Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peace Resort 4 stars

178 Moo 1, Bophut, Koh Samui, 84320 Bophut , Thailand

#14 of 40 hotels in Bophut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sand is very grainy and the water is unclear with plenty of see weed inside. The stairs taking you down to the beach are very slope and dangerous, definitely not designed to take down elderly people or such who are unable to move well. The distance from the reception to the rooms is enormous, so get ready for long walks. As mentioned before, look for Astrid in case you need assistance, the Customer Relations Associate Mr Michael could rather make your stay unpleasant.

    The resort is peaceful as it’s name appoints, if you go for upper class room you will enjoy the privacy and could spend romantic moments with your special one. Highly recommend the sea food grill evening on the beach! In case you need assistance call for Astrid, she is very warm and welcoming and will take good care of you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows provide are far too deep, sponge like and hard. If you ask though they will provide softer pillows no problem. The service in the restaurant at night can be unpredictable. They seemed to be rushed off there feet on occasions even though the restaurant was not that busy at all. Also food ordered particularly a curry dish was stone cold. Even after sending back still wasn't hot. lastly, make sure you travel with any payment card you used for the booking as they need to see it or you will have to make alternative payment and be refunded the original payment as happened to me.

    The resort over all was very nice and the location is great as only about 10 mins walk to the Fisherman's village where all the restaurants, bars & shops are located. The buffet breakfast is well worth including in your booking. We stayed in the Deluxe Villa which was spotlessly clean. Also Michael on front of house (reception area) is a real credit to the company. Very helpful and knowledgable with any questions you might have. I would definitely return to the Peace resort in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Sea Breeze Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet food is not the best. The birds were stepping on tables and cutleries on the buffet table which is not very hygienic.

    Our 2 bedroom villa is great. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The kids loved the plunge pool in the villa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great! All the stuff are very nice, breakfast was good. all the resort is , amazing, the pool is great with lots of place the beach also very nice. restaurant is with reasonable prices and tasty. The location is very good in the Bophut, with a short walk in the street or on the beach you are getting to the fisherman village with all bars & restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a long walk from reception, since I have a health condition i would have liked to know that heading in.

    Staff was great and accommodating. Great pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was very poor.

    The hotel is very beautiful and well maintained. Close to the Fisherman's village and nice beach next to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in our bungalow not too much space to put our clothes (one wardrobe with two shelves)

    good breakfast with many choices, nice beach, cute bungalow, nice sofas near beach bar with beautiful sea view, good gym,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a manicure that was not great. Staff’s level of English was pretty poor and made it difficult to get help on some things but they were extremely polite.

    Wonderful breakfast area with open view of the sea. The aircon was good and we could set it to be cool without getting cold. We got a place on the private beach every day and it didn’t feel crowded, a really pleasant beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no lightning in the shower place, it’s dark if you take shower in the evening. There is no place to hang / to dry the towels ,

    I like the bong low, no noise, peaceful,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all. We had a great stay & so did our friends x 4 others.

    Fantastic resort, couldn't have asked for more. Staff were courteous and helpful. Food was fresh & good assortment each day, Beach right out front and not far from Fishermans village shopping area & can safely use a motorcycle to see the rest of the Island. I would recommend this resort & stay here again. Thankyou Peace Resort your name says it all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    ----------

    nice resort, reasonably priced, 12 minutes walk from Fisherman's village with all the restaurants, pubs and bars. Nice beach, pool ok, plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails.

    Would lik to thank all the staff for looking after me and my wife. I got hospitalised for 8 days with a D.V.T and blood clots. They run Julie to and from hospital every day without charge they visited me with flowers. Should have stayed 1 week ended up staying for 3 weeks. They could not have been kinder.a special thanks to Michael.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just dont like the pool area . People smoking everywhere. And its not that big pool. But i had my privat small pool in villa room so i dont carre. Hehe.

    Vauuuu they upgrade me for free to amazing room villa. Love villa alot. Perfect size clean very nice. Good minibar not expensive like other hotels. Breakfest was nice and lunch very good and good price as well . Very surprised of this hotel.ok beach.love the guy staff on reception. Totaly unexpected my thought. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds very quite uncomfortable with no cushions - also could have done with a few more umbrellas.

    Room very good - ask for pool view. Nice deck with sea view for happy hour cocktails. Easy walk into fishermans village. Reasonable priced food and drink. Good quality for price. Staff good but maybe not enough of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fisherman's village was a disappointment as 99% of the restaurants serve western food. There was only 1 thai restaurant available!! Who travels all the way to Thailand to eat bad italian food!? About the hotel, I have no complaints.

    The beach in front was really nice to swim and the whole facility is set right on it. Everything is nearby, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, massage, rooms... really relaxing The rooms were amazing, really good quality finishings, nicely decorated, spacious, very clean. I would come back to this hotel for sure. Very close to restaurants and nightlife. The night markets nearby are very cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and comfortable accommodation in tranquil setting. Breakfast was included and didn't disappoint! Catered to a wide range of cultures with food choices. Easy walk to Fisherman Village with loads of restaurants/bars and shopping opportunities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally reserved the Premier Bungalow but on check in were told that we were being upgraded to a pool room. Room, not bungalow. We had specifically booked a bungalow for the quiet and privacy, and we were put in a single room with people on either side and above us. We could hear every sound through the walls. When we went back to reception and said we don't want the "upgrade", we just want the bungalow that we booked we were told that there were no bungalows available (?) and we had to spend the night in the room. The next day we were moved to the Sea Breeze villa which was beautiful but could only stay there for three nights as it was booked after that. So we had to move again. If we were just put in the correct accommodation to begin with I would be giving a great review of this resort, but we really felt like we weren't treated very well and this has had a negative impact on my opinion of Peace Resort.

    The resort was lovely. There were lots of activities such as yoga and cooking classes to take part in if you wanted to. The buffet breakfast was really good, with lots of options, and a great view of the beach from the restaurant. The Sea Breeze villa was beautiful and had a decent sized pool that was big enough to actually swim in, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice, although there was no proper door so it was not exactly private when using the toilet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Breeze Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace Resort has gone to another level since the renovations. Inside and out. It’s our favourite place to stay in Bophut and incredible value for money. Beautiful !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The peaceful nature of the place, the gardens are well maintained as are the rooms, great massages on site, right on the beach. Very peaceful nights sleep and chilled atmosphere. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one fault is storage space for clothes. With only one drawer and one rail. But I probably packed too many clothes anyway!

    The bungalows which were like a little house. The little touches...converter plugs, beach bag, umbrellas, beach towels. The candles burning when the maids had been in to clean. The gorgeous green gardens. The private beach area, the breakfast! The tastiest strawberry yogurt, the freshly squeezed daily fruit juices. The relaxing atmosphere. And the always friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the payment issues at the beginning - make sure you use the same credit Card when you want to pay than the one use for booking on booking.com it is very expensive for what it is: for the same Price we found a smaller Hotel to stay 8 days (just to give you an idea)

    close to the beach nice breakfast cosy room feels like a private bungalow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were unfortunate with our weather - so we spent more time in our room than we anticipated. The two-bedroom beachfront room was tight for five - and there is very little room for luggage. The oddly configured room is full of strange decorative pieces that take up precious space. The staff was extremely friendly - but due to a gala on NY's eve, our check-out process the following morning was ridiculous. A partial refund for a child's bed we had not used for part of our stay had been discussed and agreed on earlier that week - yet the staff taking care of the check-out the morning of our departure was clearly still in party mode and could barely find the keyboard, let alone deal with a "complicated" refund. It is a shame the earlier, more competent staff hadn't taken care of or documented this change in our file pre-party. The party seemed to take precedence over all other business matters. A smaller issue - they need to upgrade their wine offerings. They had very little of quality and what they did have, they were often out of. In conclusion, the resort could not have helped with the bad weather - but they could have been far more professional upon check-out and had a more plentiful menu and it would have made a very big difference. The staff is kind and helpful, esp the cleaning and kitchen staff and this resort has the potential to be very appealing, provided they fix a few issues.

    It is a very convenient location to Fisherman's Village, where we found a lot of good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our villa furniture was outdated and not comfy. The bathroom although they were refurbished but had bad smells all time, and there is no comfortable lighting.

    The hotel garden nice around the buildings. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full body mirror at the room. No net for Windows

    Amazing place luxury detailed don't miss this place ! 5 stars. Restaurant has to improve !°° very poor food. Brakfest ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to demand more from it, but just a few items for the fellow travelers to be aware of. 1. Room - in the premier bungalow we reserved the mattress was really very(!) hard, so I had to sleep on the couch in the end, and my husband had a sore back after every night’s sleep. The air conditioner worked well, but was rather noisy. 2. Hotel restaurant is ok for breakfast, but not more than that (overpriced and poor food). This however is compensated by hotel’s location (~5 min walk to nearby Fishermans village with plenty of eating places). 3. The beach is small and is not cleaned by hotel staff from either sea weed or garbage from the guests. The latter maybe due to trash bins were out of sight almost everywhere. 4. The pool is smaller than it looks on the pictures. That said, we did enjoy our holidays there, and the price paid/value received for the week long NY holidays was unbeatable here

    Stayed here after having read about it on Trip Advisor and I would very much agree with the consensus that this is indeed one of the best value for money 4* hotels in Samui (especially for the pricey NY holidays!). The staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds are very green and well kept, breakfasts are good, the rooms are very clean and the location is very convenient (15min drive to airport, 1min walk to FamilyMart).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not good, service is slow, from check-in to having things brought to your room it is all very slow. During checkout there were about five people at the desk but the process still took awhile, lots of milling about. The beach was filthy, I understand that there had been a storm but no effort at all was made to clean up. Everything was just very disorganized, seems that management doesn't know how to delegate.

    The property is nice and the spa treatment I had was fantastic. I did appreciate the early check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bungalows are great , the garden is super nice and very well maintained. I loved the restaurant at the beach. The choices at breakfast were amazing , food is delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That talking to some guests they received free massages,laundering and food voucher for only staying a few days and we stayed 2 weeks and received nothing.

    The staff were really friendly and were happy to answer all your questions. The pool and pool bar are excellent and the beach is good and not too rough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the room a bit small and value for money one can expect a bit more on the room quality. i reccomend to Book the premier bungalow.

    great location, good facility resort, next to the ocean, great staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining like hell 4 days out of 9 (Christmas time). Could have offered more local fruits for breakfast. Taxi/transfer is expensive 500 TB!!! Only alternative - shuttle service from airport at 130 TB /pers. Very small and uncomfortable closet in the room, not enough shelves for a couple with little luggage. No hook or hanger to dry up the swimsuits!!!

    Very good hotel in general. Large territory, green, well maintained. Nice private bungalows with terrace, although the room on the picture looked much bigger. Lovely beach with yellow sand. Decent breakfast in a cozy sea view restaurant. Huge plus - Fishermen’s village in 10 min walk, really nice place for evenings (souvenir shops, cafes, bars, exchange offices, night markets on Fridays and Mondays). Friendly staff - special thanks to Michael and Astrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom especially in the shower very poor unable to see clearly while washing or having a shave. Water pressure and temperture very bad in shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Sea Breeze Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three groupes of people left the hotel at the same time in three different taxis... ours could have held everybody... so a little organisation for a free shuttle would be an appreciated plus.

    The staff, the closeness of the beach to the room, the massage facilities, the closeness to the village, the resort itself. Bravo to all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were dated. Bath leaked ,When it rained the drains smelled bad, and the drain was clogged when we got there. Food and drinks are expensive in the hotel, the hotel is on the beach but the beach isn’t nice , lots of rubbish, the sea is murky and the sand is incredibly corse... to the point is rubbed skin off my feet! The breakfast isn’t good, food is kept warm from 6:30am onwards so the food is always dry although the egg station makes any eggs you want straight away which is nice. The area was a huge letdown also. If you research fisherman’s village it gives a lot of positive results... I would ignore them.. around 50% of the shops there have closed down, the others aren’t anything to great, the restaurants there are poor at best , service is terrible and very few to choose from. We found ourselves bored here which was annoying considering the price we paid even after researching this place. Highly disappointing. The vibe of the area feels like a cheap holiday to Tenerife not an expensive getaway to south east Asia.

    Room was unique , large bath on the balcony, staff were very friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. Lots of options for things to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When sunny al The pool Seats are reserves by towels at 7 morning. Very windy. Not near center but 15 min. walk. And Samui now is very expensive! Poor House keeping.

    Nice garden around The houses. Good bungalow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Peace hotel was an amazing resort . The bungalow was a good size with a lovely big bathroom and extremely clean.the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Location of the hotel was also great with walking distance to fishermen's village where there were plenty of restaurants and night life also the night market on a Friday. Staff were all very polite and happy to help you with anything. Swimming pool was a really good size and very clean and offered free aqua gym twice a week. They also offer free yoga 3 times a week. I would definitely recommend this resort to others .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always issue with towels everyday, either they were sent late or we had to ask twice for it. Towels need a revamp. Location to other nearby restaurants were like 15min walk or more.

    The private beach, the pool, the kids playroom and playground, the breakfast, the surprise birthday cake gesture, the room. The next door restaurant outside serves the best tomyum and food there is cheap!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had my 80 year old mother with me and she slipped twice on the floors as it was too slippery.

    Peaceful and quiet location as it was off-peak season. The grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Probably would have spent less time in Koh Samui and more time on the other Islands (Koh Tao is great) as they are quieter and more authentic

    Great Hotel and friendly staff. very helpful and can book anything through the Hotel. Works well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although the resort lives up to its name in so much that it is indeed very peaceful, I felt the bungalows did not offer much in the way of privacy. My bungalow was pretty much surrounded by other units.

    This is a nice hotel in an excellent location for all Bophut has to offer especially the Fishermans Market. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bath tub in our balcony- however we couldn’t use it as often as we like as it would take about 3/4 hour to fill also the taps never worked properly.

    Great hotel The room was great, comfy huge bed, great air con which was needed. Staff were happy and polite very clean around the resort. Small walk to the fantastic fishermen village markets on Monday and Friday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    Clean Rooms. Best place for relaxation. Very nice and clean pool. 10 minuets walk to fisherman’s village which is really fun at nights with beautiful restaurants and cafes. Staff were amazing and always eager to help. Micheal was always around to help all the guests and helping guests to enjoy their stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort right on the beach, the staff were really friendly and the service was excellent. The restaurant food including the breakfast buffet was also really good. All of the facilities were well maintained and clean. We booked the deluxe terrace room which was amazing with a huge bed. The resort isnt too far from the airport and really close by to fisherman’s village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need cushions for there beach chairs as they are a little hard.

    We upgraded our accommodation and it was amazing. The food was excellent, the beach wonderful. Mickel was Amazing and nothing was to much trouble. He was so helpful and made our stay so pleasant. We had a wonderful holiday and will be back. All the staff were helpful and everything was spotless and tranquil 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in this unit was so bad, many roles and was very uncomfortable. The shower drain was blocked.

    The hotel is beautiful, in front of the beach, the restaurant is very good and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar prices steep as were the bar prices and lunch prices... Only a couple of restaurants near by, within 5 minutes.... Fisherman’s village a real tourist trap...high prices for very average food...drinks expensive there also ....

    Staff really friendly, direct access to the beach, rooms cosy.... Great pool...plenty of sun beds....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Breeze Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I would have is that the breakfast could be improved slightly by having slightly fresher ingredients and more variety. But overall very good and only a minor criticism.

    The staff were absolutely lovely and would make sure you were comfortable. The manager introduced himself at breakfast. The beach is right there and the resort is spread out so you feel like you have lots of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The resort area and the bungalows are lovely, with modern and tasteful decoration. One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever been. Great bathroom too! Breakfast buffet had nice variety and fresh juice Really friendly and helpful staff, especially at the reception and restaurant I hope I can return someday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole checkin process was a mess. Boonratt (not quite sure if thats his name) was rather difficult to deal with. He was unfriendly and very arrogant. It started with not offering us a welcome drink to getting annoyed at us when the key for the power and the aircon remote in our room werent working. Furthermore he would never greet throughout the whole stay and just be unpleasant all around. The rooms are very close to each other and quite open. So you need to close the curtains at all times in order not to be watched while sitting on the toilet. The coffee at the breakfast was terrible as well as the cheese selection which is basically non existent. At the pool restaurant you could only eat the french fries the rest tasted really bad.

    Very nice pool and great location directly at the beach. The fisherman village is only 1.5km away. Most of the staff was really friendly and helpful. With a few exceptions the breakfast buffet was really nice. Naan was really helpful when changing the room and even gave us a free shuttle and voucher for the massage. All in all I would come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several minor problems in the superior bungalow: the close vis-a-vis with other bungalows means that you have to close your curtains at all times to get some privacy, even during daytime when you would enjoy natural light. The fridge is very close to the bed and is super noisy, and the roof of the bathroom is made of plastic, which makes it uncomfortably noisy when it rains. Food at breakfast was OK but lots of industrial products and no real coffee. Food at the restaurant for dinner is not to be recommended, you will find much tastier options at the restaurants around.

    The beach is very nice and there are plenty of sunbeds, sofas and other nice places to relax by the sea or pool. I enjoyed the quiet environment but still close to lots of restaurants, convenience stores and massage parlors. There a lots of animals throughout the resort (cats, squirrels, birds, frogs) giving it a nice natural touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but suggest that they work on their communication thats all.

    Great resort. We took the Beach Front Pool Villa, the pool is fantastic. Overall, extremely satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go home after 8 nights:-(

    Everything! Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly, nice and cosy villa, good and tasteful food, beach and village nearby it was above our expectations we will definitely come back one day....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Lovely place to stay. Right on the beach. Walking distance to Fishermans Village, restaurants, massages and convenience shops. always kindly stuff. Lovely grounds, nice rooms, good breakfast and squirrels as an added bonus in the grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the villa was big enough for our 2 days but any longer might require a larger room, however the bathroom and shower room were huge, I would have thought they would have been better making the bathroom space smaller to enlarge the living space but overall very nice and comfortable stay.

    The hotel is located right on the beach, good staff, lovely pool, decent food, good breakfast, excellent omelette. We stayed in deluxe garden villa which was very well decorated, very clean, hot water, lovely bathroom, comfy bed, very nice overall. Very decent hotel for the price and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the bathroom so we were woken up at sunrise each morning

    The private pool at our beachfront villa The interior design Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The wi-fi connection could be better.

    The location on the beach is superb, with immediate access to a private beach with sunbeds. Importantly, there are enough sunbeds to go round - especially at the beach, so no need to hog the beds early. Fishermans Village is only a 10-minute walk away and gives access to plenty of bars and restaurants. This is probably better suited for families and those looking for a more relaxed time of an evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach sand was gritty and area around pool hurt my feet. But, not a big deal. It was extremely pleasant.

    Peace Resort was doing some remodeling, which they told us about months ago. We decided to stay here anyway. There was a bit of construction noise, but it did not bother us. The resort staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, including a free "deluxe" dinner to make up for the noise. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly. Food, drinks, rooms were all extremely good. We could walk to village for Friday night market. Very relaxing time. LOVED the shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired & dusty. Bed was uncomfortable. Around the pool needs updating.

    Breakfast was good. Great location & 10 minutes walk to fishermans village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and out was a little slow and this made it feel hot and sweaty as reception is in an outside area with no air con.

    Staff friendly and helpful, hotel food was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service provided by the hotel was extortionate. The bar was some what overpriced although it was on the beach. The hotel was overrun by wedding guests who weren't exactly providing me with any "peace". The weddings were at the hotel which was a little inconvenient.

    The staff were always willing to help with any issues. The room was a delight, lovely and bright with every comfort you need. The pool area leads right on to the beach and provides more or less enough sun beds. Breakfast was really enjoyable and had a good selection. There's a resort down the beach with some good restaurants and bars. The Thai taster menu was delicious. The staff let us all join in their Songkram celebrations which was a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to our room they were maintenance work very noise. .we didn't know about this. ..management gave us massage voucher to compensate. ..

    Food was great. ..staff very happy and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea or Garden View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service, food and staff were very inconsistent !! Food was never consistent in taste or portion size, orders often wrong, service often slow, some of the rooms (304 for example) is badly designed and needs sorted out, no music at the pool area, problems with room availability at the beginning of my holiday (3 room changes in 24 hours), lack of evening entertainment at the resort.

    The location was fantastic, the reception staff were accommodating and very polite, the housekeeping ladies were fantastic, the sea breeze bungalow was beautiful, the international relations representative (Domi) was a shining light in the resort, all day Friday happy hour was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i dident like some times people look for faults that are not there .

    Nice hotel on the beach central to night life but not to noisey .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As we stayed during the January 17 deluge our stay was a wash-out. Unfortunately this was not normal and not the hotel's fault but as a consequence the bar closed early every night (10:30pm!!) as the resort was so quiet. Also very little people about during the day but again it was the bad weather. The sun came out for a few hours on our last day and the resort sprung into life so it was good to finally see a bit of a buzz about the place!!

    Great location right on the beach. Fisherman's village just a short walk up the beach (close to nice restaurants and a few bars). Massage treatments were good and the food was above average. Staff were friendly. Great spot to chill out and unwind....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really a place that need some work (little choice and not too good). Restaurant is expansive and not good so you have to eat out. Some rooms have issues with the water temperature changing a lot from cold to burning. Finally the staff is mostly nice but also always try to squeeze some extra money from you (they charged us 120 baht for a single banana that my Son wanted when you can buy 12 for 80baht just outside the hotel)

    Decently located and quiet. Great view at the restaurant and short walking distance from fisherman market. Relatively cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same times are too many people...

    The location is excellent... very good restaurant... this is a 3 times we visit this place... and will come back fir sure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Villa doors and windows poorly fitted allowing Mosquito's and lizard into the room. The bites received spoiled a lot of the holiday and made it difficult to sleep.

    The location of our Villa next to the sea. Close to local Shops & Restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has limited contingency if there are local issues

    The resort is ok if there is no wet weather however no good if there is rain as there are limited facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not helpful, and although nobody can predict the weather, the resort did nothing to accomodate being confined. No music around the bar, no keeping the bar open past 10. I felt like they couldn't care less. When we asked for assistance in a pick up in returning from a function at 11.30 we were told no. Would not stay here again.

    The villas were clean and tidy and the staff that made the room each day were lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only eat at the restaurant for the breakfast buffet. The dinner options are overpriced, they made my meal wrong and it came to the table when my partner finished his meal.

    There was a nice selection for breakfast. The bungalow was neat and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do. Restaurant was expensive and food wasn't exceptional. Restaurants outside the resort much better.

    Very nice grounds, lovely pool. Small, intimate resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the building work right next door to the villa was really annoying.

    Beachfront villa was really good. You could lie in bed and listen to the ocean. A really safe feel about the Resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not nice. Charged us for everything. Did not provide us breakfast because we were there 15 min earlier but that's because we were getting picked up by a shuttle.

    Private beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea or Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to get your breakfast by 9 to get a full hot choice but plenty of variety all the while

    I was bitten by a dog unfortunately but peace resort ferried me to the local hospital and back several times for treatment at no cost which I thought was pretty special. The hospital also put ours to shame !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked our stay at Peace Resort weeks in advance but were only informed upon arrival that the resort was under substantial construction. The noise started early in the morning and went on throughout the day, peaceful it was anything but! To add insult to injury, they carried out resort-wide insect fumigation during our three-day stay. This consisted of clouds of white (apparently harmless but rather pungent) fumes engulfing the entire accommodation. I would have expected the management to have offered us a reduction in the price or an upgrade by way of reparation but not so much as a free drink was forthcoming. Very disappointed.

    We received a warm welcome from the lovely reception staff at Peace Resort. I can imagine that, had the resort not been under construction and insect fumigation during our stay, it would have been idyllic with a beautiful pool area and private beach. Our little bungalow was very comfortable and the food at the restaurant was fantastic, if a little on the expensive side. The fitness suite exceeded expectations with modern, clean equipment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were not enough lights in the pathways. because this hotel is made up of a bunch of bungaloos.... you had to walk to find yours. there was not so much light and i got lost (along with everyone else) every night trying to find my room. pretty annoying.

    i was a solo traveler and really looking for a place to relax, get away from the noise of Bankok and still be able to have fun dinners and go to cool bars. this resort was literally PERFECT!!! it did all that and more. the location is great, the staff was super, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was just ideal. i would recommend this to anyone and also go back! i also got a free upgrade and my room was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: