Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pathumwan Princess Hotel 5 stars

444 MBK Centre, Phayathai Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#141 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3258 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and welcoming staff! We were well received upon arrival and even at check out! Very polite staff and always ready to help especially the team at breakfast! Clean room and comfortable bed❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel its old and had its last renovation back in 2009 so...needs a new one. Also the the cleanliness of the room was inadequate and especially the air conditioners smelled and pulverized. The water in the shower couldn't keep a steady temperature . Not excacly a 5 star accommodation.

    The location is perfect . Strategically located in the start of MBK mall ..you get inside by the ground floor of the hotel's entrance..and the lobby also..10' minutes walking from the SIam mall complex..and 5' minutes to BTS train station , you can't ask something better, the breakfast is very good and with huge variety of ...almost everything. The beds and the pillows were comfy ..but really they need to change them..they where suffered enough from the use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms and showers are not separate, need to be updated for more comfort.

    Really convenient location: the hotel is adjusted to MBK shopping mall, walking distance to Skytrain and Skywalk. Beautiful view from the room; nice pool area; great choice of restaurants and very good variety breakfast menu. I would highly recommend it for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well... some people will always can find all kind of small little things everywhere. But it's in that people. Anyway NOT IN THIS HOTEL

    The staff of this hotel and the service . From the bellboy, to the guards to the reception all so inviting and helpful. The roommaid also great work. All so professional. The team in the dining room upon breakfast. And the breakfast itself. The location is great close to all the big shopping places and direct entrance to the MBK shopping mall. The rooms are very clean and well decorated and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Aircon do his job very good Just yesterday checked out and already booked my next booking for another week to this hotel. And I must say you have few good 5 stats hotels in Bangkok. With all kind of prices. Here you have really fair price for all the excellent services that you get. ENJOY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in were very welcoming and every morning at breakfast were very nice. The location is great ! Right inside MBK ! The food was great and the room clean and spacious ! They upgraded our room size without extra charge❤️ I would gladly go back and recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, next to BTS Station, MBK centre. Staff is very polite and helpful. The bed (stayed in superior room) is comfortable too (not those stiff springy type). Will certainly consider Pathumwan princess hotel again if coming to bkk again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process could've been much faster. But check-out was smooth and everything else was amazing.

    Absolutely incredible location. The hotel is directly connected to MBK Center, which offers easy access to other neighboring malls including Siam Discovery and Siam Center. Everything we needed was within walking distance!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome Me and my fiancee had a nice stay. Breakfast was really good, our hotel room was clean and the services was good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and accommodating. My partner and I found the hotel easily (which is close to MBK shopping centre) and look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our last stop on our honeymoon in Thailand, and it was superb! The room was very comfortable, clean and luxrious. Breakfast was amazing, every food you can imagine, fresh and delicious We highly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, linked to the huge MBK mall and gets you to Siam Square by a bridge! Plentiful of restaurants to indulge in a hot spicy Thai meal and cute little cafes ( mermaid castle for kids and House of Paws for animal lovers).... also nearby to local pop up fashion stores! Aside from location, staff was friendly and professional! Room was big clean and beds were comfortable! They even provided a special kids toothbrush for my 8 year old! Room service was fast and the breakfast buffet is worth every dollar! Good variety !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed at PPH on numerous occasions and they never let you down. From the time you check in until you check out you are treated like a VIP. The staff are excellent, breakfast amazing, great gym, pool and MBK centre connected to the hotel. I would like to make a special mention to housekeeping staff who do an amazing job. In my opinion the best hotel in Bangkok 👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one little drawback.. Bfast staff at the restaurant was a little overwhelmed and lack courtesy and friendliness. The hostess who sat us down was totally lacking in warmth and friendliness.

    The hotel was well maintained and rooms were clean and well equipped with amenities. The service by reception, security and housekeeping were awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food and drink prices were high, probably going rate for a luxury hotel but as always more than you would like to pay.

    Great hotel in a good location. Room was immaculate and staff were exceptional. The swimming pool is the largest in Bangkok and really made our trip. We spoke to a number of guests, all of whom were repeat customers who have tried other properties in BKK but keep coming back to this hotel as its the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast for Bangkok. Food labelling needs mor detail - eg "Danish" does not describe food in enough detail. Typen of Danish would be good - eg "Apple Danish".

    Next to shopping. Could. Drop shopping in room and go out to shop some more. Enough restaurants in shopping area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to suggest early check-in. If so, I will stay moreoften at your hotel. Say early check-in at 8 am and early check-out at 8 am. That will give 24 hours = One day stay. That I like. Like Airport Hotel has.

    I did not eat breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is extra comfy . The hotel room is spacious with awesome bathroom . Fitness room exceeded my expectation due to the abundance of gym equipment . Lastly , the hotel staffs were really professional . Overall it is a pleasant stay in the hotel . Will come back again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get big problem yeterday night. Calld security on people in 2121 room number. They made mess at 1.30 am and it was 9 people in the room. Calld security and the security guy cae after 10minits. If there is big accident with gunn or knife nobody help. Very very bad secure 5star hotel. Calld to reception about it . I hope they will send that people off from the hotel.

    I love it the area. Camr there after 1 month again. Great room lovely bed . Perfect olympic sporting place. Love all about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing was good

    the place in amazing every thing is near and next to you .. the room so clean and nice the service was nice and so help full .. if i will go there i will try it again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price was very high very crowded of gusts I tried to rebook the same room but they double the price

    location \ the MBK market is under this hotel it is very clean stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in my breakfast was off putting , superior room floor 25 .. room 15 , bathroom sink Tap and shower outlet was corroded / rusty .. and furniture very outdated . 5 years ago at our last stay the bar downstairs was fun and staff was friendly . This year staff of bar was very engaged with each other and cocktails were very sweet .. we had at least : cocktails each daily ( not diring happy hour ) and the lady staff said that’s how our cocktails are made ... !!! Very poor !

    Location is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as soon i when to my room safety x was not working , i called 4 times for them to come and fix it unfortunately same happened before i leave my room safety box did not open i called them to come and fix it was very annoying with this it seems they don't check the room before check in and i have requested to remove all mini bar and alcohol and block international calls unfortunately was not done i have staid one night instead of 2 nights, they should have refund one night unacceptable

    staff very helpful wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed at. Great breakfast buffet, biggest hotel pool in Bangkok, great view of the skyline and very comfortable hotel with perfect location next to the MBK center and close to everything. Overall great stay and would definitely stay here again and recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ExecuPlus Suite - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Cleanliness! The suite room is big enough for my family. The bathroom is big. The hotel is near to BTS train station and shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved this hotel! We stayed here after 3 different people recommended the same hotel. The location was great, really close to shopping centres and public transport (national stadium station is a 2 or 3 minute walk). The staff were very friendly and accommodating for any requests. Breakfast was great, there was always a wide selection of asian and western choices, including fresh fruit and an egg station. The room itself was spacious, with comfortable beds and we had a nice view. The room also had enough charging points (including usb charging points) and the tv had lots of channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front Desk especially Mr. Paul who welcome us during our check-in very helpful. Bell service People especially Mr. Jojo, Mr. Aaron and Phisit always assisting us to get transportation. All staff in breakfast buffet section are very attentive and polite people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Certainly the hotel fulfilled all our expectatives. Easily reachable from the Airport (Train + Skytrain); just at 10' walking of the main Malls in Bangkok and with a fantastic view over the City. It is a Hotel where soon the rooms will need some deep refurbishement, but nothing to complain yet¡¡. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff smart and professional. And do not forget about the breakfast assortment...one of the best I have seen¡¡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check-in were not accommodating and took extremely long to check us in. Despite having emailed prior to arrival she insisted that they had no email requests regarding an early am checking in. After showing her my email she went ahead to give one room only. We were tired after a long journey and still had to wait very long for our room. Secondly for the price I paid for two nights I expected a wow hotel. Rooms were average in comfort and cleanliness. Breakfast was average. The only convenience was the location. But I would not stay there again. Thanking you kindly Saira Munshi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have I booked available a few hours earlier than the normal check in time.

    Close to shopping and main attractions with friendly and smiling staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars and restaurants in hotel close rather early but there are many other rooftop bars to explore in Bangkok.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room is spacious and clean. Convenient location. Direct access to MBK and walking distance to many shopping malls in Siam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars and restaurants close rather early but there are many rooftop bars in Bangkok where you can hang out.

    Convenient location. Direct access to MBK. Walking distance to many shopping malls in Siam and to Erawan Shrine. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Bathroom is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor tiles by the pool are very dangerous and unsuitable for the purpose intended (my husband is a builder)

    great breakfast, great location amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive so the type of room we received Specially as breakfast was not included Plus they tried to charge my booking to my credit card 10 days before my arrival after I advised I was paying cash

    It had a convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff: The staff languages spoken is so poor, staff support and ability to find solutions or help you, staff common scenes. when you call the reception and lrovide them your information after 3 seconds they will ask you again for it when you repeat it the stay in silence mode for a while then again ask you for it, after they get it and you say you request or issue they will ask yoy to wait then come back for you and ask yoy whats the issue again once they get it they will keep you on hold then come back asking you what do you want them to do ?! Restaurants: Breakfast options limites, the lobby cafe doesnt have whats listed in the menu, Comfort: the mattress are worn off to the limit where you fell the wood below it. Value for the money is the lowest among all others i stayed in.

    It's in MBK Center, thats it nothing else is good about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shower, just a bathtub and we had a problem that water were coming out of the bath tub while taking a shower

    The proximity to the MBK and Siam Mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location esp for catching the skytrain which was in turn connected to the airport rail link. Good value for a central hotel with all the facilities including a large pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt very much like a ‘business’ hotel and lacked the welcoming that some other hotels within Bangkok offer.

    Room was very comfortable with good facilities including a great city view and a generous bathroom. Pool area was pleasant with plenty of sun beds for anybody wanting to relax a little from city life. Good location, close to lots of shopping areas and the BTS (metro system).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically mentioned on the booking that we will be arriving at the hotel very early and requested for an early check-in after a long long flt from Europe . So we expected that as soon as we arrived (with all of us tired and a very tired child). But room was not ready at all. No communication from hotel about our request or what so ever that our request can’t be met. So we were very disappointed as we felt that we’ve been ignored :-( obviously my kid went cranky for nearly 3hrs before room was ready . Front desk did everything she could to make it happen but the issue was no communication about room won’t be ready at the time we arrived on our request .

    My room’s housekeeping lady always made my day every morning, with her warm friendly smile and her assistance :) a very lovely lady

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The extra bed for my son was very hard and uncomfortable.

    great variety for breakfast, good service, loved the central location and everything that was walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu variety in the main restaurant.

    Everything was good and we really enjoyed the Italian restaurant. The location was great and near the shopping malls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and just passable service given the price. Also I *think* we were meant to receive a welcome drink as genius members, but weren't given it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I communicated with the hotel directly regarding my stay as I had some request but they are very slow with answering and it ended up with a lot of confusion and payment issues. Would have been solved with timely and accurate email communication. Concierge was constantly trying to get me to book half day tours with the tour desk despite the BTS being around the corner despite me just needing some directions and a couple of questions like opening hours answered. Got the answer by logging on the WiFi!

    Very friendly staff. Nice room with a great view. Clean and tidy hotel. Pool and jacuzzi had long opening hours, jacuzzi was nice and hot. Well equipped gym and guest can attend the classes too! Food offers on site where good. Fairly central with shopping centres all around. Good and stable WiFi coverage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would have been rated 9 if not for the car call staff and the staff mending the main entrance. I asked how many airports were there in BKK on the day I checked out and they nonchalantly told me only "1 airport" becos they assumed. In my haste I took their words, went to the wrong one and missed my flight

    Clean, excellent location. Other staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be better if there is express check out.

    Great location. Walking distance to MBK, Siam Square and Central World. Since the traffic in Bangkok is so bad, a convenient location is really important when choosing a hotel to stay. No to mention that the staff there are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillow a bit hard for us

    Good location next to MBK mall and close to BTS. Poolside breakfast is great with good variety of food. Though furniture a bit dated but room very clean and well maintained. What we love most is the service, staff is always friendly and wearing a smile. They placed a birthday cake in our room for my husband's birthday, what a surprise and personal touch, will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed or blanket had bugs. The outflow of water from the bathtub was clogged occasionally.

    The location and proximity with MBK. Great air-conditioning in the room. Nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Everything has been so fine, expecially the very gentle Maneenuch, one of the staff who helped us alot and has been so kind with us. We will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price has gone up some, but for what you get, it is very reasonable.

    The bed was comfy, with extra pillows and room was more like a suite (desk, desk chair, sofa, frig, etc. I stay here often and recommend it to other business and holiday travelers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ExecuPlus Suite - Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices, coke 110 bath 🙈🙈🙈

    Best fitness center ever Really impressed , i give them 5 starts for that Really good hotel but really to pricey for a hotel like that It’s not a 5 star Hotel , but they charge like it 😱

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to go for just a drink in the area, other than the hotel bar. Hard rock cafe was about 15 mins away but expensive.

    Booked superior room, at check in told us they were all booked so we had been upgraded, bell boy told us it was an executive suite! Good position for shopping. Staff very good, couldnt do enough to help. Towards the end of our stay the bathroom fan was very noisy and constantly on all the time my husband couldn't sleep for out. They moved us down the corridor to an even bigger room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was delightful. We were offered an upgrade for a small charge....was definitely worth it. Facilities were outstanding. Great way to wind down from a hectic 3 weeks in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    UnExpected old n the bath tub only half door !! Always making very wet outside n dripping from the bottom of the glass door !!! Feel so annoying! N the house keeping needs a little bit improve in future ! Not stable !!

    Only the pool & the room space is enough !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get a chance to look around all the facilities as too busy shopping!

    Convenient location for MBK shppping centre. Very helpful.and friendly staff at reception and concierge amd housekeeping.Cakes were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a smoker so it would be great if it was a smoking area spot outside on the pool area but it is a smokefree hotel. Had to go downstairs and outside the hotel.

    Exellent hotel. Great service, food, room, pool, jacuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want late check-out they gave me only one hour for free.

    It's very good hotle. In the mbk center and good location. Facilities is excellent. Security is vary high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, location. next to MBK shopping center, from reception straight thru the gate into the shopping mall. Beds were huge ( we had twin room) and extremely comfortable. one of the best hotel beds ever. Breakfast varied and very good. The only odd feature is the window between the bedroom and the bathroom. You can ogle each other, LOL!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should have taken special occasions more seriously. Each time i travel to Bangkok, i always stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel. Totally disappointed

    I like the location as it is within minite walk tonsian paragon via exiting on Level 2 follow through the BTS Sky train sign and this hotel is situated right above the MBK Centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor hot water pressure was an issue for me. Tough to shave and take a hot shower.

    Very friendly welcoming staff. Very close to work - could easily walk mostly out of the sun. Other than water pressure, the room was excellent. The pool and exercise facilities were great. Time by the pool - swimming and just napping were a highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place and location. Location on the other side of the MBK mall, this is a fantastic hotel with great services and facilities. Room was clear and great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been twice at the Pathuwan but i think certain rooms needs to be refurbished. I am saying this because I would like to return back to Pathuwan because I always have been happy with the service.

    Its very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The Bell-boy was rude to us, my mother in law got wrong key-card to her room and the pool-men told us (angry) that our two children could not jump in the swimmingpool allthough it was only us there (so they did not disturb anyone!!!). I expert more from a 5-star hotel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a garbage bin in the bathroom and the light over the bathroom mirror was broken. The internet didn’t work at all during my stay.

    Comfortable beds and a very friendly and funny bellboy Aaron.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel like this one should have free shuttle service from airport.

    The location is central linking it directly with MBK from second floor. The room , amenities and view from upper floor is awesome. The jacuzzy and swimming pool also excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. Elevators are fast. The restaurants are also very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks quite run-down and I wouldn't call it a five-star hotel. There was sewage smell in the pool area.

    Best location, if you're looking to be near the shopping centres.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I noticed my room (de luxe) did not have body lotion in the bathroom and also it did not have mouthwash. I wish the management could provide more bathroom consumables. It looked very budgeted while the rest of the hotel amenities looked plush.

    The location of the hotel was ideal and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For me the Spa and restaurants were a bit spicy, but you have excellent alternatives just outside the hotel - so not a problem.

    Excellent hotel in great location with shopping mall next door (linked). The sports facilities are truly fantastic - pool, gym, workout sessions, tennis, badminton, squash, boxing, etc, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts from ground floor are closed around 10 pm, with kids on the stroller it was hazardous to take the electric stairs

    Excellent location, staff very friendly, clean rooms, good breakfast. If I come back to Bangkok, I will stay in Pathumwan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is just about right; this is a simple hotel very conveniently located for me as it is not far from most things and close access to MBK is the cherry on top. This is my favourite destination hotel when I am in Bangkok with family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not find any problem .

    bed was good and room very big , breakfast was so good , room was clean and all over hotel also clean and security also good , i like this hotel and will stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything and spicially we want to thankfull the night mangers Mr. Turk for helping us . And he deserve to be a head manger for his kind personality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor access from train station. We had to trudge for 15 minutes through a crowded shopping centre to get to the hotel. When the centre was closed we had to walk around it (up & down stairs) (20 minutes). Very difficult with a sore leg. The key cards for the room were faulty. We had to go to reception on at least 4 occasions to have them re-coded.

    The view from the room was great. The drinks by the pool were nice. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ExecuPlus Suite - Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in Experience! I clearly booked a suite with a view, but when i first went to my room it was in the 9th floor and my view was some roofs! I told the trainee that i booked a room with a view and she said “this is a room with a view, you should’ve stated that you want a upper floor room” I told her “excuse me, but this is not a room with a view” I was very upset then she said its fully booked but i will check for you if its availble, the. i told her “ IT IS AVAILABLE, because i booked it with a view” anf after 10 minutes she gave a me my suite on the 26th floor with a VIEW!!

    The location is perfect and its connected to mbk and BTS. So of you dont want to get stuck in traffic or you can’t use the stairs for BTs i recommend this hotel! I booked a suite with a view and it was very clean and spacious! The breakfast was nice too! The tv in my room was not working but i called and they fixed it in the same time 👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs to be renovated. We celebrated New Years eve at the hotel where a nice band was playing. A big buffet was available but we would have preferred a smaller one with better food/ingredients e.g. exotic fruit, thai food instead of not so tender meat. Drinks should have been included to obtain a more fair price. Service staff could easily have been minimized hence you fell into them every time you tried to go to the buffet and they stared at you.....

    The large pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Must be more flexible with the checking out timing.

    We requested for a late check out by 2pm just an hour different, but the counter staffs and duty manager insisted that we must check out by 1pm. We are frequent traveller and have not encounter should inflexible hotel staffs and managing system from other hotels before! For sure we won't be going back to Pathumwan Princess anymore and will inform the public about your hotel staffs and management are so inflexible!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ExecuPlus Suite - Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful oasis in the middle of Bangkok! We had a great size family room and we enjoyed every second of our stay. Pool area is great as was the breakfast. 3rd time in this hotel and it is simply one of the best hotels we've ever visited.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pathumwan Princess Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: