Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 4 stars

2 Leam Sai Road, T.Karon, A. Muang, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#74 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not friendly and not helpful. There are some insect in our room. It's clean but was disappointed. Breakfast is so boring. Every day same. When we checked out, we had beers at hotel so, we replaced the beers. However, they charged beers even we replaced. We never ever been charged for replaced beers. Staffs are not helpful at all. We never go back again.

    Pool. There are 3 pools. We can enjoy in 3 pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Me and my partner loves the room of the view and it was so...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, we booked our room with breakfast and the breakfasts were same everyday.

    Me and my partner loves the room of the view and it was so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable value for money & a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TV didn't work properly the whole time I was there (9 nights). Breakfast not great. They pushed 2 beds together in my room which is ok but couldn't supply 1 large quilt I had to have 2 smaller ones

    Staff were awesome, really friendly & helpful. The rooms were a nice size & the location for the beach was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, very close to kata beach (easy to walk),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude. We arrived, got taken ages to our room and the bell boy offered no help with our bags. Then we realised they had put us in the wrong room, so the next day we had to change (thankfully, one kind member of staff helped with our bags - but she wasn't a bell boy). Then, despite our room being left on do not disturb, the staff came into clean it. We didn't want this because when they clean it, they have the balcony door open which leads to A LOT of bugs coming in - Also we had our stuff out and didn't want it moved. The next day our do not disturb light was still on and we got woken up 5 times (by ringing the bell, which literally turns all the lights in your room on), which was very frustrating. It's also at the top of a huge hill, so if you're elderly or have limited movement maybe pick somewhere else. Also the hotel is HUGE and not laid out very well so be prepared to walk a distance to get breakfast or go to the pool.

    Location was good, very close to kata beach (easy to walk), and at the bottom of the hill is an amazing restaurant called Lam Sai. The pools are also very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Location near Kata Beach was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same everyday and not much variety. Dining hall needs cleaning. Room towels wasn’t changed everyday and should maybe changed new ones. Getting new beach towels was a bit complicated if you went to beach or pool before room cleaning. Usually hotels recognize if you have birthday during your staying, Peach Hill didn’t.

    Location near Kata Beach was good. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    4 pools to choose from nice balcony views and the air con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a massive hill which I’m so unfit I nearly died but it’s okay. The ladder to the pool we used was broken and unsafe. The other pool close to us had no shade. If you stay on the driveway side building the traffic coming and going was a bit noisy in the mornings.

    4 pools to choose from nice balcony views and the air con was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room could have been better, the friendliness of some of the staff, the efficiency of the service staff could be quicker, more English speaking staff and the variety of the breakfast could improve(including adding bacon!) The shuttle service could also run a little more frequently and till a little later, and there could be a few more English channels on the tv.

    The swimming pools were great, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are a nice size, the hotel has a nice aesthetic appeal(loved the pretty flower arrangements in the water!!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very clean,modern and was so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to the hotel was quite steep - something to bear in mind if you're not great on your legs.

    The hotel was very clean,modern and was so close to the beach! The staff were lovely and the buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had in Thailand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and it was a good location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos on booking.com are misleading. I didn't get the room I was paying for. They have "3 peach properties." The nice ones are at the front desk which are in the photos online which is what I thought I was paying for. (The the "White Peach property") The facilities are good but not as nice as what is advertised.

    It was clean and it was a good location near the beach. Lots of space in the room. Warning: They asked for a security deposit up front of $100 US dollars, even after you pay the hotel bill (and in addition to hotel bill). I think this is not fair and no previous warning that you must give the security deposit. The staff worked with me though and were friendly after I complained. They did not ask my friend for a security deposit though. Shady hotel policy and bad way to do business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location,very close to Kata Beach,a lot of restaraunts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of stairs in the territory of the hotel,which can be not convenient with kids and strollers.

    Great location,very close to Kata Beach,a lot of restaraunts and shops nearby.Green territory.Friendly staff.Tasty food in hotel restaraunt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean and the shower temperature changed from hot to cold. The plug in the bathroom sink got stuck and we were unable to use the sink on the last day. There were very tiny ants on a few of the benches.

    Now don't get me wrong there were a few things wrong with this property but mostly it was great! The room we stayed in was large with great working air conditioning. The beds are hard but surprisingly they didn't hurt our backs just felt different to our bed from home. The included breakfast was okay... The earlier you go to breakfast the better it is, the omlettes are yummy and there is a good selection of fruit. By far the best part of this hotel are the pool bars. There are 3 and each one is a little different to other. Our favourite was the pool located next to the Mango Resturant as it has a view of Kata. The drinks from the pool bar are cheap and they have great happy hour deals. Despite the few issues we had with this hotel we would stay again for the price. It is definetely a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for. Kata beach is the perfect area to stay in for relaxation without the hussle and bussle of Patong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Save your money, Unclean all over!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was infested with insects and cockroaches. I have asked the reception to clean the villa but they ignored me. For the amount of money I payed at the property you would expect they will get a decent service but sadly no. Avoid at all costs. Not worth your money.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Neither my family nor I will ever come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have mold, especially shower. Breakfast had spoiled items. Cocktails are disgusting...so purely maid/with chip intridience. Food at the pool was terrible and also had spoiled items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay, but would not stay again (White Peach)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night, a lizard(probably) came and ate some food we had in the room, even though our doors and windows were closed. Unclear how it got in and how it can be prevented in the future. Night staff was not so helpful with solving this issue, but room was changed later that day. The shower was meh, water temperature changing all the time. Dirt here and there, some stains on the bedsheets AC just pumps cold air whatever the settings are, no real temp support Breakfast was OK tastewise (lots of flies in the restaurant)

    Helpful and welcoming front desk staff (taxi, room etc.) Great location (close to city and the beach) Big rooms, huge bed and bathroom Live music every evening (usually acoustic covers of famous songs) A lot of different stuff for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen was smelly like bacteria. I found some stains on the fresh towels. Taxi reservation had some problems and didn't come, so the receptionist had to rearrange it again, which took another 30 min. The door is very thin and I could hear all from the corridor.

    Location is good to go to the beach. The bell boy was very kind and friendly. So were the receptionists but some speak very limited English and sometimes, it was hard to get the right answers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, lovely food and nice swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out was lengthy, my taxi to airport had not been ordered and my bill was wrong - a late check out fee had been added twice, and the card machine was not working - I had to pay in cash rather than risk further delays and missing my flight. There seems to be communication issues between the different receptions.

    Great location, lovely food and nice swimming pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Choose a hotel near the beach, or want to be quiet or privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the room are not complete, and hope can be improved.

    The hotel is very close to the beach, can enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, the hotel's garden is very good, the environment is very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is super convenient. Good value and breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like our outside hand basin and the noisy aircon.

    The location of this hotel is brilliant. A walk to the beach and Kata town. We had two rooms one for my husband and myself and one for our children. Our kids room was better than ours!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you get. Stains on the bed sheets and towels. We found an empty bottle of alcohol under the mattress. Room’s floor has not been cleaned in 4 days (dust and piece of paper from previous guests in the corner). We booked a room for 3 adults and there was a double bed and a kind of camp bed, which was very small, uncomfortable and broken. I asked reception twice to get another bed, never happened. Water in the shower wasn’t really hot. View from the room wasn’t great: construction. Nothing like on the pictures. Overall disappointing.

    Beautiful swimming pools, nice, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lot of choice. We booked a tour through the hotel and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is central and convenient, comfortable and the breakfast was sufficient with enough choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room wasn't what we expected based on pictures and info from website. We would've at least expected a view of one of the pools. We looked onto an old building next doors roof. We did enquire about a room change but the property was fully booked.

    The rooms were spacious and nice. The pools are nice and each one is different with a different feel to them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!! Didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping came into the room a few times when we were in the room.

    The room was amazing! Balcony was great to sit and have a morning coffee in the sunshine. The location was perfect, close to beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops. Hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we loved our stay and were sad to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The location, the tour desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as there was no vegiterian or halal option and their were lots of flies around the salad section. They providing two types of bottled water one for free, the other one not and it is very easy to get confused, it's better to only provide the free one.

    The location, the tour desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel in good and quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No (free) shuttle to Patong ( other friends in another hotel had it). A couple of lamps that did not work in the room and nobody taking care of these details.

    Modern rooms and facilities, central location, good restaurant. 3 swimming pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    - we had a late flight, asked for transfer, got the answer that they can arrange it, we agreed to that and got nothing, had to look for a cab ourselves; - incredibly dirty room: it has never seen a mop, lots of dust bunnies, no cleaning for a sink or shower whatsoever (if you are a germaphobe prepare to have a hard time, if not brace yourselves, too, seriously, it's VERY dirty in there); - strange housekeeping: sometimes after cleaning, a towel or too was missing and the others were folded but not changed (took a turn for the better after we increased the tips, nice, huh?); - cold or uncontrollable shower all the time, also very weak water pressure (but that's common here); - dirty and old towels and bed linen, some strange brown stains on them will add a bit of mystery to your vacation; - some of the staff can barely speak English; - loud music from the restaurant just under the room, too much Pugacheva sometimes;

    - average breakfasts, all the same food every day but variety is nice; - White Peach is under the hill, easy to access both beaches; - many reastaurants, shops etc. around; - nice green area; - got back our deposite money with no problem (though had to check ourselves if anything was missing after check-in just in case);

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too cold. The slope to get to street and back is so steep. The steps to get to get to villa are also steep. Advise not to stay in villa for young children and elderly.

    Near shops & restaurants. The Jacuzzi in the villa is great - water fills up quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the gym was pretty rubbish. And if you are old/small child/lazy you will not dig the hill haha.

    We loved this place! Highlights were the lovely pool areas, the huge selection at breakfast and the staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Honestly this hotel is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i’ve noticed from previous comments on here there seems to be a common theme whereby the hotel cleaning staff try to make money out of guests upon departure. We where asked to pay 3000baht for a muddy face cloth and towel. The cloths were dirty as we had been to the elephant sanctuary the previous day and naturally there tends to be some mud in the forrest. With quite considerably fuss from the cleaning team, (which appear to operate independently from the hotel and demand payment from the hotel reception whenever they deem fit to do so) and hotel staff in front of a fairly crowded hotel lobby the dirty cloth and towel was paraded around as if to shame us into paying. Long story short i did NOT PAY and the hotel staff conceded in letting me have my 3000bhat and allowing me to continue on my travels. Just be careful upon check out.

    Honestly this hotel is good value for money. Its clean, good location, great pools and staff are friendly. However I wouldn’t recommend eating from the evening buffet. Although I can’t be sure i think i got food poisoning from the chicken kebab, probably because it had been sitting in the heat for a lengthy period of time which i was unaware off. Lesson learned and probably best to order fresh from the menu which my travel buddy did and coincidentally didn’t have any side effects.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a hill and it is a very steep way to reach to the hotel ( you need to think twice when you go outside the hotel for walking). The floor marble under the sleeping beds is making a lot of noise during sleep ( maybe damaged and needs replacement)

    Quite hotel during night, i have been promoted for a villa room during check in, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Phuket is now sadly a vastly over developed island with way too many tourists visiting it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All three swimming pools play load pop music all day long. And even when we were the only people at the pool and asked if the music could be turned off or at least down, were told it was company policy to play the music all day !!!!!

    The bungalows are well designed and there is a choice of 3 swimming pools.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Not what was expected from a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in the small bungalows next to the pool and already on the first night, we had to change the room, due to a lizard inside. The second room was relatively clean and of course lizards were coming inside, too. On top of that, during the second night, we got a rat, inside the walls and we were not able to sleep several nights in a row. To top that, the language barrier with the staff was awful, as they were not understanding our requests and even didn't take seriously the problem with the rat. Finally on the 5th night, they put a trap inside, which of course caught the rat and we had to hear it the whole night, trying to escape...definitely not a pleasant and relaxing holiday. The breakfast is fine, too much fried stuff, but this is common everywhere, as the cuisine is very much influenced by fried and deep fried dishes. The cleaning of the room happened every day between 13:00 to 15:00, where we were coming back from the beach, the weather was too hot and we wanted to be inside, but we had to wait for the cleaning to finish. Pools and fitness are OK. I would have let go all the issues with the rat and lizards, they are basically everywhere, but the language barrier not...you can't be running a hotel, where all the guests are foreigners and not be able to communicate freely with them....

    Good location, right next to Kata and Karon beaches!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    I liked liked the location of the place but neither its accessability nor the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was on a very steep hill which made it difficult for elderly persons or persons impaired in any which way. Service in the hotel is not very friendly. They seem understaffed and overworked. Check-in time was a chore as the room was not ready for a long time. In fairness, we also got a late check-out allowance in return. Rooms are not in very good condition (aircon, bathrooms).

    I liked the proximity to Kata beach and to the surrounding shops and markets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay, felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the name suggests, Peach Hill, it is on a hill, but they do offer a service to take you to the beach and to the bottom of the hill, elderly people may struggle walking, otherwise fine. I have no other negatives

    The staff were lovely, always smiling, always helpful. The location was excellent for Kata beach and restaurants. Peach hill has 4 different accommodations and bungalows, we stayed at white peach which was at the lower part of the site and suited us fine. Has 4 swimming pools, all nice, nice gardens. The bedrooms are generous well appointed size, modern, although not great views at white peach, which was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my parents booked a room for 3 adults. The room we got was nothing like in the photos! After we checked in, we had to wait for 45-50 min for a car to take us to the room (another wing of the hotel, not the same one that was mentioned in the booking confirmation). The smell in the room was very heavy and old. We asked for an extra beach towel because there were only 2 in the room and they don’t provide any towels at the pool. They brought it but, when we checked out, they said that they also brought 1 bath towel with it and it’s now missing so they wanted to keep the deposit money 😳😳😳 It was extremely embarrassing to be treated like thieves for a towel that was never delivered to our room. I told them they can open our bags and check, we definitely didn’t take any bath towel with us, there were only the standard 2 towels, only the beach towel was extra. They asked me to write a declaration (like I was in a police station), that I didn’t take any towel! 😳 Check out also took forever because it was early morning and the person who had to check the room was sleeping so we had to rush at the airport in order not to miss our flight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    They have upgraded us to a Grand Deluxe room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed a lil bit short in the answers. Like "where is this? Their answer would be" Far or close.. Take a taxi there.. No map provided or details on how to go on the close by area on feet. Only the excursion guy was fine and the taxi driver.. Really helpful both of them :)

    They have upgraded us to a Grand Deluxe room.. It was amazing with a nice forest view and a bath tub also overlooking the forest :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved Kata and will def be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being at the bottom but it did give easy access to the town and night life.

    Lovely resort, lots of stairs from where we were staying at white peach. Might have booked another room if we knew where we were staying but was still a good spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    We had booked a de lux room in Peach Hill but was at first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a de lux room in Peach Hill but was at first given a room at Peach blossom... A dark and smelly room... And we did not want that room so they gav us another not so good room.... And at the end I showed them my booked room (picture) and then finally we got the room we paid and booked. Music in poolarea was very, very loud from morning to evening. We asked them turn the volym down...But no... We will book a different hotel if we visit Kata again. Advice... Kata beach is nice and clean at the south end. North part has alot of rubbish in the water and on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Once the renovations are completed it will be a good place. We will come back next time to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does need some renovation in places, however they have started renovating a large portion of the rooms. We will come back next time to visit again.

    We were happy all round with our stay. The hotel was well priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay. 😁👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the room was a little too weak for our liking and the steep hill entering the hotel, but all in all it was was a perfect stay.

    Staff were wonderful and greeted us everytime we entered. The concierge Fon was wonderful and helped us book transfers to and from phiphi. Location is good, swimming pools were great. We got a free upgrade to the peach blossom and the room we stayed in was very large and comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast buffet was great also, with a decent variety of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    First time to Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to 2nd floor out of service. But, an easy walk upstairs.

    Location between both Kata and Karon beaches. All the staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating. Took the free hotel shuttle bus to Kata beach. Took the free shuttle up the hill to hotel and sometimes walked up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed the location and kids liked the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked with breakfast included and for all rooms to be together but had to pay again for breakfast(this was a booking.com issue) and our rooms were not together with our children sleeping two floors above us for most of the time. Each room had poor plumbing with the showers and toilets having to be repaired while we were there.

    The pool was good and Pai made it fun for the kids by setting up games and playing with them. Close walk to both Kata and Karon beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak any English couldn't get anything bed was rock hard tryed telling them but nithing the spa bath was broken hair dryer didn't work power point in bath room was dangers

    I didn't

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The pictures of hotel are great but when you check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of hotel are great but when you check in,it's not really impressive.the hotel is located on the hill so save some energy when you walk back from outside,15 minutes to the beach if you walk fast ,too far away from the popular bar, but there's some small restaurant you can choose.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The pool, view and location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely and spacious but it looked as if it had never be cleaned under the bed, and although I never saw it till the last day it did affect my scoring

    The pool, view and location was amazing. Breakfast was good but the best part was that it was so close to the markets in Kata and Karon. We were only there 2 nights and both days it was raining but the pool was so inviting we had to have a swim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were stained most of the time. They were clean and was changed daily but stained.

    Really good value for money, between karon beach and kata beach. Easy to access both beaches just by walking 5 minutes. Good breakfast. Clean hotel. We booked for 4 days at the beginning, after seeing the hotel we extended our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent, very welcoming and made sure our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, very welcoming and made sure our taxi/printing requests etc were fulfilled. The location was great and we were able to easily access both Kata and Karon beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Me and my wife stayed here for 8 night. If i go to Phuket again, i'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is almost no water presure in bathtab. If you don't want to go on hill every time you go from beach or town it's not hotel for you.

    Pretty much every thing. It is very clean resort. Staff very helpful, but they speak poorley english. There is some conctruction and renovation going on, but it you bearley notice it. They work very queitlly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A really comfortable and relaxing hotel, ideally located with excellent food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It's a fairly quiet hotel which we didn't mind but a bit of evening entertainment might have been a nice option, although we visited out of season so possibly the hotel wasn't busy enough to warrant this.

    This hotel is ideally located for Kata Beech and the quieter end of town, although Karon Beech and the busier end of town are not far to walk. The hotel is excellent standard with really helpful staff and good facilities. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range traditional Asian breakfast as well as European selections, I really can't fault this hotel at all, it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    False advetisinv facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise a kids club.. yet the kids club was so unsafe. The ceiling it leaking has holes i ot and looks like its about to fall in. You wouldn't leave your kids in there.

    Good pool. Really comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location if you're interested in staying near Kata...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is average, with a lot of bugs flying around -- but still decent.

    Great location if you're interested in staying near Kata Beach / Patong. Hotel is clean and staff is wonderful. They helped coordinate the transfer of luggage from Peach Hill to our hotel in Phuket Town, while my sisters and I went to Phi Phi Island for the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding and Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning we were given a simple room for one night but the best part is they upgraded us immediately to the pool view in Peach Blossom which was amazing.

    We loved everything about the property. The people, the place, the cleanliness, beauty of the room with pool view. Good restaurants nearby. The pick and drop service to the gate since the hotel was on hill. Peach Blossom Resort highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hotel located up hill, so be ready to go up and down all the time. But hotel drivers always are trying their best to pick up each guest and drive till the hotel door - two times we met huge cockroaches in the wardrobe and toilet area.

    Excellent staff! Always smiling and help you with any question. Good swimming pools. Quet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    The privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work propel Jacuzzi looks very old broke and not maintenance The room will be nice but to many details of bad maintenance.. The breakfast very poor

    The privacy The lobby staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The front desk staff were really fabulous when we checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping lady was quite lazy and often didn't bother to come to our room until 4pm when she knew we were back in the room and then didn't really want her. When we checked out it was 5:30am and we had confirmed the previous day that it wouldn't be a problem, however, when we came downstairs there was no sign of any staff at all so we had no choice but to just leave the key. Thankfully they didn't keep our passports. The room lighting was quite dim with no reading lights beside bed. I'm not convinced the a/c in our room worked properly but we didn't say anything so can't complain.

    The front desk staff were really fabulous when we checked in. We had booked a villa with jacuzzi but when they saw that I was pregnant they suggested I might not manage the steps easily (and they were right) so offered to upgrade us to a more convenient location. The pool was lovely and the room itself was really nice. The hotel is on a steep but short hill and runs a little buggy cart to take you up and down-most welcome, with a super friendly driver. A fairly good location surrounded by shops and restaurants etc. Overall a pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uphill location and shuttle service from hotel is until 5pm only. Also, was accussed of stealing the towel from the room when checking out just because the housekeeping people forget to replace the dirty towel during servicing the room.

    Breakfast. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Price was right for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVs are out dated and bathroom floods when you have a shower.

    The area is great and pools great. Bathrooms need work and to have 2 pillows would have been nice as we asked for extra pillows first day and never received them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great resort .. but steps everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok. This resort is on a steep hilside.view from villa is limited to just vegetation. Steps and slopes everywhere. The only thing level are the pools! No good if you have mobility issues. Even the villas have steps up / down inside them. Breakfast selection is ok but not great. No bacon to go with the eggs. Any variation day to day is limited. But breakfast is in a great spot overlooking a pool. Very nice surroundings.

    There is a great choice of pools because they are shared in a nest of adjoining sister resorts. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I had a 10pm flight and they allowed me a super late checkout until 6pm which was really convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful service, friendly staff but worn out interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bummer... - Peach Hill Hotel is older than Peach Blossom and its condition badly need upgrading - Water pressure was low and hot water not working properly - Airconditioning was also faulty

    Liked... - Friendliness of staff who were very helpful throughout the stay - Location of the hotel that is just 5 minutes walking distance to Kata Beach - Spacious balcony - 3 Swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little distance from the beach. place is a little big and we were near the bottom of the resort, so never got up to the big pool or looked around up top.... otherwise very good place to stay

    Very good facilities Nice breakfast and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Average stay in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the evenings with guests slamming doors and fighting in the corridors.

    The pool was great and the staff were very friendly! Eric was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    It is still good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Buffet breakfast is nothing to rave about but at least have fruits and salad & hot breakfast.

    We were updated to a superior room with a sea view. However, the shower pressure was very poor and the reading light above the bed was not working. We reported this to the reception. The friendly receptionist moved us to a nice room overlooking a swimming pool with garden view the next day. The hotel is located about 100 feet on a steep hill. This was not a problem for us but not suitable for disabled people. The temperature was very hot and humid added to the discomfort of walking uphill if you don't mind that. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. Kata Beach is less touristy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before I start I'd just like to say that had I paid less I would've been happy but as it's supposed to a nice hotel I feel the need to inform other potential guests. An I did not complain as I was only there a short time Abd just wanted to get on with my holiday. The superior rooms are in a completely different building with a different name and different style of hotel. Thw hotel in the pictures is not were you stay. The standards of cleanliness were poor the bedding smelt and the linen was yellow not white the towels were the same. When I woke up early one day and decided to go for a run I asked down stairs to buy some water and they refused then made a big deal about topping up my water bottle from breakfast and didn't charge me. I would of rather they just charged me.

    Good location and nice pools. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when we arrived. Hotel have many wifi networks and you have to log in different areas all the time. Also it was too slow for using it.

    Perfect location between Kata and Karon beach. Hotel have nice pools and sunbathing areas for those who do not want go to beach. Hotel restaurant was good enough for lunch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of enjoyed a varying selection at breakfast. It was the same options everyday. Apart from this I had a brilliant stay at Peach Hill.

    The staff were super friendly from the pool staff to the cleaners and breakfast staff, they all made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel in white Peach section
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt musty .the pillows smelt dreadful. Breakfast not very impressive .bad mould in bathroom. A long walk to top reception not where we expected to stay. A lot of people complain about rooms.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    2.5
    Very bad hotel, worst personnel I have ever met :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant and rude personel, bad cleaning and they didn't change towels , personnel in restaurant humiliated my wife Infront of the whole restaurant because they missed to check if we payed for breakfast . Worst hotel I have ever visited . The air condition didn't work for 4 days either . Don't visit this hotel, service minded personnel and a smile goes a long way.

    Close to town and beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that there was no shuttle from airport. Bed smelled really musty and there was mold in the bathroom shower. Pool area was in good shape but not what was posted in the picture.

    Peach Hill Resort is located in a great area, between two great beaches. Walking distance was nice. Great restaurants, markets and bars in surrounding area. I had issues with room and they fixed it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We booked our room in May/ June last year at the Peach Blossom and asked for a quite room. We were put in a room right next to the road of White blossom hotel???? which was extremely noisy. Not impressed. They did however move us but why not get it right the first time. No drinking water or toilet paper the next day. Also no shower water the one evening. Manager was never available to speak to. We had to make an appointment to suit him, should be the other way round. We booked approximately 25 rooms for our daughter's wedding but found out that the quests were scatted between 3 different hotels. Also our friends from America paid approximately $200 a day extra for being moved from the Peach Hill to the Peach Blossom. They did not request to be moved but because Peach Hill was full they were moved Would not recommend this "group" of hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit outdated, no lift in building where we stayed Have requested double room and twin room but got both twin rooms (booked 10 months in advance). They pushed beds together but still was not very comfy

    Hotel was close to both beach and shops Both rooms were clean, great view from balconies Pool area nice, just sometimes hard to get free sunbed Aircon was not working in one of the rooms but was fixed shortly after this was communicated to the reception. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay if the price is right and not concerned about a fitness center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding pillows not adequate no chair n room have to sit on bed bathroom like simple maintained shower door toilet tank, walls need cleaning ok if you don't need wiFi.

    Staff is very good great breakfast Great pools phone charges for dialing 800 number that didn't complete

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    200 steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from main lobby was difficult find the room no signs to show were is building 10. with the luggage was hard to go down 200 steps outside the building

    breakfast was ok. restaurants were closed to hotel. wifi in our room was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    2.9
    A great example of false advertising and an all round bad experience. What you see is NOT real.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything, especially checking in at the main lobby then waiting 40 minutes to be taken to a separate building in the middle of a traffic jam where our room actually was. Then when we checked out, there was no transportation back to the main lobby? We had to pay for a tuk tuk to get there. If you are coming to Phuket for the first time, this place will really give you a bad impression of the normaly excellent Thai hospitality. There are better guest houses available for the price of this dump.

    Absolutely nothing except leaving

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    2.5
    We don't suggest this hotel. Мы НЕ рекомендуем этот отель.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever seen. After we arrived,we received a room in "white peach",which was absolutely terrible,old and dirty,very dirty,I don't know how to explain how dirty it was..bed was so old and dirty that instead of pillows there were pieces of something placed in pillowcases.the smell was like it was never washed before..I could smell other people,who stayed there before us.of course we couldn't sleep there and I have asked to change at least pillows before the manager comes (it was in the middle of the night).we have waited for an hour and called the reception again.only after one hour they informed us that they don't have any spare pillows in whole hotel(3 buildings and separate villas).we didn't sleep all night.next morning manager(the only helpful and friendly person in this hotel)agreed to change the room to "villa" due to inconvenience caused. It was much better than the room (everything would be better than this room) but still with sewage smell and cockroaches (one of them we have killed and he was lying there for several days until someone removed him). Overall, hotel staff is very unfriendly, everything in this hotel is very dirty and we have spent 1,5 days of our vacation and lots of effort on this "room story".WE DON'T SUGGEST THIS HOTEL.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, excellent amenities such as the bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from kata beach public area, to mitigate, the hotel offer a shuttle that drop you several times a day not bad but I found it to be a bit of a drag. Although my room seems to be very clean and organized my bed linens smell like if someone had used it before, it has this smell of old human body in it.

    Good location, excellent amenities such as the bar, restaurant, beautiful pool, among other interesting things. Located on the main road and very accesible with public transportation. Lot of restaurants, massage studios, and many more. Excellent breakfast, lot of variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.2
    Not good at all !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept putting the dirty bed sheets back on the bed, taken our towels and not given new ones, had to complain a number of times before this was fixed at one point we had a face towel and nothing else and the staff seemed to think this wasn't a problem, seen a rat come from the kitchen, ants in the room, it's like two different hotels and if your like us and put in the old part it's nothing like the photos, we booked the room in the photos with a view and ended up looking into a building sight, very disappointed with the hotel overall.

    The location was what we expected

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Overall, hotel was a good. Couple of errors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Travelling as four couples we booked four standard king sized rooms expecting a king size bed, however, all of us got two single beds pushed together. When we requested to change to rooms that had king size beds they said they had none. We booked 3 months before our stay. If the king bed rooms weren't available we would of never booked them.

    Both pools were fantastic with nice cocktails, food, atmosphere, staff etc. Standard buffet breakfast which is good. Great location if you want to stay in Kata Beach, close to markets, restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Peach Hill Hotel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: