Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of On 8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3 stars

160/1-162 Sukhumvit Road, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#593 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but Hotel would benefit with having an Iron and ironing board to be borrowed by guests who have arrived with clothes packed in suitcases!! Breakfast is now a continental breakfast but no meat or option for thai food, disappointing !!

    Great bed, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 203, bathroom door would not fully close

    location is perfect for me, bed was okay and the room and bathroom were clean. Staff are excellent. I slept well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not much choice but it’s ok. The receptionist is really really bed ever and ever in my life. He does not have a service mind. Impolite.

    The location is the best!! Room is comfortable and quiet also it’s close to bts station. The manager is nice for solve me a problems with bad receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a large gap between the toilet door and the toilet wall. It is somewhat uncomfortable if you are traveling with friends as someone in the room Can actually see you moving abt in the toilet

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall its a clean and nice place to stay. Because of its location we had very good access to alot of amenities. Staff were friendly and allowed us to use their weighing machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some late night construction going on at the shophouse behind but everything else was awesome. Although I never did get to enjoy any of the Booking.com Genius perks...

    Location, price and service. The back entrance is through Rajas tailor shop and is very near exit 4 of Nana BTS station while the main entrance is in the alleyway around the corner. The BTS station's lift wasn't working (yet due to temporarily closed link bridge connection to the new condominium) so becareful when bringing trolley bags down the stairs. Right opposite Nana BTS (exit 3) is a night market that stretches into the alleyways as well as along Sukhumvit Road. Nice shopping malls like Terminal 21 (Asok station) and around Pleon Chit stations are close by to this hotel. There are some pubs below and laundrettes and a 24 hour Family Mart nearby with 7-11 stores opposite Nana station too. Staff were very helpful in preparing our taxi (private car) for our departure to the airport and price was reasonable at 500B. Lots of indian restaurants around and bespoke tailors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't seem to reply to emails.

    Location. A step away from the BTS, Nana Station. Clean, well maintained. Close to NEP, and opposite Soi 7/1. Within one stop of Soi Cowboy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no windows in the rooms - but it did bother me !

    Excellent staff and great location. Good rooms, good bed and clean. Perfect stay for short time in Bangkok. BTS just outside the hotel door, and MTR not so far away. No problem to change the reservation, even though I had ordered the room for longer stay (my plan changed). Very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a small room with no windows. It felt like a prison we spent most our time at the mall or other places

    It was right on the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk Staff When I checked in, 2 pm late check out is okay Front staff said When I checked out, I never said that you have to pay One star customer Service, Two stat Front Desk supervisor.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All rooms have no windows. Very poor breakfast (very basic, no meat at all) No tooth brush provided Reception staff not welcoming Room lighting very dark compare to surrounding hotel, not worth it. will not stay again

    Large room, great Location, very near to Nana BTS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There has been a decline in breakfast food provision over the past few years. In 2012 there was a full cafe/restaurant area at the front of the property with a full variety of food, including the Western full cooked breakfast. The plaque with the word 'Cafe' is still in situ at the front. Then Rajah's Fashions took over that spot and the On8Sukhumvit cafe retreated inside to its current position. Even so, it was still possible to enjoy a full cooked breakfast, together with a choice of yoghurt and two fruit juices as well was the other standard breakfast food provision. By 2017 there was a slight turn for the worse in that one could choose a full Western breakfast or a Continental style breakfast. Now, if you chose the cooked breakfast, you were no longer allowed to have yoghurt as well. yoghurt was part of the Continental breakfast only. From April 2018 a further decline took place in that the full cooked breakfast was no longer available! It's still possible to have two fried eggs or two scrambled eggs but the rest of what constitutes a full cooked breakfast is missing! There are croissants but do they really act as a sufficient substitute? Also, orange juice is now the only juice available. I am more than happy to pay extra for a decent cooked breakfast. Is offering a complementary breakfast and skimping at the same time the way to go? Surely, paying extra for breakfast is better?

    Excellent location on the Sukhumvit ( Central Bangkok ) Road next to the Nana Skytrain station. Reception, lobby and cafe area promote a friendly and conducive atmosphere. Even the sound of the lift ( USA : elevator ) announcing that a floor has been reached is pleasant. The reception, breakfast and room cleaning staff are friendly. The proprietor is elegant and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not easy to find for new customer, the hotel sign is hard to find

    Very near with BTS Nana Station. Breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those who do not know its exact location, the main entrance can conceivably be difficult to find. Go down soi 8, south side. Take the first sidestreet on the right. It is at the end, on the right. The second entrance is through the tailorshop Raja's, at the foot of one the staircases up to Nana Station (south side).

    New hotel (I don't know how old, but it feels quite new). Extremely well located; at the foot of Nana Station, BTS. My Saffron room was quite big, and the bathroom (shower) was quite spacious. Staff were very good. I had to check out earlier than expected, and they shortened my stay without problem, at no cost, even though I had overrun the delay for cancellation. The Saffron room has windows, but they are frosted. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like properties with no windows! There are couple of electrical "air freshener " in the big hallway to counter to mustiness of the smell due to no air circulation. Apart from this, this agood accommodation. Kudos to the stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after BTS, we walk thru the breakfast area on GF (closed after breakfast time) which has some WC smell prob due to poor ventilation. if this could be improved it's perfect hotel due to location so near to BTS for its price.

    location was excellent, hotel's back entrance is just seconds from exiting the BTS. FYI the back entrance is thru a tailor shop, note: which closes after 10pm. after that you'd have to enter through the hotel main entrance which is on the inner road just around the corner from the BTS. staff was kind, helped to bring breakfast to the room for my sick bedridden hubby - very grateful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 5th floor room could hear the roar of roadway vehicular and Sky Train traffic.

    Staff was frindly, welcoming, professional and able to assist with every question.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, a building next door was under construction; all manner of hammering, drilling and banging was heard from 9a.m. until check-out at 12 noon, making our in-room experience unpleasant.

    Online booking was well organised and easy to complete with all options easy to navigate. Staff on site was courteous and knowledgable. The entire building property was very clean, kept in exceptional condition and modern in appearance. Its central location in the city was convenient to the sky train MRT service and other modes of public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing especially with the many better options for eating in the streets around the hotel WiFi was patchy

    Great location in the heart of Sukhumvit next to Nana BST Station Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we had window in the room but couldn't open it as it was sealed. (guess its for security reasons). The wifi user name & password needs to be logged in every time you reenter the hotel.

    Good Bedding & Linen. Good Air-conditioning. Good furniture & fixtures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not communicate to property that I wanted to stay one more night so I had to pay 700bht more than previous night rates.Was disappointed with booking only for this reason. I asked booking.com if I could have same rate as previous 5 nights when I wanted to stay one more night, they NEVER came back with answer so was then to late to cancel, which booking.com always state you can cancel without charge.

    Staff, location and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was satisfied about everything. Don;t change anything.

    Breakfast had Crispy bacon, not many Thai Resturants know how this do this correctly. Location right on Nana Sukhumvit train station. two goos sized bottles of water everyday free with room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for BTS

    We always stay at this hotel when we arrive in Thailand and when we’re going home. Staff are always warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the worst we had at a hotel in Thailand. Don't bother pre-paying for it when booking, there are heaps of places to have it near the Hotel.

    This Hotel was fantastic and great location.The reception door leads to Sukhimvit 9, a busy Soi with lots of great restaurants (we liked Snappers and Viva for their great food, wine and service). There are also lots of bars, massage, and the street food vendors come out in the afternoon. The other entrance is through a Tailor shop and is close to the escalator for Nana BTS Station. Would Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was renovation going in the morning (sounded like outside the window), which I thought was rather noisy.

    Rooms were generally clean and quiet (at night). The area is really convenient as it is very near the BTS station. Janitorial housekeeping staff were polite, attentive and responsive when I asked for more soap and towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is basically only one parking place, and it gets blocked regularly. I was lucky that I could park there. Staff was helpful with that.

    Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Some rooms do not have windows though. But we managed to upgrade our rooms and overall it was a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It wasn't;t clear on where the front door was, I walked all th way down Soi 8 to try to find the hotel - the Sign in thew ally front door entrance is almost hidden from view.

    Location and access to Sky Train Resturants on Soi 8 are good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should at least have windows for light and fresh air.

    Cobsidering that we booked a 4 star in phuket and a 3 star in bangkok,our hotel is bangkok was alot more pleasant. Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room with Lunch Set
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean but the area was not as nice as I expected it to be . There was not view from the room , the window was frosted and there was constant noise of cars going down the road all night long . We had to take sleeping aids to be able to sleep .

    Loved the location as far as access to the BTS but the area was misleading .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small and too dark with some weird paintings which make you feel uncomfortable with. There is no window at all for all of the rooms and not enough of lighting. The hallway is extremely long, narrow, dark with creepy paintings and big mirror. We didn't feel comfortable when we were in the hotel. We feel scared. The lobby smells weird. staff is ok, but not friendly enough. Breakfast is by order and cook right away, but not enough of choice.

    the only thing I like about this hotel is the location. It is located at the BTS Nana station and it's very easy to access to other places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few minor issue during this most recent stay. Male front desk personnel who assisted my companion when he checked-in wasnt very pleasing and accommodating, perhaps, because my companion came in shorts, sneakers and backpack since he did his very first backpacking trip in Thailand. Secondly, i was boastful about this property to my companion and although our stay was wonderful, i was a wee bit surprised to have gotten a smaller room than from what ive gotten from my previous visits.

    This is my third stay at On 8 Sukhumvit and i that says that i like the property. It's comfortable and convenient. Bts is a step away from the hotel. Massage, food, and convenience stores are also just outside and within reach. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to spot the hotel, this hotel is actually located in an alleyway but there is a small entrance through a tailor shop in the front side (towards the metro station), it can be confusing at first. We got the standard room and there was no window at all and the room was not properly lit the room was very very small just enough space for a king size bed as soon as you open the door you reach the bed. The breakfast is standard set menu between Thai /American and continental, no other choices.

    Location is right next to BTS Nana Station due which it convenient to move around the city using the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms either have no windows or windows with frosted glass. No pool etc. But if you stay here it is for location and everything happening all around you, not for sitting in the room or by the pool.

    Good rooms in perfect location with Nana BTS right outside the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not go back. rooms without windows. Reception staff says that the hotel has no vacancies and we entered the hotel website had vacancies, in booking had vacancies. only to charge more expensive. water was missing for 7 hours in one day. in the other one it had sensitization. a confusion. small room, prision sense. without an air intake.

    Would not go back. rooms without windows. Reception staff says that the hotel has no vacancies and we entered the hotel website had vacancies, in booking had vacancies. only to charge more expensive. water was missing for 7 hours in one day. in the other one it had sensitization. a confusion. small room, prision sense. without an air intake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi had difficulty finding the entrance. It's best to go to soi 8 and take the first turning. Enter at the rear, so you don't have to walk through the taylors.

    Clean room and bed. Good staff and good location for shopping and fun.staff let me check in early as I got there at 12, no problem or extra charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little hard to find the place from the main road, but the location is correct on google maps. So keep the maps handy. Ventilation might be an issue for few toilets which do not have a window facing outside. Please make sure you have your water bottle sorted before you go to sleep.

    The rooms were tidy and spacious for two. It is complete value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell from toilet tube. un stable wifi.

    Really close to NaNa Station. Just walk down to the right exit No 4, I believed, you will see sign of On8 right on the Taylor's Store and enter, you will find lobby. Great location. Room is fair, but first night strong smell of essential oils, and bad smell from the toilet tube. A room without windows and killing me smell in the first night, don't feel good. Wifi is free or included, but not really stable. keep logging in and out. Breakfast is simple but enough, fresh fruit, nice staff. for price it's good, location is really convenient. walking distance to ASOK is 500 meter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room is modern, clean and well maintained, there was only 1 small window in the room and it was frosted which gave the room a bit of a claustrophobic feel. Also, the door to the bathroom and the shower door are very close together in a bit of an awkward layout. Not that big a deal, just can't help wondering what the architect or designer was thinking.

    Decent sized room with a comfortable bed. General maintenance in the hotel is good and it still looks new and modern. Decent, if not spectacular breakfast. WiFi was OK. The On8 is lower priced than most of the other hotels in the area making it a bargain in this neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Included breakfast was literally the same each day and of average quality. Very disappointing given that this is not exactly a cheap hotel. Our room had no window even though mention is made of rooms having a window in the general description on Booking.com. Although nicely furnished it felt a bit pokey because of the lack of natural light. The inability to let fresh air into the room resulted in a sleepless night on our third night as my sinuses dried out from the air con.

    Location is the major advantage of staying in this hotel. It is literally next to the Nana Skytrain station and a 5min walk to the Terminal 21 mall with its massive foodcourt and great restaurants and shopping. If adult entertainment is your thing it is also well placed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the "large room" had room for either 1 person, or a suitcase. I arrived, took ages to find the place. Seedy side entrance. had to use stairs in addition to elevator to get to room. ( no assistance ) Keycard did not work and waited 10 minutes for someone to come and check . half hour later to repair the lock. NO WINDOWS IN ROOM not a very comfortable bed Not to be repeated

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is located in a very small street which is very difficult to find, and you have to walk through a tailor shop to the main street. The room I stay had no window and had some strange smell

    Its very convenient to take the BTS as it is just 5 minutes walk. The staff team is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the room was very small and not comfortable at all, no windows. (fire hazard) you get a bed and one small chair, that's it. the bed I think they found it leaning against a dumpster,It was that bad, restaurant food, I got food poisoning, was sick for two days ,hotel laundry, they charge me 36.00 u s d for for half load of laundry. not good.

    I got food poisoning, sick for two days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to get the water temperature right for our shower. It's always either too hot or too cold

    Great location, friendly staffs, very comfortable room and beds, easy access to bts and yummy street food and a good massage place just outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had no windows. I did not realise that when booking the room as i must of overlooked that by accident when selecting the room. At my night time arrival the entrance was not that easy to spot, because it is not where the address indicated, but at the parallel street on the back side of the hotel which i found after asking in a shop outside where i assumed the hotel would be (the night entrance is different from the day entrance)

    Easy location to get towards from Nana BTS. Large rooms for the price level and clean and good bathroom. The noise level was very acceptable in the room. The price of the hotel is cheap and is well worth the cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the bathoom is a little wonky - comes in spurts and temperature was all over the place. I was either having a really hot shower or a freezing one, there was no in-between. The service of the staff has been brought up a few times amongst the reviews - the staff are definitely a bit less friendly than your usual brand-name hotel staff, but always happy to help when you have a request for a taxi or other requests.

    I really liked the location - it's a BTS ride away from many popular tourist spots, the location is seriously for people who are looking for easy convenience especially after a long day of shopping. No extra walking along the sois needed! Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms huge. Not a must-have but definitely contributed to a positive stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning could have been better as the room lobby areas being very hot due to no aircon. Even the room aircon was not upto the standard and I had to keep the temp to 16 degrees for a somewhat comfortable experience and that too only after keeping it on for the whole day to get a good night's sleep. Good that they provide two access cards. You can use one of them to keep the aircon on and the other to enter and exit the room

    There cannot be a better location for this property. It is right next to Nana BTS from where one can travel around using the sky train. The only low scoring point was access to this property as one has to enter through Rajas Fashion house (a textile showroom) to go to the restaurant from where one can access the lobby. However, one can use the rear entrance as well after 10pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The set menu breakfast could have a larger selection, food was adequate but rather limited.

    Great location in Sukhumvit Soi 8, close to restaurant, bars & massage parlours, I stop on the BTS to Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, BTS Nana station is adjacent to On8, everything is convenient ! Rooms are not large but very modern & well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost all the rooms are boxed in. No windows or balconies so obviously no ventilation.. I shifted to another room that had a sealed window but brought in some light. Very tight space. No health Faucet.

    The Location and proximity of the BTS. Almost everything you would need as you step out of the Hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear someone walking on the stairs or outside (I could not understand where the noise came from). In my case it was between 6 pm and 8-9 pm. But at night time it was quite. I wish the cafe downstairs worked a bit longer... it works till 4pm. However if you are not lazy and tired you can find another restaurants around and very close to the hotel. No fridge in the room, no windows in the room.

    The staff was very helpful. The location is excellent, right next to Nana BTS and a mini market as well as bigger malls in a walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and big. The water in the shower was easy to regulate between hot and cold. Two bottles of free water in the room every day as well as tea , coffee free of charge. A kettle is available in the room. The internet worked good. I liked the cosy cafe on the ground floor and the food. Tom Yum was very yummy 😋.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice for breakfast main dish (i.e. American, Continental & Thai). No window, guests can't see the weather conditions from their rooms.

    Very convenient location (just next to the BTS Nana Station). Air conditioning is very good (stable temperature). Hotel guest can ask front desk to get 10% discount coupon for Baan Dalan Mindbody Spa which offers professional & hygienic massage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi wasn't working at first and it took a while to convince the staff that it was a defective wireless access point instead of incompetence from our side. The breakfast is nice but didn't meet our expectations based on the pictures on the site. No real biggies but worth mentioning nonetheless.

    Can't think of a better location to be if you come to Bangkok for the nightlife and shopping. The hotel is located directly next to BTS Nana skytrain station and Soi 8 is very close to all the nightlife and the huge shopping malls of Bangkok. Beautiful hotel, very spacious rooms, good WiFi, great bathroom and shower, very very clean. There are cheaper hotels (and also much more expensive ones) in the vicinity so it really depends what you are looking wether this is your hotel or not. In any case according to European standards this hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was pretty happy in this hotel and have no negative points to be honest.

    Great Location, friendly staff, and good food, also great restaurant next door for good Thai food and a very cheap price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest rooms with a small window. I was told windows of ALL rooms are the same.Problem is, window are blocked with white sticker, intransparent and cannot be opened. Rely on artificial lighting only, NO natural night. Not a room you want to stay more than 1 night to enjoy vacation in Thailand ? Main entrance is at the end of an alley Soi 8 , which is parallel with the main road, behind the blocks , very difficult to find at night. Not on the main street near Nana Station. The small sign of "ON 8" above the shops on the main street, is not eye catching, nor informative enough. NO words to tell you how to walk to the corner, right turn to the perpendicular road , then right turn to alley Soi 8 . The main entrance is at the dark end of alley " soi 8". Not an easy parking space for taxi to wait . Not good to walk in a rainy day as dirty water from next buildings dropping on you . Actually, you can enter the hotel cafe -by walking through an Indian tailor shop on the main road near Nara Station elevator-after 10AM and BEFORE 4PM ONLY. Then it is very convenient to reach from Nara Station.

    Very effective and helpful staff. Both night shift and morning shift are nice. Speaks English. Fried rice of the cafe is not expansive and very tasteful. Recommend to take away as a lunch box on the ride to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to know that windows are clouded out for some reason! So you get filtered day light - but NO view... which is a bit tiresome after a few days. Make sure you ask for a room with the window though - some rooms (the cheapest ones) have no window at all!

    Stayed here many times on my travels. Location and price can't be beat in Bangkok. They look after you too. Right on Soi 8. They do breakfast - but - lots of other options in the Soi(s) right outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors slamming too hard

    Jus doorstep to Nana Station exit 4. Behind /beside e hotel was local delicacies, cafe, massage and night market (opposite lane) .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel entrance can be a challenge to find. It is right behind the metro station but could not see it.

    It is near the attractions, Metro station, shopping malls, and many places to eat. Checked in within seconds, the hotel reception were reedy for me. The same applied for my check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No parking. Very tight driveway to hotel.

    Excellent location, right at the foot of Nana BTS station. Nice modern room and bath. Clean and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very small, view terrible. Went out at 9 in the morning, placed 'please clean room sign' on door, got back at 4 PM room not cleaned, reception blamed me for not telling them we were going out, when I said we put sign on door he said it was not enough and argued with me!!

    Shower facility very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was okay but not too nice (not rude, just a bit flat).

    the breakfast was good, but a little bit too much chinese-style for our taste. the design of the rooms is amazing, very very nice, and the bathroom was way bigger than expected. they have a very nice free shuttle bus service to the airport. position is very good, close to most of the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast could be better - My room was on the side of the main road (windows are not transparent), so it was quite difficult to sleep due to the noise from tuk-tuks and motorbikes - No toilet bidet shower

    + Perfect location, next to nana bts station + Very clean + Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    A few steps away from Nana TBS Very close (5 minute walk) to restaurants and malls, such as Korean Town and Terminal 21 Massage, salon and barber shops just outside the hotel Big toilet and bath

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, good bed , nice staff , doors very noisy! my room neighbour, bang the door about 10 times between 1,00 am to 4 , 00am , too bad .....good location , in NaNa .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreary. At the end of a dark alley, literally. And the window had a view of an even drearier alley. No daylight at all in the room. Breakfast was very limited. Not recommended. I would never stay here again.

    not much, but it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very noisy. too close to the main road. we can constantly hear the traffic, all day long, all night long.

    location is good, room facilities is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is not so strong but still okay for a good sleep.

    Excellent location right next to the Nana BTS Station yet still feels quiet as it is situated inside a soi. Outside the hotel are food stalls, convenience stores, massage parlours and it's safe to walk around at night. Facilities inside room is adequate, with daily supply of two bottles of drinking water. Room is not very big but spacious enough for two persons and two baggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had English breakfast set and the taste could be improved. Does not provide basic bath nessecities such as toothbrush, comb

    The location of the hotel were quite centralized and the staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have given a higher rating except the area is not that safe. My motorcycle was stolen from across the street in about 15 min. Spent have a day filing police reports.

    Nice place, good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-con not cooling well and very noisy and only 2 options for setting fan Room has no windows or any fresh air possibility, not comfortable. small room for this price no possibilities to hang and dry towels or clothes due to no windows and fresh air

    Excellent location right at BTS station Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door can be opened from outside! Technician tested, opened twice from outside and fixed it, but denied that there was an issue when reporting to duty manager. Made it looked as though we don't know how to lock the door. After 45 minutes. Finally agreed to change rooms. Room on 3rd floor room's Toilet bowl choked ! I had to fixed it myself! No point being smiley face but interfrity got issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet Clogged and the young staff at the concierge looks inexperienced and doesn't even smile when serving the guests. Only the Manager is out to assist and improves the service. The Hotel Management should look into training their young staff. They aren't service friendly at all and is just getting by to just perform a job.

    1 Room was not ready when my family arrived at 5pm. Negotiated with the Manager to cut 1/2 day rate. Breakfast is simple. Room is clean and location is good. However, on my last day, toilet was clogged and this leaves me a bad experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Saffron Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you're a smoker, forget about smoking within the hotel premises, it's a non-smoking hotel. No swimming pool or gym, however, still a very very good hotel to stay at.

    This was my first stay at On8. The location undoubtedly is the best if you're staying at the Sukhumvit area - The Nana BTS station is right in front of the hotel. The hotel building is relatively new and is very well furnished. The breakfast offers a wide range of continental food as well. The free wifi was very good too with reliable relatively fast speed. The rooms where very well furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready on arrival. Shower not working and did not get fixed. The Only lift was intermittently under service. Breakfast was poor. Access to hotel through a tailor shop but closed at 10pm. Staff spoke poor english. Cleaner entered room without knocking 1 hour after checking in.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub shower's hot water is not hot.. Air Conditioner is not cold

    The location is great. Once you get off from BTS, the hotel is just next to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no bath tub, shower only, water leakage to washroom when showering. -no toothbrush & toothpaste provided. -key card cannot open our room 3 times during 5-night living -no windows, no viewing.

    convenient location, just next to NTS Nana station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amber Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area can be tricky. On the side where the hotel is on, it's pretty decent although it does have a bit of nightlife around. But if you're going to walk across the road (where there is a 24-hour McDonald's) to the other side at night, it would be wise to be more conscious and wary of your surroundings. This isn't a make or break, but the cafe downstairs could do with opening for longer hours. It would have been nice to be able to come downstairs for supper.

    Location was extraordinarily convenient for travelers commuting with public transport. The room we had was spacious, more than enough space for us to open up our luggages to pack. While the room didn't have windows as we hoped for, they had tall sealed plastered glass as a sort of "window" that we could not open, but it did help with letting in some daylight. The bathroom was huge as well, beyond our expectation.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: