Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 4 stars

15 Sukhumvit 24 Road, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#66 of 258 Holiday rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    I will stay here again. But will not opt for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant never had breakfast. At 9 am the juice container was empty and never got filler. Warm food all gone. Staff not interested. Service was appalling.

    Room was excellent--the room size, kitchenette, bed, bathroom were all in excellent condition Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed is so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer , dryer didn’t dry the clothes . Had to take wet clothes home in luggage. Overall very nice stay .

    The bed is so comfortable Air conditioning was excellent in both main room and bedroom. A really good sized fridge. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location and value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is tiny and that's it, really. There's no actual complaints about this place.

    The room is great, well equipped with anything you'd need. The bed is extremely comfortable and the best thing about this place is that it's right off the BTS and near Emporium so if you need anything, it's right around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope

    The breakfast is not bad.I arrived at mid-night,but the staff still work with smile.The location is good.It's near the Hilton and Double Hilton.There is a 7-11 near the hotel and I can have a meal in mid-night.The air-condition very useful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Do not stay absolutely OVERPRiCEd
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting too much from this place paying more than 150 USD $.... believe me you can find a fantastic place for 3 nights for this price! We stayed only one night.... also if you are too sensitive to night life of Bangkok, stay somewhere else as it's area to please Japanese tourists (men) and businessmen with a lot of girls handing around in massage salons near by. For all evening I saw one Japanese female and at least 100 Japanese men. I should say all massage girls were nice and polite except some wearing costumes (stewardess etc.)

    The only personal are extremely helpful. The room is small I asked other room but they said they are fully booked.... we had corner room too long and narrow.... and not space for other 2 big suitcases... we were travelling for business....We were expecting too much from this place paying more than 150 USD $.... believe me you can find a fantastic place for 3 nights for this price in Bangkok! We stayed only one night....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    I don’t like it because I’m not smoking so when i we’re...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like it because I’m not smoking so when i we’re staying there all around the hotel, lift and before entering to my room also smelling of cigarettes even I have change my room as well but still:(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are getting dated. There's some hiccups on the breakfast situation but I would blame booking.com

    The location is very good. Staff are helpful as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay on Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were flies in the bathroom/room on arrival, even through room was clean which was weird. The hallways for all the rooms are open (not like a closed off long hallways like some hotels) and you can see most of the floors so you could easily hear anything loud like doors slamming.

    Location is great: close to Phrom Phong skytrain and the Emporium and Emquartier which is great for food shopping. Loved the mini kitchen in room. The fridge was huge. Staff always brought water bottles whenever they cleaned the room. Staff would also get taxis and talk to the driver about where you needed to go if necessary. The room's AC was great since we stayed during the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.6
    Sorry never go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They send me too late to cancel a mail with the amount of charge for my dog : 1500 B first night 2 night 500B. Our dog is a mini Schnauzer 7 kg and very polite the room not so clean, bad smell and the curtain very dirty. Why they said pet welcome ??? I can t understand why we don't know the extra charge when we make the reservation ?? Why they don t make free and charge a lot if something dirty or if the dog bark?

    some staff smiling, but some unpleasant want we carry the dog in our arms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    4 star hotel with what you need. Close to BTS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many hotels a bit newer same price range. But plus for washing mashine.

    Kitchen area, washing maschine with dryer. Room was calm. Close to BTS and Emporium.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The smell in the room when i first coming in is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room when i first coming in is not good. Would be great if we make the room smell good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great property in all ways
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more on offer but staff was excellent

    Great staff and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Close proximity to BTS and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to BTS and eateries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    location, pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff seemed like they didn't really want to work there room was very smelly as were the hallways

    location, pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near to the BTS... super convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Facilities were basic but I didn’t require any so it didn’t matter. Room was very comfortable for a couple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    I do not get hot water in my bathroom despite complaint.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not get hot water in my bathroom despite complaint. Pillows all too soft and they do nor offer any option

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the room and good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning could be better

    staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent , rooms very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent , rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and friendly staff :-)
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for a dog for staying 1 night that was crated at night, very pricey 1500baht per night!! :-(

    Staff were great and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    The location was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need new towels

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a mistake with the payment but didn't correct it. They didn't comply with my booking through booking.com

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    A snake in the swimming pool but is not their fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A snake in the swimming pool but is not their fault

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Charged Half Charge for 2 Hours Earlier Checkin .

    Courteous Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Very good, everything you need is there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggest to change to a more.firm top mattress. Just my preference but most hotels these days have that. It gets hot....

    Very good, everything you need is there.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    - Great location - 5-min walk to BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality paper slippers - better bring your own

    - Great location - 5-min walk to BTS - Spacious room with a lot of amenities - Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable, including the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet is lacking for the price compared to others I've experienced.

    The room was very comfortable, including the bed. Plenty of bottled water in the room. Very friendly staff especially at the front desk. Neat rooftop pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, 2 mins walk to Skytrain and plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would benefit from a bit of re-decoration, it looks a bit 'tired. However its very good value for money, clean and tidy.

    Excellent location, 2 mins walk to Skytrain and plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff are professional, polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    warm in public spaces

    cosy good breakfast close to BTS public transport close to Emporium luxury shopping center with food court minimalistic, nice decoration

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    Style, comfort and decoration is not the usual uniform hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Style, comfort and decoration is not the usual uniform hotel. The room layout is nice and it feels comfortable. Staff cares for guests and they will remember your face and your preferences. Great place

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    I enjoyed nightlight in KTV and Disco in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I enjoyed nightlight in KTV and Disco in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms no have good view any more

    The location. Close to many shopping mall, to the park and to many good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    The location close to shopping and nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location close to shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.1
    Privacy n location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Privacy n location

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Good location for Japanese tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Good location for Japanese tourist

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    warm in some public areas

    breakfast quiet location lobby

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    I like the service at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant is not clean enough .

    I like the service at front desk. They are so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and changes to my reservation.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfasst is poor

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The room and hotel location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillow are so hard!

    The room and hotel location!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    The staff are helpful
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast can be better

    Location is excellent.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: