Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pantip Suites 4 stars

68 Soi Sathorn 1 (Attakarnprasit), South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#456 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1643 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs paint job and repairs.

    Good service, friendly and helpful staff. Safe for families. Lovely pool. Good food in restaurant and in room dining. Good buffet breakfast spread. Stayed in a two bedroom suite, it was huge. Amazing view of Bangkok from the upper floors. It has a health club.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room amenities were not sufficient. We have stayed 5 nights and had asked for late checkout but were only given until 2 pm and the hotel wanted to charge THB 500 for each extra hour which is not fair after staying and paying a considerable good amount

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i can think of. Everything seemed perfect.

    The cleanliness, the hospitality of the staff, the location.....everything was just perfect. Would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic around the hotel was pretty heavy at times. It was a 10-15 min cab ride from most of the markets in good traffic.

    The breakfast buffet was good with omelets available upon request. The kids loved the pool and the suites were very large. The furniture was in good condition and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dish soap, sponge and kitchen-towel in the kitchen would have been handy as you have nothing to clean the plates, pots and pans with.

    Comfy beds. Big room. Great view with big balcony. Has its own kitchen where you can cook. Swimming pool and garden are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been in various hotels around the world and this was the first time I felt so disgusted that I had to ask for a different room. The lobby is clean, but the family suite was not clean. The indoor/outdoor carpet had visible stains from afar. The couch and pillows had stains on them. This was more of the concern for the children who like to touch things and put stuff in their mouths. The kitchen looked like an episode from HGTV on Demo Day. The kitchen had ants attacking the sugar and coffee. The furniture looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. Speaking of, the furniture is severely outdated, which is not a major issue for me, but it is difficult to enjoy the television when the picture quality is stretched on an old CRT t.v. It is clear that people are obviously overlooking cleanliness for location. As a result, they dont care about the quality of the room.

    The staff was excellent. The location is great with shops and food within walking distance. The room was the largest room I have ever stayed in. The price was reasonable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In some minor ascetics the property does look a little tired and dated, but whilst spending the majority of each day outside sightseeing then it really isn’t a problem.

    PanTip Suites offers exceptional value for money, the family suites are very large at `162sqm' which when travelling with young children offers the freedom of all the extra space; whist enabling the children to sleep and allowing the adults time to play and have some fun without having to change rooms. The staff are very helpful, accommodating and polite. The facilities at the hotel are suitable for the level of the level of the property. You’re not going to get the Ritz at these prices and what is provided is exactly what is required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some assistance for our excursion didn't meet our expectations. Any way very nice and helpful staff.

    Very spacious apartment, very good amenities (early closing the pools...), good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The big problem is that, the room in general was very old, with old stuff, I had some problems with the phone, that also controls the lights... everytime it was working with some bad contact problems, and the lights kept turning on and off, on and off.. Also my shower was not working very well... and sometimes the aircon just started dripping water..

    I like the fact that I could just rent an apartment and stay alone, like have a "small life" in Bangkok. Also they have a nice and wide room and bathroom, with bathtub and everything. The pool and gym was also nice. Also the location was great! Next to Lumpini metro station and Silom train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and would benefit from some refurbishment but I guess the price would then increase so I’m happy as they are.

    Great location for Sathorn / Silom area. Huge rooms with great balconies and lovely grounds with a nice pool. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Options to eat should include pork items as well thereby catering to all and the breakfast options should vary. It was the same options everyday.

    The family suite was clean and very homely. The children felt comfortable and the view from the balcony was enjoyable to just sit and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Hotel is Excellent Spacious and Comfartable Rooms WIFI speed is good Nice swimming pool Location is excellent. Easy access to various Resturant’s around the hotel. MRT is walking distance Overall a great and comfortable stay Friendly Staff Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a good smell inside the room. I need to buy some air refresher to spray it but it still had a bad smell.

    The facility is good, the location is good. This hotel is good value of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looks dated and is in need of a coat of paint. Booked for six people for two nights. 4 bath towels left first day, 2 bath towels left second day, so had to request additional towels. Not sufficient toiletries available for 6 people (enough for 2 people). Room was not thoroughly cleaned by housekeeping. The fridge does not work and needs to be replaced. Also there was food items left in the fridge from previous guests. Nice balcony available but no balcony furniture so cannot use.

    Location is good for what we needed to do. Beds are comfortable. Large space. Nice pool. Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is definitely old and you can see the age at various places, like the refrigerator gets a folded paper leg. The distance from the shopping hub is about 3-4kms which makes you spend about 1hour and 250bhat a day travelling to and fro from the malls to the hotel. Travel guide at the hotel is unreliable had a bad experience.

    The rooms are huge and gives a good feeling. Nice pool. Reasonable vale for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is in desperate need of attention - broken tiles everywhere, pieces of tile litter the pool floor, broken and missing overflow covers. Breakfast - inexpensive but lacking in quality. Basic fare that looked like it had seen many better days.

    Wonderfully large 2-bedroom suite with en-suite bathrooms, lounge, diner and kitchenette. Can't fault the accommodation or huge, comfy beds. A bottle opener would be a useful addition to the cutlery drawer. Location is superb - having spent years living in this area, I heartily recommend wandering around the local area to try the abundant quality restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a little tired.

    Location was amazing! Fantastic views, clean and spacious apartments. Pool is a big bonus after a hot day! Lovely and shaded too. Great for holiday with 3 young kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    got an apartment with huge rooms and huge comfortable bed. Have large pool and gym as well. Excellent housekeeping staff, room safe was not working, they changed within half an hour. Very good breakfast with a large selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Photos describe in booking.com isnot the same as actual room photos very old fashion and not upgraded .. they clean the room but don't change beddings only the towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture from the 80's very retro but comfortable. Without the old furniture the place would be maybe triple as expensive as it was. Forget both TV's, they are from the early 90's and have triple served their life expectancy. I live in Thailand so I appreciate a good TV, if you travel as a tourist you might not even take notice of it. Anyway I will come back with my family anytime I have business meetings to attend. Didn't try the food since the apartment has a kitchen and my wife is Thai so we prepared our own meals.

    Huge apartment with great view in mid Bangkok. Fantastic Price Value. Super friendly staff and 5 Star hotel lobby. Large bath tub, 2 TV's huge apartment specially for those who travel with kids as myself a great place. Garden with pool feels like a little oasis in town. Lumpini Park only 5 minutes walking distance if the youngsters need to run around, they can't anywhere else closely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now for the bad news, the carpets and furnishing (excluding the beds) are filthy, many items are broken.

    Rooms are huge, staff are professional and friendly, air con works well, beds are clean and comfy. Rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was the old type. There was no welcome drink or fruit basket. Kitchen utensils were not appropriate.

    The apartment was very spacious. Ample storage spaces

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room had a lot of stains and the bathrooms need some maintenance.

    Extremely spacious suites made our stay very comfortable. The view from the balcony was majestic and the pool very nice. The staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything. The flats are quite bare but that’s only if you’re expecting a hotel rather than a suite. Would be excellent for a long term stay.

    The architecture was the best thing - but I’m an architectural historian :) The garden and pool area made it feel so special and luxurious and the staff were just excellent, discreet but warm and friendly to the end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, very professional and friendly. Very spacious room, cleanliness and equipments very good too. The position of the hotel is in a quiet and strategic area of Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monotonous breakfast f & b department must have a weekly cyclic menu got very boring for the 8 days we stayed there same food every day

    Great place for long stay huge room great for me my ride and two teenagers boys great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned 1970’s decor. Dirty kitchen and bathroom especially around taps and sinks. Small ants on kitchen counters. Dated plumbing and lighting. Needs a complete renovation.

    Views from upper floors good. Air conditioning functioned well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is overpriced. Everyday is the same, has little varieties. The room is extremely out-dated. Lots of ants in the kitchen. Do not provide tooth brush. Far from the subway.

    Room is very spacious. Service is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness wasn’t as expected and this is an euphemistically description :( The prices of the laundry are 4 times higher than in a laundry 200 meters nearby.

    The apartment was about 100 square meters and offered an overwhelming view to Bangkok. The employees are very friendly and courteous. The inventory and furnitures have saved their charme since the eighties ;) We’ve had to time for going swimming in the pool, but there is a pretty park around...top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady staff were uncultured and rude, they were non welcoming and doesn't have customer service etiquette

    Spacious rooms , great house keeping and wonderful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception is very unfriendly and they don’t give you a feeling that you are welcome,quite the opposite actually.

    Rooms were surprisingly big!We’ve had a very big suite with two bedrooms,two bathrooms and a large living. Staff in the restaurant was very kind and friendly. Swimmingpool is very clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everthing is a bit old, a new carpet in the room would be nice, pictures are a bit better than in real but still ok

    Huge pool, big room size, good stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy room, mold on bath walls, water damaged wall in bedroom, stained carpet, dusty a/c vents, no security lock on door

    Large rooms, large bed, balcony, kitchen,ok location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmming pool needs tidying up, room carpets needs a good clean, shower hose in bathroom needs upgrading and replaced with cleaner shower curtains.

    Location, breakfast buffet, beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms get smellier and smellier each year. Avoid the rooms which still have those old carpet floors. They really stink! Get a renovated room with wooden floor.

    I come here regularly since 10 years. As always: Huge rooms, great view, nice garden. Quiet and green area ( well, relatively... after all, it is in Bangkok)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the agency tour located near the reception area because they are a bunch of racketeers. We pay 4,500 bat to visit some temple and we are five (5) only to find out that we will not exceed 1,500 if we did this tour on our own. Plus the fact that they bring us to some jewelry shop to pay to some jewelry costing 4,000 bat which only cost 1,000 bat to some jewelry shop.

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little tired and shabby, a few things didn't work but they were quick to fix. Internet was an issue a few times.

    The rooms were super large and spacious, friendly staff always willing to help with booking taxis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was looking a little tired now and could do with a lick of paint etc. The internet was appalling for the whole time.

    Massive room, excellent location and the staff were very helpful. I used the coffee shop attached to the property and it was very good. The garden area around the pool was very nice. Love being in Sathorn, as it's my favourite area in Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was dated (it is a little shabby) but for the price, location and the fact we are travelling with 3 kids (so don't need to be worrying about them getting fingerprints on everything) it was a small sacrifice.

    Pantip Suites perfectly suits our needs as a family - comfortable and spacious with great facilities (kitchenette in the apartment, lovely pool for the city centre). The staff are absolutely lovely and the breakfast was very fresh and varied. We have been travelling full time for 5 months and this place is one of our favourites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent Wifi and TV signal as well as air-conditioning system which was not cool enough

    The location, the spacious room with necessary amenities and especially the attentive and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated carpets need a good clean or replacement just generally needs a bit of a spruce up

    Room and bed size were huge and room facilities were good and from our 18th floor balcony we had an excellent view of the Bangkok skyline

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are massive, but are in desperate need of a refresh. Especially the carpets and beds. Pool was a welcome addition, but is again in need of some serious tlc.

    Friendly staff. Cheap-ish price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to look for food choices, but it was there.

    Breakfast was awesome! Spacious for the 3 of us in the family suite, because we all had a bathroom. Nice view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit old school (furnitures etc.), like you're in the 80's but everything is clean and functional so it's Ok

    Huge rooms, a lot of space and well situated. Excellent value for money. Nice swimming pool, though it is at street level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better quality coffee at breakfast would be good.

    The beds were comfortable. All rooms were well furnished and comfortable. Lumping underground station and Starbucks nearby. It was a great stay. Breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV is also old and very unclear, the English programs are limited. HBO, Cinemax and CNN

    The size of the room. The place is abit run down, but the rooms are very comfy and the balcony has very good views of the city. The bed and especially the pillows are very hard, housekeeping is abit slow and the bathrooms need a good makeover but its functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a musky smell inside room.

    The staff are very accomodating and the complex is very nice. The staff were very welcoming and treat guests with upmost respect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires a good refurbishment: everything in the bathroom was falling apart, literally everything!!!; carpets are very dirty; kitchen is in the awful condition. The worst is that our room was never cleaned. We staid for 3 nights. We came in and the was a dead coakroach in the middle of the living room, we left he was still there. I had to clean the bathtub every night by myself in order to be able to give bath to my kids.

    The size of the rooms, the comfort of the beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am working tourism industry for 14 years and working as executive housekeeper for one of the luxury hotel in Maldives . I will like housekeeping staffs to concentrate cleaning carpets. You must use shampoo machine to clean

    Big rooms and nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself although clean was in need of renovation. The rooms were large but not well equiped we had to ask for glasses in our room etc. Once we did the staff were very quick to respond.

    The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. Breakfast was good. The tour concierge was excellent and guided us through our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Good breakfast, nice and big swimming pool, rooms are enormous. Beds are more than big, we could even sleep with our two kids and no congestion at all. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location in the city center. Definetely will go there again with first chance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room doesn't look clean and they didn't ask any preference to customer if they need top or low floor.Rest is good.Rooms are very very spacious and worth of money.Location is bit in but should not be problem, thanks to taxi and tuktuk service.Staff is good and friendly.

    Nice view of bangkok from balcony and spacious hall and rooms, and basic amenities in kitchen.Nice stay with family with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little dated. could use a spruce up, but no big deal. I liked it.

    Decent overall experience, the rooms are very large. Great views over BKK. The Metro is a 5-10 min walk. Lumpini Park and Goethe Institute very nearby. Cool and quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite could use a carpet here and there to make it a bit more homely as the rooms are rather large

    Spacious suites and well located Very kind and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay more

    Fantastic service at a reasonable price with great location . The staff at the reception are just amazing. The breakfast was great (freshly cooked pasta). The room is so spacious. They even provide you of a cell phone to use during your stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place feels old, as if it has had its best days. A little worn down. Windows were a little too easy to open (with small kids) and then it was a drop of 16 floors... if you have kids that like to climb don’t stay here. The “old” look does not disturb the stay. Beds (the room) are clean an fresh.

    Huge apartment with marvellous views. Clean. Friendly helpful personal. When the window didn’t lock in the evening a guy came an repaired it right away. Nice with a pool in the shade and an ok gym. Breakfast was good enough for us with omelettes and yoghurt for the kids. Close to metro but we went by taxi all the time which the personal helped us get and also explain the way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called the staff to tell bthat we were 5 in the room. They only provide for 4 people like towels , coffee. But on our last day they provided for 5 people.

    The room is huge for 5 people. It was clean and organized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos advertising the rooms were extremely misleading. They were old and looked like they hadn't been updated in years, despite the photos advertising a very modern, luxurious feel.The bathrooms were mouldy and the bedrooms smelled of mould. The furniture looked dirty, making you not want to sit on them.

    The rooms were extremely spacious with a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porter and old bold reception. They were really rude and hard to talk with them. I'm trying to connect with in English but they answered in Thai and showed harsh face. Also I asked how to get the nearest fruit market and they throw map to me. And I asked again please draw the road on this map they didn't show any response for it. I think it's not acceptable for 4 starred hotel. Except this, hotel was good not that modern and new. Just classy and lil bit out of time.

    Location. Also door man and receptionist girl who has big brown eye. They are really helpful and never refuse to give you great advice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in The bed room was too dark, should do some upgrading works. The cleanness of The bed also can be improced.

    The family room was really big. It's a great choice for families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about. The apartment is old and a bit dilapidated. But it represents good value for money.

    Spacious, clean, quiet, convenient apartment for the price of a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is great. The service was prompt and genuine. The staff were welcoming yet not overbearing. I went there after changing from the initial hotel and they understood my situation and checked me in early. The facilities are good, gym is great, breakfast tasty and location very convenient. The room itself was simply decorated but a fantastic size and a great view. Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room there was a bad smell. The windows were very dirty. The condition of bathroom is nit ok. It should be renovated. Also the carpet...

    The view, lobby area :))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old and bathroom could be refreshed. Breakfast was not included and quite expensive.

    I really appreciate huge space in the room and nice balcony. The stuff was also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even that we had early check in, we arrived at 11.00 am the hotel let us wait until 14.30! And they told us every half hour that in 10 minutes. On the other hand, we got an upgrade

    Beautiful rooms, large and well equipped (but it was an upgrade). Smiling staff, they can :-).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second visit to this hotel we were shocked. Mould all over the bathroom, including the bath curtain, etc. On the carpet, a large fleece of liquids, old furniture, the room smelled. After we asked whether they had another room, we were told that the hotel is fully booked. The room was so bad that we wanted to find another hotel and had a lot of free rooms on booking.com. After visiting the reception desk and informing us that it was molded everywhere, the room was exchanged for another room without mold. After returning asked the hotel that we had forgotten our glasses, no one answered, even after 1 week. If you take the room look only for the higher, otherwise the rooms are obsolete.

    Smiling staff, breakfast and pool are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the main attractions but plenty of tuk tuks and taxis around.

    The beds were so comfortable, just what you need after island hopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....1990’s decor, old, smelly, damp and uncomfortable....wifi was terrible, TV has NO English channels.....very bad.

    Shower was strong....that’s all!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general a bit worn down. The breakfast area (however breakfast ok)

    Large rooms, excellent for family. Close to MTS. Plenty of small restaurants in the area. Outstanding view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of the building JUST next door. A bit old and used apartments furniture.

    Great(huge) apartments WITH BALCONY and nice views. GREAT LOCATION (near the Lumpini Park,Night market,...) in the middle of everything👍 Very Good value for the MONEY.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet in the room would not connect automatically, forcing me to reenter the password each time. That would be the main reason I might consider staying elsewhere next time. I would also have liked more plugs in the room. Housecleaning could be erratic (they hadn't come as of 4pm on one occasion), though they would come immediately if I called.

    The recently renovated room was clean and spacious. Service like laundry and other requests was fast and excellent, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as clean as it should have been. Pool shaded most of day. Very quiet restaurant probably due to over pricing but food tasty. I was the only person using restaurant both nights.

    Good WiFi . Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's old Yes...it's dated ..yes...but it's amazing to stay there. !!! The Staff is just wonderful and the service the deliver is professional. The place has a soul and it feels lay back. The suite is comfortabel and spacious. The view from the balcony is stunning especially by night. Breakfast is Western en Asian and the quality is good. The pool is also outdated but is a big pool and it's clean. We enjoyed it there and it's unbeaten in price/ quality . When back in Bangkok we booked it again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities need some renovation.

    Upgrade to penthouse as there was not rooms available and we arrived bit later due to flight was late. And penthouse means great view from 27-th floor. Staff is really helpful and skilled, we got all our questions answered. Pool area and garden are very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it had a kitchen

    The room was so dirty! We called management they came up said it would be taken care of the next day. We were out when we came back we called management again to show nothing had been done. They gave us some money back and that was that! So I got a rag and cleaned a lot myself, didn’t sit on couch, and didn’t walk barefoot. It was better then having bugs so we dealt with it.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pantip Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: