Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panviman Koh Phangan 5 stars

22/1Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay, Bantai, Koh Phangan, 84280 Thong Nai Pan Noi, Thailand

#4 of 14 hotels in Thong Nai Pan Noi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful place to stay with its own beach access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely beautiful place to stay with its own beach access and three or four pools to choose from on the property. The rooms were private and set up with bathtubs and the softest most massive beds. The breakfast buffet was unreal! Depending on what you want out of location, this is a ways away from the partying of Haad Rin but also from a lot of the good restaurants we wanted to try. However, it was nice to be tucked away in the jungle, away from it all for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of days during our stay there was a bad sewage type smell which we think may have been coming from the area by the nearby river. Not pleasant if you are staying in one of the lower numbered pool villas.

    Lovely location. Main pool is fantastic. Super views from the rooms. Very helpful staff. Speedboat transfer is a must.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -They do not have enough paddle boards and kayaking. - You have to pay 1500 bat for a speedboat coming from the airport. - That everybody was staring at me probably because I was alone. haha!

    Absolutely paradise feeling! I had to spend my birthday here and they prepared some surprises for me during breakfast and even in the afternoon. So cool! Lovely and amazing staff. I love Aing (lady at the frontdesk). =)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The shorter answer would be what I disliked about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone. Guys you want to go here, Trust Me!!!! Words or pictures would not do it the justice it deserves. I wasn’t expecting what I got at all. Such a pleasant experience I even extended my stay and lost money but it was well worth it!!!!

    The shorter answer would be what I disliked about the property.....the answer is nothing!!!! This is an amazing place to stay bar none

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    A very controlled 2nd class holiday camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kids were in a cottage a good 10 minute walk away from our room, which was up an incredibly steep windy road. Our cottage had an impractical bathroom down one floor, via incredibly slippery stairs, with a slow-running jacuzzi in a very odd setting. The management style, multiple signposting and whole feel of the resort was “cattle class” control of the customer with an institutional feel. The restaurants were completely empty in the evening; happily the village and beach affected loads of excellent other alternatives.

    One of our cottages had a pool and was very pretty. The breakfasts were great. The cleaning, driving and gate staff were charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good if you plan to sleep early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very far from the center of Kho Phangan - Remote place and no taxis not for party peoples

    Very relaxing and comfy, staff is very professional they even have variety of pillows to choose from! Amazing view(I'll add picture) Nice private beach with free kayaks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Idyllic setting, good value for money and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was sometimes questionable and did not set the right tone. Restaurant in evenings sometimes lacked atmosphere but the village is at the foot of the hotel with lots of different eateries if you fancy a change.

    Great hotel- pool and beach area amazing and rooms very clean with great views. Staff very friendly and a really good breakfast. Drinks and food menu very reasonable with lots of happy hours on the beers and cocktails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The luxury of the resort for the price was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out with the shuttle speedboat could have been smoother. Bad weather meant we had to leave from the other beach and we were kept waiting at reception for other an hour. Water etc was available when asked but I think given the wait they should have offered it. I only received my 5 o’clock turn down great a couple of times? Couldn’t figure out why it happened some days and not others?

    The luxury of the resort for the price was excellent. I loved the views and all rooms having sea views were lovely. Spa was great and in comparison with other hotels food and drink good value. I felt very comfortable and secure even though other people I’d travelled with were staying elsewhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    If you’re ready to be a bit remote located, that’s a great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So... a few big pointers. I wouldn’t recommend a Jacuzzi room, due to the fact that the water itself are not clean, and in my case, it was well observed. Also, a bit of a ventilation problem in the room, you could smell the humid. Another issue was getting to the room, cause you have to order a tuktuk, which provided fast and free, but still makes the experience a bit annoying.

    The Room was big and well designed. Great view, probably the best I’ve seen. The staff was really great. You get a phone which helps getting around. The prices of the drinks and food were really good... so that helps a lot... At the end of day, the atmosphere of the place is amazing, although there are a few issues to be improved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, and a good place to stay in Koh Phangan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could have been cleaner, hotel restaurant was okay

    The service was excellent, five star ambiance, very friendly and helpful, great resort with big rooms and great views, definitely to recommend for a stay in koh phangan, very nice village just 5min walk away with restaurants and massages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t that well equipped and you could tell they were past their best time. The food is mostly frozen and not fresh.

    Great location and friendly staff. On the verge of being overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Met our expectations; 4 star but not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room could have been a bit better; wine choice limited and very expensive. The menu in different restaurant could have been more varied and different. Music played in the bar on the beach during the day was inappropriate; nice to just hear the waves and birds!!

    The room was large with a heavy comfortable bed and fantastic views. We had free Wi-Fi and TV and tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water provided every day. Service was very good and all staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    A real Thai experience in a beautiful setting with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded when we checked in, second time returning to Panviman and it was as good as an experience as the first. Pool, beach and food all amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Families with children better stay at the neighbor Thong Nai Pan Yai beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't really walk around the resort, all the transport is done by golf carts, which is cool at first but quite uncomfortable after the first ride. The beach is very narrow and crowded, with a suspicious smelling "river" drained to the sea just in the middle of the shore. The restaurants near the resort are super touristy.

    The resort is very impressive, located on a steep cliff over the bay. The view from the room is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A paradise resort, with beautiful grounds and excellent restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the resort was beautiful and we had a great stay, we did feel a little isolated and far from anything.

    We loved our room and our time by the pool. The breakfast was great and the staff were extremely welcoming. The pool bar and the restaurant on the beach were both amazing with delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional. Truly five star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night of our two-week stay in Thailand. It was our favourite place out of the whole trip. The room was exceptionally clean, modern and comfortable, with additional extras such as dressing gown and slippers. The food at breakfast was fantastic and the service was very good. The location of the hotel to the beach is excellent. It also offers great views. We couldn’t recommend it more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    The view from our room and everywhere was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our pick up from airport didn’t show for over an hour which wasn’t good start to our honeymoon and we asked for a free massage to make up for it the Swiss girl kinda laughed at us. The room was quite dark, pillows rock hard despite ordering different ones all seemed the same. Slow response to room service had to ask everyday for our mini bar to be restocked. Turn down service ie treat on your bed was delivered at 5pm when we were in the room not ideal.

    The view from our room and everywhere was amazing. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. Security guard at front gate beach guys coffee lady at breakfast and tuk tuk drivers were all super friendly. Private pool great. Beautiful resort. Close to walk to village. Pool bar lunch was amazing. Beach was lovely. Overall our stay was nice and having private pool made up for few shortcomings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Best experience from all hotels I've been to during this trip to Thai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had more (than one) of fresh juices and more Thai fruits (mango! they did not have it). But it's just a small thing in comparison to all the pros and overall experience.

    Nice staff, smiley and friendly, eager to help. They offer pillow choice from their catalog! WOW! They even had my favorite foam memory pillow I have at home! Loved a room design. Everything so comfortable and thought through! Breakfast – great choice, closer to European. Located at one of the two best beaches for swimming on Phangan. Pretty clear water, clean beach. Territory is big and beautiful. You can walk or call for their carts. Terrific view from your bed with panoramic windows and from the big balcony, which had two sunbeds, chairs and a table (room #6202). Definitely climb their hill and you get a view over two best beaches of Phangan. Good internet (44 mb/s download and 16mb/s upload speed according to Speedtest app).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Paradise is here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is impeccable, it exceeded our expectations in all senses. The service, the food, the location (best beach in the island). The room we stayed was unbelievable! It was like being in paradise. Really comfortable bed and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great scenery above the beautiful bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is small village at the bay. This is pure touristic place, not real Thailand. Anyway if someone likes spending time in resorts this is very good choice

    This is perfect place for those who like this kind of vacation. Resort is very comfortable laid out on large area, so you can enjoy intimacy and at the same time all full spectrum of facilities. Beautiful swimming pool and beach, scenic location. Very nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More power outlets and a bit more modern design would significantly improve the room (more poweroutlets, new curtains etc.)

    Great view! Comfortable room, although a bit old fashioned. Breakfast location and quality is superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great luxury in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning unit in our room was rather loud. The Thai food in the hotel restaurant was hit or miss. Small snacks were great, whereas some main courses were over-seasoned.

    The breakfast was exquisite. Many options, both western and Thai, great little Thai pancakes (you should prepare those more often); Great staff - always smiling and helpful; The best location - right on the beach and close to town (5 minutes walk to town, via the beach); Ridiculously good sea views from our room - stunning. The rooms feel comfortable and well equipped and clean. The bathroom was huge and clean. The outside balcony and bath were a nice bonus. The whole resort is nestled in a very well looked after forest / garden. The infinity pool has great sea views and is clean. The pool are has ample space for all guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Amazing resort, heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like to leave this place!

    Everything!!! I absolutely love this place! it's perfect for couples, amazing rooms. They really think of everything, from bed, towels, bath robes, slippers, beach bag, handphone to take around with you and make free calls.. I mean everything! beautiful place, staff were very friendly. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location & luxury for an awesome price. Would absolutely recommend this resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction going on (I guess expansion or maintenance) right on the beach during prime daylight hours. This made it difficult to try and nap or read/relax with hammers and drill bits in the background.

    The resort was absolutely gorgeous. Felt like paradise for my husband and I. The food was delicious, facilities so clean, rooms were out of this world (we stayed in the deluxe with Jacuzzi), and the staff were so kind and helpful. The area was perfect for walking around, food and shopping. It was great being able to utilize free kayaks and paddle boards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Panvinan - Thong Nai Pan Noi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the restaurant food was very good, except for the Red Snapper. 2 small, overcooked fillets with very little else. If you want a decent fish meal, go to the Luna Lounge around the corner to see how it should be done. A relatively small gripe for an otherwise excellent holiday.

    Great location and staff could not be more helpful. The room (jacuzzi deluxe grande) was excellent with a superb sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great setting and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here many times ... what I like the most is the room facilities, the huge breakfast setting, the room facilities and the setting in nature of this hotel. I will definitely come back here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort with professional friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the deluxe hotel but you could tell it was an older building. Shower was not steady temperature, sometimes cold. You could here the neighbors.

    Beautiful resort with professional friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with a great pool and beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was quite expensive compared to other restaurants nearby.

    Beautiful hotel, very well looked after. Great food and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All staff very helpful and friendly. Location excellent and easy to get about, hotel provides transportation to where you would like to go. Hotel very clean and relaxing. Lots of choice to eat in restaurant. Enjoyed every minute. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Koh Phangan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly and not helpful. Transfer waiting time was 1 hour and driver suggested us to wait another hour for other guest which should arrive on next boat. But time to hotel from pier is just 30 minutes. There was hard to find iron. Beach is so bad in hotel - some constructions details on whole length. You always need to find another beach with clear water and white sands. Room is old but clean. Gym is too small: impossible to work with training system because it so close to walls

    View from pool area and room, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel grounds, with great views. Great facilities, spa and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful when trying to organise transfers, very limited times offered, if their times were not suitable for us we were to arrange ourselves. No offer to call a taxi or arrange on our behalf. On check out just dropped at the gate.

    Room excellent, spa fantastic, great restaurant and breakfast with friendly staff. Hotel buildings are built into side of cliff / hill = great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    O.k
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved 2 times during 2 nights of our stay since we didn't receive the room we ordered. The facilities are old. The breakfast is poor compared to 5 stars hotel standard. We expected much more for the price we paid.

    Very nice pool, extra comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Great spot but property falls short of 5* rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we stayed was old looking & in dire need of renovation. Certainly not matching 5 star rating. Breakfast average especially limited Thai section. Garden is well tended but scattered with funny looking fake animals reminding of a seventies diaporama. They should be removed. Fitness room small and machines old & mostly out of order. Hotel beach rather small & gets limited sunshine given its angle.

    Location on a hill with great views including from the room. Vicinity to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No diving due to weather - not hotels fault of course.

    Staff were extremely good. Very friendly and smiling all the time. Food was excellent. Rooms were great with fantastic view. Close to village with good restaurants and a few shops. Not close to Full Moon partygoers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!! Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't stay long enough :(

    Everything was great about Panviman resort! The Villa with pool we booked was amazing, teh hotel facilities like main pool and Spa are brilliant, the pool bar and restaurant serve great food and drinks & the staff are attentive!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like with some many beaches in Thailand, lots of driftwood etc. gets stuck on the beach. I did see them clean once, but unfortunately it wasn't enough. The weather before we arrived was not the best, which means the waves were quite strong and might have contributed to the state of the beach. My biggest problem was that the hotel is on the other side of the island if you arrive by ferry. They charge you 300 THB each way per person. I thought that was quite expensive. It would make so much sense to have this complimentary or at least cheaper. We went on a scuba diving tour and they took us way farther than the pier was and for both ways and per person we paid only 150 THB. If they can, why can't the hotel?

    The staff is incredibly nice and seemed to enjoy their job. The design of the villas was really cool and offered lots of privacy. The food you can order in the restaurant was of good quality but cheaper than in most places. What I personally loved the most is that the price in the menu was what you paid. Not like in most places in Thailand where they smack 7% and 10% on top. Why not always just include it in the price like they do it here? Good way to avoid frustration from your customers. You have a pillow menu to pick another pillow if you are not happy with the one you got or if you simply need more. We stayed in the Spa Bath villa and the Jacuzzi had an amazing view over the bay. Since many of the villas are quite high up the mountain, they offer a quick and useful Tuktuk service that takes you everywhere in the resort. Especially after a big dinner and at night when it's dark, this is very helpful! Overall an excellent experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Somewhat disapponting stay mainly due to the very small „private” beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort’s designated beach very small, 20 meters or so with no real access to the see obstructed by huge boulders. No swimming area! Bothersome construction works of a new restaurant carried on the beach(hammering, welding!!!).

    Comfortable villa with a private pool overlooking sea and beach. Not mind blowing breakfasts but good diversified food. Nice swimming pool with a sea view. Nice and very helpful staff. Smazing location on the hill in a jungle. Not cheap but well organised airport transfer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    This is one of the best hotels in Koh Phangan, We came for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is one of the best hotels in Koh Phangan, We came for our honeymoon and got upgraded to a cottage with amazing views for free, Staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Prices at the pool restaurant are very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not coordinated within itself , we had many interruptions over double or triple housekeeping a day for no reason, Other than that it's a great place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It was beautiful- cost more than anticipated,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking wasnt advised extra cost for 3rd person - $1500 baht a night. The front staff stated that was their policy, not found on booking.com. Staff unable to trouble, writer had to find solution on own - upgrade room (fAmily size) to get extra beds and space for the $1500 rather then the $1500 for one king bed & single. Very chaotic upon check out. Also, the full moon party - would've been nice for the hotel to contact prior to with updated information

    Loved the accommodations. The resort was aesthetically beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property, the beach and the pool are very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property, the beach and the pool are very nice, The Thai food is good but the European style food isn't great. Breakfast is nice but not exceptional. Overall the value for money is very high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was amazing, starting with the staff, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditions in the rooms can be better as the level down in the villa was not very chill.

    Everything was amazing, starting with the staff, the hotel facilities and view of the beaches around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday at a beautiful resort, would highly recomment to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was poor and for a resort of its stature should be much larger and more variety of equipment

    Absolutely nothing bad to say about the resort, staff, food (breakfast amazing), accommodation, service all excellent. Even though we were in a jacuzzi Grande Room (fantastic) up the very top of the hill and had to get Tuk Tuk although we walked it every morning for some exercise, having to get the Tuk Tuk is more inconvenient than annoying & adds to the fun, also never waited more than 5 mins. Short walk to the village with plenty of massage shops, bars and restaurants to choose from, special mention to Jip Shop excellent food wonderful service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place for couples, beautiful hotel/resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like that it was a little bit far from where we wanted to be. Haad Rin beach was an hour away

    The room, the scenic views, the breakfast buffet was amazing and the view outside of the restaurant was beautiful to see in the morning. We would go back purely to stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Definitely, the best virtue of this resort is the unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i was really surprised about the fact that most of the things were "old and used". The resort it has been amazing but 20 years ago.. now the design is outdated and some of the items are really used.. at least in my room (pool cottage number 102). Few examples: wood floor consumed, swimming pool floor consumed, bathroom really old fashioned, conditioning broken twice in 5 days, boiler literally exploded during the night!!! So in the end.. a nice place in an amazing position but that need a refresh and probably more maintenance.

    Definitely, the best virtue of this resort is the unique position considering which is built on a cliff between 2 beautiful beaches. The whole resorts, rooms and facilities are surrounded by the jungle. Really impressive. Also the spa deserves a special mention. Amazing the position and the quality of the service both. Finally, the service and hospitality which was good and appropriate for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! I have nothing to complain about. The beach is the best in Koh Phangan in my opinion, so tranquil and beautiful. The staff us super gentle and nice. don't hesitate to book here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Panviman, going back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    New paddles for the kayaks!!

    Great beds, Good pool and great breakfast with a huge choice. Great staff and very keen to help. The tuk tuk style trucks that whisk you around the resort are fun too. Yes there are hills but it is not an issue unless you are on crutches or in a wheel chair. Beach was small but nice, and links to the main beach very easily over a bamboo bridge/platform, WiFi OK. The new Villas high up on the hill are wonderful, amazing views over the bays. Room 6420 or something like that?? mad little roads cut into the hill side. The design of some of the villas/cottages. The views!! The beach/pool bag. The huge Jacuzzi in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    very good toppers on the beds making them comfortable indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main evening restaurant was not so good and location in the grounds was dull. But lots of good food nearby so not an issue

    very good toppers on the beds making them comfortable indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great island, very tranquil, beautiful scenery around, feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you travel with small children or elderly people, it may be challenging to walk around as the villas are situated on the high hills, and though there is always a tuk-tuk service available, there are still a lot of steps and stairs (to go to the beach for example). Same with Deluxe Jacuzzi room - bathroom is donwstairs from the main room with very high staircase. Also this room is not recommended for young couples, as there is bad sound-proof isolation between the toilet and bedroom.

    Great island, very tranquil, beautiful scenery around, feels like a paradise! A big room with a view veranda (we stayed in Deluxe Jacuzzi), very comfortable bed. Very good beach, both wide and isolated. Perfect breakfast with a good variety, changing every day. 2 restaurants (near pool and on the beach) with both local and European food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes difficult to be understood

    Our family cottage (with two bedrooms ) The beach. The swimming pool. The restaurant on the beach. The staff of the restaurant. The spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Wonderful Panviman, going back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Older rooms need to be updated and better lighting as very dark,, better tv channels for rainy days. Main restaurant was not that great, location should be better than overlooking the pool. Not up to decent hotel standard. This is not a hotel for the physically impaired, even with pick up mini trucks. Felt the pool area was a bit shabby and needed a decent jet wash, especially the gutters behind the beds. Broken paddles for the kayaks was poor detail. Buy new paddles!!

    Private boat from Koh Samui to the hotels jetty was awesome, felt like royalty getting on and off the boat. Mini bus collection from the airport to the jetty worked well. Hotel uses modified mini trucks to move guests about at the resort as it is built on a steep hill, sometimes a minor hassle but good fun too. Old rooms ok, but getting dated now, New rooms are great, some of the views are fantastic. Breakfast was really nice, huge variety. Great bread fresh everyday, views from breakfast room stunning. Pool was great, multi leveled (as is the whole hotel!) Reception staff very helpful. We had one night in a newly built deluxe Villa and it was very good. Right at the top of the hill with stunning views. Huge room, great stereo with Bluetooth so easy to hook up the phone and get in the mood, huge Jacuzzi bath and wonderful shower room. Town outside of the hotel was nice too, small and not over developed like Hadd Rinn. Beach was really nice, next bay was woderful too and easy to kayak round too as well. Free hotel Kayaks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    this resort is fantastic: everything super clean and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this resort is fantastic: everything super clean and nice! you can find bathrooms in each part, the wifi was great everywhere, even in the beach part. The resort was thinking to every single detail, even little food gifts wishing you a good night! Staff really helpful and kind, the little store was selling the best souvenirs and it has an extra 30% off so the prices were really good too: the sales assistant was really patience and kind! It was great to take a free dvd for the evening and to bring it back the day after! we didn't like the island a lot but we remember it happily just because of the resort!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an active family we found it a struggle to do so little! We tried to use the hotel gym but none of the equipment worked. The mountain bikes which were advertised were not available and the two kayaks were difficult to get hold of and the paddles were broken. The hotel could provide some fairly simple things like boules and paddle boards to cater for those who do not want to just lie around. Some free classes like yoga etc would have been good. The lighting in the bedrooms needed to be better and the mosquitoes are vicious. Be careful around the pool after 4 pm as this is when we seemed to get bitten.

    A beautiful and luxurious setting for a few days. Really comfy beds and large spacious rooms. An excellent breakfast with a huge variety of international foods and very hard working and friendly staff. We enjoyed eating at the pool bar although this was a little expensive once all the extras are added to your bill. The pool is lovely and the beach is close to the local amenities. Having seen the whole island this is certainly the best beach by far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper shuttle bus to ferry port. As was quite far away

    For my girlfriends birthday was a right treat. Expensive but the facilities and breakfast were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great place great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the huge terrace that overlooked the bay just alone made our stay worthwhile. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. They took my husband who had a motorbike accident a couple of days ago to the clinic in the village everyday back and forth. They wrote him a get well soon card on our leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    the most beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to walk around if you are a bit handicapd.

    The hotel has the most beautiful pools. The best breakfast with Asion food, many fresh fruits and all other breakfast food. The beach is the most beautiful at the Isle. Staff and workforce is fantastic and always prepared to help you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Laid back and a touch of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe the TV could have been slightly bigger but it done the job, and we didn't really use it that much anyway.

    We stayed in the pool Villa which had a private spa plus a very generous size pool. The Villa had a sensational beach and water view, the room was spacious and very comfortable and you also had a decent variety of food to select from for breakfast. The resort was only about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the main village which had a good variety of restaurants, one my wife and I particularly liked was JIP SHOP, the food was beautiful the owner (Jip) and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you need a taxi, ferry, motor bike, car or just a massage Jip can organize the lot. Overall we loved the resort, the staff, and everything it had to offer and wouldn't hesitate to return to this little place of paradise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach bar BBQ could have been better. The restaurant by the pool was better

    Incredible beach and resort. Simply beautiful. Pools were incredible too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    A big thumb up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by beautiful greenery, rooms are cosy. Breakfest is good. Good service too.

    The nice peaceful beach, frendly locals, near to thai F & B. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Authentic-feeling Thai beach resort feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room features were dated and in need of renovation.

    Authentic-feeling Thai beach resort feel. Great beach amenities and nightly entertainment. Best breakfast on our vacation hands down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Must read must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I've ever been First of all The service I felt like a king Everyone in the hotel are so kind and helpful You can ask anyone everything and they will take good care of you We stayed in a Villa grand jacuzzi The view was amazing to the beach Very nice decoration and extremely clean The pool was always clean and the view to the beach as well Breakfast was very good The shuttle service works great!! And you feel comfortable to use it at all times as much as you need the hotel located a bit far form all the noise and provide a shuttle if you want to go there Out side form the Hotle there's good resterounts And small beautiful street with everything you need Do not make a massage there It's not professional and you will regret that you didn't pay a bit more for a good one at the hotel I will go back again and again and again Must to mention two names of hotel crew that made us very happy Nikky form the stonebeach resterount And orowan the reception manger That will do everything for you !!! Love you panviman hotel See you again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Ideal for honeymoons, highly recommend the pool villas outstanding resort!!
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing I can fault. Although we had rain throughout our stay it still didn't spoil it.

    Everything from check in was amazing. We were traveling on our honeymoon and booked a pool villa, the view and room was outstanding looking over the beach! We were treated like royals and they decorated the bed and left a cake saying happy honeymoon. We were greated with a drink and a gorgeous real flower necklace. All the staff are friendly and the hotel and facilities are amazing. We can't wait to come back!! 5* all round!! Pure luxury! Definitely try to book a pool villa they are so worth the money, you will feel like you are in paradise!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decoration of the room needs to be refreshed, SPA bath outside of the room was not covered so very dirty, cannot be used.

    The beach was clean and nice, big swimming pool, smiling staff, the most quiet resort of the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, better suited to adults as rooms are set high into the cliff.

    Beautiful location, stunning rooms and fantastic staff, wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    The property itself was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible with rude staff who didnt speak english for the price we paid to stay here you expect more! Also it was advertised that there were kayaks and paddle boards availible for guests however when I enquired about the paddle board pointing to the large sign displayed I was sent ro a neighboring(far cheaper) resort and was there told they only gave them to there guests. I returned to the same hotel staff and told him what had happened he said well we don't have them so I pointed to the sign to which he started speaking in Thai and laughing with one of his colleagues. Realising a kayak was our only option I opted for that to which we were charged extra money it was very misleading advertising amd at the price we paid to stay at the resort I really felt ripped off having to pay extra for a kayak

    The property itself was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing honeymoon destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool bar/restaurant really only offered Western food options, would've liked a little more variety, especially as the thai food was delicious. No issues with the room, everything was fantastic.

    Perfect location for a honeymoon - we booked the private pool villa and we spent a week in heaven, with an amazing view of the beach and the ocean. Honestly, the room and the pool were so relaxing that we didn't want to leave very often. The facilities were great in the room, and the bed was extremely comfy. The staff were extremely friendly and were so accommodation - they also left some lovely honeymoon surprises for us, which made it that little more special. They were also very helpful at assisting us to book daytrips as well as a private dinner. We also took advantage of the day spa, and the hot stone massage was incredibly relaxing! Most nights we took a walk down the beach to the local town for dinner and there were some fantastic local spots to eat,. We didn't worry about trying to use the tuk-tuks much and just walked up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    WoW experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Liked everything literally everything:- 1- deluxe villa with Jacuzi is simply heaven specially with the amazing seaview 2- service was beyond great from customer service to in hotel tuk tuk drivers etc etc 3- room was super clean 4- although the villa was on a mountain but a tuk tuk from the hotel will be sent to u in less than 2 mins from the time you close the line with the reception 5- speedboat from koh phangan to kohsamui along eith a ride to the airport is super deluxe and very professional and relaxing Definetely going back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice Bungalow and Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Food at the hotelrestaurant is not good. Rally bad smell in the bathroom. Staff at the stone beach rstaurant is not friendly and welcoming.

    Nice Bungalow and Pool. Very nice view on the sea. Near to a small village with restaurants, massage, supermarket etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Favorite hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Recent storms had caused damage. Most repairs done well and no incontinence. However the beach area, needs uplifting, the last time we were there it had a wonderful atmosphere, hopefully just down to the storm it, will recover, if not they need to upgrade this area. Also took boat transfer back to Koh samui, shame it didn't run from the hotel, the day we left the sea was calm and green flags out so it could have run from hotel. Hopefully it does normally.

    Th second time to this lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay again, would go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    The property was beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beyond expectations. The room was huge, with a great comfy bed, an amazing view and overall great service. The hotel grounds were really paradise alike. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.0
    Not worth your money and in secluded location far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. They show all of the guests' full names on a big screen at reception as a "welcome": where's my privacy?! Very steep hilltop location which forces you to use their tuk tuks to go around, sometimes you wait more than 10 mins for pickup. Beach front is non existent and beach is by far not the best, not even when sun is out. Their sun beds are on a tiny area which does not allow you to head to the main beach as there's a sewer you have to cross (!). Takes you 30+ mins to get anywhere else in the island and boy is it expensive (no public taxi to be seen). Room smelled AWFUL which seems a standard in Pha Ngan but management ignored my emails and calls about it. Has shuttle service to Full Moon but doesn't tell you it's for a charge - we had asked for a taxi to be booked and they just said "no we have shuttle!" Without mentioning the price (1000 BHT). So not worth your money! Finally staff did not speak any basic english apart from 2-3 people so sometimes we asked to go somewhere and we were brought elsewhere. Would expect better from an expensive resort.

    Jacuzzi in room was very nice and bed was comfortable. Feeling of being in the jungle for good or for bad. Village just outside of the hotel is lovely with amazing bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Both pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accepted a free upgrade from Family Cottage to Family Deluxe Jaccuzzi Grande. Definitely a mistake as Family Cottages are located really close to the pool, hotel lobby, restaurant etc. Now we ended up high up on the hill and we're almost forced to use the (free) minivan service offered by the hotel whenever we wanted to do something. If I would return I definitely would ensure to get a room near the lobby (the hotel premises are huge and hilly)!

    Nice pool area and welcoming/professional staff. The fact that there is a nereby village (100m from the entrance/gate of the resort) is great as you easily can access a range of affordable choices when it's time for a meal. The beach is nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Good stay at Paviman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that It was a bit expensive. The view from the Spa is amazing ; however, the therapists need real training (the Hotel reiumbursed us) Beach front restaurant does not serve fresh fish and the atmosphère of the restaurant is à little dépressing. We wanted to add an extra hour for our excursion and they have charged us for 1000 baht... We have found that the room had a smell and We have found some lizards in the room But this is an island.

    The staff is always smiling and here for you besides some very few people. Big up to the Tuk Tuk drivers that do a tremendous job In this resort Transfer and Hotel Speed boat In our way to Samui. The Hotel in itself is beautiful with typical Thai architecture The pool Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Not the Thailand sold in brochures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complete setting. The island felt like a dirty rasta hangout. Had heavy rains and the island had flood damage that I guess contributed to the backyard feel

    The view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    The pools are great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that every time you leave the room you need a club car to take you around . The driving inside the resort is very , scary . especially with young kids , very hilly. Breakfast was ok but not amazing (cordial orange juice is worse than no juice at all) The decor is very 80s, it can be charming for some people

    The pools are great for kids

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: