Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4 stars

489, North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Banglamung, Chon Buri, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#59 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Location : is really good which is opposite to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just behind the hotel there is many night clubs. It is for some people is good while other is not.

    Location : is really good which is opposite to the beach where the weather is really fresh. Easy to get taxi. Malls are close too. The room view really awesome which is a sea view. Staff : really helpful and welcomed. Cleanliness : excellent Breakfast : was really excellent. The hall is really big enough and it has modern great design. Many type of food reserved , myself I really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    look like number of front staff not suitable with number of customer.

    Great location just walk across road you would be at beach. great swimming pool and have 2 pool at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Was once good, but now only suitable for Chinese tour groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here many times over the years, but this will be my last. Condition of rooms has deteriorated, clearly no investment in refurbishment. Pillows are appalling, stained and lumpy. Room furniture old and sticky. Bathroom heavily used and lacks repair.

    Location near beach is the best asset

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing...clean..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small And we need to wait for the lift because one lift only Is working.

    Good location clean And big room but little far from Sea side. Over all we enjoyed staying food we liked too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    What I not did like was that personnel ring for cleani g the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I not did like was that personnel ring for cleani g the room at 8.30 in the morning. Moreover the internet connection is poor to bad. Especially when you logged in and go to the restaurant or swimmi g pool. Must login again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many disgusting Indian sex tourists. Wifi didn’t work, the technician told me to open the room for good wifi :)

    Great location. Breakfast is superb. Young and friendly Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been better quality although it was still good

    the view from the seaview room was excellent. the aircon was great, staff was great, room was clean bed and balcony both good and I like the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lights very dim

    Great location, staff, breakfast, swimming pool, a family hotel. Great for Indian visitors. Specifically for people with small children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A Decent Happy Medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're going to Pattaya for the beach I suggest finding another destination, especially if you are concerned about cleanliness. The pool was nice but may not meet other peoples standards. Close to Soi 6 yet far from Walking Street (opposite side of the beach). Overall, this was exactly what was expected for the price. If you are picky, pay more somewhere else.

    This property was CLOSE TO THE BEACH and CLOSE TO SOI 6, a street with lots of late night entertainment. (though not for the faint of heart) It had comfortable rooms with nice views of the entire city. The staff were nice, not overly friendly, but being a larger hotel it was mostly because they were busy. Easy access to rooms and pool from different sides of the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No welcome drink. Check-in takes longer time.

    Cleanliness and location of the property is excellent. Staffs are very supportive, swimming pool and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Right on the beach and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged and caused a mini flood everything we showered. Asked for help but u fortunately the problem was never resolved. Lots of little ants by the mini bar.

    Right on the beach and close to everything. Big room for the price and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was right in the thick of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had to call room service to get the staff to clean the room.

    We had booked a stay at their new chic tower and the room was super comfortable. They gave me a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite and it had a massive Jacuzzi in the middle of the room. The wife was definitely impressed! There are a million bars, a couple of shows, good restaurants and a bunch of other attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Its also a minutes walk to the beach, so we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Shame about hustling styled payment upfront and also a deposit as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude approach/ demand of paying a deposit after already fully paying for room. Very untrusting and the staff were rather rude about it all. Never encountered this at another expensive hotel

    Location. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    it always a nice experince in staying this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front building of the hotel is getting old and in serious need of refurbishment.

    first of all location, access to beach is very easy and beach is just few steps away. beach side bar is a nice touch. pool in the front of the hotel is not that big but ambiance is nice and family friendly. access to both roads (the one in the front and one in the back) makes it more friendly for shorter journeys to fav locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    gutes hotel an bester lage und sehr nettes personal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many bad behaviour indian people. They were all loud so loud, used floors are playgrounds for children and did boxing on doors of other rooms as they forget their room number

    hotel, staff and location / me did stay many times there many years ago

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    If I have another chance, I would definitely not to choose this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of we have 3 person travel, when I book the hotel, I have leave a message to the hotel that "if there is any extra cost please let me know". But I never got reply until I arrival to the hotel, as a result, I paid 2000 THB without schedule. This make my friends very angry and make the travel a very bad experience.

    1. Location near the beach 2. 2 swimming pool 3. Room with sea-view 4. Breakfast buffet is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel and perfect location for beach and nightlife. Needs a few more smiley faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were miserable and not very helpful apart from one female receptionist who always said hello and the security staff who saluted and wished a Happy New Year everyday during Songkran. I was ill one day and asked the room attendant to come back a little later, she just tutted said “why should I” and walked off talking under her beath in Thai. Although hotel rooms were spacious, new and clean they need a but more character (maybe some pictures on the wall). Rain shower didn’t work and switch to change from tap/fauset to shower head in bathtub did not work either. The chic tower hotel has potential to be amazing.

    I stayed in the Chic Tower wing of the hotel. After reading reviews I felt like I would only stay in this building. It is the newer building with huge rooms and is very clean. Had a high room with a great city/sea view. Bathroom had shower and separate bath and was also huge. 24 room service although quite pricey for the quality. Great central location right next to the beach. However the hotel is right next to Soi 6 so if you are easily offended by seeing the nightlife whenever you leave the hotel maybe not for you. But if you are visiting Pattaya you should know what to expect to see when walking around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant, but slightly over priced stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration around the hotel is slightly dated, and a cover of paint would not go amiss. We felt, for the room provided the price was a bit high.

    The service and breakfast was like staying in a five star hotel. If you stay in the Discovery Beach Hotel as we did, please note that the breakfast is served in an adjacent (more modern) hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need renovation for rooms and some facilities like kids play area, ac is not cold enough

    Location is perfect near beach and grocery nearby, breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdoor pool in alot shadow with a bit cold water like for Thailand, and when we went there was some heavy construction going next to pool side which was really disturbing relaxation time...

    location and facilities, good standard and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Premier room in chic tower - sea view is amazing, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided wrong room upon arrival, changed on the next day. Smell in the shower room from time to time. Pool area near to chic room is not clean and overall the cleaning should be improved.

    Premier room in chic tower - sea view is amazing, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Maybe good for an active young group but shurely not for a romantic or relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy place, a buisy road between the property and the beach, thousends of organised collective Chinese groups on the beach every morning. I like individual mode of vacation.

    Comfort of the room, vicinity of the beach. Easy transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs not really friendly or polite when dealing with CHINA customers and assuming me as CHINA customer. (chic tower receptionist). (Old tower is good)

    Breakfast great, environment clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not able to enforce the no smoking policy & the all night partying of some guest on our floor. They upgraded us to another floor when we complained.

    Clean & comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast, the bathroom & make up room amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited vegetarian food options, difficulty in communication in English

    The breakfast, the bathroom & make up room amenities, the balcony, the cosy bed & the relaxed ambience were all great! The staff were understanding and helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    I felt ripped off that I didn't get in the chic tower with my group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work good, shower was rubbish the temperature wasn't consistent it would go hot and cold, the bed was as hard as the floor, the room wasn't sound proffered you could still hear all the clubs, tv remote didn't work properly and reception wasn't great.they split our group into two towers and chic tower was heap better

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the last nice the last night the receptionist wasn’t that friendly.

    I loved the location. The staff was so friendly. They helped take the bags out the taxi and up to the room. They gave us information on things to do and where to go. Food service was 24hrs which was awesome. The pool was nice just like the pics. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Great rooms. Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the hotel we ask for a upgrade which we paid at hotel. When we got to room they hadn’t upgraded us at all and put us in the room we originally booked. When we went to reception they denied it although was stated what room we paid for and upgraded to in the brochure on front desk. We then showed them the room they gave us and was denying all knowledge that it was the wrong room. They did eventually move us to the correct room which was brilliant.

    Room was very spacious and lovely view with a big balcony and very private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was very large, sea view from balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was frustratingly inconsistent, dropping out regularly and requesting login numerous times. Breakfast was served in the building next door which was not far but would have been better in same building. (The breakfast was excellent)

    The room was very large, sea view from balcony was sensational and pool was excellent with good blend of sunny and shady positions to lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    The location And friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired and in need of upgrading and refurbishment. Room Wi Fi. Did not work 90% of the time. No drawers in the room for storage

    The location And friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Unclean rooms, terrible WiFi but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a double room, but were given a twin. The room was filthy when we first arrived; everything was coated with a layer of dust, including the floor, which was littered with previous occupants' hairs and grimy footprints. Various items of furniture were old and tattered, and the bathroom was also peppered with hairs and dirt. The rooms possess an electronic system for indicating 'do not disturb' and 'make up the room', but in none of the four rooms our party used did the system work properly. The WiFi signal was terrible, especially in our second room on the ninth floor, making the internet almost unusable. The restaurant prices are already pretty high and then they add lots of extra charges on top, including government tax and a service charge, which made our light lunch very expensive. Based on our experience of this hotel, it seems fantastically overpriced and needs a thorough deep clean and/or refurbishment.

    The staff were reasonably friendly. The pool looked nice (though we didn't use it). There was a decent fitness suite. When we asked to move from our twin room to a double room, we were moved the following day. The shower was hot and powerful. When we asked the staff if the room's floor could be cleaned, they cleaned it within half an hour. The location is the best thing about this hotel: you only have to cross the road and you're at the beach. It's also near plenty of restaurants, bars, convenience stores, restaurants and shopping centres.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a bit disappointing but everything else was great

    Friendly staff. Great value for money. Breakfast was nice. Loved the outdoor pool. Spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice cosy hotel with beach view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 buildings separated by a car park in the same hotel compound. I was directed to another building when I check in. Need hotel staff to push my luggage there. Not sure whether able to indicate during online booking.

    Good view to the Pattaya beach. Convenient location, hotel is beside the beach. Hop on to "tu tu" (10 baht) or motor bike, you could easily connect to the shopping mall "Central Festive mall" or drinking joints "Walking street" (very similar to Sol Cowboy in Bangkok).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I know off.

    Iliked everythig about the hotel. Due to the non availability of my booked room, they upgraded to a suite at no cost. Everything was amazing about the hotel including the bell boys. I would recommend everyone to this hotel as this is value for money with a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bedroom very dark. Looks like they took a ceiling light out to put a smoke detector in but left lighting totally inadequate. Room otherwise very nice, lovely big beds

    Great location. Staff very helpful. Good facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is a little far from the shopping centre and being next to soi 6 it can be very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was was nothing that I didn’t like.

    The staff where very helpful and friendly. the pool was great with a lot of cheats to sit on around the pool. The whole complex was clean and spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Not worth paying 3000 bath a night with breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is terrible. Blanket was dirty, it has a blood stain on it (clearly it was a period). Room neighbor is crazy loud. The elevator is stink and old.

    The staff was very nice and the view from the room is great. Pool is also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Awesome vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon can still be a little more crispier, just for my preference.

    Omelettes for breakfast is a plus. Wide variety for breakfast choices. We also like the balcony in our room. Location is superb, beach front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Hotel in a great location in Pattaya, delicious breakfast, beautiful room, pool really quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast each day which was included was delicious. The room was amazing with the best views of the beach. Loved the hotel and the service was top class!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Ocean view hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very big hotel room with a full ocean view balcony. The air conditioning is very good. The bed is also very comfortable. Perfect location just on the beach front. I will love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice room and good view of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited facilities in hotel block - two blocks and only one has the facilities - bar, breakfast were in the other block Ants in the room

    Nice room and good view of the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money hotel, worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Everything was Excellent, we had a great time here, good location, good staff, very comfortable bed. The view from the bedroom was great. Good value for money. Amanda Mckenzie was very happy with it too, and she can be hard to please..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good location , close to beach, nice view of bay , great ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee service a little slow.

    Good location , close to beach, nice view of bay , great service , comfortable and clean room , friendly staff . Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Good overall except staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff competences must be improved: 1) I sent them 2 emails to ask about the transportation to get there, but did not receive any feedback. 2) I asked for an extra towel and I was told I had to pay 500THB to get one, when at the same time, all clients can get towels at the swimming pool. Also, the hotel name is written in English on a very small board along beach road, and in Thai on the top of the hotel. Why not writing the hotel name in English in front of the bar along beach road ? No fruits shop nearby the hotel in early morning.

    Good location, big room and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Pathetic stay and will not stay here ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad and the rooms were bad wity no air con working and when we complained the staff were trying to lie to us about the situation and we found several people with the same problem

    Nothing it's a hopeless property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Great Location "ONLY".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite old and not clean Wall paper dirty. Wi-Fi inside the room not good enough. Most of the guests from South Asia so if anyone uncomfortable ,suggest not to choose this place. For me, I will not book this hotel again with this price THB 2,300 (Excluded breafast)

    Great location. You don't need to take your car or public transportation since the hotel is located near the interesting places. You can walk just 5-10 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Not a lot of English speaking people stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. But the staff although helpfull when neaded were not overly friendly.You had to force a smile from them.

    Location was great, far enough away to be quiet but not too quiet.Pool was good.Breakfast good but catering more to the asian and indian customers.Breakfast became quite same same after 4 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great 4 star sea view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connecting door to the next room let in too much noise from the room next to us. Was very loud and could hear them talkong and watching tv or listening to music.

    Premium sea view top floor (12th). Big balcony. High quality furniture. Rain shower head. Good AC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Bad!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the hotel was packed with a certain nationality I find rude and vulgar! Guests were loud and noisy. Couldn't get any quality sleep. I stayed in the first building, the room was big but the furniture was old. I had to walk quite a distance to the second building to have breakfast everyday. If that was not enough i found a cockroach in my room! The gym was a disaster, rusty equipment and lousy aircon.

    Other than my room was big, nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area closest to the hotel is not ideal so if you want 'beach time' you might need to want to consider taking the ferry to Ko Lan.

    The breakfast was great, the room was beyond expectation with a nice view from the balcony, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel spoilt by noisey Chinese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey chinese tourists who as normal have little or no regard for others,.

    Good secure parking, friendly helpful staff, i thought i had lost my ipad and they were very helpful trying to locate it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    I will never come to this hotel again. Very bad.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff there is just ok. Not very nice. There are 2 buildings, we pay the high accomodation cost, but check-in in the old building. The room is dirty, the room floor even have footprint!! The bed sheet has hair...seems not changed...The toliet door is broken, facility is really old. However, in the chic tower it is totally different.....It is clean and staff is nice. I don't know why I pay the high cost but live in the old building..I will never come to this hotel again...It is like the Chungking Mansion in HK.

    The Breadfast is good. Location near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Best place to enjoy the view on Pattaya beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you came by car or a taxi, then to reach to the hotel you have to pass through a long tiny street full of bordellos (a street right next to hotel) and this is very uncomfortable when enjoying the vacation with whole family. The hallway of the hotel was very ugly and reminded basement. Hopefully they will redecorate it soon.

    Every room had large balcony to enjoy the beautiful view on Pattaya beach and boulevard. Right next to hotel was local market to do some shopping. The beach was just across the road with approx. 3 min. walk, bus-stop was right in front of hotel, some entertainment (cabaret shows) were very near. Inside rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like. Perfect hotel.

    I stayed at the Hilton Pattaya before but Discovery Beach was even better. I am sorry I had to leave. Staff is verrrry attentive to every little detail. I felt like a VIP. Thank you so much to all the staff and esp. the lady manager which I think her name was Aroh maybe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Not even a 3 star hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mattress was so hard, the pillow caused me neck pain, I think the hotel wanted the décor to be very modern without thinking if how functional it was for guests. no place to sit and eat in a proper table. the balcony was enough to stand in it, very narrow. the toilet floor stays wet for a full day with smelly sewage. the sink was flat which mean the dirt stays and do not go down the drain. the breakfast was so bad, the bakery section with all the bread, muffins and croissant was not fresh at all. and that's all we could eat because the rest of the food was for the Asians ( pork, spiced food and noodles..etc). in a four star hotel one would expect fresh juices, yogurt, mini butter, mini jam jars. let alone the dirty floors with bread crumps all over. The reception is another story, they never smile as if you were gonna steal something from them if you dare to ask for anything. The pool was filthy, no one to supervise, I saw a man who peed in his jeans and then took a dip to rinse himself in the pool..!!! I mean kids were swimming in there! let alone those who bring their smelly food in there.. disgusting !

    Room size was great and the view is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Good sleep and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Room is large bed is comfortable. View is perfect both city and beach possible from our room. Public transport is accessible. Beach is just across.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! I will return to D Beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! the Discovery Beach Hotel older Tower was a great value for the nightly price

    Breakfast service is fantastic. More of a brunch menu and very good food. Lots of choice. Great staff and very clean hotel. Highly recommend a stay here in Payaya

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    Hotel could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con and is over the door when you walk in and the bed is other side of room which I find not good trying to sleep can't feel the air con at all at night . The wifi was not good for the first 2 days after go to front desk and asking to sort it out on day 2 finally got it working

    The hotel is right on beach road good sea view the cafe is also at front of hotel which is very good can eat and watch what is going on outside

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for Pattaya stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No matter what we did the shower was always scaldingly hot.

    Location for our purposes was excellent. View from our room was lovely.Good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    not worth of money....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff don't understand English Pool facility is very poor. Varieties of food is very less and high cost Whenever i have booked a beach view room in top floor, i didn't get it. The room pictures and the reality is different. No airport shuttle service.

    Only Location is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly. Especially the Check in staff who demanded we show a hard copy of our reservation. It was a good thing we brought it otherwise we felt they wouldn't have approved our reservation. They should have informed us in the email confirmation that we needed to provide a hard copy of our reservation at check in. I thought that was very unprofessional because they should have our info in the system. She was rude. The hotel is very clean but location is bad. It is 2 blocks from the prostitution street. The positive side is it's close to the beach. Other than that, if you can tune that out the stay was pleasant.

    The room was very clean and modern. Great for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Loved this hotel, and would recommend it to my friends. Location was good, right on Beach Road. There are 2 towers we were in the back tower, all facilities were excellent the 2 swimming pools and gym. Enjoyed breakfast Value for Money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel apart from having to go to other part to eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor had to complain 3 times about it then when it was fixed was good . Air con in room was not good having it right above the door when you walked in it was no where near the bed so was very hot trying to sleep

    The hotel is very nice good area and very big room with a good sea view the views over Pattaya beach and into ocean are great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel with Balcony sea view in Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was expensive.

    The location was excellent and the hotel was great. The bed and the balcony was really so relaxing. We travel with six months baby and was so great to stay, extra bonus to able hire the babysitter foor the baby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    3.8
    Pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rubbish. I was having breakfast at 7am not many ppl there I asked the chef for bacon and he got yesterday's bacon out still sitting on the piece of bread from yesterday and started to reheat it so I just walked away. Very old hotel very dated. Carpet old and dirty shower had mould around bottom. We had the so called honeymoon suit for some reason so if our room was the best I would hate to see the rest. Staff not really happy or helpful.

    Pool was good. View from our room was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Staff was very unfriendly. Too much noise from the side roads filled with night clubs...we practically couldn't sleep all night. Definitely will not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, good location in the quieter end of Pattaya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a premier room in the chic tower, just to find out that when you get this larger room you also loose the possibility to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view that you paid extra for. Simply because the extra space that this room provides is taking from the balcony area, so that leaves you whit a small strip for standing, there is simply no room for a chair.

    Great breakfast, good location in the quieter end of Pattaya. Nice staff that quickly offered me a nice room in the older building, after complaining over my room Premiere room in chic tower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value Hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I stay always here. Friendly staff, good location near beach. Great views from balcony (choose Chich Tower Premium room with sea view). More expensive but new side.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Best way round discover Pattaya...Discovery Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more English TV channels...no big deal though.a dish more of vegetarian food variety would be an added advantage

    The sea view rooms give a panoramic view....the breakfast is terrific...the rooms are like home...staff very courteous...we extended our stay by four days

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice all around facility with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older building will probably not meet everyone's high standards but they keep it very clean. Better to book in the new building if you have high standards. I was perfectly satisfied with the older building.

    For the purpose of my trip the location and facilities were excellent. The entire staff are so very friendly and helpful with everything. Iabsolutely loved my stay there and would rebook there without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    The best hotel we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Chic Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't cool the room as much as I'd have liked but not a big deal and be aware that the hotel take 1000TBH deposit when checking in Worth mentioning the area this hotel is in as it is on the main strip across from the beach therefore there are a lot of prostitutes and seedy bars but this has no reflection on the quality of the hotel

    Amazing hotel I cannot fault it! We stayed in the chic tower which is definitely worth the extra money the rooms are amazing and come with robes, slippers, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, cotton buds, tea, coffee and more... Had a bath and shower in a spacious bathroom and the room itself is large with a comfy bed, mini bar, fridge, flat screen tv The design of the whole hotel is beautiful and it has 2 pools and a gym Rooms towels are provided and pool towels are provided separately by the pool The location is great, right on the main strip of bars and restaurants but more towards the end so out of it enough to relax and get a good nights sleep The beach is literally across the road (although it's not the best beach) Cannot go wrong for the price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Not visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    during checkout I found one of whisky bottle was open which was not on me. They didnt check this thing throughly before me. My room is very bad becausr there was no mirror in the room and the closet was in the bathroom...I dont understand this kind of furnished manner...

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    My new home in Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    On arrival we were upgraded to the chic tower, fantastic room good sea view. This a very modern hotel with a very large swimming pool. Breakfast was buffet with the most amazing choice . We will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    Expensive hotel attending large groups of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in other building 100 meters away so problem under rain. Very noisy large groups at breakfast, poor on fruits. Rooms facing Soi 6 are noisy at night.

    Large room with partial view on sea. Large swimming pool. Very helpful reception personnel Close to Soi 6.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Overall our stay was perfect & will definitely recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Breakfast would be better with more variety & differ every day.

    1) Staff courtesy 2) Bed was extra large & comfy 3) Free wi-fi in room was excellent 4) Location of hotel is great

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: