Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patong Resort Hotel 4 stars

208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Rd., Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#153 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is quite old and the refurbishment is not to the mark. The amenities within the rooms looks decades old and not renovated to keep the expectation to the latest trends. Still with the old key system even the lockers. WIFI is complimentary only to the main reception lobby, even though they issued passwords free of charge to use within the room.

    The location, the proximity to Bangla Market and within Patong Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar could not serve Mojito with Bacardi in it. They refused to bring it from Lobby bar which had the same.

    Location. Cleanliness. Facilities. Decent breakfast. The Room -we were upgraded to Premium Deluxe. Thanks to hotel for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connect to the internet to be better and faster. It’s very badly needed to do something about this...

    More Thai food (sup). For breakfast .Its better to change the food,not every day the same things. more variety....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the environment

    To take a guest need to pay 1000 bhat. If the hotel want to charge such money then hotel must provide this this facility inside the hotel. We were on leisure trip so everyone have a right to do anything in room. Reduce this fee. Its thailand not saudi arabia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good location hotel in patong beach, 5mins walk to shopping ceNtre and night pub street, the lobby of hotel is brilliant designed and good view, room is clean and well furnished, staff is foendly. The free Wi-Fi is not fully cover in rooms, it may improve wifi facility. The swimming pool not seems to have chemical treatment as don't feel the chlorine smell in pool so a bit worry about hygiene.

    Location, lobby, room cleaness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website misleading about wifi ...and airport transport ... check in took longer than expected . Deposit taken in debit card then refunded in cash that I did need. Consequently exchanding the ‘baht’ they gave at the airport into UK sterlings which meant a loss of commission. Wofi not available in room unless you pay.

    Thw swimming pool and the gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed a bit hard for my liking , breakfast pretty ordinary but plenty of choices outside hotel close proximity. Our room was main street facing so noisy at night sometimes take ear plugs if your a light sleeper.

    Location fantastic , value for money .Clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were upgraded from the garden room (too many mosquitos) to a pool view level 4 room. This was great. The room was very comfortable, breakfast excellent and the beach is a short walk away. The hotel reception staff were excellent. Suggest readers use an alternative website to book, as booking.com charged a hidden exchange rate fee - and their room rate was uncompetitive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was rushed through check in. No chance to ask questions.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room. I loved the room in general. Perfect size. And the bath was amazing as well with the rocks. Gave it a nice touch. Breakfast was good as well. Great location. Surprisingly wasn't noisy considering it's next to Bangla road. Pool was amazing, lots of shade cover and sun of you wanted to lay in it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything is charged - Wifi, Breakfast,Water etc My wife was not feeling bad and I called the reception asking for some Lemon Slices and Salt, they asked me to come down to the reception, when I reached, they made me go to restaraunt to lobby and back to restaraunt and asked for 150 baht(5 USD) for 4 lemon slices, when I asked for some salt, a lady shouted at me "No Have" and I went back to the room. Pathetic!

    Nothing, just the size of the rooms is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no free wifi, you can get one hour free per day at the lobby

    - short walk to the beach, less than 400 meters from the hotel - close to the main street in town, restaurants and shopping - quiet rooms - friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse hotel ive ever been to, staff very rude, i was refused water at the front desk was told to go to my room and get it. Bed is extremely hard,bathroom sink blocked shower blocked, ask for pool view got view of water tanks instead. We constantly had to ask for toilet paper,swimming pool was very basic,staff never greeted us when we walked past, staff had limited english to none which made it very hard to communicate. Took us over 1 hour to check in because they couldnt find our booking, this was after a very long flight it was exhausting. Over all very poor do not recommend. Sue from Melbourne

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is slightly old. Lighting, cabinet need to be renovated to attract young people. Experience: Need to keep evidence of Ad which u decide to book the hotel. It is important as confirmation letter. Why: when I reach airport, there is not bus waiting, when I reach hotel, there is not breakfast included. Check the term and conditions, they didn't mention it. Fr confirmation letter, there is not detailed as well...... Maybe, I am wrong, but It is my basic requirements to book hotel with transport and breakfast bcs of my daughter (3 years)..... Unfortunately, I do not hv the evidence of selected offer to verify. Hope u may prevent it after u read my experience.

    There are a few Swimming Pool. My kids loke it very much. It is near Patong Beach an city, Walk for 3 min. Good location and city centre.. Each Room hss balcony. Good place to relax if u do not want to good out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    For such a nice popular hotel the pool towels were very poor. The size was a concern but the quality and appearance (holes, frayed ends and looking tatty) was not good. People smoking in non smoking zones was also a concern and staff did not seem to care even when approached asking them to speak to the smokers.

    It was nice and clean and well positioned. 95% of staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard even though I requested a soft bed when I made the book. The pillows hard as rocks. After speaking to reception twice they changed the mattress & provided nice pillows. House keeping forgot to leave towels in the room The phone was constantly engaged when trying to call house keeping & reception

    All off the staff are friendly. Fantastic breakfast Fabulous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI and hot water either turns too cold and too hot while shower.

    Location is number 1. 3 entrances, one to beach, one to 2nd road and one more to Bangla Rd

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheat

    They cheated with us the rooms we. Booked they didn’t have us hotel was our booked they gave us small room with very dirty washroom with very little facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad attitude and behave of mr james , manager of hotel , he talked very badly and bahave very nonsence with us , he blame on us for damage catle of room , I told him its working fine and nothing is damaged , if your catle is not working then I am ready to pay 3000 bath , but he knows that he was wrong and asking money for which we have not done wrong , he shout on us , being manager he not suppose to talk and behave like this with us . I will share my this worst experience on all social media as well all frinds of mine .

    Very bad behavier of Mr james called himself manager of hotel patong , he is just intrested in how to make money from customer illegally . never ever think to stay again in this hotel and I allraedy share my very very bad experience of mr james , how he took 1000 bath from me without damaged catle of room .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. He also is a very dishonest man, and a thief. A great holiday spoilt by the manager and head lady.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although my booking included wi fi, reception advised that Wi Fi is not fly. but finally they provided us with passwords. Even though wi fi was complicated and slow.

    All good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the staff at check in confused me and tried to hand ball us to the older part of the hotel rather than providing a room in the newer building we had paid for and tried to charge us more for the room we wanted. In the end they gave us a room in the new building with now extra charge. Patong Resort is not really a resort, its a standard hotel with a pool and a gym.

    Great location, walking distance to Paton Beach and to Bangla road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi and does not consider special request when booking. Went there as a couple and they gave us a bed with twin beds. Staff are not at ease with english and they get rude when you don't understand what they are trying to tell you.

    Proximity to bangla road and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean rooms, unfriendly receptionists. Basic decor more like 3 star. Awful wifi.

    Good location near shops restaurants and massage places. Beach nearby too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -I thought I booked 2 rooms in the main building hotel and was given outside at the annex. -I booked the first room as double bed and the other twin beds. I was given twin beds for all rooms -Breakfast is all chinese corners. I am a Muslim and there was nothing to enjoy because even omelette in the morning I could not order, frying pans are mixed with pork and other meat which are not halal. The solution is simple but the hotels do not take extra effort -just provide a frying pan for Muslims customers, after all we pay same rate, aren't we? Put some Halal food as well. -And too much of scare rules, if you break this you pay a penalty of xxx amount, if you looose the key, penalty of so and so. This is a bit silly.

    -Location was second to none -the location is superb -Swimming pool is nice and you have choice between the two. -The rooms that I got were quiet and therefore, good rest. -Mrs Pang the room maker was superb and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception chaotic on arrival; first room allocated very poor and not what i had paid for; second room satisfactory ; breakfast wait staff need better guidance ; this hotel site is very good but it needs referb to get it up to four star grading ; in its day it may have been there but age has taken it'toll.pity i have stayed there four five occasions mainly because it is so close to every thing ; patong has passed it's best ; bangla road is not a place for children any more ; da nang and nah trang will displace it shortly ; there sirs is my rant .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    clientel brings the b into bogans, drinking at pool from mid day we had 2 NZ ers early twenties s drunk and unruly, hotel acted swiftly and evicted quickly once a window was broken. generally Patong doesn't tolerate drunk and unruly bogans. Thai prople are very nice but once disrespected justice is swift.

    Patong Resort is an Oasis in the middle of a town that is party central on steroids very organised Hotel 2 good sized clean swimming pools 33m that are clear and clean also not a large number of kids easy to have the pool to yourself in the Morning if you like to do laps. Restaurant pool is not used at all. well maintained and run Resort. Great helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow, so much. The staff is incredibly unfriendly and straight up rude. The room is old, gross, and dated. There were ANTS in the bathroom, the shower head only goes up to my shoulder so it was extremely inconvenient to take a decent shower, the shower is not properly temperature controlled so either too cold or burning hot, the hot tub outside is lukewarm, there's no free wifi around the resort, the hotel makes you pay for printing your travel documents (??)

    Good location and it was quiet. A very very close walk to the beach, Bang La road, and the mall. I think similarly located hotels are much much louder. This is because Patong Resort Hotel is a little private with security guards, which is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asked if we wanted a room with a double or 2 single beds. Took the double option as we were told it was quieter! Move your big toe and your partner felt it - worse than a trampoline. Very uncomfortable bed. Our room was next to the stair well - extremely noisy - not quiet at all as there was no carpet to absorb the noise. The other room we were offered was in the same building as reception and we believe it would have been a far better, quieter room. Very disappointing. Breakfast was average and no WiFi in rooms.

    The pool was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not good

    It was a big property location was good. There is sound of music/beat in the air at night and continues till 3-4 a m. So just keep that in mind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water tap was not working properly (both bathtub and flush). Noisy music at night from banga rd, not good for me who need quiet night slp. Our stay is not in the main building without much hotel services, feeling like staying in an apartment instead of hotel.

    Big swimming pool, stone away to beach, shopping and Banga rd.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Type of clientele it attracts, loud & rude. Those that spit in the pool. Only 1 pool really used as the other has no shade. Lack of understanding of English by staff. Wifi virtually non existant.

    The property was good for the price paid, very basic, very clean. Good variety of food at breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We asked to have our reservation switched so we could be closer to friends who were in another building. No problem. Very good breakfast buffet. Convenient location for the beach, Bangala Road, the shopping mall and restaurants. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stayed many times last 2 years in this hotel this time was the worst breakfast buffet i ever had in the time 8-23 April 2017, no big variety as in the past. Question to hotel, do you have new f&b manager, down season or just not interested?? I know from past you could do it much better!! Also hotel charged me for 'Songkran dinner' as it's now compulsory like x-mast & new year dinner if you want or not, they charge you! Non informed me (till check in) as i booked end of January 2017, feels like an other rip off they found!

    Nice friendly staff, good location, clean good room , check in/out easy and quick

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor Wifi connection at reception area. Range for receiving wifi too small. Had to log into too many areas within the hotel. Only paid wifi in rooms, should be free.

    Life piano music, excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was not given the superior delux room in the two storey building despite confirmed booking. reception staff were very rude and said it is fully booked!! 5 other couples with us who also had the same booking were also refused. refused a final bill and receipt by reception staff on check out. told to print from booking.com site. On arguing they gave a bill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    خسارة الفلوس فيه وهو فندق ابو كلب They ask me for 120 US$ for room grantee,I have been in many 5 Strars hotel never asked like this hotel i will never come back

    فندق زباله Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have not experienced anything disturbing joy of my stay :)

    The excellent location is the biggest advantage of this hotel. It is in walking distance from the beach as well as from majority of attractions of night life in Patong.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was truly awful, fruit was overripe or had run out, egg station had no fuel to run the stove top, and selection very limited

    I continue to enjoy this hotel only for its pools and great central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can tell the entire facility had its glory during the 90s but now I strongly feel It’s time for the update. The wall paper and old furnitures and bathroom need to be updated. The room was kept quite clean,however I don't know if it was just our room on 4th floor or other rooms as well,but we've had some pest problems as I have killed over 20 little crawling insects (size big as my finger nail) over our two night stay. We have never opened the balcony doors except when stepping out,so it must have came from the walls or vents for A/C - that would be my guess. I have let the hotel staff be aware of this when checking out.

    We have stayed during Jan 2017 for two nights. We have booked for Superior room but got a free upgrade to Deluxe dbl room so we were thankful. The lobby and restaurant were big and very accommodating. Breakfast was great,beyond average. Room was big and covered balcony was a bonus. Due to the weather we couldn't use the pool so can’t comment on that. Staff were friendly. Bed was super large and comfy enough,though pillows were bit to hard in my standard(as everyone has different preferences). Location was excellent as it’s in the heart of Patong. - very close to the beach,within walking distance to Junceylon mall,Banzaan market,Bangla road,and Patong walking street. Malin Plaza,Big Eyes and Simon Cabaret are also in close distance which will take about 20-30mins on foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Moisture caused mould growing on our suitcase & shoes. Hotel should consider better air flow. Smell probably caused by mould in the lobby and in the room (initially). Although we would like to open the windows, we could not do so for long due to mosquitoes.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to the tailor at Patong tower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to have some hidden charges. They told us to give them laundry expense, for no reason and charged 500bahts.

    Location and access to tourist attraction points

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not super clean, but not super dirty. They didn't speak good english...only had wifi in the restaurant.

    Good location...close to everything. It wasn't super dirty..but it wasn't super clean. The AC was cold and it was in a good area. Pretty indifferent regarding this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff can be rude and hanging a "Do not Disturb" sign on your door doesn't mean much. Housekeeping just ring your room to see if you want your room cleaned. Bad luck when you've had a big night and you need a good sleep in

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bed reservation at morning then go breakfast or shopping and come back in 2-3 hours! Mostly done by Germans & Australians 😔

    Nothing to complaine, except the 'didn't like'!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff has an inefficient way of starting to help, then in the middle of conversation, answer the telephone, and let someone else deal with me, without explaining properly what I want help with. I have never been to a hotel where check-in/out takes longer.

    A secluded and calm resort vey near Bangla Road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely stiff and uncomfortable. The staff was super rude and not very welcoming. The rooms stink of dust in an unbelievable way and is super dirty. Breakfast is beyond terrible. Within one hour of check in we went down to the lobby for a refund to get the heck out of there! I found cockroaches in my room! It stunk so badly that I coughed My lungs out. Oh did I mention you can hear your neighbors loud and clear! We eventually got an upgrade due to such a terrible room and also the fact that we wanted to get out of the hotel! Oh and please note this place is not for any young couples, let alone families! Security is crap! There was police and prostiutes in the lobby fighting! Oh my goodness! Are you serious!! And don't get me started on the breakfast! For those who don't eat pork due to whatever reason.. Don't get breakfast included! The guy who makes your eggs is about to spit in them with his horrible attitude. It was horrendous! We tried breakfast once and we proceeded to go to the mall for breakfast. Yeah, it was that bad. Clearly this hotel shouldn't be more than 2 stars. Guys, I have stayed in a hostle before I'm not only commenting due to lavish lifestyle I am used to or whatever, This place was terrible. These people have no idea about hospitality.. The hotel is so old and the interior is so depressing it actually ruined my night.. Anyway we ended up leaving by the second day.. We couldn't handle the terrible atmosphere. Anywho, I would recommend any other stay aside from this dump. We thought were going to a 4 star hotel.. Turns out we entered a motel from hell. Best of luck on the trip.

    Absolutely nothing good about this place. Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning. If you book a double or twin bed room and you buy internet (which is extra) you only get one voucher..which means that ONLY 1 person (1 device) can have internet access. This is ridiculous since the occupancy is for 2 people. Buy a sim card from 7/11 for half the money!

    Close to everything! The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and communication. My flight got delayed 4 times so I had to email them to change airport pick up time and they were very good with communication and were at the airport waiting for us at the correct time. They also held our bags for us after check out time so we could go shopping. Fantastic. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Renovations being undertaken reduced facility availability.

    Staff are wonderful. I was ill one night in the restaurant. They looked after me very well. Also, I was able to change rooms after expressing concern about noisy guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information about the hotel at check in. I had to ask for the safety box key. Which meant I had to go back to a not so close reception. Also, no info was given about the wifi not being free. The only place where it was free was at the cafe which was about 5 mins from my room. This meant that I had to walk through a long hallway, down the stairs, cross the road, enter another building which housed the lobby, pass through it just to get free wifi. In addition, the room I stayed it looked like it could use some renovation. Cracks in the shelf, outdated bathroom... Lastly, I was deeply bothered about my debit card info being handwritten on a piece of paper. Upon further probing and displays of discomforts, I was told I could pay a deposit of 2000 baht. The check in lady offered to personally depose the handwritten paper which again disturbed me. So I ask to dispose of it myself. Despite it all, if I returned to Patong, I would definitely stay here again but probably in a nicer room in the same building as the lobby.

    It's location! Within 7 mins (it takes about 5 mins to get out of the hotel) you are at Bangla road or Patong's night market. I liked the variety of T.V channels and fair prices for the mini bar and room service. Moreover, I liked that I felt safe the whole time I was there. Lastly, the staff were extremely helpful. After a night out, I hit my head in the bathroom in my room. The night staff rendered first aid which helped stop the bleeding. They also escorted me back to my room after I puked in the lobby and left my flipflops there. Upon check out, I saw that my flipflops had been cleaned and left at the reception for me. The check out lady even asked how I was feeling as she heard about my story.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms in the garden wing had excellent access for less mobile persons. Pool facilities and spa very good. Good number of chairs around the pool at all times. Buffet breakfast choices adequate and covered all tastes. Free Wi-Fi areas provided good service. Spoke with people who had been coming back to this resort for many years.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Wi fi areas pillows are a little hard , need more comfortable bar stools in Sky bar

    Staff are very friendly & helpful , very good breakfast choice overall a very nice hotel to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'standard' rooms located out in the external building are very modern but located in a long tiled hallway with a lot of families. The noise from the hallway was far too loud to allow going to bed before midnight. Airport shuttle was too expensive - cheaper to book a taxi.

    Rooms were clean and furniture in good condition. The pool was relaxing and the new gym a real bonus. Free upgrade appreciated due to very noisy guests in our initial room. Off peak rates were great. Close to the main shopping centre and beach. Breakfast buffet was great although it would be nice if the food was kept hot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the way the manger Handel the issue and make comfort for me !and I always like to come back,with great service wonderful staff great deals location no where else to go phuket!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude so negative and unfriendly. No trust of the guests.. The furniture fairly old. The general atmosphere was not healthy. Finally , in my opinion this hotel it shouldn't be ranked among the 4 stars category.

    Location only nearby the beach and mall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel, room is smelly even though was renovated. Already requested for queen size bed during reservation but was given 2 single bed. Was told queen size bed room is not available. ends up we go down to reception again and insist to change room. Finally managed to get queen size bed but room given was no window view at ground floor and a bit far from lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Pool opening hours are simply to short, asking people on vacation to leave 7 pm is unacceptable. WIFI costs 250 baht/day, that is a crime - can book cheap hotel for that money with WIFI. Hotel plays the same cover songs constantly at breakfast, at the pool, restaurant etc. - should play original music and much more variation, staying in 11 days we got crazy

    Big pools, near everything, breakfast ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Pool had a build up of scum in the corner that could have been easily removed, there were several staff that could have attended to it. The main lobby into the Emerald Lounge was the main place to get free Wi-Fi. I was continually bitten with mosquitos in there. The music of Alison Krauss and the Cranberries became monotonous after a few days, we were there for 13!

    Staff, breakfast, room, location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wifi. But I couldn't feel big difficult. Just use in cafe. That's all.

    Staff was super kind. Location is perfect! If I visit Phuket again, I will stay this hotel. And breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location and good property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection wasnt that great

    Rooms where clean and was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad massage not very good breakfast

    Nice hotel Good staff Good location Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Could do with an extra chair in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in the rooms

    The breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proving is very poor. we can hear people next room clearly.

    Very helpful staff, nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No timely allotment of room. We were made to wait for more than 2hrs even after checkin time. We were given room which was already occupied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a free upgrade to premium rooms. Very good location and room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to central area, shopping mall and super market. Proximity to the beach and good dinning.One of my favorite places to

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Building Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a pay for Internet location - old school technology. Weak website and the place is a bit tired overall

    Best location to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water heater not constant..turns hot and cold everytime. No wifi

    Location superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Staff friendly and seemed to try and make your stay enjoyable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable.

    Good quality breakfast. The staff went out of their way to assist you with your needs and wants, great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything it’s a great hotel close to everything

    Close to everything and they really care about there customers

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Patong Resort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: