Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Parvena Hotel Sathorn

Reviews of Parvena Hotel Sathorn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

592 Sathon Soi 3 Suanplu Soi 5 Sathon Tai Rd., Tungmahamek, Sathon, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#438 of 1,531 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1930 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.8
    Would chose this hotel again and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The 24 hour tea/coffee and biscuit/fruit was a great offer available when one felt to snack especially after long hours of touring. The free tuk tuk transport offer is an absolute bonus offer.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far out from anything. It is very much a business hub. But about a 20 min walk to a train station which can get you anywhere!

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, good air conditioning. Great little street food market beside hotel and 7 11.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay 4 nights there and room service never clean the room

    Big room with balcony. Really big and comfortable bed. Free Tuk tuk or motorbike 3km distance from hotel. Reasonable price hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    5.0
    Was not happy in the room i asked same day change the hotel but they dont want to pay money back😟
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are very small there is no plug for electrick in bathroom blp we canot charge the electrik rasor or ladys heir dryer😟

    Delux room but not for money i payed, room are small what picture schow not the same

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, even it is easy to get to different parts of Bangkok it was hard for us to find a good restaurant around. The metro station is at 20 min walk! It seems to be a non touristic area. It was noisy in 503.

    Good value for money. They have free tuk tuk around 3km but not available all the time! If they are busy you should wait or just walk. The staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.1
    The location was good for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not very helpful, they tried to encourage me to take their tours and their shuttle to the airport was a bit overpriced.

    The location was really good near restaurants, shops cafes, markets and places of interest.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Nice spacious room, clean bathroom, decent internet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as expected. Nothing to dislike

    Nice spacious room, clean bathroom, decent internet, arranged airport transfer. Very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    6.7
    Ok for money paid but probaby won't use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Too far away for usual popular places. Tuktuk not available even at extra cost for trips more than 3km nor returns. Room facilities inaccurate - no kettle but communal water heater at reception. Receptionist not the most helpful.

    Good value and free local tuktuk service

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Everything is GOOD throughout our 4D3N stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was facing the street and although we were on 5th floor but we pretty much heard every single thingy going-on on the street, people in Satorn district starts their daily live as early as 4-5am so if you're a light sleeper please take note.

    Everything is GOOD throughout our 4D3N stay. - All our taxi & grab driver could find the place easily, - toiletries provided (except toothpaste & toothbrush, as usual), - free cookies & coffee/teas provided beside the lift, - free tuk tuk provided to explore nearby areas(used only once to Satorn Pier), - beautiful mornings with visible sunrises & birds singing, - friendly receptionists, able to speak in English & had no problem communicating with them (don't expect native English accent, keep in mind that they're Thai people, alright) - 7-11 is 2mins away & that pretty much blows the breakfast worry away (make sure you try their frozen foods...so goood!), - they provide taxis to airport (additional charges apply), - room service cleans everyday, - there is a tiny foodcourt & tiny local morning market along the street, there's a family mart 5 mins away, many foodstalls along the street selling authentic local Thai foods... SUPER CONVENIENT

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.2
    Simple but stylish, very clean and with a charming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Simple but stylish, very clean and with a charming host. The free tuktuk service is very useful for reaching metro or sky train to explore Bangkok. No breakfast in hotel but a quiet coffe shop across the lane for cappuccino and croissants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very loud, despite being on The last floor you can hear the cars almost as if there were no windows, i ended up throwing some pillows on the floor and sleeping in the bathroom just to try and get some peace and quiet. Can find much better for cheaper in The same area.

    I liked leaving The place

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    The staf really helpful, can speak and understand english,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound from the fridge in the middle of the night is too loud

    The staf really helpful, can speak and understand english, tuk tuk service is free around 3km

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.9
    Very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms in the front are noisy from streetnoise. For the rest there is a problem with slamming doors noise all over the building. They should adapt rubber lining on the doors to prevent it. I couldnt sleep without ear protrctiin. Also too far from skytrain. Traffic is very busy in the area.

    Very good price. Clean.many shops, and foodhalls nearby, and barber or massage shops.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    It’s fair for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very noisy- from street and lift has dingdong, which you hear all the time. Also housekeeping starts early , so you will be up too. Not many bars around. No garden as advertised on the website. Airport shuttle available in only certain times and almost 3 times more expensive than regular taxi. No safe in the rooms.

    The bed was comfy and clean. Staff helpful. Free tuk-tuk locally.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    We arrived very late at night and our check-in was done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived very late at night and our check-in was done without any hassles. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were bright and very clean. The hotel does not provide breakfast but there were a lot food courts on the same road as the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean. Free tuk-tuk to drive you to MRT/BTS/boat. Two complimentary bottles of drinking water every day plus a barrel at the reception desk for refills 👌

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    Best place I stayed during my month in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I reserved for my parents had a bunch of ants crawling around the refrigerator. I was promptly given a new room. This was the only time I saw any insects in a room at the hotel. When the cleaning staff gets started in the morning, unless you're wearing earplugs or a very, very, very sound sleeper, you'll be waking up quickly. Also, there is no breakfast provided.

    The bed was very comfortable, , the room is very clean, 7-11 is right around the corner, the staff is helpful, and it's easy to get around from the hotel, which offers a free tuk-tuk to locations within a 3km radius. Also, there's a TV and you can buy beer at the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flimsy lock on the door, and no safe in the room Location is fine, but a bit too far from mass transit stations, and i don't like relying on the shuttle service No kettle in the room Strange semi outdoor reception

    Cosy room Reusable glass water bottles, water dispenser in lobby Tea and coffee and biscuits, plus a microwave in the lobby Soi suan phlu has a number of tourist oriented and local restaurants and shops UR Station coffee shop just by the entrance to the hotel is nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    This is how a budget hotel SHOULD be managed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have wiped my nose when I sneezed that one time . . .

    Staff was very helpful; 2 tuk-tuk taxis were available to carry patrons up to three kilometers away at no extra charge. Also the lobby provided kitchenware and a microwave for guests to use. Complimentary coffee, tea, water & fruits were ever-present.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Spacious room and toilet, very good hot shower, room cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was facing main road and so slightly noisy but okay when it was late and no traffic

    Spacious room and toilet, very good hot shower, room cleaned daily, daily fresh towels and 2 bottled water, balcony to sun clothes and smoke, refreshment corner at lobby

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.9
    the room is huge for the price, value for money, free tuktuk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it’s too far to the nearest bts/mrt station. we have to walk 20 minutes / take taxi back to the hotel everyday. however, we are able to take free tuktuk to the station from the hotel.

    the room is huge for the price, value for money, free tuktuk service everyday and the staff are very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    I will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms on street side are noisy, although my room was on the opposite side. Thank you. There is one elevator that pings when stopping on any floor. The ping can be heard in your room, day and night, driving you insane! So please, one elevator does not require that horrible sound. Switch it off!

    Value for money. A little gem! Free shuttle service within a radius of 3 km.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing comfortable value for money hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all good

    Very comfortable bed excellent quiet aircon staff excellent and accommodating outside hotel very much thai street food restaurants and a few bars also red buses every 10 mins take you to lumpini park or silom MRT for 7 baht

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external fan of the air con is facing you when you are on the balcony so it gets very hot on there

    Very good value for money, very comfortable, friendly helpful owner, strong wi-fi and location fantastic with many great restaurants and street food markets within a few minutes walk

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent experiace with extremly helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, Located in a excellent neighbor hood directly across the road from the Thai immigration office and close to the Australian Embassy. Plenty of small restaurants and street food carts outside the Hotel. A never ending stream of available taxis passing out front. A taxi fare of 100 baht takes you to the heart of BKK and the Pratuman markets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was superb

    it was brand new property , very near and clean, well maintained, nice bed and shower, very close to local market , lot of restaurants nearby, even Indian restaurant available nearby, free shuttle services to the nearest BRT Station, overall nice location ,worth of the money, like to stay again if visiting again to Bangkok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    8.3
    Worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - Without the free tuk tuk.. Basically need to call for taxi, else it is quite a far walk to either of the two 'nearest' BTS Station.

    The staff were very warm and responsive. Room was comfortable and great space for a family of 4. Except our room gets very hot due to direct sunlight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.1
    The room wasn’t cleaned very well when we first got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t cleaned very well when we first got there. And it was disappointing to tell them we were arriving at 1pm but had to wait for the room to be cleaned. The tuk tuk service was not the best. “Oh sorry, the driver is busy tidying the garden (a small plant pot).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern Thai style hostel in a convenient location for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is tidy, well-furnished and clean. I just, however, prefer it to be cleaner.

    The room is nice, spacious and decorated in modern Thai style. What I liked the most was its proximity to my business destination, Aeronautical Radio of Thailand Ltd.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful, giving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, simple, clean and get what you pay for!

    The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful, giving a warm welcome. Room was clean and simple with refillable glass water bottles...nice touch given the plastic overuse problems of Asia :) Nice quiet location too away from the hustle of Bangkok but be prepared to sit in traffic if you want to go anywhere!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.5
    Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like this room very much. I didn't like the view from the balcony. I also found the room a bit cramped so l had to re-arrange it a bit. I put it back the way it was before l left. There's no safe or security box where you can leave your passport and valuables.

    I liked the previous rooms l had before at the front and over-looking the street. I also liked the friendly staff and the free "Tuk-tuk." I also liked being able to leave my bags safely when l checked out when l had a late flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Free tuktuk, biscuits and water really a plus. Softest bedsheets we had in 4 months of traveling. Everything you expect of a good hotel was provided.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money and no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For such a low price we had a really nice clean room and were very happy and would stay again. The hotel is in a nice safe area with a local feel and there are 2 street food areas a very short walk away and 24 hour mini supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not walking distance to train station. Property provides free tuk tuk service or motorcycle taxi to train station but a bit of a challenge getting back

    Close proximity to markets, food stalls, restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything about the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue we had was not with the property but the location. It’s in a business district I guess so there is a traffic jam all the time. Other than that everything about this place is great!!

    Almost everything about the hotel was great! First time there definitely won’t be the last. Staff was great and very pleasant; and the place was close to every major shopping mall. Everything we needed was within 5km distance. I would definitely recommend this place. A++

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the street side and too noisy. Sadly they could not move me. I have arranged with them to give me a different room in the future.

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable, convenient and worth every baht spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If possible, a electric kettle should be provided in the room so that we didnt have to go down to get hot water.

    Love the receptionists and the other staff workingvthere. very friendly and helpful. the free shuttle service provided made it convenient for us to go to nearby places. The room was super clean and We just love the snacks provided near the reception. Besides, there are food stalls nearby and 7 eleven whee we could get the things wr needed. would definitely stay her again if I have the opportunity to viait Bangkok again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff - lovely ladies at front desk, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff - lovely ladies at front desk, everything always clean. Tuk tuk service was very helpful to get MRT or BTS station. I spent great time at this place. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    Too far from BTS station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far from BTS station. It took me 25 mins to walk to Saladaeng station. Internet connection not consistent, always disconnected and weak. No phone in room.

    Clean, affordable price. Free transport to BTS station but have to wait.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    I wish I had more time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people at the front desk were amazing. I deeply appreciated the breakfast nook and view in my room, as well as the free ride they provided me to the Sala Daeng sky train station. Truly exceptional hospitality! I was very comfortable here

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Recommend this place!, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.. All good

    Very convenient in terms of location.. Restaurant and street food are walking distance Room was large and comfortable.. And cleaned every day. Staff is friendly and very helpful at reception..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful in any which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of any...

    Staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful in any which way they can. The rooms , although small, were bright and cheerfully decorated. The free " tuk-tuk' rides within close proximity was convenient. The location very accessible to market, eateries and transportation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom: after taking a shower, water is everywhere (there is a defect of the floor) - at least some thing to move water to the drain could help; the sink and soap are in almost opposite corners. City view and noise: very noisy, we slept badly.

    Good location. A bus stop is near, ~1.5 km to subway/sky train. Many trade points with food, drink, fruits; a small local market, but not many people understand English there. Free took-took for 3 km distance. The room is fresh and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Nice and Overwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing which I did not like about the hotel. It's the best place to stay within such a range.

    The Hotel was near to Sathorn River Cruise and has free pick up and drop to the cruise. The Staffs were really friendly and also helpful while booking a TAXI to Airport within affordable prices.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.8
    Minus four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad air conditioning and very nosy room. minus 4 stars hotel.

    The Room was very hot during the day and the air conditioner is basically not functioning well. It was a noise machine that made me not being able to fall asleep the first night. They explained the technician had gone for the night but the next morning they explain technician will only come in the evening. I decided to stay out with my friend in the other hotel and checked out after that. A waste of money I would say it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    Bangkok getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem was that we did not receive house keeping every day. We had to ensure the room was tidy and take out our own trash.

    Nice room. Quite even though in the heart of Bangkok. Handy location. Free tuk tuk service to the nearest BTR.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great option for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room seemed pretty clean and had a nice view for the price - did have to kill a cockroach when I arrived but I feel that's expected. Wifi was spotty but did the job eventually. They also noted they have a free Tuk Tuk up to 3 km but fyi...there's nothing really within 3 km that wouldn't just be easier to walk down the road to. Other areas area a bit further away.

    Great location just down the road from street food, cute bars and restaurants, 7/11s (of course), massage places...pretty much everything you might be looking for except not as crazy as the other tourist areas. We just needed a night stay before traveling again in the morning so it was a good option after flying in to BKK.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Clean, nice staff and great neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the rooms was not my style, pretty cheesy, kind of like a seaside tchotchkes shop or something, but no big deal everything else was just fine.

    Super clean and tidy. Very nice and accommodating staff. This is my favorite neighborhood in Bangkok and I've lived there for 18 months - close to many great legit Thai street spots to eat and more western cafes etc. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Too busy area but a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the middle of a busy business center area. Allways traffic and often traffic jams

    The small local eatingshops around the hotel that are located in the secondary roads. Leave the main roads and go into the small market areas. Very good and very close.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Safe place to stay, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was close to the road so if you're a light sleeper. The sounds may bother you...

    I loved everything from the front desk staff to my room to the drivers. Oh and very close to food stalls, restaurants and a 7/11. The free tuk tuk and motorbike ride within a certain radius is just AMAZING.(please tip these guys 200THB is beer money)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Parvena Hotel Sathorn Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are amazing, helpfull, smily. Very nice view from the balcony. Can you see the Bangkok skyscraper. Near is the market and street markets. The room is clear and comfortable. Free tuk tuk till 3km

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very wonderful, tje staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The hotel is very wonderful, tje staff were friendly and extremely helpful. On arrival we recieved discount coupons for the ferrie to visit places on the Praya river. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very neat. The aircon worked very well. The hotel is a close walk from moon bar and Silom road which has a market. There are 2 seven elevens very close to the hotel. The hotel offered us 2 rides for free a day with the shuttle, and it made our stay very comfortable. There is a very nice restaurant in the hotels street, Naga cafe. This is a must visit. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the outset taking room standing outside the window to talk to reception was not good feelings at all. one could oe inside the main entrance and talk to reception and make payment as well to take the room key.

    meeting good people and sight seeing was good .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    It’s a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really nice, comfortable bed and big bathroom with a good shower. Location for us was good because we like being on Suan Plu and we can walk to mrt & bts in about 20minutes. They also have facilities available near reception. Tea and coffee, water and a microwave which is an awesome bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff are friendly and kind. They taught us the best way to go to the locations we would like to visit, and a driver tried his best to tell us the name of the famous buildings while driving.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have bathmat in the bath area. I was a bit disappointed coz the day shift receptionist told me they dont accept card to pay for my airport drop off i was wondering why but when i ask the night receptionist she told me they accept.

    All was ok. The night shift receptionist was very good and accomodating.I Joy was her name.The tuktuk drivers were good too.,You get what you paid for. Bathroom should have bath mat as it is very dangerous to slipp/ slide. Overall stay was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was the most clean hotel I’ve ever booked also it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing to claim is the fact that I had to search for breakfast

    It was the most clean hotel I’ve ever booked also it was near the bts and mrt as well which made my stay so comfortable i will return whenever I come back to Bangkok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful, no frills hotel with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is a bit far from the BTS and MRT stations, although it's still nice to walk around the area. Also, a high number of taxi drivers are not aware of this hotel or this street and they were struggling to find where I had to go. There was one taxi I got on then had to get off straight away as the driver did not know where it was even though I gave him the address in Thai and also the hotel's card.

    The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the local neighbourhood, therefore you get to see and experience the local culture which is fantastic. There are plenty of street food vendors, convenience stores such as 7 Eleven and Family Mart are highly populated around the hotel (there is a 7 Eleven right outside the hotel) which will provide you with everything that you need. The hotel is no frills and provides basically everything you need and the double room I stayed in was comfortable, 2 bottles of water are provided for you every day in the fridge providing you require house keeping but please note that you will need to leave your key with them in order for them to access your room. The hotel also has a free tuk tuk service although I didn't really use it until when I checked out and left for the airport as I had preferred to walk to the BTS station instead. The staff at the hotel were all extremely nice and welcoming and is definitely highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    I like everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    I like everything about this hotel.. all the staff are very friendly and helpfull.. there are lots of restaurant near by.. definitely will stay here again..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable. Affordable and has good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just hope that toothbrush and other toiletries will be provided. Similar to coffee and tea, it would be more convenient if it is placed inside the room and not in the common area in the first floor. Also, it would also be helpful if breakfasts are offered.

    I was surprised to see that the room was very clean and beautiful. When I say clean, it really is clean. I love the big huggable body pillow. The place is quite strategic as it is located within the business district. The beds were comfortable and the windows allow enough light to pass through.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    would highly recomand freinds to Stay at Parvena Hotel Sathorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room's intercom or phone

    hotel provide free Tuk Tuk to Silom area like Pakpong Market, BTS Sala Daeng, MRT Silom and Silom Complex, rooms are very clean very good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.9
    Quite good location to stay in very center of Bangkok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is gap between room door and floor, so you would hear another guests walking and talking in the hall, also the light comes a bit through it. During my stay I was able to smell cigarette smoke in bathroom, that came via its ventilation.

    Quite good location to stay in very center of Bangkok without much noise from roads. View from upper stories is amazing, especially in mornings. Bed was perfectly good. In the room you would find everything you need. Price/quality ratio is more than good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not close to Metro. But free Tuk tuk makes it acceptable. Sometimes have to wait but most of the time it is available. Give some tips to the nice drivers. Really nice person

    Free Tuk tuk. Nice staff. Elevator. Beautiful and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel provide free tuk tuk service within 3km anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and lack of some facilities I.e phone to contact recieption in case of need anything quiery or emergency it doesn't make sense to go down from 7th floor just to battery cell for remote etc.

    The hotel provide free tuk tuk service within 3km anytime

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to leave the key of your room for it to get cleaned

    They have free tuk tuks that take you to the BTS and MRT. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    perfect 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing ☺️

    very accommodating staff. always greet u with a smile. very clean - rooms, hallways etc.. good location. everything that we needed was there ☺️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of, maybe just provide soap at the sink as well. They offer a tuk tuk service if it's within 3 km but unfortunately when I needed to go the driver wasn't available but it's okay, it's still a good service that they do offer.

    I only stayed 1 night and only got to the hotel at 10pm,the receptionist was very helpful. The comfortable bed, the cookies that's available with tea and coffee at reception, thought it was a nice touch. I'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    Our first time in bkk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the room could have been cleaner. My Allergies kicked in the minute I walked in. We stayed 2 days and thank goodness I brought my Benadryl. We got a room without any good view even though the staff said it was the best room. There were little black bugs on the floor and the bathroom was moldy and had soap scum. Even the toothbrush holder was moldy and the water kettle was dirty. The shower drain was clogged so we had to take our the metal to the drain. The hotel was a little difficult for the taxi driver to find since it’s not on the main road. I guess this is what happens when you pay little for a room.

    The staff was great. Loved the free tuk and airport service. I loved that it was close to 2 7/11 and street food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    3.8
    Truely speaking I did not like any thing from the Hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's location is very difficult for even taxi transport.The room is too small size and does not gives you relax. No breakfast.No transport.shuttle to air port. Even it has no restorant to have by food at any time.Yhe reception is not located good.

    Truely speaking I did not like any thing from the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but in an unusual location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the neighborhood is nice, the hotel's location is somewhat away from main attractions, malls and public transportation (2-3 km distance from MRT or BTS station- about 20-30 min walk). This makes you dependent on their tuk tuk free service to MRT- which is not always available, and on your way back from visiting different points in the city- if you can't call the hotel to order the tuk tuk,- you have to figure out your way back on moto-taxi or stopping a tuk tuk/taxi at the road. This makes every plan in and out of the hotel just longer and more complicated in my opinion.

    Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly, spoke good English. The area of the hotel was quite nice, with many local food and street food options, massage, supermarkets, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    perfect experience
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The people are lovely and very helpful and the hotel is really nice, nothing super fancy but one of the cleanest and best organized hotels I have ever stayed at in Asia and Thailand

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay with free Tuk-tuk to BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to have a common area outside, with tables and chairs, where one could sit and eat

    The staff was helpful, the hotel was super clean, free coffee/tea and biscuits and sometimes fruit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    It was great and perfect place that I get an experience of a life time to stay here!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs, was very helpful and the rooms was nice and clean and it is overall first class!

    It was an amazing experience when I my family and I was there staffs are very nice and helpful first class! I recommend for many people that want to stay in Bangkok please come to this hotel and stay u will enjoy the time here! The service was first class!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    The room is very clean, and stuff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very clean, and stuff are very friendly. I left my phone in the hotel bus. They send to me to the airport...Thanks so much. And the free tuk tuk really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    I never expect the hotel will be this good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one problem, the bathroom floor is slipery when wet.

    I never expect the hotel will be this good. The bed is very comfy with extra bolster. There is a free tuktuk service within 3km. The staff is very professional. I will stay here in future. 👍👍😁

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Parvena Hotel Sathorn Traveler Photo Gallery