Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort 5 stars

49 Moo 8, Phi Phi Island, Ao Nang, Amphoe Muang, 81000 Phi Phi Don, Thailand

#1 of 125 hotels in Phi Phi Don

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2552 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach and pool areas need more shade (not many trees on property). Some water activities should be included in price ie Stand Up Paddle Boarding.

    Beautiful private beach. Very comfy, spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff. There is a little village right outside the hotel with great bars and restaurants. The additional purchase of direct hotel/airport transfer was very convenient and worth the extra money in ensuring hassle free arrival at the resort from anywhere in Phuket. Convenient shuttle boat to Tonsai Bay at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. We went to Oasis restaurant in the village behind the hotel, after reading reviews here. It's simply put, the worst restaurant I've ever been to. Dust and cobwebs everywhere. Grumpy restaurant owner. But the final straw was the cockroach we found running around on our plate. We dropped everything and headed right back to the hotel restaurant. The positive reviews for Oasis (and indeed for the other village restaurants) describing them as "cute", "cosy", etc seem to be from tourists for whom such villages are a novelty. Predictably some of these visits end in food poisoning (also described in some reviews here). I would not recommend any of the village restaurants. The variety and taste of the food in the hotel is excellent - the only thing other reviews complain about is the price. 2. The staff in the hotel are inconsistent. Some of them are very friendly, while some just don't smile enough. 3. The staff that manages communication with guests through Booking.com are unprofessional. When Booking.com gave me 24 hours to update my expired card, I received a message from the hotel saying "Your reservation has been cancel." before that 24 hour period was over. WTF. Just their idea of hassling me into updating my card soon. And when I explicitly told them that I needed an additional bed in my room (apart from the day bed and the large double bed), they confirmed it on email. But when we reached the hotel, they didn't provide me the bed even though I was willing to pay for it.

    1. The airport transfer from Phuket is very efficient and comfortable. 2. The golf carts provided on the proeprty are also very convenient in getting around, especially with the periodic heat and rain. 3. Breakfast buffet is great 4. Beach is fantastic for little kids, at medium tide (mornings before it gets too hot, say by 8 am). Make sure you check tide timings online (Google "tide timings phi phi") to plan your beach time. p.s. make sure you prepare yourself for a choppy boat ride depending on the weather. A few people always get sea sick so you may want to get yourself some Dramamine before the boat ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place exceeded my expectations. Wonderful and welcoming staff, great personalized service and met my request for a room close to the ocean. Best place I've stayed in, in all of Thailand!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Dinner at the beach club was a highlight. Beautiful grilled fish. Staff were attentive and always ready to help. We had a few problems but were all fixed. Immaculately clean rooms and surrounds. Great facilities. Small details like mosquito spray provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could be improved as it was the same three singers every evening. Water sports should be advertised better as we only found out about the paddle boarding on our last day. Long tail boat to tonsai pier (about 15-20 mins) should be offered free and not a cost as that is your only option if you want to get out for the day (unless you walk which is good fun but wouldn’t be everyone’s first choice as it’s hilly & 1.5 hours+). In the marine discovery centre the two sharks are kept in an extremely small tank & they should be a lot bigger and deeper.

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend this hotel! Rooms are quirky, hotel is so clean & a lot of attention to detail. Staff are extremely friendly & helpful, one lady Sunisha who works in the API Restaurant was lovely, friendly & so caring. There are 3 restaurants (API restaurant had great food & good value for money) & a coffee shop & 2 good sized pools, we didn’t have a problem getting a sun lounger whatever time of the day. The gym also has everything you need! From the start to the end the experience It is wonderful they greet you off the boat by getting onto a water tractor to the entrance where you get given a face cloth & a welcome drink. The check in check out process is also very smooth. The buggy will take you to your room & they assist with your luggage (they are adamant they carry it themselves!) bed was comfy, free water is supplied & the bathroom is huge. I hope to be back one day!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully landscaped property with an amazing location and the hillside pool villas with their private pool was beautiful!! Loved every bit of it!!

    The location was extraordinarily beautiful!!! The hillside pool villa had amazing views!! The staff and spa were spectacular. Definitely not a single thing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you book your room, make sure you understand what sea view is. They have confusing information with Ocean view/Sea view and Ocean drive. Make sure you confirm before booking that your villa is what you are expecting and paying for. Was assigned a villa which had a garden view and was opening towards other villas. I pointed out that I explicitly paid top dollars per night for the ocean and showed them that their reservation information even says that it has an ocean view. They accommodated me to a room opening towards the pool. Dinner is overrated and needs to have more variety and make sure take mosquito repellent when dining. IMPORTANT: this place is not at downtown phi phi so if you are there for fun, you are out of luck or you have to take a ferry which has set times to depart. This place is suitable for couples looking for a private time.

    The property was extremely beautiful. Villas are spacious. If you want to relax your mind and soul, this is the place to be. Breakfast was extraordinary. Although it was not for single people, the scenery compensated it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food was a little underwhelming. After coming from Bangkok, I thought I would get that same great culinary experience, but the food is just average. I ended up eating in the village at the back of the property many times, where the food is more authentic.

    I immediately felt relaxed on the property. Everyone was very nice and the place has a cool, laid-back vibe that I truly enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the uncomfortable experience with the breakfast process. Before arrival I printed out my initial booking.com confirmation. Later during may stay in Thailand I decided to include breakfast. When I arrived I handed over old printed version but payed a bigger price for breakfast to be included. Next morning they say we don’t have breakfast. Took quite a long time to convince them that we payed, considering that we had our day planned and adjusted to the timing of longtail boat departures. In the end everything was solved but could have been avoided.

    It’s a little, calm paradise in the busiest island on Thailand. You can leave a resort and visit a local village to feel authenticity of Thailand. In the resort you can have variety of activities for every taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort is secluded (you have to take a boat ride, which doesn't leave all the time, or hike for 30 minutes to get the main town area), and all the activities and food are a lot more expensive than the rest of phi phi (its expensive but of high quality) - this is not a negative thing, but something to be aware of when you decide weather to book here or not

    The room was perfect, everything about the room was great - enough space, good bathroom + shower, nice closet space, excellent bed, and its not close to other bungalows so it feels private. The entire resort area is very luxurious and well kept, and the army of staff tries to accommodate all the guests' needs and desires.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we found a cockroach in our room and the restaurant but i guess it's a given with how much nature is around. The facilities on the premise are a bit overprices but there's a small village behind the resort where you can get stuff cheaper.

    the place is amazing especially if the sun is out. just gorgeous the rooms are great and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only problem was a food poisoning, that we believe we got in the hotel, but it could be due to the spice thai food. We'll never now. But the staff was helpful on letting us feeling better.

    The resort is beautiful. The beach, the rooms, all the pools and restaurants. It was like living a dream!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Phi Phi Village Beach Resort was an unforgettable experience. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and I loved having our own private villa. It was so romantic. The staff was super friendly at all times. Great food and drinks. And the views were stunning. The boat transfer to and from the resort was a seamless experience and well worth the price. We arrived at Phuket airport and the resort made all the arrangements. We didn’t have to lift a finger. I wish I could have stayed longer at the resort but I will definitely be making the trip back to Phi Phi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of the amazing place and felling great to be on a such amazing paradise and on a great resort, Staff almost in general are not interested to make customer satisfied. Furthermore I felt like some of staff personal were not happy working there and too much pressed by supervisor or manager on a unrespectful manner. Something is really wrong there.... Unfortunately it's a resort I would not return. Also I was overcharged for a minibar which I did not use. This is something u should care about.

    Place is beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't care for the size of the resort, or the location. The food is substandard as well.

    The pool was nice, and there was a small village outside of the property that was enjoyable to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the early bird excursion through the hotel and it did not match everything we were experiencing at the hotel. The boat was not comfortable and the crew was friendly but could not speak English or explain everything so well.

    Amazing luxury hotel with all the perks like variety of restaurants and pools and amazing services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are too firm, from a 5 star resort I would expect softer beds and pillow options. Tranfers via speedboat are expensive also.

    This resort is amazing, I travelled with my mother who is 71 and due to how large this resort is anytime she needed to change resort location eg : from bungalow to pool they would send a golf cart to transport her. the breakfast here has so many options. the little village behind the boathouse is aweseome-make sure you eat at Oasis ( amazing place)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Brand of water and plastic. The village has always tried to be green and achieves this is many ways, fails hugely (with all of Thailand) on plastic water bottles. Please give each guest a metal? bottle and holder with village logo and provide chilled drinking water refillable stations around the communal areas. I'd love to see this Everywhere that relies on bottled water. Plastic bottled water often sits in the sun and tastes terrible. 2. Big place, scooters / bikes / motorized tricycles for guest would increase enjoyment of getting from room to facilities - especially when very hot / wet.

    Have been dreaming of returning since first time 5 years ago. Place has expanded and now has a second great pool. Love the traditional style individual luxury huts, the views from the pool and dining areas, the sandy beach and warm waist deep sea. Breakfast buffet although expensive is Fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals & drinks on resort grounds were a little too expensive for my liking; also the pool/gym facilities need to “open” sooner.

    Honestly everything. Location was absolutely breathtaking. Resort grounds were amazing. Staff was very kind and polite. The views were out of this world, the tours available of the surrounding islands are to die for. Cannot go wrong; would definitely go back. LOVED IT!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that to access Tonsai Bay from the hotel after 4pm u need to arrange private boat taxi which is expensive.

    Great experience. Awesome pool. Great rooms. Nice scuba instructors. Very friendly staff. Came here for my honeymoon and my wife was super impressed. Massive property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was a whopping 20 euros if added as a special "offer" on arrival (+17% tax on everything!!!!). Better take "alla carte" breakfast on the smaller resort restaurant next to the main big one, for 8 euros you can have a very good and big French/Italian/Spanish style breakfast. - Food prices overall expensive and the 200 baht for the long tail boat should be included, considering the price of the rooms - Unfortunately on one end of the beach there is the river entrance/gateway for the long tail boats with a busy traffic of boats, which might be a nice view at times, but contaminate a lot that part of the water. You can spot the oil marks at peak times in the day in the water. Anyway, the beach is long enough, so only need to move more to the other side to find cleaner waters.

    Hotel location is perfect, it occupies a full bay, including some villas on a hillside with a breathtaking view, rooms beach front and cute ones on the back. Rooms were big with all type of amenities, bed comfortable. Everything really very clean. 2 hugh swimming pools at each end of the bay with seaview. Good pick up and transportation service from the pier. Nurse service in the resort. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff are at the ferry port ready for your arrival however with many hotels in Phi Phi they will take you to your hotel and drop you off for free - this hotel charges you per person 200 baht, which isn't much however being one of the more expensive hotels on the island you'd expect this to be included. Food and drink are miles more expensive than elsewhere on the island. (go to the nearby village for water)

    The hotel had it's own private beach cove - No other hotels had access to this therefore it was peaceful with plenty of sunbeds available. Great range of food options available across the menus along with lunch deals. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Free bottles of water daily. Room/house was very nice - very clean Village nearby with local restaurants which are a lot cheaper and tasty- Good if you are saving money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice areal. Nice stuff and good to be there. A little expensive but if you want you can go to the village for a dinner and there are good prices. If you want a drik you can use a happy hour (in real 2 hours) an you have 30% - 50% discount on all drinks except wine. This hotel is one of the best I ever visited. Really very nice. You have to go one for live.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have served some more full vegetarian Indian food.

    Beach is ideal for relaxing. There is no noise around. Good quick service. Full privacy offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassle to get to the resort (hotel can only be reached by long-tail boat) A bit expensive (they should include long-tail boat ride with the room price) Overall, we had a very relaxed and amazing stay at Phi Phi Island Village Resort, and was one of the highlights of our honeymoon trip, highly recommneded

    Staff were friendly and very helpful We were given a welcome drink and cookies at check-in Beautiful bed decoration upon arrival to room Bed was really comfortable Bungalow-type rooms cozy and perfect for a romantic stay Room and bathroom very clean and spacious Nice rain shower Beautiful surroundings around hotel Very responsive concierge Breakfast was amazing with many options Facilities well-kept and clean Next to local village (please visit, you won't be disappointed) Magical views and landscapes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Ideal island getaway . Perfect for relaxation. The resort has everything you need. Reception area offers a true Thai ambience . The rooms on offer are private Thai villa style. So each guest has their own privacy and private patio. Private beach . 2 pool areas with superb turn around on pool side bar service. Enough sun beds for all guests which is a plus. Beautiful massage canopies overlooking the beach. Live music during happy Hour each evening .in Room dining had brilliant turn around as we never waited more than 20 minutes for our food . All in all it was truly a 5 star experience and it truly looks like all the pictures you see posted .!keep in mind ,You need to take a long tail boat in order to get to the hotel from Tonsai pier , phi phi island . It’s about 25 minutes and the cost is 200 baht pp .book it directly with the hotel . .. the travel to this hotel is worth the trek . If you are confused about which island to go to in Thailand , I would suggest phi phi island over Krabi or Phuket as phi phi island is less rowdy , beautiful beaches , more controlled but fun night life , enough activities during the day , it’s not commercialized like the other islands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no complimentary shuttle to and from town - you can pay 200 baht pp each way a few times a day otherwise it's paying 1800+ for a private longtail boat to go anywhere. Also for the speedboat tours from the hotel- felt like they crammed a few two many people into them. They took two boats but it should have been three in our opinion. Hotel facilities were nice but rooms while clean were just average except for the rain shower which was nice.

    Nice lazy pool and rain shower in room. Away from everything if you're looking for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 17% tax that isn't added onto the menus upfront. Also would prefer if the boat transfer cost was included in the accommodation or if it had been communicated beforehand.

    The room and facilities were great, felt very comfortable there. More honey-moon feel than we would have liked (travelling as a group of three friends) but gorgeous setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4. This is the last important thing to keep in mind and the biggest drawback of the hotel. One must remember that the hotel is on an island about 1 h 30 mins away from Phuket. The only way to get there is by boat, and you really want to use the hotel's transfer (especially from Phuket, it would be a real nuisance to try to arrange your own transfer at the marina). The hotel's transfer goes twice a day only. This is not too much of a problem on the way there - just keep in mind that if your flight arrives in Phuket after around 2 p.m., you must spend the first night on Phuket proper, don't count on getting out to Phi-Phi in the evening - it would be either impossible or far too expensive. But on the way back it becomes a real issue, because for some obscure reason the earliest transfer from the hotel to the Phuket marina is only at 8.30 a.m., which is way too late for many travellers, because this means that the earliest flight you can catch with this is after 12.00 ! This is a very important point to remember before you book the hotel and the airline tickets. From far away the issue seems much easier solved than it turns out to be once you're actually there. The hotel does offer private transfers, but the price is the exorbitant THB 20,000 per boat!! (check the exchange rate for your currency and be impressed). There is a solution - you can hire a private boat transfer in the village for THB 8,000 (or 9,000 including the taxi to the airport). And - here's the poisonous crux - the people at the hotel actually recommend you to go and negotiate in the village... So you are more or less forced to hire the expensive private transfer or to leave one night early and overnight in Phuket - it's certainly more economic than the private boat... These people from the village have proven to be fully trustworthy. But the whole situation and the way it is handled by the hotel is highly unpleasant and reeks only too strongly of bad business practice...

    Generally the hotel and the personnel are great, as long as you keep in mind a few things (see further). I would have rated it 9.5 -9.6, if it was not one of those sad cases when one or two people and one issue manage to spoil the otherwise near-perfect impression and the efforts of many others... (see p.4 in "didn't like") So, important things to keep in mind: 1. The tide: the beach at the hotel is fantastic, long, very clean and safe (no sea urchins). But the tidal differences are drastic, so at low tide there's really noting to do at the beach except sunbathe - it becomes a dry desert. Do be pro-active and ask for the tides' table at the diving centre - then you'd be able to set your expectations right and build your activities around the tides' times. For some reason the personnel don't give it to you without prompting. 2. There is a real Thai village right behind the hotel - a 5 mins walk. It's safe, rather clean, it's got several nice bars, a mini-market with some medicines, 2 good restaurants and massage (real massage). The food there is authentic yet not too spicy, fresh, clean and, obviously, about 3 to 5 times cheaper than at the hotel, - though all three restaurants at the hotel I can certainly recommend without any reserve. If you want to change money, it's best done in Phuket, but if you don't get to go there, do it in the village, - the rate is better than at the hotel and at the airport. 3. While you wait for your boat transfer to the island in the Phuket marina, it's well worth your while to change into shorts and sandals, - if the tide is low, you might be asked to walk to the island from the boat through shallow water,- nothing you want to do in patent leather shoes ) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it self was lovely but there were a few things that weren’t great. Our room smelt a little of sewer smell we told staff who quickly reacted but unfortunately the smell didn’t go it wasn’t too strong so we just put up with it, after speaking to other guests we found out that other rooms did too but some didn’t. The bar & restaurants are a little expensive. & I feel like the boat transfer from the pier should be free of charge as it is impossible to reach that part of the island without a boat.

    Rooms we lovely & surroundings beatiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from ateactions. The hotel provide taxi boats to the main area but only at day time and its not for free..

    Beautiful property, nice breakfast, magical place in a way.. but too far from main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are high. For every meal (even room service!) you can add 17% (10% service change and 7-8% tax) onto your check. Activities are expensive and there’s absolutely nothing free to do if the weathers bad (it was 2/3 days we were there). No billiards/table tennis etc. There’s no real shading from the rain so you tended to sit on your own porch or your room or restaurants in downpours. Everything is geared toward you spending more money. Even the trip out of there to the public ferry felt very ‘get your transport through us or you’re on your own’. Fitness centre mediocre but not as awful as other reviews led me to believe. The WiFi was pretty bad too. I got better WiFi at the restaurant in the village which says something. The check in also took a while (1 hour docking to into room).

    The location was beautiful, a little remote but isn’t that the point of choosing this place? Our hut was pretty private. The check in was odd but pleasant enough. As other people mentioned the tide goes right out around 2pm so docked out there and had to ride a tractor tailor over the beach. Got a welcome drink (amazing piña colada), cold towel and cookie on arrival. The pools were really nice (one quieter and one ‘fun’). The bungalow huts were clean and spacious. Lots of little essentials in the room. Staff were fine but a few quite rude incidents. Food was nice but pricey. Thai restaurant really nice! Cool village behind hotel for cheaper prices (they don’t shout about this so be in the know!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit of a hassle to reach from the main pier, but definitely worth it.

    The facilities and the staff were amazing and very helpful. Bungalows were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, we had a hard check-in experience. Waited at the Phi Phi port for almost half an hour until the hotel's boat left with us and another couple. After 25 minutes of boat ride you need a truck to pick you from the boat with the luggage but none came. After it showed up it decided to wait for more boats arriving meaning we waited another 20 minutes on the boat in the heat- we just left our suitcases and marched in the water all the way to the reception, sweaty and fainting. We were given than a cold towel and cocktail and received an upgrade to the room, but wasn't the nicest welcome. Second, ALL SERVICES IN THE HOTEL ARE SUPER EXPENSIVE - just go to the village behind the hotel and enjoy great food/massage/tours in third of the price of the hotel.

    Beautiful resort, lovely pampering room (upgraded our room after bad check-in experience), fun pool amazing view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra single bed that was included in our room as their were three of us was not comfortable at all and made sleeping difficult. Also Tanarat on reception was extremely rude and her behaviour really tainted our stay in Phi Phi. I think they need to re evaluate their staff and how they treat their customers because she was so in helpful and incredibly rude when we were checking out. She also tried to hide an invoice in the bin that we received to give us a different one that had additional charges on it. In the end the supervisor took over the situation and dealt with the situation well and with ease and got rid of the additional charges for us.

    Cold Flannel and Drinks on arrival to the hotel was extremely welcome after a long trip to get there. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and did their best to make our stay as nice as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the resort in inviting The staff were miserable and gloomy I have stayed at zeovola They were so I’m iting they washed your feet befor you walked into your room Took your bags off the boat when arrived For 4.5-5 star I thought the grounds were unkept But what a beautiful location Preston’s waters

    Beach’s and tourists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -At fun pool was difficult to find a place to lie,all lies occupied with towels but nobody there (( -No hint that last ferry to the island leaves at 3 pm -internet connection in room was not very good

    -Room cleaners were excellent -Thai restaurant very nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a disappointment, but the whole island has the “low tide, high tide” issue Location not so startegic, away from town and the good beaches Everything at the hotel is more expensive Staff are welcoming but not so helpful and curteous, they are just doing they’re job

    It is a true village on the island Rooms are modern and well fournished Extremely rich and delicious breakfast The shuttle withing the village is very helpful The ruan thai restaurant is a must try, delicious with a great ambiance The spa is a must too, staff are extremely skilled, amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in room 111 was severely lacking, especially when you have to take the key with you when you leave the room, and when you take the key, the AC turns off. Coming back to a stuffy room isnt optimal, especially when it takes so incredibly long to cool off.

    The staff was wonderful. The junior bungalow suite was large and welcoming, and I loved showering outside. The bars and restaurants were wonderful, with my favorite being the morning breakfast buffet. The pools were nice, but they couldnt match the awesome beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say that extra services in general are rather pricy. Even though islands are supposed to be more expensive than inland resorts in Thailand, but still seemed a bit overpriced.

    Staff was really good. Within 4 days that we spent in PhiPhi not a single time we had any problem with staff. And the beach in front of the hotel is very nice. And bunglows are probably best bungalows where I have stayed in Asia before. Truly recommend this hotel for other travellers who are looking to get away for a couple of days from all the masses of people!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a disaster, u need a boat to go anywhere as there is nothing in the hotel beside the restaurant. the hotel charges about 300% on the activities compared to the tourist offices outside and they requested about 2200 baht for a one way ticket for the boat from phuket while i got the exact same boat for 800 baht and it was for TWO ways!!! so do not use any of their services.

    the bangalow is big and nice, toilet in the bangalow was huge and u can have ur freedom in it , it is as big as the room itself. restaurant at the hotel had the best food i ate in thailand and the pool is big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious resort with good services and a beautiful private beach. The private villas on the hill are beautiful with a stunning view and private pool. Kind staff and very good transfers services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I had problems with the wifi but after a while they change the router in my room. - In the afternoon I wanted to go snorkeling and the tide had retreated. To get to the sea I have to walk a long distance on corals. It is not impossible, but consider the footwear. - In the breakfast restaurant are not allowed clothes "beach style".

    Excellent hotel "villa type" with bungalows. Since you arrive the reception is great. All facilities: pool, restaurants, etc. are very good. The bungalow was excellent, unbeatable! I recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the Staff wasn’t very friendly, although some exceptions. Buffet was very expensive. Air conditioning in the room wouldn’t work if we are not present and is very noisy (impossible to sleep with it on, but high temperature during the night due to climate -> uncomfortsble nights)

    Beautiful nature around the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sujeschion to develop the Kids club as it practice in all Turkish resort. . The special personal would take care the kids with work shop and sum activities, than pairence will have time to enjoy there holiday in Fhi Fhi resort . I can see kids boring and pairences tierd . In Fhi Fhi resort only beach and pool and it can be all the day . As well not much evening entertainment for Adult. No lovly life music during the evening dining , as in Bali resorts .

    Nice atmosphere and present staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too far away from Tonsai. The bungalow was too far away from the beach and reastaurant. The transfer to Tonsai was poor (last boat at 16pm) and a private transfer in the evening/night costs much.

    The panorama and the ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was so far away from the beach so it was difficult getting back to the room at night. The massage offered there was expensive and mediocre. Even though the food at Ruan Thai was great, I felt that the service of the staff there was underwhelming. Also, the happy hour discounts offered were a little confusing. They stated on the flyer that the happy hour times of certain bars were 5-6pm but when we got there at the time stated, they said the bar was closed.

    The welcome drink was very yummy. We had an excellent meal at Ruan Thai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who checked us in was a little grumpy and scary. Maybe she was not having a good day!

    The resort is amazing! I loved everything about it. Our room was upgraded free of charge and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are very helpful and do try their best to help you. We enjoyed a spa massage and it has been the best massage i have ever had in my life, would definately recommend! The night buffet was also a must and i didnt think it was crazy expensive for all the food you get! Our stay there was just perfect, Would definately go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked smaller recreation activities such as a pool table or table tennis

    It is a very beautiful place to stay set right on the beach. Excellent for couples and never seemed overcrowed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain.. however you can only leave the island at certain times as there are two high tides and two low tides a day..but adds to the fun of getting on a tractor to get on the speed boat.

    Great escape style holiday, we attended a wedding here with a large group. it was amazing..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is expensive, and everything costs a little more such as food, drinks, etc, but we felt it was definitely worth it! After staying in central Phi Phi for 2 nights, we were happy to spend 2 full days and nights here fully enjoying the facilities and the beautiful setting.

    This resort was amazing! The bungalows are fabulous and clean, and the bed was very comfy! The service was brilliant. All of the staff were friendly and helpful! The facilities such as the pools, spa, restaurants, etc were excellent. The breakfast and dinner buffets at Api restuarant were amazing! We loved the location. The resort is secluded so you need to get a boat into central Phi Phi, but we loved this. We stayed at this resort for our last 2 nights of 4 in phi phi, and wouldn’t change it for the world. It was a great way to finish our Thailand trip with some luxury! The village behind the resort also gives more bar/restaurant options on top of what the resort offers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a birthday dinner for two on the beach. Setting and service were great. Mixed seafood grill was bland and flavorless. Overall quality of food at the resort restaurants is poor and overpriced with exception of the breakfast buffet.

    Great beach and pool area and swim up bar. Can’t say enough about the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff and the amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, but not a 5 stars level. Rooms are not well equipped, poor wifi, terrible fitness centre. The service was not good enough most of the time.

    Beautiful location, nice room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful beachfront, helpful staff, comfortable bungalovs. This is a wonderful and peaceful getaway where you can enjoy relaxing while the only sound you hear is the most beautiful birdsong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had been phi phi island 11 years ago and I had snorkeling experience there, under water were full of corals and reef that I had never seen anywhere else but this time there wasn’t anything, I was shucked. I didn’t like staff on reception they aren’t helpful. Long tail boat are funny but never safe

    Beautiful nature, amazing site. One village is behind the hotel that you can find many restaurants and supermarket and ... with good price. A man in the hotel restaurant was perfect and very kind I don’t remember his name but I can say he was the best. The room are pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed here one night as a treat since the hotel is VERY high end and out of our travel budget BUT... wow was it worth it! If you can afford it, do it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is 30 minute boat trip away from city centre which costs 2000+ BHT (roundtrip within 4 hours) when you leave after 16:00.

    Breakfast, buffet and a la carte are amazing! Staff is super friendly and helpful. All sorts of activities can be booked from resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really hard and not comfortable Shuttle to Phuket only during day light offered from hotel. We had to find our own private transfer

    Not too crowded

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful if you like to enjoy phi phi night. Far from the centre and the only way to access is by boat. Windy weather didn't let us get there. I only recommend this resort if you come with family or honey moon. Most of the employees were not helpful at all.

    Great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more variety of restaurants, however the food was super.

    I love how welcoming the staff are, clean beachs and pools like paradise food was amazing ( breakfast). I will definitely visit it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are very kind and smily.Breakfast is delicious.Dinner on the beach is wonderfull.view of villas is perfect.we come every year since 5years.we will continue to come.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed here for 5 nights for our honey moon. overall it was disappointing as we had high expectations. Value for money was not great. The rooms are a bit old now. The bed was not that comfortable and the room had a horrible smell the first day. At breakfast it seemed like an inconvenience to get the hot drink that I wanted because it wasn't standard. Considering the price of this resort we thought the service would be a lot better. The food from the restaurants wasn't great, especially considering the price. WE were extremely disappointed with the seafood buffet. When around the pools it was difficult to get service and you often had to go up to the bar yourself and also had to go over and get towels yourself too, which would normally be fine if you weren't paying the expensive price. Overall the resort was ok and has everything that you need but considering we paid over AUD $500 per night it felt like we got the service of a $150-$200 per night resort. I honestly wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here unfortunately unless they consider dropping their prices considerably.

    The buffets breakfast was great! The location was lovely and quiet and secluded if that's what you want. The transfer service from phuket to the resort was very organised and on time. check in was very fast and organised and you receive a welcome drink and cookie. There is a cute village just out the back of the sort which you can eat at. The pool bar was great and the guys that worked in it were very friendly end polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offered a welcome drink (delicious) and cold towel - a nice start. Amazing Resort. Room was spacious and clean, food is delicious, hotel garden is beautiful. All staff is very friendly. We booked 2 bedroom family bungalow but got free upgrade private poolvilla ( 2 bedroom). Thank you for that, it was beautiful and private. Highly recommended for relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfasts were superb, but do take care of your gastronomic landscape - it is dull to the point of breakdown; especially, considering price-expectation-result ratio. The silly village right behind your fences is a competition already.

    Please, do send personal thanks to Nora. (That is, at least, the way she chose to introduce herself.) She was especially helpful. But it was altogether just about a blemishless vacation. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from ‘tonsay pier costs 200baths each person with way! Should be free as the hotels on the village behind offer.

    Breakfast:much quantity, quality average 4*

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very rude when we tried to ask for 1 hour later checkout Too much boat traffic in the beach causing gasoline smell and interruption of the heaven view

    Beatifull place, very nice rooms, nice having the village just behind. nice restaurants for dinner and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately or luckily (depending on what you like) the hotel is located on an exclusive beach in the island so you have to take a longtail boat to go to Phi Phi town. This means that after 4pm you have to stay at the hotel and you cannot leave. There is a very small town behind the resort where you can go and have lunch or dinner, but as I said before is super small. So, if you are planning to experience Koh Phi Phi's nightlife this is not the hotel for you. The beach at the hotel is very nice but is not the best. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who is looking forward to having a relaxing experience. I would definitely go back.

    The buffet is amazing, staff super friendly, pool was super nice and restaurants and coffee were also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was truly amazing, a beautiful beach, wonderful blue water. The entire resort looks like a hidden paradise! Staff is super friendly and everything is perfectly, really perfectly organised! Would love to come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort could keep more local atmosphere. It has all assumptions for it, but my feeling was that It's already quite westernised...

    Large beautiful resort in the unique location on Phi Phi Don Island, where you will find all what you need to spend unforgettable holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Beach is not good at all. During edd tide, it is not good at all. I did not enjoy it. 2. Staff here is not that friendly and hopeful. Don’t expect too high.

    Equipment wise is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stay 2 nights, wish I’ll stay there forever

    Everything was perfect, cold towel at your arrival with local cocktail and biscuit. Staff very friendly it was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good try with breakfast but quantity does not mean quality-very average tasting, no quality coffee on breakfast, restaurants in resort serve poor thai food-better go to the local village and that is sad imo

    clean, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has everything you can imagine but it does feel a little artificial and too Western-oriented (And I say that being European myself). Would be even greater if it were a bit more authentic. But overall it is probably one of the best options around Phi Phi!

    Beautiful resort with white sand beach and crystal blue sea. Has 4 restaurants, 2 pools (including pool bar!). Good wifi. Amaaazing breakfast! Offers day or 1/2 day excursions around Phi Phi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the tours by speed boat a bit pricey . Other than that there is nothing we did not like. We loved everything about Phi Phi Island.

    Speed boat journey out to Phi Phi was a bit choppy. No problems on return Journey. Our lodge was beautiful. There is nothing at all I would change about our time there other than go for longer next time. WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE we were there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a peaceful gorgeous place. Everything is in a perfect correlation to provide guests with a great experience. We had a lizard in our room for kast night, we asked the staff and they immediately changed our room with the best service you could get because I don’t like lizards around. Highly recommend, would certainly go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: