Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phuket Island View 4 stars

144 Karon Road, Karon Beach, Phuket, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#42 of 77 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    My room is in the back on first floor ,very clean and big...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,all enough for my trip

    My room is in the back on first floor ,very clean and big for 2 persons.The staff are nice ,breakfast is delicious and varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with beautiful garden and great pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is little bit old inside but this fact is covered by great nature around

    Amazing hotel with beautiful garden and great pools. Comfortable beds, fast internet, smily people around, tasty breakfast, great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like about the property, we were very happy here.

    This was a great property. Lots of palm trees and three swimming pools. The pools were spotlessly clean and you could choose whichever one you wanted to swim in. We picked a room with a pool view, and enjoyed it. The balconies have small lift up drying racks which were great. The rooms are quaint and very beachy. The bathroom had recently been updated and was great. This place is opposite the beach, and had a great bar right on the roadside so we enjoyed watching the nightlife as it went past. It is a 5 minute walk to the beginning of Kata and about 25 minute walk to the centre of Karon. It cost us 200 baht to travel from the main centre of Kata to the hotel and 200 baht to travel from the main centre of Karon. There are shops and markets within a 2 minute walk from here. The breakfast was good everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More vegetarian/ vegan options would be great! Would be helpful if reception staff could call a tuk-tuk when in need

    One of the best and cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in! - close to the beach - very clean - spacious rooms - beautiful swimming pools - good staff - beautiful view - good location in Karon - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The pool was a great place to hang out, and the rooms very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors in our room weren't very clean, the phone didn't work to call for assistance/room service, you had to pay cash at the pool (inconvenient), the bed mattress springs were broken on one side of the bed from use, and the staff at the front desk weren't particularly helpful (acted like exchanging out towels was a nuisance for them).

    The pool was a great place to hang out, and the rooms very mostly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Had my eldest daughter and partner travelling with us, had requested a room close by but they were placed on the far opposite side to my family room.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location, fantastic room nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free towel hire ever day which was good however the staff member would Only give us 2 towels when there was 3 of us, telling us we had to share.

    Awesome location, fantastic room nice and clean. Breakfast was good, lots of variety, pools were good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Pool and grounds were ok and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was sub par. Hotel said they upgraded me from deluxe room to superior room. Regardless, the room was outdated and small. Furnishings and decode dated and knicked and scratched up. Bathroom flooded during shower due to shower drain malfunction. I stayed in 6 hotels while in Thailand. This was least favorite.

    Pool and grounds were ok and well maintained. Stairs and pathways could be cleaner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, right on the beach and restaurant serves east and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom's need to be ripped out as they are dark and old fashioned.

    Location, right on the beach and restaurant serves east and west (and everything in-between)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Super short distance to the beach - that was the only advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a lone traveller, most definitely not the hotel for you - felt like a pariah most of my stay. It caters intensely to families and couples - if you're anything but Russian, don't even think you'll get decent service. Don't ask for information, staff is not willing to help or give the wrong information. Ask for a receipt, you need to go to manager, otherwise, you will not get anything. It raises questions when only the maid service is kind to guests. English is not a language spoken on the island/hotel, though throves of English speaking tourists flock to the island.

    Good coffee, very pleased I didn't need to lag my beach towel with me. Massage prices similar to those in all resorts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Not good value for the money. Very disabpointed with the garbage in the ocean and on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitoes were not delete with accordingly, worst breakfast buffet - slow service on the omelette bar, items on the buffet ran out and were not refilled often, staff were not consistently friendly or accommodating - they were abrupt and too few spoke English, two 500ml bottles of water in your room daily is inadequate where tap water is not suitable for drinking particularly in a climate as hot as Thailand! Denied a late check out despite the fact that maid service for my Villa did not occur before 4pm my entire stay.

    The Villa was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel. Compared to the price, he exceeded all my expectations.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prohibition of taking fruit from breakfast, with a threat of high fines (with a lot of rough messages from the waiters).

    An extra bed in the room. Excellent breakfast. Departure from the room at 5 pm, at a favorable price of 500 THB. Pleasant pools. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    More expensive but worse experience. Stick with small friendly hotels/guest houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Man on reception had poor English and moody - not good for first impression at front of house. Arrogant Waterfall pool bar guy so only went once. See one on the right in pool picture.

    Lovely resort hotel opposite great sandy beach. Surly man on reception and in Waterfall bar let hotel down. Other staff were super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    The worst Hotel I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the property before traveling and asked about extra bed for 6 years old kid. They offered for 800 bahts. I agree and instead giving me extra bed they tried only to give me extra bed sheet for a sofa that was there in the reservation, when I complaint they gave me an extra mattress. They tried to trick me at arrival. Internet is so bad at any bedroom, many people gather at reception to try to use the lobby net. We could not use it for 1 minute at least. I haven’t seen so many people not satisfied with a Hotel in my life. The bathroom has a window to inside the room and the door has a big vent grille on it, it is dark and has no shower glass, so you have no privacy at all. There are 2 beautiful pools, but you can’t use it because it closes at 6 pm, so after you go to beach or get to know other places and come back it is almost 6 pm. Forget about pool. There was a party for New Year’s Eve, they never offered any ticket to participate, later they said I should have bought at reservation, but there was no mention at reservation at all. I will never come back to this hotel again. Me and my family travel 4 to 6 times per year around the world, this is the worst hotel we have been in 10 years. The staff is not good, always on bad mood. When they have no answers they pretend they don’t speak English. There are so many other good hotels around, choose another.

    The time we left!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Really didn't need more than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very fortunate to.be given a free upgrade and had a lovely room overlooking the quieter pool. Our room was best a generator however which was a little noisy at night but not too disruptive.

    Right opposite a lovely beach and nearby everything you needed. Transport was easy. Breakfast was really nice, room clean and a lovely hot shower. Hotel staff very friendly, happy to sort out taxi to airport for us and even gave us a breakfast box.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, good location, great base for a diving trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property could do with a little maintenance, nothing major just small things such as light globes not working, unable to lock outer door to villa, drainage, front desk friendliness could be improved a little - not the usual Thai attitude otherwise a great property

    Great location, pool bar was great, good breakfast overlooking the beach (across the road)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Average. Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful when I complained about the state of the room and it's location. The room had an awful view and we were told we needed to pay 1800b to move.

    Swim up bar and helpful travel organiser at reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, 3 swimming pools were spotless, beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, 3 swimming pools were spotless, beachfront. Restaurant food super and 10% off food and drink for residence, live music too. Very helpful staff, all excursions can be booked at hotel too. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Everything was good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Too much rude and drunk russian tourists everyday =( Two times the electricity turned off for few minutes after the storm.

    The hotel was really good, as it described in review. Staff is nice and friendly, breakfasts are various and tasty, three pools are nice too. Room was quiet old but clean and nice. Beach is across the road ^_^

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the back of the main building with no views felt a bit excluded

    Nice pool areas and grounds are very kept Very good breakfast and the meals at the restaurant are excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money and the breakfast is quite good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That, being the hotel not full occupancy at all, they gave us a room that was a bit hidden instead of putting us next to the swimming pool.

    I liked the ease of renting out a motorbike at the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Average place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, bathroom was dirty, staff was helpful but impolite about it, the main pool that you are paying extra to have a view of, was completely under construction so check first of you may pay for a view of a construction site!

    Good location if you want quiet and don’t mind walking or a taxi ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location ,Nice pools , Breakfast is ok , The bed are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should more hygiene in the breakfast area. The big rat ran passed me when I has breakfast.

    Good location ,Nice pools , Breakfast is ok , The bed are comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is the only thing they have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Hotel is next to the bar street, musics from the bars are very noisy in the night till 2:30 midnight, can't sleep at all. 2.Day shift at the reception is rude and don't give a shit about helping solve problems. By mistake we lost hotel key at the beach but kept the key holder which has the room number on it. The reception insisted there is security concerns and charged us 500 baht extra for the key. It's unreasonable. After all, without information from keyholder the key is useless, and get another key is about 50 baht, they really make it harder for us. 3. Some of staff give the impression of fooling customer and is not trustable. When we check out, the reception charged 600 baht by mistake, we don't want keep baht cash and hope we can get some other currency we can use out of Thailand, they don't have it by that time and it's troublesome to revise the mistake. Then the reception tried to persuade us by telling us we have to pay 400 baht for each at the airport on passport control. We kept it but for nothing, he lied to us for his convenience. It's not about the money, they shouldn't lie to us and fool us!

    Convenient location, right on the karon beach. Food in their restaurant is good, fish is 180 Baht, reasonable price, and service in the restaurant is friendly. We are satisfied about their breakfast service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Awful and upset we had this experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived shocked as the hotel looked amazing on website, but must have been 15yrs + old as the rooms were tired and drab and the bathroom only had a light above mirror in a black tiled bathroom and you basically showered in the dark, the worse though was the pool as it was a building site as two thirds were closed off and dug out and building work was beginning around 8:00am in the morning ! The remainder off the pool was old and dirty and the jacuzzi bed in the water all broken with all tiles falling off, they had a smaller pool on other side that looked clean , however a sign saying that the water ameas not safe to swim in . We were apauled and were forced to leave a day earlier as this was truly not what we had booked !we checked out a day early as was terrible.

    Nothong

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location across from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of big complex, your room can be very remote. No lift, so quite a few steps to upper floors-staff did not have will to help carry cases. Facility is quite outdated (rooms, pool)-in the middle of hotel was construction site-probably pool). Because of the remote room, it was very loudy from back bar during the night.

    Quite big complex, big rooms. Hotel is located at the end of Karon beach (not so crowded as Patong Beach)-very nice beach-just across the road from hotel. Good bife breakfast, with a lot of choise. Every day fresh towels for pool and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Love love love
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but I've noticed that's how a lot of the beds in Thailand are!

    Breakfast was good! Many different options to chose from! Also it was a great location, right across the street from the beach. Staff was extremely friendly too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    If you are wanting to make a choice between this hotel and another - choose the other!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff spoke little English and were quite abrupt. The staff generally didn't bother to acknowledge you, with the exception of the front restaurant and cleaning staff. There is construction of a pool happening which our room overlooked, so from 8am to 5pm be prepared to have banging sounds and excavation noise happening. This pool area should be great when completed. There was no note of this at the time of booking at Booking.com Beds are really hard.

    The location was good, opposite the beach. The bar staff were friendly and happy. They have an excellent duo that sings at the restaurant from Monday to Saturday nights. Pre-book tours as they will be cheaper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    This hotel needs to up it's game!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not how we expected. They charged my card already yet I had to make full payment. They said they will refund the money deducted from the card which still hasn't been processed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Better places but ok for a night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be available everywhere if it is free!! Already charging a fair bit. There is building work going on currently which was. It advertised so it was like walking through a building site! Even though there was no noise just the mess when your want to relax in what is shown as a beautiful hotel! Feel a little ripped off. Otherwise it would be lovely

    Being so close to the beach and shops only a short walk was nice as a solo traveler, safe and convenient! The rooms were pleasant but when you want to relax and have to go to the public area for "free wifi" that's not so good! Good at breakfast was of good selection!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    The floor was sticky on the checkin day and the room always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was sticky on the checkin day and the room always smells old. This was even though housekeeping came everyday. The bed was rather quite hard for my personal preference. The staff was not rude but they were definitely not friendly and did not give me a feeling of being welcome to their property. The only good thing was the location which was across from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice ,good priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was using a digger in the next pool for renovations, nay not have chosen if told.

    The position was good, good breakfast selection,changed beds everyday, friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    all staff need to smile at customers! walls to thin. ceiling leaked when rained in bathroom. tv reception was not good

    comfy bed. next to beach. quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in Karon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little bit old.

    Location next to the beach, big rooms, good breakfast, very nice pool and garden. The staff is always smiling and ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Good hotel, but not a real 4* service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in general it's not a 4 star hotel. it lacks the luxury. some disadvantages to consider - low sealing (2.3 meters is too low), poor internet connection, staff does not speak English.

    it's close to the beach, clean, relatively cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic time in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never ever gave me a smile. Not friendly at all.

    Fantastic place to stay - nice location with beach across the road, very nice swimming baths (no access at night or late evening - thus no noise), very nice beach and near a supermarket, ATM etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay. Could be great with basic improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed decorating as walls had cracks. Shower head had to be hand held as no holder. Wifi access intermittent. 1 out of 3 nights had nearby music blearing until 2am so couldn't sleep Air conditioning loud.

    Great location between Patong and Kata. Right next to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful with good English. Large comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Decent restaurant. Good pools.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location but the rest is pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was constantly disconnecting, bathroom fittings didn't work properly, staff wasn't friendly as in many other hotels and resorts in Thailand I was stayed in

    The best about it is location, otherwise I can't find much benefits. I stayed in Phuket Island View before the renovation and can't find much difference

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Very near sea and good swimming area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower. Towel reservation poolside chairs. Could not get chair any day but beach is far better anyway so turned out OK.

    Very near sea and good swimming area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great value. Beautiful gardens and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was very slow. Manager came over and service sped up.

    Great pools, excellent location. Pool has massage lounge chairs inside. Great spot to read and relax. Beach across the street. Restaurant overlooks the beach, perfect for sunset! Bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff at the pool bar were fantastic. Helpful, funny, really great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Keep looking, not worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend staying here as there are many other hotels at comparable prices. The rooms are fine, but dated and the showers are very poor quality. I booked a pool view room, but was given a garden view. I did not complain or ask for a room change as the weather was rainy - so the view didn't make too much of a difference. As the weather was bad, I had to use one of the room's umbrellas. I took it out for the day, and it broke in the wind. I threw it out. Upon checking out I was made to pay for the broken umbrella. The manager that I spoke to was quite unfriendly and was not interested in seeing our perspective.

    Reasonable price and a decent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, close to the beach, private parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Size of swimming pools not too big. - Hair dryer was out of order.

    - American breakfast and some Thai foods. - Close to the beach, just across the small street in front of the hotel. - There are 3 swimming pools. - There are private parking lots. (Around 10-15 lots) - There are mini marts, shops, restaurants, drug stores around the hotel. Due to the standard room that i booked was full, then they upgrade to be Deluxe room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Family stay in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff should smile a bit more. Two birthdays were not monitored by hotel management at all.

    Family room location was really good. Massage in the hotel was also worth of money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    100%recommded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything from this hotel. The pictures does not show the goods of the hotel, we were expecting something not that high for the value we paid, but the hotel has accomplished farest expectations of what we suppose to get by the pictures. Location is pretty good, less than 5m walking from shops and the crowded areas, beach just across the street. The breakfast buffet was incredible! And applause for the good jobs of the cleaners everyday! We can just say amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great facility. Will stay here everytime I visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs to do something about the mosquitoes in the rooms.

    We loved the location and facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loads of building working going on with the hotel. Would of liked to of known when we got there it was happening.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place 2Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works going on during the day.

    Location and ease to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is outdated. Needs massive TLC. Breakfest is poor in Thailand standards

    Staff is nice. Location is ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.5
    pool like
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    candle 1light buyed

    pool like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Price, breakfast and beach front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, breakfast and beach front location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Only stayed one night, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just didn't have a great stay

    It's near beach, pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Pool hours were super short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool hours were super short. Opens at 10 am and closes at 6 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    balconey chairs uncomfortable

    nice room. good pool. Location good for Karon beach & Kata beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Holidays were great staying in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Smell of dampness in room

    Breakfast, pools, staff, service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place, would like to go back again and enjoyed the superb breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful place, friendly staff , great beach across the road. Phuket is as beautiful as ever.. and this hotel made my holiday perfect. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very bad.

    The garden and pools are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good pools, great seafood, on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be a little more upbeat and smile

    Quiet area, but nice beach across the road, and great seafood just 1 minute away from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Not far from beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Near Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not clean enough.

    Near Sea. Good garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location,friendly staff,nice resort ,beach across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with little updating eg plumbing,service in restarant slow

    Great location,friendly staff,nice resort ,beach across road great,fab breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very good food at the restaurant and very nice pools and pool bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Over road from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over road from beach. Beach waves are a bit dumpy and has rips. Pool was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Upgraded for free, great pool, nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded for free, great pool, nice area! No issues at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included

    The location is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at KL

    I love we’re we stay nice and safe easy access to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Should to good take care visiter or customer
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not clean some one fell down her head hit something.

    Hotel have good service up grade room when get no good room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excelkent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was fantastic. Large comfy bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything changed in 29 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool closes early, at 18:00.

    The location right next to the beach, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Was a nice hotel with nice restaurant and pool but the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a nice hotel with nice restaurant and pool but the best was the beach you have an amazing view only across the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    I had an excellent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is easy and the staff are always nice and happy to help with anything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Dont bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction swiming pool noisy Old bedrooms

    Beach front location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool quite small for crowded people!

    The location is superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Pools are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is loud Bathroom is ok

    Pools are great Location is excellent Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    It was great holiday:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    Relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Phuket Island View traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: