Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4 stars

280 Prabaramee Road, Kathu,, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    the tour information desk they were the most useful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the receptionist wasn't friendly enough and we faced this power issue it was off for half a day and we had to follow up with till we asked for a new room which they supposed to offer from the beginning and they acted as if it wasnt their fault

    the tour information desk they were the most useful and friendly people in the hotel . and the swimming pool view was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    The worst experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually Patong Paragon Hotel in Phuket was a disaster, we spent one night without electricity from 4pm until 12pm next day and i have a 3 years old daughter!! After 4 hours they suggested to change our room to twin room while we booked king size bed and they refused to provide us with the same room category and when we asked for a compensation for this night they refused to do it and the staff was very very rude, she ignored me while i am talking to her and continue finishing her work and when i asked to see the GM they told me they don't have a GM and when i ask to see the Director of sales, they told me we don't have one and they stated that the front office is the one managing the hotel...i would like to provide me with the hotel Manager email or phone Number to make a formal complain as this is unfair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Patong Paragon never disappoints and I will stay there a 4th time for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is in need of some maintenance as the exterior is looking a little worse for wear.

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was a bother. Always smiling and happy. The breakfast was amazing with the most delicious omeletes made to order. The bed was hard but that is the Thai way :) The pool access room is sensational and is definitely worth the extra $$$. This is our third time at Paragon (in the same room each time) and we'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money pool access, directly across the road from Patong Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rock hard bed, parts of the hotel need a spruce up

    Hotel was as exptected.....nothing fancy but incredible value for money for a pool access room, directly across the road from the best part of Patong Beach. Beds were rock hard, as like most Thai hotels. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is direct at patong beach and the walking shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is direct at patong beach and the walking shopping street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa treatments

    Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with large, well decorated rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some valuables stolen from the room while out for room cleaning. Staff were very direct and cold when spoken to.

    Nice hotel with large, well decorated rooms! We got a nice room facing the ocean and had great sunsets.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    3.3
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrival 5pm but did,n ready room.so we waited 1hours.and all staff not frindly,not clean poool,also room,our room was acces pool .some expensive price.but there was no good

    nice location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    5.0
    Access to the pool was nice and variety of food at breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of Israelis at the hotel who played loud music and the hotel staff wouldn't ask them to tone down. Pool wasn't clean so much during the day. Pool bar was never open. Was far from the main street so need to walk 25 minutes or take a taxi each time you want to leave the hotel.

    Access to the pool was nice and variety of food at breakfast was commendable.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Paragon is in need of repair. Such a shame it is a beautiful location and has everything going for it, just needs some maintenance.

    The staff were friendly and always very helpful. Especially Churee the manager. Very nice breakfast. Pool access rooms beautiful. Overall had a great stay at the Paragon.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Room size is big which is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didnt like the breakfast. No variety. You have to take a tuk tuk or motorbike to go any where. Its a little bit far by walking.

    Room size is big which is good. I like the swimming pool. The room with pool access is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    3.8
    the swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very Bad attitude

    the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.8
    Room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception staff were rude and abrupt. Had to wait a long time to check in and check out. Lobby wasn't air-conditioned.

    Room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    Location, staffs & environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staffs & environment

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    It,seems the one of the best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi

    It,seems the one of the best hotel. The breakfast. Place. Room..team. of staff.view pool.cleaning All is wander full! !!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Location and the pool were great this was a quiet property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say

    Location and the pool were great this was a quiet property compared to the others on Patong.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: