Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pakasai Resort 4 stars

88 Moo 3 Tumbol Ao Nang Muang Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#76 of 187 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Non smoking hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To whom it may concerns - smoking is prohibited at the whole territory of the hotel! For us it was essential, however, when we booked there was no info re this on Booking, that disappointed us a lot. Towels and bed-clothing are old and yellow, I would suggest to replace them with new ones.

    Spacious very bright room. Our was in building 6, which is up the hill, 100+ stairs of eco tracking through the territory (I managed to get used to, however for someone it might be difficult). Huge beautiful territory with plenty of trees and flowers, pond with fish - really nice to have a walk there. Breakfast is diverse and tasty (from noodles/rice to standard egg station). Very friendly and helpful staff! And what I liked the most - “discover Thainess” - every day we tried different local desserts, this was very curious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I know it’s quite cheap and Krabi is not as developed as Phuket, but the entire hotel is just from the last decade.... and the beddings were yellow. Should ready change those....

    Staff were really helpful. We asked for a quieter room as we had really noise neighbors who do not need to sleep, and they accommodated us immediately

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    It's location is good , shops, restaurant and even a little night Markt near around, 10mins walk to the beach, but the beach isn't smooth on so nang beach, but still good spot for sunset. The room is spacious, the beach basket and beach mat are provided which is very thoughtful. Breakfast is fine, nice omelette. The restaurant is by the little river with monitor lizard and birds around. Feel good. The hotel itself is a big garden and feels cool in the heat weather. The pool is big and staff being helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great resort and exceeds my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime you hear people talking on the walks which a little noisy. No hair conditioner.

    1. Very surprised to see its environment inside is exceptional because its gate is not big. Green everywhere. 2. Room is spacious than my expectation and so relaxing decoration. The bed and pillow are best!!! 3. Good location. On the corner of main street but very quiet. Only a few minutes walk to beach and shops. 4. All the staff are great, welcoming. We booked two tours and the staff helped the pickup at gate. 5. Breakfast is good and fresh. 6. They prepare beach towels / bamboo mats for guests to take out to beach. Summary: I will definitely come back again if I am visiting Krabi next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Green oasis in ao nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim to be a very green eco-friendly resort, which we appreciated much. However, they still changed all our towels every day which is quite the opposite to being green. But apart from that, there is nothing negative to say about this amazing hotel.

    -Very friendly staff, speaking a very good english -Wonderful green oasis in the middle of ao nang -Spacious rooms and bath rooms -Amazing breakfast with a huge selection -Very calm, no noises at night, which we much appreciated -Delicious fruit/vegi smoothies

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    We have been very comfortable in pakasai. The breakfast buffet is very complex and good, the environment is amazing full of nature and wild life! We saw 4 monkeys in a tree of the swimming pool which was amazing. They give us 2 cocktails for free everyday. It is the best hotel we have been in Thailand of 6 so far. The crew very friendly and detailed as well. Best choice possible!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We had booked the Honeymoon Chalet suit and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked the Honeymoon Chalet suit and the room was amazing. Beautiful room and additional facilities in the room such as DVD lending made it a super relaxing experience at the resort. Great breakfast spread and perfect location at Ao Nang for street shopping and trying out different cuisines. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Best place to stay in Ao Nang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The breakfast is not the best, but it is definitely not the worst! The restaurant is open (which is lovely); however, does invite a lot of flies and wasps in the morning.

    The staff at the Pakasai really make it a great place, on top of their great location, fantastic swimming pool, lush rooms and scenic grounds! This is my favourite place to stay in Ao Nang, offering a great experience and restful and relaxing holiday. The pool area is a particular highlight. It's a great size, with lovely views towards the ocean / mountains and plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs maintenance, room looks old and rundown.

    The hotel itself is eco friendly, lots of trees around the hotel and you feel closer to nature. Location is close to the beach. Pool has an amazing view and relaxing vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The stuff is amazing, super friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really very tasty, they had a lot to choose from though. Some of the facilities need to be renovated.

    The stuff is amazing, super friendly and polite. The resort has nice environment full of plants and trees. Is very cosy. The room has lots of space. The food at the restaurant and cafe is delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely green resort in the heart of Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and its surroundings are lovely. Really close to the beach and the main strip, without being noisy. Staff were really friendly and helpful (as with everywhere in Thailand!). The resort is very green and environmentally conscious which is definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff and facilities. Eco hotel, with a big emphasis on the environment and recycling. Will definitely revisit this hotel. Great location also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Very very hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed, even with a topper which was put on after we mentioned the hardness, impossible to sleep on your side. Made sleeping quite a challenge. We had the room with the bath outside, which one we got in we could smell burning, and just outside the bath some of the water has set alight to an open wire, this was sorted eventually but it was quite scary and very dangerous..

    The hotel is nice. It's location is great as you have access to both beaches which arnt really beaches unless it's low tide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    nice but not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling mold very much all 5 days that we spent there. There were lots of ants inside - bathroom - closet everywhere. The room and in general the hotel was dirty. Towels were smelling mold and were dirty. Sheets had also dirty marks on them. The breakfast was ok because you could choose many things however lots of insects everywhere which is normal as there are lots of plants around, so this was acceptable however my partner couldnt eat it. Also staff generally in Thailand as well as in that hotel is touching food with their hands and that i personally dont like, i would suggest them to use gloves. I asked them a knife to cut my mango in the room and they refused to give me one - very weird people. The pool is nice however they dont offer food upstairs after 5 which is odd as the restaurant is downstairs.

    i liked the ecologic idea of that hotel. The plants aroud it make it a wondeful place, the staff was helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Too many stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the top of the hill, which we had to walk 120 steps and we arrived at the room sweating every time. We ordered room service one night and had to leave the tray outside because we had ants in the room, well they didn't remove the tray for 2 days.

    The hotel is great, the pool is nice, the staff also nice. The whole hotel is like a jungle which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very hard bed. we did ask for a topper or something similar and they brought some extra mattress cover which did help slightly.

    good location, big room, lovely breakfast with plenty of options, lovely pool, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Unlucky experience that tainted our stay, but an okay stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We had to switch rooms after the first night, because there was a really strong smell of sewage coming up from the shower drain. - The pool was under maintenance, and would have been at the time of booking, but we weren't informed until we arrived. I think this is wrong, it advertised a pool and we weren't given the opportunity to change hotels (we wanted a hotel on site and although they allow the use to the Red Ginger pool, we had to walk 5/10 to get there) - This was only for July, so bookings after June should be fine, but we were quite miffed we weren't told before hand.

    - The restaurant staff were lovely, food was tasty (especially the cafe side of it) - Good location - the upside of their pool being out of use, we could use the Red Ginger pool, and it was awesome & the 300 baht food & drink voucher per night to use in their restaurant as a consolation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t informed beforehand about the swimming pool being closed. Reception staff were a little rude whispering under their breath many times, however rest of the hotel staff were very pleasant. Rooms are beyond average, tv is quite small. Toothbrush not supplied. You can get get better value for money at a hostel. Do not bother with breakfast!

    Location is perfect. 5 minutes to the beach and the bars. Hotel itself looks pretty, surrounded by tree- perfect outdoors feel and a lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    When we arrived to check in we were informed that the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in we were informed that the pool would be closed for a month. Not ideal when you’ve escaped the bitter cold Australian winter and just want to lay by the pool all day. However! We were blown away with the compensation, we were allowed access to a sister hotel, given 300B per day food and Bev vouchers AND Thai set dinner for 2 every night of our stay. The Thai set dinner was sensational! They didn’t have a vegetarian option but were more than happy to alter the options to make a vegetarian one. It was delish! Also the buffet breakie was amazing too. Hello omelette and pancake/waffle station! The staff were also wonderful. Front of house offered us amazing suggestions on things to do! We were even able to rent (F.O.C) bicycles for the day and explore the local area. Plus it’s an eco friendly hotel who don’t use plastic straws. 👍🏻🏖❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given vouchers to use for Food and Drinks, but couldnt use it against the room service bill which was a bit disappointing. We were also led to believe that the vouchers can be used for a massage, but this was untrue.

    The breakfast experience was one of the best I experienced. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location and the layout of the entire resort was relaxing and pleasing to the senses. Definitely a resort the encouraged you to relax and unwind. The fact that the Resort was environmentally friendly made the experience so much better and worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    We were made very welcome at reception everything in our room was explained perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything with my hotel and resort

    Staff were very good . Very good breakfast. Close to beach a Short walk and boat trip very good Swim in the sea was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s strange like they ask you pay all money upfront when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s strange like they ask you pay all money upfront when you check out and also they are blocking your credit card. We requested them many times to take some token and rest at time of check out we will pay. But staff is very rigid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel. Maybe a bit pricey for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard. Daily room service was for a 4 star hotel just so so: No refill of mini bar / bath accessories. Breakfast also just so so. Beautiful balcony but it didn't have a hammock or something to chill on it and enjoy the sunset.

    Rooms are nice with a lot of very privacy. There's every day a Thai specially to try out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Although for an eco hotel small changes could be made eg use of plastic straws

    Good happy hour, good cocktails, good breakfast, clean rooms with good facilities. Eco hotel (see below). Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Not the best eco hotel we've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I get that this is an eco hotel but having a constant scourge of mosquitoes in the room was insane. (They even attack when you are under the sheets.) Also, the room needed a good scrub down. The glass doors and mirrors were filthy. There were clumps of hair and toilet paper in the toilet bowl upon check-in. Erm, that definitely weren't ours. Can't speak for all rooms but the Adora suite we got had a funky smell. We've stayed at plenty of eco hotels and this simply isn't one of the better ones.

    The location was fantastic. You are literally minutes away from the beach, mini marts, street food, shopping, yet away from the crazy. Some staff are a lot more attentive and hepful than others. The property itself is beautiful. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff took the initiative and effort to decorate our suite. That was a very pleasant touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Thank you, guys! U are doing a great job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the bars and clubs of Ao Nang (like 5 min walking), good breakfast, great helping stuff, incredible room (very clean also), the fact that u are in the city but the forrest and little animals (monkeys also) makes u think that u are in the jungle.... I really enjoyed staying there! Thanks a lot guys, u are doing a great job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not so great, linens and towels not clean. I do want to specify that the rooms seemed updated and new. As others have mentioned rooms are far but makes up for a trek during day

    Breakfast was great, location is nice literally 5 min from beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks nothing like he photos. The staff don’t care - a plate was left outside our room door for 2 days! Daily cleaning is very poor ... even after asking them specifically to clean curtain areas!! Breakfast is barely worth getting up for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very lovely place with nice hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The A/C was leaking thru all our stay, even they tried to fix it 2 times - after that I decided to let it go. The TV was way too small for the room that was so large and you couldn't watch it so well from the bed. The room needs some refreshing.

    The staff was really up to the task and tried to make you as comfortable as much as they can. They arranged early check-in and kudos for that. The room was really big and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing pool and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing pool and very friendly staff. Great location being a few minutes walk to bars ect. Young couple and would stay here again for sure. Our room was quite high up so lots of stairs but that wouldn’t put us off.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Green and lush and a dream to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the highest rooms. And it is quite a climb to get there every time. (About 130 stairs to climb) although I don't mind and see it as my daily exercise 😉, it might be a bit much for older and more unfit travelers.

    So lush, green and quiet. We stayed way up in one of the highest rooms. Love the gardens. The pool area is beautiful and the staff so friendly. Rooms big and spacious and I'm very impressed with the eco conscious efforts that Pakasai makes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great overall experience. Perhaps more thought into caring for the guest all the way to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and good for the price. If there was a shuttle to the airport, it would have been a perfect experience.

    The eco-friendly atmosphere was really felt from the entrance to the rooms and the bathroom. It really felt like being in a jungle. Great location as it is not too far from the beach and close to many stores and restaurants. The room and bathroom was great as well, especially the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great facilities, good location, relaxing place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I cant complain about anything.

    Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Great rooms in a lovely garden / jungle setting. Pool was very nice all once level so great for young kids 1.2m throughout. Breakfast had a great selection of foods to meet a large variety of needs. Cleaners worked very hard. Great stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed. Only average. Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many issues with this hotel, although it was not a horrible experience, it is definitely not worth the money they charge the room. We arrived for the check-in at 2pm, which was the scheduled hour to do so. We were told that our room was not ready yet and would be ready in 45 minutes... but the manager told us to come at 3pm just to be sure. We came back at 3pm and our room was still not ready. We were told that we were upgraded to a deluxe suite chalet. When we looked at the pictures on the website, we could not find that type of room. We waited another 40 minutes to get our room ready and we were extremely disappointed when we saw it. It has absolutely nothing to do with the pictures displayed in the website. We went back to discuss with the manager and when I told him that the pictures were misleading and fraudulent he simply said “yes”! The room was ok but honestly the hotel is really really getting old and needs to be freshen up, plastic shower curtain in the bathroom, not really what you expect for a 4 Star hotel. The bedsheets had stains on it. The staff is terrible, they are sympathetic but extremely unprofessional and incompetent. 8 persons at the counter when we arrived and I am still wondering what each of them were doing. As to the breakfast, it is just average, tables of the breakfast room were not clean. If you decide to go in this hotel, do not expect a 4 Star experience. I really regret staying 3 nights here as it is overpriced for what it is.

    The only good side of this hotel is the location. In a calm environment and a few meters away from an amazing massage salon (massage corner) and a very good Italian restaurant. The room was also relatively clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly, responds quickly by mail also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms are very thin so if your neighbours are loud, you hear everything.

    The staff is very friendly, responds quickly by mail also. The pool was nice. The room was spacious and clean. It was a nice first place to stay in Thailand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was nice but needs a bit of maintenance. I just expected a bit more and got a different impression from the website and pictures. Pool was nice but so shallow so it’s always too hot. Also didn’t like the fact that the pool closed in the evenings

    The breakfast was great and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay but has so much potential to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was VERY far from the lobby, pool and restaurant. Was a nightmare walking back to the room if you forgot something. Rooms need updating. Insects in pool. The breakfast had a lack of options.

    Friendly staff, location was close proximity to Ao Nang strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at the Pakasai Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not really working well. Good to bring your own mosquito repellant since hotel don’t really provide.

    The room and amenities was good. Love the bathtub! location is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of aonang beach but still within walking distance. Staff was friendly and prompt at responding to your request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this resort it is just 7 mins walk to the beach and surrounded lots of bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely friendly , breakfast was fantastic , overlooking fish pond and waterfall

    We loved everything about the resort it is stunning beautiful very eco friendly and set in superb tranquil environment, surrounded by trees and wild life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice resort with a jungle-like environment in Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - We made a reservation for a Challet Room, but what we didn't know is that the room was situated at ground level. There are a lot of bugs/reptiles that are not very friendly and for sure at the first or second floor you don't have to deal with so many of them; - coffee could be improved. They serve instant coffee but we'd expect something better for such a resort;

    The breakfast is excellent excluding the coffee which is horrible; The resort is eco friendly and is situated into a jungle. We saw monkeys into the trees from the pool area. They offer a lot of benefits such as free cocktails and 25% off for guests in their first day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved the way they welcomed us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel complex was great for me because my room was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my other friends had problems with there rooms, one was too far away as he is 70 years old and the other had booked a twin room as he was sharing with his son but got a double bed, he complained to the staff and they said they would sort it but never did.

    The hotel complex was great for me because my room was close to the swimming pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting and clean & comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated vegan options at breakfast, such as non-dairy milk, particularly given it is such an eco-friendly resort.

    Beautiful setting and clean & comfortable rooms. Staff were approachable, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff. Resorts garden was amazing !Great combination - pool + “happy hour” Very good breakfast.I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great Resort in a middle of a little jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy during the night (monkey, traffic, etc). There is no possibility for early check-in if your plan is at the early morning :( We arrived around 7 H and could get the rooms around 10-11 H, however it was still better then the standard 14 H. Pool does not exactly look as expected (view from the pool is a bit disappointing, you cannot see the sea as on the pictures), but its still a good place to stay.

    Beautiful garden, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast with wide selection of all kind of foods (hot and cold), fruits, pancakes, drinks. Loved so much the breakfast. Location is also great, near to the beach, restaurants. Staff is really kind, good cocktails during the happy hour. I would definitely recommend. Value for money is more then expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Adora Suite rooms are situated at the ground floor and they are too near to the the road. The rooms are pretty humid and not very lightened.

    The resort looks amazing with all those trees spread around. The breakfast was great with lots of food varieties. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The location is great. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the beach is at 5 minutes walking distance. We got a really nice welcome from the staff when we arrived at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in my room was noisy and not cold. Need servicing/repair. Hard bed.

    Walking distance to both Ao Nang and Nopharat Thara Beach. Green rainforest like environment with pond and matured trees, good breakfast. Nice saltwater pool with attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    7 days in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the main street..the guy at the parking was whistling all day. The bed is not really comfortable and we could not keep the blinds open because in front of the parking.

    Really friendly staff, clean bedroom and good breakfast. Perfect location for islands hopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very enjoyable, everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing which I didn't like.

    Hotel was very enjoyable, everything was fine. Breakfast was good, pool good also. Location was perfect, mainstreet was near but even it was near there was no traffic noise on hotel. Clean and very comfortable hotel. Good value of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very nice hotel, and with just a few minor adjustments it could easily be an excellent one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed too early (5.00pm) whilst pool remained open for another couple of hours, which seems a bit odd !

    Restaurant very good, but too many mosquitoes from water features around restaurant spoil an otherwise great experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra mile service! The hotel managed to arrange my request to set up a wedding anniv surprise upon arrival! Staff were friendly and polite! Will definitely be back and will highly recommend Pakasai Resort!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room close to the road on our first 3 nights. Nothing special about this room and the bed and pillows were not so great. The hotel upgraded up on our last night and the room was massive and much much better and that was the room we wish we had stayed during the whole time of our stay.

    The pool. The pool was amazing! It was so beautiful, large, and the surrounding rainforest makes the pool secluded from the rest of Aonang and the sunset by the pool was so beautiful too. The pool was to kill for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is beautifully done with lots of attention to detail. Staff is very friendly, sweet and helpful. Location is ideal and pretty quiet considering the surroundings. Pool area is gorgeous and quiet, bed is huge and room is lovely with the privacy on the terrace. Absolutely perfect, we evenextended our stay by two days. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It was pretty and green property, these rooms was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool seems to be small, compare to hotel area. Hard to have cold water to the bathtub.. Too expensive to stay there, if it would be little newer, better rooms and bigger pool you can ask that much. The food and drinks were also pretty expensive when you compare to outside hotel restaurants. For this price i think you should have free shuttles to airport and etc.. Airport shuttle was two times expensier than outside of the hotel.

    It was pretty and green property, these rooms was also pretty nice. You can have little tea and snacks for free. These beds was comfortable. Overall it was OK hotel for this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    We had really good time in Pakasai Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One comment we have is about the mattress being really hard and I wish you would use less plastic straws. Apart from that everything was great.

    We had really good time. Thank you to all the staff for making this stay enjoyable and relaxing, you guys make this place. I love how green the hotel is and that you are trying to be environmently friendly. Food in the restaurant is very tasty & there is a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Disapointmend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi for pikant up AirPort was’nt there forgotten. Foto of booking.com better then the reality. Room, swimmingpool not clean files were green of moss this total resort needs big renovation it was not worth the money we paid.

    Nice staf always friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of mosquitos in the rooms they should do something about that, there is no room service for breakfast, considering that you have a lot of late nights they should consider having a room service option for breakfast even if it’s a prepacked breakfast with yoghurt, juice, sandwich and a muffin.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooftop swimming pool is amaising.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The staff are amazing! Very polite very helpful... location is fantastic. Not too close to the centre and not too far. The resort is beautiful and has the odd wildlife which for me is a bonus. The rooms are of a high standard by comparison to the rest of Ao Nang and by price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Room was a good size and reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast layout was a bit cramped and gym facilities pretty basic.

    Room was a good size and reception staff were very helpful. The keydrop facility was great especially if you were going out on boat trips for the day. I loved that they are a green hotel as well and very conscious of their effort with regards to this! They also provided beach mats and a basket to save you from having to buy one yourself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Pakasai resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a damp smell until doors opened or air con on for a bit. Our view from the balcony was very poor.

    Swimming pool, breakfast. Staff very friendly and gardens lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place and great value for money! The staff is helpful and friendly and would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible from the second we walked in, really helpful and friendly and made every second amazing! You are staying in amazing place which is made with so much though and creativity. The rooms and the facilities are amazing and you have 2 different places to order food, and 3 for drinks. You can stay stay at the pool, go the local beach, take a day trip which are amazing or hire scooter and make your own journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good facilities. Bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We order a taxi pickup to the airport that cost 1000 bath and they weren’t even able to pick us up on time. Even though our flight was delayed for 20 minutes when we go out there was no one there. We had to find our way to contact the hotel so they can send someone because the 1000 were non refundable. Also the staff we asked them to call us when our tour was down to pick us up and they weren’t even able to do that. They just play on their phones. But all the facilities are worth it

    We stayed at the andora suite it was great the tub was awesome. Great room very spacious. Nice beed and pool. Variety of breakfast. Near the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Too many fridges, too many football players.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't know why two refridgerators are required in a hotel claiming to be green. Most of - outstanding polite! - staff doesn't speak Thai. One of the table footballs need a major maintenance. The other one has 13 players per team, quite confusing.

    Large room, well, rooms: two bathrooms, two balconies, four sofas, 27 pillows. View over Ao Nopparattara (soon to be obstructed due to a new hotel development). Bicycles for free. Custom-made cocktails at the bar. Two foosball for free! Good breakfast. Green garden. Pool platform.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    The room was very big and clean, the pool was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at their restaurant can be better.

    The room was very big and clean, the pool was very nice and the stuff very friendly. Breakfast is amazing with a large variety of both local and European food. Very good location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard but that’s just a personal thing.

    The location is perfect! It’s close to all the restaurants and shops but inside the hotel you even wouldn’t recognise that. The breakfast is good and the stuff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing up to my room but if you want a fantastic view of the ocean that's the price you pay.

    Location of property. In the jungle but only 10 minute walk to all the night life.I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    nice location resort with large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are outdated but clean. has large balcony. lots of mosquitos around property(not in room, just keep doors shut). like everywhere else. just need to buy yourself a small handy bottle of citronella mozzie body spray fr 7-11shop and all will be good. bell boy needs to be gentle when moving bags around. we lucky got aroom opposite breakie cafe. some rooms are way up a small hill but gives you good exercise and quiet.

    located 2/10 mins walk to plenty restaurants/massage, shops, pubs, street food, motorbike rental, money changer, airport transfers. pool is clean. very discipline security guards and cleaners always done a good job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable apart from bad start at airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle didn't arrive! They then sent taxi so sat around waiting for an extra 50 minutes! They charge 1,000bht for shuttle but you can get taxi from airport for 600bht. Beds are very hard.

    Hotel grounds were very nice. Staff were very friendly. Clean room with great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautiful, great, green place, it is definitely worth the price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Organization and services from the hotel/employees could really improve a lot, because they miscommunicate a few things (airport transfer, massage, trip service) but they are really nice and try to help!

    Great and quiet rooms, amazing breakfast, huge and wonderful garden, the resort is close to the beaches, we received the room that we requested (floor, view), swimming pool has a great view and has lots of beds, we loved the happy hours and the food! And the daily activities are very thoughtful and cute, as well as being a green hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok but expected better. Staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee should be better at breakfast. Wifi should be suited to mobile phones

    Photos on internet make hotel rooms look much more spacious and luxurious than they are. Room was a suite but was at back of hotel and was dark and damp smelling. Wifi was not good for mobile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    close to nature
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had dinner once in the restaurant which was meh. Although the room and amenities are good but layout is not perfect. Balcony has a bath tub but the wall to the adjacent room is not fully sealed, hence your privacy is disturbed. There is only one sliding door for the bathroom and toilet, i.e. either you can use it to cover the bathspace or the toilet. there were some other things, i really didn't understand the layout and orientation of things.

    Stayed here for 5 nights in the Adora Grand Room. The resort is nice with lots of greenery which i liked. Its walking distance to Ao Nang beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Wished i could spend more time in the resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of steps! But pleasent as if living in a forest!

    Many activities to do within the resort. Many freebies all around the resort(drinks/snacks/bikes).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Pakasai provides good value for money and it has very friendly staff and really good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    => Housekeeping service leaves a lot to be desired e.g. our bed linen had some stains and it took maid 3 days to change the linen for the one with ... fewer stains. Moreover, our toilet hasn't been cleaned well for the entire stay (9 days) => Breakfast are rather European and you won't find many Thai dishes, which was a little bit dissapointing for me, but I guess this is what most of guests expect

    => Staff was very friendly, smiling and helpful => Location was very good (just in the middle of Ao Nang Beach and Nopparat Thara Beach) => Lots of greenth everywhere and cute little lizards just next to your doors. Also the resort seems to be taking care about the environment a lot (which is really impressive) => No problem with finding sun beds at the pool => Resort was providing beach towels => No problem with taking towels for trips (which was very convenient for us) => Wide selection of food for the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Great resort to stay in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of mosquitos - please take mosquito repellent. I am guessing it's a common problem along the coast Location is not beach facing - would have been great

    Family Suite room with a Tub Great resort of 4 acres, with all amenities Fantastic breakfast available everyday - didn't like the Thai food options Great service and staff but food in restaurant a little bland which I am guessing is to suite all guests. Great food options near by. Pool is great with bar and a 7-11 available for all drink needs. The beach is close by maybe a 500 mtr walk with shops on either side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    I think with this resort it’s all about expectation - on a budget it’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it’s a jungle! Perhaps should have read more but it literally is a zoo - lizards, monkeys, fish and unfortunately for me, huge enormous spiders!! - very hard bed - swampy smelling bathroom which penetrates bedroom - loud screech which goes on for most of the day (water pump apparently) - patchy WiFi - many many steps, a good way back from lobby

    - staff tried / friendly enough - location is very good - spacious rooms - ulmbertos restaurant next door is best we went to in Krabi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    a bit disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you cannot smoke in the hotel even in the open areas. there are 2 small smoking points. the hotel policy about that is fine but it is not mentioned in booking.com!!! so i will not recommend this hotel to smokers!!!

    room, breakfast and pool are good

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pakasai Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: