Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach 5 stars

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#39 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff is extremely professional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is not done in a timely manner. Had to call the service line to get people to clean the room every day, which is disappointing for a hotel like Marriott

    Reception staff is extremely professional . Restaurants are usually quite good money for value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities, best suited for guests who wish to stay within the resort most of the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shops near the location, and walking out would mean going up and down slopes, so we needed to take transport in and out of the resort

    A lot of in-house facilities and activities provided. We liked it that they had quite a number of in-house food options too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Happy hour I was able to get one drink...poor, slow service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was very rocky, service was slow at time. In 5 star resort you shouldn’t have to wait until your meal is over to get a basket of bread.

    Lounge, pools, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a very comfortable and relaxing stay at this newly renovated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the time for the bus transferring to Patong mall could be added at 5,6 o’clock.

    Pool is big! Nice breakfast! Bed is very comfortable! And nice shower, too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay and many activities for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as it is a bit away from Patong area, the shuttle should be more often and should be free of charge (shuttle from Hotel to the market was chargeable after 11.30am till last shuttle). Shuttles should also run till late (last shuttle from patong is at 10.30pm )

    awesome breakfast, very clean and airy property. The staff is very welcoming and smiling. Pools are very nice, though the beach has pointed corals and some rocks which hurt. Overall a very nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Pool and The sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room offered to us was in 3rd floor without elevator as the problem they made reconstruction opposite of my room. they changed next day as i can pass by lobbies to my room but i need around 5 minutes to reach to my room and unfortunately it was heavy rain and windy the big problem when i asked the reception if they can offered me another nearest room to the lobby because I've small baby she said ( sorry we cannot control the weather and your booking from agency {BOOKING.COM} if you booked direct from Marriott when can change your room) :( I went 3 time to the reception for solving my key card problem as it's not working 3 times in different days. From a five star rated Hotel we expect differently. As well it was clear that they treated people from different races in a different manner

    swimming pool deputy manager was very helpful and looking to find quick solution

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Guest Room with Balcony and Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls in the rooms are not sound proof enough, could hear the TV in the next room.

    excellent hotel with excellent facilities. Location is good but the beach is probably not the best in Phuket for swimming. However, it is a good sandy beach to chill and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Food options are great for a normal diet and looked all yummy, except if you are vegan- few vegan options are available. Pools are fantastic, especially if you are staying in the rooms with direct access to the interior pool. Rooms are specious and comfortable. Staff is professional and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly service, luxurious, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like really! If I had any suggestions it would just be for more of a varied room service selection and/or ability to get 'takeaway' delivered to your rooms from the restaurants, but these things did not detract from our stay.

    The staff were SO friendly and helpful, that was the highlight. They made an effort to get to know our names, and everyone we walked past said hello. If we even looked a little bit confused someone would always stop and see if we needed help. The room was lovely and the bed super comfy. We were lucky enough to be able to upgrade at a discount so had a lovely view of the beach. The bars and restaurants were great and the location was good. Close enough to Patong so that you could get a quick taxi/tuk tuk down to Bangla Road, but far enough away to avoid the noise. I had an amazing time at this resort and we will return. It's incredible value for money. The schedule of activities was great! There was always something going on, we almost didn't want to leave the resort!! Took us 3 days to step out and start exploring! We didn't even realise until the 3rd day that there was a Family Mart only 2 minutes walk away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very good, clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, clean and nice staff... Had a really good vacation there ... less noisy chinese people. Me and my sis were both surprised by the view from the balcony. Also the pool was clean and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, you get a luxury accommodation and all the staff want you to feel comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is too busy. They need to improve it.

    The property is secluded and clean. The staff are awesome. The beach is beautiful but, there is lots of rocks and reefs in the ocean. Pools are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was excellent through out, firstly thanks to Miss May, at front desk, she was so nice and polite our rooms where upgraded. It made us more comfortable stay. As we all were vegetarian, the breakfast was served in Thai vegetarian breakfast was delicious and healthy. Thank to Khun Karn Trainee Zohar, KhunCafe, forget to remember the chef who prepared Indian dinner for us, special Thanks to him. It was wonderful stay with phuket Marriot resorts .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much litter on the beach making it very unsightly and stopping my family from going swimming in the sea. Perhaps a clean up every evening/morning would help.

    The hotel itself is great and I have no complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and had a lot of fun facilities, such as snook ball...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from the beach - out of walking distance which can be good or bad depending on how you look at it

    Clean and had a lot of fun facilities, such as snook ball and private beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good service and team .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service and team . Very responsive and few places where people spoke reasonably decent English and understood . However the team and service is brilliant . Good spa as well .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at the Marriot for 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities could be a bit pricey. Can have more TV channel options. Location is not that great if you just want to walk to patong beach and eateries around there. It's not a walking distance from the hotel.

    Hospitable staff, food options are ok, private beach and pool are very good. We had a room by the inside pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly, their smiles were genuine.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The F&B packages weren't properly explained to us at check in but that could have been due to communication difficulties between the different languages.

    The staff were very friendly, their smiles were genuine. Special mention to Monica, Kelly and Tammy at the Kitchen Merchant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A great choice of hotel which really made our holiday special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault this hotel at all

    The staff were excellent - very attentive, friendly & brilliant with the kids. The kids club was great! The beach was beautiful, the pools were fantastic, the hotel was very clean & the food was great too. They even have a butterfly sanctuary & a reef!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    I am planning my next Phuket holiday and will stay at the Marriot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for seafood dinner (Monday 28 May) and a company had a function with a presentation as we started with our dinner. That realy spoiled the evening.

    The swimming pools are the best. Breakfast so good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Stay here, I don’t think you will find better in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hotel. We stayed in a pool access room which was a good choice as it was nice to sit on the patio and be able to jump in the water when it got too hot. The breakfast was amazing, you won’t get a better choice anywhere. The beach was a little disappointing if you like a sandy beach. It is all reef, but the 3 large pools make up for it. There are parts of the hotel that are a bit dated, like the tiles and lifts etc but believe these will be upgraded. Only 10 mins from Patong, far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but close enough to easily get there with taxis just outside. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone. A special mention to Dreem at the tour desk, he was fantastic and you are lucky to have somebody like him in your organisation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The service is good, have fun at the children pool, kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon need helps and the location is a bit off. Pillow too soft

    The service is good, have fun at the children pool, kids friendly and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely, clean property, good family hotel.Nice but rocky beach. Slightly away from patong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same almost everyday. Staff at the reception was OK. We had to actually request for a drink when we arrived.. as we were very thirsty, Usually at such hotels, welcome drink and cool towel is the first thing they present.

    The free popsicles at the poolside, the kids pool, the butterfly learning exp, the beach was rocky but nice, lovely recreation games table tennis, ice hockey, pool etc for family. The beach sideshacks were super cool as well. The bookings for Fantasea etc from the hotel were surprisingly discounted. The in room dining prices are very reasonable and taste is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Private beach, sea sport activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach

    Clean and nice Beach resort, 2nd time ehre here, beach was much better on the early April where waves are more calm and we can do some snorkeling. May is monsoon season still as sunny but waves are much bigger.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    could have been better given the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size is small amd not a value for money. commuting to patong beach is not easy as you have to depend on cab.costs you 450 THB. Only two free shuttle service is provided in the morning-one at 9a.m and another at 11a.m.

    beach front, service, friendliness of staff, buffet breakfast, cocktails, pool. small room but have all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    great relaxing place,far from all the Patong mischief.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even though I had sent email twice before my arrival in phuket,requesting for airport transport,the email was overlooked,resulting a hire of airport limo who tried to stop in agencies to sell us trips to Phi Phi.that was a bad start to what had been an already tiring day. pool bar staff, could be more engaging to make people at ease and not just service,especially since it was not that busy also first night at the Merchant,the best Tom Yam soup I have ever tasted,but being a chef myself,the next night,was very disappointed by the inconsistency of it,into something flavorless.

    great resort to escape from big city! Overall,staff were friendly. special thanks to Rinda from Merchant,Deer from Wellness bar,and Kat who cleaned and made up our room 2310.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Frankly speaking, the staff was very nice and supportive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they close the in room dining by 11.30. However on both days they accommodated us and gave us food even though the kitchen was closed. Special thanks to Kathy for the same...

    Frankly speaking, the staff was very nice and supportive and helpful. Special thanks to Dear Mo who was part of the kitchen restaurant who helped us with our breakfast tiffin and made it easy for our daughter. Overall superb Propety, excellent staff and amazing experience. I wish to revisit Marriott Phuket the next time we come..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the pillows not very comfortable. Taxi fares for short rides on Phuket are very expensive, even a 2 min ride to Paradise Beach or 5 min ride to Patong cost already 300 THB.

    Beautiful, clean "private" beach within its own bay with a small reef. Great pool facilities and landscaping. Very attentive and friendly staff. Hotel seems quite old, but is well maintained and rooms & facilities are updated. WiFi is free everywhere (not only in public areas), good coverage throughout the property and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The pool was amazing with the swim up bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club was very small and the breakfast buffet was quite expensive

    The pool was amazing with the swim up bar. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel but I am sure other hotels are better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Guest Room with Balcony and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and corridors are very outdated and old. Pools were not very clean and full of insects. Hotel is close to downtown but not walking distance.

    Good facilities, pools, fun for kids, good food and restaurents. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The Views of merlin beach were very nice, The Pools were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Views of merlin beach were very nice, The Pools were amazing. Kids enjoyed their stay. Coffee was excellent. Restaurants one of the best. Staff very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel needs renewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner we order beverages few times, nobody serves :(, when i try to take, they sad: no problem we bring it but still no changed. The beach should clean.

    Check in staff are very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food in restaurants and very high prices for the quality.

    Three huge pool areas including one for toddlers, clean rooms and great beach for snorkeling (ok for diving too). Swimming possible during high tide. Alot of activities in the resort area. We ended our long trip for one week in this hotel and we didn't feel going out of the resort even once!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel just needs a little TLC, bits of dirt externally (around pool areas).

    The swimming pools were fantastic, as was the pool bar. Excellent provisions for Children. Food was excellent. Housekeeping was amazing - very responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Facility , Great Staff , Bad Disgusting Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Andaman Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mary the Manager was not willing to help, every request was met with a no , cant be done, too late etc. , I proved her wrong by getting it done without her help.Gobie the other Manager was also bad, he promised to mail me on the day I left but nothing recieved yet. I also asked for the General Manager but was rudely advised by Gobie that he does not need to deal with me and he is away, not sure if this was true but was in a hurry and left. The hotel taxi is a rip off , It cost me 1000 Baht from the airport to the resort but when i wanted to leave, the hotel quoted me Baht1600 , I then asked them to call me a normal taxi , which they said would cost me Baht 1400. The taxi was Baht 1400 because it was a 16 seater mini van for my wife and I. I later found out that a normal taxi would have cost Baht 1000. Marriot Group pushes us in the diection of there booking agents and then penalise us by not rewarding our points because we used an agent , I am on my way to China on the 21/04 for 4 nights and tried booking with Marriot directly but was told that they are fully booked. Imagine my surprise wheni was bale to book the sam ehotek on Bookings.com

    The Hotel was comfortable and had lots to offer,we especially enjoyed breakfast every morning with what I would call the Star of the show "Kelly",she really made us feel at home. Groom her for a bigger role at this resort and you will not look back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location with private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the Songkran celebrations on Friday (04/13) the promotional deal could have been better communicated.

    Amazing location with private beach. Great to relax, but also easy to do daily activities. All team members super friendly and helpful - Rachel at the front desk, Kik at the beach grill and so many others made the stay truly fantastic by going beyond with a great service - even late check out was no problem by having a full house. Great happy hour options in all outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is far away and the shuttle and the kids club need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room iffered to us was so small even though we are a family of four, so we were offered a paid upgrade which we had to take and paid extra for a medium sized room. The kids club is so small with few toys and a small screen which was disappointing and they are always out of babysitters and we had to argue a lot about it m. we have contacted the hotel before booking to confirm that they have babysitters as this is very important to us to enjoy the Patong area which is not suitable to small kids and they confirmed. The hotel shuttle is a joke, you have to book three hours in advance and have only three rides to Patong area all day?!!! And is always fully booked! So we had to pay 600 Bhat every day for a taxi which was too much.

    I liked the kids swimming pool and the breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly but need more training.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking to chill and do nothing, this place was it. Although there were lots of things to do at the property and very family friendly, It had plenty of areas to get away from the sun and people. The beach area was nice for snorkeling, the pools were fantastic, and happy hours plentiful. Great evening shows and theme nights. This area is quite far from the hot spots, 20 mins by shuttle, but this is what we were looking for. The restaurants had good food and nice buffets. The room was big, clean, comfortable and a nice pool view. This location is about 45 min to 1 hr by Taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of wine, which is overpriced for unknown wine served at the buffet restaurant.

    Everything: Pools, beach, activities, services/staff, restaurants, lounge concerts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast buffet with international choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a littler far to get to anything outside of the hotel. At least 12-15 minutes drive to anything in Patong over the curvy mountain road.

    Good breakfast buffet with international choices. Three pools to chose from and one has a swim up bar in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good Sized rooms. Clean with comfortable beds. Excellent hotel facilities including private beach with own small coral reef and snorkelling safe for younger children. F&B choices varied and food very nice. Perfect spot for a family holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a very relaxing time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Andaman Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shuttle service could have been more frequent. We used a taxi. At first we were given a "sea-view" room where you could barely see the sea. We asked and were able to change.

    I liked the pools and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, would definitely recommend and return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue only - was need to get a taxi or tuk tuk to/from resort when going to Patong. Was nice to be out of main area, the trip was easy enough and the kids enjoyed the tuk tuk I the rain especially!!!

    All facilities you’d want and expect of a resort were fantastic. The restaurants in the resort were great too, we ate at them a number of times when we were too tired to go into paying for dinner. Each time the food was great and good atmosphere as many others choosing to eat there too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay! The staff was attentive and accommodating. Loved the pools, the restaurants and snorkeling at the house reef. Our room was beautiful and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Among the best hotels in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful surroundings - Just like a piece of paradise. The staff were very friendly. The three swimming pools just amazing. The breakfast had everything you could possibly want and then more. The beach was just a few steps away. The restaurants in the hotel provide almost everything you can wish for. The room was very clean and well furnished. Big TV instead of the usual small ones found in hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. There could be more frequent shuttle services to Patong at regular intervals. 2. there are too many stones/rocks in the water in front of the beach to swim safely. I believe they could be cleared - at least partially - to carve out a safe area.

    Great facilities and great food. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with close proximity to Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really loved the hotel. Location, staff, room and facilities were great. What we really loved, was that it has its private beach and is away from the Patong noise, yet you can get to Patong in 7min with a scooter. Quick check-in, comfy bed and great breakfast. Loads of facilities for kids, so next time we will bring the little one along.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Simply the great location, the beach is the best for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The prices for hotel drinks are simply so high, that most of guest are going 100 m outside to Family Markt Shop to buy beer :) ... good to walk.

    Simply the great location, the beach is the best for snorchling lovers, for beach lovers I cannot recommend - during low tide just rocks and corals. Generally extremly nice pools, fresh hotel...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    We can prefer this hotel for our next stay in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call a few times to get cleaning for our room.

    We like the Hotel location Breakfast has lots of options Hotel has 3 big pools. Pool bar and happy hours .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice Hotel, but not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems the waitress and service personal at the Restaurants are not well trained and we had the feeling we bother them with every little request. They looked stressed and where not capable to handle the amount of guest visiting the breakfast area. From a five star rated Hotel we expect differently. As well it was clear that they treated people from different races in a different manner. Western people where treated friendlier then Asian (we are a multi cultural family). The food variance was little and the chef was not able to cook meat or seafood in the correct way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money is low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for money is low. Even if the hotel puts 10% service charge on anything you buy, they still have a stupid way of asking if you want to tip extra EVERY TIME ! I find it very rude and annoying, especially for a 5* hotel that already charged you 10% !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Best place I've stayed at yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Andaman Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were great, Beds were so super comfy, Plenty of choice for places to eat, 3 pools and so much space for people to sit, Swim at high tide and you'll find the beach perfect for swimming and snorkelling, my mum and I loved it here. If you want to eat cheaply Patong is only 10min away in taxi or tuk tuk for 300THB or you can take the hotel shuttle bus (charges apply). You won't be disappointed here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest of meal choices a bit poor. Restaurant by the pool had the slowest staff ever. At the restaurant at the beach one waiter spill out one entire glass of wine and we didn’t get any compensation

    Room is big. Breakfast very good. Super family friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend for families and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pay attention on the structure of the hotel, specially corridors/walls of the rooms, was too old looking like dirty although was clean, they need a renovation.

    Overall the hotel was very good, staff always so friendly and the spa superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    -Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -not to do with the hotel per se but the shallow water in the beach was really rocky/shelly so wear water socks!

    -Friendly staff -Family friendly - separate kids/family pool, kids club and daily activities -Location for families - not in the middle of Patong but a short 5-10 min taxi into centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Far from the noise beach, a place where you can really enjoy ''elegant island life''.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure needs renovation, it looks old. On the beach they don't care about the old and ugly facilities. They are dirty and you totally don't feel good to use it.

    The staff: very kind people, always smiling and ready to help and support you. The private beach, and the fire dancing show in thevlate afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Grill-Italian-Thai and Chinese restaurant and Bars in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Making up the room wasn't done at proper time, the room was normally ready around 4:00PM

    Grill-Italian-Thai and Chinese restaurant and Bars in the Hotel Daily activity for families and kids Beach activity (kayak, snorkeling)- clean and private Beach Breakfast (very good)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    All they have is beach with 3 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service overall was quite amazing. The restaurants never asked me if everything was okay. So I had to call them loud for refilling water etc. The front desk was even more jaw dropping. When I was checking out, they (the guy named DREEM)told me I had 30 Us dollar amount left on food and beverage deposit and recommened to spend it before I check out. Of course I ran into the lounge bar and ordered mango juice and a glass of wine and stuff. But guess what. There was miscalculation that I was already over deposit amount of 3 us dollar at that time. So on top of that I had to pay 33 US dollar for their mistake. 5 star hotel offered me an apology with sad face, but still, I had to pay for their miserable calculation. 3 star is even a waste for marriot. I am not mad about the quantity of money I had to pay for "their" mistake, but the quality of service how they handle problem they caused with the customer. I would not recommend to anyone to stay in here.

    The private Merlin beach was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.0
    Good for kids facilities and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel was tired and very dirty Very poor service - friendly staff but incompetent Got food poisoning at the Italian restaurant

    Good for kids facilities and activities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Facility is nice, beach & swimming pool are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - check in process took about 30 minuets. - promised to have an anniversary arrangement and didn’t get it. - left my sunglasses in the pool bar after and it’s stolen and they said the pool bar is not covered by cctv cameras and we cannot do anything for you!!!!! Not meet the expectations.

    Facility is nice, beach & swimming pool are perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    bed very comfortable, breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    waitresses and waiters at breakfast should be trained better for service and at least speak enough english to take coffee orders some problems with electricity and air conditioning in my room, but solved by technical personnel in time Some very noisy activities (football, dancing or fitness with very loud music) in afternoon in beach area where people want to sun tan and relax. These activities should be made in a different area where guests will not be disturbed.

    bed very comfortable, breakfast very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    I totally recommended... Many thanks to the Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my room is small and not Organizer

    The location The view The clean The manager The Quick response The Activities The massage The swimming pool for kids The breakfast ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent short family break for 5 nights. Full package resort and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot is being said about the beach being rocky and not swimmable. I thought the reef added a lot of character and snorkeling was great fun and additional attraction for me. I thought the SPA was average because of its location next to a noisy children's pool section, no changing rooms or toilets inside the SPA itself ( had to go and use the common facilities outside the SPA also used by swimming pool users). There are no massage places outside within walking distance from the hotel. The Little Tiger has been talked a lot about. We found the food thereto be tasteless and probably the worst we have had in Thailand over our two dozen or more visits.

    The large never ending swimming pools linked with each other; the many sports activities , breakfast and private beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely, without a doubt, the best hotell experience we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely, without a doubt, the best hotell experience we have had! Great, friendly staff and perfect attention to details that made us not wanting to leave the hotell for anything. Very family friendly and with facilities and activities suitable for all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We had en extremly positive experience with every member of your staff. Everyone was so polite and g
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had en extremly positive experience with every member of your staff. Everyone was so polite and geniunely interested in us as a family. We espcially enjoyed the pleasant company and help from the staff at the Beach restaurant, who rembembered our names and who showed personal concern and interest in us and our wellbeing. To mention a couple of names we especially noticed Wi, Fern, Don, M-Black, Adam, Sunny, F and Eddy. Even more extraordinary were the service and enthusiam of the team from the Kids Club. We have never experienced anything like it. They were so helpful and caring for all the children all around the resort. We especially want to thank Junnie and Bee and the Kids Club Manager, whos name we unfortunately forgot. We will definately recommend families with children to visit your faboulus resort. Thank you so much for such a lovely experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort , good staff, good quality of food , nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was not mentioned that there is the low tide occasionally and the water is withdrawn making it hard to swim in the sea

    Rooms were very spacious , clean, comfortable. Complimentary bottles of water in the room , coffee and tea facilities in the room much appreciated Very good spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, nice pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally all is great but the property is a bit older. I just felt like the a/c's and curtains in the room need an overhaul as it smelled 'old'.

    Lovely staff, nice pools. Good restaurants. Enough activities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The check-in process was really long, almost and an hour and the lady was rude.

    The propriety is great! staff, food, pool, facilities are excellent. Thank you to wonderful staff like Jai from Kids' Club, and Café from Merchant Kitchen. We enjoyed a really good and relaxing vacations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Happy with majority if our stay. Beautiful hotel and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment room was a disgrace. Most games either broken or not working. For a family with 2 boys it was extremely disappointing. There also needs to be free shuttle services all day. Front desk would not be xchange NZ dollars. Their reason “ we don’t do NZ dollars”

    Staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and attentive staff, always happy to help make...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything, just felt it could improve by having a more frequent shuttle bus service (quite far to walk to the shops, restaurants and markets in the heat).

    Very friendly and attentive staff, always happy to help make our stay a very comfortable one. Housekeeping left lovely animal towel creations on the bed; it was such a nice little touch. Facilities are very comfortable, great swimming pools and a delicious buffet breakfast. A wide variety of extra daily activities; we enjoyed yoga and the weekly TaiChi class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Double Guest Room with Andaman Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready on time but the hotel made up for it with a late checkout

    Amazing treatment with Joy at the Spa Lovely staff particularly Kelly at breakfast so friendly, helpful and happy !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication difficult with staff, not many speak English.

    Property was FANTASTIC. Rooms spacious and clean. Food fabulous but expensive, huge choice of restaurants. Pools gorgeous and clean. Cant really swim at beach, rock pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    A truly excellent resort for active families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a few smokers flaunted the rules and smoked wherever they felt like it, including at the family pool and right in front of no-smoking signs. The staff didn't look to be enforcing the smoking rules much.

    The house reef is a snorkeller's paradise. Staff are excellent and very attentive. There is a huge selection of things to do here (tennis, table tennis, pool, snooker, video games, darts, swimming, snorkelling (excellent house reef), lounging by the pool, muay thai boxing, health & fitness (yoga, pilates, meditation, cardio, etc), butterfly sanctuary, spa/massage/beauty, food & drinks, and a number of other scheduled activities for all ages, the list goes on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Guest Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach is very rocky. Impression given is sandy. Not many facilities within walking distance. Continental breakfast starts far too late.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurants good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Well done mr toon at loss prevention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were a bit abrupt but the rest of the staff were brillian particularly Mr Toon. It was a shame that guests are made to pay for a shuttle transfer to Patong beach. Again Mr Toon made up for thay hence the positive review

    A gentleman named Toon at the loss prevention department helped my wife when she hurt herself and checked on her the next day. Thank you Mr Toon for your hospitality. I was upset with some of the staff at reception because they were quite abrupt but Mr Toon made up for it with his kindness and smile. I decided to give 5 star feedback because of Mr Toon otherwise it would have been much lower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Long holiday with family, very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The beach, Thailand has so much more to offer in terms of BEAUTIFUL beaches.

    Lots of events, perfect for children, beach right in front of the hotel, many pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Good aqua zone and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Since on site you can record payment for your room number, check your account, there may be errors and additional purchases of other hotel guests are added. If the sea is low tide, then you should bathe gently, many stones in the water. Always hear neighbors from the upper floor

    Quick check-in at the hotel Good choice of food for breakfast. On the territory of the hotel there are several restaurants you can eat at any time during the day. Daily maid service. A WiFi network has a network throughout the hotel. Several swimming pools, there are adults and children. We stayed at the hotel on New Year's holidays. The hotel made a great New Year's party, we really enjoyed it, it was a great New Year's holiday. Near the hotel and the beach is a very beautiful view in the water, a great place for diving with an underwater mask. You can consider fish in water. Good service on the beach, free kayak rental.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: