Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach 5 stars

92, 92/1 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Naiyang Beach, T.Sakoo, A.Talang,, 83110 Nai Yang Beach, Thailand

#9 of 46 hotels in Nai Yang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Surprise birthday cake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful pool overlooking the ocean and as an extra bonus the staff left a birthday cake in the room. (We did not even mention a birthday) Thanks everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    It's quite a surprise as we originally just wanted a hotel near airport for transit purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is near airport but does not have any shops or restaurants nearby.

    The staff are very nice and they gave us the free upgrade in rooms. The buffet breakfast is very good with lots of choices and delicious. The beach is quite nice too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    As a resort it is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft. A bit far from the town or stores.

    As a resort it is beautiful. What really stands out is the friendliness of the staff. The breakfast is excellent and the big fish restaurant food and staff were really amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful resort with friendly and helpful staff. Great luxury stay for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of food and drink were expensive, but that is normal for a resort. The only issue is there isn’t many restaurants close by within walking distance so we had to eat and drink at the resort. This costed us a lot more money in the end.

    Such a beautiful resort! Facilities amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Felt safe and clean the whole time. We felt like we were treated really well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much.

    The staff are excellent in the hotel especially concierge Kate - she has been truly remarkable. From the cleaning lady to the restaurant staff - they are so warm and friendly only to ensure their customers are well taken care of and each need is attended fast and in a meticulous way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    This is a beautiful resort, will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seawater is polluted with rubbish and lots of oil. Suggest hotel guests to be warned up front or put up a signage near the beach to inform those hotel guests who wish to go for a dip. My grandchildren's swimwear were full of black oil stains after they played at the seaside.

    All hotel staffs are very pleasant, polite and helpful. Breakfast and in room food service is good. Dinner at the Fish restaurant is great as well. My grandchildren love the activities in the kids club.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Vacation
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There was no shuttle service to patong beach.

    - Pool was nice - Staff were very helpful and kind - Rooms had everything available - Beach side was good - Concierge was very helpful for daily boat trips, fantasea show etc. Provided us a breakfast bag when we made an early checkout. - We were on a honeymoon and the administration surprised us with a basket of fruits and honeymoon cake. Thanks to James, Maxi and Pang.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    The property has a very nice sheltered area at the beach so...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a mess took forever we could get to the room until 3pm. Departure was at 12 midday next day... the waiters can take 20min to serve a fresh coconut or a simple coffee... stuff though was very friendly

    The property has a very nice sheltered area at the beach so the wind is always light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Worth the Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location - too far for other Phuket Attractions.

    Lovely Calm Beach, Amazing Pool which is in front of the rooms and joins the bigger main pool. Food is good at Big Fish dining.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    The room and restaurant on the 2nd floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist that check me in and her response to my request for late check out was rude and I tried again to ask for 1pm late check out the next moans got the same rude uncompromising response! As this is a resort and because I checked in at night with my 11 years old son I expected at least 1pm late check out!!

    The room and restaurant on the 2nd floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport so little travel time, but noise wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport so little travel time, but noise wasn’t a problem. Modern feel, lovely grounds, the Thai food was delicious in the Andaman Restaurant and Chef willing to cater to requests. Staff all friendly and there to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Was pleasantly surprised when we could have access to our room after an early arrival by 10am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful and tranquil stay at Phuket Marriott Nai Yang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The scenic view of the sea. We found it very peaceful as the location is away from the busy city. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The spa service is awesome and the Big Fish restaurant had great food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Thailand sanctuary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is slippery...I fell

    Perfect view Away from noise and busy life Beautiful beach view Beach is so close to the amenities Efficient transport system

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nearby and from the beach always visible are the ruins of a former resort. We have been told that due to legal restrictions (natural reserve) it has never been completed.

    Excellent resort with 5star quality and cleanliness. Everything was perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The restaurants offer good quality and variation, however the prices are high. Look outside the resort if you want to eat local cuisine for less. The breakfast buffet was very good, with an incredible variation of Asian and international food. My wife and myself loved our stay. Special thanks to Maria from Big Fish, the restaurant manager Grace, Jeewee from Andaman Kitchen and receptionist Ying Ying for their friendliness, professionalism and that extra smile each day, which made us feel really welcome and at home. A large beach area invites for walks and jogging. The bay is a good spot for kite surf. The Spa is excellent and Noom at the reception was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay with slight hiccup!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame, the Air con doesn't work well, had move to another room and still it was hot at night! Very annoying layout of property.

    We booked our last 2 nights to be close to the airport and have leisurely stay. The kids loved the kids club, pool, bath, and food (delicious and pricey). Excellent spa services. Breakfast top of the world!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was very comforable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from al the bars, restaurants, shops in Phucket. You have to eat in the hotel if you don't want to take a taxi.

    The room was very comforable. The pool is nice and big. There's a pretty beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    the situation is great, the access to the swining pool from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No answer to this question.

    the situation is great, the access to the swining pool from the different rooms is really easy and fun, the view on the seaside form the main swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    I highly recommend this property as a family vacation choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was far from the city

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was superb and the room was spacious and spotless

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The Staff was just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant a bit overpriced. Be aware that although there is a spacious and very nice private beach, it’s really posdible to swim in the sea only a few hours a day due to low tides and very shallow water.

    The Staff was just awesome. Always helpfull and with a smile. Excellent breakfast. Beautifull and spacy pool. Very calm place to stay. We have been upgraded to the room with a Pool View and also asked for a late check out which was delivered. Definitely highly recommended to couples as well as families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bedding was extremely comfortable and the staff always went out of their way for us. The breakfast was incredible and was one of the best I have had in a hotel like this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Facilities and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to drive or walk 20 mns to reach some local restaurants

    Facilities and staff! Pool access room is pretty good and could fit a family in. View is pretty nice low tide and high tide

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a perfect get away from noise, in a beautiful secluded area, though wish the beach was a little more cleaner. If someone is looking for sth more than just the resort then this is not a place for you, as you will have to take a cab each time to the town.

    Everything about the place was perfect n more than what the pictures depict. The cafes of the resort are amazing as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to airport with free parking. Wonderful breakfast spread! Bed a bit soft & some noise from airplanes.. Very friendly staff. Will come back and stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with Marriott Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are broken tiles in the children’s play area at the pool. The walls are rough. Adults and children got scratched a few times on the legs. My friend’s daughter got a deep cut from the broken tile and had to go for stitches which is 45 min ride from the resort. There are ants in my room 9205. After “deep cleaning”, there are still ants! Assigned me to the wrong room initially - 9207 and someone’s luggage was still on the room!

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was very expensive and whilst we would have loved to have treated ourselves to a last massage before leaving Thailand we couldn't justify the price. It was the same cost as England

    Beautiful View, sunset view, a beach that continues for 16km, delicious restaurant food, soft sand, big pool, amazing smoothies & cocktails, great gym with a pullup bar, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, close to airport for taxi but never noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Cabana Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks (whether it's cocktails, juices, or smoothies) were always too sweet.

    The service was excellent. The property is well designed. The food is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our return trip after our last in Feb 2017.Brought our teenaged kids along this time.More than enough to keep everyone happy and engaged.Breakfast still as awesome.Most staff still as helpful and well versed to help. Place far from the bustling crowd and we liked this.Just be prepared to pay for transport everytime you travel out beyond Naiyang village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing vacation in an amazing Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yoga professor wasn't really qualified but the class was complementary, so not much to complain about

    The balcony outside the Suite was amazing! The whole room was really spacious and well decorated, not too much, but with a little Thai touch. The staff was really great, food was good and the resort was quiet. Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kids club didn't offer different activities for the kids. There isn't any beach activities such as kayak, beach tennis rackets or stand up board... only a beach volleyball net and no ball available to play.

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    - room was upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - one night during our stay we return back from Phuket city to the hotel around 1.30 am we could get in to the hotel with our car without any security checked, saw somebody was sleeping during his ship. Moreover we walked to our room ( next to the end of the pool) we didnt see any staff or security gards in all area we passed. For this reason we feel unsafe and not according to Marriott standard ( we are marriott member! ) . We did told the hotel staff about this topic coz we think it is important! - The property is quiet far from many things - breakfast room is very busy

    - room was upgrade - clean - polite staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too far from everything and going anywhere by taxis will cost a minimum of 300 THB for a 5-10 min journey.

    It was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing gets better than the Thai hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said airport shuttle so we assumed this was free but it was actually a beautiful Mercedes however it cost 600 BAHT

    Truly amazing hotel. You feel like you really are in a five star resort. The hotel is pretty secluded, I’m pretty sure you cannot walk to anywhere. It has a private beach. Staff were fantastic and we had dinner at Big Fish restaurant which is next to the pool and the service and food was great. You are also ten mins from Phuket airport, we stayed here for one night before our flight the next day! Perfect if you want a prIvate getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Book the pool access rooms with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By far the best rooms at this resort are the pool access rooms (better than the villas). We were lucky to have booked one of these rooms and enjoyed jumping in the pool from the room and swim-walking to the main bar located near the main pool. The first room we stayed in had a ceramic sink which decided to crack overnight. We were moved to another room which had a metal sink in the bathroom, indicating this has been an ongoing issue with the rooms and we had initially been given an "older" room. The rooms are ok, nothing exceptional, fairly standard. The room service is great and value for money given there are no locations outside the resort within walking distance, and the buffet costs more than a solid breakfast. Would recommend to book a room with breakfast included as not many other options exist, other than the room service. Make sure you book the hotel limo service from the airport as it is the cheapest available option (70% less than PhuketShuttle.com which we unfortunately booked to the hotel). The limo is a recent model Mercedes E class. PhuketShuttle.com is an older SUV in an entirely different class. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay, though there were a number of staff who did not speak English too well. A couple of our drink orders were incorrect, nothing major. The restaurant at the beach is excellent, though they not serve any Thai dishes. One of the other restaurants at the resort did serve Thai food and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The restaurant that offers the buffet also had a cheap Bordeaux which was not too terrible. The massage at the on-site spa is not to be missed. Very professional service and very skilled team. My wife was a big fan of the coconut scrub. The entry at the property is very impressive, so first impressions are bound to be memorable. The guests were mostly American, English, a few French, and a number of Chinese and Russian families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent place. But secluded. Beach very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed. Breakfast small . Away from restaurants n other things. Only 2 restaurants on site.

    Rooms n pool n beach view were very good. Staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff at the breakfast restaurant Maria, Eve and J-Ro are awsome and accommodating! Thanks guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room.

    Resort is well maintained and staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast was one of our favourite ones so far. We stayed at the pool access room and the ability to swim all the way to the main pool from our room was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach was too far from my room and very shallow. most of the rooms have no good view of the ocean. the price is too high.

    very clean. the landscape designing was very beautiful . very comfort bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient. 15 mins from the airport. Great room layout and design. Amazing pools and facilities for kids. Had a very relaxing holiday here. Best for people who just want to chill out at the hotel as the hotel is far away from other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Short visit to show sons Phuket which I have visited several times before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was okay because I was with kids but one couple I saw didnt like the dinner because it was a little rowdy with children. There is a different restaurant and also if you want super romantic you can have a private cabana on the beach would looks wonderful.

    It is very close to the airport so we had an early flight so that is great so you dont get in traffic in the morning. The rooms were big and clean and close to the pool and beach. The spa was very nice. Reasonably priced. Huge pool not crowded able to get chairs there and at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would have loved to stay longer.

    so great, the kids loved it and our host treated us like royalty and transfer to the airport early in the morning was seamless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not too like.

    It was very modern and attractive. The room was very large and well equipped.the bed was very comfortable and tbe walk in shower was excellent. The beach bar was very appealing and the meal we had was very nice and a good price. Breakfast area was very nice with an excellent celection of food. The wrap around pool was also very impressive Being so close to the airport is a great bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff members there were all warm, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 2 choices for dining and the menu can feel limited after a few meals.

    The staff members there were all warm, friendly and professional. Special mention to James at the check in and Yok at the Big Fish Bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    No value for money. Bad location. Thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was too secluded for a beach that is not impressive at all. The beach looks totally different than the one advertised. Not too sure whether the room walls are too thin, but we got knocked on the door by the people sleeping in the next room, saying that we were too noisy - we were just talking! If talking like that would wake someone from the next room, then I guess the hotel should do something about the walls etc.

    Clean room. Nice staff. That's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money. Skip it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 16:00 and were kept waiting for an hour until they had the room ready. In the words of the person dealing with our check in, it was almost, almost ready. Even though he did get us one free drink, an hour wait outside with no AC for the price we paid for the room was frustrating and unreasonable. By the time we got to the room, with pool access, the towels that had been prepared outside were absolutely drenched. It didn't rain at all for the hour we were kept waiting, so this was simply overlooked, in spite of the wait. I had read the staff spoke good English, but I often had trouble understanding them. The food at the restaurants was correct but incredibly overpriced and the portions weren't even that big. Staff at one of the restaurants never mentioned they served free water so we were lead to think you had to pay for it or had no drink at all. After coming back and the housekeeping was done, we found out the previously wet towels I had been trying to dry had simply been folded and not replaced, and we're still wet. And I could go on, and on. Staff was always smiling, but the attention to detail was often hard to find. Would not go back to this place. Smaller, cheaper hotels do a much better work at being efficient and attentive.

    The pool was cool. The breakfast was really expensive but the food was yummy and had lots of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice resort, average location, too far from other restaurant- we were pushed aside on wedding night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the Saturday night there was a wedding. This Marriott is a wedding award winner. All focus of the property was on the wedding. The usual restaurant not open. The restaurant we ate at for lunch and breakfast at times was open. We had dinner there- it was AWFUL- both food and service. This Marriott s remote form anywhere so we were forced to eat at the resort at night as taxis home from town were difficult. We were sitting in the pool at the entrance to my friends room. Firstly a strange man was sitting on the steps to her room from the pool for 1/2 hr. Finally he left - then a dog ( cute and friendly) came to join us in the pool. Came up from the beach. Despite Do NOT ignore your regular guests to continue Wedding Awards.

    Extra comfy bed and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    very relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food and choices for a restaurant suffered the day a large wedding was being organised and taking place

    The Beach front location and outlook from the pool, bar and restaurant was fabulous. As it was at the far end of Nai Yang Beach it was away from the crowds. The proximity to the airport was great. The beds were comfy and the pool amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, friendly staff, wonderful decoration and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of restaurants for lunch/dinner is a little bit limited inside the hotel and food/drinks are overpriced. There is an abandoned hotel located on the beach next to the hotel and that should be destroyed (very very ugly). The checkout staff casually tried to charge us for the breakfast that was included in our reservation, but then changed it when I noted it.

    Excellent service, friendly staff, wonderful decoration and details, magnificent view, unforgettable stay. The pool is also amazing in U-shape around the hotel. It was our first time at a Marriott hotel and we will come back for sure. We were upgraded to one of the best rooms located next to the pool with its private cabana, that was so convenient with our 3yr old daughter. The breakfast buffet is really really good! Lot of choice and very good quality. The staff was full of small attentions, like serving ice cream or fresh water at the warmest hours, or playing with our daughter. The hotel is right in front of the beach too, located in the wild and quiet part of Nai Yang Beach which is greatly appreciated. 10 minutes walk from the small village at the other end of the beach with restaurants and other activities. Tip: the small restaurant 50m right on the beach is very cheap, good and the lady is very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing and enjoyable family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are not enough lounge chairs on the beach. However, the front desk manager explained that it is a public beach and the hotel is restricted in how many they may set out. The buffet breakfast is excellent, but there is no view of the beach from the restaurant.

    The restaurant staff at the “Big Fish” restaurant was exceptionally attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and we ate there every evening--they even offered us the recipes for our favorite dishes on our last evening. They chatted with our children and always made us feel like special guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    A good stay, but not great, with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can only swim in ocean for about a 2-hour window each day due to tide problem; no much choices for food; garden and swimming pool are a bid small.

    Close to airport; spacious room, although no view; generally friendly staffs; reasonable prices for foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alcohol is a little pricey!

    The food was excellent and the facilities in the room were faultless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always smiling!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Excellent property and facility, very poor beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the beach at all as the photo they had on there page while your booking through the swimming poool is so deceiving as the beach is so far away almost times due to low tide and when it’s even high tide you walk for like 15-20minutes and the b a headache is still knee deep. So for anyone looking to swim in the beach/ ocean and sun bath choose a different property if that’s what you are looking for as on that aspect it’s very poor!!!

    The property as in like the hotel is typical 5 star Marriott with excellent facilities, food (which is a bit expensive but expected as it is a Marriott) and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Unforgettable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a bit expensive

    The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The hotel was immaculately clean at all times as were the rooms. The view from the hotel looking over the beach was amazing to wake up to every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    the hotel staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more sun beds by the pool the beach in front of the hotel is far

    the hotel staff are very friendly. the room was very clean and the hotel is quiet and relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    We would definitely have a short stay here again. A fly in and flop holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day spa was very expensive, but it did look great.

    The resort is really peaceful, looks exactly like the photos and great breakfast. The little village nearby is good to visit for cheap massages and also local cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During checkout it took a while until someone came to attend to us.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was clean with good water pressure. The food choices were also aplenty and resonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    5 star hotel with 5 star survives. Amazing hotel with the best staff ever, very great place to have a relaxing time and just enjoy the beach and the perfect pool that they have. Very clean rooms. I was also upgraded to a king room which was a bonus for me. And the breackfast is just super same as the restaurant at the hotel. Over all an amazing hotel i would recommend it for a nice relaxing place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a private beach and wonderful seeview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a private beach and wonderful seeview. It's a bit far away from main road. So it is quiet and good for just staying in the hotel. The swimming pool is quite amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Uneventful which was exactly what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access on foot

    Quiet room. Location uncertain property chopped up making it hard to judge proximity/distances, swimming pool, while somewhat attractive, was not particularly useful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic week in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King or Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the spa was excellent but over-priced.

    The bedroom was one of the best I have stayed in anywhere. Modern set up, thoughtfully laid out and extremely comfortable and luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent place, very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not trained and always confused. No activities for families and kids. Basic kids activities in kids club needs to be paid.

    Excellent place, very good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was raining heavily on the night of FEB 19th and we asked the reception wether we can borrow an umbrella so that we wont get soaking wet on the way from the lobby to our room. The staff on duty shook her head and said'sorry the umbrella is in your room we don't have umbrella here.' I was utterly speechless and said explained why we do not want walk back in the pouring rain. She said very impatiently, 'you can wait in the lobby for a shuttle bus when you see one but currently we are very busy' YOU CAN DO SO MUCH MORE THAN THAT, CAN YOU?

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to relax but a bit uneventful and quite remote. For a 320€\night I expected a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and well designed - lights are a bit cold and garden view is unspectacular. Not exceeding what i’d expect from a 320€/night room. It is quite a walk to the beach area from there and the remote location of the hotel leaves u either at one of the in-house dinings or requires transport (400 Baht Taxi on request) to the next village. Depending on wind direction the airport/planes starting is very well audible. The breakfast is ok but definitely lacks behind other high-end places (I.e. plastic-bottled orange juice, very little cheese, coldcut, salad choice and a few hot pots). The breakfast seating area is also rather unspectacular. Overall a nice stay but we will not repeat it since at that price range there are quite several other options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    The resort is splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive compared to other resorts No free shuttle to go the airport

    The resort is splendid Fabulous swimming pool Nice Bar and restaurant on the beach Room very confortable and very well equipped Fitness room Nearly perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    As expected, though not very disability friendly overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward layout and not at all friendly to mobility impaired visitors, stairs everywhere and convoluted ways around the pool.

    Lovely setting, attractive and spacious rooms. Usual Marriott facilities and services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very poor. I had to ask to be served multiple times. Also the rooms are far from sound proof. You will hear staff and children waken you up early mornings.

    Rooms are great. Very spacious and all facilities needed. The food in the restaurant was delicious and they make very tasty cocktails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    it is a compact resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Cabana Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is a compact resort. all facilities are within easy reach and is particularly good if you are travelling with children. the beach is highly accessible and clean. It offers crystal clear water and soft sand. It is also a kids-friendly beach as the water is very shallow and the tide is not high. The buffet breakfast is decent and offers basically all the varieties of food options expected. Dining options within the resort are quite limited though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was just super. The waters in beach around the hotel recede in the day and fill up at night. There are sufficient sitting places and hammocks around the beach to enjoy morning and sunset.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is new, modern and very sensitive placed to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The spa is wonderful, the services are excellent, but rather expensive. In any case, we will happy to return to this hotel.

    The hotel is new, modern and very sensitive placed to the surrounding landscape. Services, restaurants, spas etc. are absolutely great.The staff is very friendly and helpful, I have not seen a better breakfast buffet. There is the very entertaining and dear Jarat Magic Man, which can be entertained by its spells in the Big Fish Bar. In the kayaking rental, Mr Koshees is a great instructor of Thai boxing as well and Mr. Maxis is a wonderful yoga instructor as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Did not want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't want to only stay in the hotel but also get out and about you'd need to rent a car, or pay a lot for taxis. Phuket is not a cheap place to move around, and the hotel is far off from everything! There's some small snack and souvenir shops as well as massage places down the beach,but that's it! Check in and check out took FOREVER! They charge 400 baht for the airport transfer even though it is literally a 5minute drive! If you spent time in Bangkok before this price will shock you!

    Even though it is not a small hotel, it offers a certain type of intimacy! The pools never seem crowded and you always find enough sunbeds by the pool (not always on the beach though). It is the only hotel on that beach, so it is as if the beach was only there for hotel guests! If you want a real time-out to relax, then the hotel is perfect and you don't need to leave it for a few days since there's enough to do! The gym room.is quite nice as well! Make sure you eat in the Adaman restaurant, they had hands down the best food we've had in Thailand (try to go on a night they offer the buffet, so you can try many different things)!! Breakfast is very good too and the range is broad, you will find enough that you love! I recommend the room with pool access, even if you don't go in often, it feels nice to have this option right in front of your bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing stay with ok ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and food prices insanely high, a bit of a walk from off-campus restaurants, kind of confusing hotel design with tons of stairs to constantly go up and down, ocean disappears most of time because of tide, our room was far from everything

    Beautiful architecture, especially lobby. Relaxed feel of place, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were warm and welcoming. The service was very personal. The setting is beautiful and the hotel is well laid out with easy, quick access to facilities and the beach. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Loved it and would highly recommend it and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service, excellent pool, pool towels clean and fluffy and beds super comfy. Oh and great toiletries in the bathroom and complimentary water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.8
    WORST HOTEL CHOICE IN PHUKET. AWFUL LOCATION. WASTE OF MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel has the worst beach location on the whole Island! During low tide (20/24 hours a day) you have to cross approx. 2 km of wet sand with hot low brown water before the sea reach your knees. The area in front of the hotel is closed on one side with the ugly view of an abandoned hotel and on the other side, it is limited by a brownish stream. Lots of sand flies on the beach. Sun chairs are enough for less then 30% of the rooms and are so close each others that you can barely pass. Food is just average, in terms of selections and quality. To reach any place you have to take at taxi for at least 10 -15 minutes and spend approx. 12 usd per way. Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor have no elevators. there is only 1 lift for max 5 pax from beach to restaurant & reception. Not all the staffs trained up to Marriott Standard. There are only 2 cubicles in the pool toilets. Pad Thai arrives with only 3 prawns, defrost! Pool is small and hence crowded. I will never recommend this property for 200 usd a night in a leading category in Thailand. Very disappointing.

    quite place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellect service, great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No muslim showers in the guest room toilet, the only problem we had during our stay.

    Great Location, been to so many hotels but this hotel is very special, Andaman kitchen's breakfast buffet is the best i ever had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Service at Restaurant (main one) far too slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at Restaurant (main one) far too slow. There was a wedding Group on Saturday and Sunday and maybe the Service was therefore so Long. But if this is the case, the Hotel should not take other guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Room very nice modern and thai style rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to overcherged us for the rooms for a inexistent situation . Food in the a la carte restaurant low quality and pretty expensive . Gym old and the air co not functional. Very far from Patong.

    Room very nice modern and thai style rooms. They accept 2 h late check out free of charge .

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75