Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4 stars

16 Ratchadapisek Road, Sukhumvit, Klong Toey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#321 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1731 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Rooftop bar was new since we were here a few years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Compared to previous stay, staff had less English language skills. Compared to last stay, our bathroom was rather worn and hot water temperature varied from hot to cold. Room flooring was worn, as was dining room floor.

    Rooftop bar was new since we were here a few years ago Staff were friendly and very helpful, and great for giving instructions to taxi drivers. Breakfast staff extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good choice in Sukhumvit area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel, they said that the booking system had problems, so the hotel was fully booked. They sent us to a hotel near Nana BTS for the first night and it was an old hotel in a noisy red-light district that totally upset our plan for the evening. We felt really bad. However, the hotel offered us free breakfast, airport limousine and room upgrade when we came back on the second day. One more thing is that the water in the shower was either hot or cold. I couldn’t get any temperature in-between!

    Good location, good staffs, quiet and commodious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was a pleasnt stay, and I will consider staying there again during my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was overlooking the main road, so the traffic noise was annoying, especially in the morning. I thought about having my room changed, but I somehow got used to the noise. Staff should also do their best to collect the empty plates from room service in a more timely manner. Empty plates sat outside my door until the next day.

    The staff at the restaurant were very professional and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. I especially enjoyed the fruit selections since that's what I usually enjoy having mainly for breakfast, and the muesli was pretty good, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice choice around nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, might be a better setup for hair dryer placement.

    Very warm welcome from staff, welcome drinks are simple but we loved the taste. Pool is small but relax style, good in view. Room is simple as expected, nice sleeping (bed/air-con/low background noise are good for rest) Great location for public transport and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good central location, and greeted warmly by staff with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could’ve been somewhat more helpful, as unfortunately I was charged twice. It would’ve been a problem had it not been only one night, and my original price already been a steal.

    Good central location, and greeted warmly by staff with a welcome drink, lovely breakfast and a general nice feeling. Clean and well designed room, with an excellent rain shower! The rooftop pool/gym/bar is the real selling point. Perfect way to start your day in Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, reception told that room is fully occupied & diverted us to one of their counterparts in nana Station despite the amount had already been transacted from my credit card.

    Clean rooms & great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is fair not too far from Asok BTS but along the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows hotel provided were all very thin and flat, the water temp was also not stable.

    Location is fair not too far from Asok BTS but along the way there is no any 24hrs shop if you need anything good to get them before you go back your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check out tried over charging, pollution outside the hotel because of the continuous traffic jam, no air conditioning on the landings

    Rooms and bathrooms were clean, good laundry service, waitresses in the kitchen were very polite always smiling and courteous , umbrella ironing board and iron , weighing scales , 2 bath robes , hair dryer and well equipped bar in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Very conveniently located business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and pool area are nothing special

    Very conveniently located business hotel in Sukhumvit area close to BTS and MRT. Very nice breakfast in restaurant with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean room , fast check in and out, close to the station
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant room service close at 10:30 , no late check out so I stay at the airport 6 hr , stuff never smile , can hear water running!! And early morning hear the noise out side cuz it’s close to main road , I like the park plaza soi 18 more

    Clean room , fast check in and out, close to the station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were really polite and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really polite and nice. They upgraded our room. Room was big and cozy. Bed was huge and comfy. Pool was clean and has a nice view. Overall it was a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    nice rooms but toilet cleanliness could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I might be a little particular here but I felt the toilet upkeeping could be improved. For example in between the toilet tiles grout, I felt like using a toothbrush to give it a good wash. Hot water flow wasn't constant but the water pressure was good. It wasn't dirty but I just felt it could be improved.

    the sound proofing was great. the bed was very comfortable but the pillows were thin. rooms look nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff, breakfast, beach bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked tired and need of redecorating. Roller blind in bathroom let through too much light when using bathroom at night thereby waking other occupants. Plastic stalks on Q Tips in vanity set - despite hotel proclaiming to 'protect the planet'

    Staff, breakfast, beach bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels reception is bad.... No much TV choices.... Room 804 door latch means to be broken in before as there is visual damage near the door knob.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    First time coming to Bangkok and made the right decision to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the complimentary water should be changed - tasted a bit weird, a bit bitter

    the bed was really comfy. Location was good since it's just 3 mins away from Terminal 21. The receptionists and especially the door guy were so so friendly! we were given this pandan water when we arrived, it was refreshing! I'd say the room itself is clean and I wouldn't mind staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Super comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price does not include breakfast

    Super comfortable hotel, bed and comfort pillows, large and spacious room, central location walking distance from station, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel sure to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spacious and cozy room, very comfortable bed and pillows, excellent location, near the train station Breakfast is not included, but you can walk five minutes to the nearest mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    I just explained above i will never stay there again even it a free i forgot to take picture of the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room lousy room service staffs are inexperience and not helpful you have a good location but you need to remodel the place get good staffs you can be a winner

    Very poor service from front desk to housekeeping internet didnt work they had to change room three times everytime they gave me the key I couldn’t open the room it took four trip down to get the right key the staffs are inexperience and not friendly last year and year before the staffs were very nice I certainly never come back again i will give you very bad rating with priceline your administration should take complaints seriously because people don’t usually have time to write a complaint

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Top location to Asoke / Terminal 21
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt explained on check in; all about venues; opening hours gym; pool etc. Rooms; furnish; a bit in "ages"

    Spacious room! Location short walk to Asoke BTS and Underground. Asked for high raise room and get it! Thank you for follow up. A friendly welcome; and taken care front office. Recommended; return yes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    A Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush & other toiletries. No umbrella and can forget to replenish towel, slipper, etc.

    Friendly reception & Security. Walking distance to BTS & MRT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero hot water evening. Late night or morning. Upgraded to bigger room on check in but hotel is another bangkok tired hotel.

    Staff very nice. I didn't complain about water if staying longer would have. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed with food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant tomato soup unlike tomato. Fries tasted rancid oil. Saw the cook fry fish in the same frier as chips. The qyality if Dori fish was bad - not fresh. For breakfast the cheese and ham was put far away with the fruit.

    Courteous staff, cleanliness, decor and location to metros skytrain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I like Staff , they are very friendly and helpfull with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like Staff , they are very friendly and helpfull with great hospitality. My special thanks to Aiw and Jasmin they are very hull and co-operative .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor enough in the room Wasn’t close to any of the main tourist attractions and koh San road

    The location of the hotel is perfect for the main party of the city where the shopping centres are and different hotels and access to the airports Skytrain was right beside the hotel and very easy to use to different locations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Average big city hotel used for overnight stop. Good location but service was somewhat average .p
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested no smoking rooms. The first room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Arrived at 15:30 and one of the 2 rooms booked was not ready for occupation. Not good enough when check in time was 14:00.

    Comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Cosy stay at middle of town near BTS Asok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is minor : There is no tooth brush. Door when close very fast , it can hurt you arm.

    Location was near BTS station ASOK, The receptionist is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Everthing was excellent except wifi connectivity in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Persistent wifi problems on 15th floor. I had to go to the lobby for a wifi connection throughout my stay.

    Everything was excellent except persistent wifi problems on 15th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property itself is quite tired and dated and for the price paid, there might be better options in Bangkok.

    The hotel is centrally located. Very close to BTS station Asok. The room is clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean room,comfortable bed but would have expected better from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appreciated that we were up graded to a corner suite.But there were a Indian group in the 5 rooms on the same floor that were noisy until 2am one night with their doors open and kids running up and down the hallway...these people had no consideration for other guests... The water was very difficult to adjust, had to phone recetion to find where to turn lights off Cant get a drink at the pool area until after 4pm. On main road and can hear traffic allnight. Water damage to floor boards in room

    Being upgraded to corner suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Keep on the good work 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be better, a little bit tiny from the size

    Super nice staff and very honest. Room view was very nice as well Food at the hotels own restaurant was very delicious, you even can see how they prepare everything fresh in front of you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    It is a nice small simple hotel in a good location with good price/quality relation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Aircon a little loud. Checking out took some time. Pool area on top floor could be better maintained.

    Very good location, close to BTS and MRT. Spacious, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Good enough breakfast. Perfect for business trip, but not so good for families with children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel in Bangkok!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could anyone not like about Park Plaza... place was amazing!!

    Great stay and love the roof top pool!! Very friendly staff and fantastic breakfast in the morning!! Highly recommend this Hotel for family and friends!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - only drawback is that the wall between the bathroom and the room is made of glass and although there was a privacy blind, it meant that if my roommate used the bathroom at night, some light still transmitted through the blind which did wake me up unnecessarily. - WHilst it was close to the BTS station and the MRT, they were on the opposite side of the road which, at this intersection, was difficult for my 78 year old mum to cross - she has to either use the pedestrian bridges which means climbing significant number of stairs or cross the other 3 sides of the intersection as there was no traffic light crossing on this side. Nevertheless, this is not a problem the hotel can solve! IT's more a Bangkok traffic issue

    - Great location - close to Terminal 21, BTS stations and MRT - Staff were friendly and helpful - good value for money - good room size and quite comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A quiet, friendly, boutique hotel in Sukhumvit ... walking distance to the night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!

    A quiet boutique hotel in Sukhumvit ... walking distance to the night life and great bars and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Small rooftop pool. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Not satisfied with the experience living here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the location of this hotel, it's just 5 mins walking distance from BTS station, which is convenience to travelers. However, if you have to carry a luggage with you, you need to walk through stairs up and down, which is annoying and a little bit tired to travelers. We have arrived at the hotel around 10:00pm, it's not very late. However, the reception personnel shows her impatient attitude to me, just because I ask some questions about the hotel's facility and some other questions. Therefore, I'd prefer not to ask them unless something happens and need their assistance. One thing I am not satisfied with is the bedframe with 4 wheels, I am not sure does this hotel management test this kind of wheel bed before. Every time I locked 4 wheels and try to keep the bed without moving, the bed still keep moving if I have a small movement, it makes me feel unsteady. The other thing I am not satisfied with is the housekeeping is BAD. When we finish the whole day long trip and came back from outside, we found that the pillow case got some OBVIOUS BLOODY STAINS on it, which made us feel sick and uncomfortable. We called the reception personnel, she just ask a housekeeper come up to change this pillow case, which I think it worth for them to pay more attention and shows more sincere attitude to their clients. With my insistence, she came up and explain to me (the manager came to me on next morning as well), and they promised they will check it by themselves, this thing won't happened again. They also send an official letter to us, with some fruits, which is good. However, the next night when we came back from outside, we found ANOTHER BLOODY STAINS on our bath towel... I am speechless with this hotel.

    For the location of this hotel, it's just 5 mins walking distance from BTS station, which is convenience to travelers. I made a reservation for the superior corner room for 4 nights for this trip. The room has french windows, although the view is not quite good, it's still okay to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool with sun all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at 7am don’t expect a free room before 11am, even if you’re a repeat customer. This hotel policy - though a standard - is just annoying and gets me repeatedly to stay in simple hostels for the first day. Hotels just lose clients this way and I’m happy to be able to let them know here. - The price policy: one night 75$, the next night 160$ - for the same room.

    Nice pool with sun all day. Easy accessibility from BTS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to shopping malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a last minute booking for the same day stay, however the location of the hotel was perfect exceeded our expectation which is very close to Terminal 21 shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Sadly, a very tired hotel desperately in need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c did not work, the shower ran hot/cold, the safe did not work, the room door lock had to be repaired twice, the tv sound was painful to listen to, the room service food was tasteless.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connections undortunately was really bad ! I’d go change my room once but the problem persisted

    Centrally locates - close access to Terminal 21 , BTS Asok. Hotel staffs extremely well behaved , caring & helpful. Loved the roof top pool equipped with a bar !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel near bts asok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit that will be returned within 2 weeks even the bill already paid full on arrival. No upgrade as promised ( w note if room available, unfortunately no note at all re the matter), Last year stayed looks better with carpet, now none. The worst even bed sheet plenty of stain and holes due to the age no attemp to replace with new bed sheet. Kinda pity for such 4*

    Just the location easy access to bts / mrt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    One of best value hotel close to Sukhumvit Asok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to complain or mention .. just a great place to be!

    I always like booking this hotel when they have good discount available. The location is 5 minutes walk to Asok and the hotel rooms are spacious and quiet. Although facing a heavy traffic street I was not disturbed by the street noise. It is a true 4* hotel with nice rooftop swimming pool with relaxing music from the pool bar. The staff is very friendly and polite. The bed mattress and pillows are comfortable, a real pleasure for sleeping. It is always a pleasure for me being there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.1
    Location is good but quality can be improve easily.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to relook at all the quality of the access card to the room, late check out and causing any party inconvenience and not compensate. Staff in the front line should be given the authority to make some decision or manager need to be at the front to handle it

    Breakfast is not halal but can be better manage for all. We only have bread daily with cheese and butter. Would appreciate if can more flexible in the variety 1 of Room was release later as the hotel had agreed with the customer to have late Check out. but check in time is not met for us and we can only have it after 6pm and yet we have things in the bathroom not in place. Missing of tooth brush and etc Access card to the main door for the 2 room is not happening. We cannot open each time we back to hotel and have to get them to come up fix it. Every night we have the situation and we got to force open. Just not safe anymore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel, top location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to have a bath tub in the room, but it took an eternity to fill it up with not a lot of water pressure. Except that all was perfect!

    The hotel has a very good location, very close to the MRT and Terminal 21 Mall. The room was perfect and the roof top pool very nice. We had a king bed and it was so comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was confortable and well located in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the hotel is well located in an amazing area, it is a bit too far from the center.

    The hotel was confortable and well located in this area. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The swimming pool on the rooftop is very nice with an open hour at the bar of the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    I really don’t recommend here!! Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a really bad experience here! 1.The first day the forgot to give me the dental kit. 2.The two cleaning ladies was taking right near my door loudly in the morning. 3.The shower was so lame- I need to wait for 2 mins for the hot water; it was either too hot or too cold; every time I need to wait for 10sec for it to respond on temperature of the water. 4. They didn’t tell me that the slippers are not free!! How ridiculous was that!! 5. The power went off 4 times in the morning!! 6. The facility is so old.

    The guy at front desk is nice and helpful. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    1 night in Bangkok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good nothing i did not like about it .

    The place was very central to everything .It was not to big and very clean .loved the rooftop pool .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Would most defenatly book hotel again when in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned extremely late in the afternoon after I returned from sightseeing

    Like the hotel location size of room bedding and room amenities staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Mattress was comfier than most in Asia but still on the hard side. Was hoping for better from this western chain.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Great shower. Great Wifi. Overall a nice place. Close to BTS and tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I lived in 4th Floor and, since the hotel was close to a main street, my room was effected by the traffic flow noise a little bit. A/C system also has space for improvement.

    The location is very close to Asok BTS and Terminal 21. Excellent choice for short stay in Bangkok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Gggg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the pool and the size of the gym. Also there wasn't really anywhere to sit down near the restaurant.

    The room was very nice and big and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good but disappointed with having to move rooms twice due to broken internet and TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved from our first room as the internet did not work, into another room where the TV didn’t work and then to our final room. In this room the shower kept leaking over the drainage area onto the bathroom floor.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was excellent, very near to the BTS. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent. The staff will do anything they can to help you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and his area is rather small. We used massage offer (which is twice more expensive than in a city), and in our room massage on soft bed was really with no bigger result.

    We got upgrade to superior room, it was our last night in Thailand - so it was really lovely :) Pool was totally free, some cocktails on roof after trip from Koh Chang were very on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel needs maintenance

    friendly & welcoming staff, good internet and all services near you, Location, very clean, all facility near you, Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    a ripoff-price for this - may be - 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - see above!

    in light of the rip-off price of THB 13 000 nothing: this is almost 3 times as high as the Marriott, a real 5 Star Hotel, I moved to the next day. It is unbelievable, that booking.com has the audacity to label this betrayal as "top deal". I will cancel the charge of my credit card and not pay. I have never experienced something like that before with any other search machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, facility, breakfast, staff! No complaints at all. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero

    Breakfast was better than excellent with ample choices and the service was excellent as well. People at check in were super helpful and accommodating as we arrived early so they stowed our luggage until check in time so we could wander around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    If you like the sound of traffic all night long....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise noise noise! This hotel is situated right next to a very busy 24/7 road and was clearly built before noise proofing was available. The main thing to expect from a hotel is to be able to comfortably sleep but the constant road noise drives you to distraction. The rooms are great and the place is exceptionally well managed but the location is so poor that I couldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone expecting to get a decent nights sleep.

    The pool area was good and the rooms were of the standard that you would expect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value in a good location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great little hotel withe excellent staff. When I had a minor issue, Khun Nacha, the hotel manager handled it with grace and speed. Excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Room cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area has old furniture and simply inadequate shaded areas for the amount of pool users given the heat in Bangkok. The wifi connection was poor-good. The TV reception and channel selection was very poor.

    Room cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Repeat customer but wouldn’t go back. Ripped off for little things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge us £10 for a second set of bedsheets when my baby was sick. I’ve never experienced this at many hotels we visited. Also we were ripped off by the laundry. They charged my top as a dress and baby underwear was charged half price of adult dress. I should have just thrown it away. Was it really worth getting my back up to make a few extra pounds?

    We liked the location especially near two BTS lines and the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of maitenance is poor with scratched furniture, loose power points. It feels well worn. Cleaning of the bathroom is less than thorough.

    Location is convenient close to Asok BTS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    amazing rooftop pool that is open 24/7!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    amazing rooftop pool that is open 24/7!! and a gym! great breakfast buffet for only 300B pp amazing bathtub! super comfy bed big room loved it all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Hotel in excellent location near transport and shopping with plenty of bars & restaurants available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a corner room to take advantage of the view Unfortunately we were on 6th floor so not high enough to take advantage of the view and the second window overlooked the back of the adjacent building so only air conditioning units & back alley visible V disappointed

    Very large room. Lovely bathroom and comfortable bef

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location and excellent breakfast. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture is a little tired.

    The location close to Asok Skytrain station is great. Easy to access from Sub.airport. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed a drink in the Long Table sky bat nearby and had a lovely meal at Cabbages and Condoms charity restaurant which is also nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Staffs are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room and a corner deluxe room for 4 nights but the front desk told me the family room was not available for the first night when I checked in. We have to move again the next day when they gave us the family room. The shower place in the corner deluxe room (4F) has a big gap between the glass door and the wall. Water kept coming out and flooded over the toilet floor after shower. Hot shower water not stable.

    Staffs are very nice. Great location. Reasonable price. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.5
    Breakfast is good and personnel is very kindly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and equipments are very old fashion. Swimming pool is too small and rooftop is not confortable. If you compare with Park plaza soi 18, you never want to come again to this hotel!

    Breakfast is good and personnel is very kindly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great location, awesome team, experience is one of the best I’ve had in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in - the staff were awesome and would do anything for you, location was spot on, breakfast was amazing and it was great value for money. I stayed in the Wyndham and Shang Ri La on the same trip and they didn’t come close to this hotel in terms of service and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small fitness, small pool. Regarding to the rating of the hotel, we paid more attention to cleaness and it wasnt 100%...

    Great location, nice hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, a small heaven in Bangkok !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems the last renovation happened some years ago and the furnitures as well as the floor in the room and in the corridor tend to fall into disrepair, but everything was functionning perfectly well.

    Excellent hotel with an ideal location, less than 5 minutes walk to the BTS Station and the MRT. Very good value for money and more "typically thai" than other big hotels. The staff are very nice and helpful. The pool area on the top floor is very nice and when I stayed there, very few guest took advantage of it. The corner Superior rooms are original and worth the supplement. Nice vegan restaurant nearby. I will definitely stay there on a next visit to Bangkok !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    I was terribly disappointed upon arrival to be told that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was terribly disappointed upon arrival to be told that the hotel was full and they offered to send me to their Nana branch by taxi. I said that i didnt like the suggested location, yet the front desk staff still added that they would pay for the taxi, to which i said that it was inconvenient for me. my local friend present spoke to them in Thai and in 5 minutes, somehow they managed to assign me a room. I find this very puzzling and unacceptable. Hotel location was great, room fairly ok, but the check-in process ruined the whole experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior looked a little bit old. But overall not too bad.

    Close to train station. Good air conditioning with quiet mode which was really nice at night. Room to the back of the street was quiet. Big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Amazing rooftop swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite expensive comparing the quality of the products but it is a buffet so at the end you can eat even too much - better to skip it and eat cheap street food. The rooms are not perfectly isolated so you can hear guests from the neighbouring rooms.

    The rooftop swimming was great and also possibility to have there a drink and even to eat something. We could extend our check-out hour and then leave our luggage in the storage. The staff is very friendly and speaks perfect English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the inventory seemed to be a bit old and used. also the bathroom wasn't perfectly clean (traces of lime around the shower). At the breakfast buffet i was missing cheese. Anyway, since the price is fair, one cannot complain.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, location is good (5min walk to the metro / sky train), many nearby bars anf restaurants. the room is big and i had a great view from the 15th floor. room was clean and comfortable in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Simple hotel that will exceed expectations - great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is simple but was absolutely perfect for our stay. This was the start of our family trip (with 10 people) in Thailand. This was our cheapest hotel but was one of our favorites. The rooms were modern, spacious and had really nice bathrooms. Breakfast was simple but good. The standouts were the comfortable beds and great location - 7/11 across the road, 2min walk to the BTS and MRT, and very close to malls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location for staying in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought the location was perfect. The Asok / Sukumvit metro line was a 5-minute walk to the hotel. Lots of fun places to eat in the immediate area including a very innovative VEGAN cafe next door. Below the staircase leading up to the metro, one will find an amazing therapeutic massage center (Urban Retreat) From this metro station, it's eacy to reach the river where you can get from temple to temple. We found Bangkok to be a nicely planned city. Easy to get around. We are already planning our next stay at this hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive. The cleaners removed one of our own drinking beaker from the room and we had to make 2 calls to get it returned.

    Free apples in rception and by the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: