Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P&R Residence 3 stars

34 Chanroenkrung 30, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#416 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To use the safe in the room you had to get someone from reception to unlock it for you - a pain when there is no in-room phone and necessitates going downstairs in person. No tea / coffee facilities in room or hairdryer.

    Good price for Bangkok, but a little more basic than the reviews / website led us to believe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice stay. P & R Residence was a very nice place to stay because of its friendly staff, plus the cleanliness and neatly placed stuffs inside that gave a feel of a home. Rooms are large and bathrooms are super clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, large and clean room, very nice staff - i forgot my cuddle toy and the kept it safely till I‘ll be back again in Bangkok at the end of May (they send me a picture of it :))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely boutique hotel, the room was a great size and right next to the event for which we came to Bangkok for. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have better breakfast options only 03 sets to choose but it would be better if it has some more food items for breakfast. Old slow lift.

    Good comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast rooms far away from the router do not get wifi signal

    Though there is no decent choice of restaurants nearby and the just 'acceptable' breakfast, beds (very comfortable!) and the decoration both rooms and public areas (charming!) well compensate for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Found a dress someone left behind in the cabinet when checking in.

    The air conditioning, shower, and refrigerator worked very well, The complimentary bottled water in the room each day. The fresh fruit and small deserts in the lobby. Friendly staff members all spoke decent English and were happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please provide a hair dryer per room, and for the bottom part of the bed frame, please make the wheels lock, so it can remain stationary.

    The theme - simple, traditional yet modern. Very nice cozy space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was terrible and noisy, the room was dark on the backside and noisy because of other air conditioners and clients, the bathroom barely decent

    The location was convenient next to the river

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be really cool if the rooms had electric kettles so we could boil up some full-strength coffee in the morning. There was no hair dryer in the room, but when I asked at the front desk they gave me one.

    Beds were very comfortable. Nothing flashy about this place but our room was good-sized. The location was a one-minute walk from the river taxi that we used to visit temples. And it was easy to get there by taxi because it's close to the Sheraton and the taxi drivers all know that word. Very helpful staff. We didn't plan on eating breakfast there, but the omelette breakfast was so good we ended up getting breakfast there every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Easy access to the river boats that can get you to the Grand Palace, Wat Pho and other touristy areas. Room was a little dated but not unpleasant. One of the more comfortable beds we stayed in on our trip. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's under $40, so I really can't see complaining. But there are a few shabby points. The stairway needs new carpet and new paint. The lobby is great though. Very minimalist and cool. They also have a fridge with cold water. Only real issue I had - and it could keep me from staying here again - is the pillows. They are like sleeping on a textbook. Mattresses are fine. P&R staff -- if you read this, you really, really need new pillows. Otherwise, carry on!

    Listen, for under $40 per night, you get a big room, with lots of light (at least I did) and a good shower, clean and tidy, fairly pretty and a nice, friendly staff. It's a deal. Especially for the location, which is minutes from Chinatown, in a lovely part of Bang Rak. Definitely hit up Warehouse 30 next door for cool artisan items and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find the hotel due to no sign outside the hotel where to enter. Also the number given in the mail did not work. The room was very dark and smelly and the whole hotel is very outdated. Location far away from public transportation except a pier.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel with a bad renovation. The bathroom was old and grimy. One could have hot water or water pressure but not both. It was completely over priced for what it is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i booked two rooms, one of air0conditioners is a little old and has smell

    staff's service attitude is very good, especially the lady at reception is helpful and kindly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, I wish the receptionist could speak a bit more English so communicating with her wouldn't be so hard (HOWEVER I'm sure she will learn soon enough!)

    I love this boutique hotel, it was so pretty and cosy! We really enjoyed our stay there! You can grab a cab nearby, or get on a boat as there is a pier very close to the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks are old- always double-check the door is really locked when you leave your room.

    Very polite and helpful staff, room simple but everything you need is available and it is clean. Location recommended if you don't have to be 'right in the center of everything ' . Pier with express and hop-on/off boots very close. 7eleven, Massage, streetfood pretty much just around the corner. Breakfast again simple but very cheerful. With traffic jam 1hr away from the airport bkk. the building has an elevator

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from other public transport besides speed-boad-service (but taxi ALWAYS at the door) Curtains not really dark during daylight Staff sometimes hard to understand

    Location: very close to speed-boat-service and street food and good coffee, close to skybar, quite close to china town, Interior: shower and bed were really good Staff: friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed/mattress in the standard room. Hotel should improve this! WiFi bit slow but for me no problem.

    I booked a standard room. The bed/mattress felt like a stone! I complained and they gave me an upgrade for free. Very kind of the manager. Thanks a lot. It made my stay so much more comfortable! The room they gave me was perfect with very good working airconditioning and bed/mattress. The location is very good. Nearby boat shuttles , nearby supermarket, massage saloons and a mall with terrace next to river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion it is overpriced. I was expecting a really modern nice hotel and it is not the case. The area is where the nicest hotels are so I guess that it makes the hotel more expensive. At night there is nothing to do in the area. I went out to have some dinner at 11pm (quite late I know) and everything was dead, dark and no one outside. I could only find a 7/11 that saved the night. The building is old and so the doors. Bathroom is quite old and it definitely needs to be refurbished. I have seen 10 USD rooms with better bathrooms. Photos make the hotel look better than it is. It is not easy to find, the sign is not very clear and I passed it without noticing it, especially if you are on a taxi.

    The room was comfortable, the bed was quite nice. I had some issues with the booking and even at the beginning they refused to cancel the booking without charging me, finally the manager put a lot of effort to change my dates so I did not need to pay the extra nights I was supposed to. The hotel is good for rest as it is quiet. the room looks nice and it is kind of cute.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hooks and hanging spaces in the bathroom

    Tasteful decoration throughout the hotel, quiet location, large room for a couple, helpful staff, breakfast ready at the requested time, two varieties of fruits provided in the kitchen downstairs, short walk to river ferry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is relatively far away from center of the city.

    The location is close to the Bangkok river tourist attraction. Its price is value for our money. The room is clean and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting. Lights over both sides of bed would have been very helpful and brighter lighting in general.

    Staff and location. Comfortable bed. Room spacious for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Group
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s my second time I stay here and it will be probably my base for next Bkk trips . Best location quite next to river and garden ..easy to take boat to wat P.O. Chinatown etc -close to mbk ..very small and personal hotel with heritage decor - very sweet staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was older than I expected based on the pictures provided on the internet. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable. We could clearly hear next door's TV and overall for the price, I was expecting something much better. The breakfast was very poor. It is served to order but is very limited and poor in quality. I had much better value for money elsewhere in Bangkok. I paid more to have a greater level of comfort and service and sadly this didn't happen.

    No street noise. Quiet location in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor (rather it doesn't work), clean is enough but it could be better. Breakfast...I don't like.

    Location is very good, 100m from public boat station and hop on hop off boat station (Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Grand Place 10 min.). Staff is super friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a pity that the wifi didn’t work in the room. The wifi in the lobby was of good quality.

    Beautiful residence and room, excellent coffee and breakfast, great location, central but not noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance door was camouflaged amongst several which did not open. Never quite made the correct choice during our stay. This is a minor quibble

    Staff were brilliant & helpful. Located just by the river and main terminal for river travel. River City mall with nice facilities nearby on quayside. Room was great except unhelpful step at bathroom door which we only completely mastered on our last day of 4

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in the rm on 6 fl. The temperature of the water is not comfortable enough. And the insulation of the room is a little bit poor. We can hear the tv from another rm.

    great location. near to the pier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was very very bad, they had multiple networks and all of them kept dropping the internet connection

    Room was really big, so was the bathroom! And very close to the pier, easy to get to grand palace. The recommendation book was great, easy to find good street food nearby, and the host was really helpful with tips

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can do some sound proof at the door of the room since this is a small building, that could reduce chance of mid night waking up when other guests come back late at night.

    Quiet and safe location yet nearby the Sharaton Hotel Royal Orchid which make taxi driver easy to find the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Lovely, sweet, hardworking staff. Beautiful Chinese style decor, both the lobby and the room. Delicious breakfast and great coffee. The location is literally perfect- it’s around the corner from the Si Phraya pier which takes you to all the historical sites for 15 baht. You can catch a local bus (number 36) to go to the major shopping malls in Siam and the BTS station is also very close by. It’s incredibly easy to explore the city from this hotel. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we stayed only 2nights!!

    Great location.. 100m from a boat pier that connects you to the main sightseeing places.nice area. The room was spotless clean and tastefully decorated, staff was very polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad sewer smell in the bathroom. The room overall smells quite moldy. The air-conditioning is difficult to adjust - it gets either hot or too cold and it is pretty loud. We were on the second floor above ground and since the window has no sound proof, it gets loud from the tuk-tuk and cars outside the hotel early in the morning.

    The reception and lounge area are nicely designed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have hot water all the time, which was quite ok because it was really hot, just a bit annoying. You don't have a BTS close by. The bathroom looks old in comparison with the rest of the room that were amazing.

    The room is spacious and nicely decorated, the staff were amazing and very helpful, the area is nice to walk around, very close to the pier, and so easy to grab a car (or tuk-tuk if you prefer). Special plus for the cappuccino in the morning that was excellent! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed - cheap quality and the springs made it hard to sleep on. Used two duvets under me. Curtains weren't block outs so lots of light in the room on the morning - a problem if you're wanting to sleep in past 7:30am.

    Very clean, staff courteous and accurately depicted. Fresh water everyday and some snacks in arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos in advertising and reviews were not accurate. Property is tired and worn and basic . Mould growing in bathroom . Paint job on doors rough. Evidence of leaks from room above. We stay in Bangkok quite a lot and we know we can get better value.p & r residences is a great budget accommodation but these days we value tidy presentation. We feel that booking .com reviews were totally inaccurate and misleading and we don't want to use booking .com again

    The staff wer great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast selection! We choose all of them and is was awesome! Great design and friendly helpful staffs. Very close to Sheraton therefore for taxi driver is not so difficult to find. Walking distance to harbor to access chaopaya river. The aircon in my parents room didn't función well. Fortunately staff immediately offered to change to a new room, therefore no big deal. Very recommendable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staffed struggled somewhat with their english pronunciation, but honestly, they were streets ahead of the average german and their awful attempts at english. the area has ALOT of attractions and natural beauty, but they are not well publicised, so rely on serendipity a bit

    hotel was really superbly furnished room was comfortable, spacious and very clean hotel had a very relaxed feel staff were always happy to help wherever they could, no matter the time of night area is really well-connected to other parts of the city, so taxis, water taxis, BTS and tuk tuk are close by location was soooo tranquil....!! easy to sleep in and not be woken up by the noise of the city, or even people in the room next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decent. Didn't hate it but didn't love it either. But it was free, so that's always good.

    Fantastic rooms, very spacious. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and a great breakfast. Comfortable room and great location. Boat and bus stops right outside the door and walking distance into Chinatown and Rivercity shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool . Not much close by to walk around . Bed was uncomfortable mattress was hard .

    Central location. Most attractions close by through taxi or tuk tuk . Not walking distance though .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and clean, although rooms were a little dark. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on it really but it looked pretty basic. Staff very friendly and an easy location near one of the ports

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    No entrance sign but you will see "P&R residence" sign. Just push one of the perforated left door, or ring the bell. Toiletries are only soap, shampoo, shower gel. Towel is a bit old and rip off. Elevator is slow but no problem for us. Adding bathtubs to some rooms, that would be great. Tips: As it's one way road to the residence, you better walk out to the main road for a taxi or uber, otherwise you will get traffic jam in front of the river city mall.

    The residence is located 10 meter from Portugal Embassy. Ideally for those visa applicants who have interview appointments in the morning. Also, this is a good place to stay for a boat trip. The residence is nice deco, the room is huge and very warm feeling. For those book readers may not happy with the shade of light, but I do. Thai dessert, coffee and tea are free of charge at the lobby. English speaking Staffs, interior designed, atmosphere, neighbors, services, and breakfast, all are great. There is a gallery cafe brewing a good cup of coffee. This hotel is much better than the next door 5 star hotel. 7-11 is located on the main road near by CAT telecom which is 10 min on foot. The Chinese restaurant opposite the room condominium is a good choice for 9pm eaters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really good Everything works! Great Location good if you want the river next to Sheraton Lovely for posing Will definitely go back when have more time Really like ambience of the place Make a note will want to rebook if my Thai Lady gets UK visa Back probably June Thank you Booking .Com great Service and Price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is maybe not exactly spectacular, at least from the first floor where our room was located.

    Staff was extremely helpful and eager to assist us with everything. They helped us to organize our transportation around Bangkok that was a great value for money and let us explore the city freely. Interior od the hotel is really classy and arranged with taste. Entrance and dining hall as well as rooms. Clean towels every day as well as toiletteries. Tasty breakfasts! Three options to choose from, and some excellent ice coffee! We really enjoyed our stay there! Be happy to stay there again on the future!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good location for traveling by metro, skybus, train or bus. Taxi or tuk-tuk to train or bus terminal was 200-400 baht and getting there was 10-15 minutes if I left the room between 5am-6am. Getting back from the Ekkamai eastern train bus terminal at 6pm took close to 2 hours due to traffic. Metro and skybus stations were not within easy walking distance. I never had a hot or even warm water for a shower.

    The property was stylish and clean and staff was knowledgeable. Good location near pier for traveling by boat taxi to sites along or near the river, such as the Grand Palace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work all the time without interruption. But, might be, that it was because of my mobile phone...

    After I checked out I could leave my luggage till the evening and could sit in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from major sites, but water taxi station was a short walk. Sky train station was a 15min. walk away

    Rooms were clean and comfy. Some good cheap places to eat fairly close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little bit old There is no hair dryer in the room but you can ask for it on the reception desk

    Just 2 min walking distance to River city plaza The staff of reception is very nice Clean Quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course there are cheaper places to stay in Bangkok, but for this area the price is a really good deal!

    It's a really clean and cozy place to stay! The rooms are big and comfortable! The staff is always helpful and friendly. The river (boat taxi) is just 1 min to walk!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price could have been better.

    Clean and spacious room, Soft matress and sheets, Daily fresh towels and shampoo/showergel, Daily free bottles of water Location! close to waterbus (only 14 bath) and Chinatown Tip! Book just 1 night trough booking.com, it saved us 65 bath per night when we booked an extra night directly at the hotel. When we asked to stay even longer and asked for a discount we got it immediately and saved even more! The room looked exactly as the pictures on the internet, so nog scams! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique hotel has a nice feeling to it lovely breakfast good location with plenty of massage parlours just around the corner for that relaxing time and very close to the chao Phraya River if you want a boat cruise or dinner cruise,my room was very comfortable,also some very good shops right on your doorstep some incredible bronze statues right opposite the hotel never seen anything like it quite amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything was good

    Very friendly staff good location close to pier nr 3. Nice and quiet rooms especially one girl at the reception was and one Karen boy. Both were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    I returned to this hotel after a late change of plan because of it's location, it's price and the fantastic staff. I left very early the next morning and didn't have to ask for a thing to be organised. Totally reliable staff who come with a personal, sweet and humble attitude, without ever being intrusive. The room isn't grand but it is artfully arranged with it's worn antique furniture. Quietly harmonious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee making facilities in the room but freely available in the lobby area.

    The location is very good, close to the river and accessible to many popular sites and touristy shopping, great street food, art and terrific prices and array of semiprecious stones nearby. Very good staff and extremely good price. I would return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far out from the centre and we had to get taxis or tuk tuks to go everywhere and the cost adds up! Although it's located by the river there are some lovely riverside restaurants(a bit pricey)

    We arrived at 7 am and had previously sent them an email to request an early check in and they allowed us to have the room as soon as we arrived. The room itself was very spacious, clean and with all facilities (no hairdryer if that's important) Staff were lovely, helpful and incredibly friendly, they helped us get tuk tuks and taxis and gave good tips. Breakfast was great and reasonably priced. Located next to the river so easy to get on the boat to wat pho

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i just love the way the staff treated us as we arrived at the hotel. they were very friendly and very kind to us. no words that can describe their kindness. hats off~

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable location, calm, and clean; however, no parking area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very generous in replacing the towels and toiletries every day.

    Attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no intercom / phone in the room.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Wall might be thin, you may not be hard to expect soundproof.

    Good location, large room, and service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unique... friendly staff ... clean .. close to everything u needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, big, clean room. Excellent view from the top floor. Swimming pool and gym available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no hair dryer and the location got a hidden feel , go out need to have transport. after all everything ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect and even better than expected.

    Small hotel with all comfort needed. Near Sapan Taksin skytrain station and ferry boats.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    radiators so loud, the hole room 25 was vibrating the night, not able to sleep

    Clean, nice people, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be improved.

    Excellent service. Lovely location too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock doesn't work properly. No hairdryer. No bar of soap

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and simple

    Simple room but Every think was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decoration, communication.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size rooms abd comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and unique design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    boss is so warmhearted

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse P&R Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: