Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P2 Boutique 3 stars

1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 New Petchaburi Rd. Makkasan Rachataevee, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#1019 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay for parking when exiting car park using Grab.

    The effort to give the best for their guest despite being a 3 star hotel. Have great potential.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problems at all. I only slept there so everything was fine.

    I was on a business trip so I didn't have much time to enjoy the facilities. The room was more than adequate and clean. The staff were very pleasant and it was within walking distance to the convention centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... got to walk at least 10min every time you go out in order to get to anywhere.

    Staff is really helpful and friendly. Allow us to check in at 10am instead of 2pm. Staff very flexible and service is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much. Need improvement in terms of breakfast and availabilities of foods from hotel restaurant.

    Location is great and good to be with family. Feel safe and quiet though surrounded with all popular places. Cleanliness is top rated for this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Room really not the same like pictures
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is totally not the room we bokked in picture. Its a lie. For 50usd its not a good offer.

    Not many things in real accept that we are closed to big shopping area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.9
    I will not recommend to anyone and I will not stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs attitude worse especially one of the old plump woman

    Bed was uncomfortable for Long stay , me and my partner having backache staying for 5 nights, a lot of mosquitoes and staff was rude and shouted at us on the phone rushing us to check out. We were told that latest check out time by 2pm and they called us and shouted ‘ NOW NOW NOW loudly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    is not too convieniant.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i cant have a good shower cos the water is too slow, everything are not well maintain.

    is not too convieniant. but all serounding shopping mall is walking distence just like 10 to 15 minute at pratunam.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff is rude when answering my question. This must improved ..

    The place is very convenient to access. Very near to pratunam night market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Short Stay at P2 Location good but not for Fussy pple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room Cleanliness is really not for fussy traveler. There are roaches occasionally, ants at the bathroom and cupboard and found other insect too ( do not know the name) and the fridge have a STINKY smell whenever we open it and not very cold too. We end up buy air freshener to put inside. As we cannot stand the smell.

    The Stuff is helpful to arrange transportation for us and friendly too. Room very spacious and location is near to major shopping area and NEON market with walk-able distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is near to Palladium Night Market and easy access for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Actually we booked two rooms in that we requested one queen bedroom/twin bedroom and they not honored my request 2. i came to know they're not reading the comments given in booking. com for the request from the customers due to they argued with me their is no where it is mentioned as queen bedroom/twin bedroom after the comments shown from my side they straight away refused they don't have rooms 3. Their is no shower hose at toilet in one room and they informing most of the room it is not available and i informed the provision is given but it is not available and they even not ready to accept my request

    Hotel is near to Palladium Night Market and easy access for Took took and cab only benefit to stay in this hotel is above no restaurant near to hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    The room had lots of space to put luggages etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture was slightly old and the electrical plugs were coming out of the wall. That wasn't very safe/nice to see. The aircon wasn't working very well as it took very long to cool the room and I had to turn it to 16 degrees. The fridge did not operate on a separate power, so every time we took out the key card, the fridge would lose it's power. All the drinks/food in the fridge were warm by the time we came back to the hotel room at the end of the day.

    The room had lots of space to put luggages etc. It was not cramp. The staff was very friendly and helped us to book a car to the airport. The beds and room were made everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Good and thanks
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater wasn't working. And the view out of the hotel was meh.. but overall our staying there was 👍🏻

    The stuffs there are more than helpful and pretty friendly. I would definitely go back there to stay again! It's pretty affordable too. The room was more than what I've expected, big and nice. Hotel was accessible too. Very convenient! Will recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    A short comfortable 3night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very slow and can only take a small number of people at one go. I say upgrade the lift! :)

    Had to store some frozen stash at the freezer so the kitchen staff gladly helped to store it for me after I checked out. Thank u v much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall it's a value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No details of intercom numbers, I couldn't call at the reception because I couldn't find out the number from the room.

    The hotel is close to all the shopping Markets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.0
    It's only for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can only understand very basic English. Extra 3 percent if you pay by Visa. Airport transfer timing is not favourable. Lift only reaches level 6 so level 7 got to climb stairs.

    The mineral water taste nice. 7'eleven is near.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.6
    Better hotels nearby with the same price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room fixture is rather old and stained Only had 4 clothes hangers Located in a rather "off-radar" area Aircon is very loud - enough to stop you from sleeping

    Staff were polite enough Room is equipped with necessities like kettle, fridge and safe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothbrush don’t have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Is excellent and this is my third time to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is excellent and this is my third time to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location with fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last floor is without elevator, food choice for breakfast was limited

    Room was clean and cosy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very helpful and the place is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and the place is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Not too bad would recommend the hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not cold, towel old

    Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nearvthecshopping malls

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    near to the platinum fashion market as well as the wholesale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    near to the platinum fashion market as well as the wholesale market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.2
    not happy jann
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else

    the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Need to improve their lift system.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, need to do more about stairs.

    Need to improve their lift system.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    Staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got smelling and please repair the room light is important can't shift on

    Staff is nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    Levne klidne ubytovani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    insect in bathroom, damage bed, no view from window

    Wifi on room, elevator, cleaning every day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    i enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu is very limited.

    The location is very strategic and located near the Thalad neon night market

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Can consider choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    OK. but not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Language barrier

    Near shopping area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and clean room value of the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is old. Had some problem with air-conditioning and hot water.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff there are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On my stay there the hairdryer was spoiled and came out smoke. There is no waterhose is my room too. Hope can improve on this.

    The staff there are friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying there

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Location is near to Pratunam area, which is good as a 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    MRT and BTS is a good 30 mins walking distance - rather far for the non-walkers. NO breakfast provided.

    Location is near to Pratunam area, which is good as a 15 mins walk to the nearest market. The reception service was good. English and good. The premise was clean during my stay, GOOD.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.0
    The room is clean daily , Extra pillows when asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Counter staff service not interested in your feedback such as lift breakdown and they get it repaired after more than two days later.

    The room is clean daily , Extra pillows when asked.Quiet location within the shopping and street hawker foods.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Location, near shoppingareas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelling bad. AC not working properly, showerhandle broken... Small things that should be easy fixed. Would not rate this a 3 star hotel.

    Location, near shoppingareas

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    cleanliness & comfort & safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location slightly inconvenice for 1st timer to get to your hotel.

    cleanliness & comfort & safe. breakfast acceptable.. can refill water bottle anytime

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is just beside the shop where u can buy most local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldnt connect to the WiFi for both nights I stayed (with 3 devices) but I was too tired to ask after walking ard the whole day. Not sure if all rooms are the same but for our room, the aircon generator is right outside the window & loud. And room was facing a multi-storey carpark. The path to 7-11 has no street light at all. No toothbrush provided. Drivers are not familiar with this hotel but they'll know if u mention Pratunam City Inn (beside it) :)

    The hotel is just beside the shop where u can buy most local products thus u dont need to go all the way to MBK & they can pack in box for u if u buy alot. Many stalls and eateries around the hotel so food is not a problem. There's a 7-11 around the corner. Staff are friendly & even suggested to call for taxi to airport for me (no service charge) when they saw we had alot of luggage.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is comfortable and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel Wi-Fi not stable only one bar When connected

    The hotel is comfortable and great. The staff were helpful When we arrived the staff carried the bag for us from the taxi.definitely will be back if I traveled again

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    3.3
    There's nothing I like about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - 3% surcharge for using credit card for my room payment which was not stated on their website. - 300 baht deposit for an extra room key. All room keys look old and dirty. - breakfast was pathetic, fried rice, fried noodle, fried vegetables and etc were cold. - 2 miserable old bath towel in bathroom only. No tissues box. Bathroom floor mat was old and torn. - small ants in the room. - bed was hard. Lousy pillows that sore your shoulder, arching the next day. - noisy in the morning from outside.

    There's nothing I like about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    Huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge bed... big room...new outlook of for the interior of the room, nice and cosy room.. They have revamp the place compare to when i stayed there a few years back.They actually remember I stayed there before.. Very friendly staff.. gave good advise where to go when asked.. About 10 mins walk to platinum mall.. lots of food area a round.. many massages joint around the hotel too.. easy to grab taxi just walked out to the main street..

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.1
    The location is very convenient, just 2 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is quite poor inside the room. Whenever you would like to use Internet, u need to go out to the corridor. Room facilities are not as nice as shown on the website

    The location is very convenient, just 2 minutes walk to the market and to Siam Center, Central world. The staff is quite friendly and the hotel is very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Staff friendliness although they can not speak english well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift and breakfast

    Staff friendliness although they can not speak english well.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    Staff helpful and friendly
    • Group

    Some said that air-con noisy. Cleanliness of the surrounding

    Staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    good location.
    • Group

    Hotel is clear.But Aircon very noise.Wifi not work at room.3 stars hotel but staff talking is same sell fish uncle at markets.

    good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.1
    It is convenient to go to mrt, near the malls and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection is not that good. Keeps on disconnecting.

    It is convenient to go to mrt, near the malls and night market.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    Good enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good enough for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    The aircond is working well, walking distance from major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircond is working well, walking distance from major malls such as Central World, Palladum etc

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The staffs were really friendlyyyy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staffs were really friendlyyyy The room was always clean when we back after a long day

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    The rooms are clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work well at all As solo female traveler, the street feels unsafe and quiet

    The rooms are clean and nice Safe

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff was super helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was super helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Near to the night market , hotel facilities very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Near to the night market , hotel facilities very good and clean, value for the price . Staffs are friendly . We enjoy the staying @ hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    6.7
    good location, clean room
    • Couple

    not much space in the room

    good location, clean room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Daily Breakfast have different food will be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Daily Breakfast have different food will be good

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    6.3
    Quiet hotel and polite and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only works in lobby even though they tell you there is wifi in rooms as well

    Quiet hotel and polite and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    8.8
    Very cooprative hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet service

    Very cooprative hotel staff. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    The location is very convenient to night market and street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you take a taxi Or tutu have to turn a big circle to reach the hotel.

    The location is very convenient to night market and street food.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    Loc is very near to the Platunam area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More variety for breakfast will be great.

    Loc is very near to the Platunam area.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Stayed many times already and will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    3.8
    Location to shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel bathroom and tub disgusting old rooms . Wifi sucks .!you have to go in the lobby to get a good signal

    Location to shopping

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Very big room, Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not stable WiFi

    Very big room, Friendly staff. Amazing location. Clean, Cheap

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no conected room

    staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    交通 位置适合,去新机场、机场快线、地铁均不远,去曼谷野生动物园、暹罗梦幻剧场都还方便。
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    设施有点旧,周围环境一般。

    交通 位置适合,去新机场、机场快线、地铁均不远,去曼谷野生动物园、暹罗梦幻剧场都还方便。

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse P2 Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: