Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Krabi Province hotel reviews
  4. Ao Nang Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Paradise Hotel

Reviews of Paradise Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

22/1 M.2 T.Aonang, Muang, Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#201 of 212 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    6.7
    Ao Nang Krabi Mid Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) Cleaning on alternative dates, not everyday. 2) TV is just a show 3) Toilet is not Clean. Seat Cover on the comod was loose

    Behaviour and helpful attitude of owner & staff as well as Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    5.8
    Good location, dirty, but value for the money you are paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely filthy and extremely dusty, wet room not the cleanest, but hey, its extremely cheap, in a good location right in the heart. You get what you pay for,

    Comfy bed and air con

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Great budget and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a single room with fan... wish I had booked with air con. Bathroom and decor needs some care as it was very basic.

    Location was perfect near to the longtail boats.. beach.. and great restaurants and coffee shop. Manager and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.5
    You get what u pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fan, not well maintain, have to request another standing fan. The toilet floor very slippery, so u have to standby ure own toilet slipper.

    Great location Comfortable bed & pillow

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.4
    Ok hotel if you are on a tight budget, otherwise just for sleeping, not for kids or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It could need a major refurbishment. You can hear everything when they talk or do "other things" in the room nextdoor. The bathrooms was not good. Was alot of insects and dust in the rooms. The rooms is quite dark, not strong light.

    It's near the center and the beach. The owner is a Nice lady.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Four super noisy AC units right outside our window, sounded like an engine room the entire time. We stayed in room A8, other rooms might be fine

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    5.0
    Very basic, location good, stay for 1-2 nights max
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had no glass or curtains at the top of the windows so the room was bright as soon as the sun rose and we could hear everything and everyone outside the room. We woke up to no water in the bathroom, it was fixed an hour later with no explanation or apology. Mattress was very hard.

    Very close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing at all..superb service

    Thank you and see you soon! nice room..good customer service attend by syed shazli..lot of info given to us..friendly..even for only one night he help us at lot exprore the town..and the room..so fantastic reasonable with the price also..with the view of town..sure we will repeat again bro

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, perfect distance from Ao Nang street with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-fi didn’t work when we were there

    Amazing location, perfect distance from Ao Nang street with restaurants, 7/11 and street food as well as from beaches! Such good value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    4.6
    Far from paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff at reception desk throughout stay. When checking in just after 12 a sign was left at reception desk with a number to call - no answer on first attempt so popped across the road for a coffee - returned and tried to call again this time a lady answered but we were told she could not talk now(?!) We waited a further half an hour in lobby where there were bunches of keys left unguarded - first impressions not great at all :( once the lady arrived (no apology or excuse given) she checked us in (the actual check in process was quick and easy) we requested for a taxi to be booked for the airport the following morning however the next day no taxi turned up and yet again nobody at reception to help :/

    Air con in room worked really well and location for hotel is ideal!! Right on the strip but very quiet :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and quiet enough at night considering how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was fairly clean but was a bad smell throughout the room, I expect it’s due to the bad drains, was bearable once the air conditioning was on

    Great location and quiet enough at night considering how close to the from it is ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit hard to find. Look for the signage of Paradise Hotel in between Decare pharmacy and Echo restaurant (I went in April 2018, shops may change over time). The houses/rooms is not visible from the streets.

    The location is very strategic, walking distance to the beach and shops. Rooms and bathroom are clean and well kept. Have a good privacy since it's not too close to the streets. Good service by the workers as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Very great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con in the double rooms weren’t great and needed to hire an extra fan as it was too hot. The hostel next door seemed very nice and very clean so we probably would have stayed there longer instead of the hotel as it’s much cheaper and does the same job! X

    The staff were very friendly and there is the cutest baby boy who is always playing by reception. The hotel is right next to the beach literally one minute walk and there are loads of lovely places to eat and drink nearby. The value for money is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.0
    The rooms condition spoiled my family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for 2 x rooms with AC and 1 x room with fan. A lot of cockroaches for both rooms with AC. One of AC room got small ants (if bite your skin will itchy). The staff did came but he sprayed outside and said that we are the one that brought the cockroaches in the room. But for your info, when my husband first entered the toilet, he found dead cockroach in the toilet. so, it's not our fault at all and the staff should not blame us. We rooms was not make up for 3 nights we stay there and bath towel also not changed at all. We had a car but it's very hard for us to parked as the space very limited.

    Walking distance to shopping areas and the beach. Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.0
    Good location, in the heart of Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Strong smell of mould in the room, the bathroom is not ventilated so all smells and humidity stay in the room. The windows are very small so almost no natural light.

    Good location, in the heart of Ao Nang

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have any beach towel for the customers. The room is a bit dark. Not enough light

    The location is perfect. It's near the beach, restaurants, shops, and family mart :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.8
    All in all the guesthouse was value for money and was adequate for what we needed for the few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The male receptionist was not very sociable and never really spoke to us at all even when checking in. The cleaners where more approachable as well as the female receptionist. The wifi didn’t work throughout the hotel so we had to go to bars and restaurants to use our phones. We also didn’t have a hair dryer in the room even though we were told we would have one at the time of booking.

    It was close to all the restuarants, beach and bars and pubs which was very good. There was lots of shops and supermarkets nearby which was ideal and you can book boat trips by the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed, good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt of human cess and the WiFi didn’t work one of the nights.

    Comfy bed, good location and friendly staff..when they are there at reception which isn’t offten.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Paradise Hotel good choice for just sleep. Daytime explore Krabi or book trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For this price and location absolutely best property.

    Very good for overnight stay. Best location. Beach and city even pick up point for boat trips nearby. Best deal for couples even with one child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    All good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good location. A bit difficult to find at first, but the little family was SO kind and helpful!! The bed was super clean and almost military neat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend to anyone, this would be shut down within a week in England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given was disgusting. There were holes in the wall. The sink, shower and toilet all leaked. All the walls were really dirty. The cleaner didn’t come once for the 3 nights we were there despite a sign in the room saying they would provide fresh towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great Location and value for money hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting. especially when midnight. There are only 2 lights, 1 in the middle of the room and 1 on top of the bed head. i have 2 kids that go to sleep early, and i can't turn on any of the light because it will disturb the kids sleep. So i have to rely on the bath room light to do my packing and check my planning for the next day trip.

    1. The location of hotel very close to the beach (ao nang beach). Just wal about 1-2 minit. 2. Near to many halal food restaurant to choose. 3. The staff very friendly and they do try to meet our extra request such as reserve the hotel space for our car to park (we came in big group family with 2 cars). 4. Overall it is value for money hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Simple and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe could provide us with long wire extension. We have to elevate the kettle with tissue box in order to boil.

    The locations is awesome! Halal food everywhere and bustop to Krabi Town is near too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.7
    Great for short stays and is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't connect to the wifi - kind of annoying when it's one of the reasons I booked the place.

    Location is great, close to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    4.6
    Basic - beware not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was more of a hut than a hotel. Windows didn't close. It was dirty and the air conditioning was just a fan. Budget yes but good... no.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Quiet hotel, very close to the beach and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed there for 5 night and could be even more because paradise hotel has amazing location. Rooms are tidy and quiet. We had fridge, water kettle, tv, hot water, place to dry clothes and in genera a lot of place. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    3.3
    Sleepless Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want to sleep at night, go somewhere else. The noise was incredible, there were windows with no glass but only with mosquito net, so you can hear everything like cars on the main street, neigbours talking, A/C from next hotel roaring (we had a room next to the front desk - B6). The worst accomodation we have ever been compared to price/value as it was too expensive for this service provided. And as a bonus no wifi as announced, disgusting bathroom and rude, non english-speaking staff. Result? Too expensive for the value.

    Location next to main road means close 7/11 and nearby beach (which we dont recommend visiting).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and great value for money!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom doesn’t drain water properly so it stays quite wet on the floor. Restaurants in the area are expensive and not so good, walk 10 minutes from there and you can find better deals!

    Perfect location, just few minutes from the beach, room was big and comfortable, staff was very friendly. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.3
    Great location. Over priced for the room and the staff are rude!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got there there was no hello welcome it was you've booked a room? Name? Money now before we go to the room! We asked to see the room first before we paid (we had this before and it wasn't what we had booked) they agreed but weren't happy. We saw the room and brought down payment. He didn't even say thank you or anything just took the money. We asked if we needed to sign something he said no!! Strange!!! The room was very dark. Tv didn't work. The shower was cod unless you didn't turn it on as far then it was slow but warmer. Room very dated It was right next to a night club too but we were so tired we slept but you could hear the music. £35 for 2 nights!! We have stayed in better for less money but i suppose you are paying for the convenient location!! On checkout the didn't say that you or anything just do you want to check out we said yes they said ok!!

    Perfect location 5min to the beach so many shops restaurants and facilities round it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location in Ao Nang beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from base of toilet or bidet hose leaking onto bathroom floor.

    Clean and comfortable bed. Coffee and fridge in room. Perfect location! Super close to beach, restaurants, bars, laundry, pharmacy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Comfy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in an amazing place near eveything (restaurants, beach, pharmacy, supermarket, markets,tours). The staff are so humble to the extent that the man taught us how to ride a bike with his own bike after searching for days for someone to teach us. The rooms were comfy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a budget trip and love to be near the aonang beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The yellow lamp makes the room less bright.

    Strategic location. It is located very near to the beach, souvenir shops, restaurants, stalls, massage shop, family mart and pharmacies. Very convenient. The room with fan is clean and tidy. Since it is a budget trip so it meets my expectation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.8
    comfort room for a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom layout is a bit messy

    we thought to give a try for budget traveler like us in this place. surprisingly it is good and the owner try her best to help us in getting whatever we need. good location, fresh breeze ocean air, restaurants is just few steps from your door. its quite noisy at night due to the bar nearby but hey, just enjoy and look for positive things. enjoy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable cost, good location for the beach and Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a few cockroaches in our room (although reception provided us with bug spray for them!), the wardrobe was very smelly, so we did not use it and the shower head would not point in the right direction to use the shower.

    The air con worked well relative to other places we stayed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Room wasn't spectacular by any means, but hey - you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't spectacular by any means, but hey - you don't come here to stay in the room. Staff was kind and gave discount for every further night. Location is best possible, so it really makes up a great value stay. Don't confuse it with the nearby Paradise resort when arriving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.3
    Would prefer to stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room has a musty smell. 3 times water supply to my room were shut off. I had to stress my unhappiness after the 3rd time, needing to walk out of my room, even after got ready for shower. The electric charging point was not convenient. It was too high, with nothing to support the kettle, powerbank etc. And the one by the bed, once the main light was switched off at night, the electric point was switched off too. No way to charge phone or powerbank when I slept. And Booking.com did not get back to me as soon as possible, as promised by Booking.com. How unethical. Booking.com service is bad.

    Location and price were good. Near the beach spot to watch sunset. Friendly management. However, they need to up their service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable with the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    got cockcroach..the toilet wall very thin can hear other voices..very creepy and they doesnt light the lamp outside room..and its very dark when it getting night..the lady put us quite far from the others room

    near to the aonang beach. got McD nearby..but not halal of course..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a nice and value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought theres housekeeping as i stayed for 2 nites.... end up theres none.. i was expecting water refills n towel changes... upon check in after payment aso no receipt(was kinda scared on this as i was cheated before was asked to make 2nd payment upon check out as there was no receipt)

    The hotel location is ok near to 7 eleven n eating areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.8
    Cheap room which feels like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room it smelled like a wet dog and the beds doesn't felt like beds - also the fan doesn't worked very well. The bathroom was ok for the price of the room!

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Also the location is nearly perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    5.8
    The location of the property is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room gets ridiculously hot as their is no air con! The windows in the property also let in a lot of outside noise making it difficult to sleep! The wifi in the property is very poor

    The location of the property is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    3.8
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is bad! There was no water in the day I stayed and I needed to change hostel ... besides everything there is very dirty and it does not look like the photos on the website ... the hostel has already changed its name more than once ... do not trust these Photos ...

    Only location...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.6
    Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One more electric plug would be useful.

    Very helpful management.Let us go back to shower after checking out. Also called to check about our late pickup

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Decent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After the toilet was flushed, there was always a bad smell. The bed sheets were not the best. You are given a very thin sheet and a thick/itchy old blanket that looked like it hadn't been washed in a very long time.

    The location, the staff and the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    5.8
    Toilet flush, aircond and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet not really function well..especially the toilet flush..i need to flush more than 3 times..the aircond got bit leeking..it make me awake at very early morning..on the 3rd day and next day i stay here..there a problem with water supply in the toilet..i'm so dissapointed with that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    5.8
    No windows!!! Mosquitoes nets intead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows. Instead of windows only broken mosquito nets. No sleep during night coz afraid of insects.1.5 cm hole between doors and floor-another way for insects. Bathroom awful and old. It's not separate room from bedroom. Rooms are only separate by short wall.when using toilet my friend hear &smells everything.not comfortable at all.

    Location near beach&shops&restaurants. Coffe set.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    5.8
    From the review score I was expecting a better quality room than the one I stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was small, dilapidated and of poor quality. It was surrounded on 3 sides by other rooms. The price I paid was 900Baht but the room quality warranted a 700Baht price (this was the price offered to callers). There were more expensive rooms that looked better and may have justified the Booking score.

    The manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was 100 yards from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    3.3
    Horrible bitten all night by bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like anything! The pictures on the website must be a great photoshop the room didn't look like that at all!

    It's was a nightmare something was biting us all night. Very filthy and smelly of chemicals the worst place we have stayed in Thailand!!! Avoid at all cost !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.3
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great! I stayed there just for 1 night but they let me check out at 1 p.m. its was very kind. Very quiet place and very close to the beach and main road so everything you need is very close!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    5.4
    Howdey neighbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy next doors was old dude with young thai girl

    It was cheap and had rooms last minute, if you travel without a plan, this may be one of few options

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodation close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit third world, some faded prints glued to the wall with unrecognisable pictures which probably reached their expiry date years ago that make you wonder why they are still there. Walls very thin, not a honeymoon destination.

    The location close to beach, friendly owner/manager, .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms seemed to smell badly on arrival, moisture and the bamboo wall covers - AC does the job in 5 min so don't be put off by it. Room cleaning on request only so ask away

    Staff was great and friendly, super close to the beaches, booked elephant safari and paid much less than the "high street" price, booked for 3 nights stayed a week :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.3
    It Was nearby beach and market as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night

    It Was nearby beach and market as well. Staff was really helpful. It was clean and air conditioned. overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Good staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These rooms really needs a renovation.

    Good location. (Just needed a room for one night, wouldn’t stay here for longer.)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    very good,and nice place,staff very friendly and help share...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very good,and nice place,staff very friendly and help share me a good info 🥰

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.0
    Perfect location better for a hostel style stayer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tv No fridge Not clean No aircon

    Well located right opposite the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    A very good and helpful staff with quick response.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very good and helpful staff with quick response.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    2.9
    Very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner not working , staff not friendly.

    Very hot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for bagpackers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place for bagpackers .. decent place to stay .. best part is it in heart of krabi .. good value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    6.3
    Not very clean but cheap - you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was bad smell in the bathroom, not very clean room and small flies everywhere.

    Good location, comfortable bed, nice reception lady

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff! You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.5
    Friendly convenient and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aamna the lady who runs the hotel was lovely it was in a great location for everything, thee rooms were basic but clean and comfortable beds .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.0
    Location n price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not maintained well, package include cockroach, entrance very dark, no lamp

    Location n price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.0
    Cokroaches in all the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cokroaches in all the rooms... fortunately they gave me one with one dead... but nice staff and well situated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is the best. Walking distance to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not bad, but not the best place to stay.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.1
    Near to shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can hear even someone cough/ flush the toilet from the next room ( the wall is thin)

    Near to shops and beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    We loved that it was so centrally located and that they had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved that it was so centrally located and that they had scooters available. The staff were all wonderful and kind! The AC worked beautifully.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    One night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon made strange sounds and was old. Tv was old. Stayed there only one night. Would not stay there again.

    Not to much. Bed was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    3.8
    Absolutly discousting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutly discousting place. Not recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Story garbage close to room

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite dark room, light is not really good.

    Extremely awesome location! Clean room looks better in reality than in photos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ac or breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.9
    Near aonang beach and restorant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircond

    Near aonang beach and restorant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.1
    Paradise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls

    Cheap, location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Paradise Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery