I loved it tho.. I would stay w my family here again!

    I loved the Staff.. Room was great.. Breakfast was phenomenal... pool was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Low standard and slow service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It started with the Kids-Swimming-Pool - I had booked the hotel because of the special kids-pool and right after I had paid the entire stay during check-in - I mean after my credit card had been charged the lady at reception with a beautiful Thai smile on her face told me that the kids-pool would be closed for renovation for my entire stay! 8 days! Great - my credit card was charged - no money return! - but if we would wish, they would transport us every day to a nearby hotel to enjoy the pool over there?! Than the Breakfast-story: for 3 adults and 2 kids was a nightmare! I've tried different times each day but we had to wait on 6 days out of 8 to get a table for us. Try to explain it to a 5 year old and 2 year old that they can't have breakfast because no table available! Each day I had to request milk cups for the cereals (as missing at the food station) the kids wanted to eat their cereals - waitress said to me - you can eat so many other things Sir! wait please! Coffee cups the same - missing each and every day not enough coffee cups for the large number of guests! In short: the breakfast area was simply overrun by the number of guests and obviously there was too little service staff engaged to take care of the situation. This hotel is definitely not for families with small kids.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. Nice big room. Location was perfect. Good value for money. Great room pool access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property furniture is bit old (atleast for my room it was) Breakfast requires much needed improvement Rooms with pool access, should not have access for other guest, as it make more crowded and less private

    Location was great. Staff was very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    A very disappointing experience at a usually trusted hotel chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no staff available to check us in. The room was not in good condition and was cleaned very late every day. The service was very slow. The staff were not helpful or friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely resort, beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being quoted for a return transfer when I only requested a one way trip and paying the one way trip on the night of checking in and then money being taken out of my husbands account for the return transfer a week later?? I was quoted 990 baht I did not realise this amount was for return transfer as I had only asked for airport to Novotel. Not happy with this.

    I love the Novotel Phuket Resort. The position overlooking the sea, opposite bar and restaurant, the pool, the dining area and food, all lovely. Upgrade was great and made it special, the stay was for our 30th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior twin room which was advertised on Booking.com as suitable for 2 adults and 2 children under 16, but were completely shocked when we just got 2 single beds. There was no way 4 people could have adjusted on them. The staff at reception was not at all helpful and kept making excuses and finally themselves agreed that the room pictures on booking.com are misleading as the beds and rooms aren't that size. Finally we spoke to the manager, who was kind enough to give us a room upgrade which could actually accommodate 4 of us. Room hygiene and overall resort cleanliness including swimming pool was very disappointing(pics attached). Shower room drains were blocked and there was black mould everywhere on the sealent. I find it hard to believe that this resort is rated at 4*. The restaurant staff was very rude, even before we finished our dinner they switched off all fans/AC and left only one light, although there was still time before closing. Indian food at the restaurant was the worst I have ever had in my life as the dishes(especially Tarka daal) felt stale and tasted sour. Air conditioning did not work properly in our room as the room temperature didn't drop below 26C. After making a complain, we were given a fan so had no choice but to adjust. There was also power outage and had no electricity in the room for few hours, not sure if this was one off or regular. All tea lovers, please carry your own tea bags/milk as they are not provided in the room.

    Location of the resort was great and provided shuttle service to and fro from reception to the front gate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Nothing every thing was bad I will never go to this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was bad I will never go to this hotel again .. the air conducting was not working and it was very hot and when I asked them how long time it will take to fix it they told me 20 mints I called them after one hour and I told them it’s not working the answer was we don’t know how long time it will take .. i cheak out in the same day .. I went to anther hotel

    Nothing every thing was bad I will never go to this hotel again .. the air conducting was not working and it was very hot and when I asked them how long time it will take to fix it they told me 20 mints I called them after one hour and I told them it’s not working the answer was we don’t know how long time it will take .. i cheak out in the same day .. I went to anther hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I’ve came phuket 5 times in the past 6 years and this was definitely the best. Amazing hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were perfectly spaced out and comfortable but the lighting wasn’t too bright. There should be at least 2 or 3 more lights in the room to brighten it up.

    The scenery was amazing from our sea view balcony. I loved the nature around the hotel and how it was all spaced out and nice to walk to. The beach wasn’t to far for walking and the shuttle bus down to the bottom of the hill and back up was very convinient for me and my family. The location is very good too. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxed time and it provides all the facilities for you to enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    dont think I can recommended the hotel, nor the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast place was crowded, not enough plates and glasses available, very noisy at night around the hotel, cars with loud music were parking at the entrance at night. I expected much more for the price I paid.

    very nice staff and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views of Patong beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a lot of steps which didn’t bother us but might some people. There are lifts and a shuttle bus if need it.

    The views from the hotel are amazing, the staff and the service they provided was excellent - always with a smile. Thank you! The location is good if you prefer it to be slightly quieter than the hustle and bustle and was perfect for us as a family of four. Plenty of choices at breakfast. Good pools, plenty of sun beds. Well thought out rooms. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Good quiet location for those who are after relaxation and sun light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture. The bathroom requires a renovation. No air conditioning in the restaurant that serves breakfast. Food and beverage service at the pools could be better.

    The location on top of a hill that overlooks Pathong beach. The facilities are planted in a garden. The pools are marvelous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place🌹family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Food Could be much better with just a little bit more effort , i ate the worse cheesecake in my life in this resort (i love cheesecakes)

    I liked the view from the balcony 😍 and how clean everything is 👍🏾 The breakfast wasn’t bad too 🌷

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb beachfront friendly family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location. Breathtaking beachfront of Kalim & Patong. Free shuttle up and downhill.Very attentive staff.Frontdesk officers are quick and friendly. Tour desk staffs are good. Kids centre staff are great at entertaining kids.Large rooms.3 pools were good for adults as well as kids.Lots of activities for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily housekeeping is not consistent. Sometimes they replace shampoo etc , sometimes require reminding. Otherwise they are still prompt to respond.

    I like the fact it’s near to the beach and accessible to the city yet still secluded enough for us to enjoy some peace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    We had the sea view room and it didn’t disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a hill so be mindful that the walk will be up and down stairs!

    We had the sea view room and it didn’t disappoint! Was the best view! Also only a minute walk to Patong beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they have shuttle service but did not informed that its for 10-14 ppl max( one minibus ). We arrived at the time and found out that we had to take the card to be in that. We warned the ppl as it was not our problem as we were 2 couple waiting. Dont rely on the shuttle service. They have to improve that. Its like first card takers would be served. Its a bit on the edge of Patong and its on the hill , in the evening back to hotel you would not like to walk so we paid 200 baht to tuk tuk.

    They have upgraded our room to seaview after the complain as our room was with garbage view of other building where you could see other buldings( no garden view at all). But seaview rooms was amazing. Personnel were friendly. Pool are were nice. In asia mostly have asian breakfast but we found cheese omlett jam and other variaties for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Luxury at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - everything was superb

    We booked a room with access to the pool from the balcony - absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was excellent with superb views over Patong Beach. Were lucky to be in Phuket for the Chinese New Year and the celebrations at the hotel were complimentary and fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall it’s a beautiful resort and staff were really friendly. The views and pool were the highligh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough variety at breakfast. Had to keep asking for replacements of toothbrushes, shampoo etc as they were not provided every time the room was cleaned. There was a sewage smell around the pool walk way and outdoor areas

    The pools and views were amazing. The kids club was a bonus and the kids loved the staff and facilities. It was also fantastic as we were able to leave our kids there while we we to the gym and pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    We had a great time there. Employee's name Simi helped us lot while my husband became ill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like about smoking in swimming pool.

    It's very nice place, Hotel is great, everybody is courteous. Beautiful view, beaches nearby and nice swimming pool and nice garden. Good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    - no complimentary water in room ,we have to calling to call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no complimentary water in room ,we have to calling to call center to asked about it.i waiting for 30 minutes and i have to open not-complimentary water to drink between waiting the maid bring water to us and its not fair that the hotel charged money about it because its a staff mistake. - food from room service , Soup - very salty , Chef should try it before serve to guest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    Good Location, good treatments in hotel spa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at several Novotels in Phuket before and this is one I do not recommend. The other Novotels are nicer with more capable staff. Poor customer service, from check in to check out. Old facilities, smelly ac, Brownish water in bathroom. I recommend to stay in a different hotel if you want to stay in the patong area.

    Good Location, good treatments in hotel spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    A hotel without hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to ruin your holidays, you must definitely stay in this hotel. I visited it from 6th to 10th Jan, 2018. We were two families so took two family rooms. We had a very bad experience. Staff is very rude and inefficient. Few incident to quote are: 1. Even after several phone calls and then personally visiting the reception, housekeeping staff didn’t provided us the tea kettle, which should ideally been in the room. 2. Shifting luggage from one room to another took several hours and many phone calls. 3. There is a cart to ferry guest up the hill to the entrance of the hotel. Driver of the cart refused to take us up the hotel because he was smoking. Can you beat that! He actually asked us to wait till he complete his cigarette. 4. One 2 year old kid fell in swimming pool and his mother jumped in and saved him. There was no staff near the pool. The towel guy, rather than being apologetic asked them that why have they left the kid near the swimming pool. 5. We almost missed our flight because it took 35mins to check out. The staff charged us for using the mini bar, which we have not used. There was a complimentary basket in the room for which they have charged at the time of check out and after arguing for half an hour they asked they asked me to write down why I don’t want to pay for it. Horrible hotel!

    The only good thing about the hotel is it’s location and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Some good some not ok, but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle bus to Jungceylon mall. Only 12 seats, very difficult to use in peak hours. Not far from downtown, but not close (20 minutes walk along the beach). Housekeeping forgot towels and water a few times. Couldn't use Wechat pay for payments. The Coffee House at lunch time too slow. Coffee so so. Meals and drinks are overpriced.

    The view and the quietness are good. Most of the staff is very friendly. Kids club is nice, give parents some time. The mini shuttle bus from/to lobby/entrance. Towels service at the pool. Breakfast is acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Let me sum it up. Some of my displeasure rests on my own shoulders. The price looked too good, and g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) this hotel needs an upgrade. It’s almost sad, because you can tell that one time it was one of the nicest hotels in town. Now it just seems like it needs a facelift. 2) The common areas are uncomfortably hot. Trying to sit in the lobby, or any of the restaurants is an excruciating experience. I just sat there and sweated - and I wasn’t alone. If I want to sweat I’ll be hot, I go to the beach. If I am in the comfort of my own hotel, I would like to feel comfortable. They were not even fans working in the common areas. It was just an uncomfortable hot box. 3) The staff is not bilingual. A few of them speak very butchered English, but in general it was very difficult to communicate with anybody. Perhaps I’m being presumptuous, and maybe if I was at a higher level category hotel this would not be an issue. But trying to have basic conversations regarding Taxis, activities, directions, etc. was painstaking and almost impossible. This is what you get when you pick a three star hotel. It’s difficult for me to say anything bad about anybody, however, because everybody was smiling and trying to make me happy. Just didn’t work. 4) The breakfast buffet, as noted above, was pretty good, but the service was dreadful. My girlfriend and I sat during breakfast watching our dirty plates accumulate on our table, as well as our used paper-thin napkins which were not being replaced. There were only a few people in the dining room in the morning, and plenty of staff, yet our dirty dishes remained in clear view of everybody. 5) I tried to call a taxi 4 different times from the lobby. The first time they told me there were no taxis available. The other three times they just simply told me they could not call me an taxi. Instead, they want to me to use their shuttle to take me down to the street where I had to barter and argue with taxi drivers who are always trying to rip you off.

    1) First and foremost, this hotel has a perfect location. It’s perched on a bluff overlooking the non-crowded part of the world famous Patong beach. You are walking distance from the war zone, yet far enough that you actually have some peace and quiet. And you can easily walk to the beach or you can take the complementary shuttle which is convenient and comes every few minutes. 2) The air-conditioners work very well in the hotel rooms, which is important when you are in 90° weather with 100 percent humidity. I was very happy with this, even though my girlfriend was freezing cold entire trip LOL. 3) The response time for guest services was very fast. I made several calls to room service and housekeeping for ice, towels, bell desk to come get my bags, etc. Almost every time, they arrived lightning fast. It was impressive. 4) The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Good variety and great coffee machines. Fair price. 5) my room was acceptable, and I believe for the price it was fair. Nice big California king bed, private access to the pool off my patio. We were pleased.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got an upgrade which allowed us to have a room with sea view! The decoration of the room with the Thai painting is also really nice! Best part of the hotel is the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, very clean, comfortable beds and rooms, helpful staff. Three pools are great. Nice view over Patong beach, good distance away from the noise of Patong centre. Hotel buses to main shopping centre are super convenient. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    My Bed was large and comfy, pillow little too hard for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on how things work at the hotel when you first arrive would be good. I.e. shuttle bus up and down hill to beach, didn’t realise this was available until half way through holiday. Free shuttle into town: you need to make sure u go pick up ticket at counter earlier than when you intend to go in as there are limited seats and times available. Didn’t know Buffet dinners were half price for children. They Do have a children’s menu. Language barrier a little difficult at times.

    My Bed was large and comfy, pillow little too hard for me. But room with view very nice. Three pools great, bottom pool for family use was good for kids and adults to play in. Family room with bunk beds worked well for my family of 2adults 2 children. Activities during the day were good, water aerobics, kick boxing for adults then kids, kids parties. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Amazing and wonderful absolutely loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and stay to this wonderful destination and would definately recommend it.

    Absolutely beautiful resort and fantastic staff. We as a family had the most wonderful holiday. The rooms we well appointed with fresh drinking water offered daily. The breakfast was the highlight of the day and it set the kids up all day. The pools were also very good all 3 of them. The free transfers every 30mins to Jungceylon were also great esspecially if you have little kids it saves all the walking and complaining.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Bed Size, room decoration, Aircondition, Water-Pressure,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front Office staff specially the female supervisor was very rude on checkout. They wanted to Charge 1 Baht on my credit card that I have refused and she threatened my to pay again if I did not accept to have it charged. They have seen the original credit card on check in and checked it like it said on the confirmation email. I still can not belive they have forced me to charge this 1 baht and she has given me in cash 1 Baht? Am I a beggar or do I look in Need to get 1 Baht cash? I don not think it is legal charging my credit without my approval. The behaviour and threat is still unacceptable, and I would never ever have such employees in my own hotel or under my management. I booked the hotel due to the Location and room rate. Never again will I stay with Novotel, they have lost a life time customer, which they have idea what it means, otherwise they would have behaved differently. I was woken up by Housekeeping at 6:50 in morning on December 25. The Person woke me up and told me they have called them? Wrong room... After I have paid, I left my luggage with the bellboys. When I collected them at night, they run after me to pay my room again? Threated me like thief! The taxi Driver laughed at me. There is no system in place.

    Bed Size, room decoration, Aircondition, Water-Pressure, Balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Made to feell like a liar and criminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and make you feel like a criminal. At check in they demand a 3000 bhatdeposit that is pre approved from your credit card. However this was taken from my account and i got into massive arguement at checķ out when they said it would take 3 weeks to get back. Denied the evidence in front of their face that the money had been taken despite me showing my online account to them. Everywhere in hotel warning signs say they will charge if this towel is not returned or this bag is not returned. Perhaps this is the type of guests they are used to. However they need to be far less accusatory in their dealings with customers. Room also ready 2 hrs late and digns saying you cant pay cash in the bar. All round very disappoointing especially when compared to novotel phuket town which is excellent by comparison.

    Very little. Ruined by staff attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great locatio, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a holding deposit on check-in for any extra room charges

    Great location, great views over the bay, very safe and friendly hotel. Lovely food, modern family rooms. Just a short walk to the beach. Room cleaned every day and very spotless. New beach, pool towels and room everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall the stay was alright!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though Thailand is a land of smile, but I hardly see the Novotel staffs smiling. During check-in I didn't have a feeling of being welcome, the staff who checked me in was really focus on making sure I pay and making sure I know the penalty if I lost key card.

    Bunk bed was the plus, as we were travelling with children. Free shuttle to the central of Patong was great as Novotel resort is about 1.5km away from the of Patong's central area. Seafood buffet dinner was excellent, better and cheaper than most of seafood restaurants in Patong. (Highly recommend)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the beach

    Clean & spacious room. Friendly staff especially the person in charge of the Sports facilities , Mr.Tok and his staff, Mr.Aud!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Phuket Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: